USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #640

The Boat House Retreat - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
114 reviews
Max. occupancy: 13 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 2 Futon 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright home with stunning ocean views, private hot tub, and nearby beach access

Enjoy expansive, panoramic ocean views at this gorgeous home in the quiet residential neighborhood of Roads End, with beach access right across the street.

The house features an open floor plan and a wall of windows looking out over the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Taking up another whole wall in this unique space is a gorgeous stone facing with a gas fireplace and mantel. Look closely - there's a mosaic stone ship laid into the wall. For more entertainment options, turn your attention to the TV equipped with cable and a DVD player.

When it is time to put a meal on the table, the full kitchen has everything you'll require. This spacious upper floor has a dining room table with overflow seats available at the breakfast bar. And since this space is open, socializing is easy whether you're setting the table, watching a movie on the sofa, or stirring the pasta sauce in the kitchen.

After dinner, you can rack 'em up on the pool table or play a game of foosball in the garage game room. The upper deck provides plenty of space to enjoy a colorful sunset or gaze up at the stars.


AttractionDistance from home
Roads End State Recreation Site528 Feet
Chinook Winds Casino Resort1.1 Miles
Connie Hansen Garden Conservancy1.6 Miles
Game Over Arcade1.9 Miles
Bijou Theatre2.5 Miles
Regatta Park3.4 Miles
Cascade Head Lower Viewpoint8.1 Miles
Nestucca Bay National Wildlife Refuge16.1 Miles


