USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Gleneden Beach Listing #3283

4 Sisters Beach Getaway - Gleneden Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
52 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Coastal Retreat with Ocean Views, Easy Beach Access, and More

Awesome amenities like a fireplace, an expanded entertainment center, beautiful beach views, and plenty of room for guests (and one lucky dog!) make this three-bedroom, three-bathroom Gleneden Beach vacation rental perfectly suited to host your next family getaway or a fun weekend retreat with friends! Apart from the main house, it even has a quiet studio unit with its own separate entrance for extra privacy and space.

The home’s location is fantastic: It sits within walking distance to the beach on a quiet street that’s just down the road from Gleneden County Park, which is a hotspot for summer picnics. It’s also convenient to Highway 101, where great food, shopping, and entertainment options are a short drive away in Lincoln City to the north or Depoe Bay to the south.

The home has a light and airy feel with warm colors and playful beach decor throughout. Vibrant upholstery, colorful bedding, and comfy couches come together with bay windows, wooden furniture, and wood-paneled walls to create a welcoming beach house character that you’ll fall in love with the minute you walk through the front door!

The living room undoubtedly will be the center of indoor entertainment for your group. Kick off your shoes and relax on the cushy floral-print couch and turn on the flatscreen television, which is equipped with cable and a whole library of DVD and VHS movies to watch on bad weather days. Additional entertainment options include board games for all ages, a Blu-ray player, and books.

Or throw a few pieces of wood in the fireplace and warm yourself after a day spent collecting seashells in the cool surf of the nearby beach. Either way, you’ll feel right at home in the living room with its comfy recliner chairs, wall-to-wall carpet, maritime bric-a-brac, and warm tones.

Adjacent to the living room sits the kitchen, which is well-stocked with everything needed to make a fantastic feast for your whole group. Use the stove, oven, or microwave to cook up some local seafood; clean up is a cinch, too, with ample counter space and a dishwasher.

Dining space is provided on the side of the kitchen and includes a table that seats two and a wood table with room for four more just outside the kitchen. So take this opportunity to eat together!

Down a hallway sit three bedrooms, which will comfortably accommodate up to 8 guests. All three bedrooms contain queen-size beds.

Each room features thoughtful appointments including custom lamps, artwork, and beautiful wood dressers and nightstands. The rooms also include sliding glass doors onto outdoor balconies with tables and chairs - perfect for relaxing with a good book and a nice glass of Chardonnay on a summer day. Walk around the side of the home to the separate studio unit to find a cozy space with aprivate bathroom that will be a great place to take a quick nap, do some work, or get away from the group.

Don’t worry if you have to check your email while you’re here - WiFi is included. And those dirty clothes? They’re no match for the washer/dryer that’s also included in this unit. You're welcome to bring one dog with you to enjoy the vacation, though please be aware a nightly pet fee does apply.

The area offers abundant outdoor activities from whale-watching in nearby Depoe Bay (just six miles south), to exploring the estuaries and coastal salt marsh habitat at Siletz Bay National Wildlife Refuge, which is directly north two miles. Or take the family on a great hike through old growth forest in the Coast Range on trails like the Drift Creek Falls Trail, which is just 16 miles east.

Clamming and crabbing are also available at the nearby beach and are fun activities that will appeal to kids and adults alike. And if you like to stick closer to this home, Gleneden Beach itself has a few restaurants and businesses. There's a grocery store to the south along the highway, and there's even the fantastic Salishan Spa & Golf Resort just north!

Whether you’ve come seeking rest and relaxation or are ready to get out and sample the local culture, this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental is perfect for your next beach getaway!

County permit number: 319906

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access


Internet : Wave


Cable : Wave

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private




Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

52 reviews

Marleny M. Dec 2021
House was clean, and quite cute, but stairs are steep, not good for pets/small kids. Our check in was delayed as the house was not ready when we arrived? Then code didn’t work and had to wait a long time before could get someone to answer phone. They gave us a new code, but we could not get into house until 5:25, we got there promptly at 4.
Manager response:
Marleny, we appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience, and we are so sorry for the delay at check-in. We hope that you still enjoyed your stay once you got settled in. We would love to have another opportunity to host you for a truly carefree vacation. Thank you for staying with us!
Thomas W. Jul 2021
The location is great for the price. The bedding is soft, the towels are good quality. Parking for three small cars at best. Laundry room has a futon couch and bathroom. It could be used as a guest room in a pinch but not ideal. The stairs to the two upper bedrooms is not ideal for the elderly. Very quirky artwork on the walls. Tell your friends about it when you see it.
Karla C. May 2021
I rented this house for my birthday weekend. The house is small, the stairs are dangerous, I found dirty towels in one of the rooms, dog hair everywhere, it smells musty. Dirty dishes in the the dishwasher, I spent alit of time cleaning when it was supposed to be a relaxing weekend. For the amount of money they charged fir a cleaning fee.. this place is not worth what they charged. I will never rent this place again.
Very disappointed 😞
Manager response:
Hi Karla! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Tiffany P. Dec 2020
Loved the view from the room. Hated the stairs. Not easy to walk up and down the stairs for my 7 and 2 year old. The kitchen was still dirty and so was the slider door upstairs.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future!
Lowell S. Oct 2020
This quirky little place is very charming and, more importantly, just a few houses away from access to a very quiet beach.

