USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Seaside Listing #931

Ocean Vista Vacation Home - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
113 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious House with Entertainment Options & Very Close Beach Access

With an incredible location practically across the street from beach access, this five-bedroom Seaside vacation rental is also only 100 yards from the south end of the Seaside Promenade. Spend your time by the shore beachcombing, hunting for shells, and watching winter storms from the second story deck or the warm and dry living room of this Ocean Vista vacation home for 10.

In the cozy, upstairs living room, you'll find comfortable furniture and lots of windows looking out at the wild Pacific Ocean. There's a flatscreen TV with cable, a DVD player, books on the shelves to borrow, a stereo, and board games to play.

A dining table sits in the open living and dining room space, awaiting your feasts; there's also a large breakfast bar with its own seating. The open kitchen is bright and cheery, and its placement allows easy conversation between the chef, helpers, and any TV watchers in the living room. There's a lot of counter space for preparing meals and all the appliances needed for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, including a dishwasher for easy clean-up.

A large deck right off the living and dining rooms is a great place to sit and breathe in the ocean air. It's the perfect spot for a morning cup of coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. There's also a gas grill for cookouts and patio chairs and loungers for enjoying the view of the trees.

Upstairs, you will find three of the five bedrooms and two bathrooms. There's a king-size bed, a queen, and a double in these upstairs bedrooms. All of the bedrooms have calming, neutral colors, and comfortable bedding.

Head downstairs to a large family room! With a huge, wall-mounted, 52-inch flatscreen TV and a DVD player, this is the home base for movie nights, board games, or just hanging out together as a group. Or, let the kids play down here, while the adults talk and socialize upstairs. There's also a wet bar, as well as a table where you can play cards and other games. A foosball table and a laundry room are available for guest use as well.

On this level, there are two bedrooms - one with a queen bed and the other with a trundle bed (with its own TV and DVD player) - and a third bathroom. The five bedrooms will accommodate up to 10 guests.

But now, the best part - you're just steps from the famous and lively Seaside Promenade, a local grocery store, and the beach! You will absolutely love the location of this home. The Seaside Golf Course is also just a couple of blocks away. Spend your days lounging on the sand with a good book, flying kites, or just dipping your toes into the surf.

From the house, it's only about a mile to bustling, popular downtown Seaside. Take a scenic walk along the promenade and you'll be in the center of all the eateries, arcades, small shops, candy stores, and the Seaside Aquarium. Additionally, the immediate area offers biking, hiking, surfing, and even fishing.

For family vacations, a getaway with friends, or anytime you want a space for a large group, this Ocean Vista vacation home is the perfect choice!

