USA Washington Chelan Chelan Resort Suites Listing #3407

Chelan Resort Suites: Comfort by the Lake #201 - Chelan, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
60 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy Condo with Shared Pool and Hot Tub, Balcony, Free WiFi, and Fireplace

Is it time to get away from it all? This Chelan vacation rental is just the ticket for a lakeside retreat with all the bells and whistles such as a shared hot tub, pool, dock, and more!

When you're not spending time lakeside (which is steps from your door at Chelan Resort Suites), you can explore the friendly town of Chelan proper, just a few miles away. Wineries dot the area, so if you're visiting with a group of friends a wine tasting would be a great diversion. Take a ride on the Lady of the Lake or simply play with your kids at the condo's playground.

This two-bedroom condo has a balcony with lovely terrain views. Head inside after a fun-filled day and watch a DVD or VHS on the living room's mounted flatscreen TV. Below it is a seasonal fireplace (and, there's central AC for summer visits).

With a dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, and other basic tools and appliances, the fully stocked kitchen will help you save money for little indulgences. Make a simple morning meal to have at the breakfast bar or the intimate dining table surrounded by windows.

Sleep well among the two bedrooms and sleeper sofa. There is a queen bed in each bedroom. Two bathrooms will make a group of six feel as if everyone gets a turn at privacy. You even have a stacked washer and dryer at your disposal.

There's a lot to see and do in the area, from the charming town center of Chelan - which has a cinema, drive-in burger joint, and a few coffee shops - to sprawling wineries such as Tsillan Cellars and Benson Family. You won't feel overwhelmed due to the relaxing atmosphere of Central Washington and nature all around you.

Have your next quiet, serene, and reinvigorating getaway at this Lake Chelan vacation rental!

