USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Newport Listing #3021

Yaquina Lighthouse View Beach Home - Newport, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
68 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful Home with Ocean and Yaquina Lighthouse Views - Walk to the Beach

Bring your swimsuit and flipflops for your beach vacation in this stunning Newport vacation home! With ocean views and room for six people, you'll fall in love with the Oregon Coast as soon as you walk through the front door. Luxuriously outfitted with modern decor and a beach-friendly feel, this home is welcoming and fun. The living area boasts comfortable couches centered around a gas fireplace and flatscreen TV, and there are four places to sit at the dining table looking out towards the sea! With sparkling countertops and stainless steel amenities, the open kitchen is the perfect place to chat with friends while you prep an awesome meal. The numerous decks with ocean views, patio furniture, and a gas grill will likely be your favorite hangouts! This home would be fantastic for a few couples' romantic getaway, a family vacation, or a group of friends to rent out together!

What's nearby:
Spend your days enjoying the sunshine without having to hop in the car, as there are many outdoor activity options nearby including surfing, fishing, whale-watching, or hiking along the coast. Yaquina Head Outstanding Natural Area is just a mile and a half away, so you can bike or walk to some spectacular views at sunset. Beverly Beach is about three miles north, and Yaquina Bay and the lighthouse are about five miles south. You can also visit the awe-inspiring Devil's Punchbowl State Park, about five miles from here. Downtown Newport is just about two miles away where you'll find lots of cute beach boutiques, and there are also delicious restaurants, bars, and breweries to explore!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private gas grill
Private washer/dryer
Beach access
Gas fireplace

City/town permit number: 5484

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

68 reviews

Nancy M. Jul 2022
This home was perfect for our family. The balcony was perfect for watching the sunset and relax at the end of the day. The beach nearby was really nice as it was some what secluded. The house had everything we needed to cook meals. It was clean and ready when we arrived. I highly recommend this home and will definitely book this home in the future!!
Bonnie R. Jun 2022
The house and location were great, only a short walk to the beach. Sleeps no more than 6, could have used a few more pantry items.
Jeffrey L. Feb 2022
Easy check-in, beautiful home and views, short walk to the beach and great view of the Yaquina Head Lighthouse! We had a great time and we’re very comfortable in this home. We could tell they put a lot of care and pride into making sure this home is clean upon arrival. Did not disappoint!
Cara A. Aug 2021
This home was in a great location, the views were stunning and it was comfortable and well-appointed.
Linda F. Aug 2021
Comfortable house with a great view and a short walk to the beach. We have stayed four times because we love the house but we will not return due to poor maintenance and cleaning. We have had issues every time. Oven cleaner left in the oven and the rest of the kitchen not cleaned at all. Food and trash on the counters and floor and garbage in the can. This time, dirty underwear in the floor of the bathroom, one of the doors to the deck wouldn’t open, most of the dishes were still in the dishwasher, the dryer hasn’t worked since at least last year, the carpet has large stains, and one of the two couches has been removed so now there’s not enough comfortable seating. Enough.
Manager response:
Linda, thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize that the home was not in better condition upon your arrival and regret to hear that this was your experience while staying with us. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and working closely with the homeowner to address these concerns. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly exceptional vacation experience in the future.
Heather M. Jun 2021
this house was perfect for a short ladies retreat for myself and two friends. It was lovely for each of us to have a bathroom of our own :). The house had all the amenities we needed, and what a nice gas stove! The view from the decks were amazing, we even saw an eagle. The access to the beach was so nice and private and close down the little pathway in the back of the house. That beach was one of the most fun and relaxing I've been to in a long time, the tide pools are fun for all ages and the water seemed warmer due to the little cove. I would definitely stay at this house again. It has plenty of room for a couple of small families or a large one or for a couple of friends looking for a short getaway.
Only a few small suggestions: the garbage disposal in the kitchen sink was quite smelly. I'm not sure but maybe some extra drain cleaner for that would help with the smell. It wasn't too terrible but at first I thought there might be something rotting in the pipes (and maybe there is) so I do suggest that be addressed. The second observation was an exterior light on the upstairs deck was hanging by the wires. It was blown around knocking against the house during a rainy stormy night and at first I wasn't sure what was making that noise till I saw the light hanging by it's wires. I also recommend getting that repaired before it becomes a bigger problem.
Manager response:
Thank you, Heather, for taking the time to give your wonderful review! Guest’s feedback regarding their particular preferences is always considered and passed along to our local manager to review to make necessary upgrades for future guests’ pleasures and comforts. We hope you’ll give us another chance to host your next stay. Thank you!
JAIME F. Mar 2021
Very well appointed and well stocked, we used the BBQ and cooked everyday in a well outfitted kitchen. Great for a family getaway and 1 minute from the beach for long walks! Great home, better than expected, very clean, great Wi-Fi to work remote if needed.
Gena B. Jan 2021
We stayed a few days and really loved the views from the house. It is a beautiful home and has everything you would need in a rental home.
Linda F. Dec 2020
Fabulous view and comfortable house.
Cindy S. Aug 2020
The house was just as pictured, clean and spacious, kitchen and bathrooms equipped And great relaxing decks with view of the ocean And lighthouse..... beach access is close but you do have balance down a rocky path At the actual beach if you have Bad knees and back Or hips......
Very nice place and check in and out was with ease
Chantal S. Aug 2020
We enjoyed our 4 night stay at this home. It was large, bright, and comfortable. The kitchen is very well stocked and the decks are pleasant. Since it was chilly on those days, the jetted bathtub was welcome. The beach is a short walk away and it is gorgeous, but the path on the property can be challenging.
Crystal L. Jul 2020
Our family of four stayed for five night in this beautiful home and enjoyed every minute. We were so happy to be able to walk such a short distance to the beach . We would definitely rent this home again .
Berenice S. Jul 2020
To be honest I was a little skeptical that it would be anything but relaxing because the Neighbors are so close to the house and my family is a little loud. But as time moved forward at the house honesty all my worries went away, I had such a pleasant and relaxing time. Waking up in the morning making some coffee And sitting out on the balcony looking at the beach was priceless. Thank you I needed this vacation.
Elizabeth T. Jun 2020
Beautiful, private & comfortable home with view of Yaquina Lighthouse. Short walk to a nice sandy beach. Plenty of room to spread out in the house.
Peter P. Aug 2019
Such a beautiful and peaceful setting! We truly loved our time in this home and the layout was perfect for our family of 4. The beach is beautiful and walkable from the backyard, so great!
Jay D. Aug 2019
Great place, great view. Everything was clean and stocked well (except for a trash can in one of the bathrooms, which didn't get emtied before our arrival. An oversight, I'm sure.