City/town permit number: 210685

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Beach access

Mountain view


Internet : Charter



DVD player


On-site activities

Adult bikes

Board games

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private




113 reviews

Charlie J. Jul 2022
I like how close the house was to the beach.
Tracy B. Apr 2022
Nice location and the unit had everything you would need. Fully stocked kitchen and definitely plenty of towels and extra bedding. Ran into a couple issues but nothing that effected our stay. Would like to have had the property/ management respond to my inquiries/ concerns though.
Minh Du L. Apr 2022
The house is decent wears and tears but very clean and neat. One of the toilet in upper level doesn’t flush well. It is rain , cold and strong winds on my stays so my kiddos can’t enjoy any beach activities.
Madelynn G. Apr 2022
We have had the opportunity to utilize this space over the past several years for our annual family reunion. It's a great place close to the beach and south end of the prom. Large living room downstairs for kids and good space upstairs for games and hanging out. The television systems were a little complicated at first to figure out (but there are instructions). House has bikes and golf clubs which are great to utilize. We have a large family so the 10am check out time and 4pm check in are a little frustrating (especially check out) it's a large house with several rooms and it makes it difficult to get everyone/everything packed and ready to go the morning of your departure (an 11am checkout would be preferred). Had a great time, look forward to next year.
ANNALEE G. Mar 2022
Open plan, living room and dining room accommodate a large group. Septate area downstairs if needed.
Crystal L. Feb 2022
We had 2 families in the house and it was great to have the 2 separate living spaces. Kids in one area and adults in the other. The walk to town was a little under 20 mins if you walked along the boardwalk. There is nice new carpet throughout the house and although there are parts of the home that need to be updated, it was still nice accommodations. I wish there would have been an easier way to contact the “owner/property manager” as we had some concerns with a contractor doing work while we were there. I couldn’t figure out how to directly contact anyone and did not get any replies from the messaging through VRBO.
Manager response:
Greetings Crystal! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay here. We are sorry for any miscommunication endured. We encourage guests to call our 24/7 guest service line, listed in all email correspondence, or our text2chat line and email. We hope for a second opportunity to create a better impression!
Laura A. Jan 2022
Big, roomy, everything needed. Quick walk to beach, pub, and a great market.
Sheryl U. Sep 2021
We loved hearing the ocean so close. Just a short walk to the beach. The house was large enough for the whole family to be together.
Colleen S. Aug 2021
We loved the location to the beach, plenty of room and towels. House will be much better when old carpet is changed, smelled musty downstairs. It had plenty of space for our family and liked 2 living rooms and 3 bathrooms. Could use new pots and pans and toilet was not flushed when we arrived and there was grease left on the stove. Overall great house for a larger group, especially short walk to beach and quieter area of beach to enjoy.
Imogene P. Jun 2021
The house is great- two separate floors for two separate couples/families/etc. we used the downstairs for the early risers. Accessibility to the beach is great- just a walk of a few minutes. The beach was gorgeous, and not too crowded. Low tide was amazing for beach combing. I found ~a dozen small whole sand dollars! Our sandy kids loved the warm outdoor shower, and the three inside showers were great too. We took advantage of the beach toys, but not the bikes. We loved the extra card table for the 1000-piece puzzle we completed. The deck was great for views and chilling. Only complaint was no foil/Saran wrap, and no medium-sized sauce pan. Thank you for letting us enjoy your home!
Alex C. May 2021
Great location with short walk to the beach, where we spend much of our time. Nice layout with two living spaces on different floors. Not enough pans to cook for a 5 bedroom property, had to bring our own. Very strong pet odor in one of the bedrooms, had to use our own products to clean & refresh it before we could sleep in it. If you need to spend much time indoors this is not a good property to do it in. Will not consider it for future stays.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Alex. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and layout of the home! We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards and was understocked for the size of your party. We encourage our guests to reach out to us right away should any issues arise so that our local staff may promptly work to resolve them. While we are disappointed to have been unaware of these issues during your stay, we appreciate the opportunity to address any outlying concerns with our local team to ensure our service standards are being thoroughly met. As a gesture of apology, we have given you a 10% Future Stay Discount. We hope you will give us a second chance to better serve you in the future!
Ocean Vista Beach House LLC - Linda M. Apr 2021
Evashia M. Apr 2021
The house was spacious enough, enough supplies to use and quiet. However, the stairs and downstairs carpet had a strong fresh dog pee that limited my family to spend sometime downstairs. Also, there was baby diaper under the master bedroom that questioned me about the level of cleanliness that’s getting done. Overall we had a good stay, would consider renting the place of the carpets are replaced.
