USA Oregon Lincoln City Sandstone Point - Lincoln City, OR Listing #4592

Starfish (3) - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
74 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 3 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Condo with Ocean Views, Easy Beach Access, Patio, Free WiFi

Families and groups of friends in search of an amazing beachside vacation in Lincoln City need look no further than this incredible Sandstone Point condo. With accommodations for your canine friends, quick access to the beautiful Oregon Coast, and plenty of great things to see and do nearby, you won't want to miss this amazing opportunity.

This lower-floor condo for six is part of the Sandstone Point complex, conveniently placed in the Nelscott neighborhood near restaurants, shopping, and more! Best of all, the beach is just a short three-block walk from your door, with soft sands and the crashing waves of the Pacific just waiting for you to explore.

Your new home away from home is nice and comfy, with plenty of cushy furnishings and a few upscale touches like smooth hardwood floors. Bright colors and minimalist decor throughout make this a great place to relax in with your loved ones.

The living area offers a plush leather sofa, perfect for getting nice and cozy after a long beach walk. You can use the WiFi to plan a fun activity for the kids, or sit down with your friends and catch up with your favorite shows thanks to the cable flatscreen TV.

The patio boasts a gorgeous view of the ocean, and makes for a good place to get some fresh air while enjoying the comforts of your home.

Nearby the living area is a small dining table for four perfect for indoor dining, while the shared courtyard outside offers a picnic table that can easily seat more guests. Whether you eat indoors or outdoors, you'll love food prepared in the kitchen, with gorgeous wooden cabinetry, shining countertops, and stainless steel appliances.

Up to six guests (and your dogs, for a small nightly fee!) can enjoy this home's two bedrooms and one bath. The first bedroom boasts nice bedside tables and a plush queen-size bed, while the second bedroom has two more queens, a plush armchair, and easy access to the patio out back. The living room's plush leather sofa folds into a comfy bed for the final two guests. The sole bath is compact, but offers everything you need to get out and explore the beautiful Oregon coastline!

In addition to seven miles of amazing beachfront to explore along town, you're also in an excellent position to check out Lincoln City's many sights and sounds. A movie theater is within a very short distance of your home, as is shopping and dining. If you hop into the car, there's even more to see throughout the rest of Lincoln City, including the outlet mall, casino, golf course, and lots of eclectic shops!

Just a mile south of your home is the scenic Taft neighborhood, which has more shops and dining as well as the gorgeous natural activities of Taft Park and Siletz Bay. Alternatively, you can head to Devils Lake State Recreation Area, on the eastern edge of town for more natural beauty in the lake's placid waters.

A great location, beautiful beachfront, and plenty of home comforts make this condo perfect for your next vacation. Place your reservation today!