City/town permit number: 7820

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Mountain view





DVD player

VHS library


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private


114 reviews

Alisha H. Jun 2022
Lots to do for kids, and enough beds and exrra linens for everyone. Close to beach.
Ryan S. Apr 2022
The access to the beach is awesome, the maintenance people were very quick and professional (code didn't work). The house is amazing with lots of room. View every sunset off the balcony was great.
Jessika R. Nov 2021
The view is amazing! You can fit way more than 14 people. The beds were comfortable. Short walk to the beach. Tons of dishes and pots. The house needs some updates. The house needs to be dusted and the floors was not clean. The refrigerator and freezer did not work. We had to use the fridge in the garage. And the oven mittens were dirty. Just minor things that can be easily fixed. I would definitely stay there again.
Kerry W. Sep 2021
The view was the best part of the house!
Adria E. Aug 2021
This house is perfect for a family getaway or a fun friend gathering. The house has recently been beautifully updated and the views are gorgeous. Beach access is a short block away and the location is perfect. I’m already looking forward to my next stay.
Matthew J. Aug 2021
This is a great beach house! Very nice amenities and close to the beach and Chinook Winds Casino.
Jessica H. Jul 2021
Loved the upgrades to the house! But there was an ant infestation in 1 downstairs bedroom. Plus 2nd time (when we stayed in 2019 & this year 2021) Vacasa hasn't had the house cleaned in time...made us check-in an hour late. This time they told us 30mins late but ended up being 45mins. Plus checkout times moved up to 10am from 11am.... already limited on how late/early check-in & out is in rentals and then they are saying that 6hour window isn't enough to frustrating and won't use vacasa anytime soon! Especially with this house-sadly!
Manager response:
Jessica, we are happy you enjoyed your stay overall but are so sorry for the details that were amiss which prevented this from being a perfect stay. We are so sorry pests found their way into the unit during the heavy rains. The condo has since been treated for ants and it is pest-free. Unfortunately, during this time, we had to adjust our check in and check out times to increase the time our housekeepers spend caring for each Vacasa home. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Lisa N. Jun 2021
Large house in a great location.
Adria E. May 2021
I had a wonderful stay in this home. The new renovations are beautiful and made for a very pleasant stay. The front windows provide a breathtaking view of the ocean. The kitchen is well equipped and has everything you need. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large with plenty of room and the king bed I stayed in was very comfortable. It was very helpful to have a washer and dryer in the home. Downstairs had a room for the kids to play as well as a foosball table and pool table in the garage. The house has plenty of space for everyone. The beach access is close by and easy to get to. The house has everything we needed and we will definitely be back.
Nicole D. Nov 2020
This was the dirtiest house I have ever stayed in. The dishes in the cupboard were filthy: stuck on food, slimy glasses, disgusting silverware, oil in the measuring cups in the cupboard, etc. The dishwasher was broken with melted plastic in the bottom. The main shower had no heat. There was sand on the floors, spider webs on the walls, sticky spots on the floor and some of the furniture. The heat distribution in the house is terrible for winter. The downstairs is freezing when the upstairs is reasonable because there’s one thermostat for the whole house. You can tell that the house was once nice, but has been severely neglected. I hope that whoever purchases it invests some in fixing it up.
Manager response:
Nicole, we appreciate you sharing your feedback and concerns with us in order for us to address the areas in need of attention throughout the home. We apologize for the dirty dishes and we are happy to report that the dishwasher has been repaired. The hot water and thermostat heat are working properly, and a thorough deep clean has been completed. We hope for the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience in the future!
Malinda s. Sep 2020
big house with hot tub ocean view
Netelyn K. Aug 2020
Awesome.great place for vacation
Sharla H. Aug 2020
The house was in a great location and spacious. The towels were plentiful and nice. The kitchen was well equipped with pots and pans.
However, the property was in dire need of maintenance and deep cleaning. The vents above the microwave and under the refridgerator were layered with dirt, it looks like they hadn’t been cleaned in a very long time. There is more areas that were dirty but I am not going to take the time for all the details. All the window seals and sliding glass door were also very dirty. 2 of the guests are elderly with underlying health conditions so we were concerned this property wasn’t suitable but after speaking with the Vacasa staff they explained what made it Covid safe, it was disinfected and the cleaning staff wore ppe equipment. I had to call several times and every time the staff were pleasant and responsive. They were very easy to deal with and refunded the cleaning fee. During these uncertain times they have been overwhelmed with demand. Ultimately the property needs some TLC. It has such potential but didn’t meet our needs. I want to add that we rent a property in Roads end every summer so we have a baseline knowledge of several properties in the area.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that the cleanliness was not up to the standards we hold our homes to! Our local staff has been made aware of these issues so that our guests do not have the same issues in the first place.
Naireen H. Aug 2020
Very disappointed in our experience here! Stayed two days and it was so low on utensils that we had to go to the dollar tree down the road to get some things that we needed. Dirty utensils upon arrival. Two of the bathroom doors did not even close. Upstairs shower not working. Bunk bed downstairs did not even have stair stool to use to get onto the second level I had to crawl and struggle to get on the 2nd level to get up there! Only 1 extra roll of toilet paper had to go buy more of that too! The couch in the living room is so old and so worn down! Furniture needs to be updated for the price that is being charged! And almost all of the plugs were loose and did not work properly.. very disappointed in the amenities there wasn’t even cable to watch.... especially for the price that is being charged I would never go back!
Manager response:
Hi, Naireen. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and would like to sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. Thank you for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We will address these issues and make the owner aware of the needed repairs. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Vanessa R. Jul 2020
Lots of space for a big family
Theodore Y. Jul 2020
We enjoyed the large open area with a nice view of the ocean to gather in and visit in. The room with the bunk beds was a great place for the kids as was the attached room with the television. A short walk to the beach and Road's End park.
Dawn W. Jun 2020
The views are amazing! Being able to see the ocean is a must when we stay and this house did not disappoint! The beds were so comfortable. There was tons of room for our whole family. I would definitely stay here again!
Melanie K. Jun 2020
We built great memories for our families birthday celebration! Great home...thank you😀
Timothy D. Jun 2020
Great location, clean and well organized.
Taia I. Mar 2020
Great location of house near restaurants and shopping center. Also this house clean and cozy home .
Frank S. Feb 2020
We loved the home amenities, location, ocean view, layout, proximity to shopping and restaurants, will definitely book again!
Marchele C. Jul 2019
The home was spacious and comfortably slept all of us (10) but the kitchen could use some items such as mixing bowls and serving dishes. It would've been nice if the kitchen was organized to make it easier to find things too.
eric m. May 2019
Amazing view, well prepared for us and very homely! Thanks for helping us have a good time!
Raymond L. Mar 2019
This house was simply good. It was clean, had a nice view, ready to use and accommodated us plenty.

Like any home, it had character in some places. Occasionally a loud faucet/pipe, ping pong and pool table are not in any great condition.

