USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Seaside Listing #515

Seaside Beach Club - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
115 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Walk to everything! Ocean views, fireplace, & spacious deck

Just one block from the ocean and the bustling Promenade, this oceanview Seaside vacation house is perfect for a family reunion or gathering. Lounge on the expansive deck (complete with a gas grill), play a game of Ping-Pong on the private table, or enjoy some board games around the gas fireplace.

What's nearby:
This laid-back getaway is tucked away on the quiet south end of Seaside, within easy walking distance of the beach and nestled between the lush greens of the Seaside Golf Course and the restaurants, shops, and arcade in the heart of town. See the marine life at the Seaside Aquarium just a mile away, or make a seven-mile drive south to Ecola State Park to explore the hiking trails and panoramic ocean views.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Game console in a downstairs bedroom (PlayStation 4)
No street parking (room for two vehicles in the driveway and two in the garage)

City/town permit number: 210779

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Mountain view


Internet : Century Link


Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels


115 reviews

Paul G. May 2022
Proximity to beach
Sindhya G. Apr 2022
We were 8 of us, plus a big dog. This place was very clean when we walked in. The toddler in our group is picky and his first comment was "I love this place.. can we just be here?". The Kitchen is equipped for a vacation stay. Beds are comfy. Beach is 1 block away.
Lisa K. Apr 2022
Great location, kitchen was stocked well, ping pong table was fun and the BBQ in great shape! Beds were not big enough for our family but everything else was perfect!
Timothy B. Oct 2021
Great location right next to a strip of restaurants/bars, which we didn't know existed as we're usually on the main strip. The house was very spacious, clean, and we very much enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend!
rob l. Oct 2021
A really great place for a large group. Lots of space, very clean, well stocked with towels and linens, and fantastic location. Only draw backs was the furniture in the living and dining room. It all needs to be replaced due to wear. And either dimmers for the overhead can lights, or table lamps.
John S Z. Oct 2021
The description that it has an ocean and mountain view is a bit of a stretch. You can see a sliver of the ocean and part of what could be described as a hill, but the views are limited.

BEWARE THE PINGPONG TABLE. It is falling apart and if you put any weight on it, it will collapse, potentially causing harm to an unsuspecting shin or foot. Also, pingpong balls are quite scarce. The ones that were left for us were all cracked, so you'll need some new ones if you choose to play.

The water temperature was set to warm, so look for a water heater downstairs if you want to shower.

It was walking distance to a couple good breakfast restaurants and the beach, and that was nice. Ended up watching a movie on my ipad because I couldn't navigate on the TV because there are 4 different remote controls. Plenty of parking and it's on a quiet street, away from the fudge and t-shirt shops.

