USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Newport Listing #3351

The Pearl of Nye Beach - Newport, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
108 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean View Home with Free WiFi and Cable and a Full Kitchen - One Dog is Welcome

Find seaside happiness in this artistically appointed Newport vacation rental. This charming two-level beach cottage welcomes up to six beach-loving guests and one dog. Escape for a fun-filled weekend to the Central Oregon Coast with your family or friends! The location of this home right on the Nye Beach Turnaround offers equal access to the beach and nearby shopping, dining, and entertainment options here in Nye Beach and along Bay Street in Newport. The home itself was originally built in 1912 and is now a modern artist’s retreat filled with bright furnishings, eclectic decor, and large picture windows. The living room is an entertainment oasis with a comfy couch and a flatscreen cable-equipped TV, which is perfect for relaxing in front of on rainy days. Or play a spirited game of cards or a board game with your group; with two colorful recliners and chairs, there’s more than enough space for everyone in this room!

When it’s time to dine, whip up a fantastic seafood feast in the well-stocked kitchen. There's plenty of counter space to lay out all of your ingredients, and modern appliances make meal preparation and cleanup easy. When the meal is ready, eat at the reclaimed wood dining table with space for six, or head outside to the wood deck where you can enjoy your meal with sea breezes and panoramic views of the rugged coastline. With wall-to-wall carpet, vivid colors, eclectic furniture, and full-of-character antique decor, all of the bedrooms exude an artistic elegance that will surely coax any tired bodies into peaceful relaxation. The inside of this home is perfect for relaxation and inspiration, but step out to the deck or gaze out the windows to marvel at the unobstructed ocean views - you can even see Yaquina Head Lighthouse! Ideal for watching a coastal sunset or sipping a morning coffee, this deck is just the place to sit quietly and take in the sights. Of course, since this home boasts an absolutely spectacular location right next to the turnaround, you will not only enjoy the gorgeous views but will also have easy beach access!

Nye Beach is just beyond your doors and can be accessed by walking 50 steps down a set of stairs to the beach turnaround. Feel free to walk your dog on the beach if the home’s small yard is not enough space. Since this home is right in between the Visual Arts Center and the Candy Store - and within a short walk of quirky shops, amazing restaurants, and even a fun park - there's something for everyone nearby! Whether you’ve come seeking rest and relaxation or action-oriented rejuvenation, this Central Oregon Coast getaway can’t be beat!

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 1 mile.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Don Davis Park0.5 Miles
Ripley's Believe It Or Not! World Of Adventure1.1 Miles
Oregon Coast Aquarium2.5 Miles
Yaquina Head Marine Garden4.0 Miles
Yaquina Head Lighthouse4.1 Miles
Agate Beach Golf Course2.5 Miles
South Beach State Park3.3 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Remodeled as of autumn 2021
A futon provides an extra sleeping space
One dog is welcome for an additional nightly fee
Age-appropriate games and toys are available for younger guests
*Because this home can only be accessed via multiple flights of stairs, it is not the best choice for those with mobility issues. However, the staircase is sturdy, safe, and has benches along the way where you can rest and enjoy the views!

