USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Seaside Listing #912

The Pearl (Main house only) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
64 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly House with Private Hot Tub & Enclosed Yard - Close to the Beach

This bright, eclectic two-bedroom Seaside vacation rental on the popular North Oregon Coast has a newly remodeled living room, lots of character, and a great location only 100 yards from a long stretch of sandy beach and the iconic Seaside Promenade.

Seaside is a super popular and family-friendly coast destination with a mile and a half paved Promenade. The Prom, as it is called by the locals, is the site of many summer festivals, an arcade, rides, and even great people watching. And this Pearl of a vacation home is only 100 yards away from the start of all the action!

Need more space for a larger group? You can rent this home and the studio apartment above the garage under the name Pearl on the Prom from Vacasa to sleep nine people total!

While the bright blue house possesses adorable curb appeal, the inside is just as eye-popping with colorful wall art, interesting decorative touches, and a garage game room sure to delight the kids. In the living room, you'll enjoy comfortable furniture, an ambiance-setting gas fireplace, and a flat-screen TV with cable and a DVD player. Gather the family around for a movie night, just lounge about and discuss the day, or even find a quiet spot to open your laptop and check your email with the complimentary WiFi in this inviting space.

A dining room table sits near the living room for easy conversation or spreading out during meals. The fully stocked kitchen is bright and airy, with a countertop breakfast bar just for snacking or chatting during meal preparation. All of the major appliances are here, as well as some fun gadgets to make meals a bit more interesting - a coffee grinder, slow cooker, waffle iron, and a blender to name a few. Just stop at the Bell Buoy of Seaside to pick up some fresh fish, and the chef in your group will be able to whip up a wonderful vacation meal!

Looking for some afternoon or after-dinner fun? Head out to the garage for a Ping-Pong match. There's a sitting area to watch the tournaments, as well as do a load of laundry with the extra washer and dryer. Also stored in this space are two adult bikes with helmets, large beach towels, a cooler, and toys for playing in the sand.

A large deck outside has plenty of comfortable seats, a private hot tub, and a gas fire pit for making s'mores or just talking around after dinner and a full day at the beach. A gas grill is available for outdoor cookouts and there's a dining table out on the deck for enjoying those grilled steaks and vegetables al fresco style. The back yard is enclosed, so your four-legged friends can roam and play all they want.

This home has two bedrooms, both with queen beds. The master suite is right off the deck and has its own attached half bath and TV. Both rooms have luxurious, colorful bedding and aesthetically-pleasing accessories. There's also a sleeper sofa in the living room, so you can comfortably sleep six guests at The Pearl, as well as up to two dogs with an additional nightly fee.

A full bathroom, an additional half bath, and a laundry room are also located in the house. Other amenities offered include a Pack'n Play for young children, a CD player, and a sound dock.

Downtown Seaside also has a number of shops and restaurants to explore, an aquarium, and many dining options. Day trips in the area are plentiful too - a scenic hike at Ecola State Park in Cannon Beach is only a 15-minute drive away, or a lunch outing to Pacific Way Cafe in Gearhart is a quick three-mile bike ride away.

No matter if you spend your time in Seaside strolling the Prom, soaking in the Pearl's hot tub, or building sandcastles on the beach, you'll feel right at home at the bright blue Northern Oregon Coast vacation house.

