USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Manzanita Listing #658

Sweet Dream ~ MCA 155 - Manzanita, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
171 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Elegant Home on Quiet Dead-End Street w/ Ocean Views - Dogs OK (MCA #155)

Manzanita Certificate Of Authority: MCA #155

Tucked away on a sleepy dead-end street just across from the beautiful sandy beach, this charming Manzanita vacation rental offers plenty of peace and quiet while sitting just one mile south of the center of town. Walk north along the beach to shopping and dining on Laneda Avenue, or head south to the hiking trails and solitude of Nehalem Bay State Park - it truly is the best of both worlds.

The home itself is sunny and welcoming, with a subtly modern nautical decor and warm hardwoods complementing the ocean views. The upper floor's kitchen, dining, and living area are open and spacious, allowing your group to socialize while preparing meals or curling up by the old-fashioned pellet stove. Take in a movie on the cable TV with DVD player (or bring along your old VHS tapes for the VCR), or grab a board game for some more interactive entertainment.

The kitchen has all the usual appliances including an oven with stove top, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, blender, and dishwasher. Plus plenty of pots and pans, dishes, and utensils to serve a group of hungry hikers or beachcombers. Stools line the built-in bar along the wall, while a four-person table sits near the sliding glass doors that lead to the deck. Here, a gas grill is provided for summer barbecues, or simply step out to enjoy the fresh ocean air and watch the waves roll in.

The master bedroom, also on the upper floor, has a gorgeous wrought iron king bed, sitting area, and its own private entrance to the sunny deck. Downstairs are two more bedrooms: both with queen beds and each with their own TV. The living room's sofa also unfolds to a sleeper for extra guests. With its two full baths and washer/dryer, this home is easy to share with up to eight guests, as well as dogs (for a small nightly fee). There is parking for three vehicles, so it's easy for multiple couples or families to meet at the house.

The home's location really couldn't be better. You're just steps from the peaceful beach, and a very short drive or pleasantly long walk to Manzanita's shops and restaurants. The awe-inspiring hiking trails of Oswald West State Park are only five miles to the north, with Cannon Beach's galleries and boutiques just ten miles further.

Treat your loved ones to a truly special retreat on the beach! Sweet Dream is waiting to welcome you in, put your mind at ease, and make you feel right at home in beautiful Manzanita.

City/town permit number: MCA #000155

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Mountain view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router



Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

171 reviews

Merridee W. Jun 2022
Lovely beach home w/all the necessities, including great collection of music CD’s & movie DVD’s! & Close enuf 2 hear & see the ocean, w/a short walk over a sand dune 2 fly our kite & hunt 4 beach treasures! We’ll b back next year 4 a longer stay!!! TY!!!
Dawn P. May 2022
Really lovely location, home had a camp feel (not John Waters camp, folding chairs camp).
Tori F. May 2022
Great house and just steps away from a spectacular beach. So nice!
Erin K. Apr 2022
Short walk to the beach. Can see the ocean waves from the upstairs! Great open space. Just needed a recliner for those afternoon naps! Would definitely come again.
Heidi S. Feb 2022
The location can't be beat - steps away from the beach. The house was clean and cozy.
STEVEN R. Sep 2021
Michael Y. Aug 2021
Solid, if a bit funky, beach home. Close to the ocean, great wrap-around deck, and very quiet. Recommended.
Mindy G. Aug 2021
so close to the beach, great sunlight, nice deck. we had a blast.
Mike B. Aug 2021
Great decks, views, and a new barbeque.
Teresa P. Jul 2021
Access to the beach was easy and close. Loved the porch and they had a nice kitchen. Next time we will bring bikes as the home has bike lanes all the way to town. We'll be back.
Anthony E. Jun 2021
Super cozy beach cottage with a great view from the deck and close to the beach. I will say that the pots and pans need to the updated, most of them had scratches in the teflon. Other then that everything was fantastic.
Lynne K. May 2021
We had a wonderful time playing on the beach. The downstairs bed needs to be replaced. Also the kitchen really needs love in terms of pots pans knives etc. it is overstaffed with things like five pair of scissors of which none work.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Maria E. Apr 2021
Sweet dreams was our very first rental. Which we feel in love with. This has been our 3rd stay and sadly it has so many things that need attention. At this point the only plus is that the beach is near.
Manager response:
Thank you for the review, Maria. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with this property. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff to be sure they are aware of and correct these issues. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Colleen J. Apr 2021
Loved the location and the view. The beach is literally across the street. The house has lots of potential but it needs some deep cleaning and TLC. New BBQ, appliances are good. Kitchen utensils (knives) and pots and pans need to be replaced. The biggest problem was the TV/cable system, which didn't work well at all. If we changed the input to watch a movie from our iPad, the TV would not go on. We were unable to watch any channels the entire week we were there. Our own movies-yes; anything else, no.
Manager response:
Hi, Colleen! We are so glad you left your feedback so we can continue to improve. The pots and pans will be replaced if needed, and the TV appears to be working well. Thank you!
Ethan E. Mar 2021
Across the street from beach
Sabine E. Mar 2021
The location makes this house a winner. There is plenty of space, and the beach is only a few steps away. A couple of items need some TLC and cleaning, but we enjoyed our stay overall.
Steve K. Feb 2021
Sweeping views and right next to the dunes. The dogs loved it as much as we did. What a great time. Thank you Vacasa for responding to our needs during our stay also. We will be back
Steven J. Feb 2021
This home is located a half block from the beach and provides expansive ocean views from the living room. It served our family of 4 plus the dog well for our quick coastal visit.
Robert F. Dec 2020
We had a wonderful time. The Sweet Dream home is attractive and comfortable. Really nice kitchen in which we prepare some scrumptious meals. Though the house is technically not right on the beach, it is so close it might as well be. Great ocean view from the living room and a short walk to the dunes.

