USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #1360

Captain Easy's Retreat - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
104 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cute Dog-Friendly Beach Cabin with Wood-Burning Fireplace & Private Hot Tub

Come take it easy and relax at the Oregon Coast with a stay at this adorable two-bedroom Rockaway Beach home. Don't leave the dogs at home, they're welcome at this house! From the hardwood floors to the slanted, wood-beamed ceiling, guests will be treated to a comfortable and cute beach-cottage interior. The wood burning fireplace in the sunken living room will keep the mood all toasty for a board game night. Or take it outside and relax in the hot tub or around the firepit! When it's time to turn in, you'll have your pick of the 'Captain's Quarters' or the 'Crew's Quarters.' The larger of the two rooms has a quilt-covered queen bed, a decorative chair rail along the wall, box beam ceiling, and a view of the landscaped yard. Kids will have the second bedroom to themselves with a twin-over-full bunk bed.

What's nearby:

From here, you're only about five blocks from the ocean and Rockaway Beach's seven mile stretch of sand. If guests are up for a challenge, you can rent fishing equipment and try to catch your own dinner! Be it crabs, clams, fish, guests can even plan a charter trip for a morning of deep sea fishing. Back on shore, spend the day walking along the beach to the iconic Twin Rocks. Rockaway Beach is a starting and stopping point for the Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad - you can enjoy an hour and a half journey along Tillamook Bay while being pulled by an historic steam engine. This is great for train buffs or anyone who wants a unique sightseeing experience.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs under 40 pounds are welcome with a fee.

City/town permit number: 2380

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Beach access

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Deck

Firepit

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

104 reviews

Patricia M. Jul 2022
The house was very nice and comfortable. We loved the hot tub. Might think about adding another large frying pan and replacing the bbq. We would definitely stay again!
Manager response:
Hi Patricia. Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you made yourselves right at home. We will be sure to let our local team know that the home could use an additional large frying pan and have them assess the BBQ. Thank you for being such wonderful guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Tara E. Feb 2022
We had a great time. They had movies, and games, not to mention how close to the beach it was! Would definitely book again in the future! 🖤
Krysta K. Feb 2022
We came down to Rockaway for three nights for my birthday and it was great! Easy to find location and it was exactly what the description said it would be, including the hot tub!
Jayne D. Jan 2022
Great location, awesome to have wood-burning stove and hot tub. But, hot tub not ready 1st nite as was set to 91 degrees. Took a while to heat. House outwardly found clean, but several pots/pans and utensils not clean...so we had to pre-wash everything to be safe. A shame since cleaning fee was so high. Blinds missing from rear living room window, found tucked behind sofa...affected privacy. Back door was found unlocked. And TV listed as amenity...but it had no cable or dish so was unusable as TV. Only dvd hookup without a dvd player. Bed was comfy...great pillows. Must insist these be addressed before returning because space and location was great.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jayne! We are happy to hear our home and its convenient location worked well for you. We apologize that the pots, pans, and cooking utensils were not properly cleaned. We have addressed this oversight with our housekeeping staff. As indicated in our listing, this home doesn't have cable available. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused. The blinds in the living room have been rehung. We hope we can have another chance to impress you!
Tracy M. Dec 2021
Hot tub was cold upon arrival. We stayed two nights and it never got warm enough to get in. Property manager wasn’t responsive, did not seem to care about correcting the issue. We rented the property specifically for the hot tub. I wrote a more detailed review but it seems to have disappeared. Extremely unlikely that I would ever rent from this company again given the terrible level of service and what came across as blatant disregard for the quality of our experience.
Manager response:
Hi, Tracy! We're sorry to read you had a problem with the hot tub, and we're incredibly sorry you didn't receive better service. We have verified the hot tub is heating up. Hopefully the compensation provided helps alleviate some of your frustration. Thank you!
Jeff S. Nov 2021
We have rented a lot of homes and the one thing we love is a good hot tub. We are usually disappointed in the hot tubs for a lot of reasons ( jets to slow, not hot enough etc...) This tub was the best one we have encountered. The house was very cute and cozy. It was clean and well stocked. It could use a few more pots but not enough to write a bad review. It was a short walk to the beach and the fire pit was big and the grill was clean and easy to work. Beds were comfortable as well. All in all everything was wonderful! Would definitely refer this gem of a house to friends!! Thanks for the cleanliness it matters!!
Erin R. Sep 2021
Clean good location a little miscommunication about the hot tub so we couldn't use that for the first night

