USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #624

The Yellow Rose House - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
109 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Home with Private Hot Tub & Ocean Views - Walk to the Beach

This sunny Lincoln City vacation home has a perfect location in town: just north of Devil's Lake State Park, only one block from the beach, and an easy walk from shopping, dining, the movie theater, and an arcade!

This two-level home has three bedrooms and two and a half baths, with the main living spaces on the upper floor to make the most of the beautiful views.

Here, you'll find an open great room with a fully equipped kitchen for preparing meals, a dining area, and a cozy living room. Curl up on the leather sofas for a movie night, or grab a good book for a delightful rainy day with the gas fireplace keeping you toasty and warm. When the sun does shine, head out to the spacious deck for a barbecue around the gas grill.

If you need to work while you're at the beach, don't worry - this home offers free WiFi. And if you are planning a lengthy stay, the washer/dryer lets you keep packing light.

Out in the backyard, you'll find a large hot tub and an outdoor shower. There is no better way to unwind after a day of Oregon Coast adventures than a luxurious soak under the stars!

The master suite is upstairs, with a king bed, a private bath, and a large closet so you can unpack and feel right at home. Downstairs are two additional bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with a full-size bunk bed with an additional full-size trundle underneath. All three bedrooms have TVs for late-night movies. The lower level has a full bath of its own, and there is an additional half-bath near the living area upstairs for everyone's convenience.

You'll have parking for three vehicles (one in the garage, and two in the driveway). And up to two dogs (under 25 lbs.) are welcome for an additional nightly fee.

Whether you plan on spending your days fishing, golfing, gambling, shopping, wining and dining, reading by the fire, or simply strolling along the beautiful beach, this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental is ready to welcome you and provide a wonderfully comfortable home away from home in Lincoln City!

