USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #733

Annie's Windsong - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
128 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 3 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright Home with Gorgeous Ocean View, Big Deck, Private Hot Tub, & Game Room

Impressive. Spacious. Awesome. All of these and more apply to this five-bedroom Lincoln City vacation rental poised on the northern tip of town's beautiful, seven-mile stretch of beach. From the massive hot tub to the game room, you'll stay in style, comfort, and luxury.

Located in Road's End - a quiet development at the northern end of Lincoln City - you'll be just a short distance from a hidden cove in the headland that's sheltered and quiet where you can explore tide pools, and observe birds like long-necked cormorants.

Steeped in sunlight through multiple windows stacked over two stories, the enormous living room - with its elegant furnishings and warm colors - is still cheery and intimate. Enjoy a DVD or a cable show on the large, flat-screen TV or simply relish the comfort of the plush leather furniture as you read a book or magazine.

After a hearty meal prepared in the gorgeous, fully equipped kitchen with gas stove, piggy-back ovens, and lots of prep-space on the beautiful granite countertops, choose from two dining areas to enjoy your meal. There's the surrounded-by-windows dining table for casual meals and the formal ding table for special meals.

Need to work off dinner? Head down to the beach for a walk or rack 'em up for a game of pool in the game room. Down there, you'll also have an air hockey table and room for board games, puzzles, or just hanging out as a group. Then, head out to the deck and watch the sunset from the bubbly warmth of the hot tub.

When it's time to turn in, there are five bedrooms to sleep up to 16 (10 adults and six kids) at this Oregon Coast vacation rental.

The upstairs holds the master suite - sure to pamper its occupants with spa-like luxury. With a four-poster king bed and a private balcony, you may just never want to leave this room. The attached bathroom has a jetted tub and a separate walk-in shower.

The loft area, just off the master, has a sofa bed for lounging before bed with a book or enjoying morning coffee, while you use the WiFi to get online. Other amenities include a stereo, CD player, iPod dock, a washer and dryer, and space for up to five cars in the driveway.

The other four bedrooms are located on the lower level. Two bedrooms have king beds, one has a queen, and there's even a bunk room for the kids. All of the bedrooms are comfortable and well designed. Everyone will find the perfect spot to sleep at night.

You'll want to bring the camera when you head out for the memories you're about to make. Not only does Lincoln City's seven-mile beach play host to sandcastles, beachcombers and clammers, Lincoln City's geographic position on the 45th Parallel accounts for the incessant wind and its moniker as the 'Kite Capital of the World.' Anglers: Bring your tackle box and poles over to Devil's Lake, home to nine species of freshwater fish.

Bring your family, friends, or colleagues to this amazing Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental and see why Lincoln City has long been called the 'Miracle Twenty Miles.'

