USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #2748

Sand & Sea: Water's Edge (402) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
138 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-Friendly Oceanfront Condo with Gorgeous Sea and Mountain Views and WiFi

Please note: Beginning 1/24/22, Sand & Sea will be undergoing construction. Guests may periodically experience excessive noise on weekdays.

Get into a relaxing mood as soon as you enter this two-bedroom condo, part of the cozy, oceanfront Sand & Sea! With sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean, the Coastal Range, and the town of Seaside from the balcony, you'll cherish your time here.

The Sand & Sea Condos are located in the heart of Seaside, right on the Promenade, steps from the beautiful ocean, and a short walk from Broadway Street's friendly attractions. Stroll along the beach, enjoy an ice cream cone, or pick up souvenirs with ease. Even the condo itself exudes a beachy vibe with nice touches of marine-inspired decor.

Head up the elevator to this amenity-filled, fourth-floor space. The living room features cushy seating, a large flatscreen TV with Blu-ray, a gas fireplace, and phenomenal views of the ocean. Snuggle up on the comfortable couch with a good book or a glass of wine as you listen to the waves crashing on the beach.

The open, airy kitchen boasts a three-seat breakfast bar for quick meals as well as a wooden dining room table with seating for five. The kitchen is cozy but provides enough counter space to prepare a great meal as well as all the necessary accoutrements - including a dishwasher - to make every meal special. There's also a skillet for a pancake breakfast!

The master bedroom features a king-size bed and a full attached bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a twin bed side by side. Both rooms have their own entertainment with mounted TVs equipped with Blu-ray and cable. Altogether, this condo can comfortably accommodate up to five guests.

There's also a washer and dryer and free WiFi for your convenience.

Enjoy the friendly restaurants on Broadway Street or visit the small aquarium. Build sandcastles on the beach, play a game of volleyball, or go beachcombing for sand dimes. Seaside is a veritable summer wonderland, though it's also wonderful to visit any other time of year!

Admire the ocean views and beautiful sunsets at this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

Things to Know
Shared heated indoor pool and dry sauna available all year round

City/town permit number: 200376

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player



On-site activities

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared



Beach towels

Parking & access


138 reviews

Garrett L. Jul 2022
We loved this condo! We coming to the sand in the sea for 10 years and this is our favorite so far :-). Fireplace is great, nice refrigerator and stove and microwave, and complaints!
Kelly S. Jul 2022
This home was right in the heart of Seaside. It had the most incredible view through the full wall of windows which faced the ocean. The home had everything we needed. If we return to Seaside, we will definitely stay again!
Melissa D H. Jul 2022
The view of the beach and Prom were exceptional. I came with my mother and sister and we were very comfortable in this condo.
Shawn P. Jul 2022
As I walked into this home for the first time, I was SHOOK by the beautiful view it offered. It forever left an imprint in our minds. This home is conveniently located to the Seaside strip and offers all the amenities that you and your family will need for your stay. Very friendly staff as well.— “One happy wife!”
Shawn V. Jun 2022
This is our 3rd time staying at sand and sea, always a great choice to stay.
Amy Z. May 2022
Loved the view! Condo was clean and in a great location to walk the main strip.
Jane P. May 2022
Only one block from Main Street & turn about, this unit has a picture perfect view of the ocean. Steps away from the promenade. Staff is always super friendly & helpful. Thanks!
Wendy B. May 2022
The condo was clean and comfortable. View is unbeatable!! Loved being able to walk to shops and restaurants.
Rebecca W. Mar 2022
location of condo
Kelly B. Mar 2022
This was a nice unit. It didn’t lack anything we needed and wow, that view!!!! It’s a little worn in the curtains, paint and ceilings, but hardly worth mentioning. We would stay again.
Ankit K. Mar 2022
The stay was perfect, we stayed here for 7 nights. The view of the ocean and the sunset right from your living room is just mersmirizing. The appliances are new. There is a home theatre DVD , TV and speakers in all the rooms, with the one in living room a smart tv.
50 ft from the beach and about 200 ft to downtown Seaside. Just a perfect stay
Sarah A. Jan 2022
Loved the ocean view so did my parents every morning
Christy P. Oct 2021
This condo at Seaside was exactly what we needed. It was clean and cozy, and it’s RIGHT on the beach. And the views!!! Amazing.

