USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Newport Listing #564

Bridgetender - Newport, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
179 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Walk to Oregon Coast Aquarium from this modern, dog-friendly, oceanview home!

This spacious dog-friendly Newport vacation home offers the perfect location to explore the local area! Featuring majestic views of the Yaquina Bay Bridge, plenty of room to spread out, and easy beach access, this is a great spot for travelers looking to avoid stairs and larger groups.

What's nearby:
Located just steps from Yaquina Bay, you'll be within easy walking distance from the Hatfield Marine Science Center, Coast Aquarium, and Rogue Brewery. The paved path right outside your door leads to the beach where you can fly a kite or hunt for agate. Take a guided kayak trip in the neighboring South Beach State Park, or play a round of golf at the Agate Beach Golf course, four miles north.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Small dogs are welcome for a nominal nightly fee.

City/town permit number: 5110
City/town permit number: 029-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

179 reviews

Kyle O. May 2022
The location on the South Jetty was great. Walking distance to the Aquarium and the Jetty/Beach, and a quick drive across the bridge to the Bayfront/Nye Beach. The view of the bridge was nice as well, and the living room/dining room/kitchen combo was spacious and bright. Beds were comfortable, and there were plenty of extra blankets and pillows.

Fireplace was only intermittently functional, which was frustrating given the rainy/stormy weather. They sent someone quickly to check it out, and he got it running (thanks Adam), but it quit again later. Kitchen was fairly well stocked, though the pans were mostly cheap, flaky non-stick, borderline unusable. 2 more minor gripes: The TV setup in the living room is a bit bonkers. It would take just a tiny bit of effort to streamline it, and actually get the HD signal that seems to be part of the cable package (but wasn't currently available due to the weird coax/component setup). Also, a few more non-overhead lighting options (lamps) in the living room would be nice.

Overall though, good stay, good location, good chance we'll be back.
Sharon S. Mar 2022
Great views and lot's of room for everyone. Within walking distance of the beach and Rogue Brewery.
Vickie T. Jan 2022
My quilting retreat group has been renting this house for 8 years. The view is beautiful with walking patches along the south jetty. Rogue Brewery and pub are within walking distance.
Patricia M. Jan 2022
Love the location of the house on the jetty.
Albert K. Oct 2021
Location. views.
Anne C. Sep 2021
Within walking distance to Rogue Brewery and the Oregon Aquarium. The house had amazing views.
Melany B. Aug 2021
Loved the view and location with plenty of room for the whole family.
Janet B. Jul 2021
The location and view are wonderful. Lots of walking and biking areas. Beach is close by and can walk to resturants and the marina.
Benjamin R. Jul 2021
Location and view was pretty fantastic... better than expected.

The carpets were in pretty terrible shape... really glad I brought house slippers because I wouldn't have wanted to walk on them in socks or bare feet.

The drains were so slow that you had to shower in ankle deep water... and the main kitchen sink had a hard time draining.

There were two microwaves... but neither of them worked. That was a pain because one of them served as the vent/light over the stove. You couldn't use that function until you 'set the clock' which was impossible because some of the primary buttons weren't functional.

Blinds in some rooms wouldn't raise/lower... so you couldn't get natural light or look outside in the master (for instance).

There was a ping pong table in the garage... but it was missing the middle set of legs, so you couldn't actually use it.

