USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #2729

Sand & Sea: A Shore Thing (118) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
95 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront getaway with gas fireplace, shared indoor pool, and sauna

Please note that Sand & Sea is undergoing construction, and guests may periodically experience excessive noise on weekdays.

With a private balcony and a prime location only steps from the beach, this two-bedroom rental at Sand & Sea Condos is the perfect choice for a fun getaway or a romantic rendezvous in Seaside.

This complex is conveniently located on the Promenade, two blocks south of Broadway's fantastic restaurants and boutique shops. Walk along the water, pick up a few souvenirs for friends back home, or grab a bite to eat just minutes from your front door! The shared heated indoor pool and dry sauna are available year-round for even closer fun.

Step out onto the private balcony and sip your coffee while watching the surf in the morning. Inside, you'll find a warm and welcoming space designed with your comfort in mind. The wall of floor-to-ceiling windows gives the home an open and airy feeling. Open the door to the private patio and let the ocean breeze cool you down on warm summer days. And on crisp, coastal evenings, the gas fireplace provides both heat and ambience. With puzzles, games, and a TV with a DVD player, you'll find plenty of ways to stay entertained in this contemporary condo. Thanks to the provided WiFi, you can also keep in touch with friends and family.

Although there are many great choices for eating out, a well-equipped kitchen makes it easy to eat in. Enjoy a formal meal at the dining room table or a quick snack at the breakfast bar.

Leave your worries behind when you stay at this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental! With a convenient location and all of the comforts of home, you'll want to return year after year.


AttractionDistance from home
Seaside Inverted Experience0.3 Miles
Seaside Beach Oregon0.4 Miles
Seaside Aquarium0.5 Miles
Broadway Park1 Mile
Tillamook Head2.0 Miles
Gearhart Golf Links4.6 Miles
Haystack Rocks9.0 Miles
Ecola State Park9.6 Miles
Silver Point Interpretive Overlook10.7 Miles




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router


On-site activities

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared



Parking & access


95 reviews

Randi B. Jun 2022
We came for one of us to attend a convention. The weather was terrible but it was a very clean and comfortable home to spend a very rainy weekend. Not exactly ocean view unless you are on the deck. Otherwise loved it. Sorry to see pets will not longer be welcome but we appreciated the pet friendly towels and bowls. Well stocked kitchen, comfortable bed.
Russell N. May 2022
We had an amazing get-away. We come from Grass Valley, California and always love our semi-annual trips to the north coast to visit family. This 2-bdrm apartment one block from the beach and within walking distance to downtown Seaside restaurants and shops was perfect. We were able to host spaghetti night for us and three family members comfortably. Kitchen made it possible. Had a great time.
Stacey G. Apr 2022
I really enjoy this room I have stayed here twice and it is very cozy for a home away from home.
Michelle K. Apr 2022
This was a great place to stay, location as well as comfort, it was really great! One thing I would suggest is that since this is a pet friendly stay, it would be great to have somewhere for the pet to go do its business. The only place we could find were the rocks below and, at least my dog, struggled with that. My suggestion is maybe a roll up turf that could be placed on the balcony. It can be hosed off or even hot water can be poured on it, but some place for the dog to go. Otherwise, this was a great vacation. Thank you!
Corneliu M. Mar 2022
It was a great place! A little noisy and cold in the master bedroom but overall a good experience.
Kurt Z. Mar 2022
Great space, great location and it would be five stars except for one thing. The bedrooms really need blackout curtains because the exterior hall lights make it seem like there's a spotlight on the windows.
Manager response:
Hi Kurt. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s feedback as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Milton and Katherine S. Mar 2022
Even with the bad weather, we enjoyed our stay with the fire going was truly relaxing! The beds were so comfortable, we slept like we were on a cloud! Thx, we'll be back to stay in #118 for sure! Really liked the updated decor and refinished cabinets thru out!
Nora B. Feb 2022
Friendly staff and a clean, spacious home!
Sonja H. Jan 2022
We really enjoyed the time in the condo. It was nicely laid out and well appointed. The closeness to the Promenade and all the shops was great.
David R. Dec 2021
Gas fireplace
Jane F. Nov 2021
well equipped and very comfortable. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. Unfortunately the stairs are right outside the main bedroom window which made it noisy at night.
John V. Oct 2021
Location is great. Close to beach and Broadway.
Russell P. Sep 2021
Great place! Had plenty of room, was clean and had everything we needed. Also, just a short walk to town or to the beach.
Amy M W. Jul 2021
This property was amazing. Staff were exceptional. The beds were so comfortable. We will definitely be back soon.