The only reason I am not giving the house five stars is that the pellet stove went out while we were there. A local maintenance person came very soon to fix it, but didn't have the broken fuse to fix it. So he went out and got us a portable heater which kept us nice and warm. When working, the pellet stove is really nice.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the home. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the pellet stove during your visit but we are glad our team was able to address your concerns in a timely manner. The pellet stove has since been repaired so future guests will not encounter this issue. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Sabine E. Nov 2020
We loved his home. The beach view is great. The house is well-maintained and clean and there was plenty of space for all of us. The kitchen is well-stocked and folks with kids will appreciate the large movie library. We could not get the pellet stove to work, but that was a minor drawback.
Katie K. Oct 2020
Great location, needs some tlc. Could use a deep clean of the house and carpets. Otherwise, it has a great view and super easy access to the beach.
Manager response:
Hi Katie, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement regarding some specific cleanliness issues with the home. We will pass your feedback to our housekeeping team for future consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
steven r. Sep 2020
location and view of beach and ocean.....4th year of renting this property
Brandon S. Sep 2020
House was fantastic. Access to the beach couldn’t be easier. Pet friendly. Easy Peazy access to the property. We had a fantastic time, our trusty pooch with us, the kids running amok. Would definitely stay here again.
Andrew M. Aug 2020
We loved the layout and location of this house. Great view of the ocean from the deck and easy beach access.
Alec A. Jul 2020
This home was everything as advertised. Wonderful bright open living dining area that was well appointed. The home was clean and welcoming upon arrival and we could not have asked for a better stay. My only criticism is that the BBQ probable needs to be replaced. It was diry and rusty so we couldn't use it. If you are looking for a great beach home this is the place for you!
Manager response:
Hi, Alec! We do have a new BBQ grill on order. Thank you for staying with us!
Liz C. Jul 2020
Great location
Lisa A. Jun 2020
Beautiful home, fantastic location! The home is right across the street from the beach. Great views of the ocean from the upstairs deck, living room and kitchen. Master bedroom has a comfy bed and the kids enjoyed the downstairs queen beds. The house was close enough to the waves that it was easy to walk back and grab a snack or another drink. Master is upstairs and the rest of the bedrooms downstairs. It was lovely to sip wine and watch the sunset from the private deck. Check in was seamless and the home was clean. It is on a private gravel road. We loved riding our bikes into the town of Manzanita on the dedicated bike lane across the street from the gravel road. Very close to the Nehalem Bay state park with more bike trails. There was even a collection of VHS tapes and the kids watched Titantic for the first time. We hope to be back soon!! Thank you!!
Michelle J. Feb 2020
The house is well stocked, in a great location. Quick walk to the beach and pet friendly!
Steve H. Feb 2020
Loved the house.....we'll be back!
Esther E. Oct 2019
The location was perfect - we could see and walk to the ocean which is always so very healing and restorative
Jamie V. Oct 2019
Our family of four adults found everything about Sweet Dream pretty much perfect. It’s located an easy walk from town - along the street or beach. The house is two turns off the main road, across a tiny street from the path to the beach so it’s nice and quiet. The house is clean, comfortable and has just about everything you’d need. You can see & hear the ocean from the deck (this all I wanted). Sipping coffee in the am and a lovely Pinot in the pm, it was bliss! We loved it, would recommend it and hope to return again!
Alecia E. Sep 2019
The house is totally comfortable. Not fussy or formal and has everything you need for a fun few days at the beach!
Steven R. Aug 2019
refrigerator ice maker not working and we noted a leak Left a message on door for housekeeping
Manager response:
We have scheduled an appliance tech to come take care of the refrigerator. Thank you!
William E. Jul 2019
Nice convenient location, comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen, easy walk to the beach. Perfect for a quiet beach getaway for a couple or (or two couples) or a small family.
Jeffrey S. Jun 2019
Good kitchen for family dining
LaVonne F. May 2019