Manager response:
Hi, Evashia! We are so sorry about the oversights for your stay and have discussed this with housekeeping. The carpet has been shampooed since your visit. Thank you for staying with us!
Sagean S. Apr 2021
My family and I had a wonderful time. I honestly wouldn't change a thing.
Joann G. Apr 2021
This place is great for families. Lots of room, bedrooms, bathrooms, space. We have stayed 3 times now and enjoyed each time. Short walk to the beach. Short walk to town on the promenade. Love this house.
Ocean Vista Beach House LLC - Linda M. Apr 2021
Right on the beach and dog friendly park all of seaside!!!
Tracy C. Feb 2021
The location was perfect! The house was clean and very spacious. The only cons: they need to add bigger pots and pans for cooking, it was very difficult to cook for our large crowd(we had to go buy larger pots) leave more then 2 trash bags and there is a bunch of games to play BUT they are missing pieces making them unusable. We really enjoyed our time here and would definitely stay here again.
Brandi M. Nov 2020
We loved the space- it was perfect for our family. Plenty of space for the teenagers and adults to coexist. Having the washer and dryer to use was very handy. The beds were awful. Squeaky and uncomfortable. The house seemed clean although it had a musty smell and we found old dog bones under the kitchen table and dirty paper towels in the windowsill. The listing mentions a view- literally no view. “Easy beach access”is 2 blocks away. Not a terrible walk but not “easy” for everyone. The garbage situation was interesting. Both trash and recycling bin were full so we had to pile our trash in the laundry room. We got a relatively good price considering we stayed during the week in the off-season. I couldn’t imagine paying more than we did for the rental, as someone would have to during peak season.
Manager response:
Thank you, Brandi, for staying with us and leaving your review. The beds have been addressed by replacing box springs and tightening frames. The mountain view we mention is of the Tillamook Head mountains that can be see in the southwest upper area of the home. We hope to see you again!
Edward A S. Oct 2020
Nice house for family visit with 7 people. Did have inconsistency with heating as it would be cold upstairs and too hot downstairs when we turned heat on. Other than that, it was great overall and we would definitely stay again.
constance c. Oct 2020
This could be a very comfortable rental, especially for a family. But just before we arrived I got an email warning us that the door to one bedroom was damaged and removed. When we got there, one door to the deck was chained shut. After the first evening, the TV and internet went out for the rest of the trip. We discovered that although water was going through the dishwasher, it did not clean the plates. The "burner on" light never went off on the stove even though all the burners were off. And a couple of the remotes had missing batteries.
Manager response:
Hi, Constance! We are so glad you stayed with us and apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered. The door on the deck is chained to help ensure the door is not damaged during high winds. The dishwasher is being looked at by a technician, and the oven has been repaired. All remotes currently have batteries, and the service provider for the TV and internet has these amenities up and running once more. Thank you!
Jared P. Aug 2020
We loved that there was a downstairs play area and tv room for the teenagers and the adults could have the upstairs to ourselves. Also the door to downstairs was very convenient.
Joan F. Aug 2020
Perfect size house for our family stay. Perfect location to the beach and a market for small items. This house is located within walking distance to the downtown area. Due to COVID worries we only went into the main heart of town once. There were fewer people on the beach near our house.
House was a bit outdated and in need of small repairs. VACASA management came out quickly when we had a problem with plumbing. They were very pleasant.
Kathy R. Aug 2020
Proximity to beach access was great.
Lawrence S. Jul 2020
Plenty of room and separate spaces for tweens and adults to hang out. Well equipped, even has 2 bikes. Short walk to beach and store and restaurants.
Mark A. Jul 2020
The location was perfect. The beds are dilapidated and saggy, the furniture/interior is dated. But location makes up for it. If they got new beds it would be 5 stars.
Tuan H. Jun 2020
I've booked Oregon coastal vacation home via Vacasa for several times in the past and each time was a pleasant experience. This vacation beach home in Seaside is truly a thoughtful design for a beach home. This large 5 bedrooms beach home provides everything you need for a beach lovers. 2 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes bike ride to the center shopping in Seaside. The parking is large, we parked a midsize SUV with a boat and 30 foot camper with a lot of room in front & side. This home's parking has enough parking space a typical 2 families. I'll book this beach vacation home again.
John S. Jun 2020
We had 3 families and a small one with (7 adults and 1 toddler). This house has a lot of room to roam and 3 full baths. Located a short walk from the beach and south of Broadway - the happening place in Seaside. It’s ideally located in a quiet location. It’s a “solid” older house, well built and sounds don’t carry. 2 living rooms were nice and bedrooms on both floors. A short drive to Astoria and Canon Beach. We enjoyed all the local opportunities given we’re in the middle of a global pandemic.
