Canada Ontario The Blue Mountains Chateau Ridge - Blue Mountain Resort Listing #28804

Chateau Ridge 201 - The Blue Mountains, Ontario

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous & unique Blue Mountain condo - private ski storage!

Contact Vacasa for discounted weekly and monthly stays!

This beautifully-furnished, slope-side condo at Chateau Ridge is a unique, fully-renovated home brimming with all the luxuries you could want for a perfect getaway! This rental features a private entrance with private ski storage and a spacious mezzanine landing where you can easily get in and out of your boots. Prepare full meals in the well-equipped kitchen, complete with stainless steel appliances and modern amenities. Or fire up the gas grill on the furnished patio for summertime cookouts. This condo also boasts a spacious living area with a cathedral ceiling, gas fireplace, Blu-ray/DVD player, HD cable, 4K large screen TVs, and Sonos Beam.

What's nearby:
Ski-out to Happy Valley and the Century Chair for quick trips up the mountain. In the summer months, hike Happy Valley trail (viewable from your rental), play some golf at Monterra nearby, or head into the village for ziplining, tree-top trekking, or go-karting. And no matter the season, hop on the free local shuttle for relaxing rides into Blue Mountain Village for dining, shopping, and year-round entertainment options.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Please note that this home is near but not associated with the Blue Mountain Resort.

This property is managed by Vacasa Canada ULC. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Your parking passes are located just inside your unit.

Parking passes are MANDATORY within all Chateau Ridge. When staying at your Vacasa Chateau ridge rental unit you are strictly limited to two vehicles within the Development Parking Lot. One of your vehicles must be parked in the unit #’rd parking spot and the 2nd allowable vehicle must be parked in the designated visitor parking spots.

If you have any more than two vehicles then any overflow can be parked overnight in a specific parking lot located on the NORTH SIDE of Jozo Weider Boulevard. This parking lot is located in between the Wintergreen condo development (107 Wintergreen Place) and the Mountain Walk condo development (169 Jozo Weider Boulevard). Access to this sizable parking lot is just off Wintergreen Place, very close to the intersection lights on the corner of Jozo Weider Boulevard and Wintergreen Place.

Here is a map that will be of great value to you in locating the parking lot for your overflow vehicles (as detailed above).

https://www.bluemountain.ca/-/media/blue-mountain/maps/2021_parking_washroom_map_feb2021.ashx

Please vehicle pool when you come to Blue Mountain as parking is somewhat limited.

Any lost or unreturned parking passes will result in a replacement penalty fee of $250/pass which will be charged to the credit card on file.

Please reach out to us if we can assist on any matter whatsoever by contacting our Customer Experience (CX) Team at Vacasa which is available 24/7 at 1-800-544-0300

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Mountain View

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

18 reviews

Kevin p. Oct 2021
Was a very great weekend lovely house, fit everyone very comfy house was very clean! Would 100% come back. Fridge gave us few problems first night however great place !!
Justin L. Sep 2021
This place was great for a big young family. We have 6 kids and there was plenty of room for everyone. The condo was clean and the beds were comfortable. No issues checking in. Will definitely do it again.
Leslie T. Aug 2021
The place was bigger than we expected. Loved that it had its own entrance where I was able to leave the stroller. Had great hillside view. It was about a 10 minute walk to Blue Mountain Village and a 10 minute drive to the grocery store. Everything was in good working condition and the condo was clean. They had everything we needed for the 4 days we were there. The smaller room with bunk beds does get hot but there are two table fans in the room and when you leave the door open it was fine. Everything was great and we can’t wait to book again.
Shelly S. Jul 2021
The place is nice except the carbon monoxide alarm continued to buzz, we called customer service 3 times and even after confirmation that someone will get back, nobody did 🤦🏻‍♀️! With an infant baby it was a very sad business for us. Very disappointed.
Manager response:
We are so sorry to read you had any health concerns during your stay. Maintenance has ensured everything is safe, and we will be refunding you for the trouble. Thank you!
Nicole F. Jul 2021
We stayed here with 8 people and the condo was perfect. Very comfortable for a large group and very clean.