Great location, on a dead end, away from the crowds, and just across the alley to the beach. Nice to sit in the house, open the windows and listen to the ocean. We could not figure out how to work the thermostat, though. Some instructions would have been helpful.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your review LaVonne! Please know that we have 24-hour customer service agents to assist with any issues in home! We're glad that you enjoyed this home and look forward to hosting your stay again.
Vickie G. Apr 2019
Loved the view from balcony
Jordan M. Nov 2018
wonderful location
Melissa H. Oct 2018
Watching the ocean from the living room and deck. Bright big windows and lots of them. Fully equipped kitchen, had everything we needed. Short walk to the beach.
Jeri R. Oct 2018
We have stayed here yearly since 2015; sometimes twice a year so obviously, we enjoy the house. Housekeeping does a very good job preparing for our check in.
Keri M. Sep 2018
loved the lay out of the house and the ammeneties.
The tv could have used some instructions as well as the shower downstairs - hard to operate. Otherwise the location and beach access was wonderful, the view was wonderful, the area was quiet and peaceful and we thoroughly enjoyed our time.
Christy R. Sep 2018
This house was perfect for the 5 adults who visited. We could have used a wraparound sofa since sitting was not comfortable for the group in the evenings. Beautiful weather helped as we were gone or outside a lot, but evenings were at the house.
Sue D. Sep 2018
Everything we could have hoped for and more. Super responsive management, beautiful home, steps to the beach, walking distance to the town of Manzanita and bright & clean. Loved our stay, hope to be back soon!
Judy M. Aug 2018
Perfect family getaway just steps away from a quiet beach...great find!
Laurie G. Jul 2018
It was great to walk across the road and down a little path to find a quiet, beautiful beach.
Nicole S. Jul 2018
This house was steps away from the most beautiful beach. It was well appointed and immaculate! Highly recommended.
Susan W. Jul 2018
Great view from indoors and out. The great room is peaceful and shows open views all around.
Richard D. Jul 2018
Nice amenities. Good location
Jane S. Jun 2018
The home worked perfectly for our 2 couple reunion
Phillip P. May 2018
Had family visit from Central America and they were in love with Sweet Dream. Only a few steps from the beach, had everything we needed and more. The kids really enjoyed some of the sand toys that were there.
Shashonee B. Apr 2018
The house was just across the street from the beach access path and there were lots of great places to eat just a short drive away. It was just the right size for our group, four adults and three kids. I think if there had been any more people it would have felt a little crowded.
William J. Apr 2018
An actual view of the ocean through the large front windows and wraparound deck.
Virginia P. Apr 2018
very clean house... newer towels...comfortable bed...great location. would be happy to come back. stairs to main living area in case anyone would have issues with the stairs. house somewhat updated somewhat dated but overall comfortable for family. we did not use the grille. pellet fireplace to heat the house was efficient and easy to use.
Donna B. Apr 2018
Nicely furnished except for uncomfortable living room chairs. Be aware that the stove is a ceramic top, very different cooking than electric or gas. Hopefully BBQ outside is in better working order and cranky master bedroom sliding glass door actually does slide. Lovely house, lots of linens,pots and pans and dishes, exceptionally clean. Love the pellet stove!
Manager response:
We are happy to read what this guest enjoyed about the home and apologize for the BBQ and sliding door. They have been taken care of!
Lynne M. Mar 2018
Our multi-generational family group had a wonderful trip to Manzanita and enjoyed great beach access from the Sweet Dream home. Had a question for the Vacasa staff re parking which was promptly answered. Home was clean, warm and made our stay easy, despite a rainy couple of days. Thanks!
Aimee L. Mar 2018
This home was great to just hang out in and relax. It is very close to the beach, and just a short jaunt to town. It had everything we could ask for and more.
Ursula M. Feb 2018
We loved being close to Manzanita but not right there just because of the solitude of the beach.
Melinda M. Feb 2018
Great view, nice open space in the living room/kitchen area.
Chuck P. Jan 2018
Great house, very clean, nice view of the ocean (not ocean front). The road getting to the house is mostly gravel and full of pot holes. Be careful.
Sue H. Dec 2017
This is an older property in a quiet corner of Manzanita. With ongoing upgrades and improvements where needed, it will continue to be an appealing home for families and small groups.

