USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Seal Rock Listing #752

Welcome Home Ocean View - Seal Rock, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
136 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon, 1 Crib 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly house w/ ocean & mountain views - easy beach/park access, game room

This secluded vacation home sits atop a bluff in Oregon's peaceful Seal Rock, offering magnificent ocean and mountain views and plenty of space for the whole family to spread out and relax! Take in an unforgettable sunset from the wraparound deck, explore the beautifully landscaped yard, or unwind around the pool table in the game room: there's something special for every guest here at Welcome Home.

The home is just a 10-minute stroll (or very quick drive) down to the sandy beach at Seal Rock State Park, about a quarter of a mile from your front door. While the home is dog-friendly and perfect for families (complete with a crib, high chair, and baby gate), this is no humble beach cottage: the home is nicely furnished, well-appointed, and offers million-dollar views!

The star of the home is its great room, with vaulted timber ceilings, expansive west-facing windows, and an open floor plan just made for socializing. The living area has a flatscreen TV with DVD player for movie nights, but you may have a hard time diverting your gaze from the panoramas of the Pacific outside. There are plenty of comfortable seats to curl up in, from a plush sofa to a conversation nook with armchairs and ottomans. On chilly nights, the old-fashioned woodstove provides extra warmth and ambiance.

Just beyond the living area is the open kitchen and handsome dining table, ideal for lazy breakfasts and special holiday meals alike. The kitchen is spacious and sunny, anchored by an oversized island with barstools for extra prep or dining space. The gleaming stainless steel appliances and expansive countertops beckon you to try out a new recipe or two, and the dishwasher makes cleanup a breeze. The six-person dining table sits right before the sliding glass doors leading to the deck, so you can enjoy your own private oceanview dining each night!

While socializing as a big group is fantastic, sometimes a little extra space is in order. That's where the lower level of the home comes in - head downstairs to the laid-back family room, where a second flat-screen TV with DVD player sits before a cozy sofa and futon. If you need some quiet time, grab a book from the well-stocked shelf and head out to the lower-level deck for a little ocean air. If a rainy day strikes, don't worry: you can host a pool tournament in the game room!

In addition to the family room's futon, there are three bedrooms and three full baths, allowing the home to sleep up to eight guests very comfortably! The master bedroom has a queen bed and soothing glider, along with a private entrance to the ocean-view deck. The second bedroom has a queen bed of its own, and the third has two twins. One of the baths has a lovely soaking tub with separate shower.

The home is very dog-friendly (though a nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay will apply), so you truly can bring the whole family. There's also a washer/dryer and wireless internet access, so it's a great home base for longer stays or working vacations!

Seal Rock is a charming coastal town just 15 minutes south of Newport, making it perfect for families who want to explore attractions like the Oregon Coast Aquarium while still staying in a peaceful, laid-back beach town. There's even a vibrant arts community in Seal Rock, with woodcarving galleries and glass-blowing studios to explore on rainy days. And like any good Oregon Coast town, you'll find a few good coffeeshops, bakeries, and laid-back restaurants for the times when you want to let someone else do the cooking!

What are you waiting for? Plan your next Oregon Coast adventure and make memories that will last a lifetime here at the Welcome Home beach house!

County permit number: 348148

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.