This place could be great... but it REALLY needs some maintenance. Pretty disappointed in the overall quality of the rental. Strange, because we stayed at another property in Waldport later that week (also Vacasa) and it was fantastic.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback, Benjamin. We are glad the location and views of our home worked well for you. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered upon your arrival. We are replacing the backup microwave and will be ordering a new one as well. The carpets were recently cleaned but they are being replaced soon. The drains have been repaired. There was a mainline clog that the city was able to repair. The owner is also looking into replacing the blinds. The ping pong table was locked and not listed as an available amenity for guests. We apologize for the disappointment this caused. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement. We hope we can have another chance to host you!
David H. May 2021
South Beach attractions with great views of causeway action, commercial and pleasure boats, ocean birds and ducks, nesting osprey seals and sea lions (in season).
Susan C. Nov 2020
the location--handy to the sights in Newport; the view! Fun to watch activity on the water
Arthur O. Nov 2020
Great location. Great views. Beautiful home. Worthwhile in everyway.
Heidi H. Oct 2020
Big kitchen, big bedrooms and the view.
Lori B. Sep 2020
We loved the location. Near the docs and close to everything we love to do.
Sharon S. Aug 2020
Beautiful location and wonderful house. Would stay here again! Plenty of room and privacy. Perfect!
Minh Du L. Aug 2020
The living room & the kitchen space have a beautiful view but the house kind of decent. The bathroom was not draining well each time we took a shower as well as the toilet was leaked water during our stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Minh! Maintenance has taken care of the plumbing issues you experienced while staying with us. Thank you, and we hope to see you again!
Terri S. Jul 2020
The view of the Bay Bridge was beautiful along with a wonderful location for walking and bike riding.
Unfortunately the house was dirty and deep cleaning and deferred maintenance is needed. Walking in it smells like dog and the carpet on the stairs smells like urine. The barstool was broke and it looked like coffee or something on the ceiling in the living room just to name a few things. If the issues my family experienced were fixed we would go back. Good luck!
Manager response:
Hi Terri, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and view! We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We have followed up with our housekeeping team and maintenance to ensure future cleans and updates will be completed to our high standards. We are happy to report that the stool has been removed. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Steve S. Jun 2020
Excellent views and great beach access. This is a great dog friendly house. The house was clean and very accommodating.
John U. Jun 2020
Location, location, location. Great view, 4 twins in 1 room is not what we expected though. Fun time though
Sara R. Dec 2019
We had a great time celebrating Thanksgiving in this house in Newport, The views of the bridge were awesome and the house is close to everything we needed. There is enough room for everyone to have some space or gather around the fire and watch a movie. Would definitely recommend!
Mariah J. Nov 2019
Great space for families with kids. Wonderful amenities. Only reason not five stars was the bottom floor was freezing even with the heat on.
Karen R. Oct 2019
Loved the open kitchen and area to cook eat and visit.
Alice S. Sep 2019
House is spacious and roomy with a spectacular location on the south jetty overlooking the Yaquina bay bridge and waterway. The house was clean and ready when we arrived. There was plenty of room for family and the big island in the kitchen provided lots of space to prepare freshly caught crabs for dinner. The pictures on the website are somewhat misleading however as the home is showing its age. The rugs and carpet are worn, lamps and light switches were not working and some of the video remotes didn’t work. There appears to be water damage in the lower floor bathroom with broken baseboard and some mildew/mold. The provided guest notebook needs updating as the Vacasa phone numbers listed did not connect to the local Vacasa agency when I tried to call to report a power outage. (I later was able to find the number when home and spoke with Susan who was very helpful). The house is listed as “accessible” however only the lower floor could be considered accessible -narrow hallways and doors would be challenging for anyone with mobility challenges and the kitchen and living areas are only accessible by stairs to the second floor. Our family enjoyed our stay and loved watching the water and boat traffic but felt that the home was overpriced for the condition it was in.
Manager response:
Hi, Alice! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. The house is a bit dated, but we feel it is in overall good condition. The baseboards do have some wear and tear, but we were unable to locate any water damage or mold. The out-of-date contact information page has been removed, and we appreciate you bringing that to our attention; the correct information is laminated and on the fridge. This home does have several light switches, and some of them go to closets. Any burned out bulbs have been replaced. The VCR remote batteries have been replaced, and the TV/cable are working. Thank you!
Jamie H. Sep 2019
We have been staying at this home for years and it has become a yearly family vacation spot as it has beautiful views and easy access to everything.
Lillian B. Aug 2019
This is the house people walk by and think I want to stay there. This is your opportunity.
Amy S. Jul 2019
We love the location of this home and the views from the large windows. There is easy access to South Beach, the south jetty, clamming at low tide, Rogue Brewery, Marina and the Oregon Coast Aquarium. There is plenty of room for everyone to have their own space and also space to be together. The large kitchen is awesome for making big dinners.
This is the second time we've stayed in this home and plan to stay there again next year! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Kim F. May 2019
The view from the living area of the bridge is wonderful. It was great to watch the boats go in and out of the harbor. Open concept kitchen, dining, and living room made family time easy and enjoyable.
Christa C. Apr 2019
House was in a great location, clean, and cozy. Great place and would rent it again.
James L. Apr 2019
This was our second stay at this house. Great location. Good condition and amenities.
Cinnamon S. Apr 2019
Fabulous view, roomy house. We moved the table a little and had plenty of room to play VR games with the Oculus when it was sprinkling outside. Easy walk to the public fishing pier and aquariums. Wildlife viewing of birds and sea lions right out the windows. We got to hear the sea lions barking in the evenings from across the bay. We stayed a week and did eventually run out of supplies like paper towels and soap for the dishwasher.
Doug D. Feb 2019
Great home in a wonderful location. We brought our 1 year old on his first trip to the Oregon Coast. The home is walking distance to the Newport Aquarium a number of lovely beaches just a short car ride away.
Erik S. Dec 2018
Place was just about perfect for us and our extended family.
Tyler B. Nov 2018
Great location and very clean.
Jamie H. Sep 2018
We love how close you are to everything. Also can’t beat the view of the bridge, jetty and beautiful sunsets. The house is very roomy for large family get togethers.
zhongzhi p. Aug 2018
I love this vacation.
Colleen L. Aug 2018
The kitchen was well supplied to cook, there was ample room for family gatherings and the view was wonderful!
James L. Jul 2018
The house was in a great spot with a fantastic view. The house itself is laid out very well for a large family or shared by two families. Everything was clean but the house is in need of some maintenance on the floors and trim work in the bathrooms. One of the best things about the house is the large size of kitchen. Bring your own knives though, as well as any cooking gear beyond a basic pot. Another great feature was the customer service from Vacasa. We had problem with the fireplace which they were unable to get fixed while we were there. They were initially hard to get in touch with but once I spoke with Tatum the problem was immediately responded to. I would absolutely rent this location again.
David R H. Jul 2018
In addition to close by attractions (Aquarium, Hatfield, Rogue)
the dynamic view of boats, harbor seals and Osprey nest from the large picture windows is great! House still immaculate as it was during our previous visit two years ago. A gem for all ages!
Phi Y N. Jul 2018
Everything perfect except TVs
Karen R. May 2018
The house was perfect for our week stay in Newport. We loved the views and the location was great! Will stay there again next trip.
Lacey J. Mar 2018
I was really hoping to love this house as the views of the bay and bridge are amazing. However, it was late when I arrived and dark in the downstairs, back room, so I didn't notice too much. Waking up with dog hair in your mouth and in your boyfriend's beard, isn't what I was expecting. The comforter on the bed was completely full of dog hair, with dog food pieces in the closet. There were clumps of hair sneaking out from underneath the couches, which I learned my dad had to sweep the entire upstairs when they arrived. One of the blankets on the couch was also completely full, as well as the carpet.
They also have space heaters in the closets to use as the house was chilly (couldn't get the fireplace to work), but the heaters tripped the breakers. Wouldn't of minded too much if we could use the blankets, but I don't like sleeping with dog hair...
All of the others in my group were content with their rooms, and I was happy that there was a full bathroom on each floor. The proximity to the bay/marina was great.

