USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Cape Meares Listing #579

Bayocean Retreat - Cape Meares, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
95 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, oceanview home w/ private hot tub - one block to beach!

With beautiful ocean views, a private hot tub, wraparound deck, and plenty of room for the whole family, including the family dog, this split-level Cape Meares rental is located just one block from the beach.

What's nearby:
The home is situated about eight miles from Tillamook and Cape Meares State Park, which offers hiking and the Cape Meares Lighthouse. Cape Meares proper is a quaint, quiet residential town with no services, but restaurants and shops are close by in both Oceanside and Tillamook. Popular activities include fishing, crabbing, and kayaking in Tillamook Bay, and Three Arch Rocks National Wildlife Refuge provides views of tufted puffins and Stellar sea lions.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
Sofabed and kitchenette on lower level (fridge, microwave, stovetop burner - no oven)
Dogs welcome for small nightly fee

County permit number: 851-12-3172

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood stove

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Media

Internet : Century Link Help Desk

TV

Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Deck

95 reviews

Svetlana T. Aug 2022
Our stay at this beach house was great and we would love to stay again and longer! We enjoyed the hot tub it was amazing! Also the view of the beach from the house, the walk to the beach is very close. Recommended for others!
Emily H. Jun 2022
Absolutely loved the location so close to the beach, views of the ocean and hills, and in a nice tucked away and quiet neighborhood. The kitchen was spacious and well-stocked and the big windows were lovely, so nice to be able to sit at the table and enjoy the sun and ocean. The fully fenced wraparound porch was wonderful to have as we could just let our dog wander around and find patches of sun without having to worry that she would get out. The house was clean as was the hot tub. As others have mentioned, everything except for the kitchen is older/dated but understandable at the house's price point and we didn't mind that much as it was nice to find an affordable house with that type of location and hot tub. There was a slight maintenance issue that had to be taken care of while we were there but they were very prompt in addressing it and provided great customer service.
Erin M. May 2022
We enjoyed our stay, found the house comfortable and clean. It's a bit quirky/outdated, but my family didn't mind and really enjoyed the hot tub, the deck with amazing views, the large open kitchen, and most of all the wonderful location at one of our favorite Oregon beaches!
Sydney R. Mar 2022
Cute kitchen remodel, loved the gas stove! We have stayed in this house many times.
Dog poop all over in the lawn and the path up to the front door.
Manager response:
Hi, Sydney! We apologize previous guests didn't clean up after their pets. We have reminded housekeeping to always check this for incoming reservations. Thank you!
Amber R. Mar 2022
This house was great for our family of 5 vacation. It has a very modern kitchen stocked with most everything you could need. The wrap around deck was great for the pup to run some energy off too. Super close walking distance to the beach. We would definitely stay here again!
Jacqueline S. Jan 2022
Our trip was wonderful! Beautiful weather. Clean quiet community . Home was comfortable and accommodated our needs . Great location ! We will come back
Eleanor H. Nov 2021
As everyone else has said the kitchen is nice and everything else need updating. If you’re planning on having a fire inside or out you will need to bring your own firewood and if you want to sit outside you will need to bring your own. Also if you’re planning on using the basement bedroom know that it’s freezing cold. The first night of our stay and into the next day the hot tub was broken, they sent someone out to fix it on the second day and he was successful which was great. The real issue was we only had one day with the hot tub and we rented the property over others as it specifically had this feature. We contacted Vacasa and asked that they make it right and did not hear anything back from them. Overall a thumbs down on the service.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Eleanor. We do have extra portable heaters available for guests that find they are uncomfortably cold. Hopefully we'll get to see you again someday!
Caitlin W. Nov 2021
4/5 stars because while this place is fine and met our needs, the kitchen is really the star of the show. Also gained points for the partial ocean views and ease of access to the water! Most of the house is very dated (carpted bathroom, very low toilet and bathroom sink), and there were a few deck boards that felt rotted/like they'd be falling through pretty soon if people keep walking on them. For some reason there weren't any doormats, so it was almost impossible to prevent tracking in mud and sand (especially when unpacking and loading the car). The kitchen is large and provides everything you need after a bit of searching, and generally is a comfortable space to be in. The hot tub was nice and in working order. The beds were fine, the pillows were hard and flat. We would maybe stay again, but beware you are mostly paying for the location.
Marjorie H. Oct 2021
There were holes behind most door knots the drywall was pilling in the down stairs kitchen only 1 of the 3 TV worked the nenolum in thekitchen downstairs had holes and the upstairs floors were worn but it was clean and served its purpose will not stay here again worst ever