City/town permit number: 5577

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Mountain view

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Sound dock

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

128 reviews

Dennis H. Jun 2022
Nice master bedroom and master bath. Kitchen was well stocked. As others have stated, the air hockey doesn’t work. Pool table needs recovered, but was usable. Good location near the beach.
Raechelle S. Mar 2022
Loved everything about it!!! Thanks so much!!!
Doug W. Feb 2022
Very nice home with a great view of the ocean!
Christine F. Jan 2022
Our family loved the size of this house, it had ample room for people to enjoy different activities. It has beautiful ocean views. I rated it a 4 because it could use more comfortable beds.
I' M. Dec 2021
Overall the home was nice.
Elizabeth D. Oct 2021
The house is great for a large group with nice views. But overall I thought there was a lot of room for improvement in terms of amenities and supplies. The can opener didn't work, no tupperware or anything for leftovers, not enough wine glasses, one single spatula in the whole house, my sister burned her hand using a pot holder that had holes in it. The BBQ is NOT what is shown in the picture and barely usable. The external thermometer read isn't working so good luck figuring out how hot the grill is. Anyway, just seems like with a few hundred bucks, they could make it much more enjoyable for their guests. I had to go to Bi-mart to get a hand mixer so I could make frosting for my Mom's birthday cake. We probably wouldn't rent this same house again due to the amenities.
Jennifer B. Oct 2021
All n all a nice house. Short walk to the beach, gorgeous ocean view & relaxing hot tub. But.. Be prepared to bring your own toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, dishwasher detergent etc. They only provide you with a “starter package” which lasts maybe 1.5 days. The house is older and in need of lots of maintenance. I feel like we paid more than it was worth with so much better options out there. I would stay here again if the maintenance stuff was taken care of and the basic needs of TP etc. were met for the duration of our stay. (Which was only 3 nights..)
rosa m. Sep 2021
We loved it the house very much, we made great family memories. Everyone enjoyed it. The only I would say it was a bit dirty.
Manager response:
Rosa, thank you for your review. We are so sorry for any cleanliness issues you experienced; please know this is not a common occurrence. We encourage guests to reach out to us during their stay should any issues arise as we are happy to help. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Zahira o. Sep 2021
I am sooo disappointed in the condition of this place! The pictures definitely fooled us!! The only good rating on this place is the location and how close to the beach it is as well as the support staff who took my ticket to refill propane and the guy who delivered it. Besides that, we KNOW this place is not worth what we paid!. The master bathroom was leaking and had water all around the toilet when we got there. The shower had mold all over specially in grout. The towels were dirty and if they were not, they had a mildew smell to them. We ended up going to the store and buying more detergent to wash them all. The master bed was sitting on broken slates, spiderwebs throughout the house. The fan in the master was broken with one wing thrown behind the TV stand. The air conditioner was not working either. Luckily the breeze was cool and we kept the windows open even if screens kept falling to the ground. Stains on mattresses, sheets and pillows smelled gross. Stain on carpets. Dangerous hockey table and boiling hot water from water hose by garage. Water pressure sucked in showers, air conditioner and hot tub did not work for us. Door knobs to pantry broken. Dirty walls and railings. Spiderwebs and spiders throughout the house. I had read some reviews stating some some the same things and it surprises me some of these issues have yet to be resolved. All it seems to get is a public automated apology response with a promise to make things right in the future blah blah blah...but I can attest the air hockey is still busted almost a year later....we paid a pretty good price and feel robbed... definitely do not feel they carried our on their promise to "book confidently, stay comfortably " as well as advertisement on " professional cleaning". Someone should inspect this home!
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read your review, Zahira. Maintenance and housekeeping are addressing your concerns under supervision. It's our hope that the compensation provided helps convey our apologies. This is not the norm for us, so we do hope to have a chance to host you again!
cindy K. Aug 2021
This is a lovely and spacious home with a great ocean view. Large and several bedrooms to accommodate a large family or multiple families. The pool table was a great hit with the teenagers in the family. Wonderful hot tub and great decks for ocean viewing. Felt secluded but close to restaurants or other attractions.
Rebecca S. Jul 2021
The house was well equipped and worked well for our family. The living room, kitchen, and tv room were very comfortable. It was a 6 minute walk to the beach with our preschool age grandson. We would consider renting this home again.
Vanessa R. May 2021
The house had enough space for the entire family. Room were stocked with pillow, bathrooms had towels and toiletry. The kitchen had a little bit of everything for cooking. The hot tub worked great! The view was great and the house is up the hill for a secluded feeling. The. Walk to the beach was a short 6 minutes. The house needed some more pool sticks, and more trash bags. Overall I enjoyed our stay and will be renting this home for future stays.
Gretta R. Feb 2021
Really clean house something that we were looking for, the hot tub needed to be a little just a little more clean just a few little things inside...the view from the master bedroom was awesome! I posted pics of it in my social media and people asked me where I was. Great house, everything was clean my kids loved it, and want to come back. Thanks.
Tim J. Jan 2021
The hot tub, clear skies & view.
The house was comfy and inviting, and the kitchen stocked with most of cooking needs:) room to relax and play, and to zone for all.
The beach is an easy walk from the house, yet semi secluded.
