USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #33948

Runabout Trout Lodge - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly lodge w/ private hot tub, spacious deck, & foosball - dogs ok!

Get comfy and bring the family along to this amazing home on the river featuring an expansive deck and a private hot tub to soak in after days full of fun. A total of 12 guests and the family dog can be spoiled on a vacation they won't forget. On the main floor, you will find high ceilings, beautiful decor, a full kitchen, a spacious living area with a fireplace, and a master bedroom with a king bed and luxurious bathroom with a jetted tub. The upper level features two more bedrooms, one with a queen-size bed and one with two twins, and a second bathroom with another jetted tub to relax in. The lower level offers a foosball table along with a fireplace and a flatscreen TV and the fourth bedroom with bunk beds and a full bathroom. Everyone can spread out and find their own peace and quiet here, yet all gather around in the evening for a board game and reminiscing by the firepit while roasting s'mores.

What's nearby:
There are limitless things to do and see while staying on the property, but the surrounding area also has a lot to offer! There is an amazing Southern restaurant nearby that serves breakfast and lunch called Hi 5 that is a must-see. When you have filled up on eggs and bacon, head down to Blue Ridge proper for a plethora of restaurants, breweries, and shops to keep you entertained. Cohutta Cove Mini Golf and Blue Ridge Adventure Park are great for the whole family and the Sasquatch Museum is definitely worth a visit. If you happen to be in town when the sun goes down, head over to Swan Drive In and watch a movie in the most nostalgic way!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private hot tub
Firepit
Dog friendly
Wood burning fireplace

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Firepit

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

21 reviews

Jeremy H. Mar 2021
The cabin was great, the location was even better! Off the beaten path but still convenient to downtown and stores. Beautiful part of the river with plenty of space to roam around.
Dominique S. Mar 2021
Beautiful home with water view, water access for fishing, fire pit, picnic table and private hot tub! Home was clean (except for the pet hairs on the couch) and everything was in working order! You will not be disappointed!
Manager response:
Hi Dominique, thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We apologize that there was pet hair on the couch. We will review with our cleaners to ensure this isn't missed in the future. We'd love to host you again in the future.
Ileana V. Feb 2021
I was not going to leave a review, because you know, who has the time these days; but I have to acknowledge our Vacasa representative Vivian. Not only did she mail back my nieces rings that had been forgotten, but she went above and beyond by personally mailing an item that was found after the fact. Her attention to detail, customer service and professionalism are the reason I will using Vacasa again this summer. Vacasa provided us timely information, checked in on us upon arrival and departure and made us feel that we were being taken care of. Thank you Vivian and Vacasa staff. Now about the cabin and the location.
I can not say enough about my stay at the cabin! My family and I fell in love with this cabin. It was expertly cleaned and well maintained. They provided a welcome manual (for lack of a better word) and it gave you all the information you could possibly need on where to eat, what to do, where to visit and more. The home is fully stocked and besides food and some extra laundry detergent (depending on how long you will be staying) there is really nothing you need. We had fun nights playing on the foosball table, playing corn hole in the kitchen, making smores by the inside fire or outside pit, sitting in the jacuzzi watching the snow fall or just playing board games on the huge kitchen table. You are a 3 minute walk to the river and it was such great exercise for the entire family (walking down is easy, up takes a little out of ya but totally worth it). It was fun exploring the town of Blue Ridge, you must visit the candy store and all the shops on main street. You can also visit the TN and GA border! If you get to rent this gem, you will not regret it. See you next year!
Griselda G. Jan 2021
our stay was unforgettable in this beautiful cabin it is very cozy and has everything you need, both kitchen utensils, rest areas, the location with the river nearby is wonderful, with the train that passes behind, it is very nice and quiet to rest and spend a few days with the family, we would like to return soon, I would only add more blankets, new towels and the sofa bed that is located in the game room does not give good sleep I think it would be good to replace it with a more comfortable one, the mattress is very thin and you feel a tube in your back when you lie down, but overall it is adorable !!!
Tommy S. Dec 2020
The cabin is clean and well furnished. I loved the path to get down to the river.
Timothy W. Nov 2020
We stayed 3 nights with 10 people (parents and kids ranging from 20 years to 6 months). The cabin was very well stocked and in working order and had everything we needed to enjoy a relaxing stay. Nearby trips included Aska road loop, Fall Branch Falls, Turtletown Falls, Mccaysville/Cooperville, a quick trip to Mercier Orchard store and an evening of Music in the Hollar at Deep Roots Orchard (wagon ride, bon fire, dinner, music...). A favorite time at the cabin was an afternoon campfire down by the river. Their is a private riverfront "lot" just down the hill (steps) from the cabin across the railroad tracks, which is part of the property. Roads were fine to maneuver in a 12 passenger van, with just the last part being gravel, but was well maintained and accessible (we are used to mountain road driving...single lane, steep, etc...so this is normal and to be expected). Only recommendation would be for better sheets in the master bedroom (rough, heavy texture) and more pillow options (were very firm)...which made for uncomfortable sleep...but that is a small issue compared to all the home and location offers. Was about a 10-15 min drive to Walmart and similar stores. We were there in early November and would love to visit this cabin in the warmer months to enjoy the river.
Cathy L. Oct 2020
The house was a nice size. The air hockey table was old and falling apart. The foosball table was not level which gave an unfair advantage to the opposing side. The chess game and the connect 4 games were both missing pieces so we couldn’t play them either. The mattresses were older and very hard. Everything in the house was old. The fire pit was nice and the location was nice. My suggestion to the owners it to remove all the games and not advertise you have these amenities. The main reason I picked this house was so we could play games after dark. It was expensive for not having the items advertised. Would never stay at this house again.
Manager response:
Hi, Cathy! The property manager will be checking the provided games to ensure everything has all its pieces and everything is working. Thank you for staying with us!
Holly Lee D. Sep 2020
Cabin was great, lots of room, nice decking, enjoyed the hot tub and just a short walk from the back yard to the river. The only problem we had was the outside garbage container was already full when we arrived
Manager response:
Hi Holly, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that the outside garbage can was full upon your arrival. The garbage normally would have been taken away prior to your check-in. If we are contacted during guests’ stay we will be able to take steps to assist as well. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again in the future for another truly relaxing stay.
Erin G. Aug 2020
The house was comfortable, clean, well appointed, and the perfect place to retreat and relax.
Grey R. Aug 2020
We had a great time. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed/wanted. If you have some floats, I highly recommend putting in at the house and floating into town for dinner or drinks.
Nancy B. Aug 2020
The view was amazing. However there a bunch of trash at the side of the cabin and down by the river including broken glass. A door to the outside was missing a handle, the air hockey table does not work whatsoever, which was a disappointment for the kids.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Nancy! We are so sorry there were some issues with your experience. Housekeeping will address the trash, and we will discuss the air hockey table with the homeowner. We were unable to locate any missing handles. We hope to see you again!
Jillian G. Jul 2020
We just got back from spending 4 days for a family retreat here. It was amazing! Beautiful location and great cabin! My only suggestion would be to provide more towels because of the hot tub. We ran short between showers and hot tub time. Otherwise, all was awesome!
Shannon R. Jul 2020
Perfect, more room than needed great access to everything.
Ted B. Jun 2020
I was going to give four stars, but I really wanted to give it 4.5. But that didn't seem fair, hence the 5.