But the house was good and certainly worth while.
Beverly G. Nov 2018
The big open space in living and dining area was wonderful for our group. And we so enjoyed the everyday great ocean view. The hot tub worked well and was a nice touch
Marie T. Sep 2018
Great weather - plenty of room. Family enjoyed playing pool & ping pong @ night.
Neded more forks!
Karin T. Aug 2018
This was a great house for our staff retreat. It was very comfortable for our group of 10. We all fit around the dining table, and there was plenty of room in the large living room for our group activities, including yoga! There were a couple of maintenance issues that need to be addressed- the big beautiful windows facing the ocean provided a fabulous view, but they were in desperate need of cleaning. There was also a big dry wall patch in one of the downstairs bedrooms that needs finishing, and there were several broken window blinds. Overall the house was comfortable and well furnished for our group, and it was lovely to have the beach so close.
Manager response:
We apologize for the leak that occurred right before this guest's arrival that resulted in the rough drywall patch. This work has now been completed. Thank you for staying with Vacasa!
Traci R. Aug 2018
We had a great time in this house. We had plenty of room for each couple and the 7 kids. The kitchen was well supplied as far as pots, pans, dishes and utensils go. But I was suprised to not find anything like salt and pepper. But no a big deal either. Love the easy access to the beach, the view and we all really enjoyed the pool table and hot tub. Thank you for a great family vacation. From The Ratledge Clan
Keith H. Jul 2018
We felt the place was overpriced considering the condition it was in. However, we didn't feel too anxious about our grandkids spilling stuff, etc., . The location was fine as was the amount of rooms and arrangement of the rooms.
Darlene T. May 2018
Kitchen things to do in garage big rooms
Benjamin S. Mar 2018
It was a great house.. very clean.. only negative was parking a big vehicle.. it was a tight fit... Loved the house.
Samantha A. Mar 2018
The Boathouse was a wonderful getaway for my significant other's birthday. Most of our group just came up for the day to walk the beach and basque in the sunlight that the amazing front window provides.
We had a blast playing pool in the garage and taking turns in the hot tub.
We were only a block away from the beach entrance and just a few more blocks from that was the grocery store, very convenient. We would definitely stay here again!
Sophie B. Jan 2018
Our stay in Lincoln City was beautiful! The house was well described in the posting and fit our needs for our group of 14 for NYE weekend. We were super close to the beach which was important to our group. Hot tub, long dining table, and large living room were awesome! The house had some wear and tear but overall was clean and great for our weekend getaway. Would definitely stay at this house again!
Kristin S. Oct 2017
dont bring a large suv or truck , couldnt get the tv to work in living room! and the microwave above oven wouldnt work.
Manager response:
We inspected all kitchen appliances and found them to be working, and we replaced the batteries in the TV remote. Thank you!
Stacei S. Oct 2017
The house was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. The only disappointment was the hot tub wasn't working. I really wanted to treat my staff to a relaxing couple of days that included a hot tub.
Darrell C. Aug 2017
Location is great but the property is very rundown and inadequately provisioned for large groups.
Debbie C. Aug 2017
The location of the property is GREAT. Very convenient to many things. The size is great. Comfortable for large groups and large dining table was great, lots of game playing took place. Jacuzzi also great. The living room furniture is GOOD. It's a bit dated but it was fine. The bedroom furniture was good too. Comfortable beds. There are many stairs. If you have elderly or people who can't do stairs, this isn't the place for you. The blinds in the main living area are POOR. There are missing blinds which make it impossible to block out the sun for the late afternoon, hot sun. There is no A/C and it got hot. There are a handful of just ticky tacky things that if fixed, would make this rental really great. The railing on the upper deck seemed a bit precarious. The AWESOME feature of the home is the view. The pictures make the rental look a lot nicer than it is, but having said that we did enjoy the visit. It was mostly annoying to worry about small little things. Awesome vacation in an ok rental.
Chris K. May 2017
The house sits in a great location within a walk to the casino. The beach is also very close and the view is wonderful. It comfortably slept 11 people with double occupancy in the queen and king beds. Everything was in working order and relatively clean when we arrived. However no one could seem to work the upstairs hallway shower. The TV is quite small so don't plan on a movie night. The ping-pong table and a pool table in the garage are a great source of entertainment . Note that to abide by the three car parking rule with one car being in the garage the ping-pong table would need to be folded
Richard K. May 2017
Awesome location
Tamie S. Apr 2017
We really enjoyed spending time with the family and this house was excellent for access to the beach. We enjoyed the hot tub. The house was wonderful for the kids with the ping pong table in the garage. We really enjoyed everything about the would get 5 stars if it were updated, but then the price would probably go up too. Overall, it was a great vacation and I would stay here again.
Brad H. Feb 2017
Very economical. Great location...about a mile from the casino and just across the street from the beach. We had a great time and enjoyed the house. A ton of sleeping areas.
Colin J. Jan 2017
Would book this home again. It was perfect for our little get-away.
Craig O. Jan 2017
We loved the house and the ease of access to shopping, the beach and casino. A short 15 minute walk from the blouse and your at the casino. Great location and loved the house!
Rosalva L. Dec 2016
This was a great place!!
Jason B. Sep 2016
The house was as pictured and advertised. 1 block away from the beach.
Steven S. Aug 2016
First, the property is not bad. Its got lots of room and decent bedrooms and spacious bathrooms. A well equipped kitchen, and beach toys in the garage were nice. The property is just old and the furniture outside of the rooms is very well worn. The upper deck just felt a little shaky and not safe so we didn't even go out there. The railings of the stairs were shaky and a couple of support posts were rusted through and were sitting in the drive way as we pulled in.