Baby gates

Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Mountain view


Internet : Charter



DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Pool table : Private




Beach towels


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

136 reviews

Rebecca W. Jul 2022
We wanted a place to take the whole family dogs and all. Thank you for allowing Pets in your home. It's hard to find a home that will allow not 1 not 2 but 3 dogs. Yes 3 dogs we have a husky, chug and a Yorkie. They felt right at home and loved the dog bowls for them as we forgot ours at home. We had a told of 7 people with us and lots of room for all. The pool table was great and we enjoyed all the room for cooking and dining. We will be back again. Love the Whitmire family.
louisa b. May 2022
I had my three and five year old nieces stay for the first half of my week long vacation here. They had everything from books and toys to potty training equipment and kid friendly dishwater. The downstairs is the perfect place for kids to get loud and messy while grownups chatted and enjoyed the stunning view upstairs. Loved the five minute walk to a secluded beach access and fifteen minute drive to the aquarium and rogue brewery. The kitchen was well stocked, beds extremely comfortable, and the house was impeccably clean when we arrived. Loved the extra boots, flannels, and rain wear to borrow- it felt like visiting your grandparents house. I could not recommend this place highly enough and hope to come back soon!
Cathi S. Apr 2022
The views at this home were outstanding. We slept with the windows open and could hear the waves and sea lions through the night. There was ample room for our 3 boys and dog to run and play.
Be sure to bring your own spices and seasonings and perhaps bring beach chairs to enjoy the deck since the patio furniture leaves much to be desired.
We loved our visit though, the finished basement was truly fantastic - the pool table, GENEROUS supply of books, and comfortable furniture made this a place we will definitely visit again.
Marge T. Mar 2022
We have been enjoying the Ocean View home for several years but have noticed a decline in supplies and basic amenities. Bring basics with you to be prepared in the kitchen. Bathroom towels and washcloths are limited and very thin.
Margaret T. Nov 2021
This is our favorite place to have a girls weekend away! We always have a wonderful time.
Stephanie S. Oct 2021
The house was very private and secluded. There was plenty of room for our family of 4!
James H. Aug 2021
Pros: The home was gorgeous and fit our family’s needs very well. The view of the ocean from the great room and kitchen was beautiful. The home had almost everything you would need for a week-long trip at the ocean. The house was secluded, and the seal rock state park was just a short drive off highway 101. The entertainment system and the pool table downstairs allowed for rainy day activities.
Cons: The biggest issue upon our arrival was being locked out. It took many phone calls and over two and a half hours to get into the house due to the lockbox not functioning properly. Overall, a beautiful house, but ill kept! Could have been cleaner. Not up to the quality that I expected for the price.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, James. We're sorry for the unexpected delay in getting you checked in and for the miscommunication. We hope that after the proper code had been issued that the remainder of your trip unfolded with ease. We hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Kathy G. Jul 2021
This is a very comfortable house and very nice.
Dereck B. May 2021
The house has a large open living room and kitchen that was perfect for our birthday celebration.
Jonathan V. May 2021
Nice property in a good Oregon coast location.
Ryan R. Apr 2021
This was our second time staying here, so obviously we love the house and location (hence the 5 stars). The house has a few kinks (like you really have to plan out when everyone takes showers/does laundry/runs dishwasher, due to limited hot water), but nothing that's not workable. Our main disappointment has been with the trash. The first time we stayed last fall, nobody got the trash on trash day. That time, we texted and someone came to pick it all up the next day. THIS time though... we arrived to a completely full bin that smelled like a rotting corpse and was filled with flies. Clearly, there was old seafood in it and the trash hadn't been taken out in awhile. We couldn't fit any of our bags in there and couldn't hang out outside due to the smell- definitely gag-inducing. We texted the morning after we got there to see if someone could pick it up earlier than trash day. We were told they would, but it didn't happen. Then- nobody came on actual trash day either! Finally, 4 days after our arrival, someone came and took three bags of trash out, so we could at least fit our own trash bags in there. That, of course, did nothing for the rotting fish/corpse smell. Anyway- house and location are great. Was just a bummer to be overrun with trash inside and outside the house and to keep having to text about it. Hopefully, they get that straightened out. Was really hoping to see the bear that lives around there and figured that at least our trash can might attract it, but alas... a buzzard did come and land on the bin, which was fun. lol.
Manager response:
Hi Ryan, we are so glad that you were able to visit again. It is fun to hear about your stay and we are happy that you enjoyed it. We apologize that the trash was not collected this time. We will review this situation with the local staff to ensure that trash is regularly being taken away. We hope you'll visit again very soon.
REMY G. Mar 2021
The home was beautiful and the view was just as great. Home was well kept and a nice distance from the coast.
Lacey M. Feb 2021
We stayed 4 days at this beautiful house. Love that it’s secluded and away from the hustle and bustle of Newport. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook our meals, it was spacious enough for all of us and the kids! King bed was very comfortable, haven’t slept that good in a long time.
Joanne C. Dec 2020
Loved the view, coziness and that it was pet friendly. Would recommend taking your own sheets/bedding as it was a bit uncomfortable but overall home was great and would book again.
Margaret T. Nov 2020
This house is wonderful for a get together or quiet place to relax. Large great room and nice kitchen.
Lynda M. Oct 2020
This house has a great view of the ocean, roomy for 8 people with separation for kids downstairs. The game room is nice, lots of games and puzzles. It is unfortunate that the lower level only has a 1/2 bathroom without a shower but it can be worked around. Parking is great, we take our boat every year and it is nice not to worry if there is space. The house really does need a deep cleaning and several items need to be repaired. We have stayed here twice now, the first time 2016 the house was perfect.
Manager response:
Hi, Lynda! We appreciate your feedback so much! The property manager was able to address all of your issues. We do hope you will come back to see the improvement. Thank you!
Carol G. Aug 2020
Our family feel that it was pertinent to leave a review for this home. We stayed for a week, and came upon some unpleasant things during our stay. The home itself is beautiful, spacious, and lovely. Whoever is taking care of it though seems to be doing a really poor job. There were a number of things that we had expected to be apart of our stay but were unable to use. The washer door is broke, the pool table balls are lodged in the table (there was another review about this 2 years ago, but I see has not been fixed still). The carpets were stained with dog urine/feces in every room, The dishwasher did not work correctly, took multiple tries to get it started and to stay running, and bare minimum supplies were provided. We had to purchase toilet paper, body soap, garbage bags, dish soap, and condiments. We are normally really understanding people and I would've preferred to write this in an email but I did not see one that was provided to us. For the high expense of this rental, I don't think it is inappropriate to have expected those items to be provided for our family.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, Carol. We are glad you enjoyed this home overall and appreciate your letting us know there is room for improvement. We are happy report that both the washer door and dishwasher have been repaired, the pool table balls have been dislodged, the carpets have been shampooed, and we’ve restocked the home with starter-kit supplies. We hope you’ll return soon to enjoy these improvements!
Colleen S. Aug 2020
We stayed at this coastal rental house 3 nights in July 2020 and here are the variety of issues we have encountered in our short stay:

1. When we first drove up the driveway both trash can were dumped over with trash everywhere. We also noticed at least 3 piles of dog poop on the yard that had not been cleaned up before our arrival.