Overall, it was adequate, but not remarkable.
Manager response:
Hi, John! Thank you for bringing the ping pong table to our attention. A new one has been ordered and will be installed as soon as it arrives. We would love to see you again someday!
Nataliia K. Sep 2021
Wonderful location for a family retreat. We really enjoyed our stray: easy access to the beach, great cafe, quiet neighborhood, spacious house. But there were a few things that I wish could be improved. The first and the most important - beds. The mattress in the downstairs bedroom was impossible to have a good rest, considering 3 kids we had to take care of, sleep deprivation made every day harder and harder to handle. There is only one fan, so if there are many people. - long line to share. The beach toys are low cost and were broken. We couldn't find a large pan for cooking, ended up driving around and buying a huge one for $45 at the local hardware store to make a soup for a party of 7.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Nataliia. We are so glad you enjoyed the location of this home but apologize for the details that were amiss. We are sorry the beds did not meet your level of comfort and appreciate you letting us know this is an area we could improve upon. We are so sorry there was only one fan present in the home. In the future please note our team is available 24-hours a day via phone call and we would have been glad to bring you additional fans to help make your stay much more enjoyable. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you for a much more enjoyable stay in the future.
Tori M. Aug 2021
The layout of this house was perfect with two master bedrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs with an additional a joining bedroom. It could use some updates on living room furniture and kitchen supplies.
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Steve F. Aug 2021
To say our stay exceeded expectations would be an understatement. The amenities were fantastic and made for an experience that didn’t involve worry. 10/10 would do again!
Rupa D. Jul 2021
This property is very close to the beach (2 mins walk) and food. Older property. Couch and table can be updated. The DVD player did not work. But because of that, our 4 kids got to have screen free vacation. Highly recommend!!
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful and helpful review, Rupa. The DVD player is getting replaced. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to see you again.
Randi T. May 2021
This home was everything we were expecting and more! It was very clean and well stocked with towels, blankets and pillows. The beds are all very comfortable. It is so close to the beach and town that we didn’t have to drive anywhere the whole weekend! Thank you for sharing your house with us!
Maggie L. Apr 2021
Went on a family trip and stayed here for 3 days. We enjoyed the open living space upstairs. Everything inside was very clean and tidy upon arrival. We were a block away from the beach and it’s located on the quiet end of seaside which was nice. We enjoyed the balcony and the grill although the glass part of the balcony railing was dirty. There were lots of kid drawings all around it. The beds were a bit uncomfy and pretty small for the amount of people it says it could accommodate in my opinion. I also noticed the couch was broken on one side but fully functional which wasn’t a dealbreaker. We would have liked to have some more pots and pans. Luckily we went prepared and took most everything we thought we would need. Overall we had a great time together and the house was pretty fun for a weekend trip.
Jeff P. Oct 2020
Great place.
Jonathan M. Oct 2020
This home was pretty ideal for our family's little getaway. Plenty of space, great location, peekaboo views of the ocean, and carpeted floors that were easy on our kiddo and our pooch. The only things that could have been better would have been to have some coffee available for the coffee pot, and a few more kitchen basics in the cupboards. All in all, very happy and definitely plan to stay there again in the future.
Kassie H. Aug 2020
Our family loved this home and would definitely stay again. Super close (less than a block) to the Promenade and beach access. The house is super clean and had all the amenities needed, especially for a family with a dog. The ping pong table was great to have on a cloudy rainy day and the extra kites, beach towels and mats were great to have for the beach. It was also located on the southern end of Seaside, so the neighborhood and beach were quiet and less crowded. Wonderful place to stay!!!
Jennifer T. Nov 2019
Cheap rental, a lot of maintenance issues (broken fireplace, broken chair, broken shower floor). Only 1/2 block to the beach, so the location was good. Keys were missing from the lock box on our arrival but the staff resolved this fairly quickly.
Manager response:
Hello Jennifer, We apologize there were issues during your stay and we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our local management staff is addressing these issues with the owner. We do hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Caroline L. Aug 2019
The location and square footage of this house and the layout of the rooms meet our needs. It's conveniently close to the south end of the Prom (on the back side of a block that front on the Prom) where the beach is nearly vacant. And while the entire house and everything in it is always clean, each year it has become a bit shabbier due to deferred maintenance.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Caroline. We're glad this home has provided well for your vacation needs as a return guest. We strive for a standard of excellence in maintaining each property, and we sincerely apologize if this standard was not met this time around. We will follow-up with our management team to ensure this home undergoes an evaluation, so that we can address areas in need of improvement. We look forward to hosting you again!
Daryl W. Jul 2019
This house has easy beach access.
Bryan C. Jul 2019
The house was great! It was quite warm the first night and the AC took a long time to cool things down, but after the first night it was wonderful! Definitely felt the south side of Seaside was the best! It’s like a ghost town at night! The beach is much less crowded here as well!
charles m. Feb 2019
I liked that the living portion of the house was upstairs so that you could see some of the ocean. also it was open so that we were all together all the time. Only downfall, we had a baby and a 10 year old. too much white rug. other than that, rent it....