A good measure of a place is how they handle problems. When we got to the house, one of the cable TV boxes wasn't working. We called, and they had someone out there to fix it in less than an hour. Good customer service.

We plan to go back.
Michelle B. Jul 2019
A wonderful house- great view and close to a nice beach.
David L. Nov 2018
Terence R. Sep 2018
A spacious, pretty, clean, well-equipped house in a glorious spot with the Yaquina Head lighthouse and Pacific Ocean in full view from the deck, dining room, and upstairs bedroom. Out the back door it's a couple minutes' walk to the beach, and it's a ~5min drive to the Yaquina Head trailhead, ~10min to the common Newport destinations at Nye Beach and Bay Blvd, and ~15min to the Oregon Coast Aquarium.
andrey k. Aug 2018
We absolutely loved the house and location.
Mary H. Aug 2018
We liked the house very much. The inside had plenty of room however, there were not enough butter knives or spoons. The knives needed sharpening but there were plenty of other kitchen utinsils. The deck had not been swept and the outside tables and chairs needed cleaning. We had to do that ourselves and we had to clean the barbecue before we used it. However, we left it cleaner than when we got there.

It was a very short walk to the beach which was wonderful. I think at one time there was a very good view of the water, but a 2 story house was built in front of the house which blocked the view which is very unfortunate.. I would rent this house again.

