USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #3158

Pacific Coast Views - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
89 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms Sleeps 0 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful Home with Ocean, Lake, and Mountain Views, Gas Grill, and Free WiFi

This Rockaway Beach vacation rental has ocean views, patios, and room for up to 10 people! You'll fall in love with the Oregon Coast in this gorgeous home.

With a fabulous location on a ridge overlooking the Pacific Ocean, this place is perfect for those who want a good whiff of fresh salty air! With the waves crashing on shore nearby, there are plenty of things to do here, whether you're spending the day soaking up the sun, chasing surf, or hiking scenic trails. The town of Rockaway Beach is also a fun place to settle in with restaurants, shopping, and bars!

With high ceilings and contemporary furnishings, this home feels relaxed yet luxurious!

The living room is open and beautiful with floor-to-ceiling windows and panoramic ocean views. The leather couches and armchairs offer many places to sit, and the flatscreen TV has satellite cable and a DVD player for your enjoyment. Opening up to the dining room and kitchen, there are eight chairs around the wooden dining table, plus two more spots at a smaller table, so everyone will have a place for dinner.

Even an amateur cook will love the kitchen with huge wrap-around counters, tons of cupboard space, and all the cookware you could think of. There's also a sun room around the corner with views where you can enjoy a good book and your coffee in the morning!

Head down the plush carpeted stairs to the lower level, where you'll find three wonderful bedrooms. Whoever lucks out with the master suite will get to enjoy a king-size bed, glass door to the ocean deck, and a private bathroom with a jetted tub. The other two bedrooms each have a queen-size bed, and one has its own door to the patio! With another shared full bathroom, and a half bath upstairs, everyone will have plenty of places to brush their teeth before bed. Along with the futon and sofabed, up to 10 people can stay in this beautiful home! There's also a washer and dryer for your convenience.

It may be hard to leave the patios when the evening rolls around - watch the sunset with your crew while the gas grill heats up some BBQ! Take the opportunity to unplug from daily life and enjoy the beautiful views outside. There's even a telescope so you can do some stargazing at night!

You'll fall in love with the breathtaking views of Twin Rocks, Neah-Kah-Nie Mountain, Bar View Jetty, and Cape Meares all right out the window! There's so much to do and see in this awesome area - spend your days whale watching, brushing up on your surf skills, or beach combing. With the surrounding mountains and cliffsides, there are tons of hiking trails and lookout points to explore - Twin Rocks County Park is about four miles away, and Nehalem Bay State Park is about 13 miles north!

Rockaway Beach is a charming town where you'll find some restaurants with great fresh seafood, bars, and beach-friendly boutiques. Garibaldi is about six miles south for more coastal town vibes, as well as Tillamook which is about 15 miles from here. Tillamook Bay also offers opportunities for outdoor sports!

Pack the cooler and bring the whole family along to this fabulous Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