Erin S. Sep 2018
Fabulous location to walk to the beach and the ping pong table was a huge hit during the rain!
Sivan V. Aug 2018
The house was very clean, spacious, well-equipped, and comfortable. There’s a lovely deck from which you can see a little bit of the ocean. It’s very close to the beach and a nice walk (or quick drive) to the bustling boardwalk area. The one downside: The location of the ping pong table is a little disconcerting because of its proximity to the staircase. Keep an eye on little ones playing- if the ball goes off to the side, you could see how a child might fall on the steps.
Caroline L. Aug 2018
Great location; good layout of rooms; nice deck (but it needs to be re-sealed); improved conversation grouping in living room (from last year); ping pong table is awkward and a negative (make it collapsible); need large pots and pans, adequate for preparing a meal for 6; some key kitchen utensils missing, including pasta fork, spatula for use with non-stick pans, large whisk, and sharp knives; need horizontal grab bar by toilet, since it is so LOW, in master bath; appreciated the higher toilet in the half-bath; need something to hang clothes on in the master bedroom (at least a coat tree). Also, there is a broken chair in the garage that I started to sit in! That should have been discarded! Hopefully, it will be soon!
Manager response:
Maintenance is scheduled to take care of the deck, kitchen inventory has been taken so any missing basics can be supplied, and we have noted the broken items in the garage so guests do not attempt to use them until the owner can get them out. Thank you!
Ludy G. Jun 2018
We enjoyed every minute we were at this beautiful, comfortable and clean home.
Bethany S. May 2018
The house was comfortable, the outside deck was nice to sit on with a little bit of a view between the houses. It was an easy walk to the beach and 15 min walk to the heart of Seaside. The beds were not the most comfortable, but decent. All in all we were pleased.
JOHN M. May 2018
The beds were comfortable, rooms well stocked, lots of kitchen soap for dishwasher and hand washing dishes all within 2 blocks of the beach.
Tiffany O. Apr 2018
We had a great vacation to the Oregon coast. The house was exactly as it appeared online, clean, had everything we needed and was in a great location. We had a blast exploring Astoria, Ft. Stevens, Ecola and Oswald West State parks. Great local eateries and fun activities for our whole family.
Jeremy U. Apr 2018
Overall this was a good place to stay for a weekend. Close to town, walking distance to the beach and breakfast diner. It would benefit from some basic updating. All four beds were slept in, and no one had a pleasurable experience. Uncomfortable beds and new, fuller pillows are needed. The TV/entertainment options (game selections) weren't the best, but we didn't stay at the beach to watch TV. You are near the beach, but surrounded by other homes. Its not the wake up and listen to the waves crashing scenario. We were woken up by neighbors early Saturday and Sunday mornings. And looking out the back glass door, looks directly into someone else's living room. Overall, not terrible, but not the beach getaway we were looking for.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this stay was not everything this guest anticipated. The home has improvements in progress. The TV and PS4 were added just last year and are in perfect condition. Thanks!
Regina L. Dec 2017
Beds were comfortable and everything was fairly clean. House was pleasantly nice. Kitchen could have used better cookware and silverware. Also more cooking spices would have been good. The House was pretty close the the beach and that was nice but could have used more games and ideas of things to do during our stay.
Ron L. Oct 2017
The location was great. Three minute walk to the sandy beach, only one block to some quaint breakfast, lunch and sports pubs/restaurants.
The staff did a great job of meeting all our expectations. When we arrived everything we needed was there. They'd thought of everything, even some items we didn't even know we needed! We also appreciated their call during our stay to make sure we were completely satisfied.
We stayed for four weeks and enjoyed every minute of it!
Dietmar J. Sep 2017
The house is just fantastic with a big porch.
It's quiet and gives comfort for a family of 5 which we are.
The table tennis in the living room is fun for all.
Diane K. Sep 2017
We spent the weekend. We don't usually go to Seaside for beach vacations but we will go again. My grandson had a great time and he said Seaside is my favorite place. We enjoyed this house being so close to the beach. At first, we thought we might like a house on the prom but having folks walking by all day didn't look so great when we saw it. The house has ocean views. We had a great weekend.
Walter K. Aug 2017
Overall It was a Good house. It was close to the beach and shops and was roomy.Things worked well. The downside is that the beds are uncomfortable and the tv is not up to today's standards.
Caroline L. Aug 2017
What a great choice: great location near (but not too close to) downtown Seaside; the beach just 1 1/2 - 2 blocks away but house protected from the full power of the wind off the ocean; nice deck; nice distribution of bedrooms and bathrooms; garage for two cars; laundry. But heads-up: awkward furniture arrangement in the living room; no place to hang clothes in the master bedroom and inadequate pans in the kitchen.
Crystal G. Jul 2017
This house is a very comfortable big house for a family. Ping pong table was great entertainment Laundry on site was great.
Dianna P. Jul 2017
Easy access to the beach and Prom! Spacious house where life revolves around the ping pong table and large dining room table. Our party of 7 had a great stay and would return in the future.
Myra G. Jun 2017
We had 7 teenage boys for my son's birthday retreat and they stayed very entertained from playing ping pong to the close walk to beach and short walk to Broadway.
Aaron W. Jun 2017
We rented this home for 4 adults and 3 kids (2 3yo and 1 6yo) for 5 days. I wanted it for it's close proximity to the water (which you can't beat. The only closer homes are actually on the promenade), big open area where we could sit and play board games while the kids played, and the big back deck where we could sit and look at the water. The view was obscured, but it's still beautiful. The weather sort of stunk, but I expected that in early June, and voted for that over crowds -- which I don't regret at all, since we had an absolute blast, and had no issues with noise or crowds.