Use the sunset at low tide to spot agates:)
Carroll K. Oct 2020
Needs updating badly
Manager response:
Hi Carroll, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will work closely with our local staff to perform a thorough inspection of the home to address any issues. We hope to host you again soon!
Christina G. Oct 2020
The house was nice. I did want you to know under the counter where the pots and pans are it smells like mold. Can you tell me how it looked wanted to do things but no book of stuff we should of had done. Thank you again
Christina Guerra
Manager response:
Hi, Christina! Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were unable to locate any mold in the cabinets in the kitchen, but we thoroughly cleaned all of them as a safety precaution. We hope to see you again!
Travis K. Sep 2020
This lovely location, just one row back from the ocean, is marred by neglect of cleaning and maintenance.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Travis. We appreciate you letting us know some aspects of the home may be in need of repair and a little TLC. We will pass this information to our team for inspection. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Gabriel r. Aug 2020
the location was quite and close to the beach
Michael S. Jul 2020
We had a great relaxing get away from the crazy. Nice home. Close to beach. Lots of extras we did not think to bring. Wanting to stay away from crowds this was pleasant home to use.
KELLY D. Jun 2020
We loved it, it met all of our needs. Only down fall was the 10 am check out time. It would have been great if it was 11 or 12. We will probably be back! :)
Charles D. Aug 2019
Please check your reviews. I wrote a lengthy one last week.
Angela M. May 2019
Location was great, dated but as described in the add and worked wonderful for our needs.
Kathleen B. Sep 2018
Beach access is really close...
Ramon P. Aug 2018
House was nice and cozy. Older home, but with charm. Plenty of room for guest to sit and play games or watch videos. Futon could use a new thicker mattress.
John G. Aug 2018
House was well stocked and in a quiet neighborhood. Close to the beach.
D S. Jul 2018
Poorly designed house with very narrow and steep stairs (as others mentioned). Not suitable for adults or young kids. We had over 80 y.o and 3.5 y.o with us and neither could safely go up and down those stairs. Stuff in the house was quite outdated. No HDMI to hook up to the TV. Not much in terms of games etc in the house. Few lamps whose switches were broken. Futon mattress in the additional detached room was very crappy (unsleepable). While the beach was very close, the nearest access was too dangerous for the elderly. Also, the main level (downstairs) had a cat urine smell which was strongest in the detached room.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see this guest was not happier during their visit. The futon is currently broken and has been replaced with an air mattress, a dehumidifier is in place to help eliminate the musty smell, both TVs have HDMI ports, and we have fixed the lamps. Thank you!
Lucy A. Feb 2018
This is a delightful house in a quiet neighborhood with fun vintage details and a welcoming feel. The kitchen was well-supplied. The bathrooms were updated and very clean. There were games, puzzles, and movies available, and beach access was very close. We would definitely stay again!
Tina E. Nov 2017
Funky, comfortable and functional beach house located minutes from the ocean made our Thanksgiving a very enjoyable experience. Yeah, it's dated, but everything worked and we had the beach. We loved the location, the ample parking, the kitchen appliances and the variety of cook wear. We loved having 3 bathrooms. Everything was well stocked. The cute beach artwork and decor was fun. The carpet was stained and so were the kitchen chairs. The stairs were wonky. We had no phone service for calls or texts unless we went to the beach or Lincoln City. The main tv worked and so did the Wifi for internet. We did not use any other tvs. However, this was a family retreat and everyone enjoyed themselves. All the positives outweigh the minor issues. This was really wonderful.
Justin C. Oct 2017
We arrived on a Friday night past sunset and had a difficult time looking for the house. The numbers on the house were very difficult to see from the road because there were no lights on it and there are large bushes blocking the numbers from view. The driveway also is very dark and kind of looks like it belongs to the house next door. There are also very large holes at the beginning of the driveway that, if you drive a small car, your tire will get stuck in and your whole car (including bumper) will bottom out unpleasantly.

The once we got the key, we went into the back room first because we thought it was just a back door to the house. It turned out that it was a large creepy room with a bed in the corner, giant curtain on a wall, tv in the corner, and this smell of urine and mold that made you want to run the other way.