The hot tub was simply not clean and the hair and goop stuck to the sides was pretty gross. (you shouldn't have to clean the hot tub in order to use it).

However, the worst thing was the smelled awful. We literally though an animal had died in there. The kids wouldn't even play in there despite the pool table and ping pong. We did brave the garage to do a load of lanudry until we found a mouse inside the top loading washing machine! That freaked my wife and daughter out and they were on pins an needles the rest of our time.

My advice would be to skip this property for another one. Its not worth the price...or the smell.
Manager response:
We appreciate having the opportunity to respond to this feedback. It has been discovered that the futon in the garage was causing the smell; it will be removed and a new one purchased to replace it. Pest control will be coming to address the mice situation, and the washing machine is going to be replaced. We have a hot tub company regularly service the hot tub; we apologize that they did not properly clean it and that we did not notice.
Rene F. Jul 2016
We've paid less and gotten much more luxury at other locations. The house is obviously used a lot- things are well-used and worn out. It has a great view of the beach, but the access "directly across the street" has been fenced so you have to walk about 5 houses or in either direction. Not catastrophic, just a warning if that's important to you. Hot tub was nice. All four clips were broken so didn't lock. Gate onto the patio was missing, too, so anyone could have access to it. I hand-washed most of the dishes before using them as there was debri on the glasses and plates. I'm sure my kids had a completely positive experience as most of our issues were the kind adults would notice or care about.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that there were some disappointments with this stay. Our property manager has received owner approval to purchase a new microwave, dishwasher and grill. We are currently waiting for the owner to approve other home upgrades.
Laurie J. Jul 2016
We had a wonderful time with our family in Lincoln City. The house we rented was perfect for us and in a perfect location. Lots of fun playing on the Beach, Golfing and shopping! We will most definitely be back!????
The Johnson Clan 2016
OLANA B. Jul 2016
It's a nice place visit it.
Loy S. Jul 2016
Great View, Great location, Great get away!
David C. Jul 2016
Great spot on a quiet road with great views overlooking the beach in northern Lincoln City.
QUOC D. Jul 2016
I rent a beach house at Lincoln City every year. This year, I had my sister's family come from California. We're glad we chose this one. The kids love it, the adults love it. We had a great time at The Boat House Retreat :)
Kristen D. Jul 2016
This house has a great location, and the bedroom/bathroom configuration was ideal for our large family (7 adults and 5 kids). The house is not fancy and the floors were not clean, but at least we didn't have to worry about the toddlers ruining anything. It is the exact opposite of childproof, so be prepared to outnumber the littles and keep a watchful eye on them. I can't vouch for the futons or bunk bed (kids aren't picky!) but all of the adults found the beds to be surprisingly comfortable, particularly in the two rooms with king size beds. Vacasa was responsive in bringing us things that were missing (enough forks for everyone! propane for the grill). There is a good selection of sand toys in the garage, and the garage itself is a great perk as a play area if you are there on a rainy day. Another plus - we never had any problems having enough hot water for showers, dishes, laundry, even with 12 people in the house.
Terry E. Jun 2016
We were two families of 8, and the house was very comfortable for all of us. It has great ocean views, and close beach access within walking distance.
Jessica F. Jun 2016
Great trip to the coast. This house is big, clean, close to the beach. Would go back in a heartbeat!!
Jacob H. May 2016
Our accommodations were clean and the house was the right size for our group. There were some maintenance issues that I hope can be updated to make the experience better. Good Value and location.
Amanda S. Mar 2016
None of the electrical outlets held our plugs in place so we were all taking turns charging our phones in the kitchen. The upstairs hall shower was strange and the water pressure was terrible- if I wanted hotter water, the water pressure suffered. But if I enjoyed ice cold showers, I had great water pressure. The hot tub did not heat properly. When we got in for a few minutes in the afternoon it was nice and warm, but later that night it would only heat to 91 degrees even though we'd set the heat much hotter than that. Our second day the water was 65 degrees and refused to heat. In general the furnishings and decorations were very old and out dated. This isn't all that important, but it bears mentioning. The beds were very comfortable and we all enjoyed a good nights sleep, though.
