USA Coastal Georgia Georgia Savannah Listing #2885

Forsyth on the Green - Savannah, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
75 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (20 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Walk Your Dog in Forsyth Park from this Double-Balcony Savannah Condo with WiFi

Savor lazy summer days at this gorgeous, third-floor walk-up Savannah vacation rental. With two porches, three large bedrooms, cable TV, WiFi, and views of Forsyth Park, you'll be relaxed and rejuvenated in no time. It's the perfect abode for several couples (and two dogs) looking for a fun-filled getaway where they can live like a local. (Please note that this condo is best-suited for those individuals who are able to walk up multiple flights of stairs as no elevators are available.)

Forsyth Park is the largest green space in all of Savannah - think of it as the city's answer to New York's Central Park - and boasts walking paths, a fragrant garden, and tennis courts, among other amenities. This getaway is a few blocks away from a shuttle stop from where you can ride for free right into the Historic District! If you feel like stopping and smelling the roses, and the magnolias, take the mile walk into the district from your door. You'll love the relaxing, private atmosphere surrounding this home.

This lovely third-floor Savannah condo has everything you'll need to make your stay memorable and delightful. Head up the flights of stairs and a balcony awaits with wrought iron seating for six. Through the doors, you'll find the living room boasting hardwood floors, a burgundy leather couch, and a cushy green couch. Stream Netflix on the flatscreen TV. The windows let in a ton of natural light so the space often feels airy and bright and a two-seat table offers a spot to catch up on written correspondence.

The galley kitchen has all the necessary accouterments to make a delicious meal for the entire group. You'll find a fridge, range, dishwasher, and granite countertops. Grab a wine glass and savor some wine before, during, and after dinner. A four-seat dining table awaits your hearty repast (this table can be extended to seat eight).

There are three tastefully furnished bedrooms and two baths making this Savannah home ideal for up to six guests. The first bedroom features a queen bed enveloped in a purple coverlet, antique furniture, and hardwood floors. A second bedroom has a double bed in a modern wood frame with matching furniture and colorful artwork. A third bedroom offers a queen bed in a brass frame, hardwood floors, and a bright orange rug. There are two full baths for everyone to share, one with a tub and the other with a standalone shower.

There's also a sofa bed for additional sleeping options and two dogs (20 pounds or under) are allowed with an additional fee. But please note that the fireplace is decorative only.

Guests will have access to free, high-speed WiFi, a washer and dryer, central AC, and a gas grill on the back deck which features seating for two.

Newly opened just a five-minute walk from the home is Brighter Day Foods, a neighborhood grocery market offering natural foods for a healthy alternative to dining out. Savannah is one of the most iconic Southern cities due to its beautiful Victorian and Antebellum homes and the area has a wealth of activities for people of all ages. You can dine on award-winning cuisine, head to the Forsyth Park Farmers Market, or saunter through the Savannah historic district with its cobblestone streets.

Clean, bright, and tastefully decorated, you'll revel in all this charming city has to offer at this Georgia vacation rental.

License: SVR-00146

City/town permit number: SVR-01744

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared







75 reviews

Laura S. Mar 2022
There is alot of wonderful things about the house. It's location, PurpleDot transport right out of the front door, it's historical significance, it's lovely (although slanting) front balcony, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths with a lovely layout. The condo wasn't as clean as we would have liked it to be. First thing we did when we arrived was to sweep the floors and clean a bathroom sink. There was 1/2 roll of toilet paper for two bathrooms and 3 women and the installation was non-existent. We heard things inside the home that was louder than when we were outside on the balcony. Particularly difficult for those who inhabit front bedroom. It was easy to find parking on side streets.
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your feedback, Laura. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the cleanliness of the home. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests and are disappointed we missed the mark with this and will use it as an opportunity to improve for future guests. We hope to have an opportunity to impress you in the future.
Jonathan S. Jan 2022
We really enjoyed the look and feel of staying in a hundred year old Victorian style apartment. And the location was very convenient to everything... park, grocery, trolley tour, and DOT. It was just a real nice place to be.
Patrick Burke and Jennifer Andrews- B. Sep 2021
Location so convenient, everything we needed was there. Impeccably clean.
Roomy and cozy.
Adriana R. Sep 2021
Spacious apartment, centrally located.
Vencel S. Aug 2021
The unit was perfect for us. 4 adults, 2 small children. Across from Forsyth Park where there are restaurants and a play park. BUT, the unit hasn't been managed well by the management company. Arrived in the evening after 2, 13 hour driving days. Provided the wrong codes. Can't get in. Managers didn't seem to know how to find the correct one for a while. Interior clean and well appointed except for missing window shades fronting on the street, discovered at 10pm no sheets for the living room fold out bed requiring every other room to contribute something from theirs, and no batteries for the remotes. The front balcony was beyond filthy and the back deck even worse.