Susan E C. Aug 2021
Nice home. Well kept and quiet
Kevin W. Jul 2021
Clean, cozy home and fun backyard with the spa, firepit and grill.
Amy B. Jul 2021
Really cute place and very clean. Just minutes to walk to shops, restaurants, and the beach. We fixed and ate a lot of meals at the house and the kitchen had all the dishes, pans, and utensils needed. Would definitely stay here again.
Matt W. May 2021
Overall this was a great, quiet location, near the beach. When we arrived, however, it did not appear as though the house had been cleaned thoroughly as there was dust everywhere and weird little wood pieces all over the bed...? Furthermore, they offer up plenty of wood for the wood stove, but don't have an axe or any way to chop the wood or create kindling. Finally, the hot tub appeared to need some servicing and a technician came out mid Saturday to tend to it.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Matt. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We will also notify them about adding an axe for the wood. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Olivia C. Apr 2021
Only 1 block from the water! We had wonderful weather so we were lucky. Cabin was cute and hot tub was great. Some downfalls were missing items around the house. No garbage bags, no cleaning supply’s and no dishwasher soap. We were trying to help out but there wasn’t anything to clean. Beds were comfy and nice clean towels. Some more beach towels would be nice.

Would go back!
Nina R. Dec 2020
Cute and cozy ! Very short walk to the beach 🏖 well stocked kitchen and loved the old school movie options.
Steve C. Nov 2020
Comfortable place that fit all our needs. Some things need improvement, but are easy to fix. Be sure to bring ALL your food needs, including seasoning and storage containers. Nice new refrigerator. Two baths are really convenient.
Manager response:
Hi Steve, thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We do supply a starter supply of items such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, and dish soap to ensure the first night of their stay starts off well. We do not supply spices or food items in the home. We hope you'll stay with us again!
Danielle B. Aug 2020
Great house to spend a few days.
Krystal T. Sep 2019
I'll say it from the start - we will not be staying here again.

The first thing that we had to do when we got to the house was wash the bedding. There was dog hair, some stians & some dirt crumbles on all of the bedding. The outside was not at all what is advertised. There were weeds, spiders & webs all over and even a little bit of garbage. I understand that spiders are a little hard to control in an area like this but this was at another level. If you hate spiders, you will hate staying here.
There were used floss picks and hair ties from the previous renters on the bathroom floor along with clumps of dog hair in the corners of the floor in the rest of the house. There was also an odor in the house that resembled stinky feet. Lastly, there were spider webs all over the inside of the house which I think should be easy to clean and maintain.

Like I said in the cleanliness review, the outside of the property was not at all what was advertised & the hot tub water and padding was dirty. The spiders outside could be hard to maintain but I saw a total of 9 spiders on the inside - mainly in the bedroom I slept in....not very comforting. I
am not usually a harsh critic which makes this uncomfortable for me to write but the property management clearly does not keep up with their cleaning and maintenance crews. I was with my husband and my parents and we are all extremely disappointed and frankly, I am angry that we spent so much money on this property. I will not be returning and I will not be recommending this property to anybody. There are a few, very simple things you can do to make this property enjoyable and I really hope that they take this review into consideration so that your future renters can have a better experience than we did.
A few positive things that I will mention...I liked that there was a washer and dryer, I liked that the kitchen was fully stocked, I liked that the showers were clean with good water pressure & I liked how close to the beach it was (walking distance).