2. When entering the house my husband saw that many of the kitchen cabinets and fridge surfaces were not cleaned. There was visible food smeared on cabinet faces, hand-prints on multiple surfaces and on the garbage cabinet door sticky ketchup all over the door. He had to clean all the kitchen surfaces with our own cleaner before we could even unpack. This was particularly frustrating after reading about what great lengths the cleaning staff was supposedly taking to prevent the spread of Covid-19 at Vacasa rental properties as was advertised.

3. We wanted to grill burgers for dinner that night on the propane grill and the grill didn’t even have a propane tank.

At this point I called Vacasa and proceeded to wait on hold for over an hour until finally reaching a human to speak to. I explained the garbage issue and told the agent we thought it was most likely a bear because of the shear mess of garbage and overturned cans. I explained we had young kids and we want to keep them safe when outside. It was really important to us to get the garbage cleaned up as soon as possible to prevent the bear from returning. I reported the unclean kitchen, which I was told was written down and the missing propane tank. I was assured this would be reported right away to the local management company to take care of the issues. I again reminded the agent how worried I was about the garbage and the bear returning with our younger kids at risk. I again was assured these concerns would be passed along right away to the local Vacasa management company.

About an hour after getting off the call we were visited at least 3 times (that we saw) by a large black bear that walked back to the trash can (very close to the house.) Our kids are both scared to leave the house now and we have to make sure each time we went out to make loud noises as the garbage and food was still everywhere Sunday night and Monday. We did not receive a call from local Vacasa management until the next day (Monday) at around 2:30pm, and the local agent told us he was just made aware of the problem from your national agent! The garbage was cleaned up around 3:30pm and the propane tank was added to the grill at this time.

After we returned from the beach on Monday evening, the issues continued:

4. We put our wet clothes from the beach into the washing machine (front loader) and started the wash. A few moments later we heard water hitting and leaking on the laundry floor. I rushed in to pause the load, mop up the water and found the latch to lock of the front door was Completely broken. We had to rig up a large Tupperware box slanted onto the door to give enough pressure to shut the door to the washer to finish the cycle.

5. My son had reported to me the first morning of our stay that he had found sand in his bed. I had thought he was talking about a bit of sand on the outer comforter cover and dismissed it in our rush to leave for the beach. We had not gone to the beach until the second day and both kids took a shower before doing anything else in the house after returning from the beach, so I knew the sand would not be from my son. My 7 year old son had told me on Monday morning he didn’t sleep well because of all the sand in his bed. I had him show me the problem Monday evening and inside the sheets of his twin bed there was a great deal of sand inside the sheets that should have been laundered and washed before our arrival. I was shocked and appalled by this discovery. My son being 7 had not woken me up to complain on Sunday night because he said he thought it was normal since we are at the beach. Not normal and not OK!

We paid over $400 a night to stay at this rental house, and both my husband and I expected a much higher quality of cleanliness and workable amenities promised particularly in the pandemic climate. I have never left a bad review with Vacasa and I am now compelled to after this awful experience. We had requested a refund/ discount for our stay as it did not meet the expectations we have for paying this much for a vacation home for at minimum to be cleaned well and a much quicker response time when safety to young children is a factor. I sent multiple email communications and gave them 2 weeks to respond and only got 1 email response, which did not address the refund/ discount request at all.

