USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #685

Boardwalk - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Just Across Street from Beach - Ocean Views & Bright Interior, Dog-friendly

This bright and cheery Rockaway Beach vacation rental boasts a wonderful location just across the street from the sandy beach! The northern unit of a spacious and well-appointed duplex, Boardwalk offers partial ocean views, charming nautical decor, and plenty of room for up to 10 guests.

Want more space for your party? No problem! Rent this duplex unit alongside Park Place and you'll have plenty of room for 20 guests. Still not enough? Rent next-door Pacific Avenue as well and enjoy space for up to 30 guests.

The home's main living spaces are located on the upper floor to make the most of its partial ocean views. One wall is covered with wide picture windows and sliding glass doors that lead out to the deck, filling the space with natural light and allowing you enjoy the views throughout the home. Cozy sofas sit before the cable TV for laid-back afternoons, and a bistro table for four sits by the windows for your own private ocean-view dining. WiFi is available throughout the home.

The kitchen, sitting just behind the living area, is the perfect gathering spot while preparing meals for the whole group. Four comfortable stools line the breakfast bar so guests can perch with a glass of wine before dinner, and the ample granite countertops makes it easy to share the cooking duties. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the appliances, cooking gear, and dishes you might need to serve a large group - including a dishwasher so you can spend your evenings socializing instead of scrubbing pots and pans. Outside on the deck, a new propane BBQ (propane included) awaits your summer barbecues.

The master bedroom is on the upper level as well, with a handcrafted four-poster king bed and sitting area. There is one full bath upstairs.

The lower level has a relaxing family room with sofa, cable TV, and plenty of space for kids to spread out with board games or puzzles. There are three bedrooms downstairs; two offer plush queen beds, and the third has two sets of bunk beds for up to four guests. There's also a laundry room with washer/dryer to keep packing light, and a second full bath to keep morning routines running smoothly.

This dog-friendly getaway (with a nightly dog fee) also has a nice backyard and a wonderful location in Rockaway Beach. The sandy beach itself is accessed just steps from your door, and the shops and dining at the center of town are just six blocks to the north. The home is well positioned for guests who want to be close to all the action, yet still enjoy plenty of peace and quiet.

City/town permit number: 3048

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules


Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Mountain view




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Beach chairs

Beach towels


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

30 reviews

Dianna B. Oct 2021
The house was great, lived the decore, beds were comfortable. Close to everything, beach, stores, restaurant. I would replace out door chairs and grill cover. Suggestion to brings DVDs for the rainy times. We would recommend this and would rent again. The Bradley's
Rose D. Sep 2021
location was great, easy walking to town and beach, comfortable beds
Linda G. Jun 2021
We rented this until and the attached duplex, as well as the house next door. Nice clean units, great floor plans for what we needed. Very easy beach access. Could use a little more toilet paper stocked when goin to have 9 people in the unit for 9 days:) Very Happy with our stay.
Manager response:
Hi Linda, thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay! We're happy to hear that you had a great time. We apologize for any inconvenience caused regarding the toilet paper supply. To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Claudia S. Aug 2020
The house is great! My family of 5 were comfortable. The location is also fantastic! Quick walk out to the beach and a short walk into the south end of town. Fantastic!
Sue L. Jul 2020
The house was very clean, great location and great space for ten people and dog. Kitchen fully equipped, nice washer and dryer, comfortable linens and beds.
Claire W. Jul 2020
Location was great, beach was very beautiful. Lots of space in the home. Very quiet.
LeAnn C. Jul 2020
The house has a great location and amenities. We rented both sides of the duplex and the connected deck was an added bonus. Well stocked kitchen and bedrooms. WiFi, board games, and plenty of televisions.
Teresa J. Jun 2020
Just a few steps away from the beach with a partial view of the water . Great for families with dogs .
The only negative was that the master bed sagged horribly in the middle of the bed and was just not in any way comfortable . The other beds were a bit better but also hard to sleep more than just a few nights on but the master bed really needs to be even slightly upgraded to make for a decent sleep here . Over all though the property location and beach access are great .
arthur a. Jun 2020
Great house for two families. Plenty of room for kids and dogs.
Jonathan C. Aug 2019
Thank you for being a place were our whole family were comfortable! Our dog Riley especially had a great time!
Julia N. Sep 2018
Rented both together. This is our third visit to this rental. Love the deck, the short walk to the beach.
Love the deck on Pacific Ave, would've enjoyed using the hot tub but it wasn't working.
Another year of new memories made as we honored loved ones not with us.... already looking forward to next year's trip.
Holly D. Jun 2015
Nice place for a group or large family. Not far from downtown-an easy walk on the beach. Nice big kitchen and fridge-well stocked with cooking gear for foodies. Downstairs rooms are noisy if folks are active upstairs so bring earplugs if you are sensitive to noise-lots of hardwood floors. Easy access to the beach one house over. Nice little creek comes out there. Great for sand castles and kite flying. Beautiful sunset on the deck up top. Overall very nice.
Catherine M. May 2015
I was very displeased with the duplex. I was not aware it was a duplex when I rented the unit. The first night, a large party were on the other side, drinking and running around until very late. They had 4 vehicles, 3 dogs, and many people staying there. It was very disruptive to a small family seeking a quiet vacation.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that you were so disappointed in your stay. We do state in the first paragraph of the description for this rental that it is a duplex. We manage both sides of the duplex and are able to act as an intermediary if we do have guests behaving disrespectfully. We hope you were still able to enjoy your time on the beach. Thank you!
Carolyn M. Apr 2015
The home was in a great location for sightseeing along the coast. Everything was supplied for us including laundry tabs and dishwasher tabs. What a great thing to wash clothes on vacation! The only negative is that there wasn't any extra toilet paper and the rolls were more than half gone when we arrived. Overall I would stay there again! The walk to the beach took less than 30 seconds!!
Brian F. Mar 2015
We loved that this property had a lower level with its own bathroom and TV/couch setup. That was great for the kids. No wifi, only 14 channels of TV, old TVs and VHS(!) machines were not ideal, but sometimes having less access to screens is good! We loved the kitchen/living area upstairs, and the rooms were all very comfortable. Not much of a view but you could still hear and see the ocean from the upper deck, and in 1 minute walk you are standing on the beach so not really much at all to complain about. We would stay here again.
Manager response:
We are so pleased to hear that your group had a great stay in Rockaway and that everyone enjoyed themselves despite not having the modern conveniences we have all become so accustomed to, like wifi. But, like you mentioned, sometimes it is nice to get that break from technology. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would love to have you as guests again!
Jessica D. Sep 2013
We had a great time this past weekend at Rockaway! The house was perfect for our party- 5 adults, 1 teen and 4 dogs! It was gorgeous weather... In true Oregon style it was sunny AND stormy while we were there! The staff was more that responsive and such a pleasure to work with. We appreciated and took advantage of bothe the early check in and the late check out! Completely worth it!
Karen A. Aug 2013
Lovely, restful ocean view retreat.