We had a few specific needs and requests before and during our stay. The local management was very responsive which we were appreciative of.

Sue (Portland area)
JOHN L. Nov 2017
The location is great - not too far from any north coast attractions. The kitchen has everything to prepare a large meal or just a snack. One can set in the living room and watch the surf on a stormy day. The beach is just a short easy walk from the home.
Henry H. Oct 2017
This rental house works very well for 4-6 people, the hide-a-bed is not very comfortable for anyone except maybe small kids. The location is fantastic, only steps from the beach and the sunsets are always spectacular.
Dan L. Oct 2017
The house is in a good location and clean. Worth the rental fee.
Victoria H. Oct 2017
This was a very easy house to be in. It was clean, well located to the beach , and quiet.
Steven R. Sep 2017
Judy M. Sep 2017
Our family has spent a long weekend at Sweet Dream at the end of the summer for three years. It's close to the beach, close to Nehalem Bay State Park, a short drive from Short Sands beach, and Manzanita is a great little downtown with good grocery stores and good restaurants within walking distance (a mile) on a public trail.
Alaine N. Aug 2017
Super close to beach and park with trails. One easy walk mile from town.
Robyn P. Aug 2017
We really loved that this house was so close to the beach, allowing us to walk back for a quick lunch or break from the ocean. The view was nice and we even ate dinner on the deck looking out toward the beach. Great location - so close to town as well - yet quiet dead end road.
Christine H. Jul 2017
The house was very nicely furnished and light filled. But I would not recommend for 8 people. Would be perfect for 6.
Ali K. Jul 2017
Right across the street from the beach, nice view, deck. Was generally well taken care of, good furniture. Not fancy (e.g. linens) but all worked great for our family and friends.
Virginia S. Jun 2017
Only a short walk from the beach and you can see the waves and hear the ocean from the front deck. Clean and comfortable.
Elizabeth S. Jun 2017
This house worked perfectly for our family of 3 adults & 2 kids. Plenty of space for all but nice get-together space as well. Kitchen & baths were well-supplied and grill on deck was clean and easy to use. Best of all - short path to beautiful beach was about 20 years from the door. We had great evening fire in beach fire pit and lived that Manzanita has pet poop stations, complete with good stock of bags, available in several locations. All in all, a great weekend.
Louis C. May 2017
Quiet and close to the beach
John H. May 2017
Wonderful place to spend some time at the beach. Be prepared for ants if it is raining a lot. They want to find a dry, warm refuge - just like us.
Maeran L. May 2017
This house was very disappointing
Not clean
Ants all over the place especially in the kitchen and dining area.
Manager response:
We're very sorry the guest arrived to find the home not clean. We take great pride with insuring all houses are prepared for the guest's arrival. The property manager has implemented a pest control program for the home, due to the high water table from the rainy season and nearby construction. Thank you.
Mandy S. Apr 2017
We had a great stay in Manzanita and loved the dog friendliness and proximity to the beach. We will definitely stay here again!
Patti G. Mar 2017
The location is great. We had one exceptionally beautiful day and access to the beach was quick and easy. Also easy walking distance to trails in Nehalem State Park.
Liz L. Mar 2017
Lights didn't work in kitchen and living room, the grill and pellet stove were non-operational. This could be a good spot if they did some maintenance. I read past reviews stating this but gave them the benefit of the doubt, wish I had asked more questions upfront. I felt it was overpriced, once you add up the taxes and fees, for what it offered in reality. It has potential and is close to beach access with a view of the ocean soI hope they give it a good clean and some TLC.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guest’s feedback. However, they did not contact our Guest Services or Operations staff to address these concerns. We are always available to help our guests.
Michael P. Mar 2017
We will definitely come back
Julie M. Jan 2017
This house is in a great location and you can see the ocean. nice to have living space upstairs.
Daniel H. Dec 2016
Nice place! Thanks!
Gina P. Nov 2016
It was adequate.
James I. Oct 2016
Very cute house - just a walk over the dune to the beach. One warning is that the killer view from the main floor means you have to haul all of your stuff up the stairs. House was super clean when we arrived. great pellet stove to warm up the place. Kitchen was kind of dark due to lights on vent unit being out. A cozy house in a beautiful beach town.
David T. Sep 2016
The house is dirty. It needs a serious clean that should take at least 2 weeks.
It needs painted inside.
Cigarette butts all over the front driveway.
Spiders everywhere inside, this house needs sprayed.
It is a mess.
Did I mention Spiders everywhere?.
Comforters on beds stained. Yuck.
The pots and pans need replaced. Mainly old and rusted out hulks. NO sharp knives.
The BBQ caught fire and ruined dinner. This problem was noted in the guest book, which I guess I should have read first. Something at the bottom of the BBQ is the cause. Once we turned it off, it burned for another 20 minutes.