City/town permit number: STR-0029

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Beach access

Mountain view





DVD player

Netflix streaming



Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Tennis court : Shared

Volleyball court

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

60 reviews

CRS G. Jul 2022
Stayed here previously but wow the owners really went all out on the updates. Photos don't do this justice because the new floors and blinds look incredible and the design and updating entertainment center is top notch. Other units have stackable units, but not this one it has a full-size washer and dryer. Brand new refrigerator and dish washer are a nice touch and the King size bed in the Master Bedroom is like sleeping on a cloud. Accent lighting is super cool and all the refurnished cabinets and brand-new counters are awesome. Well done.
Tina B. Aug 2021
This was a spacious unit with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are fine with ample amount of towels. However, we noticed that the unit needs someone to come in and give this place some attention. The walls and floor are dirty. It could use a fresh coat of paint and cork flooring needs to be resealed. The cabinet below the sink is missing, leaving the garbage area exposed and unsightly. There is foil covering the window above the main door which looks a little ridiculous. One of the barstools is missing two screws and cannot be used. There is a fluorescent light dangling above the refrigerator covered by a fake plant. The main living room blinds cannot be adjusted, raised or lowered and one of the windows cannot be closed. Lastly, it would have been nice to have a little more laundry detergent than one load’s worth, especially since the checkout directions asked to start a load of laundry (if possible).We have stayed at Chelan Resort Suites before in another unit without complaints but this unit was definitely not worth the price point. With the above repairs, it would be a very enjoyable unit to stay in.
Manager response:
Thank you for your helpful feedback, Tina. Maintenance, housekeeping, and the homeowner have all been advised of the areas they can improve on based on your review. We hope to host you again!
Dante M. Jul 2021
Roomy condo in an excellent location within walking distance of the lake, playground, and even a small convenience store next door. The condo had everything you need, but unfortunately the floors are very dirty. They don't look it, but you can tell when your socks/feet are black after walking around for a short while.
Manager response:
We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to get the chance to host you again! Thank you.
Norman W. Aug 2020
Comfortable condo.
Teri S. Jul 2020
Easy access to water
Captain B. Jul 2020
Comfy chairs, nice pool, extra space...
You can pull your tow rig into the front arrival area to unload.
Kristi's G. Jun 2020
This condo is like being in your own home. It is absolutely so welcoming.
They have everything that you would ever need right there with even a full size washer and dryer. This condo is very spacious and allows view of all angles of the Lake Chelan. The unit was so clean and during Covid as a nurse myself , this was our first outing or extended time off since Covid . We
are already wanting to return to Chelan and this Penthouse will be our next vacation.
Olga M. Jun 2020
Nice spacious unit, with a good view, apartment complex is very close to the lake. I would gladly stay there again. However, it could use some cleaning and fixing small things. As someone mentioned before floor definitely needs some good wipe, my white socks turned black within an hour, and I have never seen my baby’s feet dirty before. No toilet paper in master bath, which is ok, unless see it too late and some other small things.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Olga. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and apologize if the cleanliness of the unit left much to be desired. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jasmine S. Jun 2020
The pictures didn’t do it justice. We had a large group and there was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. I would definately stay here again. Close walk to the public beach. I can’t wait to come return and stay here again!
Janet h. Oct 2019
This unit is right by the road however so it's a little noisey. We reserved for 5 people unfortunately there was no bedding for the sofa bed and no towels for the 5th person either.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your time at this condo and we are terribly sorry that it was not properly stocked before your stay. Our Guest Services team is available 24/7 and we would have been happy to bring you bedding. We hope to host you again soon.
Robert Houston K. Aug 2019
This unit has so many maintenance issues that it made our stay in Chelan a real challenge. The air conditioning did not work so could not cook because it would heat up the unit, we couldn't open the blinds during the day because the sun would heat up the unit, we couldn't open the windows to cool off th condo during the night because it is directly next to the highway and the road noise was really loud, the washing machine did not work and we were only supplied 2 wash clothes, the closet door was broken, light in bathroom was burnt out and maintenance person was not able to replace it, there were several trip hazards...threshold between bedroom and bathroom was lose and the rug in the livingroom was curled up, we were only supplied with an old, mildewed sponge, the garbage disposal was so rancid that it made the entire condo smell, and finally the wall in the bedroom had significant damage.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Robert, and we apologize your stay was not as expected. We are sorry the air conditioner tech could not get the system repaired your first night and hope you were feeling much more comfortable once they fixed it the next day. The garbage disposal has been fixed, and we will take care of the scratches on the wall during the off-season. We were able to locate clean wash cloths in their usual drawer to the right of the sink after your departure, and the rugs are in good shape. We hope to have another change to impress you in the future!
GRACE B. Aug 2019
We love the location and the layout of this unit/resort. The unit asks guests not to wear shoes inside, but the floor was so dirty that our feet turned black. Also, the washer didn't work during our stay. I wish we would have been notified us ahead of our trip so we can pack accordingly (not relying on being able to do laundry).
Manager response:
Hi, Grace! We apologize for the lack of washing machine you endured. We are waiting for a part to arrive and will have it repaired as soon as it arrives. Thank you!
Huilin C. Jul 2019
Responsive management. Unit has all essentials. Very convenient location.
Rishika H. May 2019
Amazing place for a weekend getaway, 2 mins walk from the lake which makes it a perfect place to stay. The houses are clean and full of all amenities.
John P. May 2019
ROSANNE W. May 2019
We had our toddler staying in a separate room. One of the shades on the view side were broken so we wouldn’t pull the shade up. The reclining chairs tipped backwards when we tried to recline because the feet were turned inward. Otherwise the place is nice and has almost everything you need for a weekend trip.
Manager response:
Hello Rosanne- Thank you for your feedback! We have reached out to the local staff about the issues that you have brought to our attention. They stated that turned the feet inward and the chairs are no longer having issues reclining. Additionally, they have reached out to the owners about the shades as well. Thank you again!
Lesli V. Apr 2019
Great condo with an amazingly stocked kitchen. Great location!
DENISE M. Feb 2019
We used this condo as home base for our Winter cross-country ski trip in Chelan. It was perfect for our teenage kids: pool, movies, full kitchen. Very roomy and kitchen was well stocked. A little noisy from the road but the price was right!
Jeanne R. Jan 2019
Spacious, clean, convenient to activities
irene f. Oct 2018
Nice layout, very spacious, clean, comfortable bed
Julian A. Oct 2018
every year we come here to visit our grandchildren, love the pool love the spacious rooms and the whole outfit is just right for us. Canadian
Alicia F. Sep 2018
Plenty of space for the 3 of us. My daughter had her own room and was pretty excited about that. She slept great. Comfortable beds. The house supplied everything we needed, even extra blankets and fans in the closet. The windows are floor to ceiling which make it feel nice and open, partial view of lake. We stayed 3 nights which included the weekend and the condo was very quiet, we only saw 2 people the whole time we were there.
Kieren P. Aug 2018
This easily fit our party for the wedding we attended last weekend, unit was massive and great quality and location for an unbeatable price!
Shannone L. Aug 2018
Clean. Safe. Convenient. The air conditioner stopped working in 95+ degree weather. Found out the next morning after a limited nights sleep that the crew had come in while we were out and changed the filter. However they forgot to turn it back on. After having difficulty locating a contact number for help it was after 5:30 and they won’t come to fix after hours. Was fixed the next morning but we had already decided to leave.
Manager response:
We apologize for the air conditioner going out during this guest's stay. We were able to get a technician out in less than 24 hours to address the problem. Thank you!
Laura B. Jul 2018
We love that this condo is on the end so it has an exceptionally long hallway and more space than some of the other condos. It is bright and airy. Beds comfortable! We'll come again!
Diemuth E P. Feb 2018
The apartment was comfortable and stocked with all we needed.
Our boys LOVED the pool (which was very clean) and the location was convenient for our outings to Echo Ridge and into town. We hope to be back!
Janet S. Nov 2017
We loved the fireplace. It was cozy and added a wonderful ambiance
Sylvia V. Oct 2017
This was our first time visiting lLake Chelan, we had a great time. We had good weather, we love to walk and found out that downtown was a little far but the beautiful lake was a few steps from our condo, so we were happy for that.