I would not recommend this house or staying with Vacasa because of this experience.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay, Colleen. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned. We appreciate you notifying us promptly so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. We apologize for the delay in communications while we were dealing with inflated call and email volumes due to COVID, but we have since increased staffing to better assist our guests. Best of luck in your future travels!
Sharon A. Aug 2020
Nice view. Private.
Margaret T. Mar 2020
It was a lovely weekend with friends at this house. Wonderful views and very roomy.
Cynthia W. Mar 2020
Beautiful and comfortable, great spot and gorgeous beach. The refrigerator freezer were out of surface but I bet it will be repaired for the next guest.
Carol K. Feb 2020
We all enjoyed the view and the covered outdoor patio area. The light colored floors made for a cheerful space. The room sizes are generous and there is plenty of seating for a crowd.
JORDAN F. Jan 2020
Clean, large welcoming home!
Jay G. Dec 2019
The home is beautiful with a great layout. Very nice view of the ocean. The only complaint is the pool table does not work. It also needs a house number to make it easier to find. Very happy overall!
Manager response:
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay! The pool table works though the balls do get stuck on occasion. We have a Vacasa sign in place to help guests locate the home since the house numbers are not visible until you are at the home due to the way the house is located. Thanks!
john w. Jul 2019
Private. Pool table. Great common area. Very clean and everything we needed
Keith L. Apr 2019
Nice home that is dog friendly! Very clean!
Sandra C. Apr 2019
Loved the attention to our pet feeling welcomed. Your home was very clean and organized
wil h. Apr 2019
Our family enjoyed the stay at the home. It was clean and comfortable.
Tina T. Mar 2019
This place is perfect for the family!
Kelly S. Jan 2019
This was a beautiful property that we enjoyed staying in. Great condition and comfortable furniture. I like view properties and this property had a wonderful view of the ocean.
JOSE P. Jan 2019
Great location wonderful views. Perfect for our family.
Susan L. Sep 2018
View of ocean was outstanding. House was very well-furnished to meet every need, especially the kitchen.
Michael B. Aug 2018
Hanging out on the deck as the sunset was lovely. Great views from most rooms in the house! Also the house’s proximity to many beautiful beaches!
Valarie S. Jul 2018
The house was clean, well stocked, and the view was nice!
Valerie L. Jul 2018
Loved the house, very pretty. Even though it's not "on the beach" the ocean view from the deck made up for it. Liked that there were extra jackets and slippers and blankets. There's a pool table downstairs but you can't get the balls out of the table! So, it's kind of disappointing if you hoped to enjoy a game of pool. The kitchen had all the appliances, flatware and servingware we needed. We appreciated the recycle bins. The deck was great for getting outside in the sun in the afternoon. Overall we loved the house. Thank you!
Manager response:
We have ordered new pool pockets so this should not be an issue moving forward. We are glad to see this guest enjoyed the home!
Michael S. May 2018
Nice open floor plan with lots of light and great ocean view. Good location with lots to do or just hang out and enjoy the home on a stormy day!
Barbara K. Apr 2018
It was absolutely perfect for our group (five adults). Waking up to that gorgeous ocean view, cooking breakfast in the well-appointed kitchen, and relaxing in the deck. It just doesn’t get much better.
Sheryl L. Apr 2018
The house has a great view of the ocean. It is centrally located for all sorts of adventures one would want to do while at the Oregon Coast.
Barbara S. Jan 2018
Couldn’t more highly recommend this house. Loved every minute of our stay!
Pete L. Jan 2018
The ad had me at the ocean view through the 2 story windows. Really nice house, had a good feeling driving up to it and a full on "yahtzee" stepping inside. Highly recommended.
Richard H. Dec 2017
We had a lovely stay at Welcome Home Ocean View. In addition to it being a lovely home in a lovely location, we really enjoyed the well appointed kitchen. All the tools one needs for preparing a wide variety of foods and some available spices, a wonderful surprise.
Liv S. Nov 2017
Amazing house that's away from the busy highway and not too far from Newport. I would definitely stay there again.
