USA Washington Eastern Washington Manson Listing #3539

Wapato Point Paradise Point - Manson, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
89 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 (10 adults) 4 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed 6 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Modern & Spacious Home Near Lake Chelan with Private Hot Tub, Shared Pool

Invite your family or friends, pack your bags, and leave your worries behind when you stay at this spacious and modern six-bedroom Manson vacation home! Experience lakeside living in this modern house, complete with a private hot tub, several pools, and even its own moorage and boat buoy. With room for up to 12 lucky guests (10 adults), this is the perfect home away from home for your next vacation!

This home is conveniently located in a quiet, residential neighborhood on Wapato Point. Only minutes from Lake Chelan, you'll enjoy easy access to a number of recreational activities. From boating to water-skiing to soaking up the sun on the sandy beach, there's something for everyone! Work up an appetite playing in the water? There are also plenty of options for dining in Manson. You can even pick up a souvenir or two at one of the boutique stores!

This luxurious rental is decorated in a coastal chic style and features an open floor plan. The living room has leather furniture and a flatscreen TV, making it a perfect place to curl up with some popcorn for a movie night! This home has both cable and a DVD player. A second family room with its own TV means that arguments over what to watch are unheard of in this house.

Bright and clean, the full kitchen will delight the chef of the group! Quickly throw together a beach snack or make a more elaborate dinner. Enjoy your homemade meal at the wooden dining room table, set for eight. The breakfast bar offers additional seating for two. For informal snacks or meals, kids can even perch on the window seat in the living room's bay window. On warm days, enjoy a meal al fresco while seated on the patio furniture. The gas grill makes summertime BBQs a breeze!

Exhausted after a long day on the lake? There are plenty of places to rest your head in this spacious home! Two master bedrooms, each with a king-sized bed, are luxurious spaces. The third bedroom has a king bed, the fourth room has both a queen and a twin, and the fifth features two queen beds. The final bedroom has a trundle twin bed. Overall, this six bedroom, two-and-a-half bathroom home offers comfortable accommodations for 14 guests. The unique layout of this home makes it a perfect choice for a large group of friends or a multi-generational family.

This home is modern in both style and amenities! Challenge your friends to game of pool or pour yourself a glass of wine and read your favorite book on the patio. There's a private hot tub and access to several pools. Don't worry about overpacking - you'll appreciate that a private washer and dryer are available for your use! If you do have to bring work with you on vacation, wireless Internet is provided so you can keep in touch with your coworkers.

Although you may find that you're having too much fun on Lake Chelan to explore much, this home is located close to over 20 different wineries in the Chelan Valley. You can also visit the sandy beaches at Wapato Point. Golfers of the group should remember to bring their clubs because the Lake Chelan Municipal Golf Course is only eight miles away.

With a convenient location, modern decor, and updated amenities, this Lake Chelan vacation rental has everything you need for a memorable trip!

(Please be aware that this rental can only accept guests age 25 or over or those accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.)