We would definitely rent again. Thank you.
T&J:)
Cindy C. Dec 2020
This home was filthy. White fan blades that were brown with dirt. Fridge was covered in filth, toilets were disgusting, freezer had food in it. Cupboards and drawers were dirty with other peoples crumbs. The smoke detector in the main level didnt have a battery in it, there was no carbon monoxide detector on the main level, and the others were improperly installed. The carpet in the living room was pulling up and had exposed tack strips. The pool table is far beyond its life and needs to be redone. Definitely would not recommend.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Martha W. Dec 2020
It was big and open. Lovely kitchen, tons of light. Beautiful views of the ocean but still easily walkable to the beach. Tons of space with a big gathering room and 3 smaller social rooms for people who need some space. Would definitely stay again
VANESSA W. Aug 2020
This house is definitely not worth the price! It had dirty floors, dirty dishes, dirty fan vents, and dirty blankets. The air hockey table is busted, the screens on the doors are hanging off, and there are spiders crawling everywhere. The only good thing about this house is the location and the view... other than that I would not recommend it. Don't let the immaculate pictures fool you!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes, Vanessa! We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had and for the cleanliness and condition of the home upon your arrival. We have worked closely with our local staff to address these concerns thoroughly and to ensure that our future cleanings live up to the Vacasa standard. The air hockey table is not a listed amenity and we will work on removing the photos where it appears. We hope for a chance to impress you in the future!
Charles R. Jul 2020
House was as pictured, well appointed and hot tub right on the deck. Clean and comfortable! We will be back
Rob P. Jul 2020
Stayed at this home for several days. Beautiful home well equipped home. The weather was fantastic. It was very relaxing setting out on the deck in the mornings having our coffee.
The home is close to a very nice market. Very convenient location and a short walk down to the beach.
Gillian M. Feb 2020
This house is pretty amazing. The view is great, lots of space for everyone to be. We came with four families and lots of kids. Ample space for everyone.
Brian N. Feb 2020
Very cool house, great view nice deck. Only knock, a lot of the amenities are ready for updating or replacing. I would come back again.
Manager response:
Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have forwarded your feedback to our local management to address. We do hope to host you again in the future.
Jennifer W. Nov 2019
This was not the first house we picked for our stay
However, due to circumstances out of Vacasa's control they gave us some other options and we picked this house. It was more than big enough for the 7 adults that stayed. It is a very clean house and very close to the beach. Thos would be a great place to have a family vacation. When o plan another trip to Lincoln City we will be looking at this house again. Thank you for suck a wonderful stay!
Nerida M. Aug 2019
Very large home with beautiful ocean views!
robert f. Aug 2019
It was great. Clean and big and beautiful views. We also felt safe. Kids had fun also. We will try to rent again.
Latashia L. Jul 2019
My family stay in the house and there was plenty of space, towels, dishes and everything. We really enjoyed it.
Tuyen P. Jul 2019
The location is great and the home has great ocean view. The home was packed with all essential needs for our large family for 3 nights. Kids loved the game room; parents loved the kitchen with large dining table and of course we loved the jacuzzi. I just wish the home was a little closer to the beach. It didn't bother us much, but oh well... we loved the home regardless.
Caroline I. Jun 2019
This house is beautiful and spacious. My family and I had a wonderful time playing pool, air hockey, and enjoying the hot tub. A quick walk down the hill and you are at the beach. It has a glorious view as well! We really enjoyed our stay here! Thank you!
Carolyn P. Apr 2019
Our stay at Annie's Windsong was so relaxing. Beautiful home and beautiful views. Hot tub was the icing on the cake.
Jarrell R. Mar 2019
Beautiful views and the neds were very uncomfortable. We saw a deer walk through the front yard and whales oit in the ocean.
Adis F. Mar 2019
The view from the house was pretty amazing.
Nhi N. Dec 2018
Great House for big family. We love the ocean view from the master room. Will definitely go back gov this house.
Toni K. Aug 2018
There was plenty of room for everyone for our family reunion and lots to do. Our Grandparents weren’t physically able to walk to the beach so it was nice that they were able to enjoy the amazing view of the ocean from the house. I would definitely recommend.
Susan S. Aug 2018
A beautiful home, and the location was wonderful. It was Just a short walk down the hill to beach access. There were 9 of us including 3 children and there was plenty of room. The master suite had a lovey view from it’s own deck. Negatives: The down stairs bedrooms could use some paint and new bedspreads. There were some dirty pans left in the bottom oven that the housekeepers must have missed.
Manager response:
We apologize for any disappointments. We have followed-up with housekeeping, and updates will take place this fall. Thank you!
julie m a. Aug 2018
The house was absolutely gorgeous! The view from the upper balcony was beautiful, the house was so comfortable And very clean. I will definitely go back!
Sarah P. Jun 2018
For our group, this is the perfect size with ample gathering space and plenty of bedrooms. Always comfortable and the view is lovely
Katherine J. Apr 2018
Thanks so much for the wonderful place to have a Girls Weekend. You have done an awesome job!
Marie c. Apr 2018
House was very nice! Clean and perfect for our family vacation.
Garry F. Apr 2018
We had a wonderful family reunion for eight people for five days. The place is well arranged for this type of stay. The pool room is extra nice as is the air hokey. Upstairs bedroom with it's sitting area and deck is luxurious. Kitchen is perfect for fixing large meals. The main deck and hot tub is perfect for lounging around and cooking BBQ when the sun is out.