Overall, I would not stay here again. I spent a lot of money on this place because of the location, however the filthiness was definitely not worth it. To get into a rental and first thing you have to do is clean, is unheard of. Disappointed.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed. The home has received a thorough cleaning, including the linens, and the fireplace and breakers have been fixed.
Judy B. Feb 2018
This house is an easy walk to the aquarium, boat launch, and Rogue Ale.
Kathy R. Jan 2018
We all loved the views and location.Very comfortableT hank you
Michael F. Nov 2017
Four bedrooms, a wonderful view and a garage. very nice
Ryan D. Oct 2017
My only complaint is that the acoustics are loud in the house. You hear every footstep. But overall it’s a wonderful house and I’d stay again.
Jamie H. Sep 2017
We have stayed at this property twice now and with no hesitation make future reservations. Love the view and convenience of the marina.
Emily R. Sep 2017
Great view and great location. Lots of great space. But the house is dirty, and I am not really sure why they charge so much for a "cleaning fee" it wasn't clean. The kitchen supplies are in bad shape and need to be updated. It is not a very well stocked kitchen at all for the size of house and how much they charge. The grill is so disgusting they have it in the garage and it cannot be used. That was disappointing since they advertise that they have one.
Again - this could be a real gem if they would just maintain it, take care of it, and put the proper supplies in it.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest was disappointed with the level of cleanliness they encountered. The property manager will replace any kitchen supplies in need of replacement, including the grill, and a deep clean will be performed. Thanks!
Alex H. Aug 2017
Great location and nice house. Poorly maintained. Poorly furnished , worn cheap furniture , place feels like they are doing just the minimum.
Amy S. Aug 2017
Awesome views of the bridge and port. Cool to watch the sea lions and boats come in and out of the docks. Great location to drive to beaches.
Chad H. Jul 2017
Great house for families with kids. 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 downstairs worked perfectly. Can't beat the location, walking distance to the aquarium, science center, brewery and the beach. Our only complaint was the cleanliness. We spent the first 2 hours of our vacation cleaning the counters and hardwood floors. I'm sure the owners will fix this issue and I would highly recommend this house.
Dave S. May 2017
The place fit everyone in our group of seven comfortably. The view was great and it was close to the aquarium and science center!
Charles R. May 2017
We loved the view out the large windows of the bay. There was lots of boat traffic and also loved watching the seals frolic in the water. The home is very close to everything but what we enjoyed the most was the home and view. We did do some sightseeing but when we got back it was just like coming home! I would highly recommend this home to all ages.
Sammy C. May 2017
An open and sunny condo in a great location with a great view and walk path.
Very close to Hatfield Marine Station and Rogue Nation Brewery/Restaurant.
Ron B. Apr 2017
I loved this house! Very roomie!
It suited all our needs. The view is awesome!
I would not hesitate to stay again!
Bruce Y. Apr 2017
The house was very nice! Thanks
Karina B. Mar 2017
The house and views are amazing! Kitchen is fully equipped for all kinds of meals! This home is perfect for families going on vaca! We lived it and we'll be back again next year!
Pam K. Feb 2017
You will enjoy your stay
Bridget M. Jan 2017
The staff at Vacas were wonderful to work with!! So helpful, attentive, and it made our stay that much better! The house had a fabulous location and our whole group enjoyed the stay. The house was perfect for large groups and had a great amount of space! We will for sure rent again from Vacasa and hope to rent this house again!! :)
Patrice B. Jan 2017
This was a perfect location for a family gathering. You could walk to the beach and other activities. The view out onto the bay made you not want to go anywhere!
Mesa G. Jan 2017
Great house with lots of room and close to several local attractions
Susan C. Nov 2016
Spacious and scenic property close to jetties and beaches with a great view of the channel into Yaquina Bay and the bridge. Close to Mike Miller park also so great for dog walks!
Paula T. Oct 2016
This house was an excellent choice for our family of five adults and four children. Roomy, not crowded, with a large open kitchen, dining, and living room. The huge picture windows provided constant views of the historic bridge, and of the bay with all of its diverse maritime wildlife easily in view. Bring your binoculars! Crabbing and clamming were an easy walk away, even for our four year old granddaughter, as were the beach and jetty. Right next to the crabbing pier is the Rogue Brewery and pub. Even the famous Oregon Coast Aquarium was within walking distance. The washer and dryer made keeping us in clean clothes a simple chore. We all agreed it was the best place for our family vacation.
Kevin K. Sep 2016
This property has a great location, but needs a little work. You can tell that pets have been inside, so it stinks. It was not super clean and didn't have any entertainment like a game room, ping pong, hot tub, etc. The kitchen was okay and worked for what we were doing. The location is what they have going for them, but need to update and clean the property.
Manager response:
We apologize that cleanliness was not up to our Vacasa standards for this stay. Our team has been in there to inspect and perform any cleaning that has been overlooked.
Hieu E. Sep 2016
I love this house located and the layout is perfect.
Mechelle F. Sep 2016
Great house. Incredible view. Convenient to EVERYTHING you'll want to see or do in Newport. Walking distance to a great beach, the marina, etc. Good set up for larger family or several couples.
Tyler L. Aug 2016
Our group had a great time at the Bridgetender. The location and view are awesome and the house is comfortable and spacious. The aquarium and other attractions are easy to get to. We had a great stay.
Amy S. Jul 2016
