USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #2391

Top of the Gulf 112 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
48 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Top of the Gulf Condo with Shared pools, Gym, & Direct Beach Access on the Gulf

Perfect for small, budget-conscious groups of friends, traveling business people, and families alike, this studio-style condo provides a great way to experience the Panama City Beach area! In search of a perfect beach location with all the amenities of home? Look no further than this Panama City Beach vacation rental, which offers space for as many as four people!

The Top of the Gulf vacation homes are located on the Gulf of Mexico, enjoying direct access to the beach and close proximity to the best nightlife in the region. You'll also be close to area restaurants, entertainment, shopping, and golf.

The resort amenities, which include swimming pools, a fitness center, a game room, a BBQ area, a sun deck, and a shared laundry facility, are practically at your door, ensuring that guests of all interests will have a wonderful time.

The condo is cozy but feels bigger than it is. You'll find a queen bed and a full bed at night, as well as a full kitchen and dining area with a dishwasher, stove, and plenty of accouterments to delight the home chef in your party.

There's even a full bathroom and a walk-in closet where you can store your belongings. WiFi is included in public areas, so you can stay connected with friends and family at home.

With the beach so close (just a few steps away, directly next to the resort), you'll want to spend plenty of time building sand castles, splashing around the shallows, and working on your tan. There are also plenty of eateries, shops, and activities right here in town and in other nearby cities.

Enjoy all that Panama City Beach has to offer and take a sun-filled vacation to this lovely Florida vacation rental!

* Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird pricing
** All units have a max occupancy of four people and one vehicle.
*** All guests must pay $20 to HOA office located on the first floor before check-in.