If you have made it this far, I hope this review helps your decision on whether to stay here or not.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Krystal. We would like to apologize for the setbacks you experienced. The hot tub has been cleaned, and we have retrained our housekeeping staff after receiving your review. The home has been sprayed for spiders, the exterior has been de-webbed, lawn care has been completed, and weeds have been sprayed. We do hope to be able to host you again the future.
Kelly M. Sep 2019
Our family of 6 adults enjoyed our stay at the Captain's Easy Retreat during our recent vacation to the Oregon Coast. It was a really cute house and was very clean on the inside. The outside could have been a little cleaner, but overall we were pleasantly surprised. It was close enough to walk to the beach several times. The kitchen was well equipped and it was nice to be able to keep up with our laundry. I would recommend staying here if you want a nice vacation home that is a great value.
Laura E. Aug 2019
We’ve stayed here the past 4 years and have really loved it. Feels like home away from home but it has gotten a bit pricey for us.
DESTINY H. Jul 2019
Lovely place! Would stay here again without a doubt!
Brent H. Jul 2019
Gas cooktop, grill outside, hot tub, fire pit, and wood stove.
TV is a little small, and some of the doors didn't latch very well. Otherwise had a great time and a great stay.
Close to the main part of town and walking distance to the beach.
Anne R. Mar 2019
This quiet, cozy hideaway had all the necessities, and the yard and hot tub were very private. Excellent location - easy walk to the beach! Exactly as advertised.
Levin M. Jan 2019
Overall, we loved the bungalow that we stayed in. It was quite charming and we enjoy being able to walk around town and be near the beach. We look forward to coming back in the future as it has a wonderful hot tub, a fire pit and a fire place to enjoy on those chill nights.
Scotty S. Aug 2018
The hot tub was rather dirty when we arrived, and it would have been nice to know there was a sewer treatment plant a block away.

The kitchen was fairly well stocked, which was nice!

