USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #478

Aim True North - McCall, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
104 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful Cabin on Nearly 2 Wooded Acres with Private Hot Tub - Dogs Welcome

Kick back and unwind at Aim True North, a secluded, relaxing, and pleasantly rustic cabin located just a few miles from the lakeside resort town of McCall. This comfortable getaway features a full kitchen, a pellet stove, a covered patio with a private hot tub and a gas grill, and a unique ski-lift chair swing.


Just seven miles north, Ponderosa State Park offers hiking trails, picnic areas, wildlife viewing, and a beach. McCall itself has wonderful brewpubs, restaurants, shops, galleries, and museums lining its charming downtown streets. And during the winter months, the entire area is superb for snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and cross-country skiing, with alpine skiing and snowboarding possible about 15 miles away at Brundage Mountain.


You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Frontier Communitcations


Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Blu-Ray player


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private



104 reviews

Susan D. Jul 2022
We hit the weather just right six beautiful days in McCall! Loved the cabin! It was timeless! We all had space and plenty of room to be together! The hot tub was wonderful! We hiked and explored hot springs - and shopped in town! Love to come back in the winter! Our pup loved it too!
Lanea B. Oct 2021
Great location. Cozy feel. Newer hot tub is great! We have come here for several years and will be coming back.
Debra B. Jul 2021
Location; quiet; pretty much well appointed
Leaha T. Apr 2021
Loved the scenery! Comfy, well appointed house. Loved the hot tub & ski lift swing-great spot to escape to!
Todd S. Feb 2021
Always a pleasure staying at Aim True North! It accommodates all our trucks and snowmobile trailers!
Lavon W. Jan 2021
we loved everything about the cabin it was cozy and clean and the kitchen well stocked. They only down side is there was a lot of problems with the pellet stove and was hard to keep it running. It looked like someone before had broke the buttons on the control panel and it did not run properly and would not stay lit. Other then that, the cabin is great!
Manager response:
Hi, Lavon! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Aim True North. The property manager has ensured the pellet stove is operating normally. Thank you!
Stephanie C. Aug 2020
Loved how spacious the cabin was and everything it provided. Especially love the back yard. Would definitely rent this cabin again.
Camron C. Aug 2020
Saw deer in the back yard, had a wonderful swing for the kids and located close to town. Absolutely wonderful! House is full of character. Definitely will stay here again!
Michael V. Jun 2020
2x time we booked this home. I like how quite it is.
Shelly M. Feb 2020
So many things we loved about this home. It was very comfortable and had a stocked kitchen with every appliance and utensil you could every need. For our group, it had plenty of room for sleeping and parking! The only down fall was....The hot tub was not working. Huge bummer considering we were snowmobiling all day.
Manager response:
We apologize the hot tub was not working for your stay. It has officially been removed from the listing until the owner can determine the next step. We are glad to see your visit was otherwise enjoyable!
Kean-san C. Feb 2020
We loved the property. However the hot tub never got to temperature, which was unfortunate since a few us were really looking forward to a good soak. Overall we loved the property
Alison C. Jan 2020
So many great things about this stay. Neighborhood was wonderful for a winter walk, the home had wonderful privacy in the backyard. Hot tub was a little green they assured me it was due to the iron in the water in McCall. Home was cozy and well stocked with everything you could need, the beds were comfy too. We did however have to dig through carpet rolls in the garage to find a buried bag of wood pellets for the fire. The fire unfortunately had not been restocked with pellets for our visit. My biggest disappointment with this home was the evidence of black mold in both bathroom ceilings, I understand bathrooms can be damp, but extra care should be taking at cleaning time with this aspect, tilex goes a long way with a coat of white paint to keep it fresh. I loved everything else with this home but would not return until this mold issue has been addressed by the cleaning crew.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review so much, Alison! The pellet stove has been repaired, and housekeeping has removed any mold. We would have been happy to help with this right away had you informed us during your stay. We hope to host you again!