Tyjwania M. Nov 2017
The views were amazing. Plenty of room for the family to stretch out. This vacation homes is underpriced for the value. Would definitely stay again.
Kathi H. Nov 2017
Well situated on Oregon Coast. Walking distance to bakery and expresso. Great place for exploring local beaches. Home is comfortable, clean and well set-up for guests. View of the ocean at sunset is amazing.
Zach L. Oct 2017
Had a great time at the coast. House was large and clean. Comfortable beds. Nice kitchen area with enough to get by if your not doing any heavy cooking. There are place setting for 4, so if your group is larger than that, you may want to pick up paper goods. Had lots of kid friendly items! the toy basket was nice. Not much of a selection for movie viewing that is little kid friendly, but we weren't there to watch tv, so it didn't bother us. (we had 4 kids with us ages 7-5mo) Nice view of the ocean, and loved all the windows. Walked down to the beach twice. We were not sure of where to access the beach and so made our best guess. Directions on how to get down to the water would have been appreciated. Not the most kid friendly walk. especially on the way back when boots were full of sand and water. Having the washing machine was fantastic! There are wonderful pastries and coffee at the bottom of the hill and a glass blowing shop and gallery where you can watch them make things. There is also a beautiful wood carving gallery for a guy who has carvings at the aquarium in Newport. Its a quick drive in to Newport to look around and eat. Wonderful stay. Hope to do it again.
Jane S. Oct 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the coast. Stellar views and well stocked kitchen made fixing our crab feast easy! Wish it was closer to beach access (3/4mile) but can’t really complain about waking up and watching the waves with a cup of coffee.
Mike N. Sep 2017
This house is spacious and quiet with all the modern day conveniences.Plenty of room for all including parking accommodations for a boat or trailer.The deck is huge and eating crab while watching the sunset was a highlight of our trip.
Lori S. Aug 2017
We enjoyed our week in Seal Rock---quiet neighborhood, beautiful views from the deck, and walks to the beach, coffeeshop and stores! Great house in a great location!
Chris M. Aug 2017
Nice view in a quiet location.
Jon P. Aug 2017
My wife, young child, and some friends and family stayed here. We loved the house, the area, and they even had baby and dog-friendly equipment. Check this place out.
Hailey P. Aug 2017
This is the 2nd time my family has stayed at this rental house. Overall, we're pretty happy with it. The location is fairly private (which was good for the dogs- they had some space to run around). The deck is amazing to sit out and watch the sunset. The furnishings are all ok for the most part- a few little issues. We would likely stay here again.
Julie C. Jul 2017
We were blessed with 8 full days of sun and warm weather! Plenty of room and kitchen is awesome! Slider could use blinds for these extremely unexpected warm days but it didn't hamper our stay! Loved it!
Barry S. Jul 2017
great house - great views - great location!!
Rob R. Jul 2017
Ok if you are looking for a fragrant free house. The bed in second bedroom is not attached well and pounds wall.
Brien S. Jun 2017
Beautiful home with excellent furnishings, very well kept. The beds were extremely comfortable. Incomparable ocean view. Would definitely stay here again!
Monika Z. Jun 2017
Perfect for a small family gathering!
Donald Y. Jun 2017
this is a great place to stay with nothing left to bring except groceries. We had a great time in our 3 nights at this place.
Edicelda M. Jun 2017
We had a wedding to go to and this house was perfect. We had 3 different families staying here and we got to hang out, play pool, view the seals on the rocks in the ocean with the binoculars they provide. We had others from the wedding come hang out. Perfect place to stay. Enjoyed every minute
Michael M. May 2017
If you want to feel away from it all but close to all amenities when you want it, then Seal Rock is an ideal destination and this house was fantastic value for the size and what they offer. Road up to house could do with filing n the potholes, so be warned if it's wet and dark! House has everything you need to make your stay perfect. Excellent internet connection.
Ruby H. May 2017
We stayed here For my husbands funeral in Newport. The home is very comfortable and I slept better than I've slept in years (besides the wood stove smoke alarm incident). Spectacular view and easy setup.