This may be the place for an annual family reunion.
Rifaat A. Mar 2018
I loved everything and it was the best time my family and I had in a long time. Highly recommend. :)
Amanda F. Mar 2018
Our stay was wonderful, the property management team was prompt and easy to reach. The amenities were great, and the location was good; although not as close to the beach as I had originally thought. (Only two blocks away.)
Our only negative was the cleanliness of the place was not as good as I would have hoped. (E.G. the railings for the stairs were sticky and there was dust in the vents and out of the way places.)

Overall, great stay, great staff, and good vacation spot.
Manager response:
We apologize for the cleanliness oversights and have taken special care with the areas mentioned. Thank you!
Brian H. Jan 2018
We were so pleased with all of the extras that were present upon our arrival. Everything was clean, state-of-the-art, and lovely. We highly recommend this home at Lincoln City. This would be a great home for multiple families or a large group.
Dianne G. Dec 2017
Great place for 3 families to share. Kids loved games, pool and foosball. Adults loved fireplace, views and separate sitting and relaxing spots. Hot tub in rain was great
Kevin H. Dec 2017
The stay in Lincoln city was a great time. The staff was very helpful and ensured we were 100% satisfied with our stay. I would highly recommend this company for others to use.
Sjohn W. Nov 2017
The house was great! Large enough for my family and great views of the beach.
Kim H. Oct 2017
This is a lovely house with a beautiful view of the ocean and easy access to the beach. It has all the amenities you will need for your stay. I would recommend the home highly for large parties.
Natasha M. Oct 2017
Beautiful home!! Had an amazing time everything was clean and fry organized. I wish they had a fan in the kitchen as the fire alarm goes off often while cooking but keeping the doors and windows open did seem to help that issue. Otherwise would definitly recommend was a very comfortable layout. If you have crawling/walking babies recommend bringing a gate to block the stairs I brought one and it was very helpful. Beautiful view and nice big hot tub. The staff was amazing we lucked out with early check in and reserved late checkout also ended up booking a 3rd night on the last day we were there because we were having a great time. Absolutely recommend to others...it is a little bit of a walk to the beach so would bring a stroller for little ones.
Kolab O. Oct 2017
We wouldn't mind if the cleaner actually came out like we were told they would. No one came out so weren't able to use the hot tub. Mainly why we chose this house. Other than that it was a beautiful home.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see the hot tub was not taken care of during this reservation. The earliest we could get it serviced was after this guest's departure.
Ashley M. Sep 2017
Beautiful property, easy walk to the beach! It just needs a solid cleaning crew to keep this in good shape for years to come.
Tri L. Aug 2017
First, this is perfect for a large family - we had 8 adults, 1 toddler and 1 infant (my kids). We took the master bedroom, which was HUGE and fit all the things you come with when you travel with 2 kids under 2. We put my toddler's pack and play in the walk in closet, which could fit 3 of them easily. We then had the bassinet next to the bed in the master. Mattress was too soft and bed is crazy high up. There are no hangers, dressers/cabinets/table surfaces or a big comfy chair in the room even though there's a lot of space. We weren't able to unpack our clothes and lived out of our luggage. I'm the type who likes to fully unpack my suitcase, but it wasn't possible, which I found really strange. It was a cool weekend, but upstairs was always very warm and had to have the ceiling fans on and windows open to keep it room temp up there.

