Canada Ontario The Blue Mountains North Creek Resort - Blue Mountain Resort Listing #28841

Condo 505 at North Creek Resort - The Blue Mountains, Ontario

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Walk to the lift! Cozy condo w/ fireplace & shared pool - dogs OK!

Contact Vacasa for discounted weekly and monthly stays!
Surround yourself with pristine winter slopes, brilliant autumn colors, and the summer splendor of Ontario when you retreat to this condo at the base of Blue Mountain Resort! When you're not indulging in the community's year-round hot tub or seasonal pool and tennis courts, you'll have your very own deck, electric fireplace, and jetted bathtub to help you unwind after days spent in the great outdoors.

What's nearby:
As part of the North Creek Resort complex, this condo sits a quarter-mile from the base of the Weider Express High-Speed Lift at Blue Mountain Resort and less than a mile north of Blue Mountain Village. The resort's free shuttle bus even stops at the complex, allowing you to easily reach the dozens of shops and restaurants that await in the Village. This area is a magnet for summer activity as well, whether you choose to go swimming and kayaking at Northwinds Beach on South Georgian Bay (one mile north) or tee off at one of the five golf courses within a 12-mile drive (including Monterra Golf one mile down the road).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly
Shared charcoal grill (charcoal not provided)

Please note that this home is near but not associated with the Blue Mountain Resort.

*Please note that the pool is operating under new rules and restrictions due to local rules and regulations. The hot tub is closed at this time.

This property is managed by Vacasa Canada ULC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