Won't be back unless there are improvements
Manager response:
Hi Vencel, We are disappointed to learn that you had a negative experience with us. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met. We hope you'll give us a second chance to better serve you!
Vince P. Aug 2021
Upon arrival the keys were not in the lock box. Come to find out the cleaner was still there. We had to wait outside until they were done and it was very hot. Once inside we found that the coffee pot still had coffee in it, the towels were left in the dryer for us to fold, dirty dishes in the drawers, dirty towel on the back of the master bedroom door. Lamp in the back bedroom was broken. The back porch was very nasty and dirty that we could not use it. The back porch also had animal droppings all over the side rails. During our stay we found that the water took a very long time to get hot and the water pressure was low. Few plates. The back bedroom got very hot and did not cool down until well into the night. Only had one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, few washcloths. The batteries were dead in the living room remote with no extra batteries. There is no view from the balcony. Can’t even see the park. The beds are very uncomfortable and noisy. It is a long walk to downtown, but did not mind the walk. The home did have some good things. However, we would not stay here again. Customer service was very good and quick to respond to us. They refunded the cleaning fee.
Aubrey R. Aug 2021
Place was very dirty would not stay there again. Was also supposed to be refunded booking and cleaning fee due to cleanliness issues and Terri the property manager never followed through with that. Very dissatisfied
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Aubrey. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues that negatively impacted your visit. Please know this is not in line with our standards and we hope the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we look forward to another chance to impress you in the future.
Jessica W. Jun 2021
The location of the house is nice. We did not have trouble parking close. When we arrived the apartment was pretty dusty but they sent a cleaner the next day and took care of it. The kitchen does not have a big skillet in order to cook for a family so if there are 5 of you I would suggest bringing a skillet as well as glasses. The porches are not nice as the ad makes it seem. The front porch all you can see are the tree tops and not the park and it is not very clean and inviting. The back porch over looks a lot of dirty places and people smoking. The beds were comfortable. For the price we will choose somewhere different next time because we had to eat out so much and lack of porch sitting. However it was not bad.
Donald K. May 2021
Great location. Across from the park. You can sit on the balcony and people watch.
Scott F. Dec 2020
Great place, great location, clean and charming
Patrick S. Dec 2020
Perfect spot if you have young kids
Leslie R. Oct 2020
I had the wonderful good fortune and opportunity to stay at this incredibly charming and roomy third floor home in September 2020. The first impression is of course how perfect the location is, directly across the street from picturesque Forsyth Park, while also being close to many wonderful eateries and shopping. The unit itself is pure Savannah charm, the beautiful original floors tell the history of the unit and the tall ceilings give a grand air to the whole place. The unit is tastefully and delightfully decorated, merging every modern convenience you could possibly need with the original feel of the home. I enjoyed the remodeling that has been done as well, while old world charm is nice, you still want some updates, and this place gives you that nice mix between old and new, right where you need it. The bathrooms are large and nicely appointed, the beds are oh so comfy, and (my true way of gauging how hospitable a place is) there were more than enough super comfortable pillows on each bed! Enjoying coffee on the cozy patio furniture on the veranda overlooking the park was of a particular joy to me, so peaceful and beautiful. Because I'm also a normal human, I should also include that the TV and internet situation are great here as well, should you need/want either. There were only two of us staying here for a total of three nights, but you could easily fit double that many comfortably in this unit. Having a washer and dryer in this unit is also a major bonus! I plan on returning as soon as I possibly can, can't wait to use this as home base again while I explore more of Savannah!
Joyce F. Sep 2020
Well equipped kitchen, comfy fresh sheets, clean bathrooms and park view balcony!!
Melanie N. Aug 2020
It was a perfect house for me and my fiends to celebrate my birthday. Plenty of space With a great view and was very clean. The stairs are a bit Steep and narrow so if you’re not young or In shape It might be a bit much for you. Only a 5-7 min Uber ride to most places. We did walk home one night which was about 20-25 min so as long as you’re In flats you’re good. Would stay here again.
Joline M. Aug 2020
Unfortunately due to car issues we arrived pretty late at night and did not get to enjoy the home as we had planned (this was a quick one night trip to drop off our daughter at college)
The home is as pictured! Beautifully decorated and cozy with more than enough space for 6 people.
Check in was contactless and a breeze, the place is super clean, and although parking isn't right in front of the building, it is easy to find a spot on the side street.
When it is time to pick her up again, we'll definitely stay here as it's only about 10 minutes away from SSU.
Mandi H. Jul 2020
This walk up apartment was perfect for our family of 4. Great location to Forsyth, grocery store, and for venturing downtown SAV.
Teresa B. Jul 2020
This apartment is perfect for a family staying in Savannah. A modern kitchen, updated HVAC, 2 full baths, televisions, and full sized washer and dryer are perfect when staying beyond a weekend.

