USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point - Lincoln City, OR Listing #4599

Seahorse 1-G - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
62 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lower-Level, Dog-Friendly Studio with Ocean Views & Free WiFi - Walk to Beach

This oceanview Lincoln City vacation rental is the perfect place to escape the daily grind thanks to dog-friendly accommodations, a private balcony, and easy beach access. The studio is ideal for a quick romantic getaway at the beach or a refreshing solo retreat!

The condo is located on the lower level of Sandstone Point, a great property just a short walk to the beach (via a staircase and a block-long stroll down the road!). The complex includes a community courtyard just a mile north of the Taft neighborhood and half a mile from the Nelscott strip shops.

The studio unit is ideal for two guests. You'll rest easy after a long day at the beach thanks to a queen-size bed. Don't forget to pack Fido's favorite dog bed! Dogs are welcome with an additional nightly fee. The cooking area is great for easy meal prep or heating leftovers from the restaurant the night before! The space offers a minifridge, microwave, and coffee maker.

After dinner, crank up the gas fire for a romantic evening at home, or unwind with movies on the flatscreen cable TV. You can even stream your favorite devices thanks to WiFi! Mix cocktails for a nightcap on your private balcony, and let your worries float away with the breeze.

Just beyond your cozy vacation rental, the region offers non-stop fun! Find untold treasures exploring the tide pools at low tide or bring your favorite book and a picnic basket for a relaxing day at the beach. Rent outdoor gear like stand-up paddleboards in town to explore the coastline at Devils Lake State Park, or pack your hiking boots for long days on the trails Cascade Head.

With a surprising variety of restaurants in town, you can easily find something for everyone here. Favorites include J's Fish & Chips, Blackfish Cafe, Hwy 101 Burger, and much more. Be sure to spend an afternoon hunting for a souvenir, whether you prefer to look in antique stores, in the outlet mall, the quirky souvenir shops, or out on the beach in hopes of finding a glass float or a prize agate!

There's no better place for an intimate getaway than the beach, and this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental offers a prime location and cozy features for you and that someone special!

*Please note that the fireplace is out of order until further notice.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining




Ocean view

Water view

Beach access




Cable : Charter




62 reviews

Carolyn A. Jun 2022
Room was comfortable and clean. Everything was well stocked and clean.
JACOB H. Mar 2022
I loved where we stayed! We had a great ocean view and the bed was really comfortable! The staff was always willing to go out of there way to help with anything. Sheets and blankets was clean and the room was also very clean. We hope to stay there again.
Angela B. Nov 2021
Pros: was very affordable, cozy fireplace, loved the view and proximity to the beach.
Cons: no apparent wifi, hard bed with squeaky frame, the patio door sticks and is hard to open/close, I found a dirty spoon and bandaid behind a nightstand.