Shared Charcoal Grill

25 reviews

Maryann L. Aug 2022
Condo 505 at North Creek Resort The Blue Mountains, ON was excellent. The condo was gorgeous. It exceeded my expectations. Everything is there for you. From towels, to paper towels to pots and pans, utensils. I couldn't believe it. It made my stay less stressful. I only had a few issues that could be improved. That being said the checking and checkout times could be improved. I found 4 pm checkin and 10 am checkout times to be to early and to late. Maybe 3 pm checkin time and 11 am checkout time? Also the hot tub was not working at the time of my stay. I was disappointed because I really wanted to use it but couldn't. I was looking forward to soaking in it after a long day of sight seeing. My last complaint is about the people who stayed above me. They would stomp on the floor at late hours and I didn't sleep well the entire stay. I was very angry about that. I mean can't people be a bit more considerate of other people and not stomp on the floor. You can walk without stomping. Hopefully my next stay the people who are above me are alot more aware of the people below them. Overall I was very impressed with North Creek Resort and would definitely stay there again.
Manager response:
Maryann, thank you for the review of your stay. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations. Please know we strive to provide every guest with a relaxing stay and while surrounding noise is often out of our control, we always make an effort to remedy noise complaints when notified. Again, we apologize for the impact this had on your visit, and we appreciate this feedback as a means to continually improve. We apologize that we do not have more leeway in modifying our policies concerning check-in and out times and we hope to have another opportunity to host you when the time is right. Thank you!
Marina R. Aug 2022
I like everything about this place. I definitely recommend to stay. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, close to everything.
Dave L. Aug 2022
Great little unit. Great location...
Hiking trail right off the parking lot takes you up to the top of the ridge and connects to the trail that goes all the way to a blue mountain resort restaurant and the gondola down to the village; very steep at the beginning, we had to stop several times on the way up- but easy after that...
Shared saltwater pool is well maintained and clean; hot tub was in use, but the jets were not functioning and the water was visibly dirty. Gross...
Short walk to blue mountain village, where everything is awesome but terribly expensive ... we dined there the first night and then hiked & picnic’d for a couple of days, made dinners and breakfasts in the unit and caught a movie in an empty theatre in Collingwood the night before we left. Gas bbq would be a welcome addition- there are charcoal bbq’s available all over the place and are apparently all that are permitted...
Check out the ‘scenic caves’, not really caves but more like ice-split deep canyons and granite cliffs with centuries of cedar overgrowth and moss and ferns... it was really cool, and miles of great trails thru old growth forest too, groomed but otherwise pretty much untouched for 80 years or so if I understand the history...
The unit itself is a one bedroom apartment with a small but modern kitchen and adequate bathroom; bed was super comfortable with plush comforter that we kicked off whenever we weren’t running the AC at full blast; lighting could be a little better over the dinner table but adequate; the 4 digit door lock is easy to open, but ridiculously slow to lock when you are leaving- you have to use the code to lock the door but you have to wait for it reset before you leave - I’m assuming there’s a shortcut that I didn’t figure out in the few days we were there... I’m nitpicking at this point...
We booked at something like $260 a night around end of May for a July date; was going for $143/night for August bookings the last time I looked. No idea what it goes for in ski season. I’d rent this unit again for sure...
Manager response:
We're thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay here, Dave. The condo corporation has received your feedback about the hot tub so they can address it. Our pricing for our rentals changes regularly due to a variety of factors, similar to the airline algorithm, so we encourage our guests to check back frequently. Thank you!
Mary C. Jul 2022
This place is in a wonderful location, easy to get to the village and great amenities! Will definitely be back!
Carrie D. Mar 2022
Well stocked with cooking utensils, pots, pans. Great location.
Heather M. Jan 2022
This condo is adjacent to Blue and a quick 5 minute walk to the hill. The unit is small but has everything that we needed and for a good price. It is a main floor unit so good for our dog but was noisy when there were guests upstairs. While today, it was not very clean, which was disappointing. For the price and convenience, I would stay again.
Manager response:
Hello Heather! We do apologize if the home was not adequately cleaned for you. We will be reaching out regarding your experience as we retrain our staff to meet our expectations. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to impress you better in the future!
Freda K. Jan 2022
Very convenient to the hill. Much enjoyed our stay.
Linda M. Nov 2021
Well appointed and clean. Kitchen is nice and bedroom is a good size.
Noisy when people in unit directly above.
Melissa P. Sep 2021
This condo was bright and clean and the perfect size for our family of 4.
It was the perfect location for us as well.
Al Z. Aug 2021
We had a nice stay. A bit of a walk to the village, only 1.5 Kim’s. Very clean unit.
Tanya R. Aug 2021
I didn’t want to leave! Place was as described, great location. Hope to go back in the winter
PUBUDU P. Aug 2021
Unit 505 had all the amenities we needed and nice corner unit.
Karlyn B. Aug 2021
This is the 4th unit at North Creek Resort that we have stayed in this summer. All the units were clean and functional. However, of the 4 units, this one one comes out on top in terms of attention to the little things - for example, appliances (small and large) that are just a bit nicer, appropriate quantities of dishes, cups, cutlery, etc. You can run the dishwasher and still hear the tv or get some rest. The couch appears to have been replaced not too long ago and is quite comfortable. Would definitely be very happy staying here again.
leanne f. Jul 2021
Nice little suite in this complex, however you can hear every little movement of the guests in the unit above! Also the fridge was broken, maintenance tried to repair but we ended up receiving a cooler w ice to put our food & drinks in!
Manager response:
Hi Leanne, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry weren't able to use the refrigerator. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the future stay discount that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We hope to have a second chance to better serve you in the future!
Ashley S. Jul 2021
I stayed in this condo with 3 other friends and it was super cozy and perfect for four. The only thing was that the fridge was not working so our food did not last us the 2 days. Other than that it was great!
Manager response:
Hi, Ashley! It was our pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We are sorry you had problems with the fridge and we have scheduled a visit from our techs to check it. We look forward to hosting you again!
Sam S. Jun 2021
Was very clean, quiet, and good space. Everything you need was here. Close to village 10 minute walk. Would recommend
Eric M. Mar 2021
Very functional. Great location.
Neil M. Mar 2021
Great getaway... nice and clean/quiet
Greg M. Feb 2021
Great location
Elena C. Oct 2020
My husband and I have been going there every year for our Anniversary and enjoyed our stay every time. It's very clean and homey. The restaurant at the resort is very good as well, the food is amazing.
Joel F. Oct 2020
Clean, no smells, no noise, well stocked. Comfortable bed and furniture. Close to everything!
NICHOLAS P. Jan 2020
A little longer walk to the village than advertised in some places. However the condo itself was great. Kitchen was stocked with everything you needed to cook and prep food. Very clean and a non existing check in was amazing.

Highly recommend it.