The window on the north west window needs replaced. You can't see out.
The house needs seriously cleaned, painted and the 80's decor needs updated.
With some dedicated care, this would be a nice place to stay, but not right now.
The view of the beach through the power lines was OK.
I would keep looking.

Judy M. Aug 2016
A great location for a family getaway. Nehalem Bay State Park, the beach, and Manzanita are all within walking distance. Short Sands for surfing is just a short drive.
Kelly A. Aug 2016
The house is wonderful, well designed and lots of natural light. Location is excellent with easy access to a beautiful stretch of beach. Screen doors all broken and unusable so couldn't have sliders open for fresh air as squirrels were on deck and would've gotten into house. Oven wasn't workable as old chemical cleaner was sprayed everywhere and dried on. Other than that, the house was perfect for us.
Manager response:
There is some major construction planned for this home that will include the doors. Thank you!
Chrissy M. Aug 2016
Watch the sunset on the deck, then stay on the deck to watch the stars and meteor showers.
Krista M. Aug 2016
Good location, lovely beach, and great family vacation.
Penny Z. Aug 2016
It was a lovely vacation spot, lots of light, a modern home with open kitchen, living area. Great view from the living room and balcony. Just yards away from the beach. Really enjoyed our stay there with our extended family.
Robin M. Jul 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and the house is in a great location with access to the beach and yet private. We suggest new screen doors and narrowing the gap in the deck banisters for safety. We will be back!
Ann J. Jun 2016
Nice place and pet-friendly to boot! A few steps from the beach and nice views from the main floor patio. Kitchen and living area are spacious and comfortable. Main living area and master bedroom are on the top floor and two bedrooms on first level. We enjoyed our stay!
Sharon W. Jun 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much but it was difficult to access the upstairs living area because of having to climb two flights of stairs.
Christine D. May 2016
My husband and I stayed on the Oregon coast for our 25th anniversary and this house was in the perfect location. Close to the beach and, close to Manzanita (only 15 minute walk via the beach). Quiet neighbourhood during the off season but a lot going on with construction around. House was comfortable and warm. It was a perfect oceanside getaway for us.
Caren A. May 2016
The pictures on the website are beautiful but the unit's condition is not. The couch has tears. Chairs, curtains, and carpets all have stains. Huge window with the beach view has so much condensation between the panes that it is difficult to see out, mini blinds are rusted. Beds were adequate but not overly comfortable. The location is the only thing that kept us from requesting a move to another rental. The location is great, the space is great, but all the furnishing need attention and updating. I do not recommend this property as the condition is not as pictured on the Vacasa Website.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this stay ended up being disappointing. The Property Manager will discuss these comments with the owners so improvements can be taken under consideration.
Greta B. Apr 2016
This house could be great, if it were cleaner. The south end of Manzanita is so pretty and quiet, and this is a great spot.
Maria E. Apr 2016
This is our 2nd year here, we love the home. But seems like for the money being charged the sofa could be updated, & the housecleaning actually needs to clean under beds, new sheets put out not same ones with hair. I love that the kitchen is completely stocked, the beach is so close, I'd just hate to look else were when little things could be updated and a little TLC wouldn't hurt.
Lisa M. Apr 2016
Fantastic time! Gorgeous location. Great lighting! Thank you!
Don N. Mar 2016
We've stayed here twice in the last nine years and the location is amazing! A very spacious comfortable home with access to the beach just steps away. Excellent value!
Sherri R. Mar 2016