Manager response:
We apologize for these disappointments. The hot tub has been cleaned, and we have not had any issues with the sewer treatment plant with any previous guests.
Julie M. Jul 2018
Loved how quaint it is, had everything I needed in the kitchen, and it was beautifully decorated
Amanda D. Jun 2018
With the exception of the hot tub being in need of cleaning & maintenance when we arrived, our stay was great. And once I notified Vacasa, someone was there within half an hour to service the tub & get it in working order for us. The kitchen is well set up, there’s great space for games & meals, and it’s very close to cute shops & beach access.
Shelley T. Jun 2018
There were a couple of problems when we arrived. The hot tub was cold and above PH, the outside trash was almost completely full and the blow up bed was popped as we found out Friday night and then we discovered no bbq, which was a huge deal as we were having family for my sons graduation bbq celebration. Local Management was amazing and had maintenance go buy and deliver a BRAND NEW gas grill prior to the family arriving, brought us a brand new air mattress and is giving us a partial refund for the other issues. We had a wonderful time, and will definitely use Vacasa in the future!
Kayla W. May 2018
Great place, we enjoyed our stay. We were impressed that there were crabbing utensils and cookware available. My husband couldn’t get the hot tub to heat up however.
Mindy P. Apr 2018
A quaint little place with lots of character. Would like for it to be a little closer to the beach and way from the sewer treatment plant but we enjoyed our stay nevertheless.
Heidi J. Apr 2018
My sister and I stayed here with our three tween/teens- it was perfect for us with plenty of space- and bathrooms!! The fire pit was super- especially if it hadn't been stormy! We especially loved the hot tub;)
matthew c. Mar 2018
Woodstove, hotub and close to the beach.
Christine B. Dec 2017
We found the perfect spot in Rockaway for our family to get away too. I was thinking about not doing a review because I don’t want others to know about this place but thought, I have to post this. We were looking for a place to run away too from Portland and this was perfect. The Oregon Coast in the winter is my favorite. The house had everything we needed and more. You can tell the Owners thought about their guests. Vacasa is keeping the house in great order too. I will be returning to the home soon. It is going to be our family’s vacation spot!
Lori B. Dec 2017
Thank goodness the place ended up being great. I was sceptical that our stay would turn out good at all after dealing with Sterling at Vacasa. Their on line booking left too much in the dark and everything seemed to be on Vacasa's side. I wouldn't have been surprised at all to get hit with additional fees after departing. The criteria for staying within their acceptable level was high. The cleaning fee and pet fees were also extreme in my opinion.
Jessica J. Oct 2017
Had the worst time of my life ever, not to mention embarrassing , I will never rent a unit in Rockaway again
Manager response:
We are very sorry to read this and sincerely apologize if this unfortunate experience was caused by Vacasa. We always appreciate specific feedback that will help us make improvements, and we hope to have another chance to impress!
Allison W. Oct 2017
We had a great weekend in Rockaway at Captain Easy's Retreat - pet friendly, cozy home with plenty of wood for stove and firepit. Easy walk to town and the beach and amazing Vacasa staff as well! We will come again for sure! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Jennifer D. Oct 2017
Overall, the place was clean and charming (quaint and rustic). However, the "steps from the beach" description is misleading and should be revised to say several blocks from the beach. Our biggest complaint was that the hot tub had broken in the several weeks between when we booked and arrived and we were not warned in advance. Considering this was the main reason we booked the place, we were extremely disappointed. Upon complaining, Vacasa did refund $25 per day for the amenity loss, so it was made right, but warning guests ahead of time should be standard practice. Overall, if everything is working as it should be and guests know the true beach proximity, it is well priced and a great place to stay.
