USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Seaside Listing #698

Pearl off the Prom - Seaside, OR

139 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 3 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Artistic Getaway with Private Hot Tub, Entertainment, Beach Nearby - Dogs OK

Welcome to your sunny, sensational two-bedroom, two-and-a-half-bath Seaside vacation rental! Boasting 1,300 square feet of living space with a private hot tub and an additional 560-square-foot 'studio' unit above the garage, this lovely getaway is packed with amenities and sits just 100 yards from the famous Seaside Prom and the long, sandy beach.

The home is perfect for dual-family vacations or groups looking for a little extra privacy: In addition to the main house (affectionately known as 'The Pearl'), which sleeps six, there's a studio unit tucked above the garage that can sleep three more guests (called, of course, 'The Pearlette')!

The house has plenty of space for everyone to spread out or gather together as a big group. The Pearl's main living area has comfortable seating, a gas fireplace for chilly winter afternoons, and a big flatscreen TV with cable and DVD player for movie nights. Cuddly throws are also provided.

Traveling with younger guests, or anyone who may be young-at-heart? They'll love the game-packed garage (dubbed the 'Pearl Cave'!), complete with a Ping-Pong table and a relaxing sitting area. There are two adult bicycles with helmets, sand toys and a cooler for your use at the beach, complete with comfortable large beach towels.

The Pearl has a fully equipped kitchen for preparing meals, and a countertop lined with barstools so the chef in your group will never feel lonely! In addition to all the expected appliances (fridge, oven with stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, and dishwasher), you'll find plenty of extra gadgets like a coffee grinder, blender, slow cooker, and mixer. There are pots and pans, dishes, utensils, glassware, and a dining table that seats six as well.

When it's sunny, though, your group will definitely want to spend plenty of time out on the spacious deck, called, of course, 'the Pearl Cove'! It sits right between the Pearl and the Pearlette, so it's easily accessed by everyone. There is a patio set with comfortable chairs for lounging, and of course the private hot tub for relaxing at the end of a long day. You'll even find a gas firepit for those colder nights and a gas grill for barbecues! An outside dining table has its own nook within the Pearl Cove. The space is also very dog-friendly, since the yard is fully enclosed. You're quite welcome to bring up to two dogs with you, though a nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay will apply.

From the deck, head up the exterior staircase to access the Pearlette. This sunny studio feels nicely spacious with its vaulted ceilings, and has a kitchenette of its own, a table for light meals or games of cards, and comfy seating on a club chair, sofa, and twin-size daybed. A queen bed is tucked into a sleeping nook, and there's a full bath as well. This studio is perfect for a couple with a young child, in-laws, or even older teens who will enjoy having their own space!

Back in the Pearl, there are two queen bedrooms. The sunny master suite is just off the deck, and has an attached half bath. There's a full bath as well, and a laundry room with washer/dryer so you don't need to worry about wet bathing suits or muddy hiking clothes. Other amenities include wireless internet, a hair dryer, a Pack-N-Play for our youngest guests, board games and books, a CD player, and a sound dock!

The Pearl on the Prom has one of the best locations in Seaside. The famous Promenade is just 100 yards away, and you can follow it eleven blocks south to the heart of all the action on Broadway. You'll be within easy reach of shops, restaurants, arcades, the aquarium, and of course the beach - but just far enough north that you'll be able to relax at the end of each busy day. We hope you plan a getaway at our Pearl off the Prom, and take full advantage of its amenities, the Pearlette, the Pearl Cove, and the Pearl Cave!

Come stay at this lovely, spacious Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental and enjoy an unforgettable beach getaway!

