USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #927

The Timber Inn - McCall, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous Home with Scenic Golf Views, Entertainment & Easy Beach Access

With its custom woodwork, comfortable and stylish interior, and wonderful location overlooking the third hole of the Aspen Course at the McCall Golf Club, this single-story home is the perfect getaway in the scenic Idaho resort town of McCall. The living room, dining room, and kitchen are all open, making conversation and socializing effortless. There's a gas fireplace for extra coziness, a master suite with a jetted soaking tub in its private bathroom, a spacious patio, and a fenced backyard with a water feature where you can enjoy the blue skies, sip a glass of wine, or watch the passing golfers play.


This charming, air-conditioned home is situated in a quiet neighborhood close to downtown (two miles southwest) and just down the street from Davis Beach on beautiful Payette Lake (one mile west), where you can swim, relax on the sand, or just watch a stunning sunset. Mere blocks away is Ponderosa State Park, a 1,000-acre wilderness with old-growth pines and firs, numerous hiking trails, and world-class Nordic skiing trails. Brundage Mountain Resort (12 miles north) enjoys over 320 base inches of snowfall each year, and is an excellent destination for both winter skiing and summer hiking and mountain biking. Cute downtown McCall is a short bike ride (or an even shorter drive) away, and is full of galleries, shops, and restaurants. If you don't feel like cooking, you can hit up The Sushi Bar for spicy tuna rolls or McCall Brewing Company for spicy bleu burgers and pints of Wobbly Man Smoked Scotch Ale.


Other permit number: 877

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Cable One


Cable : Cable One

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Wide clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games



Enclosed yard

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

33 reviews

Becky H. Feb 2022
Nice home . Could use a little love and a few basic amenities like salt and pepper, coffee, kitchen towels etc. instructions for fireplace and tv need clarified. Kitchen cupboard broke off the hinge, but it was apparent it was not the first time
Manager response:
Becky, thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience experienced- while some homes may be stocked with spices from previous guests, we do not supply any perishable items and cannot guarantee their presence. We advise guests to bring any items they may need for their specific recipes. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding transparent instructions for the television and fireplace. We strive to make every guest experience great, and hope to host you again in the future!
Walter G. Feb 2022
We arrived to a nice warm, comfortable home with great beds and showering facilities. The open kitchen/family room were great for our gathering. It is close to town but still there were deer wandering about in the Winter Wonderland. We would definitely come back and stay again.
Melissa B. Jul 2021
We checked into The Timber Inn yesterday evening and have been unpleasantly surprised time and time again.

The carpets are stained and our feet were black after walking around (despite the "Please remove your shoes" sign), and the washing machine was broken so we couldn't do any laundry (which would have been nice to know ahead of time since the listing claimed a washer and dryer).

The main bath toilet wouldn't flush until I looked in the tank and had to manually lift the lever to refill the tank. So anytime someone used that toilet, you had to check the tank to make sure it filled up to ensure that it would flush. It was extremely inconvenient and something a renter shouldn't have to deal with.

Both showers have tile that looks questionable at best. Maybe the grout is just old? Or maybe it's mold? Either way, it's not inviting to look at and there's a dingy smell in the master bath.

The return registers in the ceilings were filthy and looked like they'd never been cleaned. We were able to clean the one in the master bedroom, but not the one in the hallway.

Some of the washcloths and towels were stained with what looked like make up maybe... or maybe they were just still dirty?? Hard to tell... and because we found silverware in the drawer that still had food dried on them, it made us question the cleanliness of everything else in the house.

This rental has potential but is outdated and needs a serious deep cleaning. It's hard to tell if the beds were made with clean linens since blankets were used for many comforters. Most of the mattresses are also old, lumpy, and uncomfortable. There are stains on all of the chairs and the main room furnishings are well worn.

This property could be a lovely retreat with some time and attention but as-is, I would not recommend it.

Manager response:
Melissa, we are so sorry that the home was not properly prepared for your arrival. We strive for a standard of excellence in cleanliness, and we are working closely with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure that they are consistently preparing the home in accordance with our high standards. We confirm the toilet was fixed and we will address the grouting with the homeowner. We have issued a refund for the inconvenience and we hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you for a truly exceptional vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Michael M. Jun 2021
* pretty good location.....not far from town and located on a quiet cul-de-sac
* affordable price
* efficient floorplan.....nice, open concept living/dining/kitchen
* lovely patio and backyard.....but ditch the water feature because it attracts bugs
KC F. Feb 2021
Fully furnished and ready to go.
Lisa U. Jan 2021
Our family of four spent the week of Christmas 2020 at Timber Inn. The home is located on a private road in a nice residential neighborhood, adjacent to the McCall golf course. We definitely recommend a 4-wheel drive or all wheel drive vehicle, as the road is somewhat "off the beaten path".

The home was very comfortable with plenty of space, high ceilings and lots of natural light. We loved the convenience of a washer and dryer. The back yard was perfect for snowball fights and building a snowman. There were plenty of bath towels and enough soap, shampoo, etc in the bathrooms to get us through the week.

The fireplace was frustrating at first, but after we realized the gas valve had been turned off and the pilot light needed to be re-lit, my husband took care of that and all was well.

Although the adjacent golf course was covered in snow, the cart path had been cleared, providing a beautiful walking trail through a winter wonderland. We enjoyed snowshoeing through nearby Ponderosa Park to the lake. Downtown McCall and Brundage Mountain were both a short drive away. We loved the abundance of wildlife in the area.

We highly recommend this home and would love to return!