The kitchen leaves a lot to be desired. It's large, but so many small things that were big issues. First, there's no kitchen fan/vent and the smoke alarm is up high on the wall so when you make bacon... be prepared to have someone stand on a chair fanning the alarm. That was frustrating with a sleeping infant just upstairs! The water pressure in the kitchen is awful! It was so frustrating to wash dishes. I couldn't even use the spray nozzle to clean the sink of scraps and ended up using my hands because the pressure is so poor. This wouldn't have been so frustrating if the dishwasher washer was bigger. We had to wash large pans and pots by hand and it felt like punishment. The dishwasher soap holder is gone so i just hoped the soap worked. We barely had enough soap to make it through the weekend (hopefully it is refilled before the next guests!). It should be bigger given the size of the house and state of the poor water pressure. I thought it was broken because you have to push the buttons really hard. We joked that it was child proof and adult proof. The kitchen could be better stocked with saran wrap/containers with lids, garbage bags, dish soap, anddish rack.

As someone who had their own bathroom I had no complaints but everyone in the 4 bedrooms downstairs had to share the 1 bathroom on their floor or go upstairs and use the one by the kitchen, which is odd. Book needs a map to best route to the beach.

Overall, hot tub was great, lovely view and location. Loved the pool table and air hockey, although some air vent don't work. With a little more attention this could be an even better space,perfect dining space
Chanel C. Jul 2017
Cliff F. Jul 2017
38 of my family members gathered in Lincoln City for a family reunion. We stayed in various properties but Annie's Windsong became our headquarters. It is a very comfortable place with a lot of amenities and elbow room. Meal preparation was a breeze in the roomy kitchen and those of us who stayed at Annie's enjoyed the hot tub every evening. Great views, great weather. We would definitely stay here again.
William S. Jul 2017
Excellent house for a large group!
Susan O. Jun 2017
We used this home for a small family reunion (10 guests) just prior to the wedding of our son. It was actually bigger than we needed so we had lots of room for people to spread out and relax. The weather was nice so we spent much of our days out hiking, beachcombing or shopping in town. We ate breakfast and dinners at the house mostly and the kitchen was adequate for our needs. The pool table was a real hit, and the hot tub and air hockey were used a bit. We had a great time and would love to come back again.
Dean R. Jun 2017
This house was beautiful.it needs a little work on the shower and jetted tub in the master.water pressure in the kitchen sink and down draft to the stove. It was a great house though
Margaret B. May 2017
This is really the perfect house for a lot of guests--ample private bedrooms and sleeping quarters and lovely communal space. Great ocean views, convenient to the beach and hiking trails.
Cody K. May 2017
Decent place, needs some maintenance. I already did a more detailed review.
Mikayle K. Apr 2017
Home is not well stocked, you can tell the owners don't put their heart into the home. Everything is outdated and kitchen items are gross. Definitely needs some TLC. View is nice and is close to beach and in a nice area. But don't expect what you may think it would be from the pictures.
Laurel G. Mar 2017
This home accommodates a large family very well. The kitchen was well stocked and the pool table and air hockey were fun for everyone. The house was clean upon arrival and the checkout process was so easy with Vacasa. The location to the beach is just a short walk and the view is amazing from many areas in the house. It isn't beach front but the location worked very well for our group. We would definitely stay here again.
Sarah P. Jan 2017
It's a great place for larger groups. Plenty of beds and the gathering areas are the right size.
Chris P. Jan 2017
Large house with great views from all 3 floors. The kitchen is well appointed, lots of service and lots of cookware. Bring some binoculars so you can spot ships and whales in the ocean.
Scott M. Jan 2017
Appreciated the large cooking pans, and the ample dishes, silverware. Well stocked kitchen. Great place for athletic guests,. Running on beach, climbing on hills, etc. Scenery was absolutely beautiful, and loved the deer's presence. Was one is not the most loved rental in our 10+ years of rentals for family get-together.