Sharon S. Oct 2017
We booked Capt Easy cottage, based on its location - walking distance to shops, beach and restaurants AND because it has a hot tub. When we got there, we discovered that the hot tub was not functional. To be truthful, if I had known that in advance, I probably would have booked something else a little nicer. Rockaway Beach is a beautiful beach but the town itself is pretty run down.
The kitchen was well equipped with dishes, pots, pans. Beds were comfortable, but the sofa in living room needed to be replaced. Wi-Fi worked well and there was a wood stove with plenty of wood.
Kimberly B. Sep 2017
Great vacation stay with the family. The hot tub was great and well maintained. The only thing we didn't like was the hot tub was partially private (luckily there were no other vacationers on either side of the house but if there were there would have been no privacy in tub, neighbor windows on both sides. Close walk to beach.
Anna D. Sep 2017
Not a happy camper! We were under the impression that the house was right next to the beach. ("Minutes to the beach"). The truth is, you walk two blocks, cross the main highway and Walk two more blocks. Then you're at the beach. The fire pit and hot tub we're both very enjoyable.
Lauren S. Sep 2017
We had a nice weekend at Captain Easy's. It's a cozy place with just about everything you need - especially being a 5 block walk from the beach. Unfortunately the hot tub was broken when we arrived, though the outdoor space was pretty private and inviting.
Debbie G. Aug 2017
The house was beautifully decorated. The fire pit and hot tub made for a fun and extra relaxing stay. The beds were a little hard and there's not a dish washer but I would definitely go back. They had beach chairs available for our use and it was a short walk to the beach.
Jennifer A. Jul 2017
i had read some derogatory reviews and was apprehensive...and was very pleasantly surprised....great little bungalow. fire pit and hot tub are super amenities.
Samuel L. Jul 2017
My group and I had a WONDERFUL time at the house. The hot tub was FANTASTIC and well maintained. THANK YOU!!
Scott C. Jun 2017
Loved our week vacationing and staying at Easy street in Rockaway. Very comfortable and within walking distance of everything Rockaway has to offer, yet very private and quiet.
Dawn H. May 2017
Perfect retreat super close to town & the beach that allows your four legged family to come along. Great place to relax in the private back yard with fire pit & hot tub!! Loved our stay at Captain Easy's Retreat! Can't wait to come back again!!!
Joeseph W. Apr 2017
We took our kids for a birthday weekend Friday- sunday it was perfect size location and hot tub made the trip with bad weather. Thanks again it was perfect a wonderful family weekend thanks we will def always use vacasa it's our 2nd time renting with vacasa. Couldn't have been happier thanks The Wankers
Reina J. Apr 2017
Friday had a Fun night out for my 30th birthday with l staff and owner at Rick's Roadhouse. Everyone was pleasant and we partied hard! :). Also ate at Dos Rocas, dos times... haha great staff, food and drinks. We were lucky enough to experience beautiful weather so it really turned out to be a memorable and exceptional stay. The house was just enough. We did a great job keeping up with our messes and dishes so it wasn't so bad not having a dishwasher but I know a lot of people are much more high maintenance. We would come back! Thank you!
Julie D. Apr 2017
You can't see the ocean from here, but you can hear it sing you to sleep.
Dawn A. Apr 2017
This is an old cottage and while it has some charms, it mostly is just old. The neighborhood is old also and the house is very near the water treatment plant. It is close to "downtown" Rockaway, so that is convenient.
Adrian G. Mar 2017
Have you ever been to a vacation house that featured the DVD of the 1986 Transformers animated movie? How about the notably-better-than-Monopoly 80's board game Solarquest in near mint condition? Rocky Horror Picture Show DVD? Sound system featuring aux cable support? 3 block walk to Rockaway's prime business district?