Katie G. Jul 2021
Close to beach and restaurants
Kelly G. Jun 2021
Clean unit with everything we needed. Beach view from balcony with nice southern exposure. Convenient proximity to parking too.
Stacey G. Apr 2021
It was very open and lots of room the washer didn’t work while I was there but would stay here again
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed your visit, Stacey. We apologize that the washer was not available during your visit. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
martin s. Mar 2021
Very comfortable for myself, my wife and mother in law. Nice furniture plenty of room and well equipped kitchen. Light and cheerful inside from the wall of windows. Good view from the deck. Staff is cheerful and helpful.
Elizabeth B. Jun 2020
Super close to the beach, friendly front desk staff, quiet building overall. Our unit in particular (#118) needed a few minor repairs -- a) (cabinet doors under sink have handles that are about to fall off, b) molding / trim on kitchen island (SE corner) has a piece that has come off, attempted repair, won't stay on, c) flap door at bottom of dryer doesn't want to stay closed. Only slight hiccup is that the master bedroom is adjacent to a well-traveled outdoor stairwell, if you're a light sleeper (like our dog is), you can hear people come and go. But we were grateful for our stay and hope to return, thank you so much!
Deanna K. Oct 2019
View was amazing!! Close to Promenade and walking distance to shops and great dining. Will definitely stay again.
NOHEMI M. Aug 2019
House was nice and clean. Everything I need was there. One thing I did not realize was there is not A/C and room did got very hot. But other then that thing were wonderful.
Rebecca R. Jun 2019
Condo has everything you need right in downtown and you do have an ocean view from the balcony.
DeAnn S. May 2019
Great location in Seaside. Within walking distance from everything we wanted to do. Clean rooms and pet friendly!
Janice M. Apr 2019
Lots of room, light and airy. Well stocked. The beds were very comfortable.
Kirsty H. Mar 2019
Loved this condo. Comfortable and walking distance to downtown. Had a great time.
Corinne H. Jan 2019
The wall of windows is GREAT! There is lots of room. The bedrooms are a great size, all the living spaces are nice. I would definitely come back.
Thank you
Eli L. Jan 2019
This condo had everything we needed just steps from the was very relaxing and our dog seemed to love it to...we’ll definitely be going back.
Sherri E. Jan 2019
Very well appointmented. Very comfortable. Beds were great!
Not squishy. Lots of beach decor, but not cheesy. Great TV's in Master and Living room. Good dining room table that was also good game table. 4 Bar stools worked great! Included lots of extra wine glasses and other dishes you may need.
steve b. Nov 2018
This condo is comfortable and clean. The location is awesome.
Janice W. Oct 2018
The space that we were in was huge. Love all of the accommodations.
John R. Oct 2018
This condo has everything to feel home while being on vacation.
Michelle F. Aug 2018
Great location and helpful host crew. Thanks for a great stay!
Da-Shih H. Aug 2018
Relaxing atmosphere, fun place to lounge inside or out.
John M. Aug 2018
We spent a great week in Seaside. The condo was awesome. There were board games, beach toys and rain jackets (thankfully we didn’t need these) stored in the condo.
It’s a great place.
Cheryl D. Jul 2018
Great unit steps from the beach on the boardwalk and able to bring our beloved dog what more could one ask for?
Tara A. Jul 2018
The location was absolutely perfect! We could walk to almost anywhere we wanted to go!
Amy F. May 2018
We loved the comfortable space, easy checkin, and amazing location! Great side view of the ocean and short walk to the beach. Also a very short walk to shopping and food. The location is perfect! We didn’t have to drive at all. The condo was well stocked with games, beach items, kitchen essentials, and comfortable furnshings. The only drawback is the stairs just outside the master bedroom - the door to the stairway is quite noisy at night. That being said, it’s still a wonderful place to stay and we plan on returning! It’s a great condo!
Meagan B. May 2018
We have stayed at the Sand & Sea a couple of other times and we love the location, the large space and the 2 bathrooms! This condo had some remodeling but not amazing. The other condos/rooms (at Sand & Sea) we have stayed in had better furniture and been done up nicer but this was clean and comfortable. We stayed on a Sunday thru Tuesday so the rates were cheap and well worth it! If we had to pay summer rates for this condo I'm not sure I would have picked this one. These seem to book up fast on the weekend so you might want to book like several months in advance if you are looking for something in the summer time.
Kyson C. May 2018