Overall we were happy in the spacious and beautiful condominium .
Diana B. Sep 2017
The place was very nice and convenient. I would recommend this place as a 4 person maximum as the sofa sleeper was not usable.
John W. Sep 2017
Our room was big and had ample sleeping arrangements. The floor was sticky upon arrival, the spice jars were mostly empty, and we were given only one garbage sack for the entire time we were there. You can hear traffic from all rooms and the view of the lake is small. Bring a noise machine! Still, convenient and comfy. Would recommend!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some disappointments with this stay. We will follow-up with housekeeping on stocking and cleaning. The spices at Vacasa homes are typically left behind by previous renters, so we cannot guarantee there will be any in stock and suggest our guests bring the spices they will need for their meals.
Tarra M. Jul 2017
We had an amazing stay at Chelan Resort Suites! Our place was so spacious and had everything we could possibly need. We enjoyed hanging out here as much as being out on the lake. Vacasa supplied us with easy access and fabulous customer service!
We will book here again for sure. If the requirement wasn't a 2 day minimum, we'd be back here for a wedding we need to attend in August!
Kindra K. Jul 2017
The condo was exactly as expected and met our needs. I would definitely stay again.
John M. Jun 2017
Room was very nice and clean. Great location, garage is a little tight especially with the wall next to you.
Megan M. Jun 2017
This condo was a great place for a four-person family. Plenty of space and privacy. Close to a lakeside park and a Subway/mini mary.
Comfortable beds and TVs in all bedrooms. Air conditioning is a plus. Short drive to downtown. Partial view obscured by a neighboring hotel. Okay, but the pool was quite chilly & the hot tub was too hot.
Be aware there is no lobby or restaurant that's easily walkable, except subway.
Giancarlo O. Jun 2017
Right next to the highway (can hear the cars at night when you open the window) but it's pretty close to the lake, waterslides, and subway. Free one car parking!
Catherine F. Apr 2017
We enjoyed staying here. It was close to town. The park had nice beach access, although we came in the spring before the lake was open so we didn't get to try out the beach access with the condo.
Elias S. Apr 2017
This condo is a great place to stay and is in a great location
Kate L. Oct 2016
I would definitely stay here again. The condo is very large and spacious especially for the price point. It has a peak-a-boo of the lake which is nice. The rooms are large and the hide-a-bed was super comfortable.

Only 2 issues, and neither big:
1. There is lots of little damage throughout the apartment, so we took pictures to ensure we weren't charged.
2. The TV and living room equipment is very old and did not work right. It was even a challenge for the property manager to get it right. It would be nice if they updated this equipment for future guests.
Thomas G. Oct 2016
Enjoyed the spaciousness and and the cleanliness of the condo. Loved the heated pool which we used extensively with out 5 year old granddaughter. Beds were comfortable and amenities generally good. Some tea and coffee would have been appreciated. Can certainly recommend the property.
Tina A. Sep 2016
Nice place! We will be back!
Janet S. Aug 2016
Condo was very nice, was a really nice size. The beds were very comfortable even the nice Lazy Boy hide a bed was very comfortable.
Emelie N. Aug 2016
This was the second time we stayed at this location but this time we were in a different unit. Overall everything was great. The unit was clean with the exception of the floors which left the bottoms of our feet black after the first time walking barefoot. The beds were super comfortable! Great convenient location.
The first 24 hours we were there the entire building had no hot water due to a water heater issue, however they worked to fix it and we had not further problems.
We would definitely stay again.
Veronique B. Jul 2016
The place is bigger than it looks on the pictures and is very well located, right next to Lakeside park, taco truck, subway, Hawaiian shaved ice, and 5 min away from the amazing Slide Waters park.
James O. Jul 2016
Everything went very smoothly and the unit was very nice
Sarah H. Jul 2016
Great location!
Lisa M. Jul 2016
overall the stay was fine. lights bulbs were out so it was dark at night and floor was pretty dirty where bottoms of feet were black from walking around just a short period. otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
John M. Apr 2016
Good place to stay, though keykess entry can be difficult to figure out without guidance. Had to assist multiple persons decipher their instructions. Also be forewarned that anyone with your passcode may enter the residence unannounced, which is exactly what we experienced when a realty agent thought she could show our condo without verifying whether or not it was occuppied beforehand. Otherwise it was very pleasant.
Theresa W. Mar 2016
We decided to try staying at this property since it gave us a kitchen and more room to separate the kids. When we went to the pool we had it to our self's since there were not a lot of guess and no one else was in the pool area. It felt like we where the only ones on the property. It was quiet, private and safe to stay. When we came in at 1am from a family home in the area I felt very safe to take my kids to the condo. Parking was very safe and secure which made it even more safe to come back at 1am with my kids. This stay was for me and my kids to bring my Grandmother to her home and say goodbye to her since she was dyeing. I plan on staying at this property again.
Tyler H. Jan 2016
The property is nice and larger then expected. The rental team is very helpful and we would be happy to come back again.