USA Oregon Eagle Crest Resort Eagle Crest Listing #785

Eagle Crest Nature Retreat - Eagle Crest, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
64 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Light & bright family home w/ shared hot tub, pool & more!

Nestled in the high desert, this attractive three-bedroom, two-bath vacation destination will definitely provide your group with an abundance of scenery and tranquility. Eagle Crest is a 1,000-acre vacation and recreational resort on the world-famous Deschutes River in Central Oregon, and there is just no better place to relax, unwind, and play.

When you first walk into this 2,000 square foot home, you'll notice an eclectic collection of art on the walls. Aside from the personality of the decor, the open great room, dining and kitchen space will entice your group to mingle freely and enjoy the evening. Settle in for the night with some snacks and watch TV, or just sit around the coffee table for a friendly game of post-dinner Scrabble.

The dining table seats six and for less formal meals, there is extra seating at a breakfast bar. The full kitchen is stocked with everything needed for creating food for a hungry group whether it's colorful vegetable frittatas for breakfast or fragrant herb-roasted chicken for dinner.

In the afternoons, head out to the south facing deck and enjoy the summer breeze and adjoining open green space, optimal for wildlife viewing or just watching the kids play. And if they get a little dirty, no worries; this house also includes a laundry room with washer and dryer.

A good night's rest is assured in colorful master bedroom. Featuring a king sized bed with a decorative wooden bed frame, bedside tables, and reading lamps, this comfortable space invites its occupants to sleep in and enjoy the start of the day. Perhaps even bring a cup of coffee back to bed and lounge about, reading the morning's paper or that book that there's never time to finish. Sliding glass doors lead out to a deck for even more relaxation opportunities. As if that weren't enough, an en-suite bathroom also boasts a large soaking tub and walk-in shower.

The second bedroom contains a queen sized bed with a unique red padded headboard and stylish armoire, while a third has two twin beds, perfect for kids or younger guests. A second full bathroom is easily shared between these rooms and the main living areas of the house. In total, the three bedrooms and two baths will comfortably sleep six guests.

Surrounded by year-round outdoor activities near Bend, Redmond, and Sisters, this rugged location also offers plenty of sunshine and numerous day trip opportunities for great shopping, dining, and entertainment.

In terms of activities, this Eagle Crest getaway is surrounded by so many options right out your front door, you won't know what to do first! This home comes with six free passes to the resort's fantastic recreation centers, and additional passes can be purchased if needed. The Ridge Golf Course, Clubhouse and Ridge Sports Center will have all in your group spending the days golfing, swimming, playing tennis, and hiking. The Center offers pool options, a sauna and a state of the art fitness center and with six passes included in your stay, you'll be able to make full use of the facilities! Enjoy 15 miles of resort-maintained hiking and biking trails right on site or be adventurous and explore nearby mountain biking and hiking in the surrounding wilderness areas. The Silver Leaf Cafe is a wonderful place to enjoy breakfast or lunch and offers complimentary WiFi.

Kayaking and rafting are also plentiful on the nearby Deschutes River. In the colder months, make the half-hour trip to Mount Bachelor or Hoodoo Resort for memorable skiing and snowboarding. Year-round, you can spend a day out exploring the town of Bend, about a half hour south, for shopping, gallery browsing, fine dining, and a mountain of western-style charm.

What are you waiting for? Come experience Eagle Crest Resort in central Oregon for your next vacation and delight in as much peaceful tranquility and breathtaking adventure as you desire.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

*Due to local restrictions and high demand, the outdoor pool at the Resort Sports Center will begin requiring reservations effective Monday, June 22nd. Reservations will be accepted one day in advance with reservations taken daily from 2 pm to 5 pm for the following day. The pool area will be cleaned and sanitized between reservation blocks.