City/town permit number: 7867

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access





DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private


109 reviews

Paula H G. Jun 2022
The Yellow Rose house was clean, well-stocked for kitchen-use, and conveniently close to beach and town access. We had a multi-generational reunion there last month and thoroughly enjoyed the configuration of spaces for both communal and private uses. I would highly recommend this accommodation for people looking for comfortable (not luxurious) lodging!
Susan M. May 2022
Wonderful place to stay, very comfortable. Only problem we had was the steep stairs. I highly recommend this house 😃
Marissa F. Apr 2022
My family and I have stayed at the yellow rose house twice now and will continue to do so when staying in Lincoln city. We have never had any issues with anything while staying their and highly recommend.
Angela M. Apr 2022
The Yellow Rose House was nicely decorated and clean. The master bedroom heating unit didn’t work. It is in walking distance from the beach but has a limited ocean view. We enjoyed our stay in Lincoln City.
Nicole R. Apr 2022
The house is cute, and definitely cozy. We rented the home for a girls weekend for five of us, to celebrate my daughter and nieces 20th birthdays. For a short stay it was great, but if we’d stayed longer, it would have been rough. You can hear everything throughout the home. Two bedrooms are downstairs, with the living room, kitchen, dining room, and master bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Just walking around upstairs is extremely loud for the folks downstairs. The home was clean, though the chemical smell when we arrived had us opening windows to get a breeze going to help clear the smell. We had issues getting one of the heaters in the bedroom to work, but maintenance came out and took care of it for us. No extra blankets around to use , so if you like extras, bring your own. The memory foam mattress set my sciatica off, so be aware if you have back problems where memory foam isn’t your friend. The living room furniture. Very small chairs and couch, were perfect for my sister in law and niece who are 4’9” and 5’0”. For myself, 5’11 with a bad back and knee, they were awful. For the price we paid for two nights it was a bit disappointing, and underwhelming. All in all it’s a cute little place, but comfort does not seem to be a priority. I’m glad our stay was short, as I don’t know that I could have stayed there much longer than we did.
Jasmine B. Feb 2022
We are a big family and we always stay at the coast a week or more so having a place feel like home is lovely! Hot tub was nice! Beds were comfy and so much space! Kitchen cookware was well stocked for all your cooking needs! We will for sure boom here again! The only thing that I’d love to see happen is the two chairs in the living room be updated they were not as big (6’4 guy) person friendly but manageable. The street it’s located on is nice and quite and very close to beach access and you can walk the main street shops with ease. We are a family of six and we had more than enough room to add more people to a future trip. Would recommend!
Manager response:
Hi Jasmine! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Lori D. Jan 2022
It was close to the beach.
Barry h. Dec 2021
It is exactly as advertised, except for a few minor things. The heater didn't work in on of the bedrooms, the doors on the master suite were broken and poorly repaired and one of the chairs in the living room we didn't want to use as it looked like it was about to fall apart. Other than that the beds are comfortable and the house stays warm and cozy in the winter
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Barry. The doors were broken during a prior reservation, and we are actively working on getting them properly repaired between upcoming guests. Maintenance will also address the heat and chair. Thank you!
Samantha N. Dec 2021
Totally cute, tons of space! Beds were super comfortable!!
Lawrence E. Oct 2021
This house was amazing! It is stocked with everything you need including games and puzzles and is very well kept. The beach is only a 5 minute walk from the front door! We had an awesome time and will definitely be staying again!
Clarissa B. Oct 2021
Loved how close of proximity the home is to the ocean (of course), to shopping of all kinds and other touristy coastal towns. The home is set up for families in a way that's split level which makes for a bit of privacy and for some added quiet if you have guests arriving later than you, like I did. The lower level with 2 bedrooms and jack and Jill style bathroom. I wanted to give this home more stars but sadly ran into somethings that put a damper on that like the fridge quitting work on us after arriving. Brought groceries that sadly spoiled thanks to that and some cleanliness overlooks like counters with debris still on them. I also found a lack of NORMAL sized drinkware in the home. Nothing larger than 8oz other than plastic. The toilet in the master bath became a bother and we had to call maintenance for both that and the fridge. The beds were of the memory foam kind and it honestly killed my back. Way too hard. Furniture is also the kind that feels like the "don't stay long" kind. It's chic looking just not comfortable.
rhondie j. Aug 2021
The beach access from this home is wonderful allowing frequent, easy trips to the sand! House was clean and well stocked for our stay!
William W. Aug 2021
Overall we found this house to be a good fit for our families needs. It was nice to have multiple entrances to downstairs bathroom and an extra upstairs bathroom as well. The location was great as it was right off of highway 101 and a short walk to public beach access. Although the kitchen was mostly stocked it kind of seemed like a lot of the cookware/utensils had been picked up at the goodwill(kind of tired). Be sure to bring your own sharp knives for cooking prep because the ones here were very dull and there was no can opener.
My only other issue was the moldy shower curtains in both showers, seems like something that shouldn't be overlooked. We would stay here again but wish things had been just a bit nicer and newer.
Manager response:
Hello William, thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad to hear your family enjoyed their stay at our home and the location worked well for you. We appreciate your suggestions for improvement and we confirm the shower liners have been replaced. We will also make an inventory of the kitchen items and will replace anything that is damaged or missing. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Lorie H. Jul 2021
Close to the beach ,close to downtown, Very comfortable home. Sad to leave
Jasmien B. Jun 2021
House was in great location and very clean! We had everything we needed and I like they had 2 baby gates to help block the stairs!
Heidi R. Jun 2021
Had a good time enjoyed Lincoln city!
Laura W. Apr 2021
I feel bad leaving a negative review but someone needs to take care of this property. Its a great location and kinda cute but whoever cleaned this property prior to our arrival did a terrible job. We paid WAY to much to stay here. Especially for the house to smell like funk and have to immediately wash all our dishes before using them. We were really disappointed. :( Luckily we spent most of our time on the beach because the weather was so amazing. Otherwise we might have just left.
Manager response:
Hello Laura, we apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Ariana V. Apr 2021
It was good I loved the beds they were comfy the back yard where the hot tub is looks nothing like the picture dead sticks and branches every where made me wish I picked a different house especially with how much I spent !! The garage door knob was really loose and not every thing was clean unfortunately but besides that house was nice and comfy
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Ariana. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to have another chance to impress you!
Sherri S. Oct 2020
Thia is at least or 5th stay at the Yellow Rose and we always enjoy the location and very quick walk to the beach. Ideal for children and a small dog.
Crystal R. Sep 2020
Loved to 2 bedrooms downstairs and the master upstairs giving you some privacy. However this was my 3rd time staying at this house and the same issues are still there being the downstairs full bathroom toilet being completely unsuable the whole duration of the trip. Toilet did not flush at all but would fill up to the top causing you to have to plunge it everytime you use it so we just never used after the first try. The front door lock is a pain. You have to stand there and play with it for 5 minutes to just lock and unlock it. They could use some new couches as well. Other than that it was ok. But i definitely won't be back for a 4th try at this house being all these problems of claimed to have been fixed and they havent.
Manager response:
Hi, Crystal! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to see you experienced some repeat issues. The property manager has ensured the lock and toilet have been fixed. Thank you!
Leonel A. Aug 2020
Grill was really nasty looking. I had planned to make burgers and hot dogs for one day and that all changed when I saw the condition of the grill. Other than that everything alse was pretty good.
Didi L. Jul 2020
Great house, but NOT a great cleaning/maintenance team. It was so great having the wonderful hot tub, hot tub towels, laundry (including fabric softener & detergent), and we were so glad to find coffee filters for the coffee maker.