What a great location located in the South Beach area! The open floor plan provides a fantastic view of the bridge, bay, jetties and ocean from the kitchen, dining and living room (as well as from a couple of the bedrooms). There is plenty of space for cooking and gathering in the kitchen. The large center island is great for serving food. We loved the 'Great Room' floor plan as it allowed everyone to gather together whether they were cooking, eating or just hanging out. Having the deck was nice also! We definitely plan to stay here again.
Nick F. Jul 2016
This was a great spot for multiple generations of our family to stay. Roomier than it looks in the pictures. Great views of the bridge and close to the aquarium. It's a little hike to the beach, but it's quiet and the jetty offers a nice wind break.
Cindy O. Jun 2016
My family stayed at this house for our corporate retreat and my birthday. I can not say enough about the view and access to the beach. We love that side of the bridge and the house met those expectations. We encountered some minor issues with the house. I would stay there again, but the rest of my family wouldn't. The weather was amazing. Saw Orca's in the ship channel. You just can't beat the location.
Sarah K. Jun 2016
It was a great time. The stairs to the main living areas wasn't the greatest but understood to gain the view. Overall a very nice house and location
Amie S. May 2016
The house and location are very nice however upon arrival we had to vacuum, clean bathrooms and wash all bedding (9 loads of laundry ) to start off our vacation. The grill they advertised on the website is inoperable and a huge disappointment with a missed leg and discusting condition. 12 hrs into our stay the refrigerator quit working and the managers resolution was a cooler and ice for the rest of our stay. We requested the fridge be repaired and they transferred us to another home. This home would be perfect if they do a very deep clean, it's very dirty! Replace the grill and repair or replace the fridge. Also, possibly replace the nasty pillows.
Manager response:
We apologize that housekeepingw as not up to par on this reservation; the Property Manager will follow-up with housekeeping as soon as possible. The refrigerator for this home has been replaced with a new one.
Evan B. May 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The views are stunning, and it's close to the state park with lots of walking trails and the beach. I can't say enough about the location. The house itself feels a little dated with some things in disrepair. Not a big deal. The bigger deal is the lack of cleaning that had been done when we arrived. Very unhappy with that, as well as the BBQ. It was missing a leg and was lopsided, and I could only get 1 side to light. They really need to pony up $200 and get a new one.
There are two rooms upstairs and two downstairs. No mater suites, but there are bathrooms on both levels. Views of the harbor from the downstairs bedrooms. The kitchen was well-stocked, it even had crab crackers for our shellfish. Vacasa was very easy to work with. This place is well-priced, and I believe we would return.
Manager response:
We will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the poor cleaning job and will speak with the owner about the BBQ.
Martha F. May 2016
None of the other reviews stated this so I will: This home is bi-level, but in the best way in my opinion. You enter by the 2 car garage into a hallway. Upstairs is to your
left and going straight you find 2 bedrooms, full bath and washer/dryer. It's all concrete flooring and rugs, but look in bedroom closets and you will find a plug in heater in both. It makes your room quite toasty. These 2 downstairs bedrooms have the best views as well.
Upstairs is the great room: kitchen, dining, livingroom. Off this are 2 more bedrooms (the twin beds & queen) with a full bath to share. This was great for my family. My husband & I stayed downstairs with our 2 kiddos. Upstairs my 2 uncles and 93yr old Grandma! Stairs are do-able for someone like my Grandma, she got up stairs and had a great view of all the happenings! Hope this helps with your vacation stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. The beach is a walk!! But great exercise OR just drive down park and walk about 300 yards to beach over the small dunes. The brewery nearby was yummy too....we had FRESH seafood and all cooked together!
Dennis D. Mar 2016
Great place! Awesome location!
Judy B. Feb 2016
Our group was really pleased with the layout of the house. The view was very peaceful and the walking paths were an added bonus. The inside of the house is getting worn looking from being rented so much. A fresh coat of paint would greatly improve this.
Dustin C. Dec 2015
Perfect location to watch the bar entrance and right on the jetty for a nice walk to the ocean.
Meg B. Nov 2015
The view was amazing, the furnishings lovely and the house amazingly huge. We had a wonderful weekend!!!
Joe D. Aug 2015
The views of the bridge and river from this unit are spectacular, ever-changing, day and night, with the fog rolling in and out. Boats, seals, birds on display in the river just outside. We moored a boat at the nearby marina and used it often. Many great walking areas toward the marina and south jetty/beach. Fantastic location!
Lynda K. Aug 2015
The property was perfect gathering point for all of our family who were all attending my nephew's
wedding which was 5 mins away. The size of the property and its beautiful location was ideal in all ways. The rooms were clean and comfortable and some had the amazing views. We were able to use the outdoor grill to enjoy the freshest tuna we have ever eaten. I do suggest sampling the local fresh seafood if you get the chance. You will not regret choosing this house. We really felt at home and so did all of our family and friends. No one wanted to go back home!!!
Lisa J. Jul 2015
We use house rentals at least six (6) times a year. This house was 100% as displayed in photos. It was beautiful and the description of the entire house and environment was accurate. The home was clean, it felt as though you were going into a truly professional rental house with plenty of living space. Other homes we've rented has not been anywhere near this nice, it sometimes feels as though you're staying in someone's permanent home and this home is absolutely 'not' like that. You can see they have it professionally cleaned and cared for and the professionalism in communication was fantastic.