County permit number: 604424

County tax number: 604424

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Private


Gas grill : Private


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

64 reviews

Colleen F. Jul 2022
This Eagle Crest home was the ideal place for us to stay while in the area for a wedding and associated festivities. We enjoyed the single story open floor plan with 3 bedrooms, the kitchen, the deck with BBQ, the beauty of the surrounding area, the health club passes, the trails and nearby open space lands for hiking. Fun for all!
Shae D. Jun 2022
Home feels larger than I expected, pretty views and very clean and cozy.
Wendi W. Feb 2022
This is a very comfortable home. We were happy with all aspects except the broken freezer (we lost all of our frozen desserts twice--even after we tried to turn down the temperature, which did not fix the problem) and then broken blinds, which prevented us from fully enjoying the lovely view. Everything else was fine and we enjoyed our stay otherwise.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Wendi. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you had with the freezer and the broken blinds and we wish we had been notified during your stay as we would have been happy to assist in fixing them. Our property manager confirms the freezer is now working and we will be reaching out to the owner about replacing the blinds. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay and we hope to have another chance to host you again!
Carmen R. Jul 2021
The house was perfect size for our family with an open floor plan. Not having another house behind us was a pleasant surprise. We did have an issue with the septic alarm/system & the toilets backing up late at night/early morning hours. Thankfully I’m married to a real man & he knew right away what was going on & was able to locate the septic box & reset it. We stayed over the 4th of July weekend so finding a replacement place to stay wasn’t an option. We immediately reached out to vacasa & they were able to get the utility company out the next day to verify everything was working properly again. We would definitely stay in this house again even with the septic issues in the middle of the night.
Courtney P. Jun 2021
Our stay was short, but very comfortable. From our back deck the first morning we saw 10+ buck grazing. Kitchen had great supplies, beds were comfy and the deck was large. Would definitely stay here again.
Brandon D. Jan 2021
Lots of wild life in the area to see and no other property’s out the back door so can see for a long ways.
Ashley W. Jun 2020
The home was beautiful ! Everything was great ! I just wished I knew where the swimming pool was.
Charles S. Jun 2020
This was a very comfortable, clean, spacious home for our family of 5. The house backs up to an open area where we often saw deer in the morning. The big open concept living space allowed a lot of morning light for reading before the family got up. We really enjoyed our stay and would visit again.
jean h. Feb 2020
The home was spacious and very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Only recommendation would be a gate access card to the rear entry of the resort.
Chris C. Jan 2020
Beautiful comfortable home
Jose B. Nov 2019
The deck overlooking all the sagebrush and ponderosa is my favorite. The home is immaculate and very comfortable. Hope to visit again.
Jose B. Sep 2019
What a beautiful home! Loved the deck, the backyard. So peaceful.
Jodi S. Jul 2019
Great house and lots of fun things to do on the resort.
Lisa S. Sep 2018
DUSTIN S. Aug 2018
Home was spacious and clean and had everything that we needed. Great for my familys needs. Location was great as well. First time to eagle Crest. Won't be the last. Thanks
Nancy P. Aug 2018
Loved the pools and the buck mule deer!, Walking the paths was right up my alley! Would love to come back again!
Linda H. Jul 2018
the location - Eagle Crest and where the home is located within Eagle Crest
Jaime J. Mar 2018
We always enjoy staying here and lol forward to our next trip!
Andrew E. Sep 2017
nice house
Linda H. Sep 2017
the home is light and bright during the day. Newer furnishings and a nice open floor plan in the main living area.
Sandra P. Aug 2017
Megan D. Jul 2017
This was the second time we have stayed in this house. It is so quiet and the house is very comfortable and welcoming. A/C is great and the king bed is one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! Great place for a getaway!
