USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Newport Listing #888

Nye Beach Bungalow - Newport, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
52 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Coastal, Dog-Friendly Home in Great Location - Six Blocks from Nye Beach

If you'd like a beach cottage that's as cute as the beach town it's located in, then look no further: this dog-friendly Newport vacation rental awaits your next Oregon Coast getaway! This is an amazing location: this bungalow is right in the middle of Newport proper, and is only six blocks away from Nye Beach. Sam Moore Parkway is just outside your back fence, and you get to enjoy your own private picnic grounds in the big, fenced-in backyards. Enter this bright, spacious bungalow and you will feel right at home in an instant. With its cute, comfortable furniture, softly painted walls, playful art, and ample light, you'll feel refreshed even before you start unpacking. Enjoy a cozy living room with a flat screen TV with cable and a DVD player. Kick up your feet on the leather rocker, or stretch out on the sofa/futon.

The kitchen and dining area maintains a familiar feel, as if you're staying in a good friend's house. The table seats six, with all the utensils, plates, and glasses you could need to set the table for every meal. You have a full kitchen with ample counter space, and important kitchen utilities like a toaster, a coffee maker, and a dishwasher for easy clean up. The floors move from soft carpet to wood floors, and just out the dining room you'll find the door to your patio and fenced-in yard. There's even a grill and a firepit for more festive occasions. Each bedroom includes a TV with Dish network and an attached DVD player for quiet nights of watching movies before bedtime. Thanks to its thoughtful furnishing and flexible sleeping accommodations, this bungalow is perfect for groups of friends traveling together. For a comfortable, laid-back retreat to the Oregon Coast, you'll feel right at home in the Central Oregon Coast vacation rental.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 1 mile.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Don Davis Park0.8 Miles
Ripley's Believe It or Not! World Of Adventure1.0 Mile
Oregon Coast Aquarium2.7 Miles
Yaquina Head Outstanding Natural Area3.4 Miles
Yaquina Head Lighthouse3.6 Miles
Agate Beach Golf Course1.9 Miles
South Beach State Park3.4 Miles

Things to Know
Free WIFi and cable
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Dogs are welcome with a nightly fee
Age-appropriate games are available for younger guests