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Marjorie, and we're sorry you weren't fully satisfied with your experience. The homeowner has several remodel projects in the works that will address your concerns. Thank you!
Amanda R. Jun 2021
This is the worst rental I've ever experienced. There was a pile of dog poop in the downstairs bedroom. The upstairs was filthy. The one thing it has going for it is a remodeled kitchen, but everything in the kitchen (pots, pans etc) should just be put in landfill. The backyard had cigarette butts and beer cans scattered around a rotting chicken coop. I reported this to Vacasa and they were great at apologizing but did absolutely nothing to make it right. If you don't want a disappointing vacation, rent something else.
Manager response:
Hello, Amanda. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority, and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We appreciate you bringing this to our immediate attention and allowing our team to rectify the situation. We hope that the partial refund of your reservation has helped make up for the frustration you have experienced and allow you to look back on this time with your family fondly. We hope for the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Anna F. Jun 2021
We loved everything about this place! The location was amazing only a few blocks from the ocean. The view is spectacular! The home had everything we needed. We will be back!
Sarah H. May 2021
Had a great stay here!
Emily C. Oct 2020
This was a great place to get away and spend with friends and our furry companions. Just down the street from the beach, awesome hot tub, open kitchen and plenty of room for activities! Definitely worth the value.
Marshelle A. Oct 2020
Dated and in need of mostly minor repairs. Stove is slow and ricketty. Be careful pulling out the knife drawer. Broken toilet seat that pinches. Not great for elderly, no bath or hottub safety rails and slippery bathtub. Over all clean and serviceable though. Did enjoy our stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Marshelle! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is safe and accommodating for our guests. We appreciate you notifying us so we can make sure these are addressed. Since your departure, we have replaced the toilet seat and a bath mat was put in the shower. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future!
Paula G. Sep 2020
Close to beach. But otherwise horrid.
Manager response:
Hi Paula, we're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We regret we don't have more information regarding your areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you
Ivy N. Aug 2020
Few minutes walk to the beach and you can hear the waves crashing from the wrap around deck.
Sherry M. Aug 2020
Great beach access and pet friendly, they even had pet dishes. Very roomy for our group, and loved soaking in hot tub!
Joellen D. Jul 2020
Close to the beach
Joseph B. Jun 2020
The location is beautiful and the house rustic. It is easy to get to the beach and the area is quite, so you can listen to the ocean waves all night. I wish some of the kitchen cabinets, oven door and microwave downstairs were fixed. We would go back again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to bring your comments about the cabinets, oven, and microwave to the attention of the local staff and the owner. We appreciate your comments and helping us improve for our future guests.
Marisa F. Mar 2020
We stayed here once with the kids a couple of years ago and had a great time. By sheer coincidence we ended up renting this same house for a last minute escape, just the two of us. We spent a wonderful weekend walking the beach, napping, enjoying the sunny weather and NOT having to fight the kids for the hot tub. Same great house, two different (but great) experiences.
Nancy K. Jan 2020
Spacious, pet friendly home, close to the beach.
Helen B. Oct 2019
Loved the weather, the wind and rain off and on all weekend! Wonderful beach weather. The house was comfortable, it had everything that we needed. There is a bug problem that management has assured me will be addressed.
Emma M. Sep 2019
This house had a comfortable living space. The large kitchen, dining, living space was very comfortable for the family. Easy, short walk to the beach. Friendly neighbors and locals. Short drive into Town, but safe, quiet neighborhood.
Chia-Hua Y. Aug 2019
The house has an awesome location. It's literally a block and a half away from a very nice beach with chill access. I must have lucked out in my booking because the weather was perfect and the beach was sparsely populated. Great place to watch the sunset. I liked that it wasn't too far from Tillamook either, in case we needed some last minute supplies from Safeway.
The house itself could use a little updating. The two kitchen setup was sort of odd, and we didn't end up using the downstairs kitchen. The upstairs kitchen was a little outdated with an odd range that had a built in grill. Lots of caked on stuff on the grill. The kitchen gear itself was sort of not in the best of shape, but thankfully I travel with my own stuff. The wrap around deck and the hot tub are the high points of this house. The wrap around deck is pretty wonderful and there's a bit of the ocean visible through the trees. Parking is not a problem. The beds are adequate. The downstairs rooms are a bit more dated. The master bedroom was fine. The TV is on the new side. The house itself didn't strike me as smelly or particularly unclean like the older reviews would have led me to believe. Just the kitchen tools were sort of worn out. But the location was amazing and the weekend was great.
There was nearly a full pot of old coffee waiting for us when we arrived. We didn't partake, but that was a nice gesture.
Be careful of the furniture out in the yard, that picnic bench is definitely on its last leg.