Manager response:
We apologize we missed some housekeeping items. We will make sure to get the BBQ, we have restocked the spoons and butter knives, and the deck needed sweeping again when this guest arrived due to it being a windy day. Thank you!
Susan D. Jul 2018
Beautifully furnished in a quiet neighborhood with a lovely view of Yaquina Bay Lighthouse. Most of the time we had the beach to ourselves and at low tide we enjoyed the tidepools. The home is very clean, comfortable, and close to the Wharf. This is the second time we've stayed in this home.
veronique k. Jul 2018
We loved this house! It is close to the beach with a fantastic view on the lighthouse, especially from the top deck. The house is spotless, spacious and very well equipped. It is quiet and convenient to explore the coast. All the bedrooms have their bathroom and it is easy to live in. Excellent stay!
Terry W. Jun 2018
Loved the master suite and kitchen was well equipped. Location and beach trail great.
cody c. May 2018
We loved the house and the fact that you can make a very short walk right to the beach from the back door. The house comes with a lot of amenities. The only thing we needed that wasnt in there was a pizza cutter and a couple spices (sugar, pepper). We brought our 2 kids and didnt realize the stairs were going to be a new challenge for us. Next time we will definitely bring a baby gate with us unless they decide to buy one ( hint hint lol).

The house is also located very close to Newport and not very far from Depoe Bay. A lot of activities for a family to do and a great place to stay if you want an ocean view. AT&T phone service was very poor. I struggled getting texts through, but that was okay as we were trying to ignore our phones anyway. We will definetly be planning another trip back there next year!
Margaret G. May 2018
The view and the easy access to the beach makes this house a winner! The beds are comfortable! The kitchen could use some more cutlery, drinking glasses of a normal size not HUGE and more coffee cups. With beds for at least 6 people, the lack of the items above cause a dishwasher run every meal.....booooo! Otherwise, the house was great and the view is awesome!
Christa W. Mar 2018
This is a great location for those who don't want to be in the thick of things. It was easy enough to dash into Newport for any last minute items, or up to Depoe Bay. The view was great and the house was perfectly laid out so we could gather for meals, etc., but still have our own separate spaces. Kitchen was well-appointed. Beach access from the house was convenient, but maybe not the best for those who aren't so steady on their feet - some substantial inclines to overcome.
Patti S. Feb 2018
Great house in a great location. Nice ocean view from the house and easy access to the beach. A short drive to other beaches, and downtown Newport. There were 5 adults staying in the house and we were all more than comfortable.
Paul D. Feb 2018
Really enjoyed our stay! Quiet neighborhood and home had everything we needed for a nice visit.
Leah E. Oct 2017
This house was perfect for our annual beach retreat. 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths isn't always easy to find. We appreciated how clean it was. The location was nice, just a bit away from the bustle of town and also a short walk down to the beach. We also had a great time lounging in the comfy living room.
Be aware the beautiful master suite has absolutely NO bathroom privacy, so it is ideal for comfortable married couples.
It was also nice to have a garage. Too bad our dog wasn't allowed, but we can't have everything. We shall return!
Amie L. Aug 2017
We stayed in the Yaquina Lighthouse View Beach Home for a long weekend getaway with our 5 yr old twins August 3-6, 2017. We found the house to be perfectly located for day trips to Newport, Depoe Bay, and Lincoln City. The house had excellent views of the beach and lighthouse, and has easy beach access down the hill/gravel road at the back of the house (there is a bit of a grade down the backside of the yard, but it is not too difficult), that we took each morning for a stroll on the beach. This home had had all the amenities we needed during our stay, with plenty of towels, a well-stocked kitchen (plenty of dishes/pots & pans, etc.), and a washer/dryer. We really enjoyed our stay in the Yaquina Head View Beach House and would definitely stay again if we came back to this area.
Janice A. Aug 2017
We had a wonderful overall experience...It was very nice, clean, professional and homey, when we walked thru the door, allowing us to simply put away our personal items, then relax and enjoy our long planned vacation...the kitchen had more than adequate pots and pans, dishes, etc for us to plan meals there as we wanted.
Vince L. Jul 2017
A bit of a walk to the beach but a lovely view of the light house from the house and deck.
Meeyoung L. Jun 2017
Overall we were very disappointed in the house. Even though the location is near the beach, the path getting to the beach was overgrown and the beach was not very clean. The deck was nothing like the picture and needs some new paint, new chairs, and a new grill.

