USA Oregon Mt. Bachelor Sunriver Listing #975

Fir Cone Lane 3 - Sunriver, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
74 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious Home with Sauna & Hot Tub, SHARC Passes, Great Location - Dogs OK

With five bedrooms and over 2,200 square feet, there's room for the whole family (including the furry, four-legged ones) to relax and enjoy a Central Oregon retreat here! This Sunriver vacation home is located on the first fairway of the Woodlands Golf Course, offering great views and numerous resort amenities, as well as 12 SHARC passes and a private hot tub.

The large and open downstairs is bright thanks to lots of large picture windows, and nicely decorated with colorful throw rugs, comfortable leather furniture, a slanted wood ceiling, and a wood burning fireplace for keeping warm on chilly, snowy evenings. Read a book while sitting on the cozy window seat or set out snacks for everyone on the coffee table, after a long afternoon hike. There's a wall-mounted, flat screen TV with cable for watching movies or the game, a surround sound stereo system, and WiFi for researching restaurants or checking email.

This open space includes a large dining room table that seats eight and extra seating right at the breakfast bar. In the kitchen you'll find everything from a refrigerator, stove/oven, and dishwasher, to a coffee grinder, a mixer, and a toaster. As easy as it'll be to go out for meals at one of the resort's six restaurants, you can just as easily prepare as many vacation meals as you'd like, right in your own kitchen - be it toast and granola to start the day or a make-your-own taco party for dinner!

Right off the living room and dining areas is a large deck overlooking the golf course. Settle back in one of the comfy Adirondack chairs and watch the action on the fairway, sip some ice tea, or enjoy a glass of wine after dinner, while enjoying the cool breeze. Let the water soothe your muscles while you gaze up at the stars after a full day cycling or snowshoeing on the trails at Sunriver. On nice evenings, fire up the gas grill for a steak and vegetable skewer dinner.

Two of the bedrooms are equipped with twin-over-full bunk beds, each with bright bedding and comfortable accessories. The other three bedrooms each have a king sized bed, providing a snuggly space for everyone in your group. All of these bedrooms have stylish details and two of the king rooms even have their own have deck or balcony access. This home will comfortably sleep 12 guests, including two dogs.

Additionally, there are three full bathrooms, including a Jacuzzi tub and a private sauna. Other amenities include a laundry room with a full sized washer and dryer, and a VCR, as well as a ping pong and foosball table. Everyone in your group will find something to entertainment them here, whether it's a family ping pong tournament, spending afternoons walking on the trails near the house, swimming in one of the many pools, or just staying up late each night reading in bed. Vacasa provides 12 complimentary SHARC recreational passes.

Sunriver is a family friendly resort community located in the stunning Oregon high desert. With amenities like horseback riding, swimming pools, miles of paved trails, and world-class golf courses, it's no wonder that the resort is such a popular family destination!

While this home is right on the Woodlands Golf Course, the resort also boasts the Meadows course, both offering challenging play against a scenic, high desert backdrop. Additional activities include horseback riding and sleigh rides around the holidays, miles of paved trails for biking, hiking, cross-country skiing in winter, or just walking the dogs, and the Sunriver Homeowners Aquatic & Recreation Center (SHARC), with its outdoor and indoor pools, a lazy river, two water slides, and more.

Just off the resort grounds, Sunriver is near a number of outdoor adventures, including guided outdoor tours of caves and volcanos, whitewater rafting, waterfall mountain bike tours, paintball, rock climbing, skiing at Mt. Bachelor, and fly fishing on one of the many scenic lakes and rivers in the area.

For a memorable family vacation or a getaway with friends, this comfortable five bedroom Sunriver home has it all! A great location within the resort, amazing amenities, and it has an easy commute to skiing, shopping in nearby Bend, or just exploring beautiful Central Oregon.

Please be aware that the Sunriver SHARC center has implemented new rules and regulations regarding occupancy, amenities, and access. Please see their website for more details.