I'll be staying again I hope.

Sunia G. Apr 2017
We loved our time together in this home. Very spacious for two couples. It was a creative getaway to record some music and relax together kid-free. (FTR, it is a great space for kids, too!) We appreciated not being in a crowded neighborhood with views and easy access to the ocean. The kitchen has EVERYTHING we would ever need to make meals, though we did drive into Newport for lunch. Everything was clean and organized. Very comfortable!
Joshua D. Apr 2017
This is a wonderful home for a family. The pool table keeps kids occupied for hours. The owners have a good supply of DVDs and a very good music system to entertain yourself with. It is not a far march to the beach and a very short bike ride. Just bring your own chairs for the patio, which is unfurnished, for those amazing sunsets and foggy mornings. Great home!
Loren J. Mar 2017
This house really is a great deal! The front room has a fantastic view, and is very open and bright. All of the rooms were very clean and the beds were great. The board games in the closet were a nice touch, we stayed up far too late playing Dixit one night. It was also great to have a fire place fully stocked with wood. I would recommend this house to anyone who wants a really nice house but doesn't want to play the over-the-top premium prices for a similar house right on the beach. The view here is just as good, if not better, and the price makes up for the short trip you have to take to get to the water.
Regina G. Mar 2017
Overall a nice house, would like to see a few issues addressed.
Roy M. Jan 2017
This was our second time staying here.Love it!
Steve L. Jan 2017
This is our third stay at this house since 2014. We were very disappointed this time as the condition had deteriorated and management failed to do proper maintenance and readiness of the house. Couple examples of problems found: Barely any firewood left, no kindling wood, no paper to start fire, non functional heater (that I reported a year ago during last stay), window and door blinds removed but brackets still having, TV (cable) issues with cable interruptions frequently, burned out light bulb over island--to name the main items. For the price they are charging now it is not worth it. Management was notified of the wood issue. They asked me if I knew where to get kindling? (I'm on vacation and not familiar with area). A friend of the manager arrived several hours later and handed us about 8 small pieces of kindling. Manager was going to order more firewood. Never heard back from anyone during the entire stay. Never responded to emails either. They said house was not available for early check in but the form inside the house said the house was cleaned and inspected on 12-26 so it sat vacant for several days prior to our arrival.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some disappointments during this reservation. The light bulb has been replaced, the blind brackets removed, and the owner will take care of the cadet heater and firewood in the near future. Thank you!
Laura L. Nov 2016
Not directly on beach. View is nice though!
Sherry N. Nov 2016
We were amazed and thrilled with this beautiful home. Everything needed was supplied and so much extra. The kitchen is extremely well provisioned (even a George Forman grill!), the living room furnishings lovely and comfortable. Lovely view of the ocean from the floor-to-ceiling windows and wrap-around deck. A great spot for two or twenty with sleeping accommodations in three separate bedrooms, two sofa beds and a futon.
LYNDA M. Oct 2016
Welcome Home Ocean View House is delightful. The great room layout was perfect for our family gatherings, playing games, working puzzles and sharing meals. We loved the kitchen with all the cabinets marked so you didn't have to waste time looking for utensils, etc.
Having bathrooms and bedrooms with walkin-showers on the main floor were perfect for our older family members.
Richard L B. Oct 2016
The house was beautiful, very welcoming. We will stay here again in the future.
Virginia R. Sep 2016
This is such a nice house, easy entrance, no stairs, pull-up to back of house and unload. Main floor has three bedrooms, two baths with showers or tub, large kitchen, island, plenty of sitting area and all windows. Downstairs which we didn't use, has pool room, bath, another bed and couch and tv. Very nice all around. Ten minutes to Newport north, 15 minutes to Florence-south.. And go to Newport to eat at the Crab Pot, left side of road before you go over the bridge, you won't regret it, ate there five days in a row, yep......YUMMY
Patrick W. Sep 2016
This home is really nice, in a great location with an excellent ocean view and lots of room to relax. Cleanliness, especially in the kitchen, was lacking. After we called Vacasa sent housekeeping over to rectify, but it would have been much nicer if this had been done prior to our arrival. Overall I would recommend the property as we did truly enjoy the home.
Kevin F. Aug 2016
Great spot.
Carole D. Aug 2016
Wonderful house to stay in. It was extremely comfortable with lots of chairs to relax in. The showers were excellent and the kitchen was fully stocked. We appreciated having the spice cabinet and some cooking items. There were endless towels, dish towels and linens which was very helpful. Fresh blackberries and rosemary in the garden too!
Gilbert B B. Jul 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The home is very comfortable and has a fabulous view. The beds were comfortable, the blackberries were delicious. It was quiet and peaceful and we will definitely come again.
Daniel F. Jul 2016
The pictures say it all. Nice and open. Good acoustics for music, everyone has a place to sit, the deck is perfect. Great place to have a getaway with a group of friends.
Glen A. May 2016
It was great
Linda S. Apr 2016
View was great, location was good, home could have been a bit cleaner. Shower corners kind of moldy and ugly stains on back up linens. Over all though a great place for a family dinner lots of room and good layout for games and socializing.
Manager response:
We will be sure to take care of the moldy shower corners and the stained linens. We appreciate these items being brought to our attention.
Jennifer H. Mar 2016
Great house and the view was nice. Not much to do in Seal Rock but we knew that and we're looking for a quiet get away. It was perfect!
Leah F. Mar 2016