Once we entered the main house, there was still a smell that wafted out after opening the door but it was not quite as back as the back room. The lights however, did not work. In fact, the first few sets of lights in the house do not work. This made the house extremely creepy and we had to walk well into the house before we found a light that worked.

Throughout the rest of the house, there were these bells (the kind you could ding for service) sitting throughout the house in various rooms and a porcelain doll standing on a closet shelf, positioned to stare down at anyone who opened the closet.

Each bedroom not only has 1 but two doors. One to the inside of the house and one to the outside. If this causes your internal security alarm to go off, do not stay here.

The house once we turned on the separate heaters in each room warmed up quickly. However, the main heater downstairs is very loud and will go on and off throughout the night.

Overall, this house is creepy. Very creepy. I told them to fix the lights, add new lights around the front of the house & driveway, take away the doll & bells, and that new carpet & paint will help the smell. I would not stay here again and I almost drove back home for 3 hours as soon as I got there. If I wasn't staying with so many people, I would have left.

The only reason why this house is getting 2 stars instead of 1 is because the house was VERY clean. I did not feel grossed out in the shower or bathroom because it was spotless.
Manager response:
The unpaved driveways in this area tend to end up with dips and holes where the rain run-off washes away the gravel. This has caused gaps at the end of the driveway where it meets the paved road. When weather allows, we will re-gravel to fill the holes. While the back room is very damp and can get very musty smelling, we did not come across any urine smell. We do provide a dehumidifier for the moisture and mustiness. We have started our fall maintenance inspections and will be checking and addressing all interior and exterior maintenance issues.
Elizabeth D. Oct 2017
Looking at the pictures online, this home was very disappointing and did not meet our expectations. The living room futon was not comfortable. The upstairs tub did not drain so you ended up standing in the water before your shower was over. The TV's were not reliable which you may think is not important at the coast, but we had family who are home bound and they were very bored. The TV's were repaired on the last day of our trip. This is not a place we would ever stay in the future.
Manager response:
We apologize for the issues this guest experienced during their stay. It took some time to get the cable fixed because we had to schedule an appointment, but we did have a housekeeper come in and hard wire the cable directly into the TV which did give this guest additional channels until the cable was repaired. We will get the shower drain unplugged right away. Thanks!
Robert M. Oct 2017
Just not happy with the place. We will be leaving before in the morning the 21st. This carpet is just filthy. It needs cleaned very very badly. Ruined socks just walking on it. Furniture is the living room is not comfortable at all. When it rains hard as it has been the back porch litterly floods.
We never used the back bedroom as it smells very Musty/mildewey.
I took pics when we first walked in if you would like them of the worst carpet stains. There is literally a trail of something from the kitchen to the table.
Only good thing I can say is the bed in the room I slept in was comfortable and the bathrooms were clean but no wash cloths.
Sorry, but we wont be returning.
Manager response:
The owner is planning on doing some remodeling which may include a flooring upgrade. We are in deep clean season, so the home will receive a deep clean very soon. We will have the carpets spot cleaned at that time. The bonus/back room is not very well insulated and does get musty from all the moisture which is why we have a dehumidifier in there. During heavy rains the back patio area can flood, but it is due to the sloping of the property. We hope to have another chance to impress our guest.
Glennda W. Sep 2017
It's a very cute home.
Melissa S. Sep 2017
Our stay was fine. The staircase is steep and shallow, I wouldn't put anyone who is unsteady on their feet but the grandkids loved it. The only real view is from a bedroom upstairs so, again the stairs were a problem for our group. This unit has a lovely stone bench in the garden off the downstairs bedroom that gets afternoon sun and it was a lovely place to read. The mother-in-law apartment is more like a utility area with a bed and bath. Overall our family decided it was like staying in grandma's house at the beach.
Megan Z. Sep 2017
I did take some extra towels, although there were plenty. Loves that there were sand toys available.
James G. Sep 2017
The house was able to comfortably fit two families of four. I'm relatively tall so I had to be careful navigating the tiny staircase and low ceiling clearance in some rooms. A short walk to the beach and it was easy to get to Depoe Bay and Lincoln City.
Kay C. Aug 2017
This place was clean and ideally located and very close to the beach. It is close to Lincoln City and Depot Bay. It was a quiet and in a relaxing neighborhood. I think for a smaller group of people it would be fine. Ten people is stretching it. The bathrooms were very nice. It is pet friendly. The rooms are smaller than portrayed on the website.
Jerry G. Aug 2017
Folks should be aware that the stairs are steep and quite shallow. My heel slipped off twice while coming down.
Lisa L. Aug 2017
This home accommodated our party of 8 comfortably. It needed a little TLC with general maintenance & landscaping. Can't beat the quick walk to the beach & the added warmth of being w family.