However, very disappointed to see a lack of cleanliness throughout the home, especially in these Pandemic times. Areas of carpet that were not vacuumed, leftover old coffee grounds still sitting in the coffee maker, almost a dozen cigarette butts in the backyard around the hot tub, and more.

The biggest inconvenience was the front door key (which has been complained about in previous reviews and has not been repaired). Quite the chore every time you need to enter or leave the house, family just stands outside waiting several minutes until someone can get the key to turn, my wife cut her hand trying to get the key out. Another complaint in previous reviews that has not been addressed: There is no functioning toilet downstairs. Guests will have to go upstairs every time they need to use the toilet.
Biggest complaints are cleanliness and maintenance issues, otherwise, the house is lovely. Thank you.
Nicole H. Jun 2020
It was a nice basic beach house with a hot tub. There were some issues with the key constantly getting stuck in the door and the downstairs toilet was completely unusable. Other than that it was perfect for what we needed. The location is great and close to everything plus it’s an easy walk to the beach. Overall, a very cute home for a weekend get away.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Nicole. We are glad you enjoyed the home and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. The plumbing concern has been addressed and we will make sure the lock is inspected further for any issues present.
Brandon B. Mar 2020
The house was very nice and relaxing
Alexander C. Nov 2019
The house was so nice and very clean and close to the beach!
Amanda L G. Sep 2019
We had a wonderful family vacation. The house was wonderful. Beach access right there. Thank you
Perry D. Aug 2019
This was a really great home for my adult kids and us. Great location to access the beach.
Ryan C. Jun 2019
Well furnished house half a block from beach access in a nice area.
Jennifer J. Apr 2019

This was a great home- very clean and great location.