I didn't like the fact that I had to sign and fax/email a rental agreement. I've never had to do that before and it was quite inconvenient. I faxed it once but for some reason the management company didn't receive it. 4 days before I was supposed to check in, they let me know they didn't have it. They wanted me to scan the document and email it to them. Who has a scanner anymore?? Anyway, I ended up being able to call and verbally agree to the terms and give them my car information, which was another strange thing I'd never had to do before.
Overall, the house met our needs and the location was great. It just needed some improvements and all the other reviews were quite accurate. Unless they do some upgrades to this house, I wouldn't rent this particular property again.
Gerry F. Feb 2016
We really enjoyed our time!
Herman M. Jan 2016
This rental lacked the expected cleanliness of a rental property. The hot tub was dirty with empty beer cans around it, one of the beds looked slept in, the bbq grille was filthy and had no propane, and there was only one old tv in the living room. Other than that, this rental has a great view and a great location.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing a review with us. We apologize that the home had not been properly cleaned inside or out and that the grill was out of propane. Housekeeping will work on the cleanliness, and the Property Manager will make sure the propane tank is filled. We hope you still had a great time!
Tracy A. Oct 2015
We would recommend this house to anyone, great view, lots of space, easy access to the beach and close to the casino! Had a great time and will be back next year.
Rebecca M. Aug 2015
We had a great time enjoying the close proximity to the beach. Plenty of room, wish we would have invited more family members. Would definitely recommend, and stay at in the future.
Jaime S. Jul 2015
We loved staying here. Comfortable beds, with plenty of room for our five young kids to play and run around. If you're expecting a five star resort, this may not be your place, but we were perfectly happy and comfortable for three nights. We loved that it was just a short walk to the beach. Also, the house was surprisingly quiet (kids sleeping downstairs or in other rooms upstairs couldn't hear the adults or the pitter patter of feet).
Natalie N. Jul 2015
Overall, it was a good value for the money. Only minor issues - no place is perfect. I'd stay there again. :)
Randy R. Apr 2015
This is our 2nd year at the Boat House. I've been coming to the beach every year for almost 36yrs now & this is the 2nd year with my wife & her kids getting to join us. Even though we had a couple of sick people, after some rest they seemed to enjoy the activities. The rest of us enjoyed the beach & different sites around. All the boys loved playing pool & ping-pong well into the night. As well as enjoying time in the hot tub. Everyone is asking when we get to go again next year!!.
Sandi W. Apr 2015
Sadly lost in the 8o's- Furnishings are worn, broken, shabby, outdated. This place needs a major upgrade and deep cleaning! There is mold in the refrigerator (I have photos to prove this), stove has layers of burnt on food, broken furniture, half the dining room chairs broken & replaced with uncomfortable plastic ones, and no useable bar-b-q grill. The ping pong table legs are about to collapse. Garage is also a mess with old paint cans, stacks of broken dining and deck chairs, and trash strewn around. The view is great and it is close to the beach. This could be an outstanding rental property if the owners put some TLC into the effort.
Manager response:
We thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been passed on to the Property Manager who will begin dispatching staff to address these issues as we can. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Matthew R. Jan 2015
It was a lovely house in a perfect location. I recommend it to anyone!
Alfredo R. Dec 2014
This property is located in a good area where there is access to the beach hot tub is great My guests and I really enjoyed our time here will definitely consider coming back here again.
Vicki T. Jul 2014
There was plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms to accommodate our vacation with adult children and spouses. Property is just across the street from the beach!
Stephanie L. May 2014
The only suggestions I would have would be more wash clothes in the bathrooms, we didn't have enough for each of our guests. But maybe most people don't use wash clothes:) Also there were no dish clothes in the kitchen. The kitchen was stocked well, but needs a couple liquid measure cups and we couldn't find beaters for the mixer, so I couldn't make the meringue for the lemon pie:( We were very pleased with the house, it was perfect for our large group.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback! We will look into the issues you mentioned and ensure this home is fully stocked with basic necessities to ensure a satisfactory stay for our guests. We are so pleased this house was a great fit for your getaway and we would love another opportunity to impress you.