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

Outdoor

Patio

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

74 reviews

Greg L. Aug 2022
Walk out on to the patio with a great view! We even saw whales from our room! The room seems a little dated, but beds were nice, and overall worked for what we needed for our family of 5. Walk down to the beach easily, breakfast spots walkable distance (though the city isn't too walkable). I would come back for sure.
SAMANTHA S. Jul 2022
Our condo was perfect. Beautiful view, spotless and very comfortable beds. Will definitely be returning.
Christy M. Dec 2021
No niceities here. Bare bones property. Plus the only living room chair ruined my lumbar. Would NOT recommend this place.
Manager response:
Christy, we are sorry for any disappointment encountered as we strive to create a wonderful stay for our guests! We are sorry for the uncomfortable chair and lack of supplies. To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. For most guests, the initial supply is enough; however, we have found it helpful for some to bring extra. This is especially recommended for larger groups or guests staying for more than three nights. We do not stock any food items in the home, so please bring all the food you need for your stay, including spices, salt and pepper, coffee, and tea. This information is located in your trip planner in addition to calling our 24/7 guest service number for any questions or needs. We will pass your comments regarding the chair to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We hope to host you again!
Sharon C. Oct 2021
Location on the beach is great, views are nice. This condo is right where EVERYONE walks by and looks in as they are on the way to the path to the beach. Floors are in horrible shape throughout the condo. The outside of the condo is in need of a lot of repair! The framework around the door is rotting & falling off! Would not recommend this property!
Osha G. Jul 2021
The location
Manager response:
Hello Osha, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of Starfish. We hope to host your future vacations!
Lisa B. Jun 2021
Our condo was 2 bedrooms with a kitchenette. Sadly, it was filthy dirty and gross. Boiled over food on the stove, food on the oven rack, spilled liquid and dirty fridge. Dirty microwave. Greasy fingerprints on all appliances. A can of Redbull , half gone sitting on the side table by the couch.
One of the beds had been slept in and not changed.
There were no housekeepers available to come to clean it, no replacement rooms available.
Lilah did get out cleaning fees refunded. Thank heaven for her, BUT we had to clean the room. We didn't dare use anything that was there for us to use.
The towels were clean and nice. The view of the ocean was stunning. Location was good.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lisa. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We appreciate you notifying us promptly so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution and we hope that the refund of your cleaning fee has helped make up for some of the frustration experienced. We hope to have another opportunity to host you for great vacation memories!
Joy C. May 2021
On the plus side, it was clean, appiences all worked well, and the location was good. Looked good in photos, but not quit as nice in real life because of maintenance issues. Loose tiles in bathroom, crooked curtain rods, tv didn't work, not connected to cable. Door opened onto public space which was okay, except when quiet hours(posted in the room) were not observed by other guests.
Kitchen was under/over stocked. About 30 plates, but only 3 mismatched bowls. Lots of knives but only one old cutting board.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with these issues if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can address these issues as needed for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Corrin R. May 2021
This rental had a great location in terms of beach access and views. I also appreciated having two separate bedrooms. Things that I wish were different were the beds, they were very uncomfortable. I wish the kitchen had a can opener. And the walls are very very thin we were woken up multiple times by our neighbors especially when someone in a room adjacent to ours got into a fight at 3am and then called the police. We could hear every single word even though our windows and doors were all closed. We also found that the tiles in the bathroom are loose and cracked both of my kids tripped on these. That being said, it met our basic needs.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Corrin. We regret that the beds were not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. We also sincerely apologize for any disturbance caused by neighbors during your visit, and we are sorry if this caused a negative impact on your visit. Please know that we take guest health and safety seriously, and offer our assistance should any concerns arise during your stay. We strongly encourage our guests to reach out to our 24/7 Guest Services Department for any issues that arise during a visit. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures, and ensure the continued safety and comfort of our future guests. We have passed your suggestion to add a can opener and your comments on the loose tiles in the bathroom to our local management to address promptly. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay.