Pedro M. Jun 2020
It was a great home. Great experience. Could use a little touch up here and there. But overall fun home, 5 minute walk to the beach.
Aziz J. Aug 2019
They house location is great. Not ocean view but easy access to beach and a good walking trail. The house is great but little old. The shower door was broken but there were two other showers available for our use. We will for sure go there again.
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed the location of this lovely home. Thank you for reporting the shower door so we could repair it. We hope to see you again soon!
Kathleen S. Jul 2019
We had six adults and four children, ages 5 and under. Although the kitchen is a little small, the rest of the house worked great for us. Everything we needed was supplied. The location was perfect for walking to the beach and for having a few restaurants close by. The outdoor shower was much appreciated as were the beach toys. We hope to come again next summer.
Lawrence S. Jun 2019
Room enough for 8 of us to spread out, great location
Melissa C. Apr 2019
Large spacious home with room for everyone to spread out and get comfortable.
Only a few minutes walk from the ocean and can hear the waves through open windows.
Large deck, comfortable furniture and 3 bathrooms. Right at the end of the promenade. Quiet street only a few minutes drive from downtown. Highly recommended!
Dan W. Nov 2018
The house was well stocked and clean. There was plenty of room for the 8 of us, and proximity to the beach was a big bonus. We liked being at the south end of the promenade and away from the higher tourist traffic areas.
Jillian R. Nov 2018
Had a multigenerational reunion at the beach and the house for us great in size. The house is a little outdated but had all the amenities that we needed. Can’t beat the location to the beach.
Oleg G. Oct 2018
Really enjoyed staying at Ocean Vista Vacation Home. 5 bedrooms is a big advantage. For such a price, I'd say it's a perfect choice.
Sherry H. Sep 2018
Great Location - just a short walk to the beach. The house is clean and cozy with lots of room for the whole family.
Leo M. Aug 2018
Great access to all of Seaside, yet on the quiet southern end.
Keven T. Jul 2018
We loved our stay. It was close enough to the beach, a cafe & pub. Absolutely perfect to sit on the balcony and watch the day pass us by. I would definitely stay here again!
Miguel A. Jul 2018
I recamend this place excelent place quite Nabor hood I would go back again try it
Nelda P. Jul 2018
House is outdated but is literally steps away from beach. We enjoyed our stay.
Samantha E. Jun 2018
Had a girls trip over the weekend and we had a blast! House is big with plenty of rooms for everyone to sleep. It is also right next to the beach which was amazing!
Gregorio S. Jun 2018
We had 10 in our party and it worked out. The house is a little dated and the kitchen is pretty small but overall we had a good time.
Evan A. May 2018
The house worked well for what we needed it for. Had 7 Adults and 2 small children staying, each with their own space. Close to town so that was good. Could have walked but chose to drive. Close to the beach as well which was great (no sand in the car!) Kitchen was a little tight to work in if more that one person was cooking but we certainly didn't go hungry because of it. Would rent it again.
Alexander F. Apr 2018
The house was very nice. I would definitely stay again.
Michael R. Feb 2018
This lovely Seaside home comes with a beautiful ocean view from the upstairs balcony and living room. It is a cozy little house with two living rooms and plenty of bedrooms for additional guests. Not a lot of additional space beyond that. There are two small dining areas, a kitchen and wet bar. It was just what I was looking for and fit my needs well. It is just a short walk, about a mile, to the downtown area, and just a couple of blocks away from beach access.
Janae P. Oct 2017
All of us enjoyed staying there.
Dana M. Sep 2017
Close to the beach! Great for big family gatherings!!
Tom C. Aug 2017
Great location one block from the water and from the Promenade. Rooms were comfortable. We didn't spend much time at the house, but certainly could have spent more. We thought it was fairly priced.
Camber M. Aug 2017
Loved the location. Easy walking distance to the beach. Quiet neighborhood. Perfect for family reunion. Lots of beds and spaces to play.
Lauren Z. Jul 2017
The house is comfy and homey. We felt welcome there and all of us would like to return. We really enjoyed how close it is to the beach. Will bring golf clubs next time!
Ashutosh B. Jul 2017
Everything was great. The cleanliness, housekeeping, and view were great. Anyone should go here to enjoy the beach and visit downtown Seaside.👍👌🙂
Carol B. Jun 2017
We had 9 people staying here, 3 kids, 6 adults. Plenty of room, bathrooms, etc for all. Furniture upstairs not very comfy, but how much time do you spend sitting around anyway? Nice and warm upstairs, if you like it cooler hang out downstairs. Had everything we needed. Easy beach access, with lots of sand and sea shells. Nice quiet location. We would stay here again, missed the ocean view, but we knew that it didn't have one, so was okay.
Jen J. Jun 2017
This home is within easy walking distance of the beach, and also the promenade. It's a great place to stay and we'd recommend it to anybody looking for a great place to stay in Seaside!
Scott T. Jun 2017
Great location one block from promenade and beach. Older home could use some updates.
Debra B. May 2017
Due to this vacation our family descided to do this annually.
Emily W. May 2017