Pros: Location; wrap around deck; parking; hot tub; newish TV; view; that beach was awesome
Cons: kitchen gear; range; shag carpeting; outdated bathroom; limited yard furniture
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Chia-Hua! We are delighted to hear the location of this home suited you so well. We apologize for the grill and coffee pot, and we’ll follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure these items are not overlooked during futures cleans. In addition, we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we’ll be sure to pass your comments about needed updates onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Tracy V. Jul 2019
We loved it it had everything we wanted in a beach house.. can’t wait to make another trip there..
Margaret F. Oct 2018
We loved the location! We enjoyed morning walks on the beach and exploring with the family. The games in the house were a great addition as it rained most of our trip. The home had everything we needed and provided a cozy atmosphere. The wifi was great and we did not have any problems connecting. We enjoyed our time at the house and were very happy to come home and be able to unpack as opposed to doing laundry when we came home! The laundry facilities at the property were perfect for cleaning up after all of our exploring in the rain! The hot tub was perfect for us to relax in after long days. We had a little bit of trouble getting the outdoor lights to stay on, but once they went out we could see so many stars we didn't mind!
Thank you for letting us stay at your home!
Tristan T. Apr 2018
This is not a totally updated, chic, granite counter-ed house. But what it lacks in modernization it makes up for in good old fashioned beach house coziness. Beds are comfy, the common space is large and friendly, the hot tub is absolutely fantastic, and the kitchen is awesomely equipped with dishes and cutlery - we cooked multiple meals and even baked a birthday cake. And you can’t beat the view and proximity to the beach. We will definitely come back!
Shannon C. Nov 2017
This house is in a great location with a great view. It has a great deck it just needs refinishing. The barbecue needs to be replaced. The hot tub was great and private. It has good washer and dryer. However, the house is very worn down. I would say the furnishings were from the 70s and 80s. The couch upstairs is really worn out. The beds were comfortable. I would say the 2 twin beds are actually toddler beds. It wasn’t the cleanest rental I have been in. Especially the refrigerator need some major work. There were some I think closet doors just set against the wall in the downstairs bedroom. Also a random lamp when you walk in the room. I don’t think the house has had any remodel since being built. I would say the only new thing was the hot tub. If it had some remodeling done it would be a super cool house. Cape Meares was a cute little town and very quiet. The beach was also cool and not overcrowded.
Manager response:
We appreciate the feedback. We are currently working with the owner of this house with some planned updates and upgrades to the interior. We are planning to power wash the deck, seal it, and replace the BBQ. We always try and work with our housekeeping staff with coaching and training moments in order to perform at a high standard, and the house is scheduled for a deep clean very soon.
Linda M. Oct 2017
With a little TCL it could be a nice quiet retreat. Working appliances would be a plus. The Hot tub was fabulous.
Manager response:
The owners are aware and are working with the property manager on getting the home into a more positive condition. Thank you!
Sarah S. Sep 2017
This is a quiet, off the beaten path location close to a lovely beach. The hot tub is new, a good size and on an upper deck with great view of stars. Interior is spacious with a great layout. But, I was notified the day before our trip that the dishwashwer was broken and they were bringing a drying rack. Bummer, but even with a family of five, I can get over it. Unfortunately, the place is not just pet-friendly. It smells like dog, and there was dog hair on the main couch, and most of the windows don't open. the screen on the screen door was torn, so you couldn't get fresh air in without risking bugs coming in. There were multiple broken items other than the dishwasher. The blinds in the master bedroom were missing multiple slats, allowing the streetlight to shine in. Little things, but they add up to feel dingey - toilet paper holder broken, toothbrush holder stained, drawer missing from the chest of drawers in the bathroom, sliding door off the hinges in the bedroom, sink leaking, etc. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with pots and pans, and a gorgeous view of the ocean, but the windows were dirty (my husband cleaned them for me), and the seal broken on a main one, so it was fogged up and you can't see clearly through it. So, if someone put in about a little money and a few days of time, it could be really nice - but I don't want to deal with on vacation.
Manager response:
The property manager is working with the owner to update the home. The screens are being fixed, and there are other plans in the works. Thanks!
Donald N. Sep 2017
We stay in many homes and apartments around the world. We have dogs so it's never easy to find a decent place that allows them, but they are out there.