The king bed was super comfy and everything worked just great. We had a lovely, restful time and we will definitely be back.
Kari W. Oct 2021
Loved the location and the views. Carpet and furniture stained and one chair sent up a dust storm.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Kari. The property manager is reaching out to the homeowner regarding the carpet and furnishings so we can look at cleaning or replacement. We hope you'll return someday!
Erick H. Sep 2021
Best view of the beach you can get. Nice condo. Comfortable for 3-4 people. The upholstered furniture and carpet in the living area had old stains but didn't seem dirty. Just needs replacing. Didn't bother me but it's a personal preference and might bother some if you're more sensitive to that sort of thing. Rest of condo was clean. Would consider coming back depending on rate.
Aaron N. Jul 2021
The view is amazing, the cable tv in living room, the washer, dryer and stove are of good quality.
Karen B. Jul 2021
The condo is a bit dated, but the view is incredible! We didn't have great weather, but on sunny evenings, it was so fun to watch the sunset from the deck. The location is convenient to town and the convention center. Just a short walk.
Desiree T. Jul 2021
Outlets in the master bedroom don't work well, master bathroom has amazing water pressure, but could use an update, it's definitely worn. Staff at the front desk are super friendly and full of information on the area. After all is said and done you can't beat the location and the view is 2nd to none.
Manager response:
Hi, Desiree! Maintenance is taking care of the master bedroom outlets so they are reliable. Thank you!
Melanie T. Jun 2021
Then location and view was perfect! Ocean and beach were front and center as far as you could see from north to south. Close to downtown. The balcony was perfect for people watching or wave watching and morning coffee. The amount of mirrors seemed excessive. The carpet and couches were stained and worn. Very comfy beds!
Kelli G. Jun 2021
The location was amazing and my condo was adorable
Alexey K. Jun 2021
Amazing sunset views, very clean space right across the ocean! We truly enjoyed it, will stay again!
Mary W. May 2021
The view was beautiful.
The furniture needs updated its old and has stained marks on the arms. The recliners are broken if your not careful they will flip back to far. The carpet is old also and has stains on it.
Doreen W. May 2021
The view is top notch couldn't ask for a better view. We stayed an entire week and the view never got old! The TV is nice in the living room and bedrooms. The appliances worked perfectly. The kitchen was mostly stocked with basics. A few essentials were missing.

Now the flaws the carpet needs deep cleaned something terrible or replaced all together especially in the living room. The furniture also could use a good cleaning or upgrade. The master bathroom same thing could use some updating. The curtains are really hard to open and close too.
I did feel very safe staying there, I liked that you had have a key card to access the stairwells or elevators after a certain time.

