USA Colorado Granby Lodge at Ten Mile - Granby Ranch Listing #3970

Penthouse Suite at The Lodge at 10 Mile Creek - Granby, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain Penthouse Condo with Shared Hot Tub & Pool - Near Ski Access

Come enjoy elegance at this beautiful Granby vacation rental, where you'll find sweeping penthouse views that stretch for miles, a hot tub in the complex, as well as a shared swimming pool at Granby Ranch and many other amenities!

Located about three miles from the heart of Granby at the entrance of the Granby Ranch, you'll have quick access to the resort's amenities while still enjoying the conveniences of town. Swim for free in the resort's year-round heated pool, or fish in a private stretch of river, golf, and hit the ski slope for an additional fee. You can also jump on the shuttle to have an easy ride from your rental to the lifts.

With garden-chic decor and stone accents running throughout the main living area, you'll revel in the abundant light from the westward-facing windows in comfort.

Plenty of seating means that you can get everyone together to watch the latest cable show, or simply enjoy the warmth from the gas fireplace. Connect to the fast in-unit WiFi to stream some gentle background music as you sip on a local microbrew. Head over to the community hot tub for a nice soak after a long day.

The open-style kitchen has modern granite countertops and all of the equipment you'll need to whip up a delicious dish. Set out some hors d'oeuvres and wine on the breakfast bar while you put the finishing touches on dinner. If you're feeling more like burgers, there's a gas grill outside! Leave the dishes for the dishwasher to take care of.

This three-bedroom, two-bathroom home sleeps a total of six guests with ease. In the master suite, you'll be welcomed by a soft king-size bed and a private, romantic balcony. The second room has a rejuvenating queen-size bed, while the last bedroom has two twin-size beds perfect for your younger vacationers. You won't need to worry about laundry with the in-unit washer/dryer to help.

Giving you every chance to get out and about, Granby Ranch offers a top-tier 18-hole golf course and a private, three-mile stretch of river to fish catch-and-release style. Golf, biking, and fishing pros are available to offer tips and lessons.

Offering all of the skiing amenities that the larger resorts do without the hassle of the crowds, the Granby Ski Ranch has a bevy of trails, slopes, and options for little ones, as well as a great Nordic ski course. The Base Lodge includes a dining hall for a bite in the middle of your winter day.

When the snow melts, the slopes turn into a network of trails for hiking and biking. There is something for everyone, from meandering trails to steep, advanced courses.

Truly a haven for guests who want to get out and explore the great outdoors, this Granby Ranch vacation rental lets you enjoy the mountains in comfort and style.

