USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point - Lincoln City, OR Listing #4603

Seahorse 2-B - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
70 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Romantic Ocean View Suite with Easy Beach Access, Dog-Friendly

Rekindle your romance in this ocean view Lincoln City vacation rental with dog-friendly accommodations! The intimate studio is the ideal space for couples or four close friends seeking relaxation along the sand and the surf.

This studio is located on the main level of Sandstone Point, a coastal property along Highway 101 with great views and easy access to the beach. Enjoy picnics in the community courtyard and attractions like art galleries and restaurants within a very short drive!

The vacation rental accommodates up to four guests with a queen-size bed for a restful night's sleep and an additional sleeper sofa. Dogs are also welcome with an additional nightly pet fee.

Peruse dinner menus online thanks to the WiFi, or serve quick meals using an expanded kitchenette that boasts all the essential appliances. You can even unwind and snuggle up watching romantic comedies on the flatscreen cable TV.

This home's sole bedroom and euro-style pull-out leather couch create nice, relaxing spaces for all four guests to sleep.

Each morning, you and Fido will awake refreshed to explore the beach. Enjoy a quick breakfast in the community courtyard, then spend the afternoon flying kites and boogie boarding along the rugged Oregon Coast. Rent active gear like kayaks and bicycles in town to explore nearby Devils Lake State Park and Cascade Head, or buy a good book for days with your toes buried in the sand. Play for big prizes at Chinook Winds Casino Resort or catch a movie at Lincoln City Cinema, located steps from the studio.

Just a few days in this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental will help you and that someone special rekindle that spark!

* Please note that the gas fireplace is currently out of order.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Ocean view

Water view

Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

70 reviews

Ali R. Jul 2022
Stayed in this little place, it was adorable, perfect for what I needed. Opened the windows and listed to the ocean as I slept comfortably all night.
Cale E. Nov 2021
Loved our little apt/house for the price was well worth it and loved the view, this was one of few that did not have a balcony so keep that in mind but outside of that was amazing little spot
Amy F. Sep 2021
Close to the beach, great view and decent accomodations!
Kristan G. Jul 2021
Not the worst. Not the best. It was a sorta last minute trip, get what you pay for.
Julia W. Jul 2021
Proximity to the beach was great. Never did find the "community stairs" to the south, but it was simple enough to get to the sand using the road behind the complex and scrambling down a few rocks.

Negatives: LOUD folks upstairs. Maybe some sort of notice reminding people of downstairs guests would be helpful. The TV remote does not work. The kitchen sink faucet is VERY loose. I was scared to use it. There was hair that did not belong to us on the bathroom floor, but the fixtures were very clean. Maybe just someone prepping the unit in a hurry. The fireplace does not work.