Again the few darn near makes it worth the flaws.
Manager response:
Hi, Doreen! Thank you for staying with us and providing your review. The property manager and homeowner are working together to take care of needed repairs. We hope you will return to see the improvement!
Eric M. Oct 2020
We love the size of the condo and the view!
LISA A. Sep 2020
Honestly… The views are stunning, the location of this condo is amazing. The employees are very caring and right on things. The condo is very big. It’s just very tired… The furniture/carpet is pretty close to being filthy. Some of the drawers are broken all the cabinets are chipped and needing to be replaced…Other than no spatulas, the kitchen was so stocked you will feel like you’re at home! Would I stay in the condo again? Yes I would
Erika B. Aug 2020
We really enjoyed this condo! Great location, beautiful view, and easy to navigate Seaside and Cannon Beach.
Chen C. Aug 2020
Conditions of the unit could be better. Stain on carpet and couches, quality of shower and toilets are a bit disappointing. If you don’t care about these, then it’s perfect.
Manager response:
Chen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs! We have a variety of homes in differing price points and we truly hope you'll consider us for your next getaway. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you!
Jodi K. Jul 2020
The view was spectacular. Located in great area.
Interior is just so-so.
PHILLIP A. Jul 2020
We are a family of 5 and this place was perfect for us! The view was amazing and the small patio was great for hanging out and enjoying the sound of the ocean. The walk to downtown shops and restaurants was a short one. We will definitely be back again. Thanks!!
Karen O. Jun 2020
I love the ocean waking up to the sound of the waves
Kim S. Jun 2020
The view was AMAZING! Sadly, the master bedroom pillows and mattress smelled like cigarette smoke. The management staff was great and did give us new pillows and room spray. Although the smelled came back, they tried to help as much as they could. It was very appreciated. It is too bad a smoker had been in the room before us. Overall great place, if smoke wasnt in the master it would have been perfect!
Debby B. Jun 2020
The view is the first thing that greets you as you walk in and you will find yourself staring at it the whole time you are there !!! Perfect location walking distance to everything, dining and of course to the beach.
ANDREW H. Jun 2020
Location and comfort fo stay with my grandkids. Everything was great. Would stay in same condo unit again.
Marci S. Jun 2020
This would have been a 5 star except the toilet handle in the master broke and had us down to one toilet. Tried calling maintenance and did not receive a call back. Other than that the room was great. Compared to hotels that don’t have a master or a kitchen this is a great value. I mean if you look hard enough you can find little things here and there but you are at the ocean which means it weathers a little differently than a standard room. All and all of it wasn’t for the one bathroom problem I would have given this a 5 star.
Manager response:
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, Marci! It was a pleasure hosting you and we appreciate your feedback. The master bathroom toilet has been repaired and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
Alice or K. Dec 2019
The view and spaciousness of the unit was great. However; this condo requires many renovations/upgrades to justify the price. To mention a few: Bathroom wall paper peeling and glue leaking through. Many scrapes on walls and counter tops, outdated bathroom fixtures with mold in some areas. Mirrors were dirty, bedding was very low quality and worn. I guess we just expected a higher standard for what we paid for the condo.