Other tax number: 10016

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






On-site activities

Pool : Shared





Parking & access


Paid parking only



48 reviews

Brandon B. Mar 2022
I liked how close it was to the beach! And the options around the hotel itself. I just wish each room had its own washer and dryer! Or at least be a little bit clearer when it’s said that there is one included.
Autumn K. Jan 2022
The room was cute and clean, overall not a bad experience. The bathroom and kitchen are small but not deal breakers unless you may have a lot of people using them.
Tammy H. Aug 2021
this was our second time staying at top of the gulf , we love the location the pools and the beach access. it is located within 15 minutes of everywhere we need to go . the rooms are on the small side but they have everything you need in them . there are 5 of us , and the lady at the desk did allow our 2 year old even though there are only supposed to be 4 people for room and she explained to us that this is something new that the fire Marshall has enforced . the only thing about the room is that it is hot even though the air conditioner is constantly running.
Rhonda P. Jun 2021
Condo was clean. Needs much updating. Wall socket was hanging out of the wall. Extension cord runs across the floor to the other wall for a lamp. Wall not completely painted. Light fixture above the door is broken and exposed. Old refrigerator was left in the room when it quit and had to be replaced. Location is great and on the quiet end of PCB.
Manager response:
Hi, Rhonda! Thank you for staying with us. The old refrigerator has been removed from the rental, and we are working with the homeowner on your other concerns. Hopefully we'll see you again!
Donna G. Jun 2021
No washer and dryer like advertised, molded around and in refrigerator patio torn up due to lines being put in not told this one wall had no electricity dirty and junkie curtains didn’t meet together had to chip clip them bathroom tile all chip up. Specially asked for an ocean
view and was told multiple times it was but a 6’wooden fence blocked that!! Was very disappointed and will not recommend nor will stay here again because of the lies that were told to me!
Manager response:
Hello, Donna! We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help.We are disappointed that your concerns were not brought up during your stay. The washer dryer are shared with the resort.
Amy S. May 2021
Not exactly what was picture. Our little patio was restricted where we couldn’t use it due to construction. Something I would have like to have known before booking.
Manager response:
Hello, Amy, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the construction but as shown on the listing site, due to storm damage there has been construction to repair units both in and around the area your unit was at. We hope to impress you during a future stay.
Tammy B. Apr 2021
I would not recommend renting from here. After paying $159.00 for one night we had to pay 20 dollars for a parking pass. It did not say anything about having to pay extra for a parking pass. The only reason we got the room was for the ocean view that the pictures showed. Instead we got a view of a dumpster and a port-a-potty. The bathroom sink did not work. The refrigerator was gross smelled of mildew. When trying to contact the property a fax machine picks up. Vacasa told us they would have the property call us. We never heard anything from them. Do not go there, it is not worth the money.
Manager response:
Hello, Tammy! We apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. we are so sorry for the disturbance this caused during your visit. We will ensure that our guests are made aware of any further construction.
CONRY W. Nov 2020
Definitely wasnt worth $250 for 2 nights. Served its purpose for a place to sleep. Was listed for $56 per night but after all fees was closer to $125. May have been worth the 56. Some outlets didnt work. Bottom floor and blinds are messed up so no privacy, had paper taped to the windows for some privacy but construction workers walking by could see right in
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. We have reached out to our local manager with your comments and suggestions. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to host you again soon!
Timothy H. Sep 2020
This unit is in dire need of being remodeled , I wouldn't recommend renting till they show improvements , The kitchen sink has a bathroom faucet on it and its loose , we had to call maintenance to replace the shower head because it was spraying the whole room , shower curtain rod falls about everyday, its split all the way down it , the hall light switch was turned on when we came in but no light was on , then the light decided to come on after a week of being on . If you walk in and the room isn't clean report to vacasa immediately, now the grounds for top of the gulf was immaculate, they take great pride in their building.
Manager response:
Hi, Timothy! We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention for correction. The shower rod is in working order, and the HOA has resolved the sink clog. Thank you!
Heather N. Jul 2020
So the only thing good about this place were the sheets! They were amazing! The vertical blinds were missing pieces, we found those shoved under the bed. They were too damaged to fix. We called the number given to us at the gate no body shows up. We then proceeded to get our own blinds, the beds were right by the windows, ground level. We had no choice but to fix our own stuff. There was the tiniest kitchen sink, dishwasher did not work so I had to hand wash everything in the tiny sink. There was not a bath mat, I bought one of those too, I hope they clean it and leave for the next guest. Oh and not a single dish towel. I bought those too. Oh yeah also had to move the WiFi because that side of the room there was no power. Other than that, the air conditioner was nice and cool. It was just my husband and myself so we had a great time!
The beach was perfect as always!
Manager response:
Hi, Heather, thank you for your review. We are so sorry for any communication deficiencies, but feel it necessary to note our records do not show we received any communication attempts during your stay. We send guests a confirmation email and check-in emails with information on contacting our 24-hour guest service agents. We would have been happy to assist. We hope to host you again soon.
Michael R. Jun 2020
Liked Nothing ,worse room we ever been in over 16 years of going to top of the gulf
Manager response:
Michael,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority. The local team was happy to respond to your issues and did their best to correct them while you were in the home. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs! We have a variety of homes in differing price points and we truly hope you'll consider us for your next getaway. Thank you.
Thais Z. Aug 2019
In general our stay was not so bad with the exception of some things inside the apartment that were not in such good condition
The kitchen burners did not work fully, the knobs to light the burner were broken, the window blinds were also broken and people could look from outside to inside. No cold water came out of the kitchen sink faucet, the shower curtain broken. We were able to survive with some of these small inconveniences, and for the price there is not much to complain about. What I can say is that we spend some relaxing days off that will probably be repeated next year.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing your feedback. Please know that we do our best to provide guests with the comfort and satisfaction they deserve during their stay. In the future, please feel free to call us if there are issues with the amenities offered in order for local staff to better assist. We hope to have a chance to host you in the future!
