USA Washington San Juan Islands Lopez Island Listing #412

Lopez Island Agate Beach Waterfront Home - Lopez Island, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
94 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 dog max  (60 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable Waterfront Home with Stunning Views - One Dog OK

This beachfront, dog-friendly Lopez Island home offers stunning ocean views and a location surrounded by natural beauty. Inside lies a fully equipped kitchen with more water views, and a master suite with a four-poster bed.

What's nearby:
Agate Beach is seconds from the front door, famous for the smooth, shiny rocks that line the shore. Down the road is hiking at Iceberg Point, which offers breathtaking views. You're also less than seven miles from the crags of Shark Reef's tide pools, and less than 10 miles from shopping, dining, and the seasonal farmer's market of Lopez Village.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
One dog is welcome for a nightly fee
Cell phone coverage can be spotty in this area and you may need to drive to a nearby town for cell service
The fireplace in the living room and the wood stove in the kitchen are ornamental, and therefore non-operational; the home is fully heated with room and baseboards heaters

Other permit number: PPROV0-12-0024

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Sound view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Blu-Ray player




Step-free access

Wide clearance

Nearby activities & attractions



Beach towels


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

Accessible bath/shower

94 reviews

Laurel T. Mar 2022
The location couldn't be beat! The view gorgeous. So quiet and peaceful. The house could have been cleaner. Very nice appliances and cookware. Plenty of condiments in kitchen cupboards. Ok comfortable beds, lovely comforters. There is only a bluray/dvd player. No VHS as listed, (if anyone remembers those ;-) Overall, our stay was relaxing and comfortable.
Jill T. Mar 2022
Loved the location, close to Iceberg Point and hiking, and our kids loved playing and making forts on with all the driftwood on the beach. The place was clean and comfortable.
Andy D. Jan 2022
Awesome location close to beach and Iceberg Point. House is comfortable but a bit run down. It’s a bit off the grid which is fine with us however we arrived to the toilet not working and due to no phone, internet, or cell service had to wait 2 days without a functioning toilet. We had to pour pitchers of water in the tank to get it to flush. To get it resolved I had to have the plumber walk me through the repair myself over the phone which wasn’t the way I pictured spending my vacation. We also incurred roaming charges since the only cell service available was from Canada. That cost over $300! Overall, we love the location and rustic house but the experience was somewhat marred by the non-functioning toilet.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience, Andy. We are so glad the location worked out well for you but apologize for the details that prevented this from being a perfect stay. We are so sorry for the issues you encountered with the toilet. The toilet has been repaired and is working as it should. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you again for a much more comfortable stay.
Jimi V. Nov 2021
This vacation rental is in such a nice location and has so many cozy features. The TLC needed to make it better could be done. I was awakened in the early morning hours by the baseboard heater making loud knocking noises - at the time I didn't know it was the baseboard heater and it scared me to death- sounded like someone knocking on the house below my window!!!! The heater is located behind the headboard of the bed. After I got up and got over my panic, I turned the heater down as far as I could; it had that knocking episode 3 more times in the night/early morning hours. We enjoyed so much about this house but the owners really should take it off the listing until they finish some of the DIY projects and throw away the broken items left on shelves and in cupboards; 3 broken coffee makers, crockpot that doesn't work, flashlight mentioned in amenities didn't work etc.
Some of this could be overlooked except the owner is charging a significant fee. Too bad, really, this place has such potential
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Jimi. It's disappointing to read you were unhappy though we do appreciate your helpful feedback. The property manager is doing an inspection of the home to be sure your concerns are addressed promptly and effectively. Thank you!
Jane S. Aug 2021
We loved the location of this house - on a beautiful stretch of water looking out at the islands, and perfect for a daily 3 mile walk to Iceberg Point and back, which is breathtaking. It was comfortably and mostly well-equipped.
Karen M. Jul 2021
Superb beach access; ample space for a family of 6; incredible sunset views; close to Iceberg Point; wildlife
Morgan B. Jun 2021
Location truly can't be beat. Incredible access to hiking and beaches. Lovely front window views.