However, Its an amazing stay if you’re after the view.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Alice. The mold has been taken care of. We do wish you had called about any issues you had with your stay so we could have addressed them for you and improved your comfort in the home. Thank you for staying with Vacasa!
Sara C. Dec 2019
We had the best view on the fourth floor, not to mention amazing sunsets each night. This was the perfect spot and location. It's walking distance from tons of restaurants. I would highly recommend to anyone, and our family plans on visiting again.
George A G. Oct 2019
Not only was the weather great, the condo could not have been better..... well furnished; well equipped; and just a great place to stay!
Kirstin L. Aug 2019
Great central location with beautiful view. Even better than photos
Lilia N. Aug 2019
I chose this unit last minute and view was awesome. Expect stains on carpet, furniture, sand on the balcony, duck tape on closet mirror doors and blinds, non working items in the bedrooms. There is a paint in the closet, might as well paint the walls and kitchen cabinets while staying there...$500 a night is too much for this Motel 6 unit. 3 stars is only for the view!
Manager response:
Hi, Lilia! We are sorry to read you had some disappointments. The carpets are scheduled for a cleaning, and we have discussed the missing items with our housekeeping team. We are looking into repairs for the cracked mirror doors, and painting touch-ups will take place during the slow season. Thank you!
Vladimirs P. Aug 2019
Great unit, great place
Linda B. Jul 2019
We loved our visit as usual & Unit 402 is very very nice.
Had a great 4th of July. View of the fireworks from the balcony was awesome!
Patricia S. Jun 2019
The view.
Cherie P. May 2019
The view and location!
Eric M. May 2019
Best place ever
Jonathon F. May 2019
Loved the view and the condo layout!
Sarah W. Apr 2019
Loved the location and the view!
Heather J. Dec 2018
Great views, perfect location
Kris S. Nov 2018
Light & bright sunny unit.
Lisa A. Nov 2018
Love the room, we love the beach. We dont visit for the weather. We visit Seaside because we love Seaside. Only downside is no room service. What a bummer!
WILLIAM M. Oct 2018
The ocean view from the condo is great. Nice having a large tv in the living room and one in each bedroom. There is a radio in each room and a good sound system but no instructions on how to use it. Overall very happy with the condo.
Linda G. Aug 2018
Beautiful condo nice floor plan as well
Pat S. Jul 2018
We enjoyed the spacious rooms, the cleanliness and the stocked kitchen equipment/dishes.
Selma P. Jul 2018
Watching the fireworks show
LYNN G. Jun 2018
love this place. Always stay in the same room. Perfect for our family. great staff and very nice updates in the works!!!
Chuck F. Jun 2018
The view of the beach is wonderful!
Ray J. May 2018
The place was very clean
Patricia J S. May 2018
Great view. Access to beach. And management was very helpful
Joan A. Mar 2018
we like Sand and Sea
Jeff S. Feb 2018
We did not have a nice room for the price. However, we did have a great view of the ocean. Management did a poor job of controlling noise level from other guest. I think we would stay elsewhere next time.
Manager response:
We apologize for the rude guests these guests had to endure. We did get the parents of the disrespectful guests involved as well as the police. We apologize if this was not enough.
Doris C. Oct 2017
The view wa spectacular! The condo was clean with comfortable beds. The kitchen was stocked with all the basic utensils needed to prepare meals. The staff was friendly and respond quickly to any questions or concerns and exceed expectations. The living room furniture was quite worn but this condo is definitely worth the cost. I would definitely stay here again.
Martha M. Oct 2017
We had good timing and wonderful weather, blue skies, and no wind!
We had a great view and could walk to everything.
Plenty of room for four sisters.
Cheryl H. Sep 2017
My family and I go to the Oregon coast every year for a vacation. We've made some amazing memories and had some much needed rest. This was our first time visiting Seaside and we enjoyed the view of the ocean from our Sand and Sea condo. The location is perfect for going to the beach, walking on the promenade, or going to the town shops. The kitchen, washer, and dryer were very much appreciated.
Linda F. Sep 2017
Enjoyed the beautiful view of the coast from the massive windows!
Evan H. Aug 2017
this unit was ok. the location is awesome.
Jill C. Aug 2017
This location was great- right on the boardwalk and walking distance from the main street. The condo has amazing views of the ocean, 2 full baths and large screen tvs in all of the rooms. The only negative was the price- it was more expensive for the same amenities (which are newer) down the street right on the circle.
Terri K. Aug 2017
The Sand & Sea is the perfect location for staying in Seaside, OR. Room #402 was clean and worked well for our family. The carpet and living room furnishings were stained and quite worn but they were clean. The beds were very comfortable.