The wifi issue bothered me the most as it doesn’t say there’s no internet on the app which is how I booked. I specifically came down intending to work remotely and wouldn’t have booked this room had I known there was no internet. When I called Vacasa they couldn’t get back to me until 2 days later (1 day after I had checked out) because there has been a storm and long term residents take precedence over vacationers according to the Vacasa representative which I felt was poor customer service to say.
If you need a cheap place to stay then go for it, I don’t think I would come back based on the overall experience.
Manager response:
Hi Angela. Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion regarding the internet access at this home. Within the listing details, it states that WiFi/ internet is not available. We encourage our guests to thoroughly review the available amenities prior to booking to ensure there are no disappointments upon check-in. Thank you.
Hillary F. Oct 2021
The contactless check in here was great, and the room itself was in good cleanliness. The room has good heat and water pressure.
The bed was less than comfortable and the sliding door was difficult to move along its tract.
Delora R. Sep 2021
I found food in the fridge and an empty water bottle by the bed. This is shocking during our covid crisis. Since there is no early check in and check in is at 4, there is no excuse for this especially since it is a tiny room to clean. The big disappointment was the balcony, where one of the chairs was broken, and then the floor looked like it was never cleaned. I had to use one out of three towels given so that I could stand and enjoy the balcony. I wouldn't mind all these things but they charge so much for cleaning, and they make it seem like everything is going to be super clean cause of covid but it's not. The cleaning is just as bad as going to low rate motel. I would love some sort of compensation or a free night next time. (Not to mention last time I stayed at vacasa, they never got back to me about their misrepresentation of amenities) Will vacasa value my business and make this right?
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Delora. We apologize if housekeeping missed anything and wish you had contacted us regarding any concerns you had. The property manager will be investigating the situation. Hopefully the compensation provided helps show our desire to alleviate any frustrations or concerns you had. Thank you!
ReAnna S. Sep 2021
The room was great a little small but it worked out. The only issue I had was they should clean the deck chairs and deck thats a big draw in when renting one of your rooms. And the chair was filthy one was broke and I wanted to clean it all. I'm on vacation getting away from cleaning. They also left Broom in room. But shower was great and I will be back just in a better room
Manager response:
Hi, ReAnna. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t able to enjoy the deck. Since your stay, we have taken this feedback to our local manager so that the correct parties can be addressed. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to better impress you!
Garry E. Aug 2021
It was a clean room. Very basic better than camping. Nice shower. Kind of like a 1960 retro.
Kerry Jeannette L. Aug 2021
The room was clean,comfortable and the view was fantastic! My go to place when staying on the Oregon Coast!
Susan R. Jun 2021
A mature plant is growing from the floor by the slider, inside the unit. Slider is almost impossible to open. Bed is not a queen as advertised and is highly uncomfortable. The tennents next door keep smoking and its wafting into our unit. There is no AC and it's hot here this week and very stuffy. Each time we open the window they smoke so we can't even relax because we have to keep getting up to close the window. I won't be back.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Susan. We regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We have scheduled maintenance for the sliding glass door and are addressing the plant growing inside of the unit. Our home has a strict no-smoking policy that we take very seriously; regretfully private owners in the surrounding buildings are not held to our house rules but our team does work with the condo association to provide the best possible stay for each of our guests. We apologize for any confusion: this home is not advertised as coming with AC. We hope you will give us a second chance to host you for a truly relaxing stay at one of our many homes in the future!
sara w. Jun 2021
It was a pleasant stay for two people. View wasn't all that great cause we were behind some trees and there wasn't an option to see that on the website but overall I'd stay there again. Walking distance from the beach.
Jolene S. Jun 2021
The good: It is close to the beach. The staff is pleasant (if you can find them)
The bad: Everything else. The room is small and crampy with no space to stow away luggage. The bed is loud/squeaky/uncomfortable. The electrical outlets dont really work. The shower has no way to wash sand off your feet. The sink is tiny and there are absolutely no shelves anywhere in the bathroom. The floor looks dirty and the shower curtain has probably never been really washed, maybe just scrubbed. If I come again to this city, it will most definitely not be this location.
Whitney R. Nov 2020
Our room was awful from the get go this weekend! When we arrived the door handle was broken. Finally was able to get in the room then the door wouldn’t close because the part that goes into the wall was stuck in the door. Then the bathroom was only half cleaned! Sink & mirror were very dirty and floor had hair all over it left from whomever before! Yuck 🤢 the fireplace did not work at all! Also almost 100% positive that the sheets weren’t changed since the last people either.... there was hair (the same as on the bathroom floor) in the bed along with a bunch of food crumbs! Oh and the remote didn’t work for the tv..... so yeah I don’t suggest staying here at all!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Whitney. We are disappointed to see you did not have a better time with us. We have addressed cleaning issues with our staff and have new leadership to head our housekeeping team. We are working on replacing the fireplace. Thank you again!
Haley S. Sep 2020
This stay was a perfect walk to the ocean and even had ocean views! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The actual room was super small, had paper-thin walls and a less than comfy bed, but it was a fun weekend getaway nonetheless.
Manager response:
Hi, Haley! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will share your concern regarding the bed with the owner. Thank you!
Alishia B. Aug 2020
I loved that the room was just a short walk to the beach. You can see part of the ocean from the balcony. It is a great price for a cute studio room.
ROBERT B. Aug 2020
The steps around the facility and to rooms were loose and unstable. The areas outside room had significant trash and dirt, obviously not cleaned in weeks. The room was clean. Headboard was half-pulled out of the wall and uneven. Art had been rehung, leaving original holes and mismatched paint. All of that was fine as the room was clean. The big issue was noise and no help. Neighbors above us moved furniture till past midnight and there is no way to request help from management. No one is onsite. I made a polite request to the neighbors tone quiet but still lost sleep both nights of our stay.
Manager response:
Hello, Robert! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the frustrations you experienced. We have passed your comments to our property caretaker to address with the homeowner in order to make the necessary repairs and upgrades. We are very sorry that due to this noise disruption you didn’t have a comfortable night of rest. Please know we are always willing to assist if our guests encounter any disruptions during their visit. We have a local office and staff that is available 7 days a week if any assistance is needed. The local number is provided with the check-in instructions. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future.
Anto F. Jun 2020
Great location specially if you have dogs!
Erin W. Jan 2020
It’s no frills, but a great deal, and great location. Bring your own hair dryer.
Dave B. Nov 2019
Tiny room. No view. No ice machine. No vending machines. No elevator. No couch. No tv station info. The light didn't work above the refrigerator.
Spend a few extra bucks and stay at the Surftides.
Manager response:
Hi, Dave! We do not advertise a couch, vending machine, or ice machine and apologize if you were expecting those. The light bulb has been replaced, and there is a pop-up next to the TV to tell what channel is what. Thank you!
Larrissa A. Oct 2019
Very nice place. We enjoyed our stay very much, and they provided us with so many things. It is in a great location, and we were able to walk to a lot of places. We will definitely stay here again
Carl o. Sep 2019
Loved the sound of ocean. Housekeeping needs to do a beter job cleaning. Cobwebs all over and inder the bed. Beds on wheels ya know
Manager response:
Carl, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the items missed by our housekeepers. We have passed your comments to our local manager who will follow-up with the housekeepers and ensure each clean is completed thoroughly. We hope to host you again!
Shaley J. Sep 2019
Perfect little space near the beach, cozy town in Lincoln city. We really enjoyed our stay!
Everett W. Aug 2019
The room is small and perfect for two people
BRI M. Jul 2019
Our room was clean and nice. It was well stocked and cared for.
Judith L. Jul 2019
I like this key in the code box next the door.
Andrea E. Mar 2019
Loved my stay - Fireplace, balcony with a great view, and steps away from the great Pacific. Myers handsoap in the bathroom, even. One light bulb was burnt out and the refrigerator wasn't working, but I notified management and they were very responsive. Good location ~ Great experience overall. Thanks, Vacasa.
Manager response:
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The light bulbs have been replaced and the refrigerator is now in good working order. We can't wait to host you again!
Lindsay H. Oct 2018
This was the perfect spot to stay with our pups. View of the ocean, nice little gas fireplace, cable tv and free parking.
Isabel R. Sep 2018
Not to far from the beach, perfect location.
Carola E. Aug 2018
This charming room has the sound of the ocean and a great little fireplace. We enjoyed our one night stay and view of the ocean through the trees.
Gerard V. Aug 2018
we like the view on the ocean, quietness of the room, location
parc m. Jun 2018
Affordable, great location, very clean and quiet.
Debra O. May 2018
The room was clean, had a gas fireplace and a nice, if slightly obstructed, view of the ocean. I enjoyed just sliding open the door to hear the ocean waves while I was getting ready in the morning. Only one small complaint...the shower head flow was really strong because about half the holes were clogged, which forced higher pressure water through the holes that weren't clogged. It was almost painful. But, I'd stay there again regardless.
Krista J. Mar 2018
This was a nice location nestled in the middle of two town centers, and right across the street from the movies! Great for a quick get away from city life. The place is fairly quiet (for allowing dogs) and had a variety of walking trails.