Lynette G. Aug 2020
Nice home in a great location near Ponderosa Park. The rating would be higher if the fountain and fireplace were working, and furnishings more comfortable. Was an enjoyable vacation, very relaxing.
Ray M. Aug 2020
Pro's - The house is well laid-out and beautiful, the location is great - very close to town and other attractions and the house was very clean. It was nice to have A/C as we were there in August and we appreciated the washer & dryer.
Con's - The furnishings and the amenities need some attention. The furniture, including the mattresses are old and uncomfortable and should be replaced. The kitchen amenities are cheap and worn out. The bed linens, excluding the sheets, are decades-old and worn out. The non-working fountain/pond in the backyard was gross and needs to be fixed so that it isn't a stagnant pond or just removed completely. The wifi was very slow, @ 2mbps - bring your own hotspot if you need to telecommute.
Overall - Vacations are expensive and should offer an elevated, special experience. This could be a great vacation rental, but the owner(s) needs to step up their game..a lot. For the money, I would stay elsewhere.
Manager response:
Hi, Ray! Your feedback is so appreciated, and we are sorry to read you were not happier with your experience. We do feel the photos accurately display the current condition of the home. We will be organizing the kitchen so there can be more room for food storage, and we will discuss updating the kitchen inventory and linens with the homeowner. Thank you!
Julia P. Aug 2020
Great little spot on the McCall golf course. We really loved having AC this year with it being so hot! Not a lot of rentals around there have that option. Nice layout and accommodating for kids. Will be back!
Meredith K. Jul 2020
My family and I just stayed at this house for a week and I feel compelled to offer a warning. The house is filthy and not at all well maintained. Some examples — the second bathroom shower is so covered in mold and mildew that my children refused to step foot inside, the carpet in the master bedroom is horribly stained such that we never walked on it without socks, the lovely looking pond in the backyard is actually a green mosquito breeding pit, glasses were put away in the kitchen still dirty, one of the towel holders in the master bathroom has been ripped off the wall and stuffed inside a drawer. I could provide many more examples, but needless to say this house was a total disappointment. Vacasa was not able to relocate us as all rentals were full the week we stayed so they refunded the majority of our money. I have stayed in rentals in McCall for many years and have never stayed in one that was this poorly cleaned and maintained.
Manager response:
Meredith, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a more pleasant and accommodating stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns with us directly following your visit in order for us to address the areas in need of attention throughout the home, and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope for an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
Andrew J. Jun 2020
The home is right on the golf course and we saw lots of wildlife. We had some hiccups when we first arrived but Vacasa made it right and we enjoyed our stay. I would look to stay here again.
Leslie A. Jul 2017
Comfortable beds with plenty of bedding and pillows. Nice jet tub in master. Quiet neighborhood. Kitchen adequate for cooking; a bit randomly appointed. Small living space but ample sleeping space. Quaint area with friendly folks. Staff helpful with prompt responses.
William M. Jul 2017
Our 9 visitors thoroughly enjoyed staying in this home on the McCall Golf Course. It was clean and quiet and provided easy access to town and the lake.
Jeff N. Jul 2017
See comments above
Jeremy P. Jan 2017
Great location as a base camp for skiing Brundage and Tamarack. The cabin is great and very homey. The furniture was a little run down, but overall the price was reasonable and I would definitely stay there again.
Marc M. Aug 2016
I would rent here again as it was very accommodating for our family reunion. Loved the kitchen and the bedrooms and being close to town yet in a rural setting off the golf course.
Rebekah H. Aug 2016
This is a livable home nestled into a perfect location.
Hina P. Feb 2016
We had great time.
Hilary W. Feb 2016
I rented this house for a hockey tournament weekend with two friends and our kids. The house is in a suburban feeling neighborhood with small houses close by- but the backyard views are lovely of the golf course and the house was totally comfortable, the three bedrooms fit us all easily, the kitchen was great and we enjoyed our stay.
Matthew F. Feb 2016
I traveled to McCall for a snowboard trip to celebrate my 30th birthday. The rental was very easy to find and accommodated all 7 of us comfortably. Best part about the rental was how easy it was to check in and out, no hassle at all. I would recommend this place, summer/winter doesn't matter.
Brett B. Feb 2016
House is nice and very usable. Really liked it. The neighbors do not like the fact this is a rental home and always has new people staying "on their street". If your group has more than one truck, or more than 2 small vehicles- consider a place with better parking. There is zero parking outside of the driveway/garage. NO street parking, as the street is very narrow.
Amy P. Jan 2016
This house worked great for 2 families. It is single level, 3 bedrooms. The kids played in the bedrooms while the parents hung out in the kitchen. It easily fit 8 people.
Kelly E. Jul 2015
Great stay! Quiet and clean! Although the couch was extremely soft and sunken in, sadly, in the main room. Laundry room was exceptionally nice and kitchen was well stocked. Would have been nice to have a couple of plastic plates for children and/or eating in the deck. Also, would love patio furniture to use on the nice deck in the back. The pond was nice, but the most fun was in seeing all the endless types of birds visiting it! Excellent for bird watchers! Overall great cabin.
Maria R A. Jun 2015
Stayed in the Amber Inn over the weekend and boy did we enjoy our stay. We loved the location near the golf course, we even got to see deer twice from the amazing deck!
The house was very clean and had everything we needed. Extra pillows and blankets in every room. The master bathroom was amazing!!! The kitchen has everything need to cook your meals.
Everything was great the only thing I wish it would have had is a fire pit of some sort that would have made completed the experience. Other than that it was perfect!
Karla Z. Jul 2014
Great location and very roomy. Nice and quite.