USA Florida Panama City Beach Gulf Gate Condo - Panama City Beach Listing #2669

Gulf Gate 402 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
78 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Condo with Beach & Pool Access - Snowbirds Welcome

With beach access, ocean views, a shared pool, and space for six guests, this home is the ideal year-round retreat for couples and families looking to explore the sun and surf! Inside, the condo is inviting, with traditional white and blue accents, seashell decor, and tile floors for easy sand clean up! The open-concept living room offers sofas overlooking the sea and balcony and entertainment for windy days. In-home entertainment includes a DVD player, WiFi, and three TVs so you'll never fight over the remote or streaming device! Gather around the six-seat wicker and glass-top dining table for a formal meal of surf and turf, or eat a light snack at the two-seat breakfast bar. The spacious kitchen offers modern appliances and plenty of counter space to whip up gourmet feasts or sandwiches for the beach.

With two bedrooms and two full baths, the condo comfortably sleeps six guests. The two bedrooms are inviting with king beds, white wicker-accent furniture, and balcony access. A queen sleeper sofa in the living room makes space for last-minute travelers! Extra home amenities include a private washer and dryer, and central AC to keep you comfortable for extended stays. Outside, the balcony will become the heart of your vacation headquarters. It offers side-sweeping views of the beach, ideal for watching the Fourth of July fireworks or playful dolphins. A charcoal grill and a bistro table complete with a shade umbrella and seating for four are perfect for outdoor meals or cocktails at night.

What's nearby:
This ocean-front condo is located in the Gulf Gate community just steps to nightclubs, restaurants, and sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico. Take a dip in the community pool or get the perfect summer glow on the sunbathing deck. When the beach beckons, grab your boogie board or join a pick-up game of beach volleyball! Spend your afternoon buried in a book and take advantage of beach chair service, which means you'll never run dry on pina coladas! Explore the city by nightfall. With this rental, you'll receive discounted tickets to Gulf World Marine Park (seven miles away), cruises to beautiful Shell Island, and laser tag and exhibits at WonderWorks (two miles)! Stake out the perfect beach chair or make your way into town for tastings at Panama City Beach Winery, shopping at Pier Park, and waterslides at Shipwreck Island Waterpark. The sub-tropic community is family-friendly by day and a circus by night with the state's hottest nightclubs and bars.

Things to know:
All guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool



Parking & access




78 reviews

Alisa B. May 2022
We loved this area. The rooms were very comfortable, especially the beds. The place was clean and well maintained. We loved sitting on the deck each morning for breakfast
Veronica D. Apr 2022
The condo was exactly as seen on website. The location was great, quiet, relaxing, close to attractions. I will stay here again.
Lauren P. Apr 2022
The carpet is old and dirty. The carpet is a different color around the wall than the rest of the carpet which clearly tells us that it is old and needs replaced. There was a sock in the main bedroom behind the dresser which makes it clear to us that it was never cleaned. There were nerf gun darts under the beds which also lets us know it wasn't cleaned. The condo needs to be repainted, the kitchen table chairs are dirty and one of the bar stools seats sinks in. The bathrooms need remodeled. The bathtubs could use a professional person to come in and seal/paint them so they look clean. The balcony had too much furniture squeezed into a small area and  the table and chairs were wobbly like they were going to break. The main bedroom TV was too small. It could use 3 new smart Tvs. The doors need new door knobs. On a positive note the condo complex is smaller so it makes it very quiet and relaxing. The pool is warm at all times. The beach has amazingly soft and white sand. The view from the balcony is perfect. The condo itself is spacious.
Manager response:
Hi, Lauren! We're sorry to read you didn't have the experience you hoped for while staying with us. Our cleaners have been reminded to check under the beds and in drawers, and the home has been recently painted. Thank you!
Juliana W. Mar 2022
We had a wonderful time staying at this property. There were only a few things that I would change. There were several screens that were either missing or torn. Also, the beds were extremely uncomfortable... To the point where my husband and I had trouble getting out of bed several days. Besides that, the property was beautiful, the people working were fantastic, and the views were out of this world. We loved being able to keep our bedroom door with just the screen to hear the crashing waves at night. However, we didn't feel comfortable doing the same in the living room because of the broken screen door. All in all, we would definitely consider staying again. We would love it even more if the beds and the screens were fixed before our next stay.
Timothy S. Jan 2022
View was great and weather was awsome . .
Christopher T. Nov 2021
Quite and beautiful retreat from our every day life wouldn't have changed anything 🙂

