USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point - Lincoln City, OR Listing #4594

Seahorse 1-B - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
49 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Double Bed, 1 Futon 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Condo with Stunning Ocean Views & Easy Beach Access

The majesty of the Pacific Ocean, easy access to the beach, and a dog-friendly attitude make this oceanview condo perfect for small families and couples. Enjoy the Northern Oregon Coast the way it was meant to be experienced - right by the seaside!

Located in the Nelscott neighborhood toward the south side of town, this condo is part of the Sandstone Point property. This Lincoln City condo is just a few block's walk from beach access, but all you need for an incredible view is to look out the window! Lincoln City's shopping and dining is just a short drive away, with the movie theater right across the highway.

This home's mellow white walls create a great contrast with the dark wooden floors, which both shine thanks to the natural light from the wide windows. The living room at the end of the hall has a leather couch for relaxing, as well as a flatscreen cable TV and WiFi. Flip on the gas fireplace and admire the sunset from the window!

You'll be able to reheat food or prepare simple meals thanks to a mini-fridge and microwave for restaurant leftovers and a coffee maker for invigorating breakfasts. You can dine at the table for two by the living room, or take in some fresh air on the shared picnic table outdoors.

Four guests (and your canine companions, for a small nightly pet fee) can enjoy this home's lovely accommodations. A full-size bed provides the ultimate in comfort for you and your special someone, while the sofabed in the living room sleeps two more. The bath offers a relaxing shower to get you nice and clean before heading out!

In addition to the shores of the beach just a few blocks away, you're within a few miles of everything else Lincoln City has to offer. Be sure to check out the outlet mall, the quirky souvenir shops, and the glass art galleries spread throughout town. Two and a half miles to the north, meanwhile, lies freshwater fun at the shores of Devils Lake. Entertainment, a kids zone, and plenty of games are at Chinook Winds at the north end of town.

Your family, loved ones, and furry friends alike will love this Oregon getaway. Place your reservation today!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Ocean view