The house is nicely sized -- we didn't feel crowded at all, even with a few people in the kitchen, but the floors are very creaky (which sucks if you are a light sleeper, so fair warning if you're in the master), or have kids downstairs while you're upstairs. The beds are older and not terribly comfortable, and the dining room chairs have also seen better days. The dining room table is the perfect size for our group, and gave us lots of gaming space.

The game collection left at the house was a joke -- every game was missing most of it's pieces or broken. Our kids were disappointed, but we luckily brought some of our own for them. The ping pong table turned into a point of contention with the kids, so we took the paddles away, and covered in with the puzzles (at least 5, none of which had even half of their pieces).

The kitchen has a nice assortment of knives, cutting boards and the such. We actually brought our own cast iron dishes since we were cooking for 7, and my friend is a bit of a foodie. It was fantastic to not have to eat out, and have a good meal to come back to every night.

Overall, we had a blast. I'm not sure we would return to this specific house, but we didn't have any issues with vacasa. We loved the space, proximity to the beach, eating on the deck, keeping all of the windows open, the beach, the sand, the beach, and most of all, the beach. It is a good house -- it could be a great house with a little more investment in the furniture, and games. We made some awesome memories at this house, and I will remember it fondly.
Cori C. Jun 2017
Nice big house, room for all. Ping pong table is an added bonus! Fun for kids and adults.
Sam S. Jun 2017
Location was awesome! Loved the closeness to the beach and promenade.
Diana P. Jun 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay on Beach Drive. The location was excellent within a block from the Promenade and fifteen minute walk to the main street. It is situated in a quiet area of town.
The unit had everything you would need including some spices. It is extremely spacious and has some views of the ocean.
The unit was everything they advertise and more.
Aaron C. May 2017
The location was absolutely perfect. That deck overlooking the ocean and cottage rooftops was beautiful. Sat out on it every night just feeling the ocean breeze. And beach access was literally one house down and you were there. Setup was great for our two families with small kids. Lots of room for them to play and the ping pong table created more than a few competitive evenings. We will be looking this house up again on our next trip to Seaside :)
Christopher K. Apr 2017
Nice place.
Andrea B. Apr 2017
We had a lovely time....Family of 7 and felt very comfortable!
Melody Bill W. Mar 2017
3 couples spent a nice 3 day stay here. We cooked up some fabulous meals in the well stocked kitchen.
What was supposed to be a miserable weather weekend, turned out to be surprisingly decent beach walking weather!
Thanks for sharing your home with us ????
Sarah C. Mar 2017
Nice home, appreciated the wall plugs and baby gate. Can't beat the location
Cindy M. Mar 2017
We just LOVED staying at this property!! My sister , niece, daughter and grand daughter and I were there and we had a TON of room - enough bathrooms for 5 women???? Lots of kitchen amenities and sooo close to the beach that it was perfect!!! We would come back again for sure!!!
Dawn C. Feb 2017
I would not stay at this particular house again although the agents were great I was disappointed that it said Ocean view but could only see the Ocean through the houses and cable lines .Honestly it is a beautiful house but not enough decorations and just seemed very empty to me.I was hoping for more for the price.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We love it when our guests tell us what we can do to improve our service. It’s understandable to read how the home felt empty - so we revamped this house in February 2017 and we encourage you to give it another shot! Besides a new BBQ and the restocking of the kitchen amenities, the furnishings and decor have been updated, with room darkening curtains in the master bedroom so you have the option to sleep in. We have also added a ping-pong table upstairs for family fun time. In the lower bedroom, there is a Smart TV with a PS4 for serious game playing and Netflix capability to watch movies, when some downtime is needed.
Jenifer R. Jan 2017
Great location. The kitchen needed a few things such as a can opener. Once they get the heating figured out on how to heat the downstairs and maintain being comfortable upstairs it will be a fantastic place.
Cindy Q. Nov 2016
We were very pleased with the location and the condition of the home. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and find their own space as needed. We were able to cook a full Thanksgiving meal in the kitchen, despite a few basic implements missing. The turkey roaster we found on the bottom shelf was a totally pleasant surprise and made accessing the oven for other items a lot easier.