Stocked with camp chairs in case you forgot yours, the firepit out back will keep you warm, and when it's too cold to be out in the air, the hot tub is there to take over.

Your gastrointestinally challenged friend take too long in one bathroom? Not to worry, there are two toilets (and showers) to mitigate that resentment.

Five stars, I will be visiting again. I even left a DVD copy of Borat as my own contribution to the amazing DVD collection.
Tammara K. Nov 2016
We spent a long weekend at Captain Easy's Retreat. Nice location with a short 5 minute walk to the beach. Close to a couple grocery markets and several nice places to eat. The house was well furnished, plenty of bath and sleeping linens. Kitchen is modestly stocked. The only thing listed that we didn't find was a coffee grinder. The only disappointing thing was that they advertise having cable TV and the house only had over the air antenna television. We had been hoping to watch our college football game but had to settle streaming it on our phones. Overall this was a nice place.
Manager response:
The coffee grinder has been removed from the advertised amenities. We apologize for the disappointment with the cable package - it only offers local channels.
Mandie H. Nov 2016
Great place, loved the beach and the hot tub :)
Small and perfect :)
DEREK L. Oct 2016
let's put it this way, you won't be overly worried about keeping the place nice. Small and cozy. Whatever.
Joann K. Oct 2016
The house is very comfortable and cute. We lost power a couple of time we had family time.
Patricia A. Oct 2016
My friends and I where very happy with our stay at Captain Easy's, the house was very comfortable and the location was good and quiet, we did stay on an off season time, but I would stay there during the peak season and be just as happy
Emily B. Oct 2016
I really liked our stay. The house is cute and the hottube amazing. It's a nice walk to the beach with the dog. I like the location because it's not right next to hotels and a bunch of people, but close to beach access. Plus it's great to stay there and then drive up and down the coast looking for adventure, food, new beach spots. Just because it's right in the middle of some great spots. We had a great time and I would recommend staying there.
Taylor M. Sep 2016
The house was clean and the hot tub was great, but the listing doesn't say that it's located right by a sewage processing plant that smells TERRIBLE all the time. It was so unpleasant I thought about staying at a hotel instead. The mattress in the master bathroom is very old and has visible divots in it, we were sore the next day.
Manager response:
This home is next to the sewage plant, but the odor is not always terrible and does not affect most of our guests. We are sorry to see that it was so unbearable for these guests.
Devon K. Sep 2016
Nice clean place. Easy check-in and property instructions. Couldn't access the internet, which was a bummer for our 16 year old. Great visit!
Jennifer L. Aug 2016
This was our second stay here for a girls' beach getaway, and it was lovely. The home is clean, comfortable, and having two bedrooms/two bathrooms is so nice! It was pretty warm out, so we did not use the hot tub, but we cooked some nice meals in the kitchen, gazed at the stars in the backyard, and enjoyed the lovely stretch of beach for long walks!
Angela T. Aug 2016
Great location only a few blocks from the beach and town, but not too busy of a street. Backs up to open space so nice vegetation in backyard. Two bathrooms were nice and plenty of space for a 2BR.
Anne G. Aug 2016
We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The house was just a couple blocks from the beach and it was great to hang out around the fire and in the hot tub.
Crystal C. Aug 2016
The queen bed is hard and lumpy. The couch sags so much the middle almost touches the floor and one of the recliners was broken. The modem didn't work and the property manager never called me back.
All of that being said I would stay there again. The house is private, clean and cozy. It was a great spot to stay with my dog. We were walking distance from everything. The hot tub was awesome!
Sean C. Jul 2016
Very happy with our stay. The cottage is a 5 minute walk from the main drag at Rockaway Beach and the beach itself. The home was very clean with a nice outdoor space with the hot tub and fire pit. Kitchen equipped with all the necessities. Would absolutely stay again.
Rochelle W. Jul 2016
The whole experience was very nice. The kids loved the beach and the back yard fire. Thank you!
Maria A. Jun 2016
Overall my family and I had a nice and relaxing time. The house is just a couple blocks from the beach, defiantly within walking distance. The hot tub and fire pit are awesome and were used A LOT. The most disappointing factor was the cleanliness of the house. There was a serious lack of cleanliness ranging from dirty/stained linen, animal hair all over comforters that are provided for sleeper, sofa, soap scum on shower curtain, and dirty floors that needed to be swept. The sleeper sofa was also very uncomfortable and we were so glad we brought an air mattress just in case. Beware that the back door (closest to hot tub does not lock). Once the issues above are improved; I would say this is a very nice home for a small family vacation. Have lots of fun on the beach!!
Manager response:
We apologize that the home was not as clean as it should have been. The Property Manager has given the housekeeper follow-up training so we can make sure the home is up to Vacasa standards in the future. The back door lock is working, and instructions have been provided on how to do this.
Cailey S. Jun 2016
The property was in great shape and very clean when we arrived.
All cooking utensils, furnishings and bathroom equipment were well kept and easy to use. The antique stores and restaurants were amazing all throughout the town. The beach itself is a GORGEOUS site! I couldn't believe how white the sand was and how it sparkled when hit with the sun. Absolutely stunning!
The only disappointment I had with this property was how close it was to the two houses next door. You could almost see in the windows of the neighbors. They never complained or told us to quiet down, being in the hot tub at night, it was just a little awkward with how close they were to the house. A warning to future renters would have been nice.
Otherwise, I have absolutely no complaints! I can't wait to go back!
Shawn R. Jun 2016
We had a blast, loved the house. It was just right, nice and cozy. The hottub was definatly a bonus. We had fun making smores in firepit. We would choose this house again.
Matthew K. Jun 2016
We had a great stay at this oceanside cabin. The place is comfortable and stocked with everything you need. Entertainment such as a hot tub, fire pit, wood stove, DVDs, cd player, games, books, etc...and only a couple blocks from the beach and the main strip of stores.
Dawn B. May 2016
I liked this rental, it is "quirky" in a good way, I think it was probably a 1 bedroom cottage that has been added on to and I liked the design. I spent a week her with my mom and it was perfect for our vacation, the town and this house are quite, laid back and invite you to slow down and take it easy. I visited from a fast paced city and my mom is getting older and less active.