VRBO listed check out at 10am, house rules binder said 11, check out poster on the wall said 11, so I emailed and texted well before 9 to confirm and heard back around 9:50 that check out was at 10am.

We had to unload the dishwasher when we arrived and cross our fingers that it was clean.

Furniture was functional but don't expect much in the way of style.
Jill R. Apr 2021
Loved my stay here - spacious, laid back, and right across from a charming quiet beach. Perfect for watching the sunset from the dinner table or perched outside on some driftwood.
Patti Y. Mar 2021
Clean and comfortable home. Great view of the bay. Bring binoculars to watch all the waterfowl. Close to hiking trails. Great place if you want a secluded getaway
Susannah S. Feb 2021
This was a wonderful place to spend the weekend and get away. It's on a dead end road that ends at a gorgeous park- Ice Berg Point. It's a 5 minute walk to panoramic views! The beach is right across the street and we watched the water change as a small windstorm blew through. There is dodgy wifi and phone access which helps ensure you take a break. They have dvds to watch and a little store down the road rents them as well. We stayed warm and cozy between our hikes at the many parks on Lopez. So much to see and explore!
Dardinelle T. Nov 2020
Beautiful location, nice home with an ample kitchen, be prepared to unplug as there is no cell service or WiFi.
Floyd K. Sep 2020
the location was perfect. The house was great. We did have some trouble with the heat. There is no Internet or Cell phone service on the Southern end of the island. This made it difficult to get assistance with the heat.
Manager response:
Floyd, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a good stay! We sincerely apologize for the heating issues you experienced during your stay. It appears that you contacted our local manager who then dropped off a couple of space heaters for you. Along with that, our maintenance technician has fixed the main heater in the home. We apologize for any difficulty you had when attempting to contact us. Cell service can be spotty on Lopez Island. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Jennifer M. Aug 2020
This house is in need of some smelly plumbing and electrical help. As soon as those issues are fixed this home should get 5 star reviews with every visitor.
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! We are so glad you were mostly happy with the home and hope you will be pleased to hear the property manager has resolved the issues with the septic system and the electrical. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Richard A. Jan 2020
This house on Agate Beach, while a little dated, is comfortably acquitted with three bedrooms, an excellent kitchen, and comfortable family room.
Mary R. Oct 2019
To be specific: kitchen pots and pans with gouged out non-stick surfaces which should be thrown out, dirty utensils thrown back into drawers, a dirty oven, broken ice-maker, one hot pad in the whole place and it was nasty and burned. As to bedrooms: one bedroom with a working blind but broken closet door rendering it unusable; second bedroom with working closet but broken blind, and as window faced the water and also the road, this was a serious problem. Third bedroom: no heating available (it's behind the bed), no usable closet (all packed with old linens and pans). Living room. Not only is there no wi-fi or phone coverage, there is no basic TV while all the houses in the row here show dishes. A ridiculous cheapness for a place that charges expensive rates. Also: dirt under the rugs; coverings for dogs put over the old furniture; and with the broken noisy grandfather clock and the organ and uncomfortable folding chairs at the table, this feels like the house of your aging grandparents who ended up here with their old creaky furniture – not a nice vacation rental.

