USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #4431

Ocean Villa 1802 - Panama City Beach, FL

81 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront Condo with Stunning Gulf View, Shared Pool, Hot Tub

The balcony of this Panama City Beach vacation rental almost extends over the Gulf of Mexico, creating an ethereal environment and a backdrop of the sunset and waves. Panoramic views, paired with shared amenities that include a swimming pool and hot tub, make this beachfront condo the perfect sun-kissed getaway for family or friends!

The condo is ideally located on Front Beach Road, just half a mile from the heart of town. The city's three hottest attractions – Gulf World Marine Park, Miracle Strip Amusement Park, and Pier Park – are all within five miles of your door. The beach, an outdoor pool, and a wonderful hot tub are mere steps away as well.

Contemporary furnishings and subtle beach decor make the space stylish, while amenities like a washer/dryer and WiFi make guests feel right at home. The open-concept living room is practically an extension of the balcony, showcasing stellar Gulf views and cozy upholstered furniture. Cloudy days may spoil your view, but three flatscreen cable TVs throughout the home will always keep you entertained!

The two-bedroom, two-bath condo comfortably sleeps four guests (with a six-person maximum). Two lucky guests can share the master suite which boasts a king-size bed, private bath, media entertainment, and balcony access. The second room has another spacious king bed, and a queen-size sofa sleeper is available for two more guests.

At meal time, choose informal noshing at the breakfast bar with seating for four, or the formal dining table with space for six. Nothing shows your guests you care more than a home-cooked meal of fresh seafood! The kitchen is accommodating with modern appliances and plenty of counterspace for convenient meal prep.

You can even mix up your meals with a feast on the balcony! The space provides two chaise lounges and a bistro table for four. Pamper guests with mimosas in the morning and shrimp cocktails at sunset. You simply won't find better views of Florida's famed white sand beaches and emerald green waters!

Spend your days boogie boarding or digging moats around your sandcastle at the beach. Grab dinner and a fruity drink at Pineapple Willy's, then dance the night away at the famed Spinnaker Beach Club. Family attractions are within easy reach, so you can pet dolphins at Gulf World Marine Park or shop and ride roller coasters at the amusement rides near Pier Park.

Outdoor enthusiasts can dive around shipwrecks and 50 artificial reefs just off shore, or hike into fishing jetties and marshes at St. Andrews State Park. The city is host to countless dolphin watching tours, charter fishing vessels, and water sport equipment rentals. If you can dream it, you can do it at Panama City Beach!

You'll never tire of the view from this wonderful Florida vacation rental. Let your worries wash away with the waves on a special holiday today!

*Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

Other tax number: 9774

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view





Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared


Gas grill : Shared




81 reviews

Camilla M. Jun 2022
The apartment was a great location.
Deidra S. May 2022
Nice unit, clean
Stewart C. Apr 2022
Location was great. Apt needs work
Angela D. Aug 2021
Very clean
Brian M. Jul 2021
The view was awesome and the beach was great
Jennifer b. Jul 2021
Looks like the housekeeper sweeps all the trash under the beds, I tripped over the carpet because it had a flip on one end, there was blood stains on a pillow, markings on the wall and cheap particle board dressers in the rooms.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you had some unpleasant experiences while staying with us. The walls are all repainted, the stove eyes are replaced, pillows cleaned, and new cookware is in place. Housekeeping has done a thorough cleaning under the furnishings as well. Thank you!
Elizabeth S. Jun 2021
This place is so nice and peaceful,had a perfect vacation even through a tropical storm. Most definitely will be back
Tabitha S. Jun 2021
Pros: Amazing View. Comfortable beds. Quick elevators. Great water pressure. Easy to get to the beach. Parking isn’t a pain. There’s a closet with quite a bit of extra beach gear. There’s a daiquiri shack across the street!

Cons: Couch desperately needs to be replaced. Rusted balcony furniture. Poorly built/falling apart furniture inside. Kitchen pots and pans is extremely limited. Kitchen light was great when it came on (sometimes we had to flip the switch multiple times for it to come on). My email told me to go to the HOA office for my complementary parking passes but guy told me that they should have been left in the condo and tried to charge me $20 each. When I contacted vacasa, all they said was that I needed to pick up passes from the HOA office. We ended up risking it and parked without them.