This home has great Beach access, and a nice ocean view. The kitchen wasn't as well stocked as I would have liked. I love to cook and had planned meals to prepare in the house. There weren't pretty common items like a colander, rubber scraper, or serving size bowls. The couch in the one living area smelled funky, like wet dog.
August L. Feb 2016
Great house and location. The kitchen is stocked with all the dishes/cooking amenities that you'll need. Beds are comfortable. Great view of the ocean!
Ann M. Jan 2016
We had a nice relaxing couple of days here! It's not right on the beach but the view from upstairs is really nice. Unfortunately it rained most of the time we were there but we would love to come back in the summer of fall!
Liise C. Jan 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Manzanita very much. The house is about 15 /20 minutes from town on foot via the beach and right across a dead end street from the water - lovely!! The living room and kitchen areas are great, with lots of light and an amazing view of the beach. Overall we were pleased with the house, but it could use a really good cleaning and some general maintenance on the wall heaters, pellet stove and the upstairs stall shower, which leaked pretty badly. The downstairs beds were not very comfortable either. The location is nice and overall we had a good stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are sorry to hear the the heaters, pellet stove, and and shower stall were not working to full-functionality. We will work to fix these issues and even harder to prevent any in the future. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Kelly . Dec 2015
Clean beach house with great views. A short very short walk to the beach (across the street). Property located walkable distance to Nehalem State Park which has beautiful trails and amenities. House has good layout, lots of light, lots of decking. Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.
Andrey B. Dec 2015
Our overall stay was absolutely wonderful. Love the place and the location. Great master bed!
Steffanie G. Nov 2015
Great house and the proximity to the beach was fantastic! Even though the weather wasn't stellar we were able to walk the beach when the rain stopped and get back inside to our ocean view to watch the storm come in and kick up the surf. We would definitely go back to this house.
Martha D. Sep 2015
This is a great beach location for our extended family with young kids.
Gary M. Sep 2015
Our group ranged in age from 8 to 74 and we all enjoyed Sweet Dream. It is arranged for a nice common area in addition to privacy with bedrooms and baths on 2 floors. The short walk to the beach was perfect for early morning walks as well as afternoon play time. The town of Manzanita is charming and there are many attractions within a short driving distance. Two thumbs up for the cleanliness, the washer and dryer facilities, and especially the well equipped kitchen. Being pet friendly allowed us to include our pooch Sparkie in the fun.
Maria E. Apr 2015
This was the best vacation ever. Literally all you need to bring is your own food, everything else is provided, a huge thumbs up there!! Definitely will be back. Thank you
Steven A. Mar 2015
We are from upstate NY and were visiting our son and his family who live in Portland. We had decided to go to the beach for 3 days and found this wonderful property through Vacasa! The house was wonderful and accommodated all of us perfectly. The location couldn't be beat because we could see the ocean from the living room. Our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter played on the beach for hours and the weather was fantastic!!! What a bonus!
Manager response:
Wonderful! We are so pleased that you enjoyed this beautiful home with beach access just across the street and that you were able to enjoy some sunny weather as well. Come visit again soon!
Robin S. Feb 2015
This home has a spectacular view of the ocean. Clean and comfortable. Beach access so convenient across the seldom used street. We definitely will stay here another time.
Manager response:
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the wonderful from this home. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Chris B. Nov 2014
Great place! Clean, close to the beach, wonderful stay. Would highly recommend.