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining







DVD player


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private



89 reviews

Jean Z. Aug 2022
Plenty room for the 9 of us. The kitchen was well stocked. The ability to have dinner on the deck was wonderful
Juliana K. Apr 2022
I loved how clean it was and how spacious it was for our whole family!!! Such a great vacation!!! Thank you!
Kelli M. Feb 2022
This house was in the perfect location and accommodated everyone to have there own separate space. Very comfortable and could definitely see us renting this home again!
Mike C. Dec 2021
We had a group trip for a Friendsgiving. This was the perfect size house and kitchen to accommodate for our friend group. I would definitely consider staying here again.
Pamela J. Oct 2021
Lots of bedrooms and space to spread out. Great location with nice walking paths. It could use a good cleaning.
Julian C. Aug 2021
The kitchen area is very cool and well stocked.
Tiffany S. Jun 2021
Location, size of home and amenities.
Daniella W. Apr 2021
We had two families (4 adults and 4 kids under 4) share the house for a long weekend and had a WONDERFUL time! Clean house, well stocked, bright and airy.
Kayla N. Nov 2020
Very nice place to stay with a good layout and beautiful views. Some issues include the garbage disposal is broken so the sink was severely clogged, the grill could barely start a mini fire, the towel hanger in the basement bathroom is broken. Owner also didn't send us check-in instruction until we asked, but they responded quickly so that was fine. Would stay again!
Florina B. Oct 2020
Wapato Point Resort is always inviting. This is actually my second time coming in this area since 2017. The surrounding itself is very well kept and friendly. So I made a decision that my next vacation with my friends will be in one of the vacation rentals. The house looked spectacular, very nice layout and also the view from the upper porch is amazing.
I understand it’s a rental property and there’s always criticism. There are few things that caught our eyes that is very unsanitary and unsatisfying that leads to some disappointments from exterior to interior part of the house.
Things that can be provided, done and easily inspected before the property can be rented.
I had business rentals in my own before and I know how business works. But always looking for safety.
Overall, everyone enjoys their mini vacation, it could’ve been better if everyone meets the expectations and what their money deserved.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Florina. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is safe and accommodating for our guests. We appreciate you notifying us so we can make sure these are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future!
Stephanie L. Sep 2020
The size and layout of house are great. Nice safe driveway for kids to play and close to nice beach. Cleanliness was pretty bad and house was in very poor condition inside. Damaged and dangerous flooring, sewer gasses coming from upstairs toilet, clogged shower drains, two sliding glass doors that wouldn't lock, dryer made horrible squealing noises and would barely dry clothes, decor and furniture broken and damage. Could be a really great rental, but they need to take care of a BUNCH of things.
Manager response:
Stephanie, thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. Our apologies to hear that there were items in the home in need of repair. We take this feedback seriously and have sent your comments to local staff to review. We are happy to report that the hot tub has been serviced, drains flow well in bathrooms, furniture has been repaired, and several lights have been replaced.We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Melissa S. Aug 2020
I have rented a lot of properties and this was by far the worst I have ever encountered when it comes to cleanliness. This was especially concerning since we are in the middle of a pandemic. The furniture appeared to not be wiped down. There was a fresh coffee stain on the nightstand. This at a minimum should have been wiped by the cleaning staff. There were food particles on the patio from the people before us. The outdoor furniture was nasty and stained. We covered all the furniture with sheets because we were not comfortable sitting on it. There were lots of comparisons to a “frat house”. The patio table was covered in bird poop. The house needs a pressure washing badly. There are cobwebs everywhere. The BBQ was disgusting and had to be scrubbed and emptied before we could use it. The curtain rods in the two main bedrooms upstairs are falling out of the walls. The upstairs main bathroom is meant to be shared by the two people on the main floor and guests. It is tiny and was a bit of dance to manage accommodating everyone. Not to mention the toilet seat was loose, there were only three rolls of toilet paper in the entire house and no hand soap to be found anywhere. Warning to all who look under the beds or dressers. Besides the inch thick layer of dust you will find remnants from previous guests. The garbage cans were full when we arrived. We emptied them into our truck and took to the dump on the Wapato property followed by a trip to the store for TP, Paper Towels and Soap. Not exactly how we liked to start our vacation.