Sheila A. Oct 2021
Older condo that needs some updating but Love the location.
Casey M. Oct 2021
If you’re into the more laid back beach stay, in my opinion you can’t beat the location. Smaller building with less crowds, so perfect for what I wanted in a beach vacation.
The place was outdated & could use a little TLC & perhaps newer, more comfortable mattresses, or maybe even a mattress topper.
Overall though, I have to say this one of my more enjoyable visits to PCB because of the location, views & the less crowded beach.
I will definitely stay here again!
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, Casey! Thank you for making mention of the items in the home that are in need of some TLC. We confirm this home will be painted and a few updates will be made during the off-season. We have forwarded your feedback to the owners to get this addressed. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Alicia W. Oct 2021
The condo was good for a short rental. We enjoyed our stay.
Patty S. Oct 2021
I loved that it wasn't at a crowded part of beach, short walk to beach. Apartment was a little dated but i believe they were upgrading. Would stay here at Gulfgate again.
Rell L. Aug 2021
The views where great,easy to find,vacasa people easy to get in touch with,helpful.
Rahsan M. May 2021
Very clean and an overall great place to stay.
Emily T. May 2021
My family had a great time at Gulf Gate! Everything was as pictured, clean, and everyone was friendly!
Santana C. Mar 2021
Dated furniture, not enough pots/pans to cook a full breakfast. The mattresses on the beds are hard and uncomfortable. There waa so many issues throughout I don't want to waste time discussing but I did take photos and record a video upon my arrival to prevent being charged or accused of the damages. Also, the staff is no where close so if you have issues you're basically on your own. I hope this changes because the location is wonderful but the unit is not!
Manager response:
Hi, Santana! Thank you for telling us about your visit. We do apologize for the frustrations you encountered. The missing kitchen items have been replaced, and we will look at other improvements that can be made. We hope to host you again!
Michael F. Oct 2020
Location is awesome but the condo is rundown and dated and in need of serious repair and updating.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Belinda G. Oct 2020
While the unit may not be the most newly renovated unit we've seen the cleanliness and very friendly staff at Vacasa made our visit wonderful.
Robert F M. Sep 2020
Condo needs so much maintenance we will not rent that unit again. Too many things needs to be done to list them all.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. Since your visit, the home has had updates and renovations so future guests will have an enjoyable experience. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should you encounter any issues while in the home. We hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!
John B. Aug 2020
My family of 6 had a wonderful time. It would’ve been a huge help to know exactly what was in the home when we were packing, so I’ll help someone out and give you a rundown.

Kitchen: Plates, bowls, cups, glasses, cutlery, basic utensils, prep knives, coffee pot, blender, toaster, a couple pots and pans, salt and pepper, a tea pitcher with no lid, dishwasher with a couple soap tablets, dish soap for the sink, microwave, fridge and freezer but no working ice maker. Electric stove had only one working eye that I could figure out. All elements were attached but only one got hot. We only needed one at that time, so a call was NOT made to the owners/Vacasa. But we did mention it when we got a phone call after checkout.

Bathrooms: travel size shampoo, bar of soap and lotion, toilet paper, extra towels and washcloths. We did find one lonely Vacasa branded beach towel. It would’ve been nice to have a few more, but one was appreciated.

Bedrooms: all linens for the beds, extra blankets (could’ve used a couple extra a pillows though), plenty of dresser drawer space and a few hangers.

Living room: puzzles, a couple DVDs, Roku TV, plenty of comfy spots to relax.

Laundry: stacked washer and dryer with one soap powder packet. (BYO detergent and laundry sheets if you plan on washing anything).

Balcony had plenty of chairs for the family, and the two sliding doors were a hit with the kids.

Be careful not to leave the doors open too long or else the pretty tile floor gets SLICK from the humidity. Oh, also, don’t try to go in and out the front door if a balcony door is open. The draft will slam the door shut HARD and we’re assuming that’s how the door frame got broken. One of us got our hand slammed in the door prior to figuring this out. Luckily no digits were severed. Just a bruised hand. But, again, hopefully it helps someone else out to read this before their stay.