The very short block to the beach was very handy and even provided incentive to get out and walk even during a major rainstorm. Loved being able to walk to the small south Seaside grocery store and the U Street Pub was an extra bonus for an evening cocktail.
Sonja C. Sep 2016
I loved this property for its location, steps to beach, beautiful master suite.
The house had some hickups, coffee pot never worked. Slow draining garbage disposal. Carpets stained thruout the house. But i would rent again just for the master suite, location, beautiful deck and views.
Manager response:
We appreciate having the opportunity to respond to this feedback. The coffee maker does work; it just has a lot of buttons to work with. The Property Manager inspected the sink and found it to be in good working order.
Michele A. Sep 2016
This rental house was absolutely great! Clean, great size, plenty of beds/bathrooms, full kitchen, washer/dryer, super close to the beach (one block), within walking distance of the Seaside shopping strip.. would definitely stay there again and will check on availability when we return next year. Thank you very much for an amazing stay!
Vishal M. Sep 2016
We were 8 of us including 2 toddlers. Home is the by the beach. We had some challenges with appliances and the beds weren't in the best of condition.

Anne L. Aug 2016
We had a great time staying at this place for our Hood To Coast finish line housing. The first van to arrive (I was in the second one) was able to enjoy the porch views and relax and clean up. While a bit of a hike, it's still walking distance from the finish line, very nice feature as parking is an issue. We were able to park our van in the driveway and there is actually room for 4 vehicles which is great too!
I highly recommend this place for this!
Steve H. Aug 2016
Our favorite thing about the property is that it was close to the beach (with easy access) and it was far enough away from the busy part of Seaside (restaurants, shops, etc.) that it felt peaceful and relaxing to stay there.
Scott S. Aug 2016
Loved the location of the house. 1 block from beach. Walking distance to coffee shop , market and into downtown seaside. We had 7 adults, a 4 year old and a 9 month old. It was a little tight. Not much furniture. The house was plain. Overall we had a good time but I think it was to expensive for what the house offers.
Chrisy M. Jul 2016
Great location and home for access to beach and downtown. Perfect for a family with kids who can use all of the downstairs. Would come back again!!
Shelly S. Jun 2016
We loved our stay at this property, but it is lacking some of the amenities you would expect in the kitchen, the beds were uncomfortable and some outlets did not work. The location to the ocean was great and it does have a beautiful view.
Tommy B. Jun 2016
We rented this house for Soccer in the Sand. We had 9 people and it was perfect. The boys loved it. The neighborhood was quiet, almost too quiet, as we made a little noise. View is not perfect, but ain't to shabby, not to mention a 30 second walk gets you to the coast.
Dana T. Jun 2016
We loved this place and really enjoyed our stay. We had 3 adults and 3 kids and we all had plenty of sleeping space. The beach is so close and not crowded at all. We would walk down the board walk in the mornings to get our Latte's, its a little over a mile one way, it was great exercise and a beautiful view. We also loved that there were two attached garages. We parked in one and used the other one for the kids to play and storing our sandy toys and shoes. This was a perfect space for our size of family.
Carrie P. May 2016
Our family loved our stay at this beach house in Seaside. We cooked dinner and breakfast every night and loved having drinks on the balcony. The kids had plenty of room to play and the close proximity to the beach and boardwalk was nice.
David G. May 2016
The price for the value on this house is excellent. It has a good peek-a-boo view of the ocean and is only one block away from the Promenade. I would stay here again.
Mary D. Apr 2016
Wonderful location-one block from the promenade and the beach! Peekaboo view of the crashing ocean. We had a great stay and the house was roomy. We were disappointed with the lack of deck furniture as the view was such a draw. The beds are uncomfortable but we didn't let those things ruin our time at the shore.
Benjamin B. Apr 2016
Great location. Nice sized beach home for us and the kids; much better than being a sardine in the big hotels.

The amenities were more than what we needed. We are definitely going to stay here again in the future!
Lisa C. Feb 2016
This home lacked personality and charm. Was clean, close to amenities. But staining on carpets, fells like furniture is missing or hasn't been purchased. Could be a gem. But isn't yet.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not feel more at home while staying here. Your comments will be shared with the owners for their consideration. We hope you had a great time in the area!