We stayed here for a couple of days with our large family. The house is pretty spacious and comfortable, just a few minor electrical issues. It was nice having a door to shut to the basement for separate areas when we needed them - we had a baby with us and that made it much easier for nap time!
Laura P. May 2017
We had 6 adults and 2 kids and this house was a great fit for us. It has an upstairs living area and a downstairs living area which meant that we could have two different activities going on without competing with each other for space. Walkable to the beach and perfect for family gatherings.
Kimberly B. Apr 2017
Great property. We had 9 adults and fit comfortably. I loved that they had a selection of beach toys, chairs, umbrellas etc to use.
Krystle G. Apr 2017
It was a nice house. Not enough shower towles or blankets and the sheets had hairs in them. It was spacious and had plenty of room. It's nice having 3 bathrooms. Never ran out of hot water. The beach that is a block away is very rocky and not easily accessible, you have to walk a ways to enjoy the beach.
ASHLEY D. Feb 2017
I was so in love with this house! I did not want to leave perfect location, perfect arrangements of the rooms and bathrooms! The house was equipped with everything that our family needed. Extra pillows, blankets, board games and so much more! This was definitely a dream come true!
Lisa S. Jan 2017
Amy and the reservations were wonderful. We had a great time and really enjoyed the fireplace.
Martina O. Nov 2016
A new baby arrived on our start day, so our stay was colored in baby blue. We shared the house with both families and the new mom, dad and baby. What could be bad? The house is big and kitchen is fairly well appointed, although we cooked Thanksgiving dinner with quite a few items from our son's house in Warrenton. The furniture is old and tired, but comfortable enough and plenty of seating for a large group both upstairs and down. It was nice to have the fireplace as it added such warmth to the gathering. We all said how nice it was to be together for the holiday, and liked the house very much.
Ryndi L. Oct 2016
The price was great for this house and what led our party of 14 to book this house. The furnishings and kitchen supplies are dated and mis-matched. Although everything was fairly clean, so the dated feel to the house wasn't a downside. Great house size that was able to accommodate 3 generations with the many bedrooms and 2 levels. The great room downstairs was awesome for the kids to be together. The negative is the wiring and water damage/mold issues. Almost every plug in was broken on the face with wires showing behind (scary especially with us having young kids!). Water damage in the bathrooms with some mold as well. Ultimately, would not stay at this home again unless the wiring/water damage issues are resolved.
Manager response:
The exposed outlet has been corrected, and all signs of mold have been cleaned. Thank you!
Karen S. Oct 2016
great place to stay
Nathan N. Sep 2016
We recently stayed here for a family vacation, we had 14 people and it was the perfect size for all of us to move around without being cramped! It was quiet and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!
Kristin S. Sep 2016
Find 4 other people to share this house and plan on having a great time at Seaside! This house has pretty much everything you need. And the location cannot be beat. The walk into town is nice, about 20 minutes but you are literally right at the beach in a quiet neighborhood. It is a well-used beach house
Robert B. Aug 2016
Is a nice home for family. Needs some TLC though. Is close to the center of Seaside and very close to the ocean. Has everything you need, almost like home.
Coby W. Aug 2016
Great location for beach access, convenient to other coastal attractions. Lots of bedrooms, bathrooms, and parking spots made it a great choice for our family reunion. However, dated furnishings and bathrooms were drawbacks.
Lawrence S. Jul 2016
Nice big house near beach, we all had fun.
Brownie V. Jul 2016
The house is large and great for families. The location is wonderful. It is convenient to the Promenade and the beach, but still in a quiet area. The furnishings are a little worn, but comfortable. The utility room with washer and dryer is a notable perk. Housekeeping was a disappointment. Cleaning, especially deep cleaning, should be improved.
Manager response:
We apologize if housekeeping was not up to our standards for this stay; the Property Manager and housekeeping have ensured that the home is properly cleaned.
Joan W. Jul 2016
Great location but the furniture is very worn out and needs replacing. Pictures make house look much larger than it is. I do not recommend this property for anyone bringing Seniors with them. Our mom broke her shoulder by falling in the door because their was no hand rails to help you get in the house.
Dick M. Jun 2016
the location is close to the beach, and it's not far from anything in Seaside or the surrounding area. it worked perfectly for our family, and the separation between the upstairs and downstairs living areas made for plenty of privacy and comfort.
Soini H. Jun 2016
More updated small kitchen appliances
Lyuba T. Jun 2016
The house was nice and big and everyone had plenty of room. The only down fall is old mattresses were too soft and one room upstairs the bed felt like it was going to break if u turn at night. The sheet and blankets are really old also they need to be replaced. There was a lot of kitchen items so that was great for making female.
Manager response:
The owner is planning to replace the mattress very soon, and we will also have new linens in the home in the near future.
Matthew F. Apr 2016
We stayed here over spring break with the whole family. The amount of bedrooms fit our needs, so we booked this house.