Kathleen C. Jul 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home. 2 grandmas, 2 daughter and 2 grandchildren. Fun watching the deer, great star watching and perfect accomodations.
James H. Jul 2017
We had such a perfect weekend at Nature Retreat in Eagle Crest. It had all the amenities we could ask for and more. Surrounded by the beautiful lush grounds and trees and mountains in the distance. So much to do all the time and we slept so well at night after a full day of play. Can't wait to visit again.
Jo-Ann H. Jul 2017
Good value for your vacation dollar......
Kurt V. Jun 2017
This is a fantastic home located centrally between Sisters, Redmond and Bend, but quiet enough that you can hear yourself think and spend quality time with family. Vacasa stands above the rest for home quality, features and cleanliness. I highly recommend going with Vacasa and staying in Eagle Crest.
Mark M. Jun 2017
Tamara N. Apr 2017
Everything and more was available in this spacious comfortable home. All the kitchen items needed for a memory making family dinner are available here . Great Views of the local deer or relax and watch a movie from the comfy lodge theme living room furniture . Inviting well decorated bedrooms . Perfect ! Will stay again soon 😊
Angela S. Mar 2017
Lovely home, very clean, spacious and welcoming. We all enjoyed the deer grazing around the backyard each morning. Housekeeping cut a few corners before we had gotten there, that I hadn't experienced in other Vacasa homes we have rented. But it wasn't a big deal, and didn't effect our stay.
Jordan C. Jan 2017
The house had a nice big kitchen and plenty of room for entertaining people. It is centrally located so it wasn't too far away from anywhere that we went, Bend, Redmond, Hoodoo, Bachelor etc. For the price it was great and it has a large deck that would be great in the summer. It was a very peaceful place.
Jason N. Dec 2016
It was a good getaway for our family after the busy Christmas rush.
Jane M. Dec 2016
Found this property by accident, was looking for a motel in the area, boy are we glad we found it! Large property with all the modcons needed to have a great vacation, easy access to The town of Sisters and Hoodoo Ski area. Was a large dump of snow the day before we arrived, property manager shovelled the snow for us!!! If we ever come back to Redmond we'd stay again
Jodi W. Oct 2016
The home was spacious, open, bright and the perfect property for any size group really. We were a group of 4 ladies for a girls weekend, but the home could have easily accommodated most of our families as well.
We would definitely stay here again.
Donald C. Oct 2016
Spacious, bright, tastefully furnished house. Had all the amenities we needed. Quiet. Nice neighborhood to walk in.
We loved the McKenzie Pass-Santiam Pass Scenic Byway. We stopped at the Waterfall Loop Trail, which is about 3 miles or less round trip. 2 waterfalls there--Sahalie and Koosah. We missed seeing Proxy Falls because the parking area said you needed a permit to park. Even though the visitor center later said most people do not have permits, we did not want to chance it. We wound up going to the Forest Service and getting 2 senior passes good for THE REST OF OUR LIVES, for only $10 each!!!! Good in all the national parks (and would have done the trick at Proxy Falls). It was also worth it to drive a few extra miles in to see Big Lake. Beautiful. Dee Wright Observatory in the lava fields pretty amazing. Another day we also hiked along the Metolius River. Gorgeous. We mostly hung out around Sisters or Bend.
Michael B. Sep 2016
Nice place, great location, poor beds
Alesia G. Aug 2016
This house was perfect for our extended family's little get-away. The master suite worked well for our family with two young children - the closet was used as an extra bedroom for the toddler! We had a great time at the pool and splash pad which was relatively nearby. And the guys enjoyed a morning of golf. The house was spacious and light. We had a great time!
SMS . Jul 2016
Enjoyed our stay at Eagle Crest. Property had a very nice backyard and patio set up, great for viewing the deer, birds, jackrabbits, and hummingbirds that were regulars. Great for kids. House was comfortable for five of us. Great soaking tub in master bedroom. Everyone liked it, two 80+ year olds, two 50+ year olds, and one 20 year old.
Jenneca C. Jun 2016
This area is so relaxing and quiet, yet it offers so many activities and things to do at the resort or nearby! We had a fantastic time and will be back.
