USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Lincoln City Listing #458

Flounder's Crib Condo - Lincoln City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
64 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable Condo with Peek-A-Boo Ocean Views & Immediate Beach Access

This well-equipped Lincoln City vacation home puts you just steps from the beach and close to dining, shopping, and even gambling. It's the lower level of a larger building - if you're traveling with a group, please ask about renting the top-level condo, Sebastian's Crib, along with this Flounder's Crib section.

What's nearby:
Toward the north side of town, it's easy to bike or take a long walk throughout Lincoln City to window shop and visit the local eateries. Play golf at Salishan Resort (about eight miles south) or Chinook Winds Golf Resort (two miles north). There are a number of art galleries where you can look for that perfect painting or pick up an antique at one of the many specialty shops. And with the beach just past the parking lot, you'll be able to build sandcastles, hunt for agates, and search for the glass floats the city places on the beach from mid-October through late May.

Things to know:
Coin-operated laundry facilities on-site
Kitchenette (no oven)
Two parking spaces are available, and street parking is not allowed

City/town permit number: 1442

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access




Cable : Charter

DVD player



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

64 reviews

Rion M. May 2022
This is a great little place with direct access to the beach. All the amenities of home. The only issue we had was the smoke detector would go off every time we used the stove. There was never any smoke. Otherwise, this is a fantastic place.
BETTY B. Dec 2021
The carpet was really dirty and the blinds were broken in the bedroom which I didn't notice until next day. I had changed my clothes several times before going to the casino and there was a perfect view into the room. Super disturbing.
JANELL T. Nov 2021
Absolutely everything! We especially enjoyed the sofa/chaise after a day. It was the perfect size for our wonderful sister reunion!
Thank you so much!
KEVIN K. Sep 2021
The location was great, loved the condo. The only recommendations I would make is window screens in master bedroom. Or ceiling fans to rotate air. It was a very comfortable stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide this your feedback, Kevin! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Flounder's Crib Condo. We appreciate your suggestions and have passed them on to the local manager for review. We look forward to hosting you again!
Mark K. Aug 2021
Steps to the beach. No wifi or cell reception (ATT). Lots to see & do in the area.
Sandie S. Jul 2021
It was nice, the only issue was there was no place to store food. So for a family it was not great for that.
Everything else was good also there was no wifi.
JESSICA M. Jul 2021
This was a unique place to stay. Amazing access to the beach, could see the ocean from the livingroom window and onsite coin operated laundry which came in handy as we discovered my toddler gets car sick. We stayed with another couple in this condo. Very unique thing is that there is a window with blinds on the wall above the sink. This window opens to the bedroom on the other side. It isnt really a window, but a place where a window was. The blinds allow for privacy but you can still hear everything from the other room. Many times I forgot that it wasnt a real window and my friend would scare me and my son by pulling up the blinds quickly and at least this oddity was entertaining. No screen on the bedroom windows so we were not able to open those windows at night and it got really warm. My son and I ended up sleeping in the livingroom because he just couldnt handle the heat in the bedroom, even with the door open. Location of condo in town is good. Parking spots are not labeled very clear and we accidentally parked in someone else's spot. No wifi and no reception for AT&T. The lack of reception and Wifi was inconvenient, but we were aware of it from previous posts. Liked that they had beach toys and kitchen was well supplied. Although we didnt pay attention all the way when looking at pics to notice no oven, and bought stuff to make in an clearly show no oven so that was on us. Door to outside from bedroom helped with loading cars and not having child run out front door in the process.
Manager response:
Hi, Jessica! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The property manager is looking at getting new screens in the windows. We hope to see you again!
Tara H. Jul 2021
Pros: The condo was a nice size for us (2 adults and 2 kids). It was clean and the kitchen was fairly well stocked. Very close to the beach and the check in/out process was easy. Easy access to the highway as well. It has been updated since the pictures with new bedding and couch.
Cons: We could hear everything from upstairs including their conversations, even though they seemed to be relatively quiet people. The master bedroom shower is the tiniest shower ever and no matter how I adjusted the water it still sprayed me in the face (I’m 5’7”). There was some sort of weird pump noise that kept waking us up in the master bedroom and the fire alarm went out in the evening and we couldn’t find a new battery or working phone number to deal with it so we just disconnected it until we left.
Overall the stay was nice and we loved the beach access. If you’re a light sleeper like me you may want to consider ear plugs.
linda d. Jun 2021
It was not what I expected it is need of maintance.
Manager response:
Hello Linda,We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help.
Ellen M. May 2021
The beach access was awesome. The house was clean and comfortable. The carpet needed clean and a few cosmetic touchups. Parcarious light bulb in fridge, good heaters. No wifi and at&t has no service.
LaVonne P. Mar 2021
Location is great. Could see a piece of the ocean through the parking lot and other rentals in front. The carpet is old and the photos in the listing show a condo in much nicer condition! The second bedroom has no closet, no window and an opening in which you can stick your head or hand right into the kitchen sink!😳 There is no outside exit in case of emergency. The real bedroom had rolly polly bugs crawling on the baseboards and lower wall. There is NO WiFi (even in this day and age!) and the cell service is spotty at best but we do have AT&T. Don’t rent if someone is renting the unit above, you’ll hear every step! This Unit is a lower level unit only so don’t be misled by the photos. I may not have looked as closely as I should have at this rental but the photos show it in a newer condition and the deck looked inviting. It does have easy access to the beach so if WiFi or a strange bedroom is not a big deal, you may just love it! The shower and bathtub (both bathrooms) are extremely narrow so keep that in mind if you are a larger person.
Manager response:
Hi, Lavonne, thank you for your review. We apologize for your disappointment. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Brandy L. Feb 2021
There is no oven (not disclosed) also you are not renting the entire home, just the bottom portion and will have neighbors above you. No fire in downstairs unit. We didn't have enough towels for showers or extra blankets or pillows. Don't recommend this rental, when you can take money and get a better place somewhere else along coast. Beach was nice.
Manager response:
Hi, Brandy! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to Flounder's Crib Condo. We do mention in the listing there is no oven and that this a lower level rental and apologize if you missed this. Please note there is a gas fireplace in this home. We wish you would have reached out about needing any additional terry or linens so we could have assisted you. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Heath F. Jan 2021
I loved the unit was right on the ocean very cozy and comfy
Tanja O. Dec 2020
There was plenty to do: TV, puzzles, and we brought some games. Barnacle Bill’s and the bakery is nearby. We drove 30 minutes north for a mossy forest walk at Nestucca Wildlife Refuge and 30 minutes south for a view of Devil's Punch Bowl.
The fireplace was a cozy addition. The condo was comfortable and very close to the beach. Kitchen is well-stocked, with a dishwasher.