None of these issues will deter us from returning. Good location. Good price.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Julia. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Allyson L. Dec 2020
This is a very basic accommodation with a tiny bedroom, a kitchen and table and chairs. However everything works and it is clean. The view of the ocean is excellent! The main drawback is the walls are thin. The noise from the elephants staying in the unit above us was almost intolerable. It made the stay less enjoyable. For the price still a good stay just book the top floor.
Aimee M. Sep 2020
If you aren't someone that requires resort amenities and you truly just want to enjoy the coast with your dogs, this is a great location. Our unit had a kitchen, which is great if you've been gone all day and want to relax and watch the sunset over the ocean or aren't comfortable due to Covid. Affordable. Lots of dog lovers. Nice walk to the beach. Will go again.
Kimberly K. Aug 2020
The apartment was ok.could use a good cleaning behind furniture. I booked this on non-cancelliton course there is a mandatory fee for cleaning ect...but hotel .com or vacasa don't tell you this until your done with your visit.either web-site tell you something different to where this fee apply's !!! VERY SHADY...
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that some of the booking fees were a bit of a surprise. Please be aware that our customer service team is here 24/7 to answer your questions and would be glad to provide you with a detailed copy of your reservation. We hope to host you again soon!
Carlos G. Jun 2020
Great place with a great price that allows dogs! Just a few things...bed wasn't real comfortable, when we turned on the oven it had burned food leftover in it so it started smoking real bad and set of the smoke alarm. HOWEVER!!! The view was amazing! It was very peaceful and the walk is great exercise! If you can't climb stairs or rocks then it won't work for you. The room was very clean and loved having a kitchen. We would recommend to anyone!!!
Rice T. Feb 2020
The place was clean and lots of extras like dog bowls, towels and poop bags. We will go again.
Jessica S. Feb 2020
Loved the place, very cute and well cleaned with a beautiful view! We had a bit of trouble with the location because it was hard to get into and out of the parking lot because it’s hard to see coming out of it unfortunately. But we enjoyed our stay!
Loraine H. Feb 2020
For the price is was an ok decision, but knowing the following in advance would have helped.
This appears to be a newly remodeled hotel room into a 1 bed condo. It was clean and there was a view of the ocean if you stood up and looked out the window. We needed some help with a sticking door nob and the maintenance staff who helped were great.
There are some issues,
1. There were only three plates, one {not broken) wine glass, and no mixing bowls, one very large pot and one tiny pot, two tiny fry pans.
2. Limited storage, no coat closet, no hooks for hanging coats or any other hanging items you do not want folded up.
3. The only storage in the bathroom was a shelf above the toilet. However the toilet had an open seat, there was no lid. So putting your tooth brush, hair brush, make up etc..... was by the open flushing toilet and at risk of falling in.
In summary, it was clean and the people were nice. I paid a budget price and got way more than I would have for just a cheap hotel room, that would have been about the same price. Would I do it again, if money was tight... Yes. If I could swing another $30-$40 a night... no.
Manager response:
We are working with the owner to address the storage space and have completed a kitchen inventory so we can replenish the cookware. We are also in the works of providing a shelf in the bathroom for personal items. Thank you!
Leanida K. Feb 2020
Great view, has fully stocked kitchen.
Selina C. Dec 2019
I loved the view the kitchen the only downfall was the bed was not comfortable at all I slept mostly on the futon located in the living room
Manager response:
Hello Selina, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize the beds and furniture are bought at the owner's comfort. We are sorry for the inconvenience and frustration this may have caused during your stay. We do hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.
Tandalynn H. Dec 2019
The room was clean and well stalked. The staff were pleasent and the view was amazing! I will stay there again in 2020!
Leanida K. Nov 2019
Perfect place for a week day stay. Staying for work.
Amy F. Oct 2019
Everything was great.
Jeff A. Sep 2019
The place is beautiful and the ocean views are just what we were looking for. The place has all the essentials you would ever need, and the simplicity of the place allowed my partner and I to take the time to relax and enjoy the fruits of each other instead of the material belongings around us. Will return.
Candace C. Aug 2019
the proxcimity to the beach and the view from the unit.
Patrick C. May 2019
Nice room but disappointed that there was not patio.
Philip M. Apr 2019
Nice view of the ocean. The place was clean, but not a lot of space. Fireplace did not work. Nice gas stove, but one of the burners would not light in its own. Bedroom was only inches bigger than the bed, with no closet and no power outlets. We had to keep our suitcases in the living room. Big bath tub but the shower head was crappy.
Aside from the above complaints, it was a nice place. Cute space, close to ocean (great rock beach), nice kitchen with a gas range.
Krystal W. Jan 2019
It was nice to have a kitchen to cook some of the meals. Just a a quick walk down the hill to the beach. The beach was nice with lots of agates and sea shells to find. The view from the room was lovely being able to see and hear the ocean was relaxing. The room was set up to be handicap friendly: the access to the beach from the location is not handicap accessible. It was a lovely escape just a quick drive to downtown.
Danny S. Oct 2018
Nice, clean place with a great view
Sara F. Sep 2018
Such a beautiful unit to stay in! Updated with wood floors, nice kitchenette with a gas range. Was great to have pots and kitchenware there. Beautiful view as well!
Alyssia S. Aug 2018
My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights and loved it. I thought the location was perfect. The place we stayed was a good size for just the two of us. There are a few things thought that I wish were different.
- There is no storage space for luggage or clothes. This place had one small dresser with three drawers and 1 of them was used to store the extra sheets and blanket for the sofa bed and the other had supplies for the dog and that left 1 1/2 drawer for you to use and nowhere to store the luggage. The bedroom was small so we had to get creative where we stored the luggage at without tripping over it. A bigger chest drawer or a closet of some sort would be beneficial.