Linda E. Mar 2018
We had a few hiccups with making the reservation, but Vacasa staff made it right, and got us a comparable room for less cost. All went well with our stay. We come to Lincoln City to visit family every couple of months. It is good to have a comfortable clean place to stay while we are there. Thank You
S. Casey D. Nov 2017
Super close to the beach! Listened to the waves all night. Bring your own pillow!
Kevin N. Nov 2017
Very nice and easy get away location. No frills butncomfortable
Donna H. Oct 2017
Great view. Nice little room with a fireplace and balcony.
Randal H. Oct 2017
Decided last minute to spend the night at the coast and this was a complete joy to rent and would do it again. The location was perfect and the view was great. Having an in room has fireplace was such a nice touch as well as a small balcony to sit outside to listen to and watch the waves come I.
Lisa W. Sep 2017
I Would stay again for a quick trip. Worth the money we paid. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Garon P. Sep 2017
For the price, it really can't be beat. The parking is atrocious and the room wasn't anywhere near perfect, but again, price. Rent here if you're looking for a nice beach trip, not an amazing hotel experience.
Jeff S. Sep 2017
Short walk to beach but nice partial view from deck. Clean. Enjoyed fireplace and sound of ocean waves.
Kim S. Aug 2017
Room was essentially clean, grounds needed better daily attention- garbage left out and around grounds. General maintenance could be better.
Casey O. Aug 2017
Great place and great view. Price was very fair. Would have been nice to have better temperature control. Had no idea how to work the fireplace or how to cool the room when it was getting too hot.
Andi K. Aug 2017
You can see the ocean, and it's an easy walk from the lodging. The room was nice and comfortable, and away from all the busy parts of Lincoln City which was really nice.
Art F. Aug 2017
We booked at the last minute to avoid the Portland heat wave. For about $75 a night with our two labs it worked out great. Easy access for dog potty areas and only two blocks to the beach. We even had a nice view.
We would probably get Unit 1F vs. 1G next time.
Kylee M. Jul 2017
It was great just needed a screen door
Alison F. Jul 2017
Great location, everything you would need for a quick stay
Scott W. Apr 2017
Got away for a couple nights in early April. Ocean view and sound were awesome. The place was mostly empty so it was quiet. You can hear your neighbors pretty well.
Brian H. Jan 2017
Very nice little place!
Hareesh K. Sep 2016
It was a nice small room with a very good view. The room itself was clean but the bathroom curtains were dirty. May be once it is switched out, it will be a much better experience.
Keely H. Aug 2016
This was a perfect place to spend a few days out of the summer heat and away from the city. The people there are very friendly and the location was only a short walk from the beach. I highly recommend for couples who want to relax and fall asleep to the waves breaking!
Joanna D. Aug 2016
Great place staff very nice and helpful will be back forsure!!!! :)