The house has a great layout, location and view. With some urgent TLC and continued up-keep it could be great. As of now, I would not recommend staying here.
Manager response:
Hello Melissa, thank you for your feedback on our home we take it seriously as it helps us grow and continue to be better for our guests. We apologize for the issues you experienced in the cleanliness of the home, we have since made deep cleans and routine inspections with more in the calendar to come. In the future for any issues that may come up during your stay, we have a 24 HR customer service line and local staff to help around the clock. We also send a supplies list that lets you know all the items in the home you will have use of in your confirmation email. Thank you once again and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Colin P. Jul 2020
Mine and my brother's family spent a week here. We had a wonderful trip. Wapato point is so great. The house and lake are beautiful and we all loved the amenities at the resort.
blake B. Jun 2020
Chelan still leaves me impressed yet again.
Christina T. May 2020
loved layout of home and space in basement for kids to hangout
Melissa N. Jan 2020
The house is so well laid out for families and the decor is beautiful yet homey. The kitchen is well stocked and easy to cook in. Loved every thing about this home.
Mary J. Sep 2019
Always love Wapato; kayaking,padle boarding,canoeing,bikes,walking around,the lake,all the pools,indoor pool and workout room,large gas fire at kiosk. Also loved the 6 Bedrooms,3 bathrooms. It's a great family time.
Craig S. Aug 2019
Great location. It was as advertised but dishwasher lower rack was broken, the deck was full of cobwebs and the BBQ was very dirty and in need of maintenance
Tatyana S. Aug 2019
The biggest bummer was the remote control did not work for the TVs. (Maybe dead batteries) and we planned on watching to football game on Sunday :/ also you need a key card for the pools. This was not mentioned or offered by check in staff. Had to call and find out. Overall beautiful property, close to beach and boat launch. Home is decently clean.. Would stay again, now that I know what to expect and know what to ask for.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Tatyana. Upon arrival/check-in guests are to go to the Clubhouse to register and obtain pool passes and parking passes. We apologize that this was not explained to you upon arrival. We will also be sure to let the local staff know about the TV remote. We want to thank you again for your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon!
Gina S. Apr 2019
Loved the updates and have stayed here before. Great for large families to share and great to have so many amenities right there! Beautiful view, clean when we arrived, and in a great location. Definitely will be staying again
paul K. Apr 2019
Lovely vacation home, beautiful views.
Beverly R. Apr 2019
It is a lovely home that is very comfortable, aesthetically pleasing and ready for a large group. There are a few quirks to the home (soft spot on the kitchen floor, a couple of minor stains on the couch in the main living area) but overall --- great big beds! big and roomy, great fireplace with a nice TV. We enjoyed this home very much.
Rebecca D. Apr 2019
An amazing house, looks just like the pictures! About a 15 mins drive to downtown chelan, but lots to do close by too. Never could get the cable to work, even after replacing batteries. But we found plenty of ways to entertain ourselves without it. Would definitely go back! House is set up perfectly for families, 3 king sized beds upstairs, and 3 kids bedrooms downstairs with a family room and hot tub!
Moe K. Jan 2019
This is the second time we stay at this place, we enjoyed it very much the first time that we made sure we booked the same one again this time. The top floor has been renovated since our first stay, which was a nice plus.

- Very roomy. Lots of bedrooms, 2 living areas each with TV, nice patio, and enough entertainment to keep everyone happy.
- Kitchen is stocked with nearly everything you need, besides your actual food. Such as, ALL appliances, kitchenware, and even spices.
- House is equipped with brand new high chair and a play pen (portable crib) for little kids.
- House has a small hill right behind it, which is perfect if you have kids who like sledding in the snow months. This was one of the main reasons we returned here. Unfortunately. the weekend we were there there was no snow on the ground and it only started snowing the morning we were checking out.
- Hot tub works great, unlike many other homes we read reviews on including one we rented recently. Water temp will actually reach the max temp the tub is designed to handle.
- Super comfortable beds.
- Patio would be great to enjoy during the summer months.

The only 2 issues we experienced were:
- Smell remnants from the previous guests egg/bacon breakfast cooking. We had to air out the house for a while, and unfortunately did not bring any air fresheners so we had to use the dryer sheets to change the scent. Not a huge deal but at the same time not a welcoming feel.
- Plates were not cleaned properly. While they were visibly clean, they smelled awful! Smell of eggs was on nearly all of them. So we had to run the dishwasher immediately and only used plates we had washed ourselves. Again, but a big deal but certainly an inconvenience.