City/town permit number: TRT-BL # 409

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Lake view

Ocean view

Water view

Mountain view


Internet : Direct TV


Cable : Direct TV

DVD library

DVD player



Gas grill : Private



89 reviews

Shane S. Apr 2022
This home truly has the most amazing view of the Oregon coastline and the Twin Rocks formation. You can see the small town below and the ocean for miles. Very spacious and extremely clean. Plenty of linens and towels. Plus, the jacuzzi tub with the ocean view is wonderful. Don’t wait. Book it!
Undrea E. Mar 2022
I rent'd a cabin everything was beautiful the house The view I will come back again for sure.
Essence W. Feb 2022
The house had the most fantastic view I have ever experienced. The house was cozy and had plenty of seating for everyone. There were a few minor things like the telescope was missing, the BBQ grill was so dirty it stunk, there was a major leak on the window in the master bathroom, and I was not happy with some of the cooking utensils. The internet is very choppy, but it has to do more with house location than the owners fault. I would give it another half star if I could. The issues seemed minor in my opinion. I wanted an out of this world view and this place delivered.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Essence. We are so glad you enjoyed the beautiful views from this home. We are so sorry for the maintenance and cleanliness issues that prevented this from being a perfect stay. We have made our local team aware of your concerns and they will be sure to correct these issues for future guests. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope to host you again soon.
Roberta B. Nov 2021
The house was spacious and comfortable, but the most important thing was the amazing view! Fantastic view of Twin Rocks and the Pacific Coast.
Daniel B. Oct 2021
The house has a spectacular view of Rockaway, the ocean, and the twin rocks. Very comfortable
Delores J. Sep 2021
The space is worn, but comfortable. The views are incredible.
Julie S. Aug 2021
The view from the house and the Adirondack chairs on the deck are the best. You can still hear the ocean even though you’re up the hill. Plenty of space in the house for our group of 5.
Devon N. Jul 2021
Very dirty. This place is essentially a compilation of good will items and being rented out at top dollar. Mold growing in shower, weird splatters on walls, exceptionally filthy blinds and bathroom fans. Pretty view, but gross place.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Devon. We are sorry to read you were unhappy with the state of cleanliness of your accommodations. Housekeeping went into the home to check for any mold, splatters, or dust to ensure everything is cleaned to our high standards. We hope to impress you next time!
John H. Jul 2021
number one is the view and two is the good condition of the home. close to the little town and good access down the hill to the beach
Kevin L. Jul 2021
We had a wonderful time!
Umma G. Apr 2021
Nice view
Barry C. Apr 2021
We had a wonderful time here with an unparalleled Pacific ocean view. All the amenities and very clean. Plenty of beds, showers, baths. Will be back.
Thelma M. Apr 2021
The scenery; comfort of home!!
Mohammad Ahsan A. Apr 2021
We had a great time, the view from the house is awesome.
Michael P. Feb 2021
Really liked the home layout and the fantastic view. It was SuperBowl weekend so we took advantage of the excellent television setup to watch the game live and past games on YouTube. The beds were comfortable and so were we.

There were some disappointments. We stayed in early February of 2021 and found the home to be in need of some TLC. And to be fair it appears the home is about to be painted and more. Right now however the second bathroom downstairs has damaged, difficult-to-use fixtures with slow drains, and the plumbing moans when the water stops running. All around carpets and much of the furniture were chipped, threadbare and dated.
Manager response:
Hi, Michael, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the super bowl and had a relaxing weekend. We appreciate your feedback about the home's condition and potential updates. We hope you'll visit again very soon.
Eva H. Feb 2021
The views at this house are truly spectacular. Lots of great space well furnished kitchen.
Cynthia S. Jan 2021
Great kitchen space and family room with amazing views! The house is a little older and showing a little wear and tear but very cozy.
Dmitriy M. Jan 2021
Awesome view very nice layout house
The driveway is a little tricky but other then that definitely returning there again
Renee B. Dec 2020
This house was so perfect for my family of 6. It has plenty of room for all of us to relax and be comfortable. The view is amazing, the kitchen is well stocked, and it's very clean! We all felt very at home. We love that the day bed is in the little sunroom now. It made that room the favored hangout! We will definitely be back! Possibly very soon!

A couple of things to consider for others when renting: We were disappointed that the telescope in the pictures was nowhere to be found. We have one of our own but didn't bring it because we assumed that one would be there. Also, the 3rd bedroom is so much smaller and less appealing than the 2nd, It would be nice if there was something about it that made it seem like less of a disappointment for whoever ends up there. :) We rotated the kids between the 2 rooms and the daybed in the sunroom upstairs because no one wanted that back bedroom for the whole 4 nights, and we couldn't blame them! LOL!

The noise in the master bath that is mentioned by the previous reviewer seems to be the flooring "popping" against the toilet when one stands up. It didn't bother us, but was definitely noticeable.
Cherry S. Dec 2020
The view view view! The house was very spacious and I loved the master bedroom. I was so relaxed in jetted tub that it felt like I was at a 5 star hotel. The furniture and the beds was so comfortable. Just needs to better pots and pans and the toilet downstairs was making a weird sound. But we will be making this home number 1 on the list of best places to stay. Trust me when I say we come down there a lot
Manager response:
Cherry, thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed Pacific Coast Views. Your recommendations are being passed on to the local manager. We look forward to hosting your next stay. Thank you!
Shizuko H. Nov 2020
The house had impressive views and was impeccably cleaned. Would return in a heartbeat!
Baruti A. Aug 2020
Michael H. Aug 2020
World class view and plenty of space. Everything you need for cooking. Fast wifi. Love the jacuzzi tub.
Paul T. Jul 2020
Perfect stay, clean and tidy. Celebrated our mothers 90th Birthday with relatives from the east coast who loved the beach and the breathtaking view.
Maureen D. Jul 2020
We had a fantastic weekend at this home. You couldn't ask for a better view! And the location was really convenient to all of the activities we wanted to do. We did think we might walk to the beach, as the distance isn't that far, but the hills are super steep so we scrapped that idea. Didn't really matter tho - the views from the house are so amazing we just enjoyed being there together and having a drink on the deck and watching the sunset.
The home had everything we needed, more or less. I'd say the house itself could really use a fresh coat of paint all around and maybe an update to some of the furniture, the grill, and the cooktop and pots and pans, but the beds were comfy and we had everything we needed. And while the house is a bit well-loved, it was also very clean, which we really appreciated (especially now).
We had a minor issue with the guest shower and Vacasa resolved it within an hour. Thanks for that!

