Canada Ontario The Blue Mountains North Creek Resort - Blue Mountain Resort Listing #28855

Condo 807 at North Creek Resort - The Blue Mountains, Ontario

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly condo w/ shared pool & tennis - walk to slopes!

Contact Vacasa for discounted weekly and monthly stays!
With elegant furnishings inspired by the great outdoors, this North Creek Resort condo showcases the best of The Blue Mountains in all seasons! A prime escape for skiers, snowboarders, golfers, and boating enthusiasts, this condo is located within walking distance of the north side chair lift at Blue Mountain Resort, providing you with a full kitchen, a jetted bathtub, and such shared facilities as a seasonal swimming pool and tennis courts.

What's nearby:
The North Creek Resort complex sits a quarter-mile from the Weider Express High-Speed Lift on the north side of Blue Mountain Resort, right on the route of the free resort shuttle bus. With such close proximity to the slopes, you'll be among the first to enjoy the resort's three terrain parks and 365 skiable acres each morning. The darling shops and restaurants of Blue Mountain Village are less than a mile south, Northwinds Beach on South Georgian Bay (a wonderful spot for swimming, kayaking, and stand-up paddleboarding) is one mile north, and Monterra Golf (one of five courses within a 12-mile drive) is one mile south.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly
Shared charcoal grill (charcoal not provided)

Please note that this home is near but not associated with the Blue Mountain Resort.

*Please note that the pool is operating under new rules and restrictions due to local rules and regulations. The hot tub is closed at this time.

This property is managed by Vacasa Canada ULC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

Shared Charcoal Grill

18 reviews

Wendy D. Aug 2022
This was perfect for 2 kids and two adults. We could day trip and come back for a homey relaxing sleep. Lovely views and not at all like a hotel. Hardly saw anyone else around the resort. Quiet day and night. We would definitely stay here again.
Colin M. Jul 2022
We felt the room was the perfect size for us and everything was clean when we arrived. The location is perfect. Close enough to Blue Mountain Village, Collingwood, and Thornbury.

For a busy weekend, the complex was relatively quiet at night.

Facing away from the parking lot did help.

The Thai Restaurant at the entrance is very good and worth trying.

CHARLES C. Jul 2022
Very decent condo to stay at blue mountain. Loved it!
Susan M. K. Feb 2022
I could not reach the glassware, so a step stool would be a handy addition. I am also not used to a place not having a hairdryer which is a necessity in the cold. I cannot see more than 3 people in the room staying there. There was no hot tub attached and a binder outlining where to find it, instructions for the tv and the fireplace (which did not work) would have been helpful. Once all the fees are added, it was a little overpriced. I did find it clean and comfortable though.
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! We're happy you stayed with us though it's disappointing you weren't completely satisfied. Homeowners are not required by Vacasa to supply hair dryers, and this one has opted not to. The hot tub information is provided in the Vacasa app under your reservation information. Thank you!
Kevin M. Nov 2021
The spot was very nice. Great access to trails, which we really enjoyed and a short walk to Blue Mountain. The condo is very comfortable and well laid out. We really appreciated that we could bring our dog. Perfect for a short getaway. Only downside ... is you can really hear the person above moving around. We were woken up in the middle of the night a few times with this.
Manager response:
Kevin, we are so glad you enjoyed North Creek Resort 807. We apologize that you were disturbed by the guests above you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you!
Colleen P. Oct 2021
Condo was clean & well equipped for the 2 of us. It was a few minutes drive to the Village. We sent most our time out & about. There is a nice hiking trail right beside condo!
Rob O. Aug 2021
The room was really pretty good, it was clean, with a homey like feel to it when you walked, although the bed was very small definitely not a queen. We had hot water every time we turned on the tap so showers were great. The deck was very small for two people to sit on and needed a refinishing with smaller furniture for the size.
Zoe C. Jul 2021
Great location & price. Right in Blue Mountain and close drive to beach/Collingwood.
Great complex, friendly, clean and inviting. Pool and great family run restaurant right on site.
Shelley W. Jul 2021
We are a family of four with a dog. Everything worked out perfectly. It was large enough for all of us. It was clean and quiet with hiking trails just behind the resort, great for energetic kids and dogs. We will definitely book again.
Rachel d. Feb 2021
The location of these chalets is fabulous if you're looking to spend time on the slopes, with direct access to the North Chair Lift. It is important to mention that the North Chair does not operate for Night Skiing and closes at 4:30pm, additionally, the North Chair Lifts are Blue Diamond and Above, and may not be a good starting location for beginners.
This particular unit was quaint and clean. Two of us stayed with our dog. It was cozy and comfortable. Although it advertises as sleeping up to 4, I feel this unit would be very crowded for more then 2 people. We loved being able to bring our dog along for our trip!
The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and supplies, however no oven mitts! We did notice a slight odor when the oven was first turned out, however the inside was in immaculate condition, so I believed this just to have been from some cleaning supplies burning off. Ccleaning supplies, dishwasher tabs, dish soap, clothes and drying towels were provided. I would have really liked to have seen a broom in the room. Given winter conditions, we tracked a lot of salt, sand and dirt into the unit, even taking our shoes off at the front door. Also, the entrance mat is very small, so we laid down a towel in effort keep the floors dry/cleaner. The room also lacked space for our skis/boards, but we made it work.
Through our trip we felt we had every thing we needed, and past reviews helped us to ensure we had all other cooking necessities (such as oil, condiments, salt/pepper).

Some points to consider:
-Although pet friendly, the salt (de-icer) used on the property was not pet friendly, leaving our dog limping at times.
-The bathtub is advertised as "Jetted", which it is NOT. This feature was missed, especially since the hot tub is closed due to COVID, however, the Bathtub was very large and still appreciated after a day on the slopes.
-A picture shows a Hairdryer in the bathroom, which was no longer installed during our stay, so ensure you bring your own if needed.
-The pillows were horrible; 4 were supplied, however all very flat, hard and some lumpy. The bed was firm, but comfortable enough.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Rachel! We apologize that the home was listed as having a jetted tub, we have brought this to management's attention to update the listed amenities. We hope we have the chance to host you again!
CHRISTINE R. Oct 2020
A nicely decorated studio suite with an excellent location and proximity to Toronto Ski Club and North lift. It made a great home base for a fall season getaway for a couple of days. Very close to the Georgian Bay Trail, great access for cycling and hiking. The suite faces the ski hill so in the off-season it's quite private.
I would recommend to the property managers/owners that they better-appoint the kitchenette and communicate that it doesn't coms stocked with any of the basics such as salt and pepper. It was fine for only two days as we were only doing breakfast there. Definitely needs a better coffee maker... why not have a Keurig or Tassimo?
Bed was extremely comfortable as were pillows. Water pressure excellent and check-in was very easy. Well organized from that standpoint and easy to find.
Overall great location and would probably stay again. Dog-friendly for an additional charge was an absolute bonus!
Avijinber S. Sep 2020
Great experience
Glenn T. Aug 2020
The apartment was clean and the whole complex was very neat. The staff was also responsive. We informed them of an active hornets nest near the entrance of our unit and they took care of it immediately. The pool was small but it was very clean. Our unit had everything that we needed, a toaster, a kettle, extra bedding and everything that was mentionned in the reservation email

Overall we were happy with the room and we would probably pick yhis place again for future trips to Collingwood

Stephanie R. Mar 2020
Great place to stay for 2. Warm and comfortable and right by the slops!!