Silberio T. Oct 2020
I appreciated the extra amenities for our extended stay! I also liked the check-in process; found it quick and convenient, which was all done by email! Will definitely consider staying here again! Thanks again “Vacasa,” for the stay!
Althea L. Sep 2020
The unit is clean and we got some stuff for our pooch to use. Unit needs couple of repairs like the glass door- it was missing a glass pane; The main door's door knob needs to be changed for security reason. One of the dining chairs is way too uneven that I almost fell on my back when I sat on it. Otherwise beds are so comfy and we had fun!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
katie h. Aug 2020
This house was in a great location. My SO and I had our 4 kids with us ranging in age from 4 to 18. Though the condo was smaller, there were still enough spots for us all to sleep. It was pretty basic though with supplies which I guess can be normal.
Joseph C. Aug 2020
The location was great, not far at all from either the beach or necessary facilities. The view was great, being on the hill overlooking the coast. Check in and check out were easy. Cooking utensils, some pans, and dishes were included. Nice main room space. I liked the layout of the building as well. Facilities needed some care and maintenance.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Joseph. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your feedback about the facilities and will review further. We hope to host you again soon.
Amber H. Jul 2020
Had a great stay at this condo. Clean and staff was friendly. Could benefit having more kitchen supplies to cook with. Also would have been nice to have more toiletries, such as running out of toilet paper is never a fun feeling.
Serena H. Jul 2020
There’s several things I would recommend fixing. One, the shower rod isn’t installed so it just tumbles off if you bump it. It also allows the shower curtain to drape into the tub. Quite frankly it’s gross. Next the brooms are horrible. The sand is everywhere and that’s fine, you’re at the beach. However, Dollar Tree brooms and dustpans don’t cut it. I had to search and find housekeeping twice just for toilet paper. Six people, five days, two rolls of tp....you do the math. The staff was phenomenal to help when I did find them. The microwave was disgusting (I’m picky but it hasn’t been cleaned in months). I bought cleaner and cleaned it out so I could use it. No one is sweeping under the beds very well...lots of dog hair, also we didn’t have dogs. Love dogs but they need to use better brooms or try vacuuming. Since patrons are responsible for washing dishes some are put away dirty, not staff’s fault. Several windows don’t have screens, that’s teensy but creepy. The garbage has mold growing in it and needs to be sanitized. I loved the location, we slept great on the beds. We had everything we needed in the condo to cook and have a great time. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! However, I just might bring my own cleaners, a vacuum and maybe a better shower rod, haha!!
David R. Jul 2020
the rental was in a great location! Had everything you needed for cooking in. Furnishings were comfortable. I would stay here again.
Aguirre A. Jun 2020
Overall, great location in Lincoln City! Not too far from the beach, within walking distance. It is a hike up and down but not bad. Great view from the room! The inside itself is a little old and rundown. Couple windows locks were broken, main bathroom like was broken - easy fix for them to do but haven’t done. Beds are firm but not bad. Gave us plenty of towels and bathroom toiletries! Only big issue is if you need anything (non-emergency) after their Hours you probably won’t get it until the next day. I would stay here again!
Ashley H. Jun 2020
This property is not at all like it was pictured on the Vacasa website. The door looked like it had been kicked in on arrival, the floors and walls were filthy. The light in the bathroom didn’t work, the beds were hard as a rock and it looked like there was mold in the bathroom. The space heaters and bathroom fan were black from dust. There was trash under the bed and a dirty towel stashed in a drawer. It was not worth a penny and I would not recommend it. For the price I spent I could have stayed in a hotel and had a better experience.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Ashley. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is accommodating and comfortable for our guests. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. Please know this is not the standard to which we hold ourselves, and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the home's condition. We are diligently working with our local staff to ensure the conditions of this home are up-to-par. Thank you for this opportunity to improve the home and provide high-quality experiences to our future visitors. We hope for the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Amit K. Dec 2019