Fahima J. Mar 2020
This place is just wonderful! Pictures do not justify how wonderful this home is, the breathtaking views are there because it is on top of a hill and you get to see the ocean from a bird eye view. The layout of the furniture was very cute, nice and comfortable throughout the whole house. Two bedrooms had access to the lanai with nice view and the third bedroom did not have a view which was not a problem at all. It was 6 of us total and we spent most of our time in the main living room kitchen area. We liked cooking all of our meals in the kitchen it had all the essentials for us to cook our food in. The Jacuzzi bathtub in the master bathroom was very nice. my 5 & 3 year old enjoyed the place so much they did not want to go back home. The beach is nearby but faster and easier to get to with a car. We cannot stop talking about this place and we plan on coming back!
CALI J H. Jul 2019
This home is absolutely beautiful! It was a wonderful home base to all of our day trips to different beaches in the Northwest. We loved coming home to the beautiful views and comforts of this home.

We stayed here specifically to enjoy the Rockaway fireworks on the Fourth of July. Since the house is not beach front (we thought it was), we opted to be on the beach to enjoy the show, but I wish we would have just stayed at the house! The beach was so smoky from individual fires and fireworks, it was really hard to enjoy sitting on the beach. Once we made it home, we looked down on the beach and had a wonderful view of all of the fireworks that were still going on by individual groups. The views this home provides truly are spectacular.

While this home isn't beach front, it's still really close. The drive is really short to get to the beach. We were initially disappointed at it not being on the beach, but now I'm really glad that it wasn't. We loved leaving the beach and retreating to our home at the end of the day. We would definitely stay here again.
Kalyani C. Jun 2019
The views were totally not expected from this humble curb appeal home into you walk inside and it just opens up to amazing views!
Blane J. May 2019
Absolutely gorgeous view. Could have spent the entire time just sitting in the living room looking at the view. But there is also so much to do in the area. Very well stocked home. Quite comfortable and relaxing.
Samantha P. Apr 2019
Thank you
Peggy G. Mar 2019
Fabulous stay and a spectacular view! Loved the house
Rob S. Mar 2019
The view
Delores J. Mar 2019
The floor to ceiling windows make this a very light space with an absolutely stunning view. Great kitchen for cooking. They have all the pots and pans you will need. Bring your own knives. Those in the kitchen are so dull to be unusable and unsafe.
The space in the house is set up well. The house is in need of some TLC for a few minor things, which is why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5.

Overall this is a great place to stay. We will come back again.
James M. Oct 2018
View, house was very nice
Bret G. Sep 2018
Beautiful views, quiet area, very comfortable and clean. Exceeded our expectations!
Lisa T. Aug 2018
Great view and spacious main floor
Cody K. May 2018
The view and location is the big attraction at this house. Rockaway Beach is a cute little town that isn't as touristy as some more popular places on the coast.
Mike K. May 2018
Beautiful view, comfortable accommodations and great location.
Karen A. Apr 2018
We loved the ocean view & was very comfortable living...
Douglas L. Apr 2018
Very nice house with great views of the ocean.

Had everything we needed to enjoy a weekend at the beach. Storms kept us in the house for one of the days, but there was plenty to do and watch. House was very clean and kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. There were a couple small maintenance issues that should be addressed by the home owner, but did not reduce the enjoyment of our stay. We would recommend this house and would stay in it again.
Nicole B. Mar 2018
Pros: The house was lovely, the views were great. It was clean and well supplied.