When we arrived there were several things that were not cleaned...towels, mirrors, whirlpool in upstairs master bedroom, and the downstairs bedroom sheets were not changed. We also found a wastebasket full of dirty diapers in the downstairs bathroom. Overall it did not seem like the house was throughly cleaned.

I called the Vacasa guest service's and was impressed with how they handled the situation. Someone called me back quickly and they offered to have someone come back out to clean the house. Even though I was disappointed with the property and especially the cleaning, I was happy with the property management.
Manager response:
We apologize the guest arrived at their home to find it not cleaned to our standards. We take great pride with insuring the home is fully prepared for their arrival. The property manager has personally overseen all projects to resolve these issues. Included were addressing this issue to the housekeeping staff. The patio furniture was found to be rusty and uninviting and was removed. The deck will be painted, a new BBQ has been added and landscapers have been hired to maintain the property, allowing guests easy access to the beach. Thank you.
Autumn W. Apr 2017
The view of the lighthouse was fantastic! Location was great and close to many attractions.
Abby B. Apr 2017
We had a very nice time over Spring Break at this home. It is very easy to get to (just north of Newport's main area), and the views of the lighthouse are really neat! The home isn't quite "on the beach," but a quick walk down the path behind the house puts you on a street that goes directly to the beach. Maybe five minutes' walk for the sure-footed. If you have people in your group who are less mobile, I'd recommend driving to Moolack, Beverly or Agate beaches (all very close) for better access. The views are neat, but I should clarify that they're to the SW, and not directly to the West for sunsets or ocean watching. The home itself was clean and comfortable for our family-- looks like whatever miscommunication with housekeeping has been rectified. Things aren't brand new, but everything was clean and functional and we had plenty of amenities. The decor is nice and it really is a pretty home with hardwoods, slate flooring in the entryway and a nicely-appointed kitchen. Finally, the home sleeps six, as advertised, but be prepared for your guests to sleep two to a room (two queens and a king). No twin beds or pull-out couches. We got over it, but four of the six people there weren't used to sharing a room (think teenagers and bachelor brothers). We would gladly come back, however, to this affordable and comfortable home on the Oregon Coast!
Carolyne S. Oct 2016
We stay on the coast every year for our anniversary. Yaquina Lighthouse Beach House was in a great location between Depoe Bay and Newport. We drive to all the various towns along the coast so the location was perfect for us. Right off the highway, but you feel very secluded. The path down to the beach is right there and leads you to a perfect beach where our dog could run herself tired.

The layout of the house was perfect also. One bedroom downstairs was available so anyone who can't/doesn't want to climb stairs could stay on the main floor. The 2 bedrooms upstairs each had their own ensuite bathrooms. Very spacious master bedroom with it's own balcony.

We also enjoyed the view of the lighthouse. You can see the waves of the ocean if it's clear but when that fog rolls in, the lighthouse and all around it disappears.

Everything from the location to the house itself was just great for our weekend. We'll be back!
Rebecca T. Aug 2016
Great house, great location to the beach with privacy. We will stay here again.
Nathaniel C. Aug 2016
The home was located just north of Newport in a private area, the view was great and access to the beach is very close. We walked on the beach several times a day a rarely saw a person. If you are planning on cooking bring your own dishes and utensils because this house has the bare minimum. When we got there the oven was gross and about 1/4" of grease on the bottom. The table tops also seemed like they were not cleaned, the rest of the house seemed clean.
Manager response:
We apologize that some things were lacking for this reservation. The Property Manager followed up with housekeeping regarding the cleanliness, and he has restocked the kitchen with dinner plates, bowls, silverware, and a few new pots and pans.
William A. Jul 2016
We enjoyed our weekend at Yaquina Lighthouse View beach house. Path to the beach was quick and easy walk. Beach was nice. House was comfortable and had needed amenities. Would stay again.
Karlene P. Jul 2016
The location and home were beautiful! I would rent again.
Carol Denise D. Jun 2016
The house itself and the location are wonderful. Great view of lighthouse is a plus! Secluded yet close to a private beach. I would stay here again if the housekeeping issues were addressed by management.