Cheryl L. Feb 2016
I'd give it 2 stars for the price we paid. None of us slept well; the beds were very uncomfortable. The kitchen needs cooking items-especially an sos pad to scrub off the bottoms of the burnt pans. The living room has a couch and a love seat... seats about 4. For $90. a night, it would be fine. We did enjoy the dining room table where we could be together and talk.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. We really appreciate your feedback and have let our property manager know about the beds and the kitchen items. We will make sure it is well stocked going forward. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the home and would love for you to come stay with us again!
Ted G. Apr 2015
Nothing magical here - but works for a family place to stay. Quiet setting and nice balcony with view.
Sarah H. Apr 2015
Two families,total of 7 people stayed here over easter weekend. We did the town easter egg hunt and hid a few of our own in the back garden. The patio deck had a bbq grill which we used to grill veggies and steak for dinner.
The kitchen was great for making our own meals. The large dining table fit us comfortably for games after dinner. The large flat screen TV was nice modern and we hooked up the wii and ruko we brought along. The house's wifi was a relief as we love being online. We borrowed the sand toys and returned them I the garage. The house smelled amazing and we remarked at their not being a trace of any prior house guests! We took advantage of the washer and dryer, so convenient! This was the perfect little vacation weekend.
Manager response:
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We love hearing that your group enjoyed your Easter holiday in this amazing home. The owner has gone to great length to make the home welcoming and comfortable for guests. We will certainly share with the local housekeeper that you were impressed with her work. We hope you'll come visit again! Thanks for choosing Vacasa!
Paul B. Mar 2015
This is a spacious home with everything you need. Good location and plenty of parking.
Teresa N. Feb 2015
Girls weekend with plenty of room to cook and socialize. Bedrooms allowed lots of space. Back deck was wonderful and the brand new bbq grill was AMAZING!
Karen S. Feb 2015
We loved this property. Very well stocked and great location. Perfect for our family.
Janice H. Dec 2014
When travelling with more than 3 people, I would recommend a house stay. Central location, great amenities and convenience. I would recommend this property to everyone interested in staying in Seaside!
Jessica L. Nov 2014
This house was great for a large group! The space was open, clean, and pleasant with nice little homey touches. It was nice and close to the beach, in a cute neighborhood. The only disappointment we had during our stay was that we had terrible weather! We would have liked to enjoy the outdoors a bit more while we were there, but the rain didn't permit that. Thankfully, the house was nice and cozy with big windows so we could stay indoors and watch the storm!
Phil & Rhonda S. Oct 2014
Extremely pleased with the rental. Wish the weather would've been better but we have no control over the weather. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. My wife are interested in possibly buy a vacation rental in the area or possibly the Canon Beach area in the near future.
Tami F. Sep 2014
The house was great. Very clean. Very sparsely furnished but that was ok with me. A couple of things it really needs though: There is not a single extra blanket or pillow in the place. A couple of lap blankets to cozy up on the couch on those cool coastal nights would be nice. Also, it would be nice if the house had some beach chairs. It was very difficult to bring our own - no room in the car. Also, never could get the internet to work. The login is incorrect in the info. Very frustrating since my son-in-law needed it for work while there. The videos: there are only 4 in the house - all childrens' videos, only one of which works in the VCR--we watched a lot of Elmo! None of our personal videos worked in the VCR either. Not sure what is up with that machine. There were 4 books to read. None of the"board games" had any pieces except the chess set, and not even sure if all of those pieces were there. If those things were improved, I would definitely stay there again! One note: the house is one house back from the beach - great location. But you need to turn down Avenue T to get to the beach. That info should be included in the house notebook.
Manager response:
Thank you for the feedback!
Heather S. Jul 2014
Spacious for full group. You can move easily especially in the living dining room