City/town permit number: 210652

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router

Sound dock


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Adult bikes

Board games

Ping-pong table

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private


Beach chairs


Enclosed yard

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

139 reviews

Susan D. Jul 2022
Our family had a wonderful stay. Close to the beach. Quiet neighborhood. This property is perfect for children.
Mary Jo J. Feb 2022
The home was not equipped for preparing meals and said it was a 3 bedroom but only 2 in the house with studio above garage not accessible by people with disabilities
Manager response:
We're sorry to read the studio above the garage came as a surprise. This is mentioned in the home's listing. The portion of the house listed as 'limited mobility access' is the main portion featured in the rest of the home's description. Thank you!
KAREN W. Nov 2021
The homes is within walking distance to Seaside and the Beach. It is clean and well stocked. The hot tub and fire pit were very nice. Plenty of space for a group. It is an older home that is very dated and run down but again very clean.
Frank B. Nov 2021
The proximity to the Prom, city center and beach was fantastic. The parking spaces in the driveway were convenient since limited street parking is available. The obviously lived-in place was clean and smelled clean for an older home. The space was cabin-like and somewhat outdated (if that sort of thing is important to you) but suited our needs comfortably. Great backyard & deck entertaining space with hot tub and fire pit! We would definitely stay here again.
Michiko O. Aug 2021
Definitely was a hit with 3 teenage girls in tow.
Well equipped beach house in a perfect location. Thank you!
Manager response:
Hi, Michiko!We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
James M. Jul 2021
The house and garage was nice. Only downside that I found was that the hot tub was not clean and had a horrible smell. The little apartment above the garage is perfect for a little family. Lots of room. Will look at renting this place again next year.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us, James. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the home! Your concerns regarding the condition of the hot tub have been thoroughly addressed by the local staff to ensure a better quality of experiences for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Scott F. Mar 2021
Having the space above the garage worked out really well for our kids and their friends. The fenced in yard was a plus if you are bringing your dogs. A quick 5 minute walk to the beach.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Scott! We are so happy to hear that the home was suitable for your visit. Since your departure, the local management has carefully reviewed and resolved each of your private comments so that we may ensure our standards are met for every guest. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Sammy S. Feb 2021
The beach and the space. Price wasn't horrible either
Sandra S. Sep 2020
There was ants everywhere! The counters, floors, in the fridge, and if you sit down for a min they are on you too. The fridge is falling apart! The washer leaks and the floor under washer is rotted out. The floors are uneven, the hot tub doesn’t heat up very well fire pit is rusted out. The pealette Has Ants and no plastic shower curtain. The living room in the pearl smelled like dog piss !
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Sandra! We are disappointed to read you did not have a happier experience while staying here. The ants have been addressed, the broken fridge shelf will be replaced as soon as the new shelf arrives, the hot tub works well, the shower curtains have been cleaned, and the carpets will be shampooed. We are discussing the flooring with the owner. Thank you!
Jesse G. Sep 2020
The house is in a good location and has a lot of room - older but well maintained with a new deck and nice hot tub.

Problem is with customer service. Back yard was full of someone else’s dog poop when we showed up, and deck, while new, had a ton of loose screws everywhere. Lawn service showed up one afternoon and let themselves in the gated yard without advance notification - scary. I contacted Vacasa twice about these issues - no response or explanation. Unfortunate given the high fees for cleaning and service.

So probably one of those places that if everything goes right, it’s great, but if something goes wrong, you are out of luck.
Manager response:
Hi, Jesse! We are so sorry you did not have a better experience while staying with us. We hope the compensation offered shows our desire to provide our guests with a positive experience. Thank you!
Lynnae D. Sep 2020
House was clean and hot tub was clean. Nice new deck in back yard. The smoke and power outage was an extra part of our adventure, but they had flashlights available and obviously could not do anything about the smoke. It made a pretty beautiful sunset thougH!
Brandon B. Aug 2020
Nice space for everyone to spread out and nice fenced yard for the dog.
Charles W. Jul 2020
We like to come back to this home. It’s not super fancy, but is comfortable and the outdoor space is great for us and the pup!
Mike S. Jul 2020
Michelle-Lynn L. Jul 2020
This house was perfect for our group of 8! Great location and had all the amenities one could possibly need! The only complaint would be the ping pong table wasn't a real size ping pong table, more of a miniature version. There were some disappointed husbands lol. Overall the stay was great!
Zachary W. Jul 2020
This home was very well suited for larger groups, with plenty of games and entertainment. The hot tub was great. Unfortunately the outdoor fire place would not stay on unless you held the knob in, so we could not use that. The ping pong table is also a mini table, not a full sized ping pong table!