City/town permit number: 5431
City/town permit number: 163

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games




108 reviews

Nik B. May 2022
It’s the cutest place. The location is amazing. We will definitely be coming back. The windows are so beautiful to look out and watch the ocean.
Catherine E. May 2022
Amazing location and views
Annie W. Apr 2022
We loved staying at the Pearl of Nye Beach. The view of the beach was truly breathtaking - you can seriously see everything from this high-up spot. Not only are you on the beach, there are a ton of good restaurants and shops directly below you. The beds were clean and the shower pressure was amazing. Plus, our kiddos loved having their own space upstairs. We didn't want to leave. Note: the top room did not have a door and had steep stairs leading down so not suitable for young toddlers.
gary o. Mar 2022
Great house, the view is unbelievable. You’re right in the Center of Nye beach. Be aware of the stairs up. We counted 47. I’m 70 and made it alright. Well worth the climb. Would definitely come back.
Chad S. Feb 2022
Beautiful view. Definitely priced well. In the heart of the activity, shops, and restaurants, but up and out of the way of all the foot traffic and people. Very cozy.
Sarah N. Dec 2021
The response time and customer service were amazing. Outstanding. This was my first time in a vacation rental. It wasn’t as spic and span as the pictures but it was close enough to live in. During the stay we complained about trash bags being left on the deck and mold on the curtain and both were taken away and replaced with a new curtain very quickly. So service was 5 stars. I’d rate the actual place itself as 3 because of clensliness And there were some weird books and pictures that made me feel like I was invading someone’s house instead of being on vacation.
The location is near a beach with a very variable and high tide. A boat sank while we were there and we had people warn us about the high tide and sneaker waves when walking. Maybe not the best for kids. Definitely NO SWIMMING OR WADING HERE too dangerous!
Wi- Fi was perfect for work from home. Four cafes within a half block. The best by far is Nye Beach Cafe for breakfast but ultralife isn’t bad for an alternative / vegan/ whatever menu.
Tory F. Nov 2021
Place was very clean and had everything we needed including view of ocean from the living room! Kids love the upstairs rooms.
Andrea P. Sep 2021
Loved being steps to the beach and in the middle of a cute area.
Rebecca B. Aug 2021
The house is adorable and what a beautiful view! Great location, loved being so close to the beach and such great restaurants and treats! The stairs are brutal when you have to go up and down them quite a few times and got a bit slippery when it rained one day. The deck could really use some nice chairs for enjoying the view! Having access to a hose was super helpful for the sand from the beach. Quite a few things on the walls were not hung very securely and a screen on the upstairs window would have been great to cool down a bit at night and listen to the waves.
Lindsey P. Aug 2021
The house is at a fantastic location, just footsteps from the beach and many restaurants and stores. Parking is very convenient. There are quite a number of steps to get to the place, so be prepared for that. The view from the front porch is very nice. The area can be a little noisy in the night, especially if the street sweeper decides to run at 5 AM. The kitchen is sufficiently equipped, but could use some more good pots, pans, and utensils.

Some room for improvement: (1) sanitize the towels with bleach and heat, they have a musty smell, (2), replace the shower head to a modern one, pressure is a bit high, (3) better toilet needed, current one may clog easily, (4) add a door or some kind of curtain for the upstairs bedroom, which currently has no door, (5) add decent curtains to the windows; it's bright in the night and we had to be creative in blocking the windows, (6) fix the upstairs window that is broken, it can get quite hot up there so opening is desired, (7) replace the front door knob, it seems a bit loose, (8) some of the furniture and beds need to be replaced, they are worn out.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
George P. Aug 2021
The location is optimal and the house is comfortable. Everything you need is within a 5 minute walk. We would stay here again.
Amy M. Jul 2021
Great space and location. Right in the middle of quaint Nye Beach. Walkable to the beach, shops and restaurants, and a fun park. Great location for kids.