1. The driveway was a bit sketchy, they should consider paving and widening it.
2. The house was in a nice neighborhood up a steep with nothing really within walking distance.
3. We had checkout at 11a, and at about 10:40 a truck with who I can only assume was the cleaner, came by and blocked the driveway and stayed in their truck. It felt like this person was just staring at us and hurrying us out (even though we were on time and everything). It was very awkward and we felt it was quite rude. It kind of tainted an otherwise nice stay. The cleaner could have easily driven down the block and waited without the feeling of them spying on us.
Manager response:
We agree the driveway is steep, but the view up at the top cannot be beat. We apologize if our guest felt housekeeping was hovering and will speak with them about this. Thank you!
Ken B. Mar 2018
Just a real clean comfortable place with a view like no other will definitely stay here again when available
Jason H. Mar 2018
Amazing few days here with the family. The views alone are worth it. Everything was amazing.
Rhianna S. Feb 2018
The house is Beautiful and the views was breath taking!! Very clean and quite. Got too see a Mama Deer with her Baby, it was a tear jerker lol. Totally would love too stay there again, I loved it!!
William G. Nov 2017
Yes, the furniture is well worn, but very usable. The driveway is a bit of a challenge, but the roads are all paved so one should not need four wheel drive unless it snows. The house was clean and we had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Bill from Idaho
Kathy B. Nov 2017
This house is a perfect location for a getaway and we really enjoyed the view. Simply gorgeous. The house layout is nice with bedrooms downstairs.
Bradley S. Oct 2017
Amazing views. Panarama view of the pacific and overlooking Rock AWay. However the interior is pretty bad. The walls in the stairwell look like someone tumbled down them repeatedly with black marks half way up the wall. You can tell every patch they have done in the drywall because they didn’t even match paint. The couch’s and furniture is badly peeling. You see the same could of couches on Craigslist under the free section. We found used towels, dirty q-tips in the main bathroom. The living room had cobwebs and dead bugs all over the ceiling. The fan is covered in dust. So much so we didn’t want to turn it on at all. As you walk in the front door the first thing you notice is the exterior light is broken and hanging by electrical wiring. If you stand in the house and just look out over the water. If you turn around and look at the house you’re in, you’ll want a shower.....
Manager response:
There is a new property manager for this home that is now working with the owner to make some updates. Maintenance will take care of the hanging light. Thank you!
SueAnn C. Sep 2017
On a scale of 1-5 the view was a 10! However the rest of the property was 2 stars. The furniture is very tired, there a multiple maintenance issues that need addressing, and cleanliness was an issue for us. That said - did I mention that the view was a perfect 10?!?! Even with the disappointment about the house we enjoyed our stay in Rockaway Beach! That beach is awesome as is the view of Twin Rocks!
Shoshana G. Jul 2017
We had 6 adults and 3 kids and this house was more than comfortable. Beautiful panoramic views!
Elizabeth B. Jul 2017
This was the perfect getaway weekend for my team -- the windows and deck provided the ideal setting for our meeting time, and the open floor plan of the upstairs was awesome for our group. No complaints at all -- and parking wasn't a problem (I was a bit concerned after reading some of the reviews, but we backed in and it was fine)!
David W. Jul 2017
The views were excellent! EXCELLENT!!! We felt like there weren't any other houses around us cause the neighborhood was very quiet. Everything was set up great! Lots of space. Lots of seating. Great detailed communication from Vacasa for our stay; check-in, check-out, etc. We will definitely stay here again! I think the place is in really good shape for all the use it probably gets. The kitchen has more than everything you could possibly need for your stay. Very nice! Lots of towels and toiletries. The beach was only a 3 min drive away and hardly anyone on it for the whole week we were there. That was so nice! We visited 4 other beaches near by and they were so crowded. We loved playing on Rockaway Beach and coming for sea shells.

The only reason for 4 stars is because the 2 smaller beds were very uncomfortable and need to be upgraded to new ones pretty badly. Also the place needs a deep cleaning. I think that must be most of everyone else's cleanliness complaints. We thought it looked and smelled pretty clean when we first arrived. Sliding doors and windows need deep cleaned and greased or oiled or something so they can open and shut better.