Easy access to a more secluded area of the beach, good location!
amy b. Jun 2020
While this house has a great location and lots of amenities, this house is old and smells really bad. We opened all the windows, but the smell of urine/mold/mildew would not dissipate. I've been coming to the beach for 40+ years and this is more that a musty "beach house" smell. I don't have allergies, but felt very triggered by the smell. Being managed by Vacasa we would hope that the house would be in tip top shape, but found cigarette butts outside front and back, dog poops in the yard and ants in the sugar/cabinet. The house is very gloomy/dark inside. The beds are comfortable.
Manager response:
We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We are working diligently to ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Mica M. Feb 2020
Location, cleanliness, hot tub, cute above garage apartment. Perfect back yard.
Uma K. Jan 2020
We love this place, we stay several times a year. It’s fun to watch them make slow upgrades. It is an older home that needs love for sure but is reasonably priced for what you get. Most recent addition I appreciated is a towel bar in the master bath!
Marty W. Nov 2019
A well used home with all the needed amenities and perfect location near the beach and downtown. Great for walking anywhere! Game tables and hot tub a huge plus!
Uma K. Oct 2019
We have stayed here before and love the home, hot tub and location is dynamite! Looks like the owner is working on a few things which is good, it’s been well loved. The new furniture and more open space in the family room was a great surprise! The deck is fixed. Still some things that need done, but am excited to come back and see it again. It is priced well for what you get in our opinion.
Amy W. Aug 2019
We loved how family and child ready this home was. Great for a low key relaxing spot that is close to everything but not in the midst of the crowds.
Amy A. Jul 2019
great location to walk to the prom!
Aimee L. Apr 2019
This house was great for our group. Plenty of room, and great outdoor area for the April sunshine.
Malinda M. Apr 2019
The cute little loft behind the house was the perfect space for the two 12 year old girls I brought. They loved the secluded space that was perfect for them with a full bathroom and kitchenette. I had to practically pull them out of it throughout the trip because they had so much fun up there!
Jeremy A. Mar 2019
The house was fabulous, the location is great. Kids loved the game studio, while we loved the hot tub. Very highly recommended!
Nichole D. Mar 2019
We love Seaside & this gem less than 1 block from promenade was wonderful for us! It's at the north end of promenade, almost to the end. Easy walk to everything. Quiet neighborhood. Very homey. Slept our group of 7 easily. The extra room above garage was perfect for our young adults. We loved the bikes! We highly recommend.
Hung T. Feb 2019
Destroyed friends in ping pong and foosball
Theodore W. Jan 2019
Had a great time, used all the amenities
David C. Nov 2018
Great experience, check in was smooth. Great communication. Check out was painless. Pack up, start d/w and laundry then leave. The house is dated as others have said but dang, it's got everything and it was very comfortable for the 8 ppl in my party. Hot tub was clean and hot, perfect after rainy walk on beach. Prom and beach are a block away. Close to shopping. Had 2 game rooms, being able to log into Netflix was awesome, wifi was easy to access and gas fireplace was super cozy on the cold nights. Really loved our time here. Will be back.