Kitchen is sufficient but plan to pack any bakeware or extra pots and pans you may need.
Woojay P. Jul 2021
Amazing location with a beautiful view. Walking distance to everything in Nye Beach. Great people watching yet get private enough from the deck and living room window! Can’t wait to return!
Shaily G. May 2021
Great view, lovely home
Maggie M. May 2021
We love Nye Beach and this house was smack dab in the middle of it! We had a wonderful time.
Aimee O. Jan 2021
This was a great house. The view is amazing and it’s a couple steps away from coffee and restaurants. It’s above a public parking lot so it would be pretty loud during the summer. This would be the perfect house for me except for the outside stairs. There aren’t any lights, so in the winter, a flashlight is the only way to navigate the 20+ steps up to the house. They are also slippery and icy in the morning. If the stairs we light at night, I would stay here often, the house way lovely.
Debra L. Jan 2021
Clean Great amenities. Close to beach close to shops and restaurants well priced too
Diana D. Dec 2020
The view of the ocean was supreme; amazing sunset, full moon over the breakers all from the comforts of the living room. Monday we were in the SUN, my daughter in a T-shirt; this is amazing for the last days of DECEMBER facilitated by the glass panels off the deck; a great wind shield and sunray catcher. The whimsey of all the ‘art’ was a delight! And walking to Nanas Irish pub for scotch eggs and vegetable curry pie was pure treat. We will surely come here again!
Terrie J. Nov 2020
The house is everything other reviewers have said it is. It is in my favorite location in Newport, with a great view. The furniture is quirky and outdated but, given the way people treat rental property, I would expect what you find in the house. We had a lot of fun timing trips to the beach between rainstorms and we did love our time there.
However...yes, there is a however. There are 2 safety concerns I have with the house. The stairs do not have an even run/rise; they fit the terrain. This is not a problem when you can see them. However, the lights running along the stairs are all solar powered and are not working. If you are arriving on a dark rainy night (which is pretty typical for winter time), make sure you have a flash light. Otherwise, it could be treacherous until you get a feel for the stairs.
The other safety concern: the house was dirty when we got there. There was a coffee mug (with coffee in it) left outside. The stove was covered with food stains, as were the frying pans and there were food remnants behind the table. The base trim and the heaters had layers of dirt in them. The last straw for me was the birthday candle and clothing tags that migrated out of the couch while we were there. Given all of the stuff that was very visibly not clean, it made me worried about the stuff less visible (like, when was the last time the pillows and blankets were cleaned)?
We called the local manager, who never returned the call, so we called the corporate office. They refunded our deep cleaning fee, which I appreciate.
I do wish the house had just been clean, though. It did put a damper on an otherwise great experience.
Manager response:
Hello Terrie, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize the home was not up to the high standard of cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. We did provide your feedback regarding the solar lights by the stairs and the issues with the cleanliness of the home to upper management. We apologize for the inconvenience but we do hope we have the chance
Charles R. Sep 2020
...wonderful quaint little bungalow, might suggest room deodorizer which would compensate the coastal antique store
smell upon entry...
Charles D. Aug 2020
Location was close to everything , including the beach. Great view from the deck. We sat on deck most of the time and that was the best part of the cabin. Overall the location was a little loud, being right off the Nye Beach parking lot (garbage and cleaning people where there early each morning). What was provided in the house was just enough, but the couch and bed were not comfortable for a long stay. That did not bother us too much since we just sat on the deck most of the time.
Manager response:
Charles, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the fantastic location of our home. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We look forward to hosting you again!
Michelle Pearl G. Aug 2020
You cannot beat the location, the great layout and cute kids nook. We love that we can bring our dog and eat out on the balcony watching the waves roll in. It’s walking distance to literally everything in Nye Beach. You’ve got your own parking as well. This was our third trip here and it’s become part of our beach tradition.
Heather K. Jul 2020