City/town permit number: 210652

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

Sound dock


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Adult bikes

Board games

Ping-pong table


Gas grill : Private



Enclosed yard

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

64 reviews

Mandie W. May 2022
As people say location is everything in real estate. I rented this place for a couple of days to celebrate my mom’s birthday. Now the house needs work (old carpet, water lodged flooring in mud/laundry room, smell of mildew (likely in the old carpet)). But it is a short half block from the beach. Quaint area. The hot tub was wonderful. I could not read the control panel. The deck is great from enjoying the morning, the afternoon, the evening - any time of the day. I will keep this rental in mind for a late summer get away.
Francesca M. Sep 2021
Please, please allow the property managers (vacasa) to invest some TLC in this home before renting. We arrived at this home on our way up the Oregon coast. We previously stayed at another vrbo in Yachats so i am not unfamiliar with renting these vacation properties. Upon entering the house, I immediately smelled mildew and cat urine. The house felt gloomy. Upon further examination there were ants crawling around the kitchen, broken tiles on the kitchen floor, urine and a fly left in the toilet, stains all over the carpet, food left in the freezer, wires left inside a decorative vase on the floor, and a cold hot tub that wasn’t working. We were going to stick it out, since we were only there for a night but then we heard noises coming from a locked door within the home marked “private”. We felt it best to take our family to a hotel for the night. For the 385+ dollars we were charged, this house was not in rental condition. The property owners were notified immediately but initially only offered the cleaning fee back. While they eventually gave an appropriate refund, it took me calling in several times to get a response. Their follow up needs work. The house has the potential to be adorable, but it needs A LOT of work. It is in a great location and the neighborhood appeared safe while we were there.
Manager response:
Thank you for your thoughtful review, Francesca. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and pest issues you experienced in our home. Please know that this is not commonplace nor our standard and we thank you for reaching out to us so that our local staff could resolve this issue. We hope that the compensation given to you by our local manager has helped to provide some resolution for this experience and we hope to be afforded the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
laura e. Jan 2021
This house was great. It is a little dilapidated, but I like beach houses that way. The hot tub was great, everything was in perfect working order and the location was fantastic. We're definitely going to come back to this one! Loved it.
Julia V. Nov 2020
Easy to find what we needed. Love the gas fireplace and cozy bathroom.
Lyubov B. Aug 2020
This place had everything we needed, hot tub, grill, all the utensils, and even laundry detergent. Only a 5 min walk to the beach if not less. Great neighborhood. Only downside is the house is a bit outdated also didn’t locate the ping pong table that was mentioned in the description.
Sara T. Jul 2020
What an incredible vacation. This house was absolutely perfect. I’m a single mom and was able to bring my two kids and each got to bring a friend, plus I brought my little yorkie. I couldn’t have asked for a better spot to enjoy our beach vacation. The house was right by everything. We barely drove once we arrived. This house is spacious and cozy. I will definitely be renting this home again. Thank you Vacasa!
Kurt G. Jul 2020
This house was only a block from the beach and a short walk from downtown. And the hot tub was great!
Heidi K. Jun 2020
The house was super cozy and clean, and we loved having the hot tub! Our dog also appreciated the fenced yard to run around in. It's a short walk to the beach and to shops and restaurants in the main part of town, a perfect distance for a morning walk and cup of coffee. We'll definitely be back!
Marina W. Jun 2020
We have stayed multiple time here and love it. Looks like they are fixing the front fence which is great, but we always enjoy ourselves here. Great location and back yard for the puppers.
Elizabeth H. Mar 2020
Small but cute.
Some dishes were dirty upon arrival.
The fireplace is broken as in it doesn’t close like it’s supposed to. But it heats the house night.
Hot tub was a nice feature.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Elizabeth! We are glad you found this home to be of good value. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we will work with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams to make improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Tracy W. Mar 2020
Very accommodating as far as cleaning supplies, extra pillows blankets etc, love the gas fireplace keeps the house at a perfect temperature! Just a comply, cozy house 🏡😃
Shaylen W. Feb 2020
Although Vacasa doesn’t control the weather, it made this trip extra special! Wonderful home to enjoy outdoor space with the pups in the rare Feb sunshine. Home was clean and ready for us! Could use some upgrades as it is well loved, but we loved the home. We would stay again.
Jocelyn B. Nov 2019
Absolutely wonderful location, walking distance from everything. We didn't drive at all the second day. The kitchen had everything we needed and they provided a bunch of extra towels. Had some great soaks in the hot tub.