Catherine T. Oct 2019
This cabin/home was perfect for our family - well stocked kitchen, nice living space, fun games for the kids, and plenty of room for everyone. We loved the swings outside and soaking in the hot tub while some deer wandered by. Thanks for a fun weekend retreat!
Robert B. Aug 2019
The pictures do not do this home justice it’s so cute and fully loaded with all your cooking needs etc The only downfall I would say is it was pretty warm at night so we had to go to the store and purchase a few fans because there were not any at the home other than that everything was spectacular
David C. Aug 2019
The house is very nice and full of hatural light. We had a very nice week and enjoyed the hoy tub every night.
Stephanie H. Aug 2019
Great family gathering point, has everything you could need in the kitchen and lots of space for everyone to come together. Close to town and all the activities it offers.
Janelle N. Jul 2019
We loved the size of house, the roomy kitchen, the convenience of parking UTVs and trailers in the driveway, the easy access to Boulder Lake and Louie Lake and much more.
Rhonda G. Jul 2019
We Loved the space and how comfortable it was. I wish were could have spent more time at the house! Everything in the kitchen is fully available for cooking, grilling if you want! The kids enjoyed the swings and outside space! Lots of bedding and towels for our use! Thanks so much!
Kimberly S. Jun 2019
Our family had a wonderful time visiting McCall but more importantly we felt at home in this amazing home. It was inviting and warm. It had everything that we needed. Just bring your clothes and food, this home has the rest! Thank you for making our family trip a memorable one!
Alesha B. Apr 2019
Great area, beautiful spacious cabin with everything you need
walter h h. Mar 2019
What was on our wish list and what the house delivered were a perfect match. We wanted room to spread out relax and visit. Room to park pickups and trailers. Room for a dog. The location was close to two of our favorite snow parks for snowmobiling and more snow than we could ever hope for.
Robert W. Dec 2018
We have gone to this cabin and will be back many more times!
Miriam M. Dec 2018
Would definitely recommend! Super spacious and the hot tub was a plus!!
Roger D. Oct 2018
We had a great 10 days here. The house inside is beautiful. The bed was comfy, the sofa great, and has a great loft to escape to. The place does not skimp on cable channels (like so many other rentals do)...we got many, many, channels with a DVR. Theres a hot tub right outside the master bedroom. The house heating system worked perfectly...each room has it's own base board heater and it stayed nice and cozy warm. There were only a few minor annoyances...the front of the house looks rundown with repairs needed...matter of fact when we first drove up to the place, we thought we might have made a mistake in renting this place...but the inside, as I said is beautiful! The roof needs a little repair and the front drape is torn and looks awful as one drives up. The front door sticks...once we couldn't get in and had to go around to the back door. There is a lack of pots in the kitchen...only one gigantic pot available for cooking. The other thing that bothered me (which I hope they correct) is that in the yard they have two swings tied up by cables around the trunks of beautiful trees in the yard...the chains are slowly choking trees and are doomed unless the chains are removed...I did notify the property management. The location is about an easy ten minute drive from McCall. Overall, a great place!
Manager response:
We are glad to hear these guests had an enjoyable stay! We appreciate the awareness of the chains on the tree and are working with the homeowner to affix the ski lift swing. The lock on the front door has been adjusted so the door no longer sticks. Thank you!
Lisa W. May 2018
Beautiful & quiet place! Perfect getaway from the fast pace of the city.
Julia J. Mar 2018
It’s an ok home, older decor and such. Practical, but not luxury. A quick drive to town if that is important. Functional.
Scott M. Jan 2018
We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again
Manuel R. Dec 2017
We had a great time very relaxing . Nice clean cabin would love to do it again
Janelle B. Sep 2017
I travel a lot, for both business and pleasure. For business, I am usually limited to hotels and resorts, that's why for pleasure I choose Vacasa, VRBO or Home Away. I travel for pleasure about 6-10 times a year world-wide. My revitwws include the good and the bad. I typically focus in the good, but in this case there are issues that need to be brought to the forefront.