After getting through the outer door, there were two inner doors and, as it turned out, both doors were for our apartment. Door A was the entrance; door B was to the bedroom. The key works in both.

The first bedroom has a small 3/4 bath attached. The second bedroom has an open window into the kitchen and no window to the outside. The second bath is full and not attached to a bedroom. This condo was a good (cozy) fit for three adults.

There is a (limited) view of the ocean from the living room. The condo is located behind the beach front property, and there is beach access on the south side of the property to a good walking beach in both directions, at least two miles.
Allison B. Nov 2020
The room and living area was great. My only disappointment was that there was no WiFi and cell service is extremely poor for AT&T users. It was super difficult to call restaurants and family while there :(
Manager response:
Thank you so much for choosing the Flounders Crib Condo for your Lincoln City beach getaway! Good to know that you were pleased with the room and living area. All apologies for any inconvenience regarding the cell service and internet. This can be typical of some areas along the Oregon coast and related to an older, local infrastructure. Hopefully, we can see some improvements as counties and carriers improve and upgrade these infrastructures. Thank you again for your understanding and for taking the time to leave this review and feedback. Do not hesitate to reach out to us as we can help find that perfect fit for future getaways!
patrick r. Sep 2020
Mary C. Aug 2020
not much, carpet worn down to backing, torn shower curtains, blinds taped up and rust and peeling paint around the window, all the doorways are like 28" wide, beds are extremely hard, the front bedrooms bed frame end sticks out about 4 inches, and is covered by the bedskirt, broke my toe on this. the place is meant to accomodate 4 people, but the couch only sits 3, and is not confortable at all, the plumbing is bad, when you flush you will first hear the knocking, then comes with high pitched squealing lasting about a min...... you can only see part of the beach through the space between the building next door....definately not worth the 5 star prices for this place....
Manager response:
Hi, Mary! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned. We hope that the compensation is sufficient for the issues experienced. We hope to have the chance to impress you on a future stay.
Spencer H. Aug 2018
A little delapitated, and dated. Carpet was fairly dirty and discolored our socks. No internet which would have been fine if there was cell coverage. My service didn’t work but my wife’s did. This is a bottom floor unit and the second floor tenants were loud. Peek-a-boo views from this unit. Second bedroom has no exterior window, there is a window with no glass between the kitchen and bedroom. There is also 5 other units on the property.
Deanna B. Aug 2018
The condo was in a great loacation. Was comfortable.
Margie F. Apr 2018
Loved everything about it.
Thambria M. Aug 2017
We had the bottom unit. There is no internet or phone service (which was good for me and my spouse so we could unwind) But it drove the young Adults with us crazy, not getting on their phones. Location is so close to beach you just walk out the door and down stairs. Would of been nice to have chairs to take to beach or sit outside.
Jeremy R. Aug 2017
Positives are it is really close to the beach and beach access. Negatives is that you will hear everything going on in the upstairs rental. One of the bedrooms didn't have a window and had poor ventilation. My wife swears she could smell urine in that room and it was supposed to be no pets allowed. Maybe it was just because it is an older place with wear and tear. I could not get any internet/wifi access whatsoever on my phone and could not receive or send any text messages or phone calls. There was laundry on site which was nice if you needed it although it cost money. With a little kid at the beach you kind of need that.
Heather F. Aug 2017
This is a great place to stay if you plan on mainly sleeping and exploring the town. It's good for quick meals and a short stay. We spent a lot of time at the beach and exploring Lincoln City and Depoe Bay (go whale watching). The condo itself is somewhat dated but serves the purpose. It's also fun to agate hunt like the locals! Enjoy
Robert H. Jul 2017
Had a great time!!
David S. Nov 2016
Flounders Cove unit #2 was our home away from home while visiting family for the holiday. The price was reasonable and the photos fairly represent the property.