The location of this property can’t be beat. Just a short walk across the parking lot and you’re on the beach. That’s why we gave it 4 stars. It does not earn all 5 stars from us because it’s not ADA accessible, and it’s not appropriate for the very elderly or less mobile crowd. But, if you’re able to climb a few flights of stairs, this is a nice little place to stay a few nights. The art work on the walls is cool. The views of the ocean waves are great from the living room and the upper deck area. We even saw a pod of whales swim by one afternoon while sitting out on the deck. We brought food with us but didn’t end up eating much of it because we ordered take out from all the wonderful nearby restaurants & cafes...doing our part to support the local businesses! The kitchen appeared well stocked with dishes & cookware. The property is over 100 years old, so of course it shows some wear & tear. The floors aren’t exactly level & squeak in a few places. There’s a very prominent old musty damp smell throughout, so that takes a bit of getting used to. Again, expected because it’s an old place. It was clean enough, but the towels, linens, and bed pillows could use some refreshing & deep cleaning. And finally, the furniture. As many past guests have also noted, all of it needs some updating & replacing. From the couch to the “kitchen table” and its bench that you will stub your toe on more than once. The whole place needs a furniture facelift. The only semi-comfortable bed is the upstairs queen. The futon upstairs squeaks & creaks loudly with any movement, even that of a 35 pound child, the one in our party who slept on it. But if you’re staying at this property you’re probably not going to be hanging out indoors too much. The bathroom met our needs & the hot water lasted through all of our showers. Another issue we will share, though no fault of the property owner, is the noise level down on the street & parking lot area. The 3rd night of our stay was the start of the weekend & around 10:30pm there was what sounded like fireworks being let off near the parking lot or maybe the upper beach area. We stayed in late July, so not an appropriate time for fireworks. This lasted until well after midnight & we ended up reporting it to the authorities. So just be aware this property has potential to be noisy at night, even though there is a nightly noise ordinance. We would love to stay here again & look forward to the needed upgrades.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, Heather. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have passed along your feedback regarding the furniture to our local manager. They will be working directly with the owner to make any needed upgrades. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Susan W. Jul 2020
This house is right in the middle of everything but is also very quiet. We loved its quaintness and it was well equipped. It has a great view of Nye Beach.
M J. Jul 2020
Just steps from the Nye Beach and in the heart of the historic district.
gordon s. Mar 2020
most everything was great. It was a little hard to navigate the stairs with the crew working on the wall next door. The stairway was blocked with air lines and tools.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback on this home. We apologize for the construction next door. Thank you for reaching out to us with your concern so our local manager could speak to the crew, ensuring they kept the space clean and clear of any debris. We hope to see you again!
Nancy B. Oct 2019
A little rustic with scary stairs for seniors inside but loved the view and proximity to the beach.
Jamie D. Oct 2019
My little family loved your place very much! The view was amazing and the location was unbeatable!
Eric S. Sep 2019
Just spent the last few days at Nye Beach and really enjoyed the place. A cozy place with great views and access to the beach and plenty of activities. A little climb to the place but it has a fun deck with lots of activities in the immediate area.
Chris H. Jul 2019
The location is fantastic. It’s right on the beach and only steps from shops and restaurants. The house was the perfect size for our family of 5. The only caution would be that there are a lot of stairs up to the house so if you have any kind of handicap, this house is definitely not for you. Other than that, it’s a great place and very clean.
Julie F. May 2019
You can park and then walk anywhere you need to. The house has supplies for basic living. It is really convenient.
Bridget C. May 2019
Perched on a small escarpment, the Pearl provides an amazing view of the beach from the picture windows. And it’s only a few steps onto the beach. Nye Beach has a lot of cafes, restaurants & shops all within yards of the door. The cottage also has a sheltered seating area so you can sit outside and enjoy the view.
Patricia M. May 2019
I was looking for a place close enough to walk to the beach with my family but not break my budget. This place delivered. Super close, just a short walk to the beach. Can see the oceans waves crashing onto shore from several rooms of the house and right out on the front deck. The kitchen has all the essentials to make meals. Just bring your own food. The linens were clean. Overall great place to stay. My kids felt right at home, claiming spaces as their “rooms” right away. There’s several restaurants within walking distance as well. One thing I would have liked to see was screens on the windows, though. The upstairs can get a bit warm on the sunny days, but if the windows are left open in the evening and early morning it can cool the place down. I definitely see us going back there again soon. A little home away from home.
