USA California South Lake Tahoe Tahoe Paradise Listing #4107

Back Nine Bungalow - South Lake Tahoe, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
59 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy Retreat with Private Hot Tub & Free WiFi - Golf On-Site, Near Skiing

Calling all golf lovers! This South Lake Tahoe vacation rental puts you right on par to enjoy the Lake Tahoe Golf Course, where you'll be able to watch the players go by as you relax in your private hot tub!

Centrally located in a quiet cul de sac, this alpine getaway is just a short drive from several top-tier mountain resorts, offering everything from world-class skiing in the winter to meandering paths to take in the stunning scenery during the summer. With the Nevada state-line nine miles from your front door, you'll be able to head over to casinos in no time.

The open layout of this single-story home offers guests looking to avoid stairs easy access to everything, as well as a nice flow throughout the main living area. Abundant light pours in the from the bevy of windows and highlights the hand crafted gas fireplace, as well as the expansive dining room. Kick back on the plush couch and enjoy a cozy read with your favorite book.
Grab a glass of wine and play a round or two of pool on the private table in the living room. Take advantage of the ample counter space to enlist the help of a few culinary assistants to help you get dinner going. With updated granite counters and a chef's island, you'll be able to whip up a mouthwatering master piece in no time! And the gas grill outside offers more options for quick and easy meals.

Stepping out on to your private deck, you'll be able to look out on the golf course, while you ease your muscles in your own hot tub. The included washer/dryer will keep you staying fresh for all your excursions.

When the stars have come out and the day is done, the California king-size bed in the master bedroom will give you the luxurious sleep you deserve. Filled with sweeping views of the tree-lined golf course and a large en-suite bathroom, you might not want to ever leave. Both the second and third bedrooms have soft queen-size beds, letting everyone stay in comfort. In the fourth bedroom you'll find two sets of twin-over-double bunk beds. The living room also boasts a sofa bed for more sleeping options.

If a chill is in the air and the ski lifts are running, then Heavenly Mountain Resort has just what you're looking for. With runs for everyone, Heavenly has a quite a few runs for those skiers who are a bit more advanced and hoping to test their limits. Kirkwood Mountain and Sierra-at-Tahoe are also a short drive away as well.

With the Lake Tahoe Golf Course in your backyard, a round is just a short walk away. Designed to show off the beauty of the area, the golf course gives you the chance to not only work on your swing, but revel in towering pines, and lush greenery.

Just six and a half miles from your front door, Camp Richardson has a wide variety of fun-in-the-sun activities for you and you guests. Rent a stand up paddle board and set off to explore the beautiful coastline or rent a jet ski to feel the wind whip through your hair as you skip across the waves.

A short nine-mile drive puts you at the Nevada state-line and in the heart of the casino action. With plentiful dining options, extravagant entertainment, and unique nightlife, you'll be able to indulge in a wide array of resort activities.

Watch the sunset and feel the stress melt away as you enjoy your vacation at this Lake Tahoe vacation rental.

ANIMALS: Tahoe is home to many animals. You may experience bears, raccoons, mice, ants, spiders and other animals. Meadows are home to many rodents. When these areas are filled with water or snow, these animals move to homes in the area. You may experience these animals in or near your home.

*Please note: WIFI is spotty in this area.

*Children 5 years of age and under do not count towards occupancy.