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

County permit number: 708220

County tax number: 708220

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Baby gates

Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Bend Broadband


Cable : Bend Broadband

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router



Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Adult bikes

Board games

Ping-pong table

Sauna : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's bikes


Gas grill : Private




74 reviews

Jay M. May 2022
My baseball team was in town for a tournament and we rented 3 houses. This home not only met but completely exceeded all expectations we had. It was exceptionally clean upon arrival, ready for our check in on-time and met all the needs of my boys and families to have a great experience. I highly recommend this home!!
CHERYL V. Apr 2022
The place was perfect for family, messy kids and dogs. The carpet is gross and I can't imagine why any rental would have carpet in this day and age, but there was plenty of room and lots to do. There was no games like it said in the listing, but the ping pong table was fun and the kids used the bikes a lot. The hot tub was great as well. The heater needs reset, we couldn't figure out how to stop it from going up to over 80 degrees at night, but other than these few things, it was a pleasant stay!
mary price d. Mar 2022
Nice floorplan overall. Lots of room and storage. Lots of entertainment.
Sharron D. Nov 2021
Thank goodness we had read the reviews to this house before going, so we knew what to expect. It is one of the dirtier (stained on carpets, things need updating) houses we have stayed in in Sunriver. However, knowing that going in, we were fine. We booked this trip last minute and wanted a house for 12. The cost and the location was perfect for us. Also, it allowed for a dog. For us, this time, it worked out fine. We weren't expecting fancy and didn't need it. We had a great time in this house and in Sunriver.
Manager response:
Hi, Sharron! Thank you for telling us about your experience. A deep clean is scheduled for this rental that will also address the carpets. We do hope you'll consider staying with us in the future!
Teri P. Jul 2021
House is laid out great for multi family gatherings and has a well equipped kitchen. We were missing a few items but 1 phone call and they brought us most of them. Definitely needs updating but dog friendly makes up some of that. Carpet and rugs are very worn. Both bunk beds mattresses need to be replaced - all 4 of them, but King rooms were very comfortable. Decking was nice to sit on and view the golfers but the nail heads were popping and couldn't let our little one out without shoes. No A/C and several windows missing screens so couldn't open them in the evening. Fans helped during the day. Spa and bikes both worked great.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Teri! We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you bringing up some items to our attention that need some TLC. We are having the carpets cleaned and restretched in some areas. The screens are being repaired as well. Our maintenance team is currently at the house nailing in all the exposed nail heads in the deck. We have informed the owner about the bunk mattresses and will certainly keep your comments in mind when planning updates to the home. We hope we can host you again for a more enjoyable experience!
Sean D. Jul 2021
Loved this house. It is right on the golf course. There were plug in fans running throughout the house, so I do not believe that there was air conditioning, but that was not an issue for us.
Alisa N. Jun 2021
The home is older and in need of some repairs(windows/faucets/dryer) and needs some overall TLC and updates; otherwise, it has a good layout (we were a family of 11) and most things work. Beautiful location.
Cynthia M. May 2021
We loved the location- not on a busy street, easy to find, great deck overlooking golf course. Perfect size for 2 families.
Katrina R. May 2021
I hosted a women’s weekend here and the amount of space+ the hot tub and sauna BUT the house was not very clean, the house was falling apart in many places and it didn't have much room for garbage. Also the 24 phone number was rude, and the check out time was wrong in the book...
Sindi T. Apr 2021
This home has great views of the golf course from the entire back of the house and the layout is great for multi family stays with lots of privacy. Love that it's pet friendly too! While the house was very clean, it was very outdated and needing some TLC. Otherwise it would have been a 5 star.
Brian B. Mar 2021
Layout of the house was great, as well as the location. However several amenities of the property was lacking
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Bryan, and sincerely apologize your stay was not as enjoyable as we would have hoped. The property manager scheduled a maintenance inspection of the home and has addressed all items he found in need of attention including a new king mattress. Thank you!
Jean C. Dec 2020
This home is a bit dated and needs some updates, however, visiting with kids and dogs, it was comfortable. We didn’t have to worry about “messing things up”, we could just have a good time and relax!!!
Sarah S. Oct 2020
