USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #2401

Top of the Gulf 612 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
63 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Top of the Gulf Studio by the Sand w/ Shared Pools, Sun Deck - Snowbirds Welcome

Perfect for small, budget-conscious groups of friends, traveling business people, and families alike, this studio-style condo provides a great way to experience the Panama City Beach area! Take your next seaside, sun-filled vacation at this cozy, well-equipped studio condo and enjoy the benefits of staying in a complex, like having access to amenities like a pool with sun deck, fitness center, and barbecue at an affordable price. Located right on the beach in the Top of the Gulf condo complex in beautiful Panama City Beach, this little rental will serve as the perfect home base while you focus on your outdoor activities and sightseeing. Pier Park is only seven miles away, and you'll have easy access to a multitude of restaurants and clubs, as well. This bright, cheerful rental is equipped with spacious windows and a mirrored wall to give the space an open sunny feel.

The living/sleeping area has has two queen beds, a small sleeper sofa, and a comfortable chair for relaxing. At the end of the day or during meal prep, enjoy the TV, complete with cable. Plug in and surf the Internet, too, as this rental offers online access. This one-bath studio condo accommodates up to four guests. A breakfast bar that seats two separates the living/sleeping space and the fully equipped kitchen. An additional table with seating for four provides plenty of space for at-home meals.

If you came to Panama City Beach, chances are you'll want to spend most of your time soaking up the sun and playing in the waves on the pristine beach. But if you want a change of pace, consider exploring Pier Park Mall for some shopping or to catch a movie. Book one of the many tours in the area and experience the rush of snorkeling, diving, or swimming with dolphins. Those on family vacation will find numerous options for the kids from Pirate's Island, Pier Park Amusements, and ZooWorld Conservatory, to name a few. And those on adult-only vacations will enjoy Panama City Beach Winery and the many local night clubs and restaurants in the area.

Whether your next trip is a family vacation or for adults only, the plentiful options in Panama City Beach will provide you with more than enough to keep you busy on your next sun-filed romp on the beach. Reserve your spot today!

* Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird pricing!
** All units have a max occupancy of four guests and one vehicle.
*** All guests must pay $20 to HOA office located on the first-floor before check-in.