Note to owners. Washing machine water supply line is leaking. No problems using it but it's a headache waiting to happen. Fix before it bursts or does more damage to wall/floor/framing.
Manager response:
We are grateful for your feedback, David, and we hope to host you again soon! Our local operations manager is assessing the water line and will repair and replace as needed. Thanks again!
Kimberly G. Oct 2018
This was a perfect place for our family getaway. We loved the hot tub and the back guest house. It is not too far of a walk to the main street in Seaside and a quick walk to the beach. We would love to come back!
Kelly W. Sep 2018
We got a good deal on price, so it was perfect. Older homes and not upgraded, but super comfortable and a great location! Family loved. The yard was great for our dog!
Shannon W. Aug 2018
Great outdoor space for kids and pup.
Carly M. Aug 2018
Every thing was wonderful !
Veronica W. Aug 2018
Close to beach and main strip within walking distance. Love that my family was able to bring their fur babies!!
Janell K. Jul 2018
We loved the closeness of the beach and the roominess of the house.
Danny H. Jul 2018
Very comfortable. Good size for 7. Easy to walk anywhere in town.
Donna M. Jul 2018
Good home for location and amenities. But really need new couches and chairs in the living room. They were very uncomfortable.
Rachel R. Jun 2018
The room above the garage was great for the kids to have there own place to relax and hang out! We all had a great time and plan on staying again next year.
Dawn P. May 2018
I loved the quiet neighborhood and quick walk to the beach. It was spacious and comfortable. we enjoyed the hot tub and the bbq. Thanks!
Devon A. May 2018
This house would be great for 6 adults (3 larger beds) and 3 children. We stayed here with 4 adults and two dogs - and it was perfect! Ample parking, the hot tub was perfectly relaxing during the misty weekend and the location to the beach made for a memorable stay. We will definitely look to book this place for future visits to Seaside!
Shane R. May 2018
Great home for a crew. Older home that needs a lot of love, but appropriately priced. We will be back!
William S. Apr 2018
the pearl is close to the prom. with plenty of room for people to sleep.
Blake R. Apr 2018
It's a beach cabin; there are some 'gently-worn' elements, but thats what you should expect. Our family loved it and we were so happy to be just a few steps away from the beach. We'll be back.
Daniel G. Feb 2018
This was a nice place. Everything you need from kitchen to bath to bbq and games. Good location ! A ten minute walk or less into town. I would stay here again and recommend to others.
Jessica G. Oct 2017
It's fine, smaller than the photos show and the furnishings and decor are deperate for an update but it's comfy and the location is great. Love the apartment over the garage for playing foos ball!
Terry N. Oct 2017
Studio bed was very difficult to climb into or make up. We originally rented thinking the main house had 3 bedrooms and the studio was an extra space.
David C. Sep 2017
We loved our stay at this house. We instantly felt at home here. Thank you Vacasa.
Sarah W. Sep 2017
Great house, great location! Loved the bikes to use and the gas wood stove for heat. Short walk or bike ride to businesses and the beach!
Erin M. Sep 2017
Fantastic location just 2 min walk from beach!
Josh W. Aug 2017
Nice clean and relaxing place that is 1/2 block away from the beach.
Claudia M. Aug 2017
Our seaside vacation was so enjoyable we love the little house the awesome backyard with the barbecue hot tub we all enjoyed our time spent at the pearl of the palm . It was our first time to have our family together on a vacation and the pearl of the palm was perfect for us love that we got to bring our pets with us thank you Vacasa
Heather R. Aug 2017
close to beach!! great yard for your dog!! very clean and roomy.
Scott And Mary Ann S. Aug 2017
Lots of indoor games for rainy /cool days. We like family board/card games.
Hot tub and deck are nice.
Great location within .5 miles to promenade.
Living/dining area is a bit close for more than 5 people but the Pearlette ( over and in the garage ) gives you room to spread out.
Heater/fan in full bath is a nice feature.