Don F. Sep 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. We had never stayed in Manzanita and were delighted with the area. The house was very enjoyable and clean. The proximity to the beach was great.
Shannon A. Jul 2014
We just stayed at this property - and really enjoyed the experience! Gorgeous views of the ocean from the deck. We just had to look over an open lot between two homes - which was very nice! Very easy access to the beach- and very quiet road. The home itself is older but very well kept. We did have one idividual with us that had a little difficulty with the stairs, so if you have someone that is not completely mobile - this could be an issue. Otherwise, would totally recommend this place!
Gillian C. Feb 2014
We stayed at Sweet Dream for two nights in February. The location was perfect--you are literally steps from a beach access path, and a couple minute walk later you're on the beach. The house has nice big sunny windows and a lovely view of the waves. Our only complaint is that there are a few things that need to be fixed--the oven/stove is not reliable (broil/bake are opposite and the dial to control them was broken off; the front right burner was not working; and the living room chairs need to be wood glued to secure them. And, a set of wine glasses would have been nice. We'd be back if those things were fixed, as the location is awesome and there was tons of space!
Manager response:
Thank you for your honest review! We are working to address the maintenance issue regarding the oven and stove top, as well as ensuring the chairs are sturdy for our guests. As we continue to update and improve this home we will certainly consider your suggestion to add wine glasses. Thank you again for your constructive feedback!
David P. Jan 2014
We had a great time and a great stay. Very well stocked. The only issue we had was a full garbage can was left outside of the wooden garbage shed and an animal had knocked over the can and spread the trash around before we got there. Other than that the house was great. The bedding in the master bedroom was the best we have ever slept on. We will be coming back for sure!
Steve N. Nov 2013
fyi: the front right burner on the stove did not heat very well. outside of that there was 7 of us and the stay was wonderful. It was a special weekend for 3 of us having birthdays close together. We all live in the Portland area so we go to the coast often. The weather was rainy but the view from the house was excellent. Went to cannon Beach as well. would recommend this place highly..
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We will take a look at the stove. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable time with your group and were able to celebrate so many birthdays at once! Thanks again and come see us again sometime.
Tim W. Nov 2013
We really enjoyed the view from the living room. The bed was very comfortable... slept great!
Joan B. Nov 2013
We found the house to be in very good condition. And we loved the access to the beach. 17 month old Granddaughter, loved to look at the waves from inside the house. We would stay here again.
Debra P. Oct 2013
Booked Sweet Dream for a last minute fishing trip - decided less than 2 weeks before that we were going to go one more time to fish Nehalem Bay. Had a previous bad experience with another rental agency. Staff was helpful and friendly. Follow the directions they give you on your confirmation! They will get you to the house, Google maps and GPS will get you lost! Nice view (would be better if the abandoned looking house in front of it was gone though!) - Home was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, and will definitely consider staying there again. Already talking about 3 possible trips next year.
Ashley B. Sep 2013
This home was very comfortable. It was a great weekend getaway home to enjoy for a couple days. Close to the beach and great views.
John H. Jul 2013
We loved the ocean view and the close access to the beach! Very comfortable home with easy access to town as well.
Debi S. Apr 2013
I have used other rental companys and especially liked your offer of staying the entire day for a small fee on our day of departure. We didn't use it but would probably in the future if it were possible. Also like the pound of coffee beans provided, a nice personal touch