The Mist restaurant next door is highly recommended for comfort and quality of food and drinks. Staff are extremely friendly.

As for the home itself, it's a beach house so expect wear and tear. It was close to our family and sufficient for our needs. The lack of an oven wasn't an issue for us and towels/bedding/kitchen supplies were good. The biggest issue for us was the hard mattresses. Both beds are extremely hard. That's a plus if you prefer an extra firm mattress but left us a bit stiff in the morning. The other thing is that one of the bedrooms has an open window looking out on the kitchen and dining area. They have installed blinds for some privacy and it wasn't an issue for us but it's something to be aware of.

Overall, an average stay for the price.
Linda R. Aug 2016
The condo was ok if you don't want a view or if you don't mind a view of the condos in front and a parking lot. We felt that we were misled so we won't be back or recommend this one to others.
Kimberly A. Aug 2016
Overall, enjoyed our stay. Good location clean. It would be nice if there was a stove. Also, we needed a can opener and couldn't find one. Other than that great place close to Beach.
Leann J. Jul 2016
The property did not have much for a view. I thought it was more open to the ocean but there is a building in front of it. Easy access to the beach though. Overall we were comfortable and it was clean.
Carol W. Jul 2016
Pretty good view of the ocean! While the view is not straight on because of units in front of the lower unit, you can see the ocean from the living area window! The beach access had very few stairs and a ramp to go down to the beach. Noticed that surrounding area motel guests used the PRIVATE beach access which was for our units and romantic beach retreats. Probably could make that sign larger. The house itself needs a whole lot of maintenance and upkeep on pots and pan situation as its not good to eat from pans that self stick coating is flaking off into food. Realize that your phone will not work inside or close to this unit. Need to go into town for service. We had usually NO SERVICE or one bar of service all four days of our stay. Would not stay at this unit again because of the cleanliness of unit and pots and pans situation. Was very quiet in units and could hear ocean with windows open. Master bedroom had Windows but no screens for them.
Manager response:
We apologize for the poor cleanliness this guest seems to have experienced during their reservation. The Property Manager will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the matter.
HANK K. Jul 2016
We absolutely loved the place. Were thrilled the minute we opened the. door. Having the big, 2-bedrooms was wonderful. And the cost was incredible. We compared prices with some other rentals and this one was by far the best. Hated to leave. We'll be back.
Isabelle M. Jul 2016
Nice view and great location by the beach. 4th of July by the sea was fab!