Megan J. Apr 2019
The view and location was excellent! The place was well kept up and clean and there was a lot of space! Loved loved loved it!
Kimberly H. Jan 2019
Great location with beautiful views of Nye Beach; just one block away from a great little coffee house and good eateries. The parking is great. There are quite a few steps that lead up to the home, but my daughter navigated them fine while on crutches. Overall, a fun and cozy place... we would do it again!
Laura W. Jan 2019
This is such a perfect spot to enjoy Newport that I'd love to keep it all to myself. Had a great New Year's Eve at this sweet little house. It was fun to run around and get cold on the beach and then come back and cozy up with some amazing fresh seafood.
Gayle H. Nov 2018
The house was a quaint older beach house. It was equipped with everything you would need. It is right in the middle of Nye Beach shopping and dining. We would recommend this beach house.
Andrea L. Oct 2018
The house is very cute inside and incredibly well appointed. It was perfect for a birthday trip to the coast with my 17-year-old daughter and friends. They were upstairs and I was downstairs. The house is close to the beach and lots of small shops, so they had a great time exploring while I worked. Internet connection was strong even with 5 of us using it at the same time. Hoping to return sometime when I am not on a work deadline!
Brenda A. Oct 2018
Great location with access to the beach, shops and restaurants!
Lori K. Sep 2018
The location was perfect. Run down the stairs and thru the parking lot and boom you are on the beach. The views from the house was perfect and sleeping at night listening to the waves was so relaxing. The house was clean and well stocked! Having so many shops and restaurants within walking distance was handy. Too many to choose from wish we could have stayed longer. Loved exploring Newport and Nye beach was amazing!
Gail F. Sep 2018
The proximity to amazing restaurants, some shopping, closeness to the beach.
Christopher L. Jul 2018
My family and I had a wonderful time at this cozy beach home in the heart of Nye beach!!
Amber S. Jul 2018
My girls, mother, and I really enjoyed our stay. It was clean and welcoming. The parking was a little hard to find at first (construction) but it all worked out. I loved how close it was to the ocean. The house felt like a home and made the trip special. I would stay again without question.
Michael K. Jun 2018
It may be a few steps up (50) but the house is a cute little place with a large second story sleeping area. The kitchen is well appointed as is the LR and BR on the main floor. We all agreed that the couch needed some new life and the bedrooms could use better linens. While we were there the tub did not drain quickly enough to let to consecutive showers happen. The area has wonderful restaurants and shops within walking distance. Especially Stephanie's Cafe for breakfast or lunch. We will be back soon. Great views!!
Becky P. Jun 2018
The location is perfect. Literally above Beach Drive, so access to shops, cafe’s and Nye Beach is great. However if anyone in your party has mobility limits, this is not your place. The 47 stairs to the front door, with a rope for a rail could prove dangerous for you. The parking was for SUV’s only and was half blocked by chain link and construction. The furniture is in desperate need of replacing. The couch is broken down and the kitchen table is an old dresser with a closet door nailed to the top!
Manager response:
We are working with the owner on replacing/upgrading the furnishings throughout the house. It will be a slow process, but we look forward to sharing these changes with our guests. Thank you!
David R. Jun 2018
Great spot, yes there are 3 flights of stairs but those stairs empty on to the parking for Nye Beach. The view is awesome and the place is great. Parking is great if you have a SUV (or close to it) because you have to bounce over the curb. Be aware summer of 2018 the city is tearing up the street and you most likely won't be able to park there, in fact they may block off the Nye Beach parking.
Kylee S. May 2018
The house was adorable, perfect beach views and very cute decorations throughout the house. The house wasn’t very clean though. There were dust bunnies under and around the tv stand, dirty dishes in the dishwasher and multiple dark hairs all over one of the beds. If the house was clean we would chose this house again but cleanliness is important, especially when staying with little kiddos.
Manager response:
We apologize for the lack of cleanliness and wish this guest had contacted us upon their arrival so we could fix it. We have followed-up with housekeeping and have a deep clean scheduled prior to the end of May.
Joan H. Apr 2018