This trip wasn't even for pleasure, but a combination of had to vacate my permanent residence in Boise for insurance repairs due to an unexpected dishwasher flood in June and capture a weekend away.

I chose to combine the inconvenience of constriction with the ability to perform my work via internet and grab a chance for some fishing and bike riding, all reimbursed by my homeowners insurance.

About the property-

Pros-easy to get to and easy access to town without the hustle and bustle of weekend-McCall.

Right on the path to Boulder Lake, amazing fining spot! Couldn't keep the fish off the line and landed a 3lb Rainbow.

Quiet at night.

Hot tub was clean.

The Cons-this property is showing her age. There is a lot of deferred maintenance and obvious updating needs to happen.

Kitchen Appliances-The refrigerator is very noisy and sounds as though the compressor is on its way out. It cycles all day long and the noise can be very disruptive. You don't appreciate it until it shuts off .

Stove/oven-overused and needs to be replaced. I couldn't even figure out the temperature to set it to because the temp dial just spins freely. The burners are uneven and generally cooks food only in the lower half based in the significant slant.

Coffee pot- buy some goodwill and have a Mr. Coffee machine on hand. Nobody wants to spend 1/2 hour each morning trying to figure out how to use and calibrate something that resembles a spaceship cast-off from the '80's. Especially when coffee is critical. The Behmor should be "No More"

Nasty floor coverings. Heavily stained carpet with God knows what.

The hot tub is very aged/over 15 years old. While it was a nice enhancement while there in the evening, it had a noticeable leak on the left hand side by the bedroom entryway complete with green mold on the skirt area and rug.

Neighbors - I don't mind neighbors and permanent residents, but these take the cake. Each and every morning they would release their 4 dogs which would amble over and crap all over the place. Walking around the property is difficult trying to avoid all the poles left by the dogs-and there is a considerable amount, enough to be offensive.
I am obsessive with cleaning up after my service dog, and expect others to be equally considerate.

Annoyance- most of the electrical outlets need to be serviced. Spend $300 and have an electrician repair or replace. Many didn't work, some only 1/2 of the receptacles did.

The lighting in the kitchen is very dark so cooking and prepping can be a challenge. Cookware is circa 1990's , but there is plenty of it.

Replace the front porch bulb. It doesn't work and is burned out. Makes it tough to locate the house in the dark.

This is an income property and lacks pride of ownership. The cleaning is minimal and the property reflects this.