Other tax number: 34076

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

63 reviews

BO L. Aug 2022
Everything was great! I really enjoyed staying at top of the gulf!
Kyle C. Jun 2022
Condo was a little dated but clean and bug free
Tammy Q. Jun 2022
The room was very nice and clean. The view was beautiful. Everything you see online is what you see when you get their. I would definitely stay their again. We had a great time.
Tara J. May 2022
The first time staying in this room but have stayed at this resort before. The room was great and clean! The bathroom is kind of tiny but otherwise great over all! We love top of the gulf.
Kirk B. Dec 2021
The unit was great
Charity J. Dec 2021
Access to beach was easy and the unit was good. We had a couple of things happen but Vacasa was great
JEANNE S. Nov 2021
Loved the space
JOSE ANTONIO G. Nov 2021
Our stay was great
Ally S. Jul 2021
The beds were comfortable but it smelled like mold/ mildew in the room terribly!! You open the door and it hits you! The walls had bubbles behind the paint that you could push and it move. The entry way wall was dented in and felt wet. Gross. The bathroom was so small you could barely shut the door when you’re standing in there. The toilet barely flushed. The towel Area where they threw the towels was dirty and brown…. The building itself was great. The people here at the entry are nice and personable. The building and pool were nice definitely would go back to this building but to another room, I wouldn’t choose this room again that’s for sure..
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Ally. We are glad you had a nice stay overall, though we are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Our local staff will address the maintenance issues and follow up with housekeeping to ensure future cleans are completed to our standards. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to another chance to impress you in the future.
Kim G. May 2021
Building and room could use some renovating. Condo needs to be deep cleaned. Otherwise, it was what I expected for the price!
Charles E. Apr 2021
Felt safe. Very quiet. Serene surroundings! Thank you for a great stay!
Rionna C. Apr 2021
Nice and clean Great views.
Dean M. Sep 2020
Best place for cheap price
Deborah S. Aug 2020
For what my best friend and I needed it was great. Extremely outdated (appliances and decor) blinds were broken. The blender was not clean. Beds were comfortable. And location was perfect !!!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Deb. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
David H. Jul 2020
Very dated unit, you can tell it’s a rental only and the owner does not do updates. Could not check in on time due to previous renters still in the unit at 4pm. Loved the complex.
Manager response:
Hi David, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you like the complex! We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Alexis J. Jun 2020
This room was very dirty. Had not been cleaned in a while. There was sand all over the floor when we arrived and there was sand all in the bed sheets. I know or a fact that the room had not been cleaned recently because there was someone's swimsuit at the top of the shower when we arrived.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Alexis! We apologize for the state of the room upon your arrival. We have worked closely with our housekeeping team to ensure the home has been deep cleaned and that all future cleanings are up to the Vacasa standard. We value your feedback and hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Christena H. Jun 2020
I Was very happy with my stay the hotel had very nice smelling elevators and germx dispensers all around! this place was half the price of other places for beach view! overall we had a nice time and the room was ready early, we were surprised to see right outside of our door there was a balcony with seating to sit out and look at the beach as well as they provided chairs and an umbrella in the extra room if you forget it! there wasn’t a fitted sheet on our bed which could’ve been cleaning service and not actual owners issue!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Christena. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear the linens were incomplete, and we will be sure to supply the home with these items. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Emilie M. Jun 2020
The location is great and there is a very nice pool area.. other than that, we had a terrible experience. Check in was 4:00 pm we arrived at 6:00 pm and our room was not even cleaned. There were garbage bags and Gatorade bottles and sand everywhere. It took them about an hour and a half to get there and get it cleaned while we sat outside in the hall with our things. Then our kiddos wanted to sleep on the pull out couch and we go into the closet to get sheets, water everywhere from the air unit (which didn’t work and we had to call to have someone come fix it) and the sheets and quilts were molded. Only one stove eye worked and it only worked half way. I do not recommend this unit, especially with kids.
Manager response:
Hi, Emilie! We are so disappointed to read you were unhappy with your stay. The air conditioner is currently in working order, the stove burners have been repaired, and we hope the compensation offered for the poor state of cleanliness you found shows our desire to provide you with a positive experience. We hope to see you again!
Melissa . Oct 2019
This condo was just enough for a great getaway for my husband and myself. We had plenty of room for what we needed for a week. This room is great for a couple getaway without the kids!
Stephanie M. Jul 2019
Great location and very clean!! Would stay again!!
Stephanie M. Jun 2019
Older, but clean. Great pool and view. Right off the beach.
Alvie L. Jun 2019
The room was clean, nice. Would recommend to anyone.