I have no idea why Vacasa continues to feature this home — and claim online to have fixed problems which they have not fixed at all — but they should take it off their listings: staying here, and being charged high-season rates at the tail end of the season at that, put a damper on our whole vacation.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, we really do appreciate the opportunity to make changes and continually get better. We wish we had been notified during your stay of the issues you mentioned so we could have fixed them for you! We have recommended that the pots and pans are updated and blinds are added, the ice maker has been removed from the amenities, and we will follow up with our housekeeping team regarding your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you again in the future.
John S. Sep 2019
This is an older beachfront home on Agate Bay at the southwest end of Lopez Island. We arrived by kayak, beached our kayaks just across the road from the house, about 50 feet from the front door. It was easy to enter the home witrh a key in a lockbox. The home shows recent updates with nice electric stove, oven and microwave. There is an espresso machine and drip coffeemaker, blender, small food processor, and plenty of kitchen essentials and bakeware to make practically anything. Decent shower, no bathtub, plenty of thick towels. Three bedrooms with comfortable beds. A good market with deli sandwiches is about 1.5 miles away. The only real negatives were lack of wifi (cell reception was poor, got a couple of bars about 1/4 mile down the road) and no washer/dryer (we had wet clothes and would have appreciated that). Seems that for $300+ per night, those amenities should be available. Overall, a nice place to stay, great peaceful location, great for someone arriving in kayaks.
Ruth M. Jun 2019
We loved the big kitchen and making dinner with friends. Also hiking iceberg point!
Jeffery E. May 2019
The property was lovely. The location was fantastic!! Our only issue was ADA accessibility...the ramp was great but pull up bars in the bathroom would have made things much easier.
A barbecue would be nice also.
James P. Apr 2019
This house sits near Agate Beach County Park at the southern end of Lopez Island and enjoys direct water views of Outer Bay. The furnishings, if not designer, are comfortable and easy to live in. The beds were actually very good. The updated kitchen looks great and was very easy to work in.
Walking, hiking, cycling, and biking possibilities abound - the San Juan Islands National Monument at Iceberg Point is a sublime walking trail nearby and one of the rest stops on the "Tour de Lopez", an annual cycling event held by the local Chamber of Commerce, was steps away.
Don't be put off by only one bathroom: fresh water is in short supply on the Islands and this is responsible.
Zane M. Mar 2019
It is directly in the ocean with beautiful views. We were so happy the cabin is pet friendly.
Jacob S. Sep 2018
great view from window and short walk to the picturesque iceberg point
Brian L. Aug 2018
This very cozy home on the end of Lopez was away from the hustle - but not too far away. Perfect for biking, long walks, and all the other summer fun. It was the ideal spot from which to view the evening sunsets. The home itself was spacious, clean, and had all the comforts of home. A wonderful retreat. Will stay there again.
Amy D. Jul 2018
Loved the location. It was quiet with spectacular views. The beds we're not super comfortable but the house was well stocked.
Crystal L. Jul 2018
I read reviews and cautiously booked as the trip was last minute with my allying and family.
We arrived ready to make dinner and found several dirty pans in the cupboards, unswept floors, wine cork and food under the dinning table and some bowls with water in them that I pulled down onto myself.
The blinds were really hard to open and I fear the forced I used would break them. The windows were filthy and could see the beautiful view.
We went ahead and cleaned the dishes and two windows so we could see the view.
The lack of front porch is unfortunate as it would of been nice to sit outside and enjoy the beauty.
The beds were hard and after sleeping on my side the first night we woke quite sore and the bed and sheets were not of quality you pay for 270.00 a night.
If they had good cleaning before our visit and improved their beds and access to a washer and dryer I would consider returning.
These disappointments were unfortunate.
Manager response:
We apologize if this guest's stay was less than perfect. We have added cushion toppers to the mattresses, and we have followed-up with housekeeping regarding the oversights this guest found. Thank you!
Adam D. Feb 2018
Quiet little area with great views
Greg L. Sep 2017

Great location, waterfront view, friendly, approachable neighbors, new kitchen and nice appliances, fairly well supplied with cooking equipment

Vacasa was a vacation saver! Can not say enough about the service Vacasa gave us. If it wasn't for Vacasa we probably would have left and demanded a refund.