We booked for next year already and the only hope that I would wish for is a faster WIFI connection, it appeared to be a dial up and my work travels with and requires me online. Other than that though, things were simply top-notch ! Thank you for the awesome getaway, I'm ready to be back. :)
Tracy J. Jul 2015
Outstanding views, beautiful pet friendly home!!!! Carpets in the 2 upstairs bedrooms need to be professionally cleaned or replaced. Would definitely recommend if that matter was taken care of.
Joseph S. Jun 2015
We totally enjoyed our stay and the proximity to many activities. Wonderful view of bridge and bay. The house wireless internet does not work and is even acknowledged as having issues in the house information book. It connected, but did not work on any device.
Stacey B. Apr 2015
What a charming and cozy place to stay! House was clean and kept up well. Appreciate that the downstairs bedrooms had portable heaters, as it was pretty cold downstairs. Only problem we had was a water leak under the kitchen sink. I called and reported it, and apparently it was already reported . Would definitely come back again!
Charles B. Apr 2015
House was always warm and comfy. Sixteen steps to main floor was plenty for a 71 years old to carry groceries and clothing up.
Harley Y. Mar 2015
Very nice!!! Will come back again! Thank you!
Jana B. Mar 2015
We stayed here with a group of friends for a 40th birthday celebration, and it was perfect! Everyone had plenty of room, the location was perfect for exploring Newport and this part of the Oregon coast, and the views were outstanding! The only thing that was disappointing was that we had to leave.
Manager response:
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and birthday celebration. The home is spacious, comfortable and perfect for a getaway with family & friends. We hope you'll come stay again.
Richelle C. Mar 2015
This was a first for us staying in someones home. It was so much more enjoyable than a hotel. We were able to have quality time together in a relaxing beautiful atmosphere. We fixed great food, played games, great view and slept well. We appreciate the family who owns this for trusting others to share their beautiful home. Because of our experience friends of ours are looking into having the same experience.
Thank You so much
Manager response:
We are so glad that you enjoyed your first stay in a vacation rental home! Thank you for the great review and recommendation. We can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again.
Adam S. Mar 2015
There was so much grease on the Bar-B-Q, it started a grease fire. We were able to contain it, but it had us worried for a bit. Everything else was great! The location on the south jetty was perfect.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great feedback. We apologize for the BBQ grill not being cleaned for you stay! We can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again soon.
Amy R. Jan 2015
.Are only complaint was the Internet was not strong enough. We were not able to work from the house because of it. Other than that the house was fantastic.
Donald B. Jan 2015
Our extended family was originally disappointed that we weren't facing the ocean. However, with three photographers in our family, it soon became apparent that we had chosen the right location. Amazing pictures were soon being taken, not only in the day time, but far into the night. We couldn't have asked for a better place. Thank you so much.
Susan C. Dec 2014
Fabulous location near the jetties and beach. Wonderful for four-pawed guests! Great views of bay activity year round. Family friendly house with a very inviting kitchen/common area on the top floor.
Paul C. Sep 2014
Nice home, easy access to highway and things to do. Great location and view of the bay and bridge. Home has a nice large kitchen and dining area, as well as living room for entertaining. Quiet private rooms for alone time.
David R H. Sep 2014
Enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon!
Stacey J. Aug 2014
Loved staying at the Bridgetender house. Three families with teen daughters shared and enjoyed the home. Walking distance to the Rogue Brewery, South Beach, and the Marine Center. Kitchen was great to cook in!! We will be back!
Joyce F. Aug 2014
Our family of 6 adults and 3 children were very comfortable here. The view is spectacular and so peaceful. The younger ones enjoyed the walk to the beach and the tide pools at the end of the jetty at low tide. We had a great time.
O. B. Jul 2014
We will be happy to go back.
Janet J. Jul 2014
Great location,on the Jetty. Handy to aquarium, Rogue Brewery, short drive to beach. Nice paved walking, running driving trail in front of house along the Jetty. Beautiful sunsets! House worked well for 4 adults & 2 small children. Kitchen was well equipped & large dining table & chairs for meals. Appreciated the wifi service too. I will look for Vacasa rentals in the future! I appreciate they are available to contact 7 days a week if we had any problems
Manager response:
Thanks for this great review! We love this home and location and are glad that you had a great stay. Please come stay again!
Trisha T. Jun 2014
Oregon is so beautiful! We stayed here with another family and had a great time. The bedrooms are big and there is large shared space. Lots of things to do and see. Just pack some cleaning wipes.
Dennis C. Jun 2014
The location of this house is amazing with an incredible view of the bay and the bridge. Very easy access to the beach, Rogue Brewery, and the bridge.
Grace H. Apr 2014
I was very pleased with the location of this house! Beautiful view of the bay / bridge and a nice walk to the beach. The seals played in the water right outside the window for most of the day! It was very clean and there was plenty of room for all 10 of us. The only bad thing was the coffee pot didn't work and we couldn't get the dishwasher door to close. Overall it was a fantastic place to stay.
Manager response:
Thanks for this lovely feedback. It's wonderful that you were able to look out the window and see the seals playing. What an amazing treat! We are glad that this was a comfortable home for your 10 guests and that you enjoyed the views and beach. Thanks for letting us know about the coffee pot and dishwasher. The dishwasher was replaced this week. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
Susan C. Apr 2014
Rain or shine, this is a beautiful place to stay. it is an easy walk to the jetty and the beach and very close to the Aquarium and Rogue Brewery. The view from the house is spectacular, day or night. The layout of the house is very comfortable and lends itself to family gatherings, including canine members.
Robert W. Apr 2014
We love the Newport Oregon area, the town and the beaches. If you like beer, there is Rogue Brewery within waling distance. The Oregon Coast Aquarium, just a little further. It was a pretty good walk to get to the beach, but our dogs enjoyed that. The wharf area and was just discovered the Nye Beach area for the first time.
Chris E. Mar 2014
we were very very happy with the location and house.
We couldn't ask for a better location!!!!!
House very roomy and comfortable!!!!!
Helen F. Mar 2014
We were very pleased with the accommodations at the Bridgetender. The view was fantastic - the whole family enjoyed watching fishing vessels come in and out of the jetty and the seals romping around just outside the windows. The house clean, comfortable, well stocked, and spacious enough for our large group.
Deb A. Mar 2014
This is a great house to gather with friends and family. Spectacular view of the bay and bridge. Beach is a nice flat walk, less than a mile. We drank our morning coffee while six sea lions frolicked and rolled on our side of the bay. We regret that we couldn't stay longer.
Deb A. Mar 2014
This is a great house to gather with friends and family. Spectacular view of the bay and bridge. Beach is a nice flat walk, less than a mile. We drank our morning coffee while six sea lions frolicked and rolled on our side of the bay. We regret that we couldn't stay longer.
Manager response:
What a wonderful experience you had during your stay. Thanks for sharing and we hope you have an opportunity to come see us again soon.
Helen H. Dec 2013
We absolutely loved this home and its location. We had five adults and a two-year-old and loved the spacious home. The kitchen is far better outfitted than I've had in other rentals, lots of glasses, dishes and great cooking utensils and pots & pans. The oven cooks on the cool side so had to crank it up a bit, but it worked! The view is outstanding and so enjoyable no matter what the weather! Enjoyed the walk to the beach, and the walk to the Rogue Brewery! Bathrooms well stocked with towels as well and so appreciated having a washer and dryer. Would highly recommend this rental to anyone wanting to stay in the Newport area!
Victoria D. Nov 2013
We stayed at The Bridgetender House Veterans day weekend and really enjoyed our stay.The house was well equipped with most of our needs. Modern,clean and spacious. We will recommend this house to other scrapbooking groups. Very pleased.
Janine S. Oct 2013
Nice place, we had an early Thanksgiving celebration and 90th birthday party of Mom. The stairs were a bit for the 90 year old but the view from the 2nd floor was great. Also, the open room of the kitchen, dining and living room was great for our family group.
Jan B. Oct 2013
Our extended family gathered in Newport from Michigan, California and Oregon with ages ranging from 1 to 68. We happened to be there on a weekend of record-breaking rains and wind. All was not lost because the views of the bay and bridge provided free entertainment. The harbor seals were spinning, brown pelicans and cormorants were fishing and there were sea gulls everywhere. Had we been in separate hotel rooms at a resort, we would have lacked the very large room at Bridgetender where we could gather to eat, talk, play games, and watch the weather display outside. On the other hand, everyone had a bedroom--a place to go for quiet times and a break from the group. We will definitely be back.
Jackie C. Sep 2013
If I write a really great review then everyone will see it and want it and then it won't be available when we want to use it. You know, like how terrific the view is, walking distance to lots of places,nice accommodations, the view, loved the living room set-up, did I mention the view of the Newport bridge at daytime/nighttime, the kitchen was well-supplied, the seals were fun to watch and the boats going in and out, and lastly, the view was amazing. Thank you>
Annette O. Aug 2013
The house is newer and generally very nice with open spaces and good views to the bay. Some basic items (refrigerator settings are stuck on high), and amenities are not being maintained well. For the high rental price, you would expect better upkeep.Not sure I would rent this again, though now that I have visited Newport, I know that I like the area.
Manager response:
Thank you for letting us know about items that need attention. We will take care of these issues. We hope you return soon!
Sherrilee G. Aug 2013
We loved the house and would come back in a heart beat. We all want to say how impressed we were with the owners that they would trust total strangers with their wonderful home. Thanks for trusting us. In return for their trust, we cleaned the whole house before we left even though we were not required to do a thing.
Beth G. Jul 2013
We had a great stay here with 8 adults and four kids (kids all less than 6 y/o). We had wonderful weather the whole time, but even if we hadn't, we could have enjoyed the view of the rain/fog/whatever with cozy couches, books, and great views across the channel, of the bridge, and into the bay. It was a lot of fun to watch people search in the sand during the early morning low tide right outside our windows. It's also great for the kids to see the boats coming in and out of port.