Michael S. Jun 2016
We have stayed at this property four different times. We have enjoyed the location and close entry and exits to the property. Redmond is only 10 minutes away and offers great Antique shops and plenty of great food. We were able to enjoy a few rounds of golf and attended the Sisters Rodeo... Love it! The property could use a few updates as the carpet is showing some wear and the paint could use sprucing up a bit. We really enjoy staying here and we hope you will too. M/D (Hillsboro, Or)
Parag G. May 2016
We loved our stay at this property. The furnishings and amenities were all very good. Good wildlife viewing from the deck. Would definitely come back.
Andy B. May 2016
Something needs to be done with carpet in the Master bathroom. Stains on carpet throughout the house. Needs up grade. Showerhead in master bath needs replacement. Other than those details the house is perfect. Nice layout, great inside and very clean. Very quit location.The beds are the worst thing to sleep on. Very old and hard as a rock. Will rent again. Could use a few upgrades.
(Bed room mattresses, they are cheap and in need of replacements) After playing all day and golfing you would like a good nights sleep to do it all over again. Don't get me wrong this is a great house just needs a little help to make it absolutely perfect.
Angela D. Jan 2016
We spent the weekend in Redmond for our son's school wrestling tournament. The property was great and close to everything. It made it a wonderful weekend for us all.
Dora F. Jun 2015
We stayed here when we visited our son, and loved everything about it. It was spacious, bright, and very comfortable, we plan on staying here again and hopefully everytime we come to Oregon! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Terry & Joyce L. May 2015
The house was very spacious, clean, bright, well stocked, and on a quiet street. It met all of our expectations. We highly recommend this home.
John T. Jan 2015
Fantastic place to relax. The community was quiet and the accommodations were great. The bed in the master suite however was not as comfortable as we hoped it would. Overall great place.
Paul L. Sep 2014
This home is well stocked with non-food items you might need - even had dryer sheets. Kitchen and dinning room larger than what appeared in photos. We had a very enjoyable stay in this cozy, comfortable home. Highly recommended!
Carolyn P. Sep 2014
The home was stylishly decorated with lovely furniture, homey and welcoming. It was clean and well stocked with the basic needs such as paper towels, toilet paper, etc.
Samuel & Breann L. Sep 2014
The house was beautiful & equipped with everything you need. It was very spacious & a perfect location to the indoor pool. We would most certainly stay at this house again. We also loved that it backed to the desert instead of the gold course.
Carol M. Jul 2014
Vacasa rental was easy to deal with. The only problem was what to do with the garbage. There were no dumpster. We called Vacasa and they could not give us an answer.
Dawn L. Jul 2014
The pictures of our home did not do it justice, it was much nicer in person. The home was very well equiped, my only suggestion would be DVD's instead of VHS movies to watch.
Sarah M. May 2014
Nice quiet neighborhood with a beautiful open area off of the back deck where we watched birds and deer and enjoyed barbequing. Also we really enjoyed the patio umbrellas and furniture! Very comfortable single level house where both 92-year-old Great Grandma and 10 month old baby got around well. Very well stocked kitchen where we did a lot of cooking. Nice open floor plan meant some of us could be cooking or watching tv while still all hanging out together. We will definitely stay here again!
Gene & Janie . Feb 2014
Thank you so very much to the owners who have well-stocked their high desert home, thinking of every detail. It was very warm, homey and inviting. I enjoyed looking thru the variety of cookbooks in the kitchen, and found some new recipes. Thank you for your hospitality!
Jeanine G. Aug 2013
This house is well stocked and spacious! The back deck is big with a nice table for dining and a brand new grill so be sure and plan an outdoor dinner while you're there.
Our only complaint is that we didn't get a WIFI password and "Free WIFI" was in the title of the rental.
My mom has a place at Eagle Crest, but it wasn't available for the weekend we had a wedding to attend in Culver. I would definitely consider renting this house again.