Go around the loop to enter the driveway from the north. Then you won't have to make a really sharp turn into the driveway.
Also, the person that said the place is for sale must have seen the sign at the beginning of the driveway, but it belongs to the lot space next to this property, not this house.
Manager response:
The home has received a deep clean, and we have notified the owners of the comment regarding the mattresses. We are delighted to see this guest still had an enjoyable stay!
Fernanda G. Jun 2017
I would definitely come back!
Brant F. Jun 2017
Enjoyable, clean, quiet!
Joyce L. Jun 2017
It is a gorgeous home with a spectacular view! My only suggestion is to improve on cleanliness, and update some of the appliances in the kitchen.
Jason M. Apr 2017
My family (4kids and wife)and I spent spring break at this house. I could have sat on the deck and watched the ocean the entire time but we had many other plans. While at the house it provided ample space, stocked kitchen and plenty other items. The washer and dryer were nice. The Jacuzzi tub was a nice plus. One suggestion for future renters; after going up the steep hill and pulling on the street this property is located happens to be a circle so come at the driveway from the north side, it will be much easier to pull in. Can't get that view without the hill so it's well worth it.
Allison Barry W. Dec 2016
Beautiful view, hard beds. Great house and location, only complaint was the beds were all very uncomfortable, but if you can get past that it's a great place.
Carina J. Oct 2016
This home was amazing! It's large and cozy, lots of places to sit and look out at the ocean. I'm already making plans to go back.
Ingrid R. Oct 2016
A really comfortable house with great views.
Steve R. Sep 2016
The home has wonderful views of the pacific (probably the best around!). The kitchen is well equipped with enough pots, pans, appliances, and other utensils to prepare most anything.
Doug S. Sep 2016
Nice home that's for sale with million dollar views.
Brizeida R. Sep 2016
I enjoyed the location, and the pronto pup corn dog is a must try . I love the town and the location of the house felt private which I loved .
Nancy K. Aug 2016
The ocean view and evening sunsets were outstanding. The house was clean with a large kitchen that accommodated more than one cook. With some updating and redecorating the entire house could be as amazing as the view. The doe and her two fawns who spent time on the lower level lawn added to the natural beauty.
Jennifer A. Aug 2016
Incredible view, incredible house. Worth going up the very steep hill and backing into the blind driveway. Perfect spot just 5 minutes up the hill from all of the action in charming Rockaway Beach, one of the best-kept secrets on the Oregon Coast. A wonderful stay with family -- thank you!
Sarah W. Aug 2016
Great view from this house! It was perfect for a family gathering.
Marlene F. Aug 2016
This home was perfect for what we needed! The views when you first walk in will take your breath away. There are a few minor issues (needs some fresh paint, some things were not working, screen doors were kind of torn up, etc), but overall I would highly recommend this home!
My advice would be to bring your own kitchen supplies - there are no spices, ketchup, syrup or anything like that. Also, watch the driveway when you are pulling in and out, it's a really tricky one - it's on a VERY steep hill so we scraped the bottom of our car a couple times trying to pull out.
The views, the size of this home, and the very low price make up for these small issues - overall highly recommend this home!
Mary S. Jul 2016
Beautiful quiet area. Enjoyed our stay very much
Christina & Marcelino R. Jul 2016
We were so mesmerized by the view and hearing the waves at night was so relaxing. The house was very roomy and comfortable!
Roxanne R. Jul 2016
We had the most relaxing time away from the city for a few days. So peaceful & the views were breathtaking!
Definitely will stay here again.
Sarah S. Jun 2016
The house has a great view!
Groceries are expense in town.
Brandon D. Apr 2016
Another enjoyable trip to the coast. House had great views. You just don't get the full view being down at water level. The best weather we have had in years, which made the deck extra useful.
Monica H. Feb 2016
It was great ! Thank you for the experience
Angela K. Dec 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much would definitely go back!
Kris M. Dec 2015
This is the third year in a row we have rented a vacation house in Rockaway Beach thru Vacasa and this is our favorite house! The views are spectacular and the house is equipped with everything you need for a great get away! We will definitely be back!!
Paul A. Sep 2015
this place is all about the views. go there, and be mesmerized by the ocean all day and night. the accommodations will probably support a full family get together, dozen people can cram in there. not much stuff in the kitchen - I'm a regular vacation renter, 3-4 times a year, this was a bit understocked from what I'm normally accustomed to walking into- but making do really isn't that hard. parking is a pain and the road in/out is really damaged. I hate to say it but the 4wd actually was used to ease the climb up the rugged unkept street leading away from the home.

plenty of deck seating, just be cautious, it's several hundred feed above sea level on a cliff - it's windy, all the time - calm on the beach is blowing 10-12 at the home.

get fresh fish daily, fresh crab daily - just be prepared to buy your crab cooked, there isn't a stock pot big enough to do more than 1 crab at a time (if that's your thing). keep in mind, this place is remote - it's literally just fresh fish and crab and tiny stores for 20 miles around.

very recommended, but come prepared or be ready to prepare for a long stay.