Financially speaking, this property could benefit from a $5k to $18k upgrade and be turnkey and desirable.
Manager response:
As can be seen in the listing's photos, the home has some older appliances, but they work well. There is also an older hot tub. It is situated privately and guests enjoy the private back yard. It is hard to control neighborhood pets that do not stay in their yard as this home is out of city limits. We do welcome pets and encourage guests to do their part to keep them contained to the large yard at this pet friendly home. The owner is slowly upgrading and improving this vacation home. Recently he has replaced all the beds with very comfortable Tuft and Needle mattress sets. There is also a new TV, and there is a new pellet stove to help keep the home warm in the winters! The coffee pot is a new addition, and the owner has also since provided a standard drip coffee pot if guests prefer that.
Ryan D. Aug 2017
The right most sink in the bathroom drained slowly. The thistles in the back yard area need to be killed especially around the patio and hot tub. The rope swing in the back may need to be taken down, we didn't use it due to the creaking sounds made when weight was put on it. We loved the lift chair swing! Overall Everyone in my family were very pleased with the property and we would definitely stay here again!
Jeanne E. Aug 2017
We have stayed here before and have loved the place.
Jon B. Aug 2017
We looked at many properties when we were looking for a place in the McCall area. We are so glad we picked this one! We were extremely pleased with this property. All you need to bring is the food you want to eat and clothes you want to wear. This place has everything you need to cook whatever you want. Comfortable beds, fire pit, hot tub, nice grill, wifi, a lot of space, and nice and clean. We would return to this place!
Manager response:
We are very pleased to hear this guest enjoyed their stay at Aim True North. The home owner had recently updated the beds with very comfortable Tuft and Needle mattress sets. The new grill has been a well received addition to the extensive private back yard.
Catrina C. Jul 2017
The outside of the house was a little weathered but we expected that. The inside was beautiful and we had open spaces in the back yard area for a dog to run. We did have the neighbors dogs over quite often but that didn't bug us at all. We absolutely loved the hot tub and also it was very helpful to have laundry facilities. I would stay here again, although I think it is better for about 8 guests where we had 10 which was a little crowded.
Todd Y. Jul 2017
Very roomy cabin. Big yard. Great place for dogs!
Erika O. Apr 2017
Had a great time at this cabin. It was a lot bigger than expected and a perfect size for us. We enjoyed the hot tub and the upstairs loft. Great location and in great shape. Overall it was a fun weekend. Mostly everything we needed was there, only thing missing was our food and clothes. Great time. Thank you!!!
Gabrielle B. Apr 2017
Stayed here with friends! The cabin had lots of space in the upstairs loft area. We appreciated that there were a lot of towels for us to use! The hot tub and the swings were so fun on a beautiful McCall day!
Lawrence K. Feb 2017
A very serviceable home for 3 couples and some kids. Living room had a nice ambiance and everything was in good working order. Property was a little dated but was fine just the same. Not a premier property but also not a premium price. Would definitely stay here again.
Richard O. Feb 2017
We enjoyed the comfortable accomodations and would definitely return.
Jeffrey S. Jan 2017
The hot tub was broken, so the local manager sent someone to fix it but unfortunately they had to order a part. Aside from that, we had a great stay and enjoyed the place. Vacasa staff were both friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. The pellet stove was a nice touch in the freezing temperature. The upstairs TV has also been updated to a flat screen LCD instead of the old one that you see in the virtual tour, which was a pleasant surprise.
Betty T. Dec 2016
We had a wonderful time, the scenery was great, deer in the yard in the mornings. The neighbors wer unobtrusive. Exactly the relaxing atmosphere we needed!
Ryan H. Nov 2016
Almost reluctant to give this place too positive of a review because we want to keep it a secret for ourselves! This is the second time we have stayed here. Best cabin we have ever rented.
Jade W. Oct 2016
Great place to stay. Close to Jug Mountain Golf course and hiking, biking and off road trails.
Pennie F. Sep 2016
The house is very nice. Especially if you a large group of people or a family with lots of kids. The loft could take care of all the kids sleeping arangements. The 3 bedrooms downstairs is great for the gownups. And our dogs loved being able to come. But beware their are skunks and other wildlife in the area. We kept our dogs inside when we saw the skunks near dusk playing in the front and then leashed them when outside at all times.
Kara C. Aug 2016
Quiet location
Eric W. Jul 2016
Great space, secluded enough to be away from the busy areas of McCall, but close enough to get anywhere in town fairly quickly. Having a hot tub was great, and the kids loved the loft. With a few upgrades to issues with furniture (for both comfort and safety), I would recommend this place!
Dane M. Jul 2016
10 was easily accommodated and we had a blast!
Michael D. Jun 2016
This was a great cabin that all the family enjoyed from all ages!
Jeanne E. May 2016
Would come again love cabin
Erin T. May 2016
The house was comfortable and clean! There was some minor maintenance needed outside on property and to the house, but it was accommodating for six or more people. The location is about a 8 minute ride to town but offered some solitude on a 2 acre lot.
Jeanne E. Mar 2016
We loved it
Robert M. Mar 2016
Overall good stay, not quite as nice as I thought it would be from the pictures but overall great little place!
Chelsi D. Feb 2016
We always love staying in McCall. Vasca always has great cabins that meet our needs.
Jonathan B. Jan 2016
Great location and home. Needs new or fixed living room furniture though. Very uncomfortable, you sink almost to the floor, support under cushions is basically missing, like a false floor.
Misti A. Nov 2015
This is my first experience with Vacasa, and at first they were very helpful, but that changed, as I talked to a different person every time. I was told when i booked my stay 3 weeks in advance, that I would most likely be allowed an early check in and would know the day before. This was not the case, I did not know until the day OF my rental,and was NOT allowed an early checkin. This is very difficult when driving a long distance to the rental. I also found that altho I paid a very pricey cleaning fee, I was expected to wash the laundry and run the dishwasher in advance of leaving the home.
There were a few issues with the home itself, like no way to use the pellet stove and uncomfortable beds, too.... but vacasa really has no control over that. so you do take your chances! However, the home did have a lot of dog hair. If your home says pet-friendly, be aware! all-in-all a disappointing event.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us and future guests. We are sorry that our early check-in procedures did not work well for you; due to various housekeeping and maintenance items that must be addressed in between guest stays we cannot guarantee early check-in until the day a reservation begins. We hope you enjoyed the great surroundings and had fun in McCall!
Nicole T. Sep 2015
We really loved this cabin. We stayed with out two children and another couple. There was plenty of space for everyone and the outside was an awesome place for the kids to play. The hot tub was a wonderful added bonus. We will definitely stay here again.
Jane D. Aug 2015
Had a great time at the cabin. Was a little far from town but that also means no traffic noise or light pollution. Very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay.
Eric M. May 2015
It was an easy drive into town and up to the Boulder Creek area. The house felt very homey and comfortable.
Amber B. Apr 2015
Lots of room to park your toys & we found an awesome ATV trail about 10 minutes away on State of Idaho Endowment Lands. The kids loved the loft & the backyard swings & hot tub. The interior of the house was very clean. There was some dog poop in the backyard & 3 dogs were consistently in the backyard. They were friendly, but some people might have concerns. The dogs came from the neighbors' cabin & I don't know if those neighbors are permanent residents or were renting the house for the week like we were.