This home is in a great location. Very quiet. Nice beach one and a half blocks away. The hot tub was great. The view was beautiful.

Then comes the home itself...... Filthy is about as good as we can give it. There was no attempt to make this place even appear clean. Items that were long overdue for replacement were there for us to be grossed out by. The air vents and filters were caked with dirt, the smells bothersome especially since most of the windows were corroded shut and the door had no screens.

Don't leave the doors open or you will have hungry and very bold Raccoons in your bedroom. I don't blame the Raccoon's, they rule the night there, but they come up on the deck and actually attempt to enter. We caught two trying to cross over a trap we laid that made noise. Thankfully, they ran off before our dogs were alerted or there would have been blood everywhere and they can carry rabies.

The place is great for a college frat party, but not for families. It needs to be gutted. All appliances replaced, all walls and ceilings painted, all windows replaced, all 1970's carpets removed. Overall, it could be a really great rental, but clearly the owners are not interested in maintaining the place. I am thinking they must be in their 80's or their children keep it to generate cash flow.

My suggestion is to invest $50,000 in her and increase the rental 50%. Do that and we will come back, but as it is, there is no way we would come back, it's dirty and unhealthy and I am no clean freak.



Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest did not enjoy their stay. The property manager is working with the owner on making some improvements to the home. They have slowly been putting in new beds and furniture, the screens are being fixed, and some windows are being replaced as well. Thanks!
Tim J. Jun 2017
cozy house, great hot tub, excellent proximity to beach access!
Andrew P. May 2017
The house was just OK but we did find a hung pink bra under one of the pillows, GROSS!! The hot tub was nice and the house is pretty large.