Water view

Beach access


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Wireless router

49 reviews

Patricia K V. Jul 2022
The room was very nice, we were very happy, a little far to the beach, but very nice
Michael T. Mar 2022
Simple and clean, this condo had great access to hwy 101 and beach access was a hike, but was available. It was a fair price and a value for what it cost
Sidney . Feb 2022
My 1 year old son and I stayed for 3 nights. Overall, it was a great stay. Loved the location. Loved the apartment size and amenities included. It was decently clean. I washed all the dishes before using them for my own comfort in using them. I think my only complaint would be how loud the guests above me were (thin walls/ceiling) and the “clean” towels/sheets had hairs stuck to them. Maybe clean out your washer/dryer vents??
Nikki M. Dec 2021
very clean great views
Danielle W. Oct 2021
It was so cute and clean and short walk to the beach it was close to everything we needed! Love it!! Will definitely be coming back!
Mirna M. Sep 2021
Enjoy the view, had a good time close to beach I was able to hear the waves,Very relaxing I will love to go back anytime
Adeluisa J. Aug 2021
Loved location, reasonable walking distance to the beach and other Lincoln City sites and hiking trailes. Windows can be opened to allow sea breeze into the unit.
Carolyn S. Jul 2021
Clean, well appointed unit. Will come to this location again!
ANDREW M. May 2021
The place definitely has an excellent view. That being said, there were broken lights in the living room, no sponge to do dishes, very uncomfortable futon and bed. There was food in the oven from someone who stayed there before us. The tv didn’t work and after filing a complaint, no one came to check that. I wish there were screens in the window so we could keep windows open at all times.
It’s definitely got a beautiful view and the only thing we most enjoyed.
Manager response:
Hello Andrew,We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Audrey T. Apr 2021
This was a clean home, with everything we needed to make it our home away from home. The view was beautiful and not too far from the beach. The neighborhood felt safe and it’s close to all the right places!
Taylor L. Apr 2021
I unfortunately wouldn’t stay at this location again due to the outdated room and the amount of non cleanliness
Manager response:
Hello Taylor, we apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Anthony R. Dec 2020
Booked last minute. Beach is a short walk. Unit was fairly quiet. Could hear walking upstairs but that was it. Great view.
Raymond C. Aug 2020
Loved staying here. The view was nice. The walk down to the beach was a little long but worth it. The hideaway bed was a little uncomfortable but I know now to bring some extra padding the next time I come. All in all I would recommend this place to anybody.
Katherine O. Jun 2020
This was a nice room except the lock is almost broken on the door so it takes some hassle to get the door open. It sounded like there were a few children above us and it was very loud. It sounded like they were jumping off the couch into the floor, that wasn’t great. I love how dog friendly this place was. That’s what makes all the difference for me. The view is nice but the outside of the window needs cleaning. The rest of the place is spotless which is why I like Vacasa, their rooms are always very clean.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Seahorse 1-B for your Lincoln City, beach getaway. Great to know that you found the unit to be cleaned to our standards and that you were able to bring the pet along for the adventure. The door lock has been resolved and very sorry that you had to hassle with it. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you feel there are excessive noise issues. If it is something in our control we will be sure to find resolve. We appreciate you and this feedback as we are always looking to improve our services!
Danielle M. Feb 2020
the key to our door was so poorly made that it took awhile just getting in. once in we were greeted with cobwebs everywhere. the 2 heaters are filthy it looked like we could possibly start a fire if we dare turn them on. the dishes and dish rack were disgusting and had liquid brown sludge on it. the walls by the fireplace looked to have dried boogers and blood. the pictures are very deceiving. it is worn down. the 1 dresser was missing the entire bottom half. just dirty, you can hear anything the neighbors are saying. dor the grand finale the bed, it literally is a joke it's a rock. we tried using the futon the 2and night but it was just as terrible. my husband and I are in our 30's and had the worst back pain for days later. I regret spending any of our money here.
Manager response:
Thank you for telling us about your stay, Danielle. The bed is a brand new memory foam that was put in place right before your stay, so we are very disappointed to read it did not work for you. The walls had also just been washed and holes filled with putty that needed drying time before painting. We will finish this process as soon as possible. The heaters have been cleaned out, and the dish rack was clean upon inspection. We do have a replacement dresser on the way. We hope to see you again!
Sian S. Dec 2019
Others have complained about the noise from other rooms - that's not going to change with any old building and overall wasn't really an issue. The kitchen and bathroom areas have been updated and had everything needed.
What was missing was storage for clothes. There was NO drawers, hooks, racks to put clothes or bags. The hallway area is wide enough to put up a clothing rack of some kind.
Also, a broom or dustpan and brush would be useful as sand gets tracked in from the beach.
The Vacasa staff were helpful and got onto any issues quickly plus kept me advised.
Rocio Jazmin C. Oct 2019
Going to Oregon for the first time ever, Sandstone Point is literally on the beach in the nestled city of Lincoln. The room is pleasantly clean, great amenities and beautiful view! Can’t wait to come back!
Javier D. Aug 2019
I loved the location and how clean it was.
Kathryn R. Jul 2019
The view.
Amber M. Jun 2019
The ad says it has a patio but it does not. still a nice room.
Robert R. Jun 2019
The view is great and the unit was clean.
Robert K. May 2019
The room itself was pretty nice, the bed needs to be replaced and there was a party happening in the big build but they checked out the next day.
Julie D. Apr 2019
The View
Amber C. Apr 2019
Very nice and updated unit. Good view but no patio which was okay.
Michael R. Mar 2019
We had a great time staying here. We arrived to find everything we needed and then some. The view is what make this place amazing. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Alicia S. Oct 2018
Great option for a coastal get away
Jared F. Sep 2018
This room was beyond our expectations. Typically, $100 a night doesn’t get you a lot. When we first arrived, saw the view from the property, we knew this was a special place. The pictures of the room do not do the ocean view justice. You primarily see the ocean and not trees. We fell asleep every night to the sound of the waves, made breakfast in the room and then walked on the beach in the morning. It was a very relaxing vacation. There are reviews that state the bed is small - it was a full size bed and really perfect for my husband and I. Other negative reviews almost deterred is from staying there but so glad we did! It was a great location. We can’t wait to go back!
Monica B. Aug 2018
The price was right and the view from the window was lovely. it was clean and beautiful, however we expected a balcony and there was not one. Since this was our splurge after back packing through the high desert it was disappointing. Our plan was a bottle of wine on the balcony..No balcony, no wine glasses.
Judith R. Aug 2018
Total rip off
Manager response:
We are so sorry to read this and wish this guest had reached out to us so we could have assisted them. We are unsure of what this guest was dissatisfied with, but we want to assure our guests that we do our best to help if guests call in with concerns or problems. Thank you!
Andrew H. Jul 2018
Positives: Good value. Clean.
Negatives: Noise from adjacent units.
Dee T. Jun 2018
Kitchen was sparsely supplied.
Bed and futon was very uncomfortable.
Blanket for futon was left dirty.
Manager response:
A deep clean and post-summer inspection has been scheduled for the home to address and resolve these concerns. Stocking the kitchen is high on the list. Thank you.
Dawn C. Jun 2018
Had s great view of the ocean from the room
KEITH H. May 2018
Place was nice but very small with no closet space bed was small and uncomfortable no extra blankets in room .
Manager response:
We apologize that the guest did not have extra blankets! We will make sure to put extras in the closets for guest satisfaction.
Arturo V. Nov 2017
Very pleased with the stay at this location. Will definitely be back soon!
Derald G. Oct 2017
I recently spent 4-5 times the money for a unit. This is quite satisfactory on a budget. Quaint. Seniors may need to locate other beach access because there are no stairs.
Donald T P. Oct 2017
Nice unit. Upgraded and very modern. It was perfect for a couple to stay in and enjoy the coast. Nice kitchenette that was fully stocked with all the pots/pans/plates etc.
Linda A. Sep 2017
I would absolutely stay there again. I loved our view, even saw some whales out there from our window. It was just beautiful, very pleased.
Mckenna B. Sep 2017
It's a really cool place , awesome for a short or long stay . Great beach access nice and close . One thing I don't like however is the no campfires on the beach behind the property. Having a fire at night is a family tradition with us and we Brought a bunch of wood for nothing .
Shasta S. Jul 2017
This is a great alternative to a hotel. Newly remodeled and updated! We were pleasantly surprised! We will definitely stay here again. Only thing we will change is selecting a space on the top floor. You could hear lots of noise and footsteps from room above ours.
Jeffrey M. Jul 2017
Had fun.
Lee H. Jun 2017
Nice place to stay. Vacasa handles a lot to choose from.
Susan E. Jun 2017
We stayed in this Hotel when they were remodeling it last year. They are done, and the paint and floors, and kitchen look beautiful. So clean and fresh.
Carrie P. Nov 2016
Property was very clean.
Daniel G. Sep 2016
Place looked newly remodeled. Great location and view for the price. Just hope you don't have a loud neighbor,, the walls are thin..