City/town permit number: 5388
City/town permit number: 148

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Century Link


Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

VHS library

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Enclosed yard

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

52 reviews

Heather B. Jun 2022
Located in a nice, quiet location an easy walk from shops, restaurants, and a public beach. The fenced backyard was perfect for our dogs.
Tara C. May 2022
The kids room had perfect beds for our boys (3yo, 5yo, 7yo). Master bedroom bed was comfortable. Living and kitchen spaces were comfortable. Neighborhood was a decent walk to the beach with littles-about half mile, but quiet streets. Only thing it was missing was an electric griddle ;)
Cathleen G. Apr 2022
This home was clean and well stocked. We enjoyed our stay and the convenience to the beach as well as shopping. The deadbolt sticks to the front door so the key does not work. Lots to read or movies to watch for those rainy days.
Kimberly A. Feb 2022
Close enough to small shops that we could walk to. We were able to get out and do a lot of things that we wanted to do. We enjoyed staying at the house as it provided everything that we needed to enjoy our weekend! The house was neat, tidy and definitely that comfortable feeling of home!
Kali L. Jan 2022
This beach house was perfect for our family getaway. It's about a .5 mile walk to Nye Beach. Quaint shops and tasty restaurants are on the way there. The house has 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths which was great with 8 beds in total, including pull ours. It has a fully fenced back yard which was great for our pup. The mattresses on the double beds seem due to be replaced and the downstairs bedroom was musty, which is why I am giving 4 stars. All in all, we had a good experience.
Ivan T. Sep 2021
This was the perfect house for us. Very comfortable and very function. Close enough to the food stores on Highway 101, but far enough away that it was very peaceful and quiet. The home was very clean and we loved it. We would definitely stay here again. The walk down to the Nye Beach area, which has a nice sandy beach, cafes, restaurants (Nan's Irish Pub was our favorite) and gift stores is not too far. We also walked down to the Newport bayfront area one day, which is a bit further, but is good exercise.
Jeremey S. Sep 2021
Loved the location and layout of the house, but the smell was not good. Probably needs the carpets shampooed, otherwise really enjoyed our stay.
Natalya M. Aug 2021
Great location, enjoyed staying here. Will use Vacasa again.
Leativa N. Aug 2021
This home was hidden in a quiet neighborhood and well equipped with everything our family needed on a day to day basis. Within walking distances to the beach and shops. We found our favorite restaurant, Newport Cafe. We would come back again! Also, loved the fruits grown in the garden.
DANIEL M. Jun 2021
We headed to the coast with a purpose to put my wife's ashes in the place she requested before she passed. Being able to come back to a comfortable home was nice to help us process our emotions intimately, as opposed to a hotel room. It was literally close enough to everything we needed or wanted to make the trip convenient and memorable. We will be starting there again in the future...
Donna R. Apr 2021
The house was clean when we got there and there were notes about WiFi and how to access it. The dryer did not work when we got that and they left a note. We did find a pair of dirty underwear under the bed upstairs which we left a note to let them know. The pictures on the website definitely need to be updated as they did not match the furniture that is in the house. But other than that it was a quite neighborhood not far from the beach and some stores. Great fenced in yard which my dogs loved. Could not hear the my boys playing their xboxes upstairs so that’s always a plus. Beds are softer than I am use to but still comfy. I would definitely go back.
Manager response:
Hi, Donna! We are so glad to hear you would be happy to come back to Nye Beach Bungalow. The part for the dryer is coming so we can repair it, and updated photos are scheduled. Thank you!
Crystal B. Apr 2021
This house is in a great location. The house has everything you need and is comfortable. The only reason that I took a star away is because it needed cleaned badly. There were game pieces and food pieces on the floor. The stairs I'm not sure have ever been vacuumed and the washer was covered in sand. The dryer was broken with a note on it. It wasn't a big deal for us because we were only there a couple nights. One of the cushions for the dining table had some kind of food stuck to it. The bunk bed ladder was missing and there were sharp metal brackets sticking out. I have 4 year old twins so they were unable to use it but there are plenty of beds in this house so not too big of a deal. Overall I would stay again, the main thing I was most upset about was the cleanliness. The neighborhood is quiet and it has a nice fenced yard.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Crystal. We are glad you enjoyed this location and apologize for any cleanliness or maintenance deficiencies found. We are happy to report that deep cleaning has been completed, the bunk bed has been repaired, and the dryer is working properly. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Felisha M. Mar 2021
This was our first time staying in a vacation rental and I would have to say that we thoroughly enjoyed this for our large family. The only thing that I was disappointed with was the previous renters did not put the garbage out so the can was stuffed and we had to leave an extra bag next to it when we left.
Manager response:
Hi Felisha, thank you for staying with us. We apologize that the garbage was full upon arrival. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We would love to host you again soon.
Evan D. Mar 2021
For our 7 guests and dog, this house had plenty of room! The view from the upstairs was beautiful and the kitchen has everything you need to prepare food during your stay.
Fatima W. Sep 2020
Definitely recommend this home for families or groups. We were super impressed with how stocked the kitchen was for cooking and baking. Lots of spices, oil, and all the cooking tools you’d need.
The location was a short walk to town and the beach.
Beds were comfortable and the fenced in yard was so wonderful for our dog
Michael M. Sep 2020