We loved this quaint little house on the bluff. Great views out all the windows and walking distance to the beach and everything else in Nye Beach. We visited the aquarium and Rogue Brewing headquarters and saw quite a few whales on our whale watching trip. We all had a wonderful time.
Lacey J. Apr 2018
House has perfect view from most of the windows. There are positives and negatives to being right in Nye Beach. Convenient to eateries but, also a lot of people around almost all hours of day and night. Parking is no fun with jumping a curb each time even with a large vehicle. Overall we had a blast!!!
Aaron C. Feb 2018
This neat little beach house is located right in the middle of a little shopping/dining area with many options which is very convenient. Also walking distance to grocery store as well. Awesome beach access with plenty of parking. Good views from the home and neat loft area
Rowena B. Feb 2018
Love the place! Would definitely stay here again. Cons- it’s 3 flights of stairs to get to the house. But hey there’s your work out! It needs some thicker more darker color curtains for privacy. Utensils are old , I hope they get better ones. But otherwise home is very cute, some antique feel. We enjoyed our stay!
Sarah L. Jan 2018
We loved the house and want to make it our regular rental home when we come to the coast!
Gail F. Oct 2017
Wonderful experience, I’m looking forward to another stay.
Michael D. Oct 2017
All in all the house met our needs. Location is great....the 48 stairs up is kinda rough when you have to haul a truck load of stuff up. Lol Located right by shops and yummy bars and restaurants too... a very short walk to the beach as well. Would stay again for sure. Thank you!!
Kathy B. Oct 2017
If you have meals that you plan on cooking bring your own utensils and cookware we had a lot of stuff to have to carry up the stairs. if you have health issues with climbing this would not be the best situation especially if it’s raining and you need support to get up the stairs. the mid steps up have no support to hold onto safely. There is no outside chairs available to sit on the deck so that would be something else he would have to pack up the 50 stairs there wasn’t even kitchen chairs to really be able to take out onto the deck to sit. We go to the beach to relax sit out and enjoy the beach the surf there was no place to really do that here all the other houses we’ve been at had outside chairs to sit on.
Manager response:
After receiving this review the property manager checked the home and found kitchen drawers and cabinets full of utensils and cookware. There are extra chairs in the utility closet in the kitchen. The property manager is working on updating the lights and railings for the stairs. Thanks!
Katlin A. Oct 2017
I rented this house for a girls weekend and had a blast. The house was confortable. The stairs getting up were a bit exhausting but the view from the house was worth the climb. Very easy beach access to Nye beach.
Francisco N. Oct 2017
This house has a prime location rights in Nye Beach. Lots of shops and restaurants to choose from, and the beach is just a short walk away. I would definitely not recommend this house for families with younger kids or elderly people it has three full sets of stairs you need to go up to get to the property itself.
If the stairs aren't a big issue for you this will definitely be a great vacation home.
Michelle C. Sep 2017
Cute litte place and the location was perfect!
Terri S. Sep 2017
This house was very homey. I would stay here again. The view was GREAT!!!!!!
Geoffrey M. Sep 2017
This little cottage is perfect for those who want to spend a lot of time on the beach. Restaurants and cafes are also near by, so it's perfect for those wanting to park the car and leave it there. All in all, a great experience.
Nelly G. Aug 2017
The house is right by Nye Beach with a lovely view, we really enjoyed being able to walk to the beach, shops and restaurants nearby. The house sits on top of the Newport Pump Station and occasionally waft of sewage smell creep up to the house. The house can use a good cleaning and some basic maintenance.
Grace C. Aug 2017
We had a great weekend. There's a total of six in our family and we stayed comfortably in this house. Very close to the beach and not really an issue with parking. Loved the coffee shop right next door and Irish pub a block away. Over all a fun stay and would go back to Nye Beach again.
Amy T. Jul 2017
Stayed here with my parents, my husband, and our 2 year old daughter. We had such an amazing time. Thank you!
Janice S. Jul 2017
Anyone in average or better health should havr no problems with the 50 stairs grin car to front door. An small SUV or larger is recommended to get over the curb for private parking.
Alex P. Jul 2017
The house is in a wonderful location - steps away from Nye Beach, shopping and restaurants. We loved that we could park the car and not have to drive anywhere for a couple of days! The curb to get into the parking spots is a downside for sure - it seems the owner could do something to remedy this (like a ramp) for little cost. We parked in public parking and this was fine. There was only one afternoon that we couldn't find a spot.