Photos don’t do this place justice. It’s beautiful and wonderful for large families. There are three different areas for bedrooms so it’s possible to separate within the home. We never felt cramped even with 10 of us. The pool at Sharc was great for small kids (only indoor was open), the disc course there was perfect for kids as well. The home had books and a few toys as well as kids VHS tapes. The kids also LOVED the laundry shoot and the jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. The whole area was beautiful, smelled amazing, and was so peaceful. I’d love to return in another season to experience it differently (also when things are open post COVID). Vacasa took great care of the home.
Jason J. Jul 2020
Location on the 10th Green is cool. The house is in poor shape. Floors and carpets should have been replaced years ago. The deck is dangerous with splintered wood and exposed nail heads. The master balcony is not usable at this time. I would not use this home again unless I could not find another one available. The booking and check in process was easy and the house was surfaced cleaned well.
Manager response:
Hi Jason. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival as it is never our intention to disappoint. We have reached out to our local staff to ensure that these issues have been addressed. We apologize that they weren't taken care of prior to your arrival. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you!
Ron B. Jun 2020
Queen bunk bed was broke and unusable.
Overall cleanliness 1 out of 10
Ran out of trash bags and toilet paper
Couch cushion had horrible puke smell
Manager response:
Hello Brett, we appreciate your feedback on this home as it helps us continue to strive for a better experience for our guests. I can ensure that the bunk bed has been repaired and the home has been scheduled for routine deep cleanings. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Mary T. Jun 2020
Lots of space for family to enjoy vacation together
Yevgeniy S. Feb 2020
We had a great time with our family. Lots of room. Was nice to have the sauna and hot tub. Big kitchen was a plus.
Only thing was one of the bunk beds was broken. Sauna Room fan was broken too.
And it would of been nice to have more towels.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, Yevgeniy. We were unable to find any issue with the bunk bed, but we did adjust the sauna room fan so it is working correctly. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Cailan C. Feb 2020
Extremely accommodating for 10 adults + dogs. Some minor cosmetic issues and a couple sticky doors/windows that are hard to close. The kitchen is mostly complete for home-cooked meals, except for a real sharp knife. AV system is large, mysterious, and poorly documented but we were able to get cable TV working and run video from a laptop. An issue with an errant tree taking over the hot tub area was resolved quickly by the management company, much appreciated.
Olga B. Jan 2020
Cozy, clean house, has everything you need. Great Sauna! Beautiful view outside the windows, if you have little kids, it's perfect that you don't even need to drive anywhere, snow field is right outside your door!
Cynthia M. Dec 2019
Location, availability, clean, well organized, and the hot tub, sauna and the ping pong were great
Beth L. Sep 2019
The Hot tub was Great, the beds were super comfortable, lots of towels was nice, nice furniture etc.
Valerie W. Jul 2019
The perfect house if you have dogs and/or kids. Nice, but not "too nice", we felt comfortable without worrying that we were going to break everything. It's right on the golf course, it was fun to sit on the deck and watch everyone play. We will definitely be staying here again.
Donna V. Apr 2019
Had a fantastic time. House was perfect.
Steve M. Feb 2019
Everyone loved the house! 4 middle age adults, 5 twenty somethings, and 1 teenager. The open kitchen with vaulted family room plan felt inviting. The shower and 1/2 bath near the laundry room were helpful getting people ready in AM. The 3 king beds were a plus. The hot tub was in great shape and perfect temperature. Driving the back way to Mt. Bachelor is so much nicer than the slow traffic from Bend. Buy your passes online and rent equipment in Bend (Powderhouse was good) to avoid the huge, slow lines at Bachelor. We'd rent the house again anytime.
Jennifer H. Sep 2018
I definitely feel like I got the bang for my buck on this home. It was spacious, comfortable, and had plenty for everyone.
John W. Aug 2018
has an ideal locatiuon. older amenities but adequate. Roomy
Anne C. Aug 2018
The size of the house was great for a family reunion
Deborah Whiting J. Jun 2018
This home is the penultimate family vacation spot. Our 6 adult, 4 kids and dog group had everything we needed and wanted. Three master bedrooms (including one with a walk-in closet perfect for a little one) and two twin over double kid rooms were perfect private spaces. The open floor plan living, dining and well equipped kitchen and big deck provided terrific shared space. The hot tub, sauna and bikes got a workout! The location on the golf course gave us great views of trees, sky, golfers and deer. We loved this home. The Vacasa experience and service was superb.
mike s. Jun 2018
This was a near perfect spot for our team retreat. Great space for 9 adults and 2 young children.
David H. Apr 2018
The kitchen had everything we needed. We enjoyed the view of the golf course. Clean hot tub. We even used the sauna more then we planned.
Erin D. Mar 2018
Perfect house for kids, multiple families. Newer hot tub, sauna is a fun plus! Great location. Bring your own kitchen stables (from foil to spices) as the pantry is bare! Plenty of dishes, pans, etc. Thank you for a great weekend!