charles m. Aug 2018
Perfect place for a fun beach week
Jim B. Jul 2018
Wonderfull house, clean up to date furnishings, great location to walk to town and the beach, thanks for a great stay
Rochelle G. Jul 2018
The furniture is worn out for sure. But cute little place.
Kevin C. Apr 2018
This home a is very family friendly setup! From the two big rooms down stairs one room dedicated To kids with the Decour and the other for kids or adults, come up stairs to a huge newly decorated main level with ocean views off the deck and fireplace in the living area full bar and huge kitchen, complimented the huge master bed room with a even bigger closet aka could be another bed room all joking aside with the beautiful bathroom. Me and my 5 kids loved this house and will definitely be coming back!!! I gave it five stars but it would be 6 if I had the option.
DEMIKA W. Apr 2018
Vacasa ROCKS! I win be staying again soon!
Mary S. Mar 2018
This place is beautiful ! Plenty of bedding. Everything you could possibly need for the kitchen and is located near beach access (about 4 blocks) also located near by is where you can drive your vehicle on the beach. Sand is soft. You'll enjoy it!
Jamee J. Feb 2018
Three yellow rose house is very beautiful and cozy. I love the set up of the rooms and cooking supply options in the kitchen were a wonderful plus.
Katie F. Feb 2018
Awesome house! Spacious and comfortable. Close to the beach and a short drive to everything Lincoln City has to offer. (Maybe a walk on a nice day) Furniture and electronics could be updated because it was extremely stormy when we stayed so we spent most time inside. Everything was clean and they allow dogs which is a huge plus! I would definitely stay here again.
Patricia K. Jan 2018
This home was very welcoming and roomy for our family of 6 to rest & relax. Well equipped & within 5 mins walk to the beach. Great restaurants & shopping were also close by.
We were very comfortable staying here, and the house was very clean.
Thank you
Michelle B. Jan 2018
This was our first official girls weekend and we had a wonderful time, the house is roomy and cozy. The hot tub works great. The only thing I would suggest is updating the dvd players and get a new coffee grinder. Overall we will be back next year.
Erica C. Nov 2017
Lincoln city was a fun location. We had six women in the house for a girls weekend. It was a little cramped for six adults to lounge around in if you wanted some alone time, unless you were hanging out in the bedrooms. The kitchen is hard for more than one person to be cooking in. All in all it was a fun weekend, just maybe not a big enough property for as many adults as we had.
Diane P. Sep 2017
The house was perfect for our family weekend. Loved the openness of the living area so that my family 'played' together.
It was an easy walk to the beach.
Erin L. Aug 2017
The property was ok. Not great access to beach. Very steep hill down a few blocks away. There was a broken handle on a slider door and dirty/stained rugs. Two empty pepper shakers. Games in closet were missing pieces. Impossible to play. While bbq'ing outside, the next door neighbors were doing construction and the workers demanded we go inside due to the chemicals. Put a damper on things but they came to apologize later.
On the good side - decorated nice, very cute kid's room, wonderful hot tub! Nice deck, comfy furniture on main floor, open floor plan good for conversation. Good wifi and garage/drive space.
Stasha J. Jul 2017
Great place! Easy and helpful management. Great kitchen and table to have meals then hot tub!! Close to beach and had privacy with bedroom upstairs and two downstairs. Loved it!!!
Kristi P. Jul 2017
Very nice spacious relaxing fun moments here thanks for memories💋
Alyson S. Jun 2017
This house is great !! We went to spend 4 days with family and friends to go to a graduation at OSU and we rented this house and the others had a house a couple blocks over so we were walking back and forth. The neighborhood is safe and friendly and we especially loved having fires on the beach, it was so close and the town is great too !
The house was perfect, clean and spacious for all of us ! I would definitely stay here again !
Tara D. Jun 2017
My family and I rented this home for the second year in a row for my Memorial Day birthday weekend. The pictures don't do the house justice, because part of the perfection of the property is the feel of it while you are there.
Literally exactly what I imagined for our vacation home to feel like. Waking up in the master, with soft sunlight coming in and brightening the warm colored room is so peaceful. You walk out to an open kitchen, dining, and living area that is great for entertaining. Some mornings we had a big family style breakfast at the gorgeous dining table. Some mornings we all grabbed our own bites to eat. Some people snuggling up together on the sectional that has lots of room or others going out onto the balcony to enjoy coffee, the good weather, and the sounds and sights of the ocean.
I was a bit apprehensive about the children's room being downstairs, because my mom was meeting us on the second night so they would be alone if I stayed in the master. But the girls were thrilled to have their own room, and the neighborhood is small and quiet with friendly neighbors, so by the time they tuckered out we were at ease.
Super quick (4mins leisurely) walk to the beach, and there were extra towels, and plastic plates and what not for our beach picnic.
Casino and stores or restaurants are all 1-10mins away depending on what you're looking for. There's a bar with great food that's walking distance if you don't want to drive for get the name, but it's a left from the street and then right to your right.
More than enough showers, beds, and space for our family of 5. There were games (we played uno all night one night) and other little accommodations that made it the perfect vacation rental for our family.
We will definitely be back next year!
Tamela T. May 2017
I like the house and the view from the deck. Very quiet place.
Michelle B. Mar 2017
Having to tote everything upstairs was crummy but with 5 adults it took no time at all. We all had plenty of room to roam around and to stay out of each other's hair as it rained our entire stay. Very clean property and would recommend to a friend. Plenty of towels, and paper goods. Comfy beds and huge supply of linens. Not allowed to use hot tub after 10pm would have been nice to know beforehand, but other than that no complaints. We will definitely use vacasa in the future!!! Thank you!
Kristina A. Mar 2017
We spent three days in the home and it was perfect for myself and three daughters. I would have like to see more family friendly actives for outside like sand buckets and outdoor games. I felt it wasn't family friendly but would do an adult trip here in the near future. Felt cleaning/hot tub fee was to high given the size of the home. I've stayed in many homes thru Vacasa and it was as much as homes twice it's size.
Todd S. Feb 2017
House is an easy walk to beach access and shops.
John J. Dec 2016
Very good location, beach and town access good. The house is very comfortable, but steep stairs to the main living area... (packing food supplies and drinks and suitcases are a pain. Vacasa was good to work with and since we had no issues, they were untested this trip!
Marna W. Oct 2016
Comfy house. Be prepared to carry all of your groceries and luggage for master BR up steep stairs.
Cynthia V. Sep 2016
I rented this home for a long, four-day weekend in late August 2016--it was a mini-vacation for my sister, two nieces, myself and family friends.