The house is cozy, but very well setup. Having a washer/dryer in the house is a huge plus. The picture windows in the living room are absolutely perfect for the view! A few improvements... 1. I think this place needs a proper kitchen table. Currently there is a dresser with a board on it. They didn't even screw the board down, so if you lean on one edge of the table it will fall off. The coffee table is also very tipsy. 2. I think the upstairs bedroom needs a door or at least a curtain. There is a door frame, so it just appears the door itself was removed. This would help tremendously for privacy with those trying to sleep upstairs - especially when you are renting/expecting a 2 bedroom house. We ended up buying a fan for extra white noise (kids go to bed early!)

Overall, we loved our stay in this house & we'd recommend it!
Manager response:
We greatly appreciated receiving this feedback to work with. The doorframe has been measured so some type of partition can be put in place, and the kitchen table has been secured. Thank you!
Gabriela G. Jul 2017
This is our second time getting a house at the Oregon Coast and this has been our best house yet! The View for this house was amazing! I will be going back for sure.
Melissa P. Apr 2017
This is a super little home, located on the cliff above the beach. (View has the arts center building, partially obscuring the beach view.) But that's not a big deal.

It's a lovely two story beach house, with a master bedroom (Double bed) downstairs, and a large almost bunk room kind of bedroom upstairs. With enough privacy for two teenagers, (boy and girl.) Upstairs is a queen bed, a twin, and a double futon, as well as a floor mattress if you had a big group.