What a great location! You can see the Rogue Brewery from the house as well, which is a leisurely 5-10 minute walk away. The beach is a hefty walk, which takes about 20 minutes or so at a brisk pace. The aquarium and OSU marine science center are also within a hefty walking distance as well.

The house was clean and well-maintained, the kitchen was well-stocked, and there are a few games, books, and DVDs to help pass your time if you forgot yours at home. This is one of few rental houses that has a large, newer flat screen TV, and not some small-boxed tube TV like MANY other rentals.

All in all, highly recommended. The only thing that was kinda "off-putting" was the concrete floor on the bottom level. This is understandable for maintenance and ease of cleaning purposes. It just doesn't help you feel "at home." Just stuff the kids and tougher adults down there and things will be rosy!
Christina B. Jul 2013
Wonderful location & property! As our first ever rental house, the experience was so much better than we even hoped. Looking forward to the next time we get to stay there!
Elliot L. Jun 2013
Excellent location and accomodations for a surf weekend with 6 people. The two car garage was perfect for surfboard cleanup and having all our gear laid out. The only improvement would be consistency of cleanup/checkout instructions. There were multiple copies of slightly different instructions as opposed to them all stating the exact same thing.
Manager response:
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit at Bridgetender. Thanks for letting us know about the check out information; we will be sure to correct it!
Arnold S. May 2013
Awesome guest house
Maurita W. Apr 2013
This was a wonder place for our girls weekend. There were eight of us and we were very comfortable. They did add another love seat to the living room which was very good as only one of us had to find alternate seating for movie watching. Another full size couch would be good..... The view was excellent and it was geat watching the bridge, boats and birds. The location was very good also, we walked over the bridge to the Bay Front for a lunch at Mo's and it was a perfect walk, not to far ..less than 1/2 mile. Its a very short walk to the Rogue Brewery. But they close at 8pm on weekdays and 9pm on Saturday. Oh...and the beds were comfy!! We will book again for our next girls retreat!
Catherine P. Apr 2013
We had a great family weekend- the house is very comfortable for 8 people!
Pamala H. Mar 2013
the only problem we had was the down stairs was cold
CAROL D. Mar 2013
I'd recommend this location to anyone. The view is unbelieveable. Everything was just as the description and pictures said. Two bedrooms and a bath downstairs, and two upstairs. The room with twin beds has a TV for the kids.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review~!
Mitch K. Mar 2013
We absolutely LOVED the Bridgewatcher house. Honestly, we spent most of the time in the house rather than sight seeing/playing or crabbing. I have stayed in many rental houses and never have they supplied their "personal" items; shampoo, coffee, seasonings, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOME (not a house)... well worth the price, you won't be sorry!! Thank you for your hospitality, my family LOVED IT!!!
Manager response:
You are welcomed and hope to see you and your family again soon!
Gina C. Mar 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house. There were six adults and four kids and we lived comfortably. The view really is wonderful. I agree with a previous reviewer that they could use more sitting options in the living room. It's a huge room, but not much in the way of sofas/chairs. Very large, open kitchen area and the bedrooms were all nicely sized. Very clean and comfortable. Great location!
Sarah M. Feb 2013
Great view. Great walkable access to beach, brewery, aquarium. Plenty of room for a large group. We were 7 adults, 3 kids and a baby and everyone felt like they had plenty of space. We also appreciated that the house wasn't overly decorated. Initially, the house felt a little close to it's neighbors, but once we settled in it didn't feel that way at all.
Debbie S. Jan 2013
If I tell everyone how awesome the. House and view are it might be booked when we want to come back!!
Would have liked to have WiFi to face time my grand kids so they could see the house we want to being then to someday.
Manager response:
Thanks for the review and for your next visit the home will have WiFi! It will be installed in the next two weeks. Hope you can come back soon!
Reed S. Dec 2012
Only complait was that the downstairs was poorly heated. Otherwise very nice property.
Manager response:
Thanks for your comments. We now have a new heater in each lower bedroom to guests will be warm and cozy. Hope you can return soon!
Jack O. Dec 2012
From making reservations to checking out it was a great experience! The weather was terrible during our stay but the house was cozy, comfortable and well stocked. The view of the bridge and bay is fantastic. We watched seals and sea otters playing while staying nice and warm.
Manager response:
We thank you for your review and are glad you had a wonderful time at this home. Hope to see you back soon!