There was an issue getting into the house on the day we were supposed to check in. We received a call from Vacasa notifying us that we would not be able to check in at the time sent to us with our check-in instructions. The cleaning crew was delayed due to the previous guests getting a late start. I was told over the phone that we would be updated as soon as they knew what time we could check in. I called back several hours later to check the status and was told that everything was ready for us and that we could check in at that time. When we showed up to the house, the door was open and there was a car in the driveway. I called Vacasa AGAIN and was told that the cleaning staff was still in the house and that we would need to wait for her to finish up. So there we were, nine people in three cars waiting in the driveway of the house that we had rented for our family vacation.

Once we finally got into the house, everything else seemed to be fine. There was a nice laundry area / mud room where we could leave our wet and sandy things. The furnishings needed updated. The house had enough bedrooms and bathrooms for the family, but the actual living area was quite small, as was the kitchen.

The house is only a block away from the ocean, but you cannot see any of the ocean from the house due to a large tree in the neighbor's yard. Also, the beach directly down from the house is not the best. It is pretty rocky and not very wide. We had to walk down quite a ways to be able to get to a nicer beach where we could enjoy the sand and surf.

Seaside is really a great place. This is our second time to visit and we really enjoy the town. The house we rented was ok and fit our sleeping arrangement needs, but it was definitely over-priced and the mix-up, confusion and lack of communication from Vacasa during this stay was kind of a bummer. We have used Vacasa several times in the past and have not had any issues, but they definitely did not meet our expectations this time.