Not clean, by any standard, strange layout/use of space, nowhere to hang bath or kitchen towels, broken/disconnected exhaust fan in the bathroom, almost every set of window coverings is either missing or broken, which is no surprise given how heavy and clunky the shades that do exist are. Some inexpensive aluminum blinds would be a perfect option. No phone in case of an emergency (no cell service at this location either), no cable, satellite or even a functioning antenna and no internet.

Half of the house is abandoned due to flood damage, showing how little the owners care about this home. No washer/dryer, very tired, dirty furniture.

Every single thing in the home that wasn't provided by Vacasa needs cleaning, i.e. the rugs, the furniture, the bedding, the blinds. Deep cleaning needs to be done, badly.

A vacation property like this will never be truly great without owner involvement. This home could be so much more inviting and would command higher rent if the owners cared even a little bit about the house and its guests. This is a nearly abandoned property, apparently used only for extra income. The owners clearly care very little for the home, which is truly odd and sad as it is the home in which they grew up.

With a few touches such as new (and hopefully less heavy) blinds that work, some new furniture or (at a bare minimum) some slip covers for the old, tired and dirty couches and chairs, removal of all the easily dirtied, trip hazard rugs and proper placement of furniture this house would be so much more inviting and would feel much more homey and comfortable. Some new paint is badly needed as well. Not paying for at least some phone service and internet is just plain cheap and short sighted on the owners' part. If we had an emergency while at the property we would have had no way to call 911 as there is no cell connectivity there either, which is a safety issue.

Cleaning crews only clean up after guests, they don't do deep cleaning. This home needs an owner that actually uses the home and keeps it truly clean. This house clearly is never deep cleaned and it shows.

Vacasa provides clean sheets, but the bedding (owner responsibility again), like the furniture is tired and in desperate need of being washed. If there had been a washer and dryer available to us in the house we probably would have washed all of the bedding. I'm guessing it is never laundered, ever. Gross!

Concerning the washer and dryer issue, we have found, by talking with neighbors, that there is another level to this home where there is a (broken) washer and dryer. However, that part of the home experienced some flood damage. Again, the absentee homeowner decided to just abandon that part of the home rather than repair it and continue renting it out. It freaked me out a bit when I realized we were staying in a partially abandoned home!