Sue F. Jul 2017
perfect spot for our family. wish Sand and Sea had more units available. hard to get multiple units close when planning a family trip. staff is wonderful. location is perfect. will continue to work at getting family there together
Jennifer D. Jun 2017
Anazing view! For the price this is exactly what we wanted. Some outdated furnishings, but overall lots of room and the best view!
Perisha R. May 2017
The Sand & Sea #402 was a perfect condo for my family! The rooms were super clean, comfortable, and welcoming. The location is perfect, super close to the main Seaside strip and located right on the Promenade with beautiful beach front views. We will definitely be back!
Fran F. May 2017
We loved the location of the Sand and Sea. We were able to walk everywhere! It is right on the beach and promenade. Close to shops and restaurant. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo floor plan was great and the wall of floor to ceiling windows facing the beach was exquisite. There is a pool for family fun too! Great place to stay!
Brooke C. May 2017
The view is breathtaking and the wall of windows and giant mirrors made it spectacular. The furnishings were attractive and comfortable. The cooking supplies are garage sale quality though. I'd recommend bringing your own skillet, since there is only one tiny skillet big enough for two eggs, which is fine if you don't plan on cooking your family breakfast. There is no air conditioning, so plan on it being hot during the late afternoon if you leave the curtains open. The men didn't mind it getting up to 80 degrees but the girls were having a hard time with it. Overall though it was a fantastic vacation spot!
Lezlie P. Apr 2017
We stayed for two nights and found the condo very comfortable. My 93 old mother was not strong enough to walk along the beach, so the amazing views were very welcomed. I would enjoy returning to #402 for another visit.
Mary Beth D. Apr 2017
My girlfriend's and I enjoyed a nice weekend of food and crafting whole enjoying a gorgeous view of the ocean.
Joseph P. Apr 2017
Very nice unit overall, very comfortable and very clean, great location.
Would stay again.
Great view and nice balcony!
Only a few things that could be better/updated:
1. Beds, particularly the king bed in master bedroom, were not good. You sink in or roll to sides and it worked out better to sleep sideways - still not great. New mattresses would make a world of difference.
2. Hallway bathroom sink drained extremely slowly so not used
3. Old peeling paint and furnishings in bathrooms/around showers.
Chris H. Mar 2017
Great stay at #402, wished I would have booked for more nights, close to all areas, very spacious for a getaway location for a family of five, beach and boardwalk were very close. I look forward to staying here again.
Kelcy W. Mar 2017
Beautiful 2 bedroom home with amazing full frontal view of the ocean.
Todd D. Mar 2017
Love this home! Hope we are able to make it back sooner rather then later. The view is amazing! Love the big sliding glass door! Open it up and blast the fireplace.. listen to the waves! Was perfect for my family of five to make so many memories! King size bed was so amazing . First rental I have ever rented (and we have rented many) where each bedroom had a large flat screen!! Loved that! Our oldest daughter and middle kiddo loved that!
Myra K. Feb 2017
Not handcap accessible parking due to remodeling.
Ingrid M. Jan 2017
Awesome view! We felt so comfortable in this condo due to the cozy furniture and the cleanliness. Super comfortable bed. We would have booked it again, but our dates didn't match the availability.
Deborah U. Jan 2017
The view was phenomenal, couldn't have been happier!! The condo was clean, spacious, comfortable and the staff was friendly and informative. Would definitely stay here again.
Pam P. Dec 2016
The property location is excellent for enjoying the ocean and its views as well as to walk to downtown. The staff were exceptional!
Maureen H. Dec 2016
This was a wonderful condo and our 4 generation family had a fantastic stay. The location was perfect and the view unbelievable!! We would definitely return! The staff at check in and check out were very friendly and professional. We felt welcome and very safe. Thank you for a lovely time.
Annie W. Nov 2016
Great location and fabulous view.
Valerie C. Nov 2016
nice comfortable place with amazing ocean view :)
Theresa M. Nov 2016
What a wonderful experience!! Starting with making the reservation, our arrival and the entire time we were in the condo we couldn't have asked for better. The staff was very helpful and the home was so comfortable and the view was so breathtaking. We would highly recommend staying at this location. Thank you for making our time here wonderful and relaxing.
Rhonda N. Oct 2016
Clean, inviting, comfortable condo with a stunning view of the ocean. I return to Sand and Sea condos every time I stay in Seaside. #402 allows for five guests which works well for my daughter's friends and I. I will be back! Thanks