Otherwise, we would definitely return to this place again.
Svetlana C. Dec 2018
Came here with a big group during Christmas season and loved it.
Mitzi C. Dec 2018
Location is so beautiful and such a specious home.
Santiago L. Nov 2018
We had three families with kids and the home worked really well for us.
Tracy W. Oct 2018
Finding a home that will sleep 10 adults without bunk rooms is hard. This house had plenty of very comfortable beds. Living space was comfortable and large enough for our whole group. Outdoor furniture was very comfortable. The home was clean when we arrived. A few things that were strange: 2nd oven did not work, no wine opener in kitchen but finally found one downstairs, outlet in master bathroom did not work, no outdoor light on hot tub patio. Otherwise it was a great house.
Danielle L. Oct 2018
Plenty of bedrooms and comfortable beds. Great for our girls weekend. The kitchen was well stocked as well. We had a great time relaxing and enjoyed the hot tub and football game on the large couch.
Roxanne H. Sep 2018
The view of Lake Chelan from the deck is amazing and it's a short walk to the beach! This house has 6 bedrooms and 2 living areas which worked really well for our family of 3 adult couples (upstairs) and 2 families with kids sleeping downstairs. The downstairs beds were really soft and the cleaning service needs some improvement but overall it's a nice rental.
Richard M. Sep 2018
Well equipped kitchen, beautiful view from deck, good layout for large group. Needs deep cleaning and attention to repairs such as broken blinds, clogged bathroom sink, screen doors, pool table cues and balls and more linens. VACASA customer support lacking.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that this home’s layout and location worked well for your stay! We have since deep cleaned this home and taken care of any maintenance issue as needed. We hope to host you again in the future.
Michelle S. Aug 2018
Despite the heavy smoke from the nearby forest fires, our family enjoyed quality time together to mark my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. 3 generations of us comfortably stayed in this wonderful home. Thank you
Jennifer O. Jul 2018
We needed lots of bedrooms (sleeping kids, babies, adults) and this house worked. Great location near the beach area and lovely view. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was awesome and every thing you needed and then some. Lots of places to get away for a little privacy.
Richard G. Jun 2018
We are a couple who chose Wapato Paradise Point for its prized location, proximity to the waterfront and easy price point for a house if this magnitude. I am taking the time to write this review because the recent renovations in the kitchen, bathrooms, and living and dining area are not shown online on the site, and yet they transformed our indoor experience from comparatively blasé to bliss... making our senses so content that we didn’t even want to leave the house to enjoy the rest of Chelan. The entire upstairs floor has undergone a modern makeover with quality upgrades that the owners should showcases. The living room had the look and feel of a chic zen lounge, with a spacious, velvety sectional , floating fireplace and large flatscreen.
The kitchen features slick granite countertops, elegant wall-to-ceiling cabinetry, brand new appliances, dishes, wine glasses, cutlery and related accoutrements. The red lighting features are stunning and magnify the elegance one can experience while entertaining well into the evening. Upstairs and downstairs bedrooms are mini suites or wings of the house, so multiple guests are afforded unique experiences and privacy without having to bump into one another. Other observations: the air conditioning worked flawlessly even while temperatures spiked outside, internet was fast, and the house was spotless. We are already looking forward to returning to this gam if s vacation rental with our friends next time.
aarik b. May 2018
Plenty of things to do.... hot tub. Pool, horseshoes, TV, and a awesome park down the street.
Fawzi S. Apr 2018
We loved every minute of our stay at this house with huge balcony over looking the lake and an amazing view. We've Been to this house before but it just got way much better. It has been updated and we love staying in this house
Stanfield School District . Apr 2018
Lots of space for the boys' house.
Courtney H. Dec 2017
We stayed in this house in December for an early Christmas trip. The layout of the house is almost like having two homes. It works really great for multiple families.
Sarah A. Aug 2017
Beautiful loacation and so much to do. Enjoyable party deck. Great location and spacious home.