A few hours after we checked out, I noticed I had left my fishing bait in the fridge downstairs so I immediately called to check to see if someone would set it aside for me. They had already thrown it in the garbage. I am displeased because they did not make an effort to contact me before throwing away my stuff. The bait was expensive, labor intensive and difficult to replace.
Manager response:
We apologize for the housekeeping oversights this guest experienced during their stay. We will discuss the matter with our housekeepers.
Shelby S. Apr 2017
If you want an area where there is not a lot of people, where you can even sometimes have the beach all to yourself and have great views of the waves from the kitchen table, this is the place to go. The people are friendly and treat you like you are all neighbors. its quiet and the views are awesome. the house is a little outdated, but that was not a problem for us, we came for the beach, and it was a great vacation.
Alexander F. Mar 2017
This place was great. The beach there in Cape Meares is wonderful, and the view out the dining room windows is gorgeous. The hot tub is very nice, and the place is spacious enough for a family or group of friends. We had no cell service in the house, but the wifi works great!
Carol D. Jan 2017
The house is roomy. It is laid out well. The 2 separate living spaces are perfect for multiple families to have their own space. The hot tub is exquisite!!!
Cape Meares is a beautiful community, where your kids and dogs can walk the streets without fear. There are no highways to worry about. At low tide, the beach is wonderful (lots of slippery rocks otherwise!) There is a lake and lots of trails and dirt roads to wander on, if you are so inclined.
Ashley P. Jan 2017
It was great!
Linda W. Sep 2016
This house is just far enough away from larger communities that we almost felt that we had our own private beach. View of the ocean from the house is great. Enjoyed great view of the sunset and watching the breakers on the beach, complete with the sound of the waves rolling in.
The most exciting was waking up one morning with a herd of elk almost in our front yard.
This is an older house in need of a little updating, but the spaciousness and view are nice.
Carrie P. Sep 2016
Nice house, very close to the beach.
Joseph M. Aug 2016
Enjoyed our stay in Cape Meares very much. Beautiful area. House was in a great location. Cleaning before we arrived was sub-par but we got it cleaned up and had a great time. Did not get the e-mail ahead of time with the code to the keybox or directions to the house, which was concerning, but Vacasa was available by phone and we got the code and got right in. No problems after that! Great time, great area, highly recommended.
Tina C. Aug 2016
O would recommend it to all my friends
Terry A. Jun 2016
Good location by beach.
Lindsay D. Jun 2016
For the cost it was a pretty good value. The room in the basement was a little weird, no one wanted to sleep there, mostly because the basement had a bad smell. The cleanliness needs to be addressed, the shag carpets were pretty icky, and the chemical smell of cleaning products was totally overwhelming when we arrived. None of the windows opened so it took quite awhile for the smell to dissipate. We mostly just stayed upstairs, the wood floors in the main living area were nice and there was a decent view of the water from the porch. Very short walk to the beach. The best part was the hot tub! Nice that pets are allowed, it's so close to the beach, and felt quiet and secluded. We enjoyed watching the neighbor raccoon and getting FRESH oysters from a neighboring fisherman selling them out of his garage. Definitely enjoyed our stay but the cleanliness, chemical smell, carpets, and windows that don't open were strikes against this place.
Manager response:
This home has been scheduled for a deep clean and for professional carpet cleaning with an emphasis on deodorizing the basement. Maintenance has addressed the windows to make sure that all of them open easily.
Susan B. May 2016
location location location. easy access to the beach was wonderful.
Hannah C. May 2016
I threw a surprise birthday party for my boyfriend and invited a couple friends with their kids. It was the perfect place for a family, kid-friendly get away!! Watched the Blazer game in the large community area, and then everyone had a great time in the hot tub. With so many separate rooms, there's always a little privacy for everyone. Definitely staying at this beach house again!!!
Tom P. Mar 2016
this house is a wonderful find. close to the beach with easy access and a short drive to the dike and the spit and to the lighthouse! isolated without being wilderness.
Audrey H. Oct 2015
Great place for the family and dog. Close to beach, not too far from town. We had a blast! Will definitely stay again!
Sandra J. Sep 2015
It was terrible place. Location was good!
Dan S. Jun 2015
The location, bbq, and hot tub are great! The house is old but mostly clean. There were several minor problems with appliances/tv's. The kitchen had everything we needed but really needs to be cleaned out and organized. This is a great spot for hikers, fishermen, or those looking for a quiet vacation.
Debbi H. May 2015
We had a fabulous time at Bay Ocean. We walked all along the spit, admired the water, hung out on the deck, and enjoyed the hot tub. It was so fun! You will love this place -- and the kitchen is to die for!
Melinda B. Mar 2015
The house is just as advertised, it is quite old/dated and the kitchen is not super stocked. It is overall very comfortable and the hot tub is great. The house is 1 block to the beach, and has nice, quiet neighbors. The beach is quiet, and has great tide pools, and awesome beach wood. I really appreciate Vacasa, it is a great service and I was just happy to find a larger house for a reasonable price still available over spring break.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for the review! We are glad that this home was a great fit for your needs and that you enjoyed the awesome beach access and hot tub. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Michael . Sep 2014
The home was a perfect location being one block to the beach. Kitchen was large and open..perfect for cooking and visiting too. Deck wrapped 3 sides of house with a very nice hottub. Everyone loved it and had a great time!
Carrie P. Sep 2014
I would rent this house again in a heartbeat. The ocean views from the house were spectacular, we watched the sunset from the deck every night. The beach is amazing and just a block away. The hot tub is superb, the house was stocked with everything we could have needed, and it was plenty of room for five adults. Such a hidden gem in fantastic Cape Meares!
Gayle W. Aug 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. The place is older, with few updates, but that was fine with us. The view from the deck, dining area, and kitchen are wonderful. Walk a block, and you are on the beach. The downstairs has its own master bedroom, kitchenette and bathroom. There are board games to play, and plenty of seating around the wrap around deck. The beach is nice to walk, and hunt for driftwood.
Lorene M. Jul 2014
The home and the surrounding area were charming and perfect for a family vacation or a romantic get a way. The Beach is a short little walk from the house. The neighborhood was friendly and peaceful. A short drive into town for groceries along a scenic route. Will be back!
Sherry R. Jul 2014
We loved the house and the hot tub. Close to the beach.
Chris M. Jun 2014
perfect setting - quiet, close to the beach.
Venessa C. Apr 2014
Nice quite spot for a weekend getaway.
Manager response:
Thanks for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your weekend getaway!
Chris W. Dec 2013
The Bayocean Retreat was perfect for our family reunion of 8 adults. The view of the ocean was wonderful and the wood stove was very cozy. The large kitchen was perfect for fixing meals with everything we needed for cooking. We enjoyed the hot tub on a clear night seeing all the stars. The house is an older home but roomy and very comfortable. We would love to come back!
Donald R. Sep 2013
We played poker at the big table till late ,took turns in the Jaccuzi storm and all. It was a great 3 days 2 nights in Cape Mears.!
Todd W. Sep 2013
Cape Meares is an amazing beach location with some amazing views of the ocean. The house sits back on 3rd, which is actually the second street from the ocean (First avenue apparently washed into the ocean many years ago). The walk is short and the beach is amazing. The community is so quiet that is actually feels peaceful instead of touristy. The house could use some updating, but for our four kids it was the perfect setup. We will definitely be back.
Jessica M. Sep 2013
Very cozy place. It's definitely got that "grandma's house" vibe and we loved it. So close to the beach, quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed walking around and picking fresh blackberries in the neighborhood. Oh and the hot tub definitely sweetened the deal. We'll be back for sure.
Brian H. Aug 2013
The property is in a great location and as other guests have listed, and we will confirm... the fixtures, old carpets and dingy bathrooms need updating. While we are not looking for a 5 star accommodation, we are hoping for a stay in a location that doesn't carry odors from old carpets etc.