We loved the location to the beach and having a kitchen (even though we didn't use it much since our stay was short). There was a lot of beach items for use which was nice to have on hand. It was very clean and accommodating. The bed in the 2nd bedroom was so squeaky, even just rolling over or moving a little bit and the whole bed squeaked and the lighting in the master bath was so dim. The decor is a bit dated but served it's purpose, so all is well there.
Gail T. Apr 2018
Everything was great at the condo! Master Bed was very comfortable as well as living room furniture. Easy access to everything. Kitchen had everything we needed. The door to stairway could be a bit loud at night, so wouldn't want to be light sleeper in Master bedroom.
DANIEL T. Apr 2018
Had a great experience, very smooth check in/out. very nice room and clean. Would stay here again!
Samantha W. Mar 2018
Worked great for us. Plenty of room for our family plus a friend and two dogs for our annual trip to Seaside for basketball tournaments.
Michael F. Dec 2017
Our room was Clean, Great Shape, and well stocked to aid our stay.
Jennifer N. Nov 2017
We loved this place!! Everyone that visited us while there loved it too!!It was a big family reunion,so had lots of visitors! My husband loved having a recliner!! The condo itself is big and roomy! The floor to ceiling windows are awesome!! The bed in the master very comfortable! Loved having a fireplace! And most of all , loved being able to have our furbaby Buddy with us!! Just altogether a very pleasant stay!!
Gina O. Nov 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in this condo! It was very clean and comfortable! Comfy beds, well stocked kitchen and great TVs!
Cheryl H. Sep 2017
Dog friendly...
Master bedroom has a window that is at a locked door entering the property that all guest must enter and you get to hear all of them most of the night but that has nothing to do with this place, it is just what it is and we would do it again. Next time the kids get the master suite!
Grace W. Sep 2017
All in all, we had an enjoyable stay.
If we were to stay here again would we have to go thru Home away? If so we probably stay somewhere else. Seems like a double cost; paying Vacasa and home away.
DENNIS M. Sep 2017
William J. Aug 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by the nice clean rooms that have been well-kept and updated, the property is great and is in a great location, I would hope though that they work on setting up a way to prohibit usage of the stairways during evening and early morning hours, as we were awoken many times by people loudly climbing the stairs and talking loudly. If you stay at one of these units, make sure you are in a unit far away from the stairway or that they have changed the policy to prohibit usage of the stairs during evening and early morning hours, otherwise you will not get much sleep at all. Other than that, the staff is very nice and accommodating and the rooms are nicely supplied with a fully stocked kitchen, washer dryer and TVs in every room. Until they shut off stairway access during quiet hours we feel that the rooms next to the stairways should be discounted to a much lower price, as the price we paid for three days was very high considering we didn't get much sleep at all, and it was very aggravating to be woken up 4-5 times each night.
Manager response:
The stairwell has to be available to be used at all times. We do lock the door at 10:00pm, but guests have an access card for stairs in order to get to their rooms. Thanks!
Jeff B. Jul 2017
You and your family would enjoy this place.
Susan P. Jul 2017
Had the best time
Arlene D. Jun 2017
This unit was a 2 bedroom and very spacious. 2 full baths, plus 2 separate bedrooms nice living room and kitchen .plus extra chairs on the balcony to enjoy the ocean view.
NANCI O. May 2017
I took my mom and daughters for sure mothers day night out. We had a great time and will definitely be back!
Jenifer S. May 2017
Great location!
Patricia S. Mar 2017
Was a sure thing. Very comfortable but only corner view of the ocean. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking appliances and having a Washer and Dryer in the room was a saving of time and money. Our dog, Bailey loved sitting by the fire. She was very happy here too.
Ha L. Mar 2017
Clean, convenient access to beach & surrounding areas. Staffs are friendly, great communication prior to stay. Offer extend late check out is a plus
Stacy B. Feb 2017
We had a great time. Were able to just walk every where we wanted to go. Shop, Restaurants, Beach and coffee in the morning. Place was very cozy and we would for sure rent again here.
Raymond F. Feb 2017
The condo was very comfortable and clean. I would definetly stay again.
Joan C. Feb 2017
This condo was absolutely lovely, very clean and the kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need to prepare your meals.
Melody P. Nov 2016
This condo is great in many ways, the kitchen is fully functional and stocked with tools (although knives were dull and the oven/range is vintage), the furniture is comfortable and clean. My two major complaints are 1. The king bed is very squishy, my husband's back suffered greatly as a result, and 2. The master bedroom has a door to the outside that has no weatherstripping. That would be fine in the summer but was not OK in November. Freezing cold air just shoots in. The window in the other bedroom also isn't very well insulated, but with the blinds and curtains it wasn't too cold in there.