- our window was pretty dirty needs cleaning from the outside.

- in the description it mentioned that laundry detergent would be provided, but it there wasn't any and it didn't mention anything about laundry facilities. If no laundry facilities on the premises it would be nice to have something stating where you can find laundry facilities in the area.

_ being on the second floor you get traffic from the upper level. Whomever was staying above us was super loud in stomping all the time and or digging the heels into the floor. There may have been kids in the unit, but even after 8pm it was still noisy at times. Knowing we were on the second floor, we tried to be conscience of not making much noise for our neighbors below.

Outside of these things, we had a great stay and the checkout was easy to deal with. We would come and stay again! Thank you!
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and apologize for any disappointments this guest experienced. We are getting luggage racks for these units that are too small for dressers, and we can help address noise complaints if guests advise us at the time. There are no laundry facilities here, and we apologize for any erroneous information this guest received regarding the matter.
Randy E. Jun 2018
It was a lovely room, very handicap accessible, clean and had a beautiful view! The staff is so friendly and helpful! Lacey, the manager, went out of her way to provide us with super friendly and courteous service! We will be returning!
Matthew T. May 2018
Very nice staying somewhere that feels more like an apartment than a motel room, the view was amazing, only complaint is that the center window has a broken seal making the entire thing fogged up, slightly ruining the view of the ocean.
Manager response:
We have marked the window down as something to address. We do not have a projected completion date for this project at this time, but we do plan to get to it! Thanks!
Melanie C. Mar 2018
I loved this cute little home and felt immediately welcomed when I walked in the door. It was clean, cozy and had everything I needed to cook, make coffee, sit back and relax by the fire while listening to the ocean. The way this hotel is tucked back from the street made it feel like a private getaway and the view made me want to stay much longer than I could. I'd highly recommend this to anyone and will definitely be back!
Mel G. Mar 2018
This condo unit is quite small, but it was very clean and adequate for a stay of up to one week. The size doesn't matter much if you are an active person who uses the condo primarily to cook meals and sleep but spends most of their time exploring the town, the beaches, and the surrounding countryside. If the center pane of glass was replaced, the ocean view would be improved dramatically.
Anna L. Jan 2018
Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The staff was sweet and I wasn't expecting a 5 star facility at this price. A few things made me wonder about the cleanliness of the place but the location was perfect and I loved being able to cook my own meals while away from home.
Gary O. Dec 2017
The place has a great view of the ocean. Watching the tides and waves change was fascinating. Bit of a steep hike to get down to the beach but not too bad. Bedroom is small but comfortable.
Judy J. Nov 2017
We needed sleeping room for a couple and an additional person. We needed a room with a view and access to the coast. We needed a place that accepted a dog. We wanted to be able to cook breakfast. We wanted to pay less than $300 for two nights. Cleanliness is always very important. This place met all the requirements.
Linda S. Sep 2017
Very small bedroom - bed and 4 walls and 2 doors. No screens on windows .View from window of ocean was great. Could hear the ocean all the time- very relaxing. No where to hang any clothes.
Alaa-Eddine A. Aug 2017
Nice ocean view and clean accommodations
Eric B. Aug 2017
We were very apprehensive on this as it was the first time booking a sight unseen getaway. It the place was perfect for our needs. The view of the beach and ocean was breathtaking and being able to wake up to the sounds of the waves was priceless. We were very impressed and will not go back to hotel stays for these kinds of getaways. And the pricing was better as well. Thank you
Jesse N. Jul 2017
Our family had a fun vacation staying in Lincoln city, lots of beach time, we even seen whales spouting from our room. The apartment is clean and pretty small just big enough for our small family of four. Be careful when you cook, it is very easy to set of the smoke alarm which will also set off the neighbors alarms. Close to all that Lincoln City has to offer, McKay grocery has everything you need and is very reasonable.
Nicole I. Jul 2017