*Additional fees may apply.*

City/town permit number: 6834

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet : Comcast

TV

Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Firepit

40 reviews

Nicole F. Jul 2022
Lovely 3 bedroom, perfect for our family of 4 and
my parents. Clean, decorated tastefully, not overdone, comfortable beds, well appointed kitchen, amazing view from deck.
Marki B. Jan 2022
Great location and great place for the family to ski!
Jennifer H. Jan 2022
The home is clean and well appointed. Beds are comfy. Kitchen is also well stocked. We would for sure stay here again.
Marty R. Sep 2021
The fact that it was accommodating and clean. The coffee pot wasn’t cleaned had to clean out the mold in the holding tank, other than that it was great thanks for having us and willing to do it again in the future. Thank you
Martin
Manager response:
Hi Martin, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and will come back to stay with us! We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. We look forward to hosting you again!
Prithvi P. Jun 2021
Home was good overall - only 2 issues.
1. I was under the impression the home had access to the pool/gym etc. and had partly booked the unit for that reason. Turns out that was not the case.
2. No AC! Doesn't matter most of the day but the unit gets the full afternoon Sun which makes some of the smaller rooms quite uncomfortable to sleep in..
Manager response:
Hi, Prithvi! We appreciate you staying with us and are glad to read you enjoyed your visit. Shared facilities are currently restricted due to COVID, but access is still available. Air conditioning is extremely rare in the mountains; opening the windows at night helps immensely with cooling the home down. Thank you!
tony t. Jan 2021
Unfortunately, the unit was simply not clean. Vacasa advertised “professionally cleaned”, Not recommended. Dried urine on the toilet, bedding with hair on pillows / sheets, flooring had not been cleaned, it was just dirty. I called Vacasa with my concerns after walking inside and sent photos as asked. No call or contact for almost 2 days! We could not find other accommodations and had paid for skiing, so we spent the first day cleaning / washing and making this condo acceptable for use. Do not stay at this property or use Vacasa. There was NO personalized service and poor outreach.
Manager response:
We are so sorry about your experience, Tony! We had a surprisingly large number of last minute reservations, and housekeeping was moving as quickly as they could to get our homes prepared for guests we were not originally planning on. This is not a normal occurrence, and we do apologize. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
WILLIAM D. Nov 2020
Loved the apartment, except the fireplace didn’t work. Will be back.
Carol D. Oct 2020
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was spacious, comfortable and nicely equipped. It was super clean, but there were minor maintenance issues that needed to be addressed - non-working light bulbs, garage door opener didn't work, fireplace wasn't ready to go for cold weather, and outdoor grill needed work before we could use it. Overall a good experience, and we would stay there again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Diane J. Aug 2020
Very nice place. Was clean and worked out great for our group of 5. The location was perfect.
ann w. Mar 2020
The home was comfy and had everything we would need for a quick ski weekend. We would return, but probably select a home on the ground floor next time. Too much to carry for skiing up the stairs!
Dane B. Dec 2019
This property was very spacious and clean. We had 4 adults and 2 teens and were not overcrowded. Good location and washer & dryer were a plus. 3rd floor was a little difficult if you are not used to climbing in the high elevation (thin air). Enjoyed our stay in the area.
Sherry B. Jul 2019
Clean , beautiful and comfortable !
Lynne W. Jul 2019
I booked this condo for my family to have a mountain getaway. the condo is exactly like it looks in the photos. We loved it and it was centrally located to Hot Sulfur Springs, Grand lake, and Winter Park. Very peaceful and quiet. We will definitely book this again in the future.
Mark M. Jun 2019
Very clean, comfortable beds, perfect location for us.
Connie B. Mar 2019
Wonderful place! Very clean & comfy!! Close to ski resort!!
Vonn P. Jan 2019
Immaculate condition. Only a couple of miles from slopes. Would definitely rent this unit again.
James O. Oct 2018
The condo was wonderful and very nicely decorated. It did not however have bathrooms for each room.
christen W. Aug 2018
The penthouse suite at the lodge was a very nice 3 bedroom apartment that my family stayed in. It's about a half hour away from Rocky Mountain National Park. There's a grocery store right across the street. The beds were very comfortabl. We enjoyed our time there and would stay again.
Megan N. Jul 2018
This condo was very nice! The only draw back was not having A/C on the 3rd floor as we were there in mid July and it was at least 80 degrees + inside during our stay. Obviously later in the year, A/C wouldn’t be an issue. The accommodations were just like being home. Great setup!
George Ben D. Jul 2018
I was very disappointed with the property. It's on the 3rd floor and is extremely hot. Customer service called back 18 hours after I left a message. This will be my last stay with this organization!
Manager response:
We apologize this guest had such a late callback due to calling the main line. We do ask that guests call the local numbers provided in their unit once their reservation has begun. Thank you!
Bruce J. Jul 2018
Beautiful clean condo. Lots to do nearby. Beware, there is no AC and the unit is on the 3rd so you get hot first and cool down last.
Kevin P. Jan 2018
The condo was nice and had plenty of space for the three of us (wife, son and myself). It has three bedrooms, but the living room/kitchen areas are a bit small so groups w/more than 4 may start to feel crowded. Otherwise it's nice, well equipped and convenient to skiing at Granby or WinterPark and tubing in Fraser.
Graham M. Oct 2017
Great spot.
Leigh Leigh B. Oct 2017
The beds could have been more comfortable. The house was gorgeous. It was just the two of us so we really enjoyed all the space. They had stuff we needed like zipplocs and foil. Stuff we didn't think to drink. We had wifi and cable in the mountains. There's a ski ramp not even a mike up the road. Granby is beautiful.
Manon T. Jul 2017
Stayed with my wife and two teen age daughters and had a great time in Granby and at the condo. The unit was in great condition, very clean, had everything we needed, and had comfortable beds. Large grocery store, liquor store, and gas station were within walking distance. The condo does not have A.C. but we did not need it in July. If you don't mind walking up two flights of stairs (condo is on the third floor) this condo is for you, it was great for us.
Eric T. Jun 2017
Everything was better than I expected, except the AC was not working. Clean, great location, beautiful setting.
Manager response:
We apologize for any confusion regarding air conditioning; the home is not advertised as having that amenity. We are glad to see everything else was as expected and enjoyable!
Robert D. Mar 2017
Very nice unit, centrally located and well equipped. Short drive to ski area.
Karen M. Feb 2017
Beautifully furnished unit that comfortably sleeps 6. Kitchen was well stocked with the necessary dishes, glasses, and cookware. The unit even had a blender and crockpot.

Only disadvantage is the price point ($400 a night for Prez weekend was on the high side) and it was not ski in /ski out.

Loved that Granby MT was crowded but not packed. Great place for families and new skiers.
Golden R. Jan 2017
Updated condo with a nice view of the Ranch area and close to amenities. All the bedrooms are spacious and the master bedroom has its own balcony! Bathrooms are great sizes and can fit multiple people getting ready to go out. Kitchen has a lot of space also and with a large island was perfect for our fondue night! Fireplace warms the living space perfectly!
Beverly L. Dec 2016
wonderful ,beautiful place to stay
Christopher V. Sep 2016
Very happy with the location and how well maintained the owners keep it. Everything was clean!
Candice R. Aug 2016
Very nice, I would stay here again!
Lee Z. Jul 2016
5 Full Stars!!! Great accommodations and a great location. The property was beautiful and fit our needs incredibly. We cant wait to go back.
Terrance E. Jul 2016
The place was great! Six of us there - and enjoyed the facility. Thanks
Kun L. Jul 2016
The place is clean and looks nice. We've enjoyed our stay. It would have been better if the unit has an AC. Although the outside is cool, the room is above 80 degrees.
Leah P. Jun 2016
My family and I spent our time at Rocky Mountain National Park and this place was in an ideal location! The grocery store was 2 minutes away...a BIG plus for us. There was tons of room for our family of 5 in the place! Being on the 3rd floor was a little much for us (we weren't quite acclimated to the altitude yet), but overall it was a beautiful property and a peaceful, wonderful stay!!
Charitza V. Apr 2016
Glad we stayed.
Julie D. Apr 2016
The condo was nice, beds comfortable and plenty of space for two couples. Problem was we had to drive to the mountain and the hot tub didn't work. Other than that it was good