The home, location and accommodations were all perfect:
--a bed for each one of us (no one had to share and we all slept well)
--super clean interior and charming exterior
--adequate parking; accommodated our truck AND a 22' Class-C RV)
--EXCELLENT location to the beach; super close walking distance and convenient drive-on entrance nearby
--well-appointed kitchen; all appliances were in perfect working order
--superbly furnished bedrooms; quality nightstands with lined drawers, functional clocks and side lamps on the dressers, comfortable beds (mine was a Tempur-Pedic), clean/quality sheets & pillow cases, and very pretty bedding (comforters and pillows)
--plenty of kitchenware to serve all of our cooking needs
--clear and well-placed home/usage instructions
--large closet spaces with lots of hanger for our clothes
--tons of games, puzzles and books on hand for enjoyment
--more than adequate supply of paper goods and consumables (toilet paper, paper towels, tissues, garbage bags, and even new, wrapped soaps and travel shampoo/conditioner in each bathroom)
--very nice supply of quality towels for each bathroom (full-size towels, hand towels and washcloths)
--and great communication from the property managers from the moment I booked until the day we arrived.

Booking was super easy, and I feel so lucky to have found The Yellow Rose for our mini-vacation! We were all very impressed with every aspect of this home, enjoyed a perfect time together, and we have all agreed to make it an annual event.