County permit number: VHR22-0209

County tax number: 062973

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Charter



Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels


59 reviews

Vicki R. Apr 2022
View was amazing so was the fireplace. The ice maker didn’t work
Manager response:
Vicki, we are so glad that you enjoyed the view at our home. We appreciate your review. The local team is working to address the ice maker. We would love to host you again soon.
MARISSA G. Mar 2022
This was my first time hosting a cabin vacation with family and friends and I am so glad I chose this cabin. The house was very spacious for 10 adults which made it comfortable for some to relax and others to have space to play games and drink. The house was very clean and hot tub was a plus! We appreciated the large yard to horse around and the view of the mountains and snow from the kitchen. The only down sides were that the refrigerator does not get cold enough, we actually put our alcohol in the snow outside for it to freeze quicker. Also, we ran out of toilet paper on the third night and did not have extra in the storage closet so we went out to buy extra. Overall, wonderful memories were made and we would definitely consider this cabin for the future. (Maybe not during the summer, unless the fridge is fixed and will keep our drinks cold).
Trevor W. Feb 2022
Very large spacious house, has all the amenities you need plus more. I debated going back and forth on a 4 or 5 star review and ended going with a 4 due to a chunk of dishes and utensils being dirty when we arrived, but other than that our trip was fantastic.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing us for your stay, Trevor, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize sincerely for the cleanliness oversight that you encountered - we will follow up with our local housekeeping team to review our standards. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and better impress you in the future!
EMILIO P. Jan 2022
We had an amazing time at this beutiful cabin, it had a spacious kitchen and living room . We stayed for a week and everything worked perfectly. We plan to come back during the summer .
Briana J. Dec 2021
This home was phenomenal, it met my expectations plus some I will be booking again
Rebecca B. Nov 2021
Easy to get to, gorgeous mountain views, private, clean and comfortable. We are already planning for next year.
Fernando P. Aug 2021
Enjoyed our stay at this home for sure. Like any home, there were things that we would've wished were better. The tea kettle provided at the home was broken and nearly burnt us while trying to use it, definitely a safety hazard. I have seen over and over again complaints about the refrigerator. We stayed at this home for 6 days and lost half of our food because the fridge wouldn't maintain the adequate temperature. Same with the freezer. Of course we wanted to enjoy some fun time and when we wanted to play pool 3/4 sticks were missing the tip so it was very hard to play with just one stick. When we arrived at the home there was a strong smell and we came to find out it was from the garbage that was in the garage from the previous people!! Gross!! We were saddened to see that we couldn't play on the grass since it had been seeded but it was still being mowed/ stepped on. House was very spacious though and at a nice location.
mary k. Jul 2021
The open space.
Jeannette K. Jul 2021
The location, layout, and the views from the house. The kitchen was big and functional.
Ross W. Jul 2021
Right on the golf course we played at! Super convenient along with too far from the stateline fun. Great weekend with friends. Thanks for hosting!
Amy D. Jun 2021
Very nice house with a beautiful view. There were a few things that were annoying, but nothing too terrible. #1 the sprinklers come on in the backyard at 730pm, making the yard un-usable after that point. #2 the refrigerator took over 24 hours to get cold, or freeze, meaning we lost some food that got warm over night. #3 there was no A/C, and the house got to about 78° in the middle of the day, which was still kind of warm in the summer. Other than that, the house was very nice and everything was in order.
Manager response:
Hi Amy! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! We apologize for the issues you encountered regarding the sprinklers. The sprinklers are on a timer that is set up by the landscaping company. We passed along your feedback to our local manager about the fridge. It appears to be working properly. To clarify, the fridge can warm up when you first put items in it especially if the items are hot. Unfortunately, this home does not have AC as an advertised amenity and most homes in Tahoe do not have AC. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Macy B. Jun 2021
I can’t say enough amazing things about this house from the space, the hot tub, to the view to the customer service I received if I had any questions! We are keeping this one bookmarked and will be back for sure! Thank you for a great stay in such a beautiful, well kept home!
Patag X. May 2021
Very spacious and the hot tub was a plus. Great view as well!!!
Linda A. May 2021
So peaceful, what a great view and clean house comfortable bed and amazing kitchen so fun wish I lived there lol
Victor L. Apr 2021