Completely met our expectations & then some! My husband and I came down with two other couples & we had plenty of room. Nice big kitchen, nicely stocked with utinsels , etc, wonderful open floor plan, & the views from the living room & the deck, incredible!! Highly recommend!
Karen S. Feb 2016
We were very happy with our stay. The weather cooperated and we had a lovely, mostly sunny weekend in February. The kids and my husband loved playing pool and I enjoyed reading my book in the quiet of the upstairs.
Roy M. Feb 2016
What a great place ! We really enjoyed our stay. The house was so comfortable and relaxing we really didn't want to leave! The ocean view is excellent and the house has everything you need.
Heidi R. Dec 2015
This was a really nice place to stay for my family. The view was amazing, and the house was really nice. I love that everything is labeled, it made hunting for things in the kitchen really easy. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Steven L. Nov 2015
Stayed at this house before. Great view and private. House was not as cleaned upon check in as it has been in the past. Poor service from Vacassa and maintenance personnel. No response at all to problem we had. Major rain and wind storm upon our arrival. There was no firewood, paper, or kindling inside the house. Had to go split our kinking in the dark and move firewood inside. Had no paper so had to go to store to get one. These items should have been stocked inside the house in the designated bins (bins were empty and not refilled). House is not advertised as fragrance free but when you arrive there are signs all over saying fragrance free! And the fragrangce free supplies were either empty or almost empty!
Manager response:
We appreciate you leaving a review for us and want to apologize that the home had been properly stocked before your stay. Housekeeping management has been notified so they can work with housekeeping on making sure our homes have all necessary supplies before a guest's arrival. We hope you enjoyed your time at the coast!
Mike N. Sep 2015
This house is perfect for those larger groups with plenty of space and clean accomodations.Close enough to town yet quiet surroundings to get that fresh nights rest.Driveway can be a bit of a challenge but driveable for anyone pulling a boat or trailer.I would definately reccomend this for anyone else wanting a spacious warm home.
Michele K. Aug 2015
The house is just as pictured - high ceilings, beautiful view. All the beds are comfortable and the place was spotless. Would be happy to come back. Everyone in my group was high-fiving me for finding such a great house, so I think they liked it too :)
Larry N. Aug 2015
We booked this rental and met our children there for a mini vacation. One of the most common comments about the place was that it was amazing! It is exactly as pictured. Lots of room to spread out but also to visit together as a group and to eat comfortably around the table. Check-in was a snap. We definitely recommend it.
Scot C. Jul 2015
This is a beautiful home. Very well equipped with almost anything that you might need for a memorable vacation. Outstanding view and easy to get to. Perfect for small family get together.
Max M. Jul 2015
Reserved the place for a weekend with an group of old friends from high-school. The place was clean, had beautiful views, and was out of the way enough that we didn't have to worry about being bothered by (or bothering) neighbors. Very fairly priced for the quality of the stay. No complaints at all.
John A. Jul 2015
The house was perfect for the 8 of us. Close enough to shopping and site seeing but far enough away from the hussle and bussle. The evenings on the big deck looking out towards the ocean were perfect, even watched 4 whales one evening. Everything worked in the house and the lay out was perfect for our family evening meals. The only downside to our week long stay was when the smoke alarm went off at 3:30 am the last night we were there. Never did figure out what caused it, but we all had a good laugh about it as we where packing up to head home.
Victoria M. Jun 2015
We absolutely loved everything about the house. It was larger than we had expected from the photos. Very clean with lots of extras. It was our 40th anniversary, and the perfect way to celebrate. I especially enjoyed the well equipped kitchen. The privacy was a big plus, and our dog loved romping in the large front yard. Beautiful sunsets from the deck. All in all, a fantastic stay! Couldn't have asked for more. We've rented other houses in the area in the past, but this will definitely be our choice for future visits!
Jennifer S. May 2015
We spent hours looking out over the ocean. House had a great view and it was private. Out family had a nice stay. The kids really enjoyed the pool table and having the downstairs to themselves.
Joyce F. Oct 2014
This was a surprise birthday trip for my sister! There is three of us and we had plenty of room in this more than spacious home! My sisters loved everything about this lovely home including the ocean view and private location. We were all pleasantly surprised to find extras like robes, slippers and shampoo in the well stocked bathrooms! They really thought of everything. There was thermostats in each room! Also, we were close to the things we wanted to see like the Aquarium, Riley's, Devils Punch Bowl, Depoe Bay and many other attractions!
Colin M. Oct 2014
My family enjoyed our time in this home. We have a 14 month old son and the house was great for him. There was a baby gate that we could put at the top of the stairs and a pack and play for him to sleep in. The high chair was perfect for the family meals. The view from the deck is awesome! We loved sitting out there in the afternoon and evenings to watch the sunset. Thanks Vacasa.
Tabitha P. Jun 2014
I booked this house at the last minute to celebrate time with my family after graduation... This house turned out to be absolutely PERFECT. It was VERY clean, modern, there was a large living room for everyone to hang out, a beautiful deck with a view of the ocean in the distance, comfortable beds, and it was fairly secluded (which we enjoyed). The house was equipped with all of the necessary kitchen tools, utensils, spices, etc... and also plenty of games for everyone to enjoy. Great experience overall. Thank you!
Nancy D. May 2014
Thank you so much for a very enjoyable relaxing weekend! The house is beautiful and the weather was extremely cooperative. We would like to order the same weather for next time we stay here. :)