Jaclynn W. Jun 2019
Great location
BUDDY M. Mar 2019
Nice view. Only 1 burner worked on the stove. It was clean and in a nice location. We did not cook a lot so the stove was not a problem.
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving a review for us, Buddy! We do have a technician scheduled to come out and repair the burners and are ultimately looking at replacement of the stove in the near future. We hope to have you back to enjoy the update!
Osniel G. Sep 2018
Disfrutamos las vacaciones
Destiny H. Aug 2018
Good
Stephaine P. Aug 2018
Great location....very clean...we will be back!!!!
Rocio A. Aug 2018
Everything was wonderful
Good service,people are so sweet
The apartment was clean the view was ok
Wonderful bed clean and soft
We loved stayed there
Ronald A. Jul 2018
Enjoyable older resort, clean, quiet, affordable, and the best beaches! Will be back next year!
Melissa S. Jun 2018
We loved the room. It was clean, cozy and we loved the fact that you didn’t have to keep up with a key instead use a code for the door. The pool was nice as well as having access to the beach all from the home we stayed in.
Lisa C. May 2018
Beds was awful, pillows was bad, service was rude, got woke up at 630am for an inspection for owner to sell the unit.
Manager response:
We are very sorry this guest did not have a better experience. The condo did sell, so there will be no further issues with unexpected visitors. All issues have been resolved. Thank you!
Krystle S. May 2018
My friends and I LOVED this place! It was right on the beach. Walking distance or a short drive from just about anything. Would definitely go back again! The only thing is that was ehh, was no wifi in the room. It’s only in the lounge area.
Thelma D. Oct 2017
The people were very friendly and helpful with everything! I would gladly stay here again
JANET K. Aug 2017
Very clean room. Appliances were slightly outdated, and the toilet handle needed replacing, other than that, plenty of kitchen necessities, and towels available. Definitely would recommend once appliances were fixed.
Erica L. Aug 2017
This condo was ok...it served it's purpose a place to sleep it was ok for a quick 2 night stay, if staying longer stay else where was tiny for family of 4. Was clean, little dated, sofa bed uncomfortable sagging matress, the beds where comfy but load,everytime yku moved it sounded like a large plastic bag moving but there was no plastic on the beds we checked. Also there was a large floor to ceiling window that made me nervous with kids. The pool was awsome, liked the snack bar . Was close to everything however did not know was next door to a night club so every night could hear the music and it's music I wouldn't let my kids listen to so walking on the beach at night wasn't fun. Had I'd known that was there I wouldn't have booked it, however my fault for not google mapping the location. Staff very freindly. We made the best and had a great time anyway!
Kayleigh B. Jun 2017
Overall great stay at this condo. Loved the smaller resort size not as crowded. Loved the security. Also loved the location it's on the more laid back side on PCB. Few recommendations new pillows, more supplies in the kitchen, update condo and fix the water temperature. Got way too hot. Overall great stay for the price. What we expected.Would come back
Savannah B. Jun 2017
I had a great time on my vacation. I wish it hadn't ended! But that's what makes it special.
Howard P. May 2017
enjoyed my stay here.
Tara P. Apr 2017
This property was great for the price. No wifi in unit, but there is an Internet cafe. There's also a little poolside cafe that serves hamburgers and several other items. We really enjoyed that.
Courtney M. Apr 2017
Cramped space if bringing kids. Bring some clorox wipes.
Gurinder S. Mar 2017
Stayed for 2 nights and had a good time!
Mary Beth S. Oct 2016
Have stayed here in the past and great location.
Kimalyn F. Sep 2016
No
Shanna C. Aug 2016
Good 3 day vaca! We like top of the gulf. Glad they are doing some updates tho. This condo was outdated and not very clean but for a 3 day vaca it was fine.
Hailey D. Jul 2016
The condo was great for our stay and also was a great location. I do recommend this condo.
Marie H. Jun 2016
We wanted a few days to relax after our Disney cruise on our way home. The price was right. The room was efficient, clean and had great Air- conditioning. Right on the beach! Nice shower and hose to rinse off with when coming home from the beach. The Pool was just OK we prefer the beach. Place to buy food and snacks, along with soft drinks and beer around the pool area. The only need for improvement would be some needed updating to the kitchen and bathroom. All and all for the price it was a very pleasant stay.
Schaun W. Jun 2016
Its all about location, location, location. If that is all you are interested in, and the condition /age doesn't really matter, then this is an affordable place to stay. Room was small and if all you were going to do was sleep there, then its fine. Pull out couch couldn't have slept an adult, due to the poor condition and sagging. The pool area is nice. It was really nice to have that little drink/food bar there. The people at this place were fantastic and she makes good drinks! Would stay there again, as long as I didn't bring children along the next time. Room to small for kids to be comfortable.
Jennifer M. Jun 2016
Our air went out when we arrived which was out of there control but they tried very hard to fix it when it couldn't be fixed they supplied fans and refunded half my money back. They were very quick to respond and very pleasant..
Marlin M. May 2016
I loved the stay here it was perfect. Front beach view
Jennifer S. Apr 2016
The stay was very nice. The bed were very comfortable.
Linda C. Sep 2015
The beach was amazing we did not have a balcony but was close enough we used the common area, loved it