Randy R. Apr 2014
Everything was awesome. This was our annual coast trip that I have been taking for over 30yrs and my new wife & I decided on the beach house this year as we have a total of 5 boys in our family this year. This a first trip to the beach for 2 of our boys & they loved it. All the boys played hard in the ocean and loved playing ping-pong & pool any chance they got. The adults loved being able to relax & enjoy family time and then play cards of an evening. Everyone had a great time & the boys are already asking about our coast trip next year.
Manager response:
We are glad that you had a great family get away and hope to see you all again next year!
Scott C. Apr 2014
Had great time, plenty of room for our large family great beach access. Maybe update some furnishings and wall paper. I would recommend this house to friends.
Joe L. Jan 2014
This house is in decent shape and staff is great if you have any needs .
keep in mind this house is not brand new and that it gets used by various people
and that its not perfect . if you do that you will have a great time . plenty of room and a great view of the ocean short drive to town and short walk to the beach .
overall this is a great place to stay
George P. Dec 2013
This beach house is in a great location plus perfect amenities! Must book :)
Steve H. Oct 2013
We used the Boathouse for a couple of days of meetings, and everyone enjoyed the place. It would have been better had the sheets on two beds been changed before we arrived at 4 p.m., and better again if the large load of towels left in the dryer had thoroughly dried (they remained damp at the end of the cycle, since too many towels had been thrown in), but overall, we found it a good place to stay and would return again sometime.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback. It was quite unfortunate to have the washer break just a couple of hours before your check-in, and we are so grateful for your patience as we got it fixed. I apologize that it couldn't happen prior to your arrival, but I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay regardless!
Phyllis R. Oct 2013
We arrived on Friday and managed to lock ourselves out. One phone call to the local Vacasa office got us instructions for getting back into the house and the rest of the weekend was great. The kitchen is well stocked with pans and tools, the hot tub was wonderful and all of the beds were very comfortable.
Cassie H. Sep 2013
Location is so great. I love Road's End beach. House is dated but nice and big. The decor needs redone in the living areas big time and the bathrooms too. Bathrooms were really clean though and that was nice.
Angela S. Aug 2013
Loved the house. Plenty of room for all. Great location. Would definitely stay again.
Marie S. Jul 2013
We enjoyed this house very much. Lots of light, plenty of room for our 3 families - 6 adults and 3 children ages 2 and a half to 11. The ocean view is pretty good all things considered and we knew that it wouldn't be completely unobstructed. The beach is nice with plenty of room and easy access. As we anticipated, Logan St. is fairly busy and not too good for walking especially with small children but fortunately it isn't far. We chose not to eat many meals at the house but if we had planned to, the kitchen is convenient with a good supply of dishes, etc. and the appliances were clean. The large dining table was nice for our group both for meals and games.
Cheryl P. Jul 2013
This was our first stay on the coast and we loved it!! This property provided us with the space our large family required and the beach was just across the street --great access. The pool table and hot tub provided our grandchildren with hours of fun when the weather was not conducive with spending time on the beach. Great shopping at the outlet mall. Vacasa staff provided excellent service.
Penni S. Jun 2013
Our stay at the boathouse retreat was great! This house comes with everything you could possibly need, with a fantastic view also. Really close to activities in Lincoln City and stores if you should need one
Stephanie D. Jun 2013
This house it in a great location, close to everything. A quick walk to the beach and the tide pools which are awesome! The house could use some updating but it definately doesn't effect your stay. Parking is a little tight so if you have a big group I would suggest carpooling. Very friendly staff.
Clair P. May 2013
The Boat House Retreat is a very comfortable house. The pool table and ping pong table were great bonuses, and the grill worked well. Also the large dining room table easily fit all 10 of the guests that were staying. There seemed to be a problem with the hot tub, but I am sure it can be easily fixed. The furniture and wall paper are in need of an update, but overall the house is amazingly spacious and comfortable.