Bottom line, very well-appointed and comfortable.

A couple notes:
My husband is a building contractor and happened to have a shop vac in his truck. He sucked about 2 cups of lint from the dryer trap area, so you may want to remind guests to clean after every use.

There is no clear direction to an outside waste can, so we kept our sealed garbage in the kitchen so as to not annoy said bnb neighbor.

2 coffee filters and 2 kitchen trash bags were left for a 4 day stay so be informed

The master bed squeaks...I mean even when you breathe, it's LOUD. And master bathroom is not in the bedroom so if you are a buff sleeper, bring a robe.
Ellie H. Jul 2020
Spent the weekend here with two other couples, and it was amazing! Extremely clean and stylish condo in the absolute perfect location to experience Savannah the best way. 20 minute walk to downtown, and a 28 minute drive to Tybee island. I was so insanely happy with this location!!!
Brant W. Jun 2020
great Location and super nice place!!! We really enjoyed our stay!
Rebecca O. Jun 2020
This was a spacious comfortable home away from home with all of the conveniences we could ask for. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Emily B. Mar 2020
Great location! Only downside is the structure of the porches is concerning and all the towels and sheets were left in the wash.
Manager response:
Emily, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location! We thank you for the valuable feedback and apologize for the forgotten linens left in the wash. We look forward to your next visit, thank you!
susan s. Feb 2020
This home was not only wonderfully charming but it was spacious, light and airy. Very comfortable for our group of 6. The location was fantastic. Free bus route right outside the front door. Also easy to walk to shops and restaurants. Just nice to have the buses as an option.

Would definitely stay here again!
laurie k. Feb 2020
Very clean, so much space, and great attention to details. Thank you!
Jonathan A. Feb 2020
Fantastic location for the half marathon. Thoroughly pleased.
Jetta M. Feb 2020
Nice Condo. Great Location
Michelle H. Dec 2019
The only thing that is good about this property is that it’s near the park. I can’t think of another good thing to say about it. The beds are in poor shape, the couch even worse. Appliances are outdated. I found the towels in the dryer and had to unload dishwasher from I can guess a previous person who stayed there. We were out during the day but would have enjoyed a tv in the bedrooms but there were none. They only leave you the bare necessities. It was only enjoyable because my family was under one roof.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read you were unhappy with your experience here. The property manager upgraded the mattress pads, and we are looking at the option of adding TVs to each room. We have verified all appliances are in good working condition; we do provide linens, towels, soaps, paper towels, and toilet paper. Thank you!
Anita M. Nov 2019
Our stay was great. Beautiful, charming historic apartment in the perfect location. Free shuttle right outside the door or trolley tour bus a block away. Parking wasn’t a problem and it was quiet at night. Could use a couple more pans and maybe a newer sofa. Would definitely stay here again.
Renee R. Oct 2019
We had a great stay for a weekend retreat! Excellent location and was perfect for six of us!!
gloria m. Oct 2019
The location is perfect! The condo is very cute and cozy. It was also super clean and I would definitely stay there again. I would recommend to anyone!
Jeremy B. Jan 2019
Amazing location across from Forsyth Park
Penny P. Jan 2019
The location was excellent . The bus stop was right in front of building and the park was across the street. The balcony was a nice place to visit. There was plenty of space to live. The internet was very weak and cutout frequently. Kitchen is under equipped. Lacked extra blankets for beds.
Manager response:
Hi Penny, we appreciate your gracious comments and are glad the location was so convenient; with the bus stop and park so close to you. The owner has restocked the home with blankets and kitchen supplies. The access point of the wifi signal has been adjusted, which should result in stronger service. Thank you.
Debi M. Dec 2018
The decor is shabby chic and location is perfect, across from Forsyth Park!
James and Elise D. Oct 2018
This is a lovely apt in a fantastic location. Very comfortable and well appointed. Had everything we needed for a great visit.
Richard B. Sep 2018
Perfect location and safe , you can walk to the first site just feet from your front door . It felt like my own home , everything you needed was right there