Thomas H. Feb 2018
Vacasa is the bomb cheapier then air bnb and has nicer properties
Vickey F. Feb 2018
We went as a group of three different families and there was something for everyone. The sauna and ping pong table got daily use, and there was enough room for people to spread out. We would absolutely stay here again.
Cheryll B. Feb 2018
Convenient to highway.
Terry L. Jan 2018
Both frypans were warped and unuseable. The kitchen faucet would allow hot or cold water - very difficult to find a warm setting. Dated finishes (kitchen cabinets in dire need of refinishing) but comfortable overall.
Corrie A. Nov 2017
Lovely house on the golf course!
John W. Aug 2017
great improvement on the minor things discussed above.
Elizabeth R. Aug 2017
This home has been lived in and was a great place for us to gather the family
together and feel comfortable...we didn't feel we had to "tread softly" for fear of. messing something up, or damaging anything. The home is weathered--one would expect this with the extremes of the temperatures in the Bend area. The
home could use some upgrades but for a "rustic" cabin-style accommodation, it is very comfortable. The floor plan took us some time to adjust to as the Master Bedroom has a huge, beautiful bathroom and for anyone else to use it, they have to come through the bedroom. Therefore, the main bathroom on the first floor had to accommodate the other three bedrooms so there wasn't much
Jennifer L. Jul 2017
We liked our stay, but this house is over-priced by about $100/night.
Bathrooms need updating.
Kitchen needs more--more storage containers, frying pans, big pans, sharp knives. If you plan to cook, bring your own pans, knives....
King beds comfy...the others not so good. Weird bathroom downstairs by laundry room. Upstairs extra room has no bathroom without going downstairs or into master bedroom.
No hangers in extra rooms, and very few in main rooms, so bring your own.
Bathrooms need dimmer lights
Melanie J. Jun 2017
Our family stayed here for a few days. We found the accommodations to be great. We really enjoyed the hot tub, ball games and bikes to be really fun. I would recommend this place to my friends. The only complaint we have is that the appliances (i.e. washer/dryer) were dated. Also, the carpet was rather dirty.
Phil S. Mar 2017
This house was perfect for our group of 9, everyone had a bedroom and bed to sleep in with plenty of extra space. The large open kitchen & living room space was great for everyone to hang out together and enjoy food/drinks. The location was excellent and it felt very private. With that said, there a few reasons why i would not give this house above 3 stars. I would not book this if you plan on visiting the village or Sunriver Lodge at all as this would be at least a 45min - 1 hour walk or 5+min drive. As many reviewers have already mentioned, this house could use some major updating. Everything in the house felt very outdated. The cleanliness of the house wasn't bad but it wasn't great. All of the towels provided seemed freshly washed and clean but we did find some stains on the bed sheets in the master bedroom along with a large plastic cup with liquid still in it and come cans laying around in the garage. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay but will likely pick a different house next time.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest did not better enjoy their time in this home. The housekeeper has been contacted about the issues regarding cleanliness, and there are updates (such as painting) taking place in the home. Thank you!
Wilfred F. Feb 2017
Great place to stay! It accommodated my family. Rooms were big enougj for my family. Thanks again
Joe P. Jan 2017
We enjoyed cooking and playing games in the dining room and living room. Worked well for a bunch of couples. If you have more than 10 people stay note the bedrooms have 3 spaces in two rooms equaling 12 as listed. Beds were comfy and maintenance came out quickly when requested. Thanks for taking care of us!
Raminta I. Jan 2017
Not just dated, but tired too. Old, lumpy mattresses and yellow stinky pillows.
Tandra W. Oct 2016
This house was in a good location but does need some updating which I'm sure vacasa will take care of. They are a great place to rent a vacation home
Gail T. Oct 2016
Great house for a larger group with a nice hot tub and an easy to enjoy sauna. Nice north location on the golf course and close to the north store. House had most of the useful items needed but could use some TLC and upgrades.
Sandra A. Sep 2016
The hot tub was clean with a note that said it was freshly filled. That was reassuring as improperly maintained hot tubs can cause infections. The place was furnished with books, games, local info, dishes, washer, dryer and bikes. The internet was good. The staff was courteous.
Carole D. Jul 2016
Great location, good layout, dog welcome! Loved sitting on the deck watching golfers come by and thrilled to have our dog with us.
Nora S. May 2016
This was our first home rental in Sunriver. Minus the broken down sofa and stained carpet we had fun in Sunriver.
Tara M. May 2016
My friends and I had a wonderful weekend and really enjoyed being able to spend it together all under one roof.
Katie K. Apr 2016
If you just need a place to crash and aren't planning on cooking or spending a lot of time here, this place is good. But if you are planning on spending a lot of time in the house, you may want to pass on this one. We ran into several problems during our weekend stay:

- Big sticky spot on couch that one of us actually got our hair stuck in and it ripped out.
- Downstairs toilet was broken when we arrived. I called Saturday morning and someone came out to fix it.
- Hot tub lights didn't work. Hot tub wasn't turned on until late Friday afternoon, so it didn't get fully warm until Saturday.
- Outside lights are very very dim; hard to see.
- Kitchen knives were extremely dull
- Two of the bikes were unusable -- one had a flat tire and was missing a bolt on the chain cover, and one had a seat that was really really high and unadjustable.
- Dog hair was on the kitchen counter when we arrived
- Towels were folded but damp, like they weren't completely dried
- Stains on the carpet - wear your shoes!

Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointments and inconveniences this guest experienced during their stay. The couch has been cleaned, and we've made sure the hot tub is working. The bikes are being serviced for summer use, and the carpets will be replaced soon. We apologize that the exterior lights are dim; the association requires that there be boxes
Andrea A. Apr 2016
Although some of the furnishings were not updated, this home worked out great for our two families with five kids and four adults between us. It was a great value for our mini vacation. Plenty of room for us and fun to watch the golfers!
Anatoliy Z. Mar 2016
We love that Hause . Specially sauna !
Olga G. Jan 2016
Stayed with the family. Love the house and location.
The kitchen is well stocked with pans and pots.
Great yard for the kids to play and close to paved paths.
Carol C. Sep 2015
We spent a lovely weekend wit our whole family here. We would definitely do it again!
Pam G. Aug 2015
Plenty of space for family gathering but the house is in poor shape. Expected much better quality for the cost. Staff was very helpful with our requests. Don't expect luxury, although the houses around this house are gorgeous. Sleeping accommodations were perfect for our sized group.........6 adults and 4 younger kids.
Peter C. Mar 2015
Great location with lots of amenities. The private sauna and hot tub are excellent features along with bikes and ping pong available for personal use at the house.
Corrie G. Dec 2014
In a sentence, we didn't want to go home! The snow arrived Dec 24 giving us the white Christmas we desired and the kids were thrilled to have sleds provided in the garage.

While due for updating and minor repairs (ie a doorframe got into a tangle w/ a previous dog guest), the house was clean in the right locations: most notably the kitchen and toilets. Would prefer no carpet in the master bath, especially around the commode, and the caulk around shower doors could use a bleach pen, but I did not doubt the cleanliness of the shower itself.

The kitchen is well-appointed with a nice variety and amount of tools and dishes. Appreciated the provided firewood, laundry soap, dishwasher detergent. Nice also to have bikes, ping pong, and foos ball in the garage.

Layout of bedrooms worked well for our party of nine (6 adults, 3 kids). Please note, that the blue bedroom w/ bunkbeds is on an end of the house apart from other bedrooms. While I'm sure this would work well for older kids or braver ones than my own, my three (ages 7-12) opted to room together in the bunk room across from the master. I could understand their reticence to use the downstairs room as I would not have been able to hear them if they needed me during the night.

House is nice and light with many windows. The two window seats were a favorite. View of golf course and pine trees was lovely. Overall house was homey and cozy and we would return in a heartbeat.
Brian A. Oct 2014
Even though the house needs some updating, I think the size, location, layout, hot tub, fireplace, and dinning room table, made this house worth renting. I would consider it again in the future.
Bo S. Sep 2014
Property has a lovely deck on the first hole of the golf course. The weather was perfect - the Village has been remodeled and is a lot of fun to walk through. Lovely place for a little getaway.
John W. Aug 2014
Compared to the condition of the property in previous years, this was a great improvement. For fear that the barbeque was the same old one, I went out and bought a small one to use before we came up. Was I glad to see the new one. The new dishwasher was a pleasant surprise. The old router for the internet was so slow. The new one operated quickly. We had planned to look for a new place on this trip but didn't because of the property's improvements. Will schedule again for next year once we figure out our schedule for next summer.
Manager response:
Thank you for this review. Feedback is very important to us since it allows us the opportunity to make improvements and changes. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the improvements we made on this house. We look forward to seeing you again!