Raychel O. Jul 2017
My family stayed in this home for our annual trek to Seaside (almost 80 year tradition!). The group consisted of two couples in their 30s, 1 year old, a couple in their 60s, a 29 year old, and a dog. We found the house to be a great fit. There was lots of space and amenities in the backyard - fully fenced yard, fire pit, BBQ, hot tub, and picnic table. The loft above the garage provided extra space to get away from everyone when needed. The kitchen had every pot, pan, etc. that we needed. And the living/dining room was large enough to fit everyone in to chat over coffee. Plus the location is at the north end of the prom - close enough to everything but on a quieter stretch of beach.
Christina W. Jul 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The house was perfect for our group which included 3 couples and 3 children. We loved the decor. Lots of windows. Kitchen had everything we needed. Hot tub was great. Fire pit was awesome. There was even beach chairs and sand toys!
Susan S. Jul 2017
My husband I stayed at the Pearl off the Prom with our 2 teenage boys and 3 of their friends. The layout was perfect with the apartment above the garage as their lair. The proximity to the beach and promenade can't be beat. The walk into town wasn't overly far, yet the beach access was far enough away from downtown that the beach wasn't crowded. In the evenings we enjoyed the hot tub and fire table. The fenced yard was nice for our small dog. Although the home is older, it had everything we needed in the kitchen as well as a gas BBQ in the backyard. Although we didn't need it, the washer and dryer would have come in handy if we had stayed longer. We would definitely stay here again.
Holland M. Jul 2017
Great location, near beach and walk to downtown. Lots of room with extra apartment over the garage. The kitchen was fully equipped. Lots of things to do with ping pong table, food ball, bikes, beach chairs, and hottub.
Shannon W. May 2017
It was a great location for a handful of couples and fur babies. Not super swanky but comfortable and easy walking distance on the prom to downtown.
Fred T. Apr 2017
We love the area, and are even considering purchasing property in Seaside. We have been visiting it for over 22 years and are never disappointed in finding things to do and new things to discover. The beaches are clean and rarely over crowded. We love the easy access to everything within walking distance.
Alicia S. Mar 2017
I sold my family on this house with the hot tub, fire pit and game room. I really don't like to complain, I try to see the good but I really don't want another family to feel disappointed like we were. We saved for this trip we were very excited and the hot tub didn't work, we had to call for help multiple times. The fire pit didn't work and the game room was a mini ping pong table in the garage. My kids relentlessly asked for me to go feel the hot tub to see if it started working, we had to make s'mores inside and I went back and read others comment on same issue! Not cool it wasn't fixed. The weather was bad so we really looked for a fun house this house ended up making out trip worse not better. A lot of the furniture was wiggly or falling apart and the house really needs some love. It could be a wonderful place! Great location, it was clean, had great smelling bedding, and a ton of great clean towels.
Manager response:
We’re sorry to read the hot tub wasn’t working properly. The property manager was able to resolve the issue quickly by resetting the breaker below it. The fire pit has been fixed and the reference to the “game room” has been corrected.
Paige S. Mar 2017
Plenty of fun for a group of adults who like to act like kids sometimes! House was well appointed for cooking and lounging. We also enjoyed the foosball and ping pong tables, and certainly the hot tub and the proximity to the beach.
Spencer H. Sep 2016
We enjoyed our time at this property. The place needs a little TLC and a better stocked kitchen but it is close to the beach in a quite neighborhood.
Conor F. Sep 2016
Everything was exactly as promised and advertised. The Vacasa staff is very professional and responsive. Great overall experience!
Anthony G. Aug 2016
The house was clean. The two kids had a blast there and it's very close to the beach.
Thomas G. Jul 2016
We stayed here 4 nights with our grandkids and their Dad. It looked charming enough and the area over the garage was immediately claimed by the kids who liked it except for the shower. Beds were comfy but it needed a little TLC around the house
Chelsea E. Jul 2016
Great location, upstairs and loft area make this a fantastic home for families with older children- space for everyone to do their thing and options to spend time together as well.
Michelle T. Jun 2016
Great experience! Lots of activities and space for a group to spend time together.
Amanda H. May 2016