Beds are kind of hard, but if you have enough fun during the day, you’re so tired that the quality of bed doesn’t matter.

I’m not sure what caused it, but we all had Walmart feet (bottoms were black) when walking around barefoot. Even after showering in the home. No big deal for us really, but if you have a crawler you may want to know about that little bit of info.

The pool is a nice reprieve from the ocean. Instead of half inside half outside it’s like 1/5 outside and 4/5 under an awning. The kids loved it and swam until 11pm when the pool sign said it was closing.

I’m not really sure what the beach chair situation was. There was plenty of blue chairs and umbrellas but no info on who gets to use them. One day we plopped our stuff down on them for about an hour with no problem. Another time my 13 year old set her shoes on one to go rinse off a shell in the water, and got scolded because the chairs are for rent only, and she didn’t have permission to use them. Information would’ve been helpful on that topic.

OH! The elevator that may or may not have been working IS in fact operational.

If you’re looking for something to do outside of GG 402, check out Dolphin and Snorkeling Tours for a fun boat excursion. 10/10 would highly recommend them!

Also I have told everyone who has asked where we stayed. For the price, location, comfort, and beach access, you really can’t beat it! We all agreed we would love to return next year. Thank you 402 for being home for the weekend!
Manager response:
Hi, John! We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. The property manager is addressing your concerns and hopes to see you again!
Bruce S. Aug 2020
The location an the view were great
Lisa W. Jul 2020
Great location! Beautiful beach!!
Cothee S. Jun 2020
I wish I could leave a positive review however, this unit left a lot to be desired. The bathrooms had prior guests hair ALL over the place. There were five towels for a condo that sleeps six. The water pressure is near zero. Parking is a hassle. The elevators only worked half of the time. Overall, the unit was not worth the price paid. I would not recommend this unit if you’re looking for clean, comfortable and equipped.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Cothee, and apologize for the disappointments you experienced due to a lack of quality housekeeping. We have discussed your review with our staff and addressed your concerns. Thank you!
biffie j. Jun 2020
For the short notice, I think the place was wonderful! It did have some minor imperfections but overall nice !
Noraldin T. Aug 2019
Beautiful clean rooms will definitely stay there again
Kelley F. Jul 2019
Very nice and clean with a great gulf view!! Very spacious and could not have asked for a better place!!
Lori J. Jul 2019
We absolutely loved the condo. Spacious, clean, beachfront, nice swimming pool. Thank you. We look forward to coming back.
Shannon W. Jun 2019
I loved this place. The outside wasn't what I expected but then I got in the condo and it was great! I loved that it's a smaller building so there are fewer people out back. Condo was clean and comfy. I am booking there again in the near future.
Alexis R. Jun 2019
I love this place it was clean and I was able to get in as soon I got to Panamá city
Darrell K. Jun 2019
Only about 50 to 60 units. I liked it much better than the crowded towers. Stayed on the 4th floor, never needed the elevator.
Amanda B. Jun 2019
The place was in the perfect location and had plenty of room for 6 people. Would stay there again
Leon D. May 2019
This is a great place to vacate. I will definitely be coming back to stay. I really enjoyed my stay here. Check-in was great!
Vedgren R. May 2019
The host went above and beyond to exceed our expectations, the furniture was new,the unit was clean and comfortable.Would definitely recommend!!!
Jazman C. Mar 2019
It was a beautiful place I didn’t want to leave.!
David W. Sep 2018
We planned our last beach vacation for September 21-23. Perfect quiet condo off of Thomas drive but still close to yummy restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.
Ana S. Jul 2018
Everything was really clean. The view was awesome
Josh K. Jun 2018
Clean, 6 steps to the beach, good parking, hot water, great beach view, and did I mention it was clean?!?? Lol. Really can’t beat this one for the price.
Larry H. Jun 2018
Love the location. Our favorite part of the beach. Condo nice. Second year we’ve stayed at Gulf Gate & will plan to stay again next trip. Have stayed on Surf Drive for many years when we get to go to Panama City Beach. Don’t want to stay anywhere else when we go. Love sitting on the balcony as well as walking on the beach.
Ava H. Jun 2018
Great location! Loved the easy access to the beach. Clean and large.
Leon G. May 2018
Rented condo for short beach stay. View was fantastic, right on the gulf with easy access to beach.
Sherri J. May 2018
Nice place with a great view!
Lynwood P. Apr 2018
Great view!!!!
Hubert L. Apr 2018
I liked the balcony view of beach,but every thing else is in need of updating,Like going back in time fifty years.
Wanda M. Apr 2018
Very nice condo with an amazing view.
Jazmin C. Mar 2018
Great location. Walk distance from restaurants and local stores. Able to relax with my family. Great pool areas. Your family will enjoy it.
Sharon P. Aug 2017
We have stayed in this condo for many years & plan to keep coming. Gulfgate is a nice quiet property with a great location & view. We love it!!
Brandy D. Jul 2017
We loved staying here! It's only 5 floors and very family oriented. The condo was comfy and cozy with a great view of the beach!
Scooter W. Jul 2017
We cannot wait until next summer to come back to Panama City. We will stay here again. We have stayed here 2 years in a row and love it.
Teri V. Jun 2017
We only had one negative issue with the condo: both bedrooms had rock hard mattresses. My daughter was fine with hers, but my husband and I had a terrible time trying to sleep on it. After 2 days of not really sleeping, I called and spoke to Nick and asked for a foam mattress topper. Nick brought one over later that day with no arguments and it was a blessing!!