I would recommend this house for single families or small groups who are looking for a low key beach vacation. I would not recommend this for large groups or multiple families to share, or for people looking for an adventure vacation with tons of stuff at hand to do.
Russell C. May 2016
Great house to rent. Much better than a hotel.
Erica E. Apr 2016
House was great! Only issue was the bathroom door and guest bedroom door wouldn't close properly. Wish backyard was fenced too. All around it was great though.
Manager response:
It's great to hear that you enjoyed the home! We appreciate your feedback, and have notified our local property manager about the issues with the doors. We hope to have you back soon!
Eric M. Apr 2016
Had a great time. House was very nice. Firepit in the back yard. Comfortable bed. Nicely decorated. Woke up to 4 deer in the woods behind the house
Rickie P. Feb 2016
I was here for work for a month in the winter. The house worked out good for us. It was very clean. Nice bathrooms, new washer and dryer and the hot tub was awesome.
Mandy I. Jan 2016
I rented this location for two nights to celebrate New Year's Eve because it had a hot tub. It was my ONLY requirement when choosing a location. Sadly, it had not been cleaned after the previous guest and was covered with an oil slick and yellow/green foam. It wasn't until 5pm of the second day of our two day rental that the hot tub was cleaned and usable.
My other complaints: WET wood and NO kindling for fireplace, pans and broiler coated in grease.
The house itself is cute. Tidy and clean other than the concerns already stated.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the hot tub had not been cleaned prior to your stay. Most of our homes with hot tubs receive regular weekly cleanings so that this is not an issue; we will be more mindful in the future of checking hot tubs in between stays. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the home otherwise!
Emily H. Nov 2015
My fiancé and I don't take much time for ourselves. Usually we rent a motel room in a small beach town but decided to splurge a bit this time. We brought our two dogs and were very surprised how clean and well maintained this house was. Rockaway is a small town with not much to do, but we found plenty of spots outside Rockaway to spend our time. When it comes time to vacation again I will definitely be checking with Vacasa. Thank you!
Kathy A. Nov 2015
This was an important time for my husband and I; we made it 10 years. We could not have planned it better having this fantastic storm roll through. Thank you.
Paul And Bernice B. Sep 2015
We had a great time!
And will stay again. thanks for making this happen.
Ronnece S. Jul 2015
We went to Kelly's Brighton Marina and learned the art of crabbing. With the ages of the kids and a 1st to all...we went crabbing on the dock. All was available...we rented life vests for the kids & necessary crabbing gear. I was thankful we brought our own chairs...as this made it more comfortable than sitting on the dock. Super FUN!! Would do again and again. Hoping next time we can take a boat out.
Great place to stay!! Loved and took full advantage of the beach. Super cute place. You could tell it was well taken care of and catered to those who stayed. We will be back. Thank you, thank you.
Jennifer L. Jun 2015
The home was very clean and comfortable. It was a fairly short walk to the beach, and very convenient to the market. We were in town for a sisters' weekend and family gathering. Having two bedrooms & two bathrooms was a luxury. Unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to use the hot tub on this visit. The kitchen was well-equipped, and we were able to prepare some very nice meals. The interior paint colors were nice, and the beachy décor was clever and tasteful. The beds were comfortable and the place was quiet at night. The price is reasonable, and we will definitely recommend this home to others and rent it again when we plan a stay in Rockaway.
Jeffrey H. Jun 2015
Such a fun house. Clean and Tidy, it has everything you need! Comfortable and clean couches and beds. Fun and large hot tub. Fire pit with wood provided. All expected kitchen appliances you would expect were provided. Most importantly, it's close to the beach, a very short walk to a little market to get groceries, close to Tillamook and Cannon beach for easy day trips. We had a blast and can't wait to go again! Vacasa service is top notch!
Dara D. Nov 2014
Great place to stay. If stating in winter time make sure you bring wood for the fireplace in living room.
William D. Aug 2014
We stayed here for three nights, had a full kitchen and plenty of space for us all. It was nice to have a washer and dryer so we could bring our clothes home clean. Would have liked to see the outside kept better and a better selection on the television.
Ruth A. U. Aug 2014
Overall we loved the location and the house. Very cozy, private, clean etc. The only thing we were concerned about was the front porch light. We never found the switch to turn it on at night and it was pitch black. Besides that it was perfect!
Karla A. Jul 2014
We left a special gift for home owners that we hope they receive as a Thank you it was a crystalized blue rock. I know that its new on the market Im not sure how new hopefully the backyard will be cleaned up. The back of the house was terribly covered in cobwebs and someone previously left behind firecracker remnants which cleaned out and I swept all cobwebs away from doors. The maid service did not leave sheets for couch or hand soap or much TP also there is a garbage disposal with NO switch??? Stinky! And no house rules or info were there. But its Quite obvious that alot of updates inside have been done and very cute and clean inside. We had a great time.
Lee G. Jul 2014
I didn't even go to the beach the first day because the house was so welcoming.I just relaxed and enjoyed the ambiance.The wood burning stove beckoned me,even though it was July 20th,so I made a roaring fire that quickly had me opening doors,it worked so well.That was perfect.The crackle of the fire taking me back to wonderful memories,and the roar of the ocean nearby helped melt the stress of daily life in Portland away like bacon fat on a hot griddle(supplied). They not only thought of every possible kitchen utensil and gadget,but also thought of an assortment of windbreakers,beach chairs,a beach pop-up wind break,and a fire ring in the back yard including a very large stack of wood.Go four blocks away and that same wood is $8 to $14 for six pieces.Anyway....everything was excellent and stress free.The only complaint I have is I had to leave.
Carri F. Jul 2014
The property was VERY clean and comfortable. We found everything that we needed and more. I would highly recommend this property and hope to stay there again!