Overall, it wasn’t awful but could have been better.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Kyle T. Jun 2021
The beds were really comfortable, the view was great (AMAZING BALCONY), and the proximity to the beach was wonderful. The kitchen was lacking in working appliances (only 2 burners worked on the stove), and the kitchen chairs and coffee table were literally coming apart. We did a lot of cooking in the room, and the lack of mixing bowls, large skillets, etc. was frustrating, but nothing we couldn't work around. Not luxury, but definitely a great trip in a workable, clean space.
Tramayel J. Mar 2021
I absolutely enjoyed my stay at Ocean Villa! The location was perfect and the condo was nice and clean! I most def recommend and will book here in the future!!
SONIA W. Oct 2020
This was my first rental, I really enjoyed it, I had a wonderful experience.,,
Dawn K. Jun 2020
We loved the view, pool area was clean. The day we arrived checkin was 4pm the room wasnt clean, refrigerator didnt cool an room was 92 degrees. The lease company did give cleaning fee back
Manager response:
Dawn, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. We are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are paying close attention to detail while preparing for guests and following the current COVID-19 cleaning protocols. However, we would like to apologize for this experience and appreciate you allowing us to refund your cleaning fee due to our oversight. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Bonnie S. Jun 2020
The room was awesome but I rented a view..I was not disappointed at all...the room could use some slight upgrades etc....but I didnt go for those things very minor inconvience for me
DUSTIN N. Jun 2020
Upon arrival several things needed to be fixed. Microwave face was broken, Fridge drawers cracked, iron busted, outdoor patio light broke, patio furniture rusted bad and broken in some areas, most of the indoor furniture outdated and peeling from Wear and tear and age, ceiling fans in both bedrooms was broke and taped together, couch broken in middle to drops down when sit on it, multiple repairs and updates needed. Was not worth what I paid for the stay, pictures made it look better.
Manager response:
Hi, Dustin! Your feedback is so valuable though we are sorry to read you were not happier. The property manager will be discussing your concerns with the owner. Thank you!
stacey a. Jul 2019
I loved staying here, the view of the ocean was beautiful and breathtaking. The balcony was my favorite. The room was clean and had everything we was looking for in a room. The only thing we didn’t like was the couches was dated and broke down and the air conditioner being controlled by WiFi. It was very hot in our room the first night. But after the maintenance man came and called it was fixed and we slept pretty comfortable. Loved the location of the place and the amenities it offered. It was in walking distance to a lot of shops and things to do. I would highly recommend checking out oceanvilla 1802 for your stay at Panama City beach. It was a beautiful clean place to stay!!!
Ashley B. Jul 2019
It was such an awesome trip. Amazing views.
Christy C. Jun 2019
I loved how the owner him self called me several times and how nice he was in accommodating my small children .he would be the reason why I would choose to rent from vacasa again .
Brenda A. Oct 2018
katona m. Sep 2018
Pictures are very deceiving! If your okay with mediocreness, and seeing a roach here and there then u will prob be okay considering the view. I slept on the balcony! However inside does not look like what you see in the pics EVERYTHING is raggedy and dirty. This condo has potential but it appears the owners are not willing to sacrifice the money for it!
Kimberly M. Sep 2018
My family and I stayed here for a weekend. The condo was nice. It was well kept and felt like home. It’s also close to the store which was very convenient. There were also beach chairs and beach toys that were in the closet. The owner also called to make sure we checked in ok and to see if we had any questions. One of the best things about my stay was the ability to have a late check in. The late check in was a life saver and it wasn’t too expensive. I would definitely stay here again.
Steven C. Aug 2018
great location, great price and great accommodations..... Would love to stay here again.....
samantha m t. Jul 2018
The condo was pretty clean-view was great.
Sheryl C. Jul 2018
The condo was very roomy and well stocked. Loved the water and beach
thomas b. Jul 2018
The condo was great. management was there ready to answer any questions or problems we might have.
Stephanie B. May 2018
The view of the ocean was beautiful but the condo def needs updated in the bathrooms. The rug in the kitchen is very bad stained owner should consider purchasing a new one. Fridge is leaking badly also and a lot of construction going on in the area. Staff at condo was very kind and helpful.
Linda F. Nov 2017
Awesome view but condo has not been maintained well. Shower rod was falling out of wall; there were large, unsightly carpet stains throughout. Sofas were very uncomfortable and need replacing; stove eye needs replacing. Nice place but needs TLC!
Manager response:
The owner has closed this home for the season in order to perform repairs and upgrades. This will include new floors and appliances.