Zane G. Oct 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable. It was close by to everything in Seaside. The hot tub was very enjoyable all though it was very chilly outside. I would recommend a stay to my friends. The house was very clean and tidy. It was very well furnished with every thing a person would need in order to cook a meal or have a quiet party.
Lisa C. Sep 2019
The house was not in the condition that we expected. The fire pit did not work and the yard had broken furniture stored in it, which made the property look trashy. It also created a hazard for kids and dogs. The property listing says it is "dog-friendly," but there are too many broken areas on the bottom of the deck, which create hazards for kids and small dogs to fall and/or get trapped under the deck. We definitely would not recommend this property if you have dogs or kids. Would not stay there again.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see you were a little disappointed with your accommodations. We checked the fire pit and found it in good working order. We would have been happy to help you with this amenity had we known you needed it. The home is scheduled to get some work done, including removing the old furniture and fixing the deck, come mid-September. Thank you!
Julie B. Aug 2019
The PEARL is AWESOME!!! We loved the game room (although it is much smaller then it appears). The hot tub was great!!!! I would give this place a 5 star except the additional fees are deceiving. Pay close attention. We paid approximately $200 in additional fees and taxes we did not plan for. That is why this house appears to be an amazing catch. After I booked this place I looked at other homes in comparison. They were upfront and honest about their fees. This rental was not the same.
Brooke C. Jul 2019
Cute house! It was very clean, dog friendly, close to the beach and town. The hot tub and ping pong were fun for the adults and our teenagers. Will rent again!
Karen G. Apr 2019
Cozy, comfortable and clean. Older home so it’s a bit dated but overall really enjoyed our stay. Jacuzzi and outside gas fire pit was a nice added bonus. Decent size fenced yard for the dog. Ping pong table in the game room was fun too. Close walk to the beach and boardwalk. Would definitely stay here again.
Teresa S. Apr 2019
Cottage was beautiful and well taken care of.
Christopher C. Mar 2019
We loved the house... everything was great! The hot tub was amazing!
Robert A. Jan 2019
We enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Stanley P. Sep 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at this home! Perfect location just blocks away from the beach. Has everything you’ll need for a comfortable stay.
Armando M. Sep 2018
Everything was perfect!
louie t. Jul 2018
Awesome place close to the beach
Shane D. Jun 2018
This home is older and needs lots of love, but we keep coming back because we love the space and location. It is always reasonably priced. This time around we noticed that they started working on deck repairs, did some work to sad walls, and they even placed hot tub towels in a cute accessible basket vs hidden in a cupboard that are hard to find! We love that some attention is starting to be shown this old home. Look forward to our next trip.
Shane R. Feb 2018
For the price point, it was great. Rented during the off season. It is run down a bit, but perfect for our group of friends. We didn’t expect a fancy new home. Really enjoyed the large yard, pet friendly, hideabed was comfortable and having 2 toilets was handy. We will be back.
Christine L. Feb 2018
Spacious and comfy home, very tidy and clean, wasn’t disappointed with much besides the hot tub. I don’t have much experience with them so trying to get it heated was a little difficult, and for some reason it never heated up enough even when it was left heating all night. Didn’t get to use it during my stay which was very disappointing. Other than that - great place.
Steve M. Feb 2018
The Pearl Main House was gorgeous. We loved the decor and the overall layout of the house. Some things were damaged or broken, but other than that nothing major. Would stay again!
Jennifer E. Jan 2018
Seaside Oregon in the winter doesn't really offer much in the way of activities but our rental was comfortable. It was the perfect home to relax in.
Janice H. Dec 2017
A cozy spot close to the beach. An ideal spot to pick for a family reunion or friends travelling. The hot tub and deck were nice touches. Maybe an outdoor fire pit, but with the beach so close.
Greg G. Dec 2017
We felt the pictures did not reflect the degree of ware on this old house, and given what we paid to stay here, we expected more. Our family consisted of 2 adults and three kids, one of which is a toddler, and it was cozy. I can’t imagine comfortably packing 6 bodies into this house. The heaters in both bedrooms didn’t work which was an issue during our December stay. The game room/garage was a bit of a letdown and smelled suspiciously of mold. Leslie, the Vacasa representative, really saved the day. She brought us space heaters to use during our stay and even made a trip to the store for a bath plug (apparently the house didn’t have one) so we could bathe our little one. We loved our adventures in Seaside, but will definitely seek alternative lodging options next time we visit.
Clark R. Oct 2017
very pleased
Steve H. Aug 2017
The Pearl House was perfect. I having becoming to Seaside for 60 years best time I ever had. The house has everything we needed nice hot tub,ping pong table, really nice fenced in back yard,fire pit.
It was the first time I have stayed in North Seaside, I loved it. It feels more like a beach community.
The staff was great, Leslie the manager came over helped me with the wifi and hot tub ,she was so nice and helpful.She was a great representative for the company