Audrey U. Nov 2016
It was a great, clean, convenient location! Only complaint was noise from stairwell and the light from stairwell area streaming in through windows
Maggie B. Oct 2016
We would rent again! Nice, clean condo with everything we needed. Close to everything! Restaurants, downtown and activities.
Beverly W. Oct 2016
We arrived on a Wednesday in Seaside for a bridge tournament. Check in was pleasant and the desk clerk was very nice. Thursday morning me woke up to no hot water. I called the property manager at about 10 after 7:00 and the call went to a Vacasa answering line. I explained that we did not have hot water and said I could be reached until 8:45 when I would need to turn off my phone. at about 11:30am I called Vacasa again and was told that they needed permission to enter the Condo which I gave. We returned to the Condo about 4:30 and were told that a new water heater was installed around 3:00 and we would have hot water by 5:30. I then told the desk clerk I thought we should receive compensation for the inconvience of no hot water and she said she could not make that decision. I asked her to let the manager know. It is three days later and I still have not heard from the manager. I consider this very poor customer service.
Now about the Condo. The living area and kitchen are nice and light. The kitchen is well stocked and there is a view of the ocean from the deck. The tub/shower and the shower do not have grab bars or mats so the floors are slippery. You need to be very careful so you don't slip. The Master bedroom has what seems to be a pillow mattress and was way to soft for me, but maybe some people like that. Overall the Condo is comfortable and in a great location.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconvenience this guest experienced with the hot water. This guest has been refunded for their troubles, and the new water heater is working well.
Jeffrey P. Sep 2016
very nice unit easy access wonderfully furnished liked it alot
Chace M. Sep 2016
We stayed over Labor Day weekend and we're thrilled with the location and cleanliness of the unit. Such awesome central location - a small walk to anything in seaside. However-- we will never stay in this specific unit again. It is on the first floor and half of the unit (a door and a window) is exposed to the unsecured stairwell, and for the first two busy nights we got very little sleep because you could hear every little detail of every person walking up the stairs-- and the security door to get beyond the stairs outside the window was incredibly loud every time it would open and close. We had an issue one night with someone banging on our door and running off at 1 o'clock in the morning. All of that is relatively understandable given the busy weekend but had I known it's location in the unit, I wouldn't have booked it with our two small children.
Christine C. Sep 2016
Great condo...very comfortable and close to everything !
Amir T. Aug 2016
We had a great experience staying at this unit.
Sara A. Aug 2016
Perfect location, walking distance to beach and all of the stores and restaurants. Property itself is spacious and clean. Our only complaint was that one of the bedrooms smelled very mildowy.
Karen A. Aug 2016
Furniture is comfortable and the master bed was luxurious.
Annesia S. Jul 2016
It was a great place to stay and just close enough to town and the other rented houses for the family reunion without having to be right on top of one another in a hotel room.
Karinda W. Jun 2016
This place was very nice and just what we needed. It is very close to the beach which was just a short walk away. And best part was we could bring our dog with us.
Sandra M. Apr 2016
Love the floor to ceiling windows and large deck. Very convenient for walking to all the Seaside shops and beach. The small pool was warm and rarely crowded and was appreciated on a rainy day. Kitchen was adequately appointed. We did not have an ocean front unit but that would be the preferred location. Still, we could enjoy the ocean from the deck and it is just steps to get to the beach.
Lane V. Mar 2016
Great location. Friendly Staff
Patricia M. Feb 2016
We LOVED this place. It was close to the main drag, but not too close. We could see the ocean from our floor to ceiling windows and deck. Excellent amenities that are left by owners for you to use in kitchen...and games in living area. Having two full baths makes it seem like everyone has a place...easy pet walk area...if too cold for little dogs. Enjoyed it...but stay in second bedroom; as the master bedroom window is OUTSIDE the security area. Late night return guests are not always quiet and they tend to linger out that window trying to get in. Otherwise...the owners have given all the best to the place for a great time. The association should change that security issue, for the sake of everyone.