Brittany B. Aug 2019
The location was great, just a short walk from the room to the pool & beach. The pool was great! Its a very small room, no more than 1 person can fit in the kitchen or bathroom. Its still fairly comfortable, given it is a studio. The stove could really use an upgrade, its fairly old. One of the knobs were broken off and one of the eyes didnt even work. Overall, its fine for a couple of days, yet it may be best for a couple without children.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Brittany. We will be sure to address this with the local staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Margaret L. Jun 2019
Loved it was right at the pool and beach.
Angela T. Apr 2019
Room was clean. Right on the beach! Friendly staff. Only thing is no tub, only a shower. No big deal to most people but I like to soak. 😊
Christina B. Sep 2018
We stayed in this room 2 years ago, and the doors have been replaced which were very nice improvements. It was much nicer just needing a code to get in instead of needing a code and a key to get in. The blinds worked great. I do think the range and fridge need to be updated, but they are working.
The facility also made some nice improvements for the community, including a porch swing, and other nice public seating areas.
We will continue to stay at Top of the Gulf. It is very budget friendly and close to many restaurants and fun things to do.
Kerry G. Aug 2018
We loved the location of the room on first floor because it was a short walk to beach and to vehicle. The room was nice. Appliances could be up dated. The stove had two burners that was not connected and oven took a long time to heat up. Wish I could’ve had ocean veiw but for the money I gave for this room I can live with it. We stayed on beach most of time and had Fun Fun Fun!!!!! And that is all that matters!! Hope I can come back next year..
Cassidy V. Jul 2018
Loved it
Amber M. Jul 2018
We had a great stay, perfect for our family
Andrea B. Jun 2018
Very cozy and relaxing little getaway.
TRACEY C. Dec 2017
Highly Recommended.Loved It Breath Taking View.
G. Carlos P. Sep 2017
it was good
Jasmine N. Jul 2017
There were a few minor issues such as the blinds easily breaking or missing and not being able to open the patio door, but you can't beat the convenience of being on the 1st floor and the room overall was in good condition.
Adrienne T. Jun 2017
No complaints everything thing was great! The only thing was in the listing it says it has a twin bed but in the room it says it's not for sleeping but it didn't bother us we made it work! Everything was fantastic will stay again!
Manager response:
We apologize for the error in bed listings; this information has been updated. Thank you!
Josh L. May 2017
It's cheap, super close to the beach, air conditioned and the Korean lady at the outdoor bar was awesome. It was fine for a weekend trip, but I would hate to stay in this room any longer than that.
Raigan S. Apr 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was a great room for the price, was right by everything (some locations were even walking distance!), the resort was on the beach. Overall, this location was amazing, secure, and I will definitely be back during future vacations.
Liz M. Nov 2016
Booked at the minute for my parents during iron man Florida. Unit had everything they needed for the short stay. Excellent location to watch ironman
Ashley D. Oct 2016
We had a great stay! No problems with the check-in or check-out. Room was clean and cute. Perfect for the weekend getaway!
Christi . Sep 2016
We got this condo for cheap, and I know you get what you pay for but I expected a little better than we got. Upon arriving and removing our shoes after walking around on the floor a bit we discovered our feet were black! There was still sand on the floor as if it hadn't been swept and we know it hadn't been mopped. The stove was missing one of the handles to turn the stove eye on so we only had access to 3 stove eyes. The blinds that are on the windows are in horrible shape. The blinds kept falling to the floor because they had been broken off and just stuck back up. Anytime you would try to open the blinds many of the would fall to the floor along with it getting stuck half open. A curtain would be a much better option to cover the window. The ceiling has nasty dust bunnies all over it above the fan. Behind the night stand where was so much sand and dirt it looked as tho it hadn't been swept in months. The toilet would run and run unless you moved the handle to make it stop. And most importantly the claim in the description that this room has internet is a LIE! The only internet available is in a community room by the entrance, had we of known this we wouldn't have stayed here. We never went in the community room so I have no feedback on that. The HOA lady on the 2nd floor wasn't very friendly either. You have to see her to pay $15 for a paper parking pass. That isn't in the description either! We also ended up with 2 flat tires, I seen multiple screws laying in the parking lot and picked them up and trashed them. I'd guess the screws that gave us flats came from the parking lot, I of course can't say for sure. We love PCB and we will be back, but next time we will be choosing a different condo!
Manager response:
We apologize that this stay was not more enjoyable. The Property Manager has replaced the slats in the blinds and is working on finding a replacement stove knob. A deep clean will be performed in this home as soon as possible. Thanks!
Christina B. Sep 2016
This rental is in a perfect location. You can easily get to anywhere in PCB that you would want, and it is on the beach, so you don't have to worry about walking across any streets to get to the beach.
You get what you pay for on the room. It's not the Ritz, but also isn't a dump, it's a place to sleep, and be able to fix meals so you aren't eating out every meal. The facility itself is a little dated, but I believe the HOA is working on improving it from what I heard from the tenants when I was there.
Jessica V. Aug 2016
This is the second year in a row I have stayed here and I thoroughly enjoy it each time. The pool is amazing, the staff friendly, and it's right on the beach and close to everything.
Melissa J. Jun 2016
Perfect condo!
Donald H. Jun 2016
Was as expected. We had a great time.
Mike O. May 2016
Overall good place to stay
Jc F. Aug 2015
Top of the Gulf has been a favorite of mine for many years now. I would recommend this for its value and convenience. It is not the Top of the Hilton, but it's not priced as such either. I like it here. (although I wish they had a Hot Tub instead of a kiddie pool)
Alexandra N. Aug 2015
We had a great stay here, great location, big pool, right on the beach, close to lots of fun stuff. The only issue is that there were no window treatments so it was always bright in the room and people kept looking through the windows since there was nothing blocking the view. Other than that it was a fabulous little place.
Lisa P. Jul 2015
For the price I was very satisfied. That close to the beach was what I wanted
Dominique G. Jun 2015
Good location
Reasonable price
Easy check in /out
On the beach
Look just as the picture( but not as new)
Broken toilet
Need update
No kitchen soap as stated
No internet as stated ( if so it was hard to find)
Overall you get what you paid for. It wasn't the best but it also wasn't the worst.. We made the best of it and had a good time. It was on the beach which we LOved. Easy to get to everything.
Manager response:
The Property Manager is aware of your comments and will dispatch staff shortly to address the problems. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the great beach location. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!