Forgetting the abandoned portion of the home, it could rent for substantially more money if the owners simply cared for their childhood home a bit. A few thousand dollars for paint, slipcovers, new bedding and blinds would do wonders, not to mention periodic deep cleaning. However, if the owners plan to remain absent, nothing will help in the end. They would do better to both the home and the community to sell it to someone who will care for it and bring it back to life rather than to just let it sink slowly into disrepair and abandonment as it appears it is.
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience they may have experienced. Please be assured that we have followed up with an inspection and communication with the owner to address the issues in this review. Here at Vacasa, guest feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. We are grateful these important issues are brought to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape.
Dean W. Aug 2017
The owners apparently scheduled roofing work to be done on the day we were to check out. The roofers dropped off supplies (and left staples and nails in the grass) on Friday evening after disturbing us. The house then had a faint chemical smell all night from the supplies they dropped off. The roofers said they were scheduled to begin work on Saturday. I asked what time and they said 7am (I said that was not going to work). We agreed they could come at 8am and the foreman promised they would be quiet and just cut up the tarpaper and not use any hammers. The showed up at 8am with a crew of 6-8 men and proceeded to stomp on the roof and use blowers to clean the roof so we were basically chased out well before checkout. I didn't appreciate the owners of the house putting us in this position. The Roof Doctor foreman said there were 4 owners of the house and they'd been given permission to start roofing. We will stay elsewhere next time we visit Lopez Island.
Fernando V. Jul 2017
The house is nothing espectacular, but it is nice and comfortable. That said, it is located in a beautiful place. Cross the street and you are on the beach. Walk 110 yds and you are in Iceberg Point Park. The house faces right into the sunset, so the afternoons are very nice. The location is somewhat isolated from the rest of the island, but that is not a big problems since the island is so small that you are never more than 15-20 minutes away from everywhere.
Kim W. Jul 2017
The pictures on the website of this house are deceiving as they are taken from the back of the house with the bay behind making it seem that the house is directly on the water. It actually sits across a small frontage road from the water, which was completely fine as you just walked across the quiet lane to a very nice pebbled beach with room for chairs, blankets, etc. The house is located a few miles from the ferry dock and the small Lopez Village, so you do have to drive a bit anytime you want to head to the village to shop or dine in the main hub of the island. There is a small grocery about a mile from the house that has a small Mexican food cafe in the back. The house has a fairly large living space with open kitchen, three bedrooms all good sized, and one decent sized bathroom. The house is obviously older and could use some minor updates/repairs. There were plenty of towels, pillows and bedding. One bed was hard as a rock and the other two were a wee bit softer. The furnishings are a mis-mash of different pieces with two small couches in the living area, coffee tables and two chairs, the dining room has a large table with seating for 6-8, fireplace and organ, the kitchen is fully stocked with essential cookware, toaster and coffee pot with an eat in table. The ice maker on the fridge doesn't work, the kitchen faucet was barely functional, leaks and needs to be replaced. The bathroom is done in vintage pink tiles and has a newer shower enclosure. Overall, the location and view out of this house was absolutely amazing and if you don't mind the few things that are a bit rundown then I would recommend this vacation rental.
Manager response:
The owner is taking care of the windows and the faucet has been replaced. We appreciate receiving this feedback.
Patricia T. Jun 2017
It was a beautiful location. Wake up to sunrise- and watch the sunset. Take in the ocean views and ocean air. Great place to unwind!
Loved it will definitely be doing this vacation again.
James M. Apr 2017
Patricia P. Mar 2017
Jeffrey G. Feb 2017
good stuff
Christine W. Feb 2017
I lived on the south end of Lopez Island for five years in the late 90's. This place totally fit the bill for a comfortable stay with a group of college friends. It is close to some of my favorite outdoor haunts, spectacular scenery, nicely appointed with comfortable beds and a great kitchen stocked with any appliance you could possibly need.