Aimee S. Oct 2017
Carpets were very dirty, dishes in cabinets had dried crusty caked on food on them, side tables/tv stands/coffee tables were very dusty, mildew in the showers, long dark hairs in sink and showers when we 1st arrived, shower curtain rod coming out of the wall in the master bath, no dead bolt on front door or no safety latch. Minor things that in no way ruined any part of my vacation but would make me think twice about using this property again. Oh and the fridge had water standing in the bottom when we first arrived. I cleaned it out and didn't have an issue after that.
Manager response:
We have spoken with housekeeping about paying more attention to detail while dusting and cleaning the shower, and maintenance will be fixing the curtain rod and installing a second lock. Thank you!
Joni A. Oct 2017
Carpet was horribly filthy but the location was A+++++
Manager response:
We have had the carpet professionally cleaned. Thank you!
Stephanie B. Sep 2017
This place was clean and in a great location. View was outstanding. We had a great time!
Kristy W. Aug 2017
We were very happy overall with our stay. Beautiful brow from the balcony!! Nice pools and hot tub!!
Hemwattie S. Aug 2017
Place was clean and comfortable. Some updates in the bathroom would be nice, but family felt we had plenty of space and enjoyed our trip.
Marla F. Jul 2017
would stay here again but not in 1802 needed a lot of improvement
Tiniker B. Jul 2017
It was my birthday and wanted to wake up to the beach!! It was absolutely beautiful!!! My family really enjoyed our selves! This was my first time doing a condo and I fell in love with it. I will definitely be back at this location.
Brad R. May 2017
The perfect spot with spectacular views, has everything you need. Our group of 4 would definitely come back if we visit PCB again.
Shelia K. May 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location!
Angela S. May 2017
We came down for 5 days and I must say the view from this condo is amazing !!!! The beach was nice and location was great .....pretty much everything in walking distance! I will definitely be booking with Vacasa again.
Laurie P. Apr 2017
My friend an I brought 3 teenage girls (15 yrs old) down for spring the week of April 2nd. We all had a great time. I felt very comfortable with girls walking on the beach An crab hunting on the beach at night on their own. Lots of activities to keep the girls busy. The condo was perfect An the view was amazing. I would def. stay again. The beach was not over crowed like I thought it would. Condo location was perfect. Try dustys for a meal but get their early or you will have a wait. And lots of shopping at the pier
Dorothy W. Apr 2017
We loved that the location of the condo was surrounded with restaurants ( Pineapple Willy's was very nice and service was FANTASTIC!!) We were also extremely close to both Wonderworks, Ripley's Believe It or Not and tons of other recreational parks!
The beds were SSOOO comfortable! There was a stain on the carpet going into the living room area but aside from that the condo was very clean, well maintained, nice décor and had a large patio with breath taking views of the ocean!
There was some construction going on so it was not always easy getting in/out of the parking garage. Although the staff was polite an very helpful, my only suggestion would be to place signs indicating where the office is located. It took WAY too long to find it and made the check-in process VERY irritating.
Overall our stay was amazing! We would definitely book this condo again!
Porsha W. Mar 2017
This was my first time reserving a condo. I was vwey pleased
Dana B. Mar 2017
Great condo!
Rebecca M G. Mar 2017
The location was close to everything
clean beaches
contstruction in front a mess
but that's progress
Susan W. Mar 2017
We came down to attend The Gulf Coast Women's Conference and wanted a nice place to stay for the few days we were there. Ocean Villas was perfect! It was a very nice, clean, and spacious condo. When we come again next year we hope this same unit will be available for us to use again. Time on the balcony in the sun looking at the beautiful emerald color of the ocean and seeing the sea animals was so enjoyable. If we had been in a lower condo we would not have been able to see the things in the water as easily. It just let me know I forgot my binoculars! Great seafood restaurants are around the area too! Until next year!!!
John C. Jan 2017
The condo was great, the location was great, the view was amazing as well. Do not hesitate to stay here, or use VaCasa for any of your bookings. They are a top notch company. The condo was very clean, spacious, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in heading down to the beach.
Shirley L. Oct 2016
I would stay here again. Was on the 18th floor amazing ocean view. Miss that already. Could use some tlc but good place to stay
Toni B. Oct 2016
Property is in a good location, easy beach access and wonderful view. My family of 5 was comfortable here and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We would definitely stay here again!
Connie K. Oct 2016
wonderful vacation
Vince S. Sep 2016