Darla G. Aug 2017
We had a total of 3 families and this house was perfect. Three parent rooms on the main level and three rooms for kids on the lower level. The huge deck was perfect for morning coffee/breakfast, evening dinner, and star watching. Wapato Point was the perfect location for kids of all ages. Thanks for sharing!
Mikel A. Aug 2017
We had a group stay here, and it was fun. The Wapato Point community itself is convenient because there are amenities like docks, mini golf, pool, etc. The house is large, and there is enough bed space for a good sized group. The kitchen is lacking in cooking utensils, and there were no cleaning supplies available. I would recommend bringing some more basic cooking utensils, cleaning supplies, and things like tupperware, etc.
Jeanniene R. Aug 2017
The location of this vacation house is great. The house itself is well used but is adequately furnished with bedding, kitchen dishes, pots and pans, etc. We enjoyed the hot tub as well. It is a bonus to have extra bicycles and water toys in the garage. Great fun on our family vacation.
Marie A. Jul 2017
It took us almost 6 months of planning for everyone's vacation schedule to coincide and we were thrilled when we found this rental. The location was great and there was a hot tub and pool table for us to use at the house. An unforeseen problem with the air conditioner and unavailability of the replacement part created a little discomfort, but the property manager called us on Saturday (due to be there on the following Monday) to let us know and to offer us the opportunity to cancel without a penalty. Because we had planned this stay for a long time, we decided to keep our rental and then the manager bought 3 air conditioning units and 2 fans to help control the heat. They also offered us a small rebate, so overall very pleased with that situation. It was just one of those things that couldn't be helped. The house was perfect for our large group bedroom and bathroom wise. We all loved the area and hope to return next year.
Dwight D B. Jun 2017
John C. Jun 2017
This home was perfect for what we needed. Lots of room and a great retreat.
Peter G. Jun 2017
Would stay there again.
Diane W. May 2017
We totally enjoyed our stay in paradise. We filled the house with the maximum guests allowed and our multi generational family ages one to seventy had a comfortable place to sleep and hang out. Most of our time was spent at the house. The kitchen was so well stocked with plenty of silverware, plates, glasses and even every size pot and pan needed.We ate almost every meal at the house. It was very nice having the pool table and hot tub onsite and they were enjoyed by all.
Gina S. May 2017
This house is in the perfect location, the size is fantastic, and the set up is great! we had 3 couples and 4 kids staying here and everyone had their own space and then some! The house is great for a group or for families, the house was incredibly clean and well taken care of. I would recommend this house again and again and we WILL be staying here again :-)
Melanie G. Apr 2017
Still can't find my white t shirt. Please call
Tom D. Apr 2017
Lots of rooms, great kitchen, large deck. We would definitely go back again.
Carrie E. Mar 2017
Our family of 11 came to celebrate a 50th anniversary. We all had a very restful vacation. The home is laid out a little strange, but overall very comfortable. The pool table and hot tub were nice amenities. Take note: The fireplace is NOT an included amenity. You cannot turn it on.
The home is well cared for and clean. The view of the lake is mostly obscured by another house, but still a pretty view.
Nisreen S. Mar 2017
This is a great house with a great layout for friends or family. The view is awesome and the grounds are great to walk around on. Hot tub comfortably holds about 4 people. My friends and I stayed here for a little winter get away and enjoyed the area and the home. The huge deck would be great for summertime!
Nichole P. Feb 2017
We came to Manson to play in the snow. To our great surprise, there was an amazing hill right outside our back door. The kids played until they dropped each night. Plus, there are several fun sledding areas in the neighboorhood. There are lots of amenities to the communitie; including a wine and cheese bar nearby. We had lots of fun.
Shannon P. Jan 2017
This house is fantastic for kids and adults! We had a few families with kids and there was lots of space. The layout is fantastic and the rooms are large and some with tvs. Lots of pots, pans, utensils, dishes and more towels than we thought. The hot tub was great in the snow. There is also a really big yard behind the garage that was great for the kids to go sledding I definitely recommend this place!