Sandi D. Jan 2017
Great home for a large family.We enjoyed our stay.
Sharon A. Dec 2016
Our Family had a wonderful time and belated Thanksgiving dinner in this beautiful home. Such wonderful memories. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Tawnya K. Nov 2016
Beautiful home overlooking the coast line. Only one block off the beach - walkable to beach access. Quiet, warm and inviting.
Setup to handle large groups - great flatware and plates for dinning, plenty of beds, and still very spacious. It's not over full - easy to move around, spread out and relax.
Veronika P. Nov 2016
wonderful ocean views from spacious master suite, beach- and star-gazing from hot tub. easy/safe walking distance with very small children to beach.
Tana B. Oct 2016
We had a great stay, located in a quiet neighborhood, loved the hot tub with such a beautiful view, accommodations were great for a large group!!! Thanks!
Akira M. Aug 2016
... lovely in every way! from the ample space, very well stocked kitchen and comfy beds (well, maybe not the 'taco' fold-out couch in the upstairs tv room) to the amazing view! Loved our stay here!
Pamela M. Aug 2016
We had a girls weekend with 10 women and the house was large enough to provide beds for everyone, albeit some had to sleep in bunk beds. Overall, the house is well decorated and furnished. The kitchen is large and spacious but not well organized. The pantry doors need to be replaced as they stick and feel cheap, which is not in line with the rest of the house. The view from the deck was awesome and the walk to the beach is easy. Roads End is a great area but traffic in Lincoln City is getting crazy in the summers. We did need sheets for the hide-a-beds and I called Vacasa but had no response all weekend. I have stayed at many vacation homes and would expect them to at least call back to address our needs. All in all I would recommend this property to others.
Manager response:
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home, but apologize that we weren't able to get back to you in a reasonable time during your stay. Our Guest Services team has grown considerably and we are ready to assist at a moment's notice now. We hope to have you back again sometime!
Bernie P. Aug 2016
Our best family gathering ever! The property accommodated our family of 15 adults and children comfortably. The setting is spectacular with awesome views.The ample supply of cookware and tableware was appreciated.
Graciela C. Jul 2016
We rented Annie's Windsong based almost exclusively on the number of beds for our large family gathering. The house did not disappoint in that regard. We loved that the house had several different living areas to enjoy at different points in the day. The view from the large third floor deck (outside the master) is superb.
Debra M. Jun 2016
The area was great! The hillside home was the perfect size for our family gathering. We enjoyed the ocean view and the rich green trees and foliage in the front yard. The kitchen was stocked with most cooking ware needed but VERY disorganized and needed a deep cleaning. We gathered around the dining area and kitchen most of our time and the open floor plan allowed us to all visit continuiously which was cozy. Agate hunting at Neotsu beach area was very fun at low tide. The house was overall in good shape and a good experience for our family. I wished Vacasa had had better cleaners, maintance vendors that paid attention to details. There were things broken, missing or not clean. It is the fault of the management company because the are responsible for hiring good vendors who care about the homes.
Manager response:
The kitchen has been deep cleaned and organized, and the Property Manager will do a walk through of the home to see what maintenance items there are that need to be addressed.
Micheal G. Jun 2016
This is a perfect house for a family party. We had 6 families stay for an anniversary party. The kitchen is fully stocked and the beds are all comfy .Plenty of areas to have small group conversations
Sarah P. Jun 2016
We keep coming back to this house because it's a perfect size / location for our church staff retreat. Great main room and plenty of beds. We'll be back!
OC R. May 2016