It was a pretty good place, but could use some updating. The screen door in the master bedroom is broken so can't open up the glass door w/o inviting a bunch of flying insects into the room, especially at night. The lock on the bathroom door on the ground floor is broken. We tried to use Netflix one night but it said the maximum users were on (assuming the family members of the owners) so we couldn't use it. It's close to the beach but better to drive than walk as there are not sidewalks and because we had kiddos did not feel safe walking on the street. The bunk beds were good for the kiddos and they loved them. Overall, we had a nice time.
Julie M. Jun 2020
We had room for the whole family. There are puzzles, movies, books & even extra readers in case you forgot yours. The kitchen is well stocked. The fenced back yard is great for the dogs.
Jerry S. Dec 2019
Location of the house. Close to Nye districts and shopping on highway 101.
Francesca D. Nov 2019
House is clean and set up well for families. This is our second year here and we stay with another family (4 adults, 3 younger children, and a dog). We love it and will book again for next year.
Susan E. Sep 2019
The house was a perfect size and clean. Note that it is on a hill six blocks from Nye Beach. No issues for us but if you have mobility issues, having a car to get up and down would be helpful. Nice place.
Paul C. Aug 2019
This house was perfect and captured the beach house feel to a tee. It was walking distance to the beach as well as different restaurants, and had all the necessary things needed for a relaxing week at the beach. Definitely recommend!
Julie M. Jun 2019
This was our 2nd trip to the house. We just love the location and the comfortable, relaxed vibe. It is a great home away from home while enjoying beautiful Nye Beach
I'm sure we'll be back again!
Carilyn E. Feb 2019
We are definitely staying here again! A wonderful home, fully loaded with everything you could possibly need. Dogs loved it. Everyone was incredibly comfortable. We wanted for nothing. Strongly recommend.
Francesca D. Nov 2018
We had a great time at the house. Having younger children we felt they were safe and happy. The beds were comfy and the VHS collection was amazing! The dog and kids enjoyed the fenced back yard also. The location was amazing. The kitchen was so well stocked that cooking was easy.
The only small con was some of it was dirty but it was easy to fix.
We are already trying to decide when to come back.
Anastasia W. Aug 2018
I loved this home. Very spacious and right by the beach. Plenty of things to keep us entertained. Would love to come back
Allyson K. Aug 2018
We had a really great time in Newport. House has plenty of room but still feels cozy. Thanks!
Julie M. Jun 2018
There was plenty of room for the whole extended family. The house is well-stocked and comfortable. The location was great: on a quiet street close to Nye Beach. Staying here proved to be one of our favorite trips ever. The only bad thing was having to leave at the end of vacation! I am so glad we stayed here. We can't wait to go back!
Brian M. May 2018
Just needed to get away prior to the summer season. Love that it is dog friendly. It was clean and well equipped. Close to everything.
Susan W. Oct 2017
I had some trepidation in renting based on no recent reviews and old reviews that blasted this home's condition and cleanliness. But with dogs and short booking time, I took a chance. Glad I did! Great location. Fully fenced for dogs. Not so white-glove clean that I'm anxious simply having dogs along. Contrary to some earlier reviews, I found yard fully clean - no dog waste; house smelled of being closed up, but we immediately opened windows to get a lovely breeze through and that one afternoon took care of issue for rest of our stay. We will stay here again!
Manager response:
We are glad to see this guest was happy to take a chance on us! We have recently added some updates to the home that includes new bedding and a washer and dryer. Thanks!
Carma P. Aug 2017
We will definitely be using the rental again and recommending it to our friends
Wendy S. Aug 2017
We enjoyed the location and downtown Newport. The house was reasonably clean, stocked well with dishes and utensils and cooking tools, towels and linens.
Leigh H. Aug 2017
We loved our stay at on Lee St! Newport is a charming town with great beachs and rocky tide pools to look for sea urchins and star fish!
Laura R. Jul 2016
Upon arrival I spent the first two hours cleaning and I'm not a neat freak kind of person. Had to vacuum, wash all the bed linens and blankets, dust the whole house and clean up rodent droppings along the wall in the Living Room. The yard was overgrown. Plants had overtaken the steps and needed trimming. A blanket was over one of the master bedroom windows and was full of dust.
It was embarrassing for us to bring members of our family to this home for 5 days. We never felt comfortable. This could be a nice place as it is big and close to the beach, but needs major cleaning and maintenance.
Big home for a large family, kid friendly with lots of videos and games, fenced in yard for the dog, nice beach artwork throughout the house, and a good amount of towels and linens. Quiet neighborhood with a short 10 minute walk to Nye beach.
Manager response:
We apologize that the house was not properly cleaned upon arrival; had we been notified we would have sent housekeeping as quickly as possible to address the issue. The Property Manager will follow-up with the housekeeping team regarding this review.
Janet S. Jun 2016
Clean, centrally located vacation rental. Nye beach and shops within walking distance. Can hear the ocean. Great back yard for dogs. Living room furniture needs updating.
Would certainly stay there again!
Michelle M. Mar 2016
Loved the stay her, very family friendly.
Jennifer L. Aug 2015
We only stayed for 2 nights, but wished we had stayed longer. This was a great location, central to Nye Beach and other points of interest (Hatfield Marine Science Center, Yaquina Head Lighthouse, bayfront area). We found some good running loops both on and off the beach. The house was a perfect size with a great back yard for our dog, and it was stocked with all of the cookware we needed. We would definitely stay here again.
Jessica H. Oct 2014
Super cute, clean and nice size. We stayed with a three and one year old as well as a puppy. It was great and we will stay again.
Cristine B. Sep 2014
very comfortable
Michel M. Sep 2014
The house was great. There was no can opener or laundry degergent. I left a can opener :)