We just wanted to bring to your attention that the futon had a broken board on it when we got here and the instant hot is not hot at all. These things didn't affect our trip but we thought you'd like to know anyway.

Most if the towels we washed, dried, folded and put away. There is one last load in the wash now. All beds have been stripped waiting for clean bedding.

Thank you again for lending us your home. We enjoyed being a family again instead of being split up into different hotel rooms which we have been in since November and the house fire.

The DeLima's :)
Manager response:
We are so pleased to have hosted you during your relaxing getaway. We are working diligently to repair both the futon and the Instant Hot, and we will do our best to ensure these amenities are fixed prior to the arrival of our next guests. Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback and we look forward to assisting you with your future vacation plans!
Jan L. Apr 2014
We loved this home! It was convenient to both Newport and Waldport, in a tiny little community with a far-too-conveniently placed ice cream store. There's always beaches within 5 minutes from anywhere on the Oregon Coast, so that was fine. Views were spectacular, beds comfortable, décor calm and clean - not over-the-top. Wonderful floor plan! The kids bedrooms were quiet and facing away from the shore, the master bedroom had ocean views - which was perfect as our teens wanted to sleep in! The lower level is a walk-out with large bright windows and lots of natural light. Everything was thoughtfully supplied from rain jackets and beach towels available for guest use to a fully stocked kitchen (our only negative - no electric beater/mixer for making cookies), iron and ironing board, tripod-mounted binoculars for bird and boat watching, and even shampoo and conditioner! The house is on a very quiet little gravel track (I can't even call it a street) with no neighbors-too-close issues at all - it felt very private and secluded, even on the deck. There's some highway noise from 101 that rises up the hill, but it's all but non-existent at night and what there is blends in with the ocean roar. Please don't get me wrong, both the traffic noise and the ocean are quite muted and I'm picking at a very small issue, you can easily sit out on the deck at rush hour and have a pleasant conversation without the traffic sounds intruding. We had excellent Wi-Fi service, though my cell phone (Verizon) didn't have a good voice connection - kind of a bonus when on vacation!
Manager response:
This is a great review filled with awesome feedback about the home! Thank you for staying with us. We're very pleased that you were happy with the home and it's location. Easy beach access and beautiful views are a must on the coast and its great to know that this home matched your family's needs. Please come visit again!
Hailey P. Apr 2014
We had such an amazing experience from start to finish with renting this beautiful house. My only complaint is that the high chair needed a pretty thorough once over before we put our child in it- but that's an easy fix! The house was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The large deck is great for everyone (adults, kids, and dogs). We would recommend this house to everyone and will definitely be returning!
Manager response:
Thanks for your review. We're so glad that this unit was a good match for your stay. Sorry to hear that the high chair needed a clean but we thank you for being understanding. Please come visit again!
Kevin L. Mar 2014
What you see in the pics is what you get! The house is beautiful, private, and extremely comfortable, with a nice view overlooking the ocean. It's a quick drive down to the beach, and it's maybe 15 minutes to major shopping, services, etc. This is a great place for any time of the year!
Kristin O. Feb 2014
Just wanted to say thank you for getting our stuffed animals back to the kids! What great customer service. You went above and beyond to return our beloved animals to us. It's this kind of care that will ensure we come back again! Thank you!!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review! We do our best to ensure our guests' utmost satisfaction and we are so happy to have assisted you in recovering your belongings. Thank you again!
Kristin O. Feb 2014
We went for a weekend away with our little family and a few friends and we loved the house! It's a beautiful, well laid out, nicely equipped house with a lovely view. The kitchen was large and had everything we needed to make our meals. The upstairs is nice and open so we could chat while others were in the kitchen and the downstairs TV room & pool table gave some good separation for the kids to play. The master bedroom was nice and large with a huge walk in closet and the bed in there was very comfortable. We would highly recommend this house to our friends and we look forward to booking another relaxing retreat at this Ocean View house in the future!
Our kids accidentally left their beloved pink and blue stuffed puppies at the house and we would sure love to get them back. Please let us know if they are found because bedtimes have been hard without them and they are surely missed! Thanks!
Manager response:
Hi, thank you for your great review, we are working on the case of the missing stuffed animals and will return them shortly!!
Ben H. Jan 2014
No problems with anything, great area to hang out in the house or on the nearby beach and close to Newport for lots of activities. The home was nice and very spacious, had everything we needed for for preparing and eating meals.
Krystin R. Nov 2013
My family of 4 had a lovely stay in this rental. We had not stayed in Seal Rock before and loved the beautiful beach which was an easy walk away. The view was exceptional. Newport was about 15 minutes away and we ended up heading there to eat most days. We probably should have brought some groceries. We had amazing weather for November on the Oregon coast. The temperatures hit the 60s and the skies were clear and sunny. Enjoyed watching the sunset from the balcony.
Jaema B. Nov 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. A very nice home with a lovely view. Loved how all the kitchen drawers and cabinets were labeled to make finding things easier. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable, giving us a good nights sleep.
Thank you for sharing this beautiful home!
misty B. Nov 2013
My friends and I rented the place so we could have a crafting weekend. We wanted a house with lots of space and a nice view. The house was way beyond our expectations. Beautiful house, beautiful view. We had all the room imaginable for crafting and cooking. The beds were comfortable too. We had a fabulous weekend. Thank you so much!!!
Manager response:
We are really happy to hear that the home worked out for your crafting weekend. Hope everyone had a great time and perhaps we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Sean R. Oct 2013
First, this rental company is great, the staff was warm and friendly and everything was prompt and taken care of efficiently.This house was fully stocked (with the exception of food of course) that when you walked in, it felt like home. This home was very spacious, with our group of 8 plus 2 dogs, but at the same time very cozy. Kitchen was great for several people cooking and preparing meals at the same time. The house is located on a quiet dead end road. This home wasn't just a place for us to eat and sleep, it really contributed to the fond memories of our family vacation! Our only disappointment was that there was no billiard ball for the pool table. Other than that the house was amazing and so was out stay there. -The Ranslam Family
Loi T. Aug 2013
over all we are very happy with our 4 night stay.
Arcena T. Jul 2013
There were 8 of us women who stayed at the house for 4 days and we loved it. It was clean, comfortable, large enough for all of us, tastefully decorated and we would definitely rent it again. We really enjoyed the quilts and the art. The kitchen was efficiently supplied. There were plenty of bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths. Also plenty of nice table linens. The kitchen cupboards were labeled so you could find what you needed without opening all the cupboard doors. Very clever.