Room was clean and had a full kitchen. Nice views and easy access to beach
Milissa C. Nov 2019
Great place, my favorite
Michael R. Oct 2019
Nice place with a great view close to the beach!
Max P. Jul 2019
We loved our room. Management took care of all our needs. Lee is great
Darcy M. Jun 2019
Everyone was so nice, we had a great view
Elsa M. Jun 2019
We really enjoyed our stay
Crystal L. Jun 2019
The staff was friendly and we had a wonderful stay.
Helen J. Apr 2019
The location is excellent, right next to the ocean. Two bedrooms with three queen beds were great for our family. The kitchen had everything we needed and was set up for an extended stay.
Sharon D. Mar 2019
I loved the view and the setup
Rey David H. Feb 2019
La vista al mar y la comodidad de la casa
Sherrill C. Oct 2018
This unit has a wonderful view and we spent a lot of time at the table on the deck. Perfect for meals and games. When we had a plumbing problem the staff was great, fixed the problem and were very gracious and helpful. We plan on returning next year.
Joseph P. Sep 2018
Very clean , nice ocean view
melinda f. Sep 2018
The partial views and beach access. The kitchen facilities were great.
Sara R. Sep 2018
The vacation home was well stocked with everything you would want in a vacation home. Great views and beach access included.
Anthony K. Aug 2018
Location was great
Christina P. Aug 2018
This was a beautiful, clean condo, close to the beach, with a full kitchen, bathroom, and two bedrooms. with a beautiful view just right outside the door it was a beautiful place to stay!
Bobbi K. Aug 2018
This place was so cute, and fit our group of 4 adults and 2 kids very well. The cupboards were well stocked with any kitchen appliances, plates, glasses, mugs, and cutlery that we could have needed. The location was quiet too. However, the bathroom could have used some updating and was dirty when we got there. We had to clean the shower before using it. The only other downside was that the beds were like cement to sleep on. Most of the people in our group said that they would have had a better sleep on the floor. However, I still wouldn't say that these 2 details ruined our stay, or would stop us from staying here again. The space was great.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and are looking at possible improvements for the bathroom and mattresses. Thanks!
JOHN A. Aug 2018
Stayed for two days with my family. Hotel was definitely clean and well kept. Short walk to the beach. Great restaurants near by. Weather was crappy but not the hotels fault
Brian B. Jul 2018
Though this rental is on the main way from the parking lot to the beach, the view and picnic table more than make up for it. The smoke detector is very sensitive (cooking bacon with the fan on). Better too sensitive than less, I guess. The steps and road to the beach are well maintained but at a relatively steep incline.
Michelle B. Jun 2018
the view from the porch was beautiful, and a very short walk to the beach. There definitely were some negatives about the actual condo, in the pictures, the table is next to the kitchen which would make more room for preparing meals, I know another reviewer mentioned the tv is in the kitchen, but it is on a movable arm which all a person would need to do is move the tv out to see from the window area. The beds although comfortable are on frames that squeak, and the tiles in the bathroom are not cemented down, so when you walk on them, they move and also make noise. We also had an incident of walking in dog feces going down to the beach, as someone didn't clean up after their dog in the designated area...not that that is the fault of the owner, but still irritating.
Manager response:
Guests are welcome to rearrange the furniture as it is all very lightweight, and we will photograph the new arrangement so guests are aware of how we're currently setting it up. The tiles will soon be addressed by maintenance. Thank you!
Juan L. May 2018
Walking distance from the beach
Liberty d. May 2018
I have stayed at many and different hotels, lodges, cabins, etc. and this place to date is one of the best. It exceeded my expectations for its value. The place is very clean and very comfortable that it was hard to leave.
Andrea R. May 2018
This room was amazing and exactly what we needed to relax and unwind. The view from the room with 2 beds is absolutely incredible. The location is great, just off of 101 and easy to get to and easy to get to and around town from. The hot water made it through 6 adults taking showers one after the other. Everything was great and we will definitely return.
Kyle O. Feb 2018
Liked this location and room overall would be far more inviting with a few minor tweaks and comforts.
Crystal C. Dec 2017
Everything was great, except the bed sheets were not clean at all and they have probably not been cleaned for a while
Kristen C. Oct 2017
This place was great for our group of 6. We knew it would be cozy with that many people and a dog, but we had great time. The location was great and the beach access was simple as well.
Jennifer A. Oct 2017
Dog friendly affordable unit with beach views. Great location close to everything. Kitchen was well equipped and staff were friendly & helpful.
Markie S. Sep 2017