The decor and the ease of the place is relaxing. It had everything we needed, and we loved that we could bring our dog and do daily walks with him on the beach. There are plenty of good restaurants, coffee houses and ice cream places all within walking distance. I would highly recommend this for families or couples, or gals getting together for a get away!
John L. Apr 2017
Nye beach is fantastic! The beach itself, the history, the local shops and eateries. everything is so close, yet so far removed from the house itself.
Erin K. Mar 2017
This place was wonderful and easy to get to. The beach is so close and the view is amazing. I would recommend this place and the local recreation center. We went to the pool there and it was so fun.
Zachary B. Feb 2017
Krista C. Feb 2017
We came as a family and loved the bright cherry decor and the fun upstairs room. There were books land toys and a bright orange bed for our little princess :)
J. Griffin W. Jan 2017
We stayed over a stormy weekend. The place is great - roomy, well appointed and very comfortable. The only issue is the parking (as others have mentioned), and this listing should be more specific about that. Unless you drive a truck or SUV with high clearance, you aren't getting over the curb into the dedicated parking area. Immediate street parking is three hours only during the day, so realistically you have to park three to four blocks away if you can't get into the dedicated parking.
Ellaine M. Nov 2016
We will definitely be back! This is a fantastic spot to wake up and see the waves. The loft area upstairs was perfect for our family (daughter slept in the twin bed and we slept on the full bed and our year old son was in his travel crib). We hope to make it our yearly (or more) family trip spot to the coast. Thanks everyone for the tips about the stairs and needing a car to handle the curb to park.
Merle K. Oct 2016
Great location both near the beach and town. An ideal location to spend a few days. Newport is a good place to land. Beautiful sunsets looking out at the Pacific ocean ov Nye beach. You ill remember your stay.
Courtney R. Sep 2016
We stayed here with our three daughters for 5 days. It was bliss! Every morning we went down to the coffee shop to grab coffee. The location is perfect. Cute little shops literally at your doorstep, great places to eat, great places to experience. I would say that having a DVD player in the house could have helped, seeing as how the cable was limited.
We had a really fun time, and will be back.
Richard H. Sep 2016
Great ocean view and easy access to shops and local business.
Amy H. Aug 2016
Cute and cozy place with excellent location. Beautiful views of the sunset. Well-equipped. Could have been cleaner on our arrival. Had 3 adults, 2 kids and no problems with space. Appreciated the heads up about the curb that has to be driven over to park, but our Subaru Outback had no problem.
Michael S. Jul 2016
This is a cute house, with an ocean view and all the amenities you need; but Nye Beach is a busy, noisy spot to stay. Night time parties on the beach go way past the 10:00 hour, and the police had a presence nearly every night. Thankfully, the house is up a long staircase, so you are above the crowds.
It's also impossible for anyone to park in the parking spot unless you have an SUV or truck that can clear the curb, so you spend a lot of time driving around looking for street parking.
Overall, this was a nice spot to stay- the house is great, full of everything you need, and having the washer/dryer is a really nice touch.
Lisa H. Jul 2016
Very cute little beach cottage. Location cant be beat. Watch the whales from the front deck and walk across the street for seafood! Close to everything.
Jennifer P. Jul 2016
Great little house in awesome location
Tori C. Jun 2016
We stayed here for a short break.
We had 4 adults and 2 children. It was just the right size but wouldn't work if total privacy is needed. The upstairs is all open plan so our kids were essentially in the same room as my husband and I. It worked for us but might not with older children.
There are a lot of stairs up to the house but nothing too strenuous.
The parking is up a curb and might be difficult for a lower car to get over. We ended up parking in the public lot for two nights with no problem.
The view was amazing and location great!
Carlos G. Jun 2016
location was excellent and the place was pleasant
Kris B. May 2016
This cottage was quaint and lovely and perfect size for our family of four. We really enjoyed being steps away from the beach. Would definitely return for a longer stay!
Robert N. May 2016
The house is in a great location, close to restaurants and shops. The ocean view from the house was amazing.
Rachel B. Apr 2016
Great little beach house located on Nye Beach. Loved how close it was to little restaurants and gift shops, as well as the beach! Our kids (8 and 2) loved it! We have always loved Newport, lots of fun things to do and see. Kids loved the Aquarium.
Sheryl C. Apr 2016
Overall, we were pleased with the location and the house. It was decorated nicely. But we couldn't park in the dedicated graveled space because the curb is too high to jump unless you have a car or truck with high clearance. Our sedan would have been damaged trying to get up over the curb. We were able to park in the public parking, but since it was a nice weekend, the lot was usually full with people trolling for spots. So keep that in mind if you expect to be there during a busy time...
Nancy B. Apr 2016
Loved it! Conveniently located in the quaint Nye Beach area with a great view. The house was well equipped, super clean and quiet, in spite of it's proximity to the public parking lot. There is private parking below if you drive over the curb to access it. Upstairs area has a double bed and twin bed in a big open room; perfect for our two adult daughters. Grassy area by the door for the dog is somewhat unsecured, but certainly convenient. We will be back!
John L. Mar 2016
Cozy beach cabin. So close, and yet so removed from the busy bustle of Nye Beach.
Franz J. Mar 2016
The house was right in the middle of everything in Nye beach making it easy to walk to all the shops , restaurants and beach. If the weather is stormy, the big windows and hilltop location were perfect for staying in and watching the surf crash in on shore.
There are a few flights on stairs so if you have trouble walking up the stairs, this might not be good for you.
Jesse P. Mar 2016
Great location and cute little house.
Charissa W. Mar 2016
Lovely little place! So close to the beach, shops, bar, coffee place. Just a FYI, lots of stairs so it's not handicap accessible. It was perfect for us though.
Julie B. Feb 2016
We had an amazing time and will be back. Everything that was listed about the house is true. The kitchen has all the supplies we needed and the four of us slept very well.
Aimee N. Feb 2016
This was exactly what our family of 6 needed. The upstairs queen was very hard and uncomfortable but we found a mattress topper on the single bed and moved it over to one side of the bed which helped some. Otherwise this was a wonderful stay and place to recharge. The key to enter the house is a bit sticky to open, salt air contributing I'm sure.
Sarah K. Nov 2015
We'll be back!
Kevin D. Oct 2015
The house has a great view, is very close to the beach, and also very close to a coffee shop, cafe, and a few shops, and restaurants.
Brenda B. Oct 2015
Comfortable cozy and sweet. Nice house , we loved the location and all the homey touches. Throws on the bed and chair. Dog friendly . We will rent again, it's too bad there is not enough room for a queen bed on the Main floor bedroom .. A full size bed is a little small for most Couples..
Aubrey C. Oct 2015
We were very pleased with this house. The location is perfectly placed in the Nye Beach community. There are cafes, restaurants, shops, and the BEACH at the foot of the entry stairs. The only thing that might not work for some people or families with small children is the long set of stairs up to the front door.
Melissa A. Sep 2015
The house is lovely. The location was perfect - Walking distance to restaurants, Earthbound Day Spa and the beach. The stairs leading up the house lent a great deal of privacy - important since there were no window dressings in the living room.

One very important detail: This is a one bedroom house with two sleeping areas on the 2nd floor. There are not 3 separate bedrooms.

Bedroom: Full size bed
Sleeping area 1: Queen bed
Sleeping area 2: One single bed, 1 single futon

We weren't able to find the trash bin outside. Didn't seem like a big deal since we didn't need to take the trash out until Sunday morning, and we were checking out on that day, so we didn't contact the management team about it.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay!

Tami O. Aug 2015
Great little house with fantastic view and access to beach. A nice feeling of privacy yet in the middle of all the greatness of Nye beach. Very well stocked kitchen! Nice deck and out door seating. The only challenge was the lack of window shades in the living room, but we were happy to have the sun glare at the beach.