This is the second time we have rented this home. The house has everything you need to have a comfortable stay. The beds were comfortable but one of the rooms gets a ton of sunlight in the morning so after the first morning we slept there we just used a different room. The living room, dining nook area and kitchen have a beautiful view of the golf course and the mountain. The kitchen is big and has everything you could need, other than consumables obviously. If you have a large group you might want to know there are only tvs in the living room and one of the bedrooms and they only have a roku to access Netflix, Hulu and such, there's no cable tv. For us that was just fine but it's good to know. The heating system is a little quirky with three control panels but once you figure out how it works it's not a problem. When we arrived at the property there were bags of trash in the garage probably from the previous renters. When we opened the hot tub it looked like it needed a bit of cleaning and the water level was low. The property management company was very easy to get ahold of and immediately sent someone out to take care of the hot tub and grab the bags of trash. I didn't knock off any stars for those two things because these things happen and they took care of it immediately. The only real negative about the home is the need for some additional window coverings. The two bathrooms face the golf course and their isn't anything covering the windows so when you shower sometimes you can see people walking by which makes for a slightly uncomfortable showering experience. The living room dining nook area also faces the golf course and could use a curtain or blinds for the sliding door, again because of the people walking by. Most of the day it's fine because we would have everything open because of the view but it would be nice to be able to close everything up when needed. We thoroughly recommend this property if it suits your needs. We enjoyed our stay each time we rented this home and we will definitely stay here again.
Amber B. Mar 2021
Super family friendly home that is beyond spacious! All the rooms are big as well as the backyard, which was perfect for all our snow activities that we then ended in the hot tub! Can’t wait to go back!
Corinne C. Feb 2021
We booked this house because it's hard to find rentals in the Tahoe area that are single story or have accessible entry ways, due to my husband in a wheelchair. The front of the house has 2 separate single steps, but easily enough to get over in a chair with assistance, and it's easier to get in from there than the garage (2 high steps). Entire house is nice and flat (though carpeted, which is a bit harder for a manual wheelchair). Family room provides a great view into the large backyard so my husband could watch the kids playing outside rather than feeling isolated. Great open kitchen that was well-stocked. Master bath is large and wide with a built-in seat in it, but still has a small lip to get over (vs an actual roll-in). Shower head is super high up (though it's a handheld showerhead so you can easily take it down as long as you're taller than 5 feet). Plenty of towels/linens/soap. Really appreciated the laundry room w/plenty of space to hang wet items, and the vent and heat system to dry everything. Definitely coming back in the future!
Jocelyn P. Feb 2021
This has got to be the best vacation home I’ve ever stayed in. The kitchen is a dream kitchen with 2 microwaves, 6 burner stove, 2 ovens, 2 sinks. It’s amazing! It’s a one story house but it’s huge. The backyard had such fresh snow and is so open, u can play anywhere. The hot tub was perfect and the pool table was such a fun thing to have. Our group loved this home so much!
Estela C. Nov 2020
Nice one story home with enough space for disabled visitors. Quiet and very peaceful location but close enough to the main Tahoe area. Only issue is that due to COVID we could not use the hot tub.
Sarah F. Oct 2020
House was beautiful. The ranch style house is long and expansive. I appreciate all the small details. Ample towels, toilet paper, shampoo and soap was provided as well as small welcome bag. The kitchen had everything a cook would need. We brought our own blender but they had one. We even brought a lime squeezer and muddler to make cocktails and to my surprise the kitchen had one! The beds were comfortable and felt like hotels. Three perfect adult rooms and one rooms full of bunk beds. This was an adults only trip and many houses simply have singles or bunk beds. So the three full size adult rooms were appreciated. The furniture was nice. The two large dining tables were awesome. There was even a patio set on the backyard deck. We utilized the BBQ which had two propane tanks. The hot tub was newer with continual flow and party light. The pool table was a hit as well. It is clear the owners reinvest back into the property and that’s appreciated. One of the most surprising thing to me was how much I enjoyed watching the players on the golf course and how we spent a lot of time in the backyard. I can only imagine how beautiful it will be when we return when it snows.
Brianna W. Oct 2020
I loved it , wonderful location
Beth W. Oct 2020
The yard was the best part! The grassy area in the back was huge. The kids spent hours outside. The hot tub was a great addition, and the view was stunning! The one story, farmhouse style was so comfortable. Great place!
Anni M. Aug 2020
The view from the back deck was stunning, and you can watch the golfers tee off! It's a very spacious home with plenty of amenities, and it was extraordinarily clean.
Debbie B. Aug 2020