I hope to return again soon!
Debra P. Nov 2016
Great location
Mary J. Nov 2016
We stayed here for a late fall weekend and had a great time. The view of the Sound was beautiful. We enjoyed watched bald eagles, herons and the occasional seal from our front window. The kitchen had everything we could need and there was plenty of books and movies to keep us entertained on the rainy day. The only negative was during a very windy night the roof/siding rattles quite loudly which could be a challenge for a light sleeper. Overall we had a great, relaxing stay.
Liz J. Oct 2016
Great place! Fantastic location, lovely cozy home, great kitchen!
Jean B. Oct 2016
We had a great time on Lopez Island. The area is quiet and unspoiled. Great hiking!
And be sure to have a meal at the South End general store restaurant. It was special.
Teresa D. Sep 2016
Most beautiful and friendly place to stay. The waters of the sound are most mesmerizing and serene. The sunrises and sunsets at this place should be viewed by all. I would most certainly go back and refer anyone to this place.
Chelain D. Sep 2016
The location of this house was amazing, only a few steps to a private beach. The local store has a great selection. Love this property
Deborah E. Sep 2016
For an animal friendly, comfy cottage, we'd recommend this little house on Agate Beach. Nothing pretentious and yet, just a pleasant home in which to spend a few days. Far from the madding crowd, close to the beach, lots of walks, deer, and birds. We really enjoyed the isolation.
Carrianne S. Sep 2016
Great location, updated kitchen. Perfect for a quiet weekend in nature and safe spot for kids to ride bikes and beachcomb.
Mark T. Aug 2016
The location of this home it what sets it apart from so many others. Right on a quiet bay with sunset views at the southern tip of the island. If you're looking for a relaxed, quiet stay you will find it here.
The home has an updated kitchen and bathroom and comfortable bedrooms.
Be aware that there's no internet OR house phone.
No BBQ or outdoor furniture so bring your own if you want to spend time lounging or cooking outside.
No washer/dryer either so bring enough laundry to last your whole stay.
Elizabeth M. Aug 2016
Perfect spot for a get-away. Very relaxing place and beautiful area.
Cindy S. Aug 2016
At the last minute we decided to go away to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary & I came across this place...booked it. It was the best! The views right out our front door were amazing! Had our own private beach! We will definitely come back. No washer/dryer though. First time to Lopez Island & we loved it.
Courtney S. Jul 2016
The beach access and views from this house are amazing, beach walking and colorful sunsets are a must do here. Iceberg point is just down the road, and the neighbors are very friendly.
Eric V. Jul 2016
Amazing location! Fishing was great right in front of the house. The view was breathtaking, and everyday waking up and going to bed hearing waves crashing was nice. Spacious home, needs washer and dryer.... especially to appeal to vacationers traveling long distances. The beds are a bit small, but the nonstop deer sightings and beauty/view would have us back. Great vacation! Thanks!
Barbara B. Jun 2016
Great place.
Dariya B. Jun 2016
Great house and great island! It was the perfect vacation
Scott B. May 2016
Michelle F. May 2016
This house is on an amazing piece of property that is a stone's throw from the water. It is an older home with older Furnishings, but that just adds to its charm. Lots of antiques, but the kitchen and bathroom have been updated. It is old enough to be cozy and comfortable. They allow pets which is very comforting in our situation. Overall, we wish we could have stayed a week instead of just a few days, and it will definitely remain on our list of places that we would return to!
Dory H. May 2016
We loved our island stay....couldnt be happier with the sense of solitude. Lots of wildlife and bird watching. Convenient Southend Grocery Store and Restaurant close by. Friendliest community I have ever experienced. Fabulous coffee and bakeries. Just the best!!!!
Lin H. Apr 2016
We couldn't sleep very well.
Manager response:
We are sorry to hear this and will advise the owner so they can take it under consideration.
Karen M. Feb 2016
This was our second time staying at this rental house and we enjoyed it just as much as the first visit. The location is ideal for beach combing, hiking, and getting away. No wi-fi and hardly any cell service means that we got to completely unplug from the world, which made it a great getaway. The house is funky - newer kitchen design and equipment with older decor throughout the rest of the rooms. Comfortable lodgings and great views of the western horizon.
Bogdan R. Feb 2016
We love Lopez island
Theresa K. Jul 2015
The view is amazing and you get constant ocean sounds with Agate Beach just across the street. It's a rocky beach, so no shells here, but I learned from a local that looking for bits of sea glass is the thing to do. The whole island is beautiful, but do visit Iceberg Point and don't save it for the last day like we did. It's just down the street, after all.
The house is very comfortable with a great kitchen. We had virtually no cell phone service here and, except the teenager who was with us, we all appreciated being disconnected from the world for a few days. We also enjoyed reconnecting with activities like reading and playing board games. We did struggle a bit with having only one bathroom, but getting showers scheduled helped.

PS - The teenager managed to survive without his cell phone and enjoyed picking out Pirates of the Caribbean tunes on the pump organ to pass the time.
Kimberly H. Jun 2015
What a charming cottage! It was very spacious and comfortable with the most gorgeous views from the picture windows! Agate Beach is literally steps away from the front door, and Iceberg Point is at the end of the road. The sunsets were amazing, and we even happened to be there for an incredible Northern Lights display. Overall, this cottage was wonderful and surprisingly relaxing. We read the information about being "unplugged" and not having TV or wifi. We did not expect, however, to have a complete lack of US cell service while we were there (we did have Canadian coverage!). After our initial shock, we were able to embrace our "device-less" vacation. However, we had to drive 10 minutes into the Village to call our offices and the rest of our family to tell them we would be completely unavailable.
Sharon H. Jun 2015
My three sisters and I retreated to Lopez for 7 nights. We came from Georgia, Kentucky, Colorado and Port Townsend. It was important for us to have a space to relax and retreat. We are in our 50's and 60's and found this property to be perfect for our needs.