Only comment is that the “bunkie” bedroom was warm at night, I recommend using a fan or opening the window if staying in this room.

Overall, I highly recommend this condo
Michelle D. Jul 2021
Condo had everything we needed and was in good condition. One bathroom had a dirty towel in it that must have been missed during cleaning. Views were great and we were very close to the village. When we got there our unit was having maintenance done causing us to have to wait to check in, which sucked since check out was already late (4pm). We were never notified from Vacasa about the repairs. The repair person was luckily on site and told us that vacasa should be reaching out soon, they never did. He was able to tell us that the AC would be out for night and he would be back to turn it on the next day. They never came. We were without AC for whole trip and the upstairs bedrooms were very stuffy.
Manager response:
Hi, Michelle! Thank you for submitting your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the AC not working during your stay. We are so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your time with us. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
maria n. Jul 2021
We like the layout. Had everything expect a iron
Lisa H. Nov 2020
We had a great weekend staying at this chalet. It is only a 10-15 minute walk to the village, and right at the base of the ski hill by the gondola! The place was clean and had everything we needed. Would sleep 8 adults very comfortably.
Carrie S. Oct 2020
Definitely everything we were looking for to stay at for 3 nights. Quiet area, super clean, comfortable living , and walking distance to Blue Mountain. Only thing was no dish cloths or laundry soap(maybe because of COVID) ., just a heads up if u are planning on going, maybe bring these few things!
Would 100% stay there again and definitely would recommend to anyone!
Elzbieta M. Sep 2020
Very close to Blue Mountain, rooms clean and specious. Very pleasant experience. Highly recommend!
( the only thing is that you need to bring your own hair dryer)
Fernanda C. Sep 2020
The place was beautiful, you have an amazing view of the slopes. Since we went in September we sadly couldn’t see people going down the slopes but in the winter this place must be so magical! The townhouse is just like the pictures. Super clean & a 10 min walk from the village. Very private as well. Only reason I’m giving it 4 stars is because check in was at 4pm and check out was 10am & there is only 2 parking spaces. For the rest of the vehicles must be parked at some other lot which is a pretty far walk. for the price I paid I hoped for a earlier check in and later check out & at least 3 parking spaces. I called for a later check out but they refused. Overall through the place is good
Manager response:
Hi, Fernanda, thank you for choosing to stay with Vacasa! Due to the COVID-19 situation, we are unable to offer early check-in or late check-out. We want to ensure our housekeeping team has enough time to clean the home more thoroughly between guests. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the parking situation, and I have forwarded this to the local management to review. We look forward to hosting you in the future!
Diana E. Sep 2020
Easy check-in, and beautiful clean home especially during the pandemic. Rooms were nice and accommodated for 6 of us very comfortably. The place is also a 10 minute walk away from the Blue Mountain Village which was nice.
Muhammad S. Jul 2020
Ezcellent location next to the Village, spacious chalet and state of the art amenities. Modern and bright. Beds were excellent too. Strongly recommend.
Lisa P. Jul 2020
Close to everything, lots of light. Had all the amenities of home, easy to cook and eat here. With Covid right now the private entrance made us feel safer. Will be back.!
glen s. Jul 2020
Great location at base of the mountain. Very clean and spacious. The sheets and beds were very comfortable. Sonos and tv’s allowed for late night entertainment were excellent . Bathrooms were immaculate with great tubs, showers and Loads of towels.

What would make it better? A coffee filter and some starter coffee or a few pods! Besides that only house related compliant is that the hvac doesn’t reach the “kids” room. So II was an oven in there in the summer - probably 8-10c hotter than the rest of the house.

I’d book again. Great place.

Eric L. Mar 2020
clean, right at the foot of the mountain. lots of space.
Donna H. Feb 2020
beautiful home, cozy, lots of room, great beds, sleeps 8.
Will stay again, thanks