It was a wonderful little getaway for our family. Unfortunately, the first night when we tried to cook dinner, the top oven billowed out smoke, filled the room. I called the number we were given and they said they would send someone over the next day. No one ever showed up. We could not use that oven. Luckily, there was a bottom oven. We had a little difficulty getting the refrigerator and freezer to cool down. We then noticed it was on holiday mode. Knowing someone is coming, the refrigerator/freezer should be ready for us or at least have some kind of instructions on changing the setting. The freezer door never did work to dispense ice cubes. The inside shower door in the front bathroom comes off in your hands if you try and move it. VERY DANGEROUS! The dishes were not clean, but we just had to wash everything before using them. These are just a couple of things that should be addressed. Overall, we loved our stay and enjoyed having our family together. Thank you for having us.
Manager response:
Hi, Debbie! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Back Nine Bungalow despite some oversights on our part. We apologize if we missed getting somebody out to assist you with the oven prior to your departure. We were unable to find anything wrong with it or the shower door upon inspection. Thank you!
Angelina L. Jul 2020
It was our families first time traveling to Lake Tahoe. This house was perfect. The kitchen is every cooks dream. It is big and spacious, overlooking the golf course. The cookware was great. The kitchen is stocked with all appliances, utensils, dishes etc. We had to family members with us that are in wheelchairs and the home suited them just perfect. We would definitely stay here again.
shantal M. Jul 2020
This house I so beautiful! The backyard with the golf course view!! Only 15 min away from the lake. Everything looked so clean and perfect until; we were packing getting ready to leave and the cleaning crew came 30 min early so we felt rushed to leave. I came back after being on the road for 20 min (forgot something) & I noticed the cleaning lady just making the beds! Not taking off the sheets to WASH THEM! She just remade the bed! I thought they wash all the sheets for the next guests to sleep in clean ones. I was super grossed out. It’s COVID SEASON! I just hope the sheets I slept in were clean :( !!!
isabelle h. Jun 2020
It’s our third Time in this lovely house... great part is how spacious it is, the great back yard and quiet location... the drawbacks are the few things that have not been repaired over the years we’ve been there... like windows that are stuck, dishwasher utensil rack broken, screen door broken etc.
still a gorgeous spot!
Michael S. Jan 2020
The bungalow was big and clean. It was a nice place to stay with the family. We had enough towels, plates, and things to do. The jacuzzi and pool table was a plus. Just make sure to take spices, baking pans, coffee and laundry soap because the house isn’t properly equipped with these items.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Michael! We do not supply any food items but the home should have been stocked with a starter kit of laundry soap and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to host you again in the future!
Traci B. Jan 2020
This house was great for our family. We had plenty of dining chairs at meal times and the pool table and hot tub were a great addition. The view from the master bedroom and living room were incredible. Enjoyed warming up at the wood burning stove after a day on the snow. Highly recommend.
Samantha H. Jan 2020
This house is one story which is perfect when you have moving babies. It's on a golf course so there's so much room to play in! The house is well stocked and clean. We will definitely be coming back to this home!
Sonia S. Dec 2019
If you want to take your kids and spend time with loved one best to have book this place cause they have everything available for you.. and snow is right outside so kids can play.. we took kids to snow park waste of money kids have more fun in backyard in snow and hot tub. We will definitely stay next time there again!
Christine C. Dec 2019
We enjoyed a winter wonderland at this spacious home! 4 Adults and 2 lively young girls, along with visiting relatives, enjoyed every inch of the house, the hot tub, the walking path through the snow, the pool table, the wonderful kitchen. Very comfortable beds. Perfect for us.
Vacasa was amazing and responded to any need we had and were amazingly professional!!!
Olga L. Nov 2019
What I loved was the outdoors n that it was in the open
JOSEPH P. Oct 2019
Enjoyed the space, hot tub, barbecue and pool table. Great kitchen as well. Would stay here again.
Haris S. May 2019
The house had all what we needed for a great summer getaway.
Mine V. Dec 2018
Spacious, clean, and staffs were wonderful. It was a nice get away.
Jaclyn W. Nov 2018
We stayed at this house as a group of 4 couples and were very comfortable. The living areas are very spacious and the yard area is large also. The house was very clean and provided everything we needed in the kitchen and bathrooms. They do have very strict rules (punishable by high fines) about noise and times to be in the spa but we never found it to be an issue. Next time we go back to Tahoe I would definitely stay here again.
Fernando Y. Aug 2018
La casa muy bonita y grande buena ubicación buena vista muy tranquilo para descansar bien servicio muchas gracias por darnos la oportunidad de hospedarnos allí
Noe V. Jul 2018
Very clean house
James H. Jul 2018
Nice single level home on the Lake Tahoe Golf Course. The house is large, clean, well appointed and comfortable. The location on the golf course has a beautiful view over the fourth fairway and fifth tee backdropped by mature trees and granite cliffs.