We were impressed by the house it's self and its location!! Tons of space!!! The only down fall was that it didn't have a lot of the stuff on the list.. And the stuff that was there was very old (pot and the pan) rusty or didn't work.. The toaster and both coffee potsdidnt work :( only one out of 3 TVs worked and the one in the apartment did not have cable and the dvd player didn't even work. Dont plan on any games or the dvd selection and bring your own sand toys and beach blankets. Also bring your own soaps and cleaners. And at least salt and pepper.. Sugar and creamer and coffee and a coffee pot. And bring plenty of cups and glasses :( The BBQ was wonderful and the hot tub was clean and enjoyable! The location of this house couldn't be better and the fenced yard was great for the kids or if you have dogs. I would totally stay here again but I'd ask for a better rate and bring a ton more from home.
Michael L. Apr 2016
Overall our stay was wonderful. We brought five girls on a sweet 16 birthday weekend. The loft apt. was perfect for the girls! They loved it. It was great for my husband, son and I as well because we had the house to ourselves and peace and quiet. Lots of fun stuff for kids. My son enjoyed the u-wii and ping pong. Close to the beach access and quiet surroundings. Plenty of room for us all.
Amber A. Apr 2016
The location of this house was very good. It was a short walk to the beach which was great and a short walk to downtown seaside. Which was nice. The weather was beautiful all weekend.
Amy R. Feb 2016
We had a wonderful time on our visit to Seaside. The house was perfect for our 2 familes. The kids loved the space above the garage. The weather was a bit rainy and stormy but it didn't stop us from enjoying some time on the beach looking for sand dollars. We will definitely be back to visit in the future!
Corlean P. Feb 2016
Lots of room and right down the road from the beach and short distance to shopping and eating. Appreciate the convenience of washer and dryer, hot tub was wonderful and lots of amenities to keep everyone happy. We'll definitely be back.
Michelle B. Nov 2015
We (two families with two elementary/middle-school aged kids) stayed at the Pearl off the Prom for two stormy nights over the Veteran's Day school holiday. We had a great time! Except for one cold windy walk on the beach, we stayed inside the whole time. This house is so kid-friendly...the ping pong table and foosball table were the focal point for the kids (and often for the parents too, as we had family tournaments). They also enjoyed a dip in the hot tub. Lots of room to spread out to read or play games and loved the cozy fireplace in the living room. Beds and bedding were plentiful and comfortable. Eight was a tight fit around the dinner table but we made it work. :-) We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Katherine B. Sep 2015
We had a good time. Great separation of space. Very dog friendly!
Anne V. Sep 2015
Our family of five was joined by our dear friends (a family of 4 and dog) and loved the property - enough beds for everyone, games and movies, close to the convention center (for the Irish dance competition) and the beach. Well equipped for cooking and relaxing.
Thanh P. Aug 2015
this location is ok for stay ,close to walk to beach,and central town. good to stay with whole family for reunion. more space to sleep.
Kevin B. Aug 2015
Location is great. Short walk to the beach, just a few houses down from the main prom. Less than a mile walk to the main street in Seaside. Place has pretty much everything (and more) that you would need. Hot tub was a nice addition, as was the ping pong table. The house is a little worn down and needs some TLC, repairs and maybe some upgrades but nothing major. Would stay here again.
Susan B. Aug 2015
This was a great house. There was a separate area for the teenagers to play and the adults had their own space too. My kids loved it. We were within walking distance to the beach and it was in a nice quite neighborhood. The area was fenced in for my dog and he had a great time on the beach too! I would rent this again.
Jenny C. Jun 2015
This was a great house and had a lot to do for the teenagers. Clean, great location, and super fun time!
Kelly F. Apr 2015
Place was comfortable and home like. Location was great, house had plenty of cookware.
Eileen P. Apr 2015
the house was perfect for the amount of children we had with us.....they all stayed up in the loft and thought the whole trip was perfect...imagine all of them agreeing on the same thing....a total success!!!!
David S. Apr 2015
Very cozy and close to the beach. Easy walk to Broadway St in downtown Seaside. Makes for romantic strolls at sunset.
Sue H. Apr 2015
This house was very comfortable for my grandkids and self. Loved being close to the beach. Also able to walk wherever we wanted to go.
William C. Jan 2015
In all honesty, this was a last minute booking after 2 previous houses fell through, but it was New Years Eve weekend, and I was happy to find a place at all. It actually couldn't have turned out better, though.