Fawzi S. Nov 2016
We had a really great time at the Paradise Point house and nothing to complain about!
Sarah W. Aug 2016
The house is big enough to accommodate a large group and the house is in a great location but the kitchen is small and outdated, the house is dirty and full of cobweb. The showers are extremely small and full of mold and mildew. The curtains are sheer and do not block out any sun for adequate and comfortable sleeping. The vertical blinds are dusty and broken. No shade on the front deck and makes sitting on the deck uncomfortable on hot summer days. With a good deep cleaning and a few updates this place could be amazing!
Manager response:
The Property Manager has worked with the owner on installing some new appliances and new furniture in the living room, and the blinds and curtains have been addressed. Housekeeping has cleaned out the mold and mildew, all cobwebs have been removed, and the staff has been further trained on how to properly clean a home. The owner has opted out of providing an umbrella for shade outdoors due to issues with them in the past; we apologize for any inconvenience this causes our guests.
Sherry H. Jul 2016
This is a great family friendly house and we had the best weather ever during our late July stay. We have been coming to Wapato Point for years, and this was one of our favorite stays. The house was comfortable and cool, with plenty of room for hanging out to visit, cook great meals and play games. We enjoyed it so much that we are hoping to book it again for next year! Thank you.
Elizabeth W. Jun 2016
Stayed here with a group of 11 (5 couples + 1) adults over memorial day weekend - it was amazing to all have our own private rooms, and space to eat/hang out all together on the front deck. Plus: walking distance to downtown Manson and access to Wapato Point pools/rentals/beach. We all loved this house and hope to be back next year!!
Kendra B. May 2016
Beautiful house, easy to access, great amenities. Worked well for our large group of several families and young children, and we will look into staying here again!
Sarah P. May 2016
Fantastic location and perfect house for a weekend getaway with friends.
Shannan K. May 2016
The place was great! We had a great time.
Jean D. May 2016
Great house for big groups. Quiet also between the floors and rooms even with a lot of people. We had nine adults. It is helpful that there is a second refrigerator downstairs. Lots of deck furniture too so people can lounge, play cards, etc. outside.
Rupali & Ryan C. Apr 2016
We went during Spring break. Weather was beautiful around 73 degrees. Loved the house it is huge and beautiful. We went with our friends, rented bikes , kids played on the beach., there is park with miniature golf course. Overall beautiful experience. We will go again.
Alicia H. Mar 2016
I rented this house with a large group of friends (12 adult women). We stayed for three nights and had an absolutely amazing time! We walked the beach, went wine tasting (great distance from many local wineries), spent some time in the hot tub, cooked almost all of our meals at the house, and had enough room for all of us to spend time together (and in separate areas of the house, when necessary). We would all definitely stay there again!
Brandon W. Feb 2016
This was a great property for a group of people. Plenty of space and areas for people to share time together or get away. We had a great time.
Erik S. Feb 2016
We had several families and each had a little one. the set up of the house was great to have plenty of privacy but also multiple gathering areas. The location and back yard was perfect for the little ones to play and had a blast sledding down the big hill. We definitely would come back again.
Brian C. Dec 2015
We brought 3 other families from my wife's office and had a great time. Plenty of room and comfy quarters. There was a nice little hill in back where the kids were able to sled and there's great local stores and restaurants (pizza place especially) in Manson. There is a large Tv room downstairs and upstairs, had Seattle cable stations and we were able to watch the Hawks play and take late checkout on Sunday. Everyone's already talking about coming back next year, had a great time!
Dale G. Nov 2015
Although the house is nicely furnished with a great view and the stay is pleasant the company needs to provide better details something for check-in, Internet, fireplace, etc. which would make for a much better vacation experience.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to provide critical information for our guests' convenience!