The rooms were large, the kitchen well supplied and the pool table was in pretty good shape (need a bridge though).

On the downside, the tee is so close to the backyard that you can't escape the golfers when you are lounging on the large deck and or in the new large spa. This course is very busy in the morning and tapers off in the late afternoon. On balance, the view is so beautiful it was not a deal breaker.

Also, the location is close to Meyers, about four and one half miles from the Y, which was fine for us, however, some may not like being out of the "action".
Pete D. Jul 2018
This house has all the amenities besides the beautiful views. We enjoyed the hot tub, the pool table and the bbq grill.
Antonia G. Jun 2018
Pretty good place to stay as long as you follow all the rules you should be good. Had a great time here
Tammy V. Sep 2017
This home location was very peaceful. Perfect for our family getaway. Back yard was very spacious, we were able to play football and frisbee with our grandchildren with plenty of room for running and playing. The house provides games for this children and a pool table for the adults. We enjoyed our stay and will be hopefully be returning. I would recommend this property.
Sulaiman N. Aug 2017
Overall great cabin, great location and very clean.
Janae D. Jun 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time on this vacation. The home is very large and accommodating for families. The kids loved the hot tub and the big grassy backyard. There's lots of room in the kitchen and dining rooms to suit all 10 of us. We would definitely stay here again!!
David D. Jun 2017
Recommended spot and did not disappoint!
Jennifer C. Feb 2017
Beautiful, spacious house
Aizel C. Jan 2017
It was unfortunate that we missed our first night of check-in due to road blockage from the blizzard leading to the house. Heavenly gondola was also closed for our whole stay here so we got stuck in the house for the whole trip. But we really had so much fun in the house. We brought a lot of games to play and of course the pool table was a plus. Our adventurous male friends was even able to use the hot tub after playing top less in the snow. lol

Great house, great, view, great trip! We loved the house and would definitely consider booking it again in the future if we decide to come back to Tahoe. Highly recommended!
Undrakh E. Jan 2017
I had good time in there and I would love to rent this house again in the future
Amanda G. Jul 2016
A nice location that accommodates a large group!
John C. Jun 2016
We loved the house- it was nice to be able to open the back screen door and watch golfers tee off. There was plenty of room for both of our families, and plenty of space outside for the kids to kick a ball around and to try a bean bag toss. The house is maybe 10 minutes from the beach and about 20 minutes from the casinos on Stateline.

We will definitely try to book again.