When booking through, our original reservation was listed as a "pay at the property" so we didn't think we had to pay to reserve. In fine print later we realized the property can charge you anyways at the time of reservation. I believe you could make this more clear. We had to then, rebook again and lost the 2 bedroom and ended up with a 1 bedroom, the kids didn't appreciate having to sleep on the floor but we made it work, and loved the place anyways. If advertising on it should be more clear . Overall these places are fantastic, and I will stay here again. After roaming the property I think we will choose the Lower Level - Whale one next time. We will be back VACASA.
Manager response:
We apologize for any confusion that occurred due to booking through a third party. Guests are welcome to book directly through Thank you!
Savanah L. Jul 2017
We really enjoyed this quaint clean condo! The location was perfect and we will definitely go back!!
Dennis M. May 2017
I loved it it was so nice i hopeing to cone back this weekend
Joseph P. Feb 2017
Definitely would go again. Great location, walk to the beach, dog friendly, nice neighbors...what is not to like?
Larry B. Sep 2016
We stayed 6 nights, it was a nice, comfortable room to stay in. Nice view from the windows. We had a couple of issues, but was able to continue on with our vacation.
It will be memorable. And we'd stay there again. Have Fun!
Audra S. Sep 2016
My husband and I stayed here, with our two dogs, to celebrate our one year anniversary. I loved the property and the studio we had was wonderful. It had a nice view of the beach with easy walk down access to the beach. There was a pet relief area. The kitchen comes well supplied with dishes if you choose to make your own meals which was very nice. Ladies do bring a blow dryer! Would definitely recommend and would stay here again in the future!
Shelly M. Sep 2016
This newly remodeled unit was cozy and perfect for the two of us!
Ashlynn S. Sep 2016
The place was very clean and spacious. The location was close to the beach and other Lincoln City attractions. I'll definitely be staying here again in the future.
Samira G. Sep 2016
I just love the view and access to the beach. I love that place was clean, that was most important thing. And people I had chance to meet were very nice.
Carlie S. Aug 2016
Comfortable, clean and easy to get to!
Maggie E. Aug 2016
My friend and I had a wonderful time visiting Lincoln city and the weather was perfect! The rental was very nice as well, but a few things were missing. The check in email says not to bring a number of items because they will be provided, well a few key things were missing. We had no soap in the bathroom, no dish towels or dish soap in the kitchen and no garbage bags in the kitchen either. Also, the Internet wasn't available as stated in the amenities. Overall, the rental was very tidy and new, but this few items would have made it even better.
I also emailed the manager about this the morning after we arrived and never got a response, which is also frustrating. If staying here, I would suggest you bring along some soap, a dish towel and garbage bags!
Manager response:
It’s great to see that you and your friends had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the home! We’re sorry to hear that some things were missing during your stay. We have discussed this with the housekeepers who work with the home to ensure before each stay that all proper supplies are in the home, to avoid a situation like yours in the future. In addition, the internet router was found to have stopped working properly, and a new router has been added to the home as a resolution to the issue. We hope to have you again soon for another great trip to Lincoln City!
Gloria J. Jul 2016
It was a wonderful place to base at to see the coast of Oregon. The view was excellent.
Thomas S. May 2016
As of May 2016 renovations are being made to the property. Although it was a mess and a little dirty outside, I side was very nice. The only suggestion I have is to make sure you have the code to get into the key lock. They have a locked container that holds the keys and we didn't get the code ahead of time. It took us an hour and a half to finally get into our room.

Other than that, it is a very nice room, with a good view of the ocean.
Parker H. Apr 2016
The room was amazing. One of the best beds I've slept on and we loved the tub. But the email strongly implied there was a kitchen when there was not in our room (120) so I wasted some good steaks.
Lilli H. Mar 2016
It was fine.
Erin W. Feb 2016
My husband and I just stayed in Garnet Sand: Jasper Studio 120 for the weekend. The room was clean, the furniture was updated and the bed was comfortable. We would recommend this location if you want to explore Lincoln City.
Angelina B. Feb 2016
While this room does not boast a balcony (which for hearing the thunderous tides at night would be great) it does have an indoor ginormous tub that you and your significant other can prop the window open and listen to from the tUb. There is a small fridge/freezer and 2 cup coffee maker in the room and that is about it. Bring a beach cooler as you are steps away from spending the day on the beach or walking along Lincoln City.
Fred C. Jan 2016
Great place wil be even better one remodel is complete