Many thanks for making five women and a daughter so very happy!
Denise T. Aug 2016
Very relaxing stay and.close to everything
Donald H. Aug 2016
Property appears to be further than "one block to the beach" and access was not acceptable for one of our group.
Michael K. Jul 2016
Decent view of the ocean, short walk or drive to the beach, clean, cozy. our family had a great stay here.
Leesia P. Jun 2016
This property is very clean and we had everything to cook with, my only complaint were the stairs. There were about 20 to reach the main area and they were very steep. Other than that great house.
Zach T. Apr 2016
The house was great. Perfect for 4 adults. Nice short walk to the beach and a short drive to restaurants and stores.
Lauren P. Apr 2016
Nice house. Love Lincoln City.
Selene B. Apr 2016
Nice relaxing visit.
Martin R. Mar 2016
We enjoyed the layout of this house in conjunction with the hot tub out back. The neighbor's dog woke us up early each morning around 7 am & barked continuously every time we went in the hot tub, which was unfortunate. The heating in one of the bedrooms didn't work & it was freezing in that room as a result. Tv's in each room was great & the living room and kitchen being upstairs was great. Close to the beach and local restaurants!
Manager response:
We really appreciate you letting us know about the heating issue. We have let our property manager know and they are going to make sure it gets fixed for our guests in the future. Its great to see that you enjoyed yourself and cant wait for you to come stay with us again.
Hortense G. Mar 2016
The location is great. Very close to the beach. The house is nice, but there were too many things that disappointed, such as the green mood on the window, the chipped spoons ( that I cut my mouth on), the dry food stuck on the plates when we arrived. There should be more basics in the house such as sugar and things you don't think about when you're home. I would suggest you also bring some laundry detergent. We ended up buying some more. I would probably not go to this property again.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that you were disappointed with the home. The Property Manager will take care of the chipped spoons; housekeeping will make sure the dishes are cleaned, the mold is removed, and that the home is properly stocked with detergent.
Joe B. Mar 2016
The house was in a very nice place surrounded with good activites ,it's in a very calm place where you can just let go and have fun and enjoy time with your family.
Jacklynn M. Oct 2015
We had a family of 7 sleep in the house comfortably. There were a few minor issues...The trees in the back yard are very overgrown. The instructions for the hot tub said to rinse off in the outside shower but it was not working while we stayed. The closest faucet was around the corner under a bush in the mud. I was hoping that the beach would be within walking distance but it was about 3-4 blocks away so we drove every time. The nice part was that there was beach access that you could drive onto. The house was clean and there were even some board games that my kids had fun playing. We enjoyed our stay but I do not think I would stay in this particular house again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. The Property Manager will address the backyard and look into the repair of the outdoor shower. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the provided games!
Nauzley M. Oct 2015
Overall a great house to stay at with a good sized family. We had 5 people including two couples and there was playing in space for everyone plenty of bathrooms for everyone. The kids bedroom even had twin beds with trundles which would certainly be nice if you had some kiddos to bring. Kitchen was pretty well stocked with appliances and all the tools you would need to cook. I think the highlight of the house would be the location and quick 5 minute walk access to the beach and also the beach view from the deck was beautiful
Kimberly Z. Jul 2015
We planned a last-minute trip to the coast to get our newborn away from the heat of Portland and the house worked well enough for our purposes.

I was surprised to see that it really didn't have much in the way of "starter supplies" after all of the posts and reviews saying things were largely provided. The paper towel rack had literally 3 half-size sheets left on it. The laundry room had a half lid full of watered down soap (not that I expect laundry soap - but if you make a point to have it out, don't have it be empty). The biggest issue was when we went to start the dishwasher as requested in the checkout materials, we grabbed the only soap container available under the sink, not realizing it was regular dish soap. Fortunately we caught the bubbles before it destroyed the floor - but to request that dishes get started and then to not provide dishwasher detergent seems like an issue.