Awesome time with the family. We surprised my mom for mothers day and all 13 stayed Sunday thru Thursday. Great house with great view. Extras we brought and we're happy we did were: Blu ray player, Nintendo Wii U for family Mario cart tournament, Bose Bluetooth speaker for music, deep fryer and vacuum sealer for fresh fish, seasoned firewood for nightly beach fires and making smores, beach towels and blankets, shovels and buckets for epic sandcastle building. The house was easily large enough for everyone and very comfortable as well. Multiple tvs which was great so in the evening the kids could watch something as they got ready for bedtime and the adults could watch movies or play video games. Over all I would rate this house, price paid, view, ease of booking, customer service, and over all fun we had 4.3 out of 5 stars. The only two complaints we had was the beds were a little to hard and the a/c was a pain in the butt to get working not even sure if we got it to cool down the house, but with the multiply ceiling fans and sliding glass doors and windows that opened and wasn't that bad. Would I rent again? You better believe it!
Kim H. Apr 2016
This is a great house for a large group of people! Beach is close by, the hot tub on the deck is delightful and the kitchen is perfect to cook in.
Amanda B. Apr 2016
We had a great girls weekend at the beach. The house is beautiful and large.The master bedroom was amazing as was the master bathroom. We really enjoyed the hot tub, the pool table, and air hockey table. Had a couple issues. One with the hot tub ( temp wouldn't go above 96) and the cue ball was missing from the pool table. We called right away on both issues and they had someone out that day to fix the hot tub and give us a new cue ball. Even with those small issues we had one of our best girls weekend. We will definitely be back and would recommend this house to anyone. Great location as well, the outlet mall was right up the road as well as the casino!! Thanks for a great weekend!!!
Charissa S. Apr 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Annie's Windsong but there are some maintenance issues that need to be attended to at the property. Overall, nice location-great for large groups of people. Kitchen has dishes/pots and pans but nothing else so bring everything you need (pantry items) if you plan on cooking--including coffee supplies!
Lidiya G. Mar 2016
Great Place. Clean spacious and fun:)
Shelly S. Mar 2016
Nice, large house, well kept and clean.
JANET S. Feb 2016
Our large family really appreciated this spacious home where large gatherings were comfortable in the great room area but there were plenty of spaces to go off and enjoy quiet space too. We would definitely recommend this property to others.
Amanda Q. Feb 2016
Saw whale spouts and seals in the surf from the deck! It was nearly 70 in Feb... Can't get much better then that!
Sarah P. Jan 2016
We had our church staff on retreat at Annie's Wind Song - what a great set up for group meals and work sessions in the Great Room area. Plenty of beds and room to spread out. This is our second staff retreat at the house and we hope to come again.
Jonathan R. Jan 2016
Very clean, convenient, and accommodating :)
Ann W. Aug 2015
Happy to have stayed in such a beautiful home! My family will remember this vacation for years. We had to leave our vacation on an unfortunate situation due to the Idaho fires being in the back yard of several of our family homes. But we were grateful to be together for the moment. Thanks for sharing your home with us and God bless!!
Doris K. Jul 2015
Annie's Windsong was the perfect size for the needs of our 6 adults and 5 children.
The property is very well equipped - you really do not need to bring anything with you for a week's stay. The tidal pools on the local beach are just beautiful.
Only downside would be a few property maintenance issues.
Lee B. Jul 2015
We enjoyed staying here with our large party, the deck and the view are fantastic. The beach entrance is roughly a 5-7 min walk away. There is plenty of room and a great kitchen set up that allows for large meals. The grill is in poor condition and I would make sure the hot tub heater is working when you walk in the door. We would definitely stay there again.
Dmitriy L. Jun 2015
We stayed at this house for 5 days, the house is big with an amazing view,but house need more attention on inside (need major cleaning in side)
Debbie A. Jun 2015
We enjoyed our stay. It fit the needs of our family perfectly.