We would definitely recommend renting this house, especially with kids. We'll be renting it again in the future!
Teresa A. Jan 2015
Well located and outfitted property for our group of 2 small families. Kids (age 12 and 15) loved hanging out in the loft. Grown-ups had quiet space living room and in the hot tub off the master bedroom.
Scott T. Dec 2014
We loved this cabin and our time in McCall. all you need to bring is your food. They provide everything!! I would definitely come back!! Highly recommended!
Hayden S. Dec 2014
Aim True North was a great place to spend Thanksgiving. The hot tub is the best part!
Robin M. Nov 2014
My husband and I rented this cabin for a few days for my birthday. Another couple joined us for one of the days there, also. Overall it was a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We were glad to see extra light bulbs in the closet as some of them were burned out when we arrived. We did have a problem with the pellet stove, however. It started easily enough (although no lighter gel was supplied as stated in the welcome book), but the auger that feeds the pellets kept stopping and wouldn't restart so we finally just had to let the fire go out. The property itself is in the middle of a neighborhood somewhat off the beaten path just out of the town of McCall, however it does feel very secluded. There is a house immediately next door, however, and for a couple of hours we were bothered by kids playing in their back yard and dogs barking the whole time. So, if you want REALLY secluded, this cabin isn't the place. However, other than that one brief incident, and when you are in the back yard, the place does feel private and secluded. There is a fire pit in the back yard which we really enjoyed sitting around (bring your own firewood). We could hear the elk bugling and even heard wolves howling one night! We also enjoyed using the hot tub, although we couldn't figure out how to reduce the heat below the 104 degrees it was set at. That might have just been us, though, trying to figure it out in the dark while sitting in the tub! :) The back yard faces the trees and you can't see any other houses when you are out there. I enjoyed just sitting in the yard soaking up the sun and the silence. There are a couple of chairs available to sit around the fire pit with, but bring your own if there are more of you. Also, there are only about a half a dozen videos available on site with the vhs player being upstairs and the dvd player being downstairs. The pictures show a small t.v. in the living room, but that has since been replaced with a very nice large one. The kitchen is fully stocked and there is also a washer and dryer there, if needed. Soap, shampoo, and conditioner are also provided. Overall, this was a very nice stay and we will definitely keep it in mind for another stay in McCall in the future.
Sarah D. Aug 2014
Aim True North was a great place for our family to stay when we went to McCall. It was close enough to town and Ridley's (grocery store).- less than 10 minutes. Plenty of bedding and towels, kitchen supplies, even some pantry staples. Kids enjoyed having the loft as their own. and the TV. Neighbors were close but not bothersome. You could tell others nearby are on vacation as well, as we did hear some party noises in the evenings. Watch out for the hot tub cover- two strong men were needed to get it off and it is dry rotted, don't risk a hernia trying to get it back on!! Hot tub itself was great- nice and hot. We enjoyed the fire pit and the swings. Overall a great stay for eight in our extended family.
Manager response:
Thank you for this great feedback, we are looking into the hot tub cover.
James V. Jun 2014
We stayed the weekend for my son's 10th birthday. He brought 2 friends with him and they had a blast! The boys loved the hot tub, chairlift swing and rope swing. We enjoyed the hot tub as well and the 50" HD TV with satellite was nice so we didn't miss the game. Very relaxing, very quiet area. The neighbors were hardly seen or heard. Nice full kitchen with large dining table and breakfast bar for the kids. I didn't realize the grill was a charcoal grill, assumed it was gas but we still cranked out some burgers and dogs the first night. Went into town the next day, it's about 10 minutes from the grocery store which is convenient. Great setup with a loft upstairs for the kids and 3 bedrooms below. We felt like we had the cabin all to ourselves while the boys played outside and in the loft as the master bedroom is very nice and spacious with its own master bath and door to the hot tub. It definitely afforded us some private time even though it was a family vacation. The phone service was fair, it went in and out at times with limited data as there is no wifi. Would recommend for a family vacation for those of us that don't always want to "rough it" when they enjoy the outdoors.
Kari H. May 2014