Peaks at ocean with nice deck
Kevin M. May 2014
I came here with 5 adults (including myself) and one child and the house had all the amenities we would need for our stay. The rental is one row of houses back from the ocean, so while you don't have a full view of the water from the balcony, you can see it and are a very short walk to the beach. The house is decorated somewhat sparsely, but everything is clean and you aren't lacking for anything major to make your stay enjoyable. You are about a 15 minute walk to downtown and everything was easy to find in town. Would definitely stay in this area and this specific spot again.
Manager response:
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Sounds like you had a wonderful time. Thank you for letting Vacasa assist you with your vacation plans. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Karen G. May 2014
Eight cousins (women) spent 3 nights here. The accommodations were perfect and we had no complaints. Space, bedrooms, bathrooms were very adequate for a group this large. We would definitely consider returning.
Manager response:
We are so pleased that your family was happy with the home and that the bedrooms and bathrooms suited your large group. Come stay again!
Claire M. Aug 2013
We had 9 people from 3 families, including four kids ages 2-7. There was plenty of room for all (we did bring one double air mattress for two of the kids). The house was furnished simply and quite child-safe, which we appreciated. This was a wonderful house for our family reunion. Every day we walked the half block to the beach and enjoyed staying away from the more crowded beach area near downtown. We cooked all our own meals - the kitchen could be better equipped, but our basic needs were met. I recommend this rental.
Janelle B. Jul 2013
Great house close to the uncrowded part of the beach. Modern colors, clean interior and garage access. Kitchen is user friendly, but if you plan to cook for a crowd, bring your own pans. One flat screen TV is enough to satisfy your need to keep up with what's going on and to keep family members focused on family time. Big deck on the back of the house gets lots of sun in the evening. We enjoyed all the windows that kept the house bright and airy. The house was comfortable for our quick family getaway.
Chad P. Jun 2013
Our family loved it! I will stay there again, you get the best of both worlds staying there
close enough for the kids to hang out and far enough for peace and quite. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone.It was well worth the money
Mendeep S. Apr 2013
Very nice big house for 2 to 3 family to stay in and just 1 block from the beach, which is visible from the sun deck. Clean house with huge living room and bedrooms with nice washrooms. The house has wifi system which makes it very easy to use Internet any where in the house. Overoll very nice place to stay in with your families.
Kuliti S. Mar 2013
I love this place, I can't wait to come back!!!!