USA Gulf Coast Florida Fort Walton Beach Listing #3330

Pirates Bay A307 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
46 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Inviting Bayfront Suite with Water Views, Shared Picnic Area and Pool, and WiFi

Looking for a peaceful getaway close to sand and sea? Check out this unit of the Pirates' Bay Condos, with unbeatable views of the pool.

Located a few miles away from the bustle of Fort Walton Beach's downtown area and the sandy beaches of Santa Rosa Island and Okaloosa Island, this Fort Walton Beach vacation rental offers a relaxing retreat in a luxury-filled resort community.

Though small, this condo's immaculate, simple furnishings ensure the space remains airy, open, and calming. Relaxation is as easy as the soothing sea breezes drifting in from the porch- a perfect place for unwinding to the soundtrack of the sea and the rustle of palm leaves.

Sleep soundly on the queen size bed while guests snooze on the sleeper sofa. This rental houses up to four guests, making it a perfect size for couples, small families, or friends looking to spend time in a slice of paradise on the Sound.

This unit also comes equipped with a small kitchenette, complete with a fridge and stovetop, and microwave for light meal prep. A full bathroom is included in the unit and a shared washer and dryer is accessible to guests of the condo.

Just because you're escaping everyday life doesn't mean you have to disconnect entirely. Stay on the grid with access to free WiFi as well as a TV set with cable.

Enjoy catching rays by the pool or launching your own water craft out into the Sound. Charcoal grills are accessible on the lush lawns of the premises for those looking for a little seaside barbecue. Nearby laid-back excursions include visiting local beaches at Okaloosa Island and Santa Rosa Island, or shopping around Uptown Station, downtown Fort Walton Beach, or Destin.

This Florida's Emerald Coast vacation rental is just perfect for a small family of four or a couple visiting the white sandy beaches of the Sunshine State. Book today if your bliss is synonymous with fresh sea breezes and lots of rest and relaxation in a pristinely maintained resort community on the Emerald Coast!

*Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

*The docks are temporarily not available due to ongoing repairs.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Water view


Beach access




Cable : Condominium association

DVD player

Wireless router


On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



46 reviews

Luis R. Apr 2022
Got this for a quick getaway. The gal seemed to have liked it, no complaints.
Josh H. Mar 2022
The unit was nice and clean when I arrived. The unit was close to all activities and pool was nice.
Michel M. Oct 2021
Well located, furnished with all the essentials that you need. Not a luxury unit, but very cozy and a great price. Would recommend for guests that are not looking for space or amenities.
Sarah H. Oct 2021
We did not get enough rest because the beds were so uncomfortable. The unit is cleaned, but my family and I need something to have a comfortable sleep. The owner needs to update all bedroom's bedding, it looks cute, but it comes to sleep, the bed needs to be comfortable. The beds are old. Please advise.