This is a nice condo, close to the beach, very clean and the staff are extremely helpful!
Denise R. Jun 2017
The unit was clean and had a beautiful view of the beach. The kitchen was pretty well stocked. We appreciated the soap and shampoo being provided. Decor is dated but comfortable. We had a wonderful time at Gulf Gate. A big plus is the covered pool so no one got too sunburned and kids could swim when it was raining. Gulf Gate is convenient to great restaurants, stores and recreation. I would recommend it to anyone.
Jerry F. Feb 2017
Outstanding location on the beach.
Debra S. Oct 2016
Looks like kitchen has been painted and updated but furniture needs replaced and curtains were absolutely worn out
Manager response:
The curtains appear to have fallen off during this stay, but they have since been rehung and are in good shape.
James M J. Oct 2016
The condo was a wedding gift for my nephew, a problem arose but Michael and Robin Mixon IMMEDIATELY solved the issue!!! Their dedication and expertise made for a GREAT TRIP/HONEYMOON for my Nephew and new wife! They were very happy! I can't thank or praise the Mixon's enough!!! Great Condo, Great Location, Great Management!!!
Deanna G. Aug 2016
We enjoyed our vacation very much!
Preston J. Jul 2016
This condo is right on the beach with a lovely views. The place was vary clean and nice. Although it tool a long time for the room to get clean. overall our say was great and would come stay here again.
Adrienne A. Jul 2016
Excellent view and very family friendly. My family and I will definitely visit again!
Amanda H. Jun 2016
Family female getaway of 6. We were able to be ready in about an hour for dinner. We were comfortable and pleased with our accomodations. Plenty of towels. All soaps provided for kitchen and laundry. Condo was clean. We were close to all the things we wanted to be.
Michael . Jun 2016
We were in 402 and we loved it! It was super clean and very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable also. Great view from the room!! Lots of near by restaurants and things to do for the kids. We will definitely be coming back, although next time we may get a 3 bedroom and bring my daughter and her husband too! I can't wait for next summer to come back!
Brian C. Apr 2016
We loved the condo, we are actually planning already to visit again.
Lisa J. Apr 2016
My original plans were changed due to construction. This was an upgrade..I was very pleased, home was clean. The balcony has a beautiful view of the Gulf. I would stay again.
Alesha B. Mar 2016
Working with vacasa rentals was a great experience for me. Our original place we had rented was having construction going on and Vacasa gave us other options to stay at. Ours ended up being an upgrade from our original plans. We were very excited and very very happy with where we ended up staying! We did decide to stay an extra night. The condo was clean and very comfortable and had an amazing view with a balcony! I can not wait to go back! Thank you Vacasa for a amazing time!
Drew W. Oct 2015
Vacasa was wonderful to work with and helped us find a place last minute. Such a great experience from beginning to end. Will use again for future vacations.
Sharon P. Jul 2015
We have stayed at Gulfgate for many years & love the condo & the location.