We brought with us family from Hawaii that came to Nampa ID for our daughter's high school graduation. They loved the beauty of the cabin and the surroundings. The cabin was he perfect size for the 9 of us. Cabin was well stocked, the exception of only 1 kitchen trash bag and no 9x13 baking dish. We were disappointed that we couldn't open the back door, it had it's own lockbox and we didn't have the code. Also the hot tub was ice cold. It would be a good idea to have camp chairs to use around the fire pit. We didn't think to pack some. Also it would have been nice to know that there was no chopped wood or an ax. We were happy to find games in the coffee table. On the last night big black ants decided to come out in full force. A couple of my kids woke up to them crawling on their hands. I guess expected for staying in the forest. We would go back to this cabin. We really enjoyed our stay and the location was perfect. If I was in the market for a cabin, I would consider buying this one.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review! We are so sorry for these inconveniences and we are working diligently to resolve each maintenance item you mentioned. Thank you again for the constructive suggestions and we would love another opportunity to impress you.
Kari M. Mar 2014
We had such a great stay! We had 8 staying and were very comfortable. The home was very clean. The electric baseboard heating system took a little getting used to--I should have turned all the heaters to "Comfort Zone" right away, but I had some turned higher or lower. They have a very nice 3D TV in the living room, the hot tub was great, the master bed was very comfortable (I forgot to ask the others). I also like how the baseboard heater in the master bathroom served as a towel heater so it felt like it was fresh out of the dryer! Thank you Vacasa for another great getaway!
Sharon D. Mar 2014
Spent six nights here and loved it. Clean, very comfortable, nice pellet stove and beautiful setting. Loved the old ski chair in back! Lots of room and great loft hangout! Definitely recommend this place and McCall is a great ski town, friendly, with great eats and drinks.
Susan W. Jan 2014
I guess like anyplace it isn't perfect but we are not going to complain. Not sure if we needed to be there during the Winter Carnival, it just happened that was taking place that weekend. So that made the town very crowded. I am going to go back and use the same home but go in the summer. It will be beautiful then.
Suzanne R. Dec 2013
Great place to stay. Beautiful surroundings and nice quite area. Pellet stove was great for heat, just a little touchy - if got too warm turned off. Highly recommend this cabin!!!
John K. Oct 2013
I highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the McCall area!!!! Well maintained property with all the amenities of home!!! A FIVE STAR property….
Katie K. Oct 2013
Beautiful area. Older but cute and quaint cabin. A bit decieving because you are closer to people and their properties but still quiet and no traffic. Our kids loved the swings and found plenty of things to do. Wonderful cabin feel as well. We thought it was a bit overpriced for the amenities that were given but overlooked those things due to how happy our kids were and how much they loved it. We would visit again.
Debbie S. Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Aim True North. The cabin was clean and well equipped. The yard is very peaceful and a beautiful neighborhood to walk around. There was great fishing at the creek that you pass just down the street from the cabin.We enjoyed boating in McCall.
There are a couple sweet dogs from the neighborhood that seem to make themselves comfortable at the cabin.
We had a great time and the space available is excellent for family gatherings.
linda p. Jul 2013
I would highly recommend aim true north to all! Especially large families or groups of friends. So much room and well stocked with everything you need! Close to town and far away enough to not have to deal with the city life. Awesome place!
Brad P. Jun 2013
Beautiful home in a great location and well furnished. Perfect weekend retreat from Boise. Kids loved the firepit and loft. We all appreciated the hot tub!
Kelli V. Jun 2013
This was perfect for us to relax in for a couple of days. Very peaceful and quiet; just what we needed! The loft area was awesome and we enjoyed the ski lift swing immensely! I would definitely stay here again.
Shelley H. May 2013
We enjoyed the relaxing stay at the beautiful cabin!! We loved how it was decorated and the theme suited us fine! And we were excited that the hot tub was full and ready for us to use! And we enjoyed having the campfire and enjoyed watching movies on the new big screen tv in the living room!! We can't wait to stay again in the future! From The Hortons in Ontario Oregon.
Owen H. Mar 2013
It's nice to go to a cabin that still feels like a cabin rather than just another house. The location, architecture, and decor made it feel authentic, while the amenities were still up to date. This place was very well stocked with dishes, linens, and cooking supplies. I would come back here in a heart beat!
Manager response:
We're happy you enjoyed the cabin- the owners just added a handful of new amenities, like smart TV's, wireless internet, new linens and kitchen supplies.
Chris B. Mar 2013
We had a great time at the condo! It was very private and quiet!
Brenda P. Feb 2013
This cabin is secluded in the woods for maximum privacy and the ultimate mountain/camping experience. It is very clean and homey. Would recommend for a group of 6-10.