Vicky P. Jun 2017
Clean and great view of ocean from upper bedroom. Lots of movies and games. Very short distance to beach. Very quiet neighborhood. Nicely updated older home. Beds were very comfortable
Shweta M. May 2017
We had a great time at this vacation rental. it had easy access to the beach down the street. We could see the ocean right out of our window. Although, the place is much smaller than I expected it to be. It's says sleeps 10,but we were able to comfortably fit 8 people only. It's hard to fit 2 people on a futon, but worked out for us since we were only 8. The place has enough parking for 4-5 cars.
LEAH S. Apr 2017
The house clean and in good order. It was a bit smaller than we had anticipated but worked out just fine. The short walk to the beach is pretty wonderful.
Will K. Nov 2016
Although the nightly rate was less than surrounding properties, it was definitely not worth it! There were several deficiencies including an oven that didn't work, causing us to have to go out to dinner instead of cooking it ourselves. The "ocean view" is a joke. There is a 4" step up into the master bedroom which caused me to trip when returning to bed in the middle of the night (twice). I will never stay at this place again.
Manager response:
We are disappointed that the home did not meet this guest's satisfaction. The oven and stove top were recently replaced and are in great working order.
Christy W. Sep 2016
We really appreciated that you could walk to the beach within a minute. The beach was so beautiful and kid friendly too. We could hear the waves at the house at night, which was nice also. The house is a little out dated, but it had everything we needed. We would recommend this house.
Anna L. Sep 2016
Comfortable getaway for large group nestled in quiet neighborhood
Elline Grace F. Aug 2016
The beach house is just a few steps away from the beach access and has many boardgames to keep kids from 1-13 years old busy and entertained. There are three bedrooms rooms and 2 bathrooms in the main house and a studio with its own bathroom and entrance attached to the house giving 9 people enough space to move around. It feels home away from home. I will not hesitate to rent it again next time we have family excursion.
JUAN G. Aug 2016
Great place for a large family!
Heather J. Aug 2016
stayed here with my family of 8. Was perfect! Easy 2 minute walk to public access beach, clean house, enjoyed the two outside decks.
Shelley C. Aug 2016
I had several complaints, but, despite the issues, we had a wonderful time there on our family vacation. I would even go back. But I would call first to make sure the big issues were fixed. They are just basically minor upkeep for owners. Also, there were plenty of towels and linens. We used our own beach towels as requested. If you need a special pot, pan, etc it would be best to take your own. They have plenty of generic dishes, pots, pans.
Don O. Jul 2016
Very convenient for beach access. Older structure needs some attention. Stairs are quite small and best navigated sideways when descending. Check carefully and contact Vacasa on arrival if anything seems amiss. Garden hoses conveniently placed near back door to rinse off sand before going inside. Bring a kite. Enjoy the great location.
Alan H. Jul 2016
Older home, the bedrooms and bathrooms were remodeled. Are family would stay there again.close to the beach.
Miranda S. Jun 2016
With some much needed furniture updates(specifically in the living room) and a better focus on housekeeping and making sure the basic supplies that are supposed to be available are available, this would be a really nice house to stay in. It is overall dated, but the location in great, close beach access. The beds were comfortable. I would stay again only if specific concerns were addressed.
Susan R. Jun 2016
The house was less than a block from the beach entrance, although the path down to the beach was rocky and a little steep, access was good. The house was nice and provided lots of movies, books and games for the kids. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking meals. It worked out well to have a separate little room in the back with a bathroom for the kids to sleep so the adults could enjoy their after hours time once they had gone to bed. I would stay here again in the future for sure.
Wendy W. Apr 2016
Overall a great experience. It was a querky house but unique and fun to stay in. Maintenance needs to pay a little closer attention to keeping things in working order and there were a few items the housekeeping missed. But I would definitely suggest taking a stay here. It was a nice quiet neighborhood right along the beach where you can enjoy that wonderful ocean crash.
Gretchen B. Nov 2015
Rustic home close to the beach! You can see the beach from the upstairs, but hear it all the time! Kitchen and baths very clean, attached "apartment" great for a little privacy.
Anna L. Sep 2015
A great spot to watch gray whales and seals close in to shore. The waves crash right on the shore, and will be a delight for winter storm watchers
Mary W. Aug 2015
After a few glitches like no barbecue grill and trying to figure out television and dvd player things worked out okay. Really appreciate Jack's help in locating the grill and getting us propane for it as well as taking care of tv issues. This is a nice little get-away but wished we would have stayed a couple more days. Three days was not enough.
Linda . Aug 2015
The house us a short walk to the beach where you can watch the sunset. It has a nice size family room to play games in at night. Only draw back was all the dog hair my sons allergies went crazy.