The hot tub did not work, so you should check before you arrive to make sure it's working when you get there.
Julie H. May 2015
We had a lovely stay. Our parents in their 80's felt like a Queen and King staying in the upstairs master room and the stairs were comfortable with the landing 1/2 way and the rails. We all had plenty of pillows. The sofa beds are not comfortable for an adult (they never are) but worked for kids. The bunk-beds in the poolroom was awkward for us as it was not displayed like that in pictures and we needed a room for a family with a 2 yr old, 4 yr old and 6 mo old and that room is much colder than the rest of the house and did not get warm with the heat turned up. That family got split up all over thanks to the portable cribs we brought. The room where the air hockey game was was very warm. The view was lovely and the house over all was very accommodating. Loved the kitchen. Was surprised by the ashtrays and cigarette butts on the deck as we understood it to be absolutely no smoking. We only had two glitches that included a full garbage can on our arrival and a picture fell off the wall when my grandson touched it in poolroom but no injuries only blessings. We would love to come again only I want the master room next time. Thanks for sharing this lovely get away on a quiet corner of the world.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so happy to hear that your family had a great time! Regarding your comment about smoking: you are correct, our homes are 100% non smoking, inside and out. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention! We are excited to see you again soon!
Kimberly H. May 2015
Beautiful home in a very nice location with a beautiful view of the ocean! Home is well equipped and furnished with plenty of bedrooms and sleeps up to 14 people. We will definitely be back next year!
Jake P. Apr 2015
We were here for a birthday party. Plenty of space for everyone. The house was stunning. Wish it was just a touch closer to the beach, but the walk was not bad at all. Will be back.
Season L. Feb 2015
We had a few hickups but we would absolutely return. The home is beautiful and the layout was convenient for families and children. We hardly saw the kids because they had a great time playing air hockey and hide and seek. Jessica from Vacasa was delightful to deal with and the maintenance crews were very helpful. Overall a wonderful experience.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great review! I am so happy that you enjoyed the home even with a few hickups, I am glad that there were fixable.
Jackie P. Dec 2014
House is spacious and the floor plan works nicely for a large group. All the windows provided a beautiful view of the ocean. The hot tub was an added plus. The kitchen was supplied with everything needed for preparing great meals. One drawback was the game room - couldn't use it once someone went to bed because walls are thin, TOO noisy! :o(
Robin S. Sep 2014
I had a birthday weekend with 5 women. Loved having enough beds for all and comfortable bathroom facilities. We had an absolutely fabulous time at this property. Check in and check out was incredibly easy and seamless. The house is beautiful and well kept. We would definitely come back!
Douglas M. Aug 2014
Fourteen of us stayed here for a week. We came from all over the country and really enjoyed our time. May be a little hard to find by using GPS directions. Use the directions that the Vacasa gives you and go up 74th street and not 72nd. The kids had fun, the adults were comfortable. Even though it isn't on the beach, it has a great view, and very easy 5 minute walk to the wonderful beach. The kids had a lot of fun picking the blackberries from the bushes that surrounded the house, and trying to make juice to sell! I would stay there again.
Kim B. Jul 2014
house slept all the people it advertises well. 3 full baths was very helpful. Kitchen well stocked, and the ocean view was awesome!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We love this beautiful home. It's spacious with ample sleeping space, a well stocked kitchen and the views are spectacular. We are glad that you enjoyed the games available in the home and the easy beach access.
Tiffany T. Jun 2014
This is a beautiful property! We stayed with 4 separate families and each couple had a private bedroom and the kids were well accommodated in the bunks and on the pull out beds. The distance to the beach was only a short two minute walk and access was great! Close to town as well. The hot tub is large enough for several people and due to the cold beach it was used daily. Our maintenance issues were addressed immediately by the local staff. I would rent here again in a heartbeat!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. It's always great to hear that our local staff was quick to respond and resolve an issue in the home. We are so glad that this home was a great match for 4 families and that everyone was accommodated. We hope you had a fantastic stay!
Lara C. Jun 2014
The house was a great destination with comfortable beds and nice amenities. The kitchen was well equipped for entertaining. We would stay here again.
Mindy C. Jun 2014
Property was beautiful and great location! Wish we could have stayed longer! Very spacious for our four families!
Rodger O. Apr 2014
We went for a multi family Spring Break trip. The house was very accommodating to families with children. All the cooking utensils you could need, and the beach is a very short walk. The game room provided entertainment for both children and adults alike on the rainy days! I would rent this property again, the views and proximity to the ocean were great!
Debby T. Mar 2014
Our family of 16 had a wonderful time. The house is big enough for everyone, without feeling crowded. The gas grill on the deck was a special surprise. Plenty of towels, and good laundry room. Linens were fragrance free, and very much appreciated.
Bob G. Oct 2013
My family from 13 to 84 loved it. Very comfortable and easy to live in. Stay there again in a heartbeat.
David S. Oct 2013
We had such a wonderful time with our family in this spacious home! Beautiful views and you can open the sliding glass door in the bedroom to listen to the sound of the ocean all night long. Something to do for everyone....all ages and the beach was amazing too! Thanks!
Michael F. Jun 2013
The house had ample bedding and linens for the 16 of us that stayed there. I had a great view of the ocean and was close walking distance to the beach. The house was well provisioned and it was wonderful having laundry facilities. It was nice to have a large game room for the children.