We had 4 couples and 2 dogs staying for an extended weekend. Everybody had plenty of space, and we never felt like we were in each others way at all. The house is a little bit older, but everything is in great shape and well taken care of. We had plenty to keep us entertained, one puzzle in particular became a real focal careful, the dark blue water background is almost impossible!

It's a 10 block walk down the prom to get to the main drag, but it's not a bad little walk, and we had some unseasonable nice weather for January. All in all, it's a great little spot for a group of friends or a family, and I would stay here again for sure.
Fauna G. Jun 2014
Our family stayed here and we were very pleased with the experience. The cons were that the families who stayed there prior to us didn't use the dog poo scoop to clean up after their dogs in the back yard or wash some of the pots/pans before putting them back. My kids also couldn't locate certain movies or Wii games so we assumed these had been removed from the house. I can't imagine anyone wanting someone to treat their home like that so please take that in to consideration. This is someones home and should be taken care of. Also when we arrived the curbside garbage can was full so we called Vacasa and it was emptied the next day. We also called about the fire pit but don't think this was resolved. However when I called the phone reps were very kind and helpful. The pros are that the main home is bigger than we thought and there was plenty of room for everyone and it's just a short jaunt to the beach and an easy walk to the turnaround and downtown. The "studio apartment" above the garage is great. The house was quite clean when we arrived. This house and a half, has so many amenities and now great memories for our family.
Julie K. Jun 2014
This vacation home was great! We had plenty of room! The game room and hot tub are fun additions. It was fully fenced and pet friendly. Plenty of room to sleep, great laundry room and kitchen/BBQ to use. We loved staying here and plan on coming back someday!
Ann M. May 2014
overall loved the property. Cozy but enough room and separate space for extended family.
Superb linens, pillows, throws and beach towels. Made smores and had great ping pong tournies. Deck area fantastic. superbly equipped kitchen. This would have been a stellar review without the irritant of the running toilet and lack of maintenance...which should have been addressed prior to our check in. It was clearly broken.
Steve H. Apr 2014
We had a great time.Weather was awesome. We had 6 boys with us to celebrate our son's 18th birthday. The house was great , they loved the hot tub and the fire pit. Very close to the beach and the prom. Very good time , was very clean, Vacasa Rentals were very helpful. Will recommend to friends, Thanks Steve
Manager response:
We're glad that your son and his friends had a great time for his 18th birthday and that they enjoyed the hot tub, fire pit and being so close to the beach and prom.
Becky C. Apr 2014
Despite the weather we had a GREAT time. Home has lots of extras that were appreciated. Loved the ping pong and foosball tables. Would easily accommodate 2 families or even 3 smaller families. Loved having a hot tub to warm up in after walking the beach in the rain.
Manager response:
Thanks for your great review! I'm so glad you had such a great time with the ping pong and foose ball. Nothing quite like warming up in a hot tub after a cold walk on the beach. We hope to see you again!
Tina F. Mar 2014
Our group of 9 women enjoyed our stay at the pearl & pearlette. The close proximity to town & the beach was perfect. The 2 spaces provided our group with ample room. The beds & bedding were very comfortable and cozy. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything needed. The best part was having a nice outdoor area to gather around the fire pit and do a little hot tubbing. The only issues were the gas fireplace not working and needing to call maintenance first thing and plumbing back ups. All in all it was another epic beach trip.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased that you had an epic beach vacation and we certainly would love to welcome you back again. We are sorry about the 2 maintenance issues you had to deal with but are glad that we could assist you promptly to remedy the situations. Thanks again!
Sonja T. Jan 2014
Loved our stay !
Kathleen J. Dec 2013
My family had so much fun. Thank-you so much for your hospitality!!!
Darci W. Nov 2013
The Pearl off the Prom is a great find! It was perfect for our family, super kid friendly and comfortable. It had everything we needed to enjoy an easy, fun and relaxed weekend get away. We will definitely be returning! Thank you so much!
Theresa W. Sep 2013
It left an good impression on my family instead of saying it boring and rain to much. it was a lot to do and places to go in Oregon and to be able to stay in a nice vacation home, Thank You
Brianna E. Sep 2013
We found the house to be very clean, stocked with everything we could possibly need, conveniently located to the Prom and in a nice neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again.
Teddie L. Aug 2013
We really enjoyed ourselves and would gladly rent the Pearl again. It is close to everything in Seaside. The house is beautiful and makes you feel at home. The kids had a great time as did the adults. Thank you!
Angela B. Aug 2013
What a wonderful place to stay while enjoying the incredible town and sites of Seaside, OR. There were so many added amenities on this property that we didn't get a chance to play with/enjoy them all. The kitchen is very very well stocked, living room comfy, bedrooms lovely, and hot tub oh so perfect. I would highly recommend this rental property and look forward to returning in the future.
Sarah K. Jul 2013
The house was very well-maintained and in a great location. We (3 grown-ups and 2 little kids) enjoyed all the house's amenities- the hot tub, the foosball table, etc- and all the extra spaces to play. We could easily have fit more people comfortably. I would definitely stay there again!
Irina S. Jul 2013
Pearl off the Prom is an amazing place to stay at; when we got there we weren't sure if we will love the place, but as soon as we entered the door, we noticed how clean and welcoming the place was. It has everything: games, kitchen supplies, laundry, hot tub, outdoor fireplace, great backyard, pingpong table, bikes, 4 flat screen tvs, great parking, loft, I mean everything that a persons needs to have fun on vacation. We are highly satisfied with everything that this house had to offer. We will definitely stay there again and recommend the place to friends:))) Thank you for caring for people and their needs!
Mariarose S. Jun 2013
We had a great time. The house is beautiful, cozy, comfortable and well-stocked with amenities. We highly recommend this home and Vacasa!
Manager response:
Thank you for your wonderful review.