Housekeeping Issues: Very unhappy. House was not clean. Spent first two hours sweeping and vacuuming. Floors were not clean. Dust was on bath counters and kitchen. Dryer was full of sheets, no top sheet on master bed and the comforter must have been thrown on floor as there was dirty scotch tape, etc on the comforter. Washed the comforter and sheet for master prior to using. Blankets were thrown on floor in the closet of master bedroom. Some of the silverware in draw was not clean, had to hand wash as there was NO DISHWASHER SOAP. We were supposed to start dishwasher prior to leaving, unable to do so since NO dishwasher soap left for us to use. One of the showers upstairs did not drain well and there were 3 shampoo samples in master yet only one conditioner. Also, kitchen does require some additional cooking items. You can find better quality frying pans at the thrift store, no tea kettle. Need to update with just a few more items such as the frying pan and a large bowl for mixing. I have stayed at many vacation rentals on Oregon coast and was disappointed in the housekeeping here. Shouldn't have to start a vacation by cleaning the house. As I said, the location and the house were very nice and would stay here again if the issues regarding housekeeping were addressed.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see that housekeeping was so lacking for this stay. The Property Manager used this review as follow-up training with his housekeeping staff at this home in order to prevent these issues from happening again.
Leo M. Jun 2016
Great place right outside of Newport!!!
Kristi A. Jun 2016
Wonderful property for 2 or 3 couples, or family who wants freedom of bath time, to relax and enjoy the north view of Yaquina Head Lighthouse and beach. Easy path to beach, which is not well known to visitors so crowding isn't an issue. Quite neighbors with easy access off highway and close to coffee house and town.
Jan P. Apr 2016
thank you
Bonnie S. Apr 2016
We loved our stay here, very relaxing.The home's quality is very good. It is in a very quiet area, you can hear the sound of the ocean at night. It is neat to see the lighthouse from the dining area and decks.
Vacasa was great to deal with, very good customer service.
Rebekah B. Mar 2016
We had a two night stay in this comfortable 3 bed 3 bath house. The view is limited for the ocean but provides a nice view of the lighthouse. A short drive to Newport for activities, supplies and restaurants.
Paul N. Feb 2016
We had no issues with this home other than the sofa, it needs replaced. We would stay here again.
Allison H. Feb 2016
Such a relaxing and lovely house! The only thing was the beach right next to the house has a sign that it has hazardous sewage waste in the beach and is not advised to get near it. Also very rocky. But nothing the property management could have prevented! An all around wonderful stay and we would definietly rent here again. Thank you!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. Our property manager checked and is unable to find the sign you are referring to. It is likely that it was set up for temporary conditions that are not a concern anymore. We are so happy that you had a great stay and hope that you get a chance to come stay again soon.
Susan D. Jan 2016
We had a great time staying in this home. It's nice that there is one bedroom downstairs, which is ideal for someone not able to climb stairs. The main bathroom has a great jacuzzi tub with plenty of hot water. All bedrooms are spacious. The fireplace in the living room adds a welcome atmosphere on a rainy day. We liked the convenience of parking our car in the garage. This home is located near Newport and all this quaint little town has to offer.
Shana D. Nov 2015
Beautiful scenery. Updated property. Master bathroom is not private. It opens directly into master bedroom with no wall. We enjoyed our stay overall.
Deborah H. Nov 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this house. It was a stormy weekend and it was great to watch the lighthouse as the weather changed. The seating was limited and the couch not very comfortable, but otherwise everything was fine. If you decide to rent this house ask for specific directions on how to get there as there are no address markers!
Karen R. Oct 2015
The home is lovely and welcoming. We very much appreciated when we arrived much later than we anticipated that the lights had been left on for us. We had 5 adults and though the bedrooms were adequate, seating in the dining room and living room were pretty tight for that many.
Otherwise our stay was wonderful.
Susan L. Sep 2015
A very comfortable home, comfortable beds, exceeded our expectations. Loved the path to beach access. Beautiful views. Dog friendly home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would have liked to stay longer.
Betheny F. Jun 2015
We really enjoyed this house! Very clean and inviting. The view, although not "oceanfront" is amazing. Lovely view of the lighthouse and a part of the coast. The best part was we could walk right down to the beach! It's a really nice private beach too! We stayed here with our friends and there was enough room and privacy (separate bathrooms) for everyone. A very relaxing and fun vacation!