It's a gorgeous cabin, in a spectacular location. It's the perfect place to get away from it all. The cabin has lovely features. But there are some minor drawbacks, depending on your needs.

This would not be a good place to work remotely if you need an Internet connection. There is wireless, but the satellite Internet service is too slow for anything other than email. Cell connectivity is also extremely poor. I only mention that because I needed to work while my wife daughter and dog relaxed, and it was difficult. Most people would probably be glad to be disconnected.

My other tiny quibble is that like many rental properties, the cookware is inadequate. There's a small assortment of random pots and pans, but nothing big enough to cook a meal for a family. If you prefer to grill outdoors, everything is fine, but a spaghetti meal or stew for a family would be impossible. A couple of saucepans and stock pots and a larger frypan are all that's needed.
. Sep 2019
Wonderful cabin!! Great management company. Super easy to deal with!
Erica D. Sep 2019
Wonderful cabin!! Great management company. Super easy to deal with!
. Oct 2018
Loved this cabin! Great relaxing views and secluded location.
Amy P. Oct 2018
Loved this cabin! Great relaxing views and secluded location.
N P. Aug 2018
This was one of our best mountain cabin stay experiences. We’ve stayed at many different cabins in the past, but there are few that we would stay in twice. I would definitely come back here. It’s clean, spacious, and seems to be a fairly new build. It’s perfectly laid out from top to bottom. The kitchen is enormous and has nice modern fixtures and appliances (even a Keurig which was nice). The baths and bedrooms were all lovely and spacious. We spent a lot of time enjoying the jacuzzi, grill, and great views from the deck. It was so private feeling. We definitely weren’t right on top of other cabins/homes. It’s also perfectly situated near the river which we took advantage of every day. We went fishing or kayaking often. My hubby isn’t generally a big fan of the mountains usually, but this time he did not want to leave. Neither of us did. I will definitely choose Run About Trout for a cabin stay again. Highly recommend it!
Matt P. Aug 2018
We stayed at Run About Trout Lodge for 4 nights. We rent mountain cabins a couple times a year and this was my favorite one yet. We will definitely be back. The cabin is extremely nice and I enjoyed the fishing on the property and the proximity to Blue Ridge. I normally get restless in cabins and am ready to come home after a few days but I wanted to stay a while longer here.