So, long story short, we will be coming back to Seaside, but we will not be staying here again. :-(
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that there was some check-in confusion at this home and can understand what a disappointment and frustration that must have been. We appreciate this guest's patience and understanding in the matter.
Joannlynn G. Apr 2016
This is a great family vacation home. There is lots of room to spread out, or be together. We had a great time.
Karen Z. Mar 2016
The house was a great place for a large group. The downstairs was perfect for the kids and left the upstairs for the adults to socialize.
Julie M. Feb 2016
Nice, big space and better than a hotel stay, for sure. Kids loved it, but we regretted that we forgot to bring a few of their DVDs for bedtime, as there was only basic cable TV. Great washer/dryer and plenty of seating was appreciated. Some deeper cleaning, organizing and updating of the interior would be good.
Heath S. Feb 2016
We stayed at this property in 2016 with one other family and we were disappointed with the cleanliness and general maintenance of the property. The location and parking were great and the downstairs entertainment system and washer and dryer were great, but just about everything else was a let down.

1) very basic cable (think channels 2-12) couldn't get ESPN or other popular channels
2) there was mold growing on the caulking in the showers and underneath the hide-a-bed was filthy (littered with wrappers, popcorn, and empty beverage containers)
3) the entertainment systems on the main living space (upstairs) was poor. We found ourselves wishing the system downstairs was swapped with the upstairs unit.
4) lots of broken furniture (the main recliner and king bed frame to name a couple)
5) dated appliances (refrigerator made a large fan noise and microwaver burn basic popcorn bags)