It also helped that the weather sunny and in the 80's everyday
Can not wait to rent Pearl House next summer
Steve Hilliard
Jen C. Jun 2017
The house was great, the location was great. Very satisfied with the cleanliness of everything. The hot tub didn't work and was cold the whole time. There was also sand in the hot tub from previous residents
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest wasn't able to get the hot tub running. The hot tub is in sleep mode between guests; we are happy to assist in getting it up and running if guests are unsuccessful or unsure. The hot tub was cleaned for sand, but sometimes sand filters back out through the jets or settles back to the bottom after floating in the water during cleaning. Thank you!
Laurie L. Jun 2017
We found the house to be satisfactory, but nothing we would want to come back to. It was clean, had plenty of towels, and the hot tub was hot. Ping pong table is mini size, and one of the bikes had a flat tire that could not be pumped up. We did not use the additional apt. over the garage, so cannot comment on that, but the house seemed to be lacking the "vacation" appeal.
Stacy H. Nov 2016
We stayed here for 5 days at the end of October. My husband, my 11 month old son, our dog and myself had an absolutely wonderful time. The house was the perfect size for us and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots/pans, and appliances. It was really helpful that a pack 'n play and a portable high chair (the kind that fit onto a table chair) were provided. We did bring a baby gate to block off the hallway and a fireplace screen to protect our little guy from the fireplace, otherwise everything else in the house was perfect for our whole family! The town was a little sleepy which was wonderful since it gets SO busy during the summer months, which is why we chose to go in October instead. The house is very close to the beach so we walked there multiple times throughout the day. We absolutely loved our stay in Seaside, and we will definitely be renting this house again the next time we vacation in Seaside!
Deb S. Oct 2016
Not fancy but very clean and comfortable. The location is quiet and close to the beach. We would stay again.
Kendra B. Sep 2016
Overall....not a bad little house near the promenade. Our 92 year old mother with a cane, even walked over the dune to the beach. Would have liked to have been closer to the beach for a view, but not every rental has that luxury.
Peter & Sandi M. Sep 2016
We were traveling with our son and daughter-in-law with two dogs. This spot was great for us. It is close to the north end of the beach walk which was good from an exercise standpoint. We walked it end to end each day anyway. Set your expectations for a beach house and not a resort and you'll be happy.
Ruth B. Jul 2016
The house is roomy and well appointed. It has soft towels, fairly comfy beds, and everything you need in the kitchen to cook for yourself. It is very close to a nice part of the beach that is not very crowded. We enjoyed using the beach toys and playing the games from the cabinet when we were not at the beach.
Jennifer G. Mar 2016
Nice quiet location. Had all the amenities our family of 5 needed. Very close to the beach and downtown Seaside. Would recommend this house!
Anthony Q. Feb 2016
Had a great time in seaside. Fireplace didn't work still but we cooked all the time so it stayed warm in the house regardless. The atmosphere is great, the hot tub was perfect to relax in, shops and aquarium right down the street. And not to mention the promenade and beach are only a block away. All in all we had a wonderful time. And I would recommend this place and stay here again
Manager response:
We apologize if the fireplace was out of order for your stay and will be sure to inspect it right away.
Courtney E. Feb 2016
Loved booking through Vacasa!
Julie K. Feb 2015
We loved staying in this house--the location was perfect! The hot tub was great, plus the game room and extra room over the garage. We will definitely be time in the summer and with a couple of friends.
Kathleen J. Nov 2014
This is my second time at this house. I love it, and look forward to being there again!
Laurie H. Oct 2014
Fire pit outside, ping-pong table, wi upstairs! Such a fun place!
Rebecca R. Jun 2014
This home is more then kid friendly, it actually has stuff for them to do! There are games, ping pong and a wii to keep them busy. We enjoyed the gas fire pit after a soak in the hot tub. We will definitely be back.
Manager response:
Thank you for the review. It's always a treat to have a fire pit and hot tub to enjoy in the cool evenings so were glad you enjoyed it and that you will choose us again.
Emma F. Oct 2013
This little house was really fantastic, supplied with all we could possibly want. My friend and I rented it for a two night mini holiday, and we only wished we'd been able to stay a week or two. It was wonderful to wake up and soak in the hot tub with a cup of coffee, ride our bikes down the prom into town for breakfast and shopping, play some ping pong, then head down to the beach with my bulldog for some fetch and sunset-watching. The beds are the most comfortable EVER, and the house is nicely decorated -- it didn't feel impersonal, but it also didn't feel like we were in a stranger's house filled with their things...a perfect balance. Though we didn't much use the kitchen, it looked pretty well-stocked, too. The private backyard was lovely, and the game room was great -- it really felt as if the owners had thought of just about everything.
Manager response:
Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.