We spent most days hiking Iceberg Point, Sharks Reef, Spencer Spit, Odlin Park, Lime's Kiln (on San Juan Island), and walking around Lopez Village. In the evenings it was great to sit out and watch the sunsets.

The living room furniture as super comfortable for relaxing and watching DVD movies on the big screen TV at night.

We cooked almost all our meals at the house. The kitchen is roomy for 4 women to work together to prepare wonderful dishes. I appreciate that there is more than enough of everything - silverware, plates, mugs, glasses, pans etc. I also was happy that the ice-maker, refrigerator, dishwasher, stove and oven all worked perfectly.

The views from this property are amazing. We had calm seas and rough seas. Blue skies and amazing sunsets.

Cheri H. Apr 2015
We can't wait to come back. This was pure rejuvenation: incredible views, great location and everything we needed for our comfort. What a great way to get unplugged and comfortably connected with nature.
Suzanne N. Apr 2015
We loved to hear the agate rocks on the beach when the waves came in and out.
Very quiet and peaceful. Deer were seen frequently in the field behind the house.
Nora K. Mar 2015
We loved our stay at the Agate Beach house. We had a toddler with us, and the house is great for families. Amazing views to the west out huge picture windows, almost no traffic on the street, Agate Beach is beautiful, and the trailhead to Icicle Point is just a hundred yards or so down the street. The decor is so-so, but the kitchen is great and recently redone with all the amenities you might need. We look forward to an opportunity to go back to the Agate Beach house!
David & Teri H. Dec 2014
Amazing view out the big windows! Nice beach, very quiet, plenty of room for the family! Upgrade the to a flat screen from that monster tv will add more room in the living room/dining area.
Christine B. Sep 2014
Agate Beach is the prettiest beach around. The house is a bit quirky but very comfortable, and the view and the access to iceberg point can't be beat.
Gretchen L. Sep 2014
The view is great!
Aimee T. Sep 2014
The house was nice and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with all you should need. The best part about this house is the location. It is right across the street from a small beach and the views from the house are stunning. I would stay here again for the views alone.
Rich W. Aug 2014
The view is fantastic. The accommodations are very basic.
Kim G. Aug 2014
We only had two nights to stay on Lopez, and we were very happy with this place. We had lots of room to spread out and enjoy our stay. The view from the house is awesome, and we enjoyed beautiful sunsets! Kitchen was well equipped for cooking. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. We all commented on how we hope to come and spend more time!
Karen W. Aug 2014
enjoyed a perfect location, phenomenal view on a quiet, private road with a great hike nearby. Large, roomy, dated house needs a bit of attention .
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are addressing some of the updating suggestions you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again!
Mustanir M. May 2014
Great place to stay. A little difficult to find since you will not have any cellphone reception and the place has no visible numbers to find it. Once you do though, its great!
Amy H. Dec 2013
We love Agate Beach. The house was great for a holiday retreat. The layout is nice and spacious. Great updated kitchen and bathroom. Make sure you are ok with the bed sizes for your stay. The bathroom is large and not bad having just one.
Barbara L. Sep 2013
The cottage was very cozy; everyone remarked how comfortable it was. It's not luxurious and is rather remote, but it was _exactly_ what we were looking for.
Robert L. Aug 2013
On the quiet side of the island and so beautiful. A former grandmother's house that has not been updated since she passed away. Kind of homey in a 1950's kinda way. Great updated kitchen. So close to Iceberg point and the lighthouse. Very comfortable. The cabinetry is kind of quirky but that is island life. Always find a use for something! Great place for quiet relaxation!