This house needs some TLC, but would be a great stay if the owners invested some funds into fixing the place up a bit.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay. The Property Manager will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness, and he'll speak with the owners about your other comments. We hope you made wonderful memories and that we'll have another chance to impress you in the future!
Stephen S. Feb 2016
Sandy M. Nov 2015
This house is wonderful for a large family gathering. It is bright and cheerful, plenty of furniture and a long table for eating together. One of the bathrooms had 5 towel racks with everything we needed! Huge laundry/mud room. Lots of space. Close walk to the beach. We loved out time there!
Amy P. Jun 2015
Very nice large house. Plenty of space, nice rooms and furnishings.
Deanna H. Jun 2015
We appreciated that this home accommodated our large extended family. There are some issues with cleanliness and there is indeed only a slight glimpse of the ocean (for tall members of the group) because of the neighbor's tree.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We will work on the cleanliness issues as we do have very high standards and want our guests to feel comfortable. We will also do our best to convince the neighbor to prune his tree, but it is, unfortunately, out of our hands. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Emily W. May 2015
The layout worked perfectly for our large group. It was close to everything and felt very cozy. We'd definitely stay in this house again.
Barbara E. Mar 2015
We have five moms that go to the beach every six months to scrapbook. It was nice to have five bedrooms and three bathrooms so everyone had space. There was also a lot of space upstairs to put folding tables to work. It was great having a separate living area downstairs for those who just wanted to rest and relax. It was also great being so close to the promenade so you could get your morning walk in. The only minor complain was that the cleaning lady was there stripping beds right at 11, so you want to make sure you are ready to be out. Also, the upstairs DVD player had a problem. It skipped when you played movies so us technically savvy moms brought the one from downstairs upstairs for the weekend. The only other minor issue we had was the heat downstairs. If we didn't have the heat pretty warm upstairs, it was cold downstairs. We had a couple of the girls bring space heaters for downstairs but if you stayed there in the summer you shouldn't have any problems. The house is exactly as described and we were not disappointed. We will definitely stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for this kind review. We love to hear back from guests that the home was perfect for their stay! Thank you for sharing how happy you were with the home. We're sorry you had problems with the DVD player and heating the home. We reached out to the local property manager to address the issues. Thank you again for this great feedback! We can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again!
Kerry B. Mar 2015
The advertising said "oceanview"...NOT TRUE. The living area is on the 2nd floor so be careful if stairs are a problem. Housekeeping came promptly to fix smelly mattress downstairs . The rest of the house was all clean and comfortable.
Manager response:
Thanks for your feedback! We're glad housekeeping was able to resolve the smell downstairs promptly and hope you were able to enjoy your vacation!
Kevin D. Feb 2015
A group of us stayed here for a Seaside Basketball Tourney, enough beds for all the adults and plenty of floor space for the boys. Close to the beach and the "mall" was close enough to walk to 1/2 - 3/4 mi. I would recommend this house to any group, if you share, it is much cheaper than a hotel.
Donna B. Feb 2015
This vacation home gave us the room & space we needed to support each other at the 1-year anniversary of the loss of our son. The 5 bedrooms & 3 baths were perfect. We had the downstairs for needed private time and the upstairs for family meals & hanging out.The location was ideal for access to the beach & shopping. The washer& dryer, dishwasher, & outside shower were especially appreciated. Loved loved our stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for this kind review. We are so happy that this home was perfect for your family getaway. I am so sorry for your loss, our thoughts are with your family.
Kathie C. Jan 2015
Me and my office mates attend a conference in Seaside every year. We used to rent several hotel rooms, which was extremely expensive. Last year we decided to rent a beach house instead. Not only was renting a house a lot cheaper, but we enjoyed the time we had together as a staff outside of work. We shared music and snacks with each other and had a lot of good laughs. This year we didn't even consider renting hotel rooms. We made a reservation with Vacasa homes again and planned a fun retreat for ourselves. We played board games, sipped wine, walked the Prom, and got to know each other as more than professionals, but unique people with fascinating lives outside the office. This really enhanced the conference experience too, now that I appreciate my co-workers so much more. Thanks Vacasa!
Reg T. Jan 2015
The beds in this home were great. Best outside of my own. We enjoyed the location but missed seeing the ocean from the windows. Walking distance to a grocery store. Nice to walk/run the prom.
JoAnn C. Nov 2014
We had a wonderful weekend, the weather was beautiful on Saturday. I would totally stay here again.
Manager response:
Hello, thank you for your great review of Ocean Vista Vacation Home! We are happy to hear you had a great weekend here! This is a great home made even better by a great location, we love how close to the promenade and the beach it is. We also really enjoy the view from the upstairs windows of the beach and ocean. We hope to see you all again soon!
Leann G. Aug 2014
Ocean Vista was a great house for our three adults and four kids, ages 8, 6, 5 and 4. There was plenty to do. We loved being off the path of the town of Seaside but Seaside was still very accessible. The kids stayed entertained in the house--toys and games already there, internet, cable, etc. The access to the beach was easy and close and I LOVED having an empty beach (even in August). The locking system for the house (which may be common for rentals now) was very convenient because we weren't having to keep track of keys or give them to whoever was headed back to the house. Overall, the house was very comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.
Manager response:
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed our home and your stay. See you next time you come visit us!
Edna B. Aug 2014
Just a block away from the Seaside Promanade, short trail to the beach! Great accommodations for a large family or group!
Geralyn B. Aug 2014
We struggled to find a house to rent with 5 bedrooms and this place fit the bill. It didn't have an ocean view, as promised in the description, but everything else was great. We found 2-3 different paths to the ocean which were less than a block from the house and were perfect. The house is fairly old but comfortable and clean enough. There was plenty of space for all 10 adults and 3 bathrooms were plenty. I liked the outdoor shower to clean our feet and shells so we didn't bring a lot of sand into the house. The Promenade was a great place to walk. My brother-in-law loved the programmable coffee maker so he could wake up to hot coffee every morning. The only thing missing was the ocean view (the tree across the street blocks it) but that didn't seem to be a big deal to our crowd.
Manager response:
Thank you for this review. We do our best to match our guests with the perfect home and so its great to know this oceanfront home was a great fit for your family getaway.
Judy F. Jul 2014
Overall we all had a great time. The kids loved going to the beach flying kites, building sand castles & running with the waves.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful beach near the home.
Kimber W. Mar 2014
There were plenty of beds in this unit and we appreciated that it wasn't directly in the busy downtown corridor but we could walk there when we wanted. Nice access to the promenade area for walking and jogging and the beach access was across the street. The kitchen had plenty of silverware, knives, dishes & glasses. Pots and pans are a little lacking, but there were cookie sheets for fresh chocolate chip cookies for dessert one night. Nice supply of towels, but bring your own soap and shampoo though because they don't furnish these common items. Not a high end unit, but comfortable for our large family.