Seems like a swap out of a few key items (Carpet, bathroom fixtures) could make this a great stay. Otherwise, just be prepared for a house past it's prime in a great location.
Anne C. Aug 2013
I truly don't want to give away what our family considers a hidden gem. However, we had such a lovely time here. The house is much bigger than it looks in the photos. Sure, it could use some updates in the way of decor and furnishings. But we have a rental property and know how expensive updates can be. We didn't want or need brand new, fancy everything. We wanted a quiet, comfortable, tucked away place that had everything we needed. We found it. The hot tub looks new, was very clean and heavenly. It's a wonderful addition to the large wrap around deck. The beds and linens were comfortable and going to sleep hearing the ocean was so relaxing. If you are looking for a place that you can walk to coffee shops, restaurants, stores, etc., this is not the place for you. The only thing that close to this house is the ocean. Its about a one minute walk away. The neighborhood pretty much calls it a day after sunset. The locals we met were lovely, but not noisy or nosy. The beach was never crowded. Tillamook is only a little over six miles from the property if you need anything or want to go exploring. This was our first time staying in Cape Meares and we will definitely be back!
Adam S. Aug 2013
This house is very well equipped for 8 people! Great short walk to the beach and a view from the deck. Very nice hot tub that was clean and balanced.
Casey P. Aug 2013
We had a great time at this house! The hot tub was amazing, and truly had everything you could need and more. The view was amazing, and the house was a quick two block walk to the beach. There aren't any stores nearby, so if you forget something you can't live without, it's about a 20 minute drive one way back to Tillamook. But, chances are, anything you forgot can be found in the house! Everything we needed to cook excellent meals was in the house, and were easy to find. The deck is great to sit out and look at the beach with your morning coffee or evening wine. The pictures are accurate representations of the house, and we got exactly what we were expecting to find.

We will defiantly stay here again!
Andrew C. R. Mar 2013
The place was very dirty in the kichen upon arrival. The house is great and the location is great as well. The house is huge and has everything you need short of groceries.The locals are amazing and the food is very good as well. The view of the beach was really relaxing and watching the seal family bob for food was fun. We had several elk and deer hang out in the yard and the surrounding areas. The weather was overcast but warm enough to enjoy the outdoors. Realxing!!!!! :0 Had a great time. Thank you!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the kitchen was not clean upon your arrival. Vacasa has a very high cleaning standard so the housekeeper was informed of your review. We are glad you enjoyed the house and your stay and hope to have you back soon.