The place was os I suppose you get what you pay for The house was a bit dirty, with sand in the bathrooms and dirty carpets. The blinds were broken and grubby. The place felt tired and as if the cleaning had been left to the family teenager as a punishment for breaking curfew ( you know , cleaning done just about). The biggest problem was the noise from upstairs three QUIET girls rented the place above us we could hear them walk, talk heck we could hear them pee not to mention that every time they used water (faucet, toilet, shower dish washer) we could hear it very loudly. No oven bit annoying
Manager response:
The Property Manager is working with the owner on what to do with the carpets, and all blinds are in working order, though some do have a bent a slat.
Larry H. Mar 2016
The Flounders Condo was a reasonable unit for the price. The view was better than expected and the access to the beach was excellent. The mold in one bathroom and the leaking water coming out of the locked closet door were issues. There is a great eating establishment called the "Mist" right across the street...excellent food and good prices...we highly recommend it for all of your dining.
Brenton A. Mar 2016
great location, Loved the Partial View of the ocean. Fireplace didn't seem to work, Carpet was in poor shape, Raveled at the edge to the metal strip where hooks poke out, as well as blinds look like they were chewed on, they were all shredded. Overall though had a great time and will use Vacasa Again.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review and your feedback. We shared your comments wit our property manager and they will check on the blinds. Thank you again for choosing Vacasa.
Danielle E. Nov 2015
Overall very pleased. Wifi is the main thing... It's a must this day in age. And the cookware (i.e. Pans, pot, utensils) were very aged. Needs updated.
Kathryn & Allan L. Aug 2015
Location Location Location. It was great!
Enjoyed having TVs in each room. Very well appointed.
Bed and linens need improvement. Double sheets recommended.
Andrea B. Jul 2015
Loved the close location to the beach and hearing the waves at night. Open windows keep it fresh inside. Could use some improvements (which I reported already) and WiFii, but for the price, it was very nice and gave us what we needed.
Cheryl G. Jul 2015
The unit is in a great location;very clean and had everything we needed. We would not stay here again due to the size of master bathroom and the the fact that the second bedroom does not seem to be a legal bedroom. It does not have a window and is like staying in a vault. The second 'bedroom' also does not allow for privacy. The room shares a common a wall with the kitchen and there is a cutout in the wall between the two rooms. It is covered with a blind but you can hear all conversation in the room from the kitchen/living area. This also does not allow for an early riser to be in kitchen without disturbing those in the second room. I found the rental process to be easy and would gladly rent from this company in the future.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that the layout of this home did not work out for you. It's a great home for a small family looking for a budget friendly rental with easy beach access. Thank you!
John H. Jul 2015
We liked the location. We liked the accessability of the beach. The value was good.
Robert S. Mar 2015
The Flounder's Crib Condo was very quaint, with a nice little charm about it.... Loved the location, the view was adequate (not on the beach, but very close), and the space was just right for 4 adults.

Does not have internet, which was a little frustrating, as our cell signals were hit and miss there, and there was no cable guide for channel listings.... other than that there are no complaints...
Manager response:
Thank you for your 5 star review! Although this home doesn't have internet, there is an array of things to do in Lincoln City, perfect for a getaway from the daily bustle of life. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Dennis T. Feb 2015
Overall the property was nice. Great beach access and convenient location. The best part was when the service from VACASA. We had taken the wrong key with us when we left the property and after a call to VACASA at 10PM, they were able to provide us with an "emergency" code to access the backup key. KUDOS.
Gloria P. Jul 2014
An older unit with some wear and tear that would work for small family.
David P. Jun 2014
Our family had a great stay at Flounders Crib. We were very impressed at how clean the condo was and there was plenty of room for a family of four. The close proximity to the beach was a major plus for us. We all commented that we wished we could have such great water pressure at our own home in the showers. A previous guest had broken the cork screw so we replaced it. The kitchen was well stocked and fit our every need for breakfast lunch and dinner. The neighborhood was very quiet. Flounders crib was a great price and we enjoyed our stay immensely.
Noelle L. Jun 2014
We loved it! It was very clean and comfortable and our family enjoyed the peace and quiet!
Manager response:
Thank you so much for this review. I am glad you and your family were able to get away and enjoy the peace and quiet that Lincoln City and this home has to offer.
Janet C. Jun 2014
Comfortable and in a great location to beach and town. Ocean view.
Julia T. Jan 2014
My husband & I and another couple were wanting the following in a place: A) Be located right on the beach, so that you could walk outside and just start walking. B) Some type of ocean view. C) Two bedrooms/2 baths. D) Functioning kitchen. E) Comfortable couches and good tv to watch a movie.
For the most part this house matched those goals. A) it is right on the beach. B) Ocean view is through a window. This condo is located beneath another living space. C) Had the number of beds/baths but was TINY. D) Kitchen- the main VAcasa description is correct when it says this kitchen is perfect for take out or light meals. We tried to prepare 3 big meals and kept running into things we wish we had like large pots, vegetable peeler, etc. Not having an oven was okay. The small space made it hard for more than one person to cook. Also the kitchen kind of slopes so the refrigerator door swings open violently. E) Living room is tiny, TV is large and mounted, couch is comfy but outdated.
Overall we were glad to stay here, we just know next time to get a place with a well stocked, functioning kitchen.
Jody B. Aug 2013
We spent an entire week enjoying beach combing at night and watching the sunset. Unit #2 is just a short walk to the sand. It is quiet but still right in the heart of everything.