The house is nice enough, very used but had good space. But don't count on starter supplies - bring your own.
Desiree M. Mar 2015
the house was lovely, the area great, and the hot tub was awesome!!
Rebecca . Nov 2014
We found the Yellow Rose to be a wonderful place to stay with our teenage girls. Loved the partial view of the ocean! The location is perfect for walking to the beach access as well as town. The house is charming and comfortable. The kitchen is very well stocked which made it easier to save money by eating in. Wii fi was a must with our group, much appreciated! We would definitely stay here again.
Karla A. Sep 2014
Very nice house very clean and comfortable although the very tall dining chairs take away from the nice window views
Bethany K. Jun 2014
This was very clean and easy to keep clean, even with our dog. The hot tub was clean and easy to use. Lots of towels. Thank you for letting us stay!
Yun P. May 2014
The yellow rose is just 2 blocks from the beach. Located at the heart of Lincoln city, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Regatta park is up the street, great place for kids and families, fishing, devils lake access.
The house is well stocked with all kitchen items, bedding.
The hot tub with the shower is a nice added bonus to the property.
The kids room with the trundle bed is misleading,only 1 trundle bed pulls out all the way. The other trundle will pull out about 1 feet.
I will stay here again, overall a great house.
Manager response:
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the feedback and will have the maintenance manager take a look at that trundle bed. Thank you for letting us know so that we can attempt to repair it for future guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the home and it's convenient location to shops, Regatta Park and Devil's Lake.
Kim K. May 2014
stayed at the Yellow Rose House with 3 girlfriends and we enjoyed it very much. Very comfortable and plenty of beds, bedrooms and bathrooms for all 4 of us . Loved the hottub! And great access, to the beach, really close by. Best part was having the key access right at the house and not having to go to a property management office to sign in or pickup/drop off keys! thanks for a great weekend.
Jennifer S. Apr 2014
We loved this house and already want to make plans for next year. Location was close to the beach and to shopping. I was super happy to bring my small dogs it made our stay that much better. Vacasa rentals is great to work with and they take good care of everything. The house was clean and even though we didn't use the gas BBQ it was nice knowing extra propane was in the garage just in case. We could see the ocean from the deck "AMAZING". We also appreciated the laundry supplies. We didn't need to bring or purchase many things to complete our stay. Thanks again see you next year.
Manager response:
Thank you for this awesome feedback. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with Vacasa - but more importantly we are so glad that you loved the house. Please come visit again!
Kathy B. Feb 2014
Our weekend group consisted of my husband and I, another couple and 2 of our friends. There was room for all to go off into their own spaces when they needed. There was also a nice meeting space upstairs with the open kitchen, dining area and living room all one big room. We could all meet, cook, relax and eat together all weekend!
Rebecca - Vacasa Employee R. Jan 2014
My sister and our two families stayed here over the weekend and it was in a great location. There were shops and restaurants all within walking distance. The beach was close by and the house was well stocked!
Walleska M. Jan 2014
We had a great time at your house. It is lovely and very well stocked. Our whole family including our family dog enjoyed our weekend away. I wish it wasn't so close to the main road in LC. We worried about our dog or the children with the road so close by. Otherwise, it was a great time.
Thank you!!!
Ledung T. Sep 2013
Thank you for letting us staying in your house. We had a great trip with tide pooling, shopping, walking and playing at the beach. The house was very convenient and had everything we needed for our group. We will come back!
Kate B. Aug 2013
I was quite pleasantly surprised to find that papertowels, tissues, shampoo and soap were supplied. I have stayed in places before where I had to bring my own tp. Other than the area rug the rooms were spotless and we felt very comfortable. It was a very relaxing few days. Vacasa followed through exactly as promised. I would use their service again in a heartbeat.
Furwa S. Jul 2013
Hello Vacasa Team,We had great stay at The Yellow Rose House . Very comfortable , clean everyone enjoyed a lot ! Thank you so much for making our trip easy and comfort.
Furwa Sherpa
Aisha J. Apr 2013
This was one of the best experiences i've had with a rental. Very clean and everything you needed was in the house. Great views and wonderful furnishing.
Adriana D. Mar 2013
This is a great house in an awesome location. My doggy enjoyed herself as well
lindsey j. Mar 2013
Loved staying here this was a great place to stay for a small group of people. We for sure will be back