Thank you!
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were unhappy with your sleep here, Sarah. A mattress topper has been purchased for guests that prefer a softer mattress. Thank you!
TRACY S. Aug 2021
Once we checked in we felt at home. The balcony view was beautiful, you could see the pool, bay and marina with the gulf in the distance. The room felt a little dated but grew on us. Staff was very attentive in facilitating a smooth check in and out.
James A. Jul 2021
Very clean and comfortable great area.
Keisha L. Jul 2021
I loved the view of the room. Also, the room was fully stocked with all of the essentials. The things that I would change about the room is the size of the bed, the pillows, the couch, and where everything was positioned. Those things definitely needed some updating. Other than that, everything else was great.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Angela G. Jun 2021
The condo was nothing spectacular. I booked here because it was last minute and my previous hotel had to cancel my reservations due to issues from hurricane damage.
Lindsey T. May 2021
I’m not usually a complainer, but it is not as pictured. Water pressure was terrible. The lamps hung off the wall and the rail on the balcony was loose! Couldn’t wait to get out of there
Manager response:
Hi, Lindsey. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback! We're sorry to hear that there were a few things amiss during your stay with us. Since your departure, we have had the railing secured and checked every outlet to ensure that they are all functional. We have also ordered brand new lamps to replace the current ones. We have also let the manager know about the pictures not reflecting correctly and will have them redone shortly. We do hope that you'll consider us again in the future!
MALE S. Aug 2020
What was not to love, is the easier question?! The room the view the pool the distance to all the other commodities and adventures to say the least.
Dataquin T. Aug 2020
Thomas F. Aug 2020
Comfortable and clean. Would stay again.
Merced S. Aug 2020
The condo wasn't that big but had everything we needed, loved the view and will definitely go back. Many reviews said the view wasn't like the one in the picture but i do believe it was and we loved it.
God First M. Aug 2020
I loved the view water pressure in bathroom and kitchen sink was horrible
Manager response:
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are happy to confirm that the water pressure has since been fixed, and appreciate you notifying us in order for staff to remedy the issue. We truly look forward to your next stay!
Michael w. Jun 2020
Room was great everything was amazing definitely recommend
Jadah K. Jun 2020
The view from our apartment was beautiful (we were facing the bay side). The room was super clean and pretty. Even though we didn’t spend much time in the apartment, we loved coming back at night to our cozy room for a good and peaceful nights sleep.
Katherine L. Jun 2020
Had everything we needed, great view, laundry on site, clean pool friendly people, our room just wasn’t as clean as expected lots of dog hair under the couch and bed and sliding door and windows were dirty.
Manager response:
Katherine, thank you for your feedback following your stay. We are glad you had an enjoyable time. However, we are very sorry for the items missed by our housekeepers and for any inconvenience you experienced. We will be sure to address the items you mentioned for the next guests. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Kevin M. Jun 2020
The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the smell and the bed was loud and not comfortable and had long dark hair all in it and I my wife has blonde so I know it wasn’t washed.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing a Vacasa vacation home for your Fort Walton Beach getaway. Great knowing that you had a relaxing stay. Sorry for any cleanliness issues. We definitely care about your health and safety and strive to meet and even exceed industry standards. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us during your stay, if there is anything we can do to provide a better guest experience. Thank you so much for this valuable feedback and we hope to earn your 5-star rating in a future getaway!
Jennifer B. Mar 2020
Gave it 4 stars for 2 reasons:
1. There was no toilet paper, shampoo, conditioner, or dish soap upon arrival. It was brought to us the next day after we notified them of their absence.
2. The pull out couch smelled TERRIBLE. Slept on it for one night and couldn't possibly for another. Truly don't know how you clean one of those, but they need to figure something out!
Besides those two things, the place was great! Perfect size, location, amenities (pool, ice machine, washer/dryer, etc.), and the staff we came in contact with were very kind! Would definitely stay here again!
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Jennifer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to make improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Chris J. Oct 2019
It was an ok stay, would do it again even after some minor problems, thanks for the stay.
Logan B. Aug 2019
The stay was very nice. It accommodated four of us (two couples) with enough room for us not to complain. The only downfalls were they didn’t want us to put the ac past 72 so we did get pretty hot at night and on the last day we found a roach crawling in the bathroom. But for $330 for 3 nights I got a lot more than I was prepared for. Just a few minute drive to the beach and about 15 minutes from destin. Overall a very good experience.
Manager response:
The HOA does do quarterly pest control and will be spraying again soon. We ask our guests to not turn the a/c below 72 because it can freeze up the unit. Guests are able to turn it down further if needed though. Thank you!
Amy V. Aug 2019
Basic place, but good price. Only 5 min drive to the beach.
Martin P. Jul 2019
Easy access to nearby restaurants, views were nice, room was clean and well kept!
Kamala C. Jun 2019
The view was great. Going out sitting on the dock daily was to die for listing to the waves from the ocean and seeing the people pass by on their boat. Going to beach and different places to eat in Destin, Florida and Pensacola,Florida was wonderful. The condo was not all that far as the room, but the stay was wonderful because you had places to go.
Darryl W. May 2019
Totally a relaxing vacation the only problem I had a problem with the landscapers a rock flew up an busted my windshield .if I would have known I would have moved my car. Otherwise kinda quite and ok. If you want a beach this ones not for you.
Scott Z. Apr 2019
Room was a little dated, but it served my purpose. will definitely use again.
Sarina R. Mar 2019
The at night is absolutely gorgeous. Room was clean and comfy but no washer or dryer in unit
Sheri M. Sep 2018
This room is in a great location. It has a pool and a pretty view of the bay. It's close to beaches, Destin, and some cute little local shops. There's a small kitchen area if you want to make simple meals. The representative on site was very friendly and helpful.
Erika S. Sep 2018
great location for the price and we absolutely loved being on the water
Rama T. Aug 2018
The condo was clean, has ocean views, convenient location, & friendly staff.
Amberly W. Jun 2018
The condo is small but it was just what we needed. We normally stay in a beach house that is way more expensive but we stayed here so we could go out and do more and loved it! It was a lat min trip so it worked great! The room was clean and had everything we needed. We will be back. It was nice to be able to do alot more than the beach and pool!
holly R. Jun 2018
I liked the room it was small but clean. It didn’t have an oven and the fridge is very small. It’s a very quite place and very peaceful the pool was amazing. We had a beautiful view from our room.
Kathryn C. Mar 2018
It was the perfect place for the price
Lucinda N. Nov 2017
Great location on the bay even got to enjoy the dolphins in the morning with coffee on the back deck. The property is pretty much well maintained , are room was very clean but a bit outdated but sustainable for your needs. Everyone was nice and welcoming
Morgan M. Mar 2017
The place was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend to anyone on a budget. It is hard to find somewhere to stay that is of the quality that this place is for the price. It has a lovely view of the bay area and is only about a five minute drive to some gorgeous beaches. I most certainly recommend it!
Ebony G. Sep 2016
This condo definitely needs some updating, throughout (Furnishings, cook top, blinds, etc.) . So if you're looking for the "lap of luxury" this is not the condo for you. But what is does have that is a great plus is quiet, peaceful, location. I'm not one for the hustle and bustle of destin. It's okay to go there, but I don't want the "touristy" feel constantly. So this cabin is not far from Destin (maybe 10-15 min drive), but far enough away that you can have some peace and quiet. It has a great pool and harbor view! So it is small and updating is definitely needed, but with updating comes a higher price, so it's all in what you are willing to give up. But if you're like me, just looking for a little piece of peace, then it's for you. (it kind of gives off a "luxury" camping feel.) But if you're looking for the "Ritz Carlton" , this is not it.
Robert B. Aug 2016
Was very pleased for the price.
JOYCE N. Jul 2016
This room was perfect for our short little visit to the beach! The condo was clean and neat, the grounds and pool area were immaculate and beautiful! this was everything we needed and could ask for! Anything you could want or need was very close by.
Monica L. Jun 2016
The view was great! But that was about it. The room was outdated and dirty and could use some improvements with cleaning and replacing some things.
Sebastian S. Oct 2015
Given the beauty of the location our stay was enjoyable, but the condition of the unit was disappointing and I would recommend looking elsewhere for accommodation.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We apologize that the home was not in better condition for your stay. The Property Manager is working with the owner on making repairs and getting the home in great shape for our guests. We are delighted to see that the wonderful location worked out so well for you!