We were happy with the condo. The location is great. Close to everything we needed. Beach was amazing. But the condo needed a good cleaning...especially the bathroom. It was disgusting. Looked like someone forgot to even check the toilet. We went about cleaning stuff to clean it ourselves.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that cleanliness was lacking and would have sent over housekeeping had we been notified.
Don P. Sep 2016
the only place to stay
Lori C. Sep 2016
Gorgeous views and prime location.
Youngmi J. Sep 2016
We enjoyed and had good time.
Tiffiney S. Sep 2016
Great condo! Very clean and nicely kept. Pictures and description are very accurate. We would love to rent this unit again!
Anand A. Sep 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this unit. View was beautiful
Tabitha/ Chelsey H. Aug 2016
We WILL be back! It was the best place we could have wished for!
Laura C. Aug 2016
Beautiful, friendly people, loved the time we spent here
Michael S. Jul 2016
This was our first time to Florida and to stay using Vacasa. Was worried at first and had a lot of questions but the staff answered them quickly and professionally. View was great, condo was very clean and near many restaurants and grocery stores. Did not want to leave and would return for future vacations.
Verlyn B. Jul 2016
My husband and I celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary there it was very very nice the condo was clean and comfortable the beach was great the whole experience for me was Great!!!! would recommend to any one and is planning to rent this condo again!
Laura B. Jul 2016
Great location.
Bradley & Lindsey W. Jun 2016
Really enjoyed our stay the view from the balcony is beautiful and the condo itself is very clean. Staff was also very helpful. Would defiantly go back again!
Jacquetta B. Jun 2016
Ocean Villa 1802 provided me and my family with the same comforts of home. We were on the 18th floor and the view was very overwhelming. We enjoyed every minute of it. The condo was very clean and pleasant. The beds were so comfortable, I did not want to leave. I will be back to PCB before the summer ends and will be reserving another spot there.
John C. Jun 2016
Maintenance was great! Furniture and bed not very comfortable. The building office only deals with people who rent they them. Exercise room not available unless office is open. Was not happy that the beach chairs cost $35.00 s day to rent in addition to villa rental. Other than that we had a great time.
Coressa A. May 2016
Everything was awesome
Tika T. Apr 2016
Having stayed in time shares in the past I had some idea of what to expect as it relates to the basics of this condo (furnishing, rooms etc). The condo was nicely furnished and up to date. .As it relates to the area, we couldn't have been in a better spot. The condo sits on the a very beautiful section of the beach...the best in fact. The view from the balcony, which goes the entire length of the condo, is amazing. Also, you can walk down the beach to Pineapple Willie's, one of the bigger eating/bar attractions. It's far enough from everything to be peaceful, yet close enough that you don't feel inconvenienced with a long drive. I'd certainly return to these condos and since I can vouch for this particular unit, I'd recommend it to everyone I know. Oh yeah, I'm a bit of a hotel snob, so I am quit critical. The only issue I could find here is the sheets on the beds were cheap. But the sounds of the waves quickly wiped that issue away!
Diamond A. Apr 2016
This was my very first time using Vacasa. I was really nervous about booking with them since I had never heard of them. So I was waiting for something to go wrong when I got there. I was absolutely amazed on how easy it was to check in and the unit was amazing! I loved everything about it. The beds are so comfortable and the view was astonishing. Very clean and it had everything you could think of. This unit can be used as a romantic getaway or for a family. I will definitely be back and will be using Vacasa in the near future.
Amanda G. Apr 2016
Clean and comfy!!
Sherry S. Apr 2016
It stormed on us the entire trip, but that was okay. We had a wonderful view and a beautiful condo to relax in. The condo was clean, beds are so comfortable. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.
Todd S. Feb 2016
We were very pleased with our stay in Unit 1802 -- this was our first stay in Ocean Reef, although we've staying in similar buildings (Tropic Winds, Twin Palms) on the PCB beach in the past. The building seems well-managed and nicely appointed; there's less under-building parking, so we parked across the street most nights. Walkway was unassuming and easy to get across.

The condo itself seems like it was furnished specifically for rentals; a little sparse but we were comfortable. King beds are very comfortable. Kitchen was outfitted for cooking and missing only a few items that we were able to work around. Vacasa's area manager was responsive -- called and texted to check on us when a storm cut power to the building.

Also appreciated Vacasa's later checkout (11am) and the option to extend to 7pm if no one is checking in the next day. (We didn't take them up on it, but it's a perk I haven't encountered before.)

This unit has a few quirks that might just be because we rented in the off season (some sort of primer paint on the balcony... didn't affect out stay) but overall it was a solid 8 on a 1-10 scale. We were concerned renting a place with no reviews, but the price was great and we enjoyed the time off.