The condo was just as it was advertised. It did have two rooms and slept everyone comfortably. Having the kitchen area for meal prep saved us money for our group of 6 so that was helpful. It was kind of strange having the TV in the kitchen area. My thought would be add a TV and put one in each of the bedrooms.
Ann K. Aug 2017
Awesome view. It is great to have a place to come back to to fix meals and relax. Look forward to other stays in other cities, with Vacasa.
Michele D. Aug 2017
The condo and location was nice and it was quite. The kitchen was well stocked and the beach is within walking distance if you can do stairs and hills.The parking is somewhat of an issue especially at night. The floors were not clean upon arrival, so I swept them several times to pick up the sand and hair. There was an area of black mold in the bathroom that needs to be taken care of.
Joe M. Aug 2017
One of us had bad knees so this ground-floor apartment worked well. Although the nearest path down to the beach involved several flights of stairs, a switch back, and a final scramble across the breakwater before reaching the beach which hampered the guest with bad knees, it was only a short drive to beach access in either direction along highway 101.
Natalie Fataua F. Aug 2017
the condition of the mattress was improved ( new mattresses or mattress toppers) and they had an extra set of sheets in case stained ones were found again. The location was good in that we didn't have to go up several flights of stairs but the downfall was there was no direct ocean view. We did like having access to a full kitchen though and there was enough room for everyone including the dogs.
Kim G. Jul 2017
Beautiful view and great location to the beach! Very comfortable condo for our family of four! I would encourage future guests to bring extra blankets as the comforters were thin. We would definitely stay here again!
Clark And Crystal T. Jul 2017
The walk to the beach is doable for fit folks, the house is clean and well-equipped, the location is central to several activities. Parking can be a pain, but we found a spot every time!
Andrea J. May 2017
It was very accessible to the beach and a nice view.
Lisa B. Apr 2017
Cute cozy condo for our family of 5. Reasonably priced. Good view. Would stay again.
Tami S. Apr 2017
My family and I come to Lincoln City at least every other year for about a week. Since our other two "to go" condos were already booked I began the arduous task of finding another place that would meet our needs and allow dogs. When I found these I was both amazed and a little skeptical based on the pictures and the price but I went ahead and made the reservation. The location just can't be beat and its so close to the beach. The view is gorgeous and hearing the ocean at night was so relaxing. We stayed in the Starfish 3 and it couldn't be more perfect. I was so impressed that I made another reservation for a week in July to celebrate our 24th anniversary. Thank you Vacasa for a wonderful time!
Cheryl G. Apr 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Staff was friendly. The unit was very nice and very clean. We cooked most of the time here, the kitchen was well stocked!
Ilona H. Mar 2017
Great pet friendly property and community. Clean environment with good view and access to anything in lincoln City.
Wifi access was good and reliable. We are both in careers where we need access to Internet and the wifi was good throughout the condo.
Robin H. Feb 2017
YOUR EMPLOYEES WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND ENJOYABLE TO TALK WITH.
Kathleen R. Oct 2016
The flooring was so pretty and we loved the glass backsplash in the kitchen. The new stainless steel appliances gave it a very rich look. Nicely renovated!!!
Leilani H. Sep 2016
This place was adorbs! The kitchen is lovely, there's plenty of towels for the stay, the beach is literally RIGHT there, and the neighbors are friendly. The water heater is kind of small, you'll need to take quick showers and alternate days but not too bad. The neighbors dogs would not stop barking throughout the mornings though. We were gone all day and up very early so the barking is tolerable if you can block it out.
All in all I would recommend.
Gerardo F. Sep 2016
This was a great apartment for our family of 4 (2 young children) + 2 grandparents. The kids stayed in the big room with the grandparents, which has an AWESOME view through large, wall-sized windows, and we stayed in smaller room.

The kitchen was well stocked, with all the essentials there and in great shape. We cooked breakfast and several other meals there, and found everything we needed (we did bring some essentials like aluminum foil, plus cooking ingredients like salt/pepper/butter, etc).

The picnic bench /lawn chairs in front of Starfish #3 is a great way to spend the late afternoon, and watch the sunset. The pet area was just down a few steps, and was well maintained. The beach access is down a flight off stairs just off the pet area, then a short (but fairly steep) walk down the path which had a clearly marked sign.

Overall we were very pleased with the accommodations, and will definitely return here on our next trip to Lincoln City.
Jill O. Aug 2016
We had a fantastic couple of days!