Daniel D. Oct 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the pool and nice weather during our stay.
Linda C. Oct 2016
Very much enjoyed the property, The views from the room is unbelievable. Love having the 2 bedrooms, give all lots of area,
Travis P. Oct 2016
The view was stunning! Can't wait to return.
Sharon G. Oct 2016
A place to come back to and relax. Gorgeous view and so close to town.
Candice M. Sep 2016
Beautiful view.Great location. Nicely furnished.
Sandy S. Sep 2016
great view
Sue F. Aug 2016
Love the location of this place. It is so comfortable for a young family.
Lisa H. Jul 2016
Was a wonderful place with a gorgeous view. Staff and customer service was wonderful. Would stay here again.
Arthur M. Jul 2016
Fantastic location. Right on the beach. Staff was fantastic. The only one complaint I have is the bedrooms were hot and you could not open the windows without being exposed to the people walking by in the hall. Our guests that stayed in the other bedroom said the same thing in the morning. We stayed in room 402. Balcony right over the beach. Fantastic.
Alice E. Jul 2016
We have been going to Seaside for 12 years and love it every year. For the past 6 years, we have stayed at the Sand and Sea and we have always been impressed with the condos. One year they replaced the windows, but made sure that we could have access to the pool because we had to stay next door. The staff is very knowledgeable, and friendly. We will continue to stay here for our summer vacations.
Jennifer K. Jul 2016
Wonderful stay! Would definitely recommend.
LYNN G. Jul 2016
Second year in a row we have stayed in room 402. We Love it!!!!
Bob And Nancy R. Jun 2016
We have loved the Sand and Sea for years at least 15 years it's like family
Nisa G. Jun 2016
This property was beautiful. Great views and friendly staff. Would stay here again
Tiffany H. May 2016
We Had an amazing time in seaside and the condo we stayed in was super nice. It has everything you need to make your stay easy and entertaining.
Debbie E. May 2016
The view from this location is stunning and the location ideal for all the Seaside attractions.
Diane C. May 2016
The views were incredible for this property. Nothing like waking up to the ocean view, opening the deck doors and hearing crashing waves. Close to town and beach resort. Wonderful.
Heidi L. May 2016
Perfect location. We really enjoyed the beach and the hiking at tillamook head. Angelinas pizza was the best!
Kim F. Apr 2016
The décor is dated. Some items have not been updated since the 80's, but the view is amazing! Great balcony and floor to ceiling windows looking straight out onto the beach!
Andrea K. Apr 2016
We completely enjoyed the view, layout and location of this condo. The amenities were great and we had a wonderful weekend. The condo itself is very dated and could use better overall maintenance.
Florinda P. Apr 2016
Great location and views.
Tina C. Mar 2016
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your home! It was warm and cozy and felt like home immediatey when we walked in! The ocean view was amazing and we watched storms roll in and even spotted rainbows!
Dorothy M. Mar 2016
Great location for the jazz venues as you can walk to all. View is great. Appreciated the single bed in 2nd bedroom.
Laurie S. Feb 2016
The view was top notch! The amenities were so very comfortable! I wish we could've spent more than 2 nights there! The location was nice and closes to Broadway. We walked all over the place. No need to look for parking. We didn't use the kitchen much, but it seemed to be stocked with all the proper cooking utensils with pots and pans to cook a
good meal . Maybe next time I will bring breakfast food. And there will definately be a next time! The only thing I didn't like was that upon arrival, the first impression you get is "uh oh, kinda scary looking". It needs a good pressure washing and a paint job. Other than that, everything else was fantastic! Laurie S.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the home, but we are sorry to see that there wasn't any curb appeal for your arrival. We will work with the owner on getting the exterior as pleasing as the interior. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Denis H. Jan 2016
Great view, cozy accommodations.
Carmen Delia V. Jan 2016
beautiful place
Alexandra S. Jan 2016
I was in love with the view, it was nice to have separate bedrooms and 2 separate bathrooms. Friendly stuff and clean place overall. Loved it
Michelle H. Jul 2015
We chose Sand and Sea because of it's ideal location on the Promenade in the center of Seaside and weren't disappointed, although when we first drove up, we were concerned. The backside of the building leaves much to be desired, however the unit and location were perfect, so we easily got over our first impressions!
Terry B. Jun 2015
Your home provided a wonderful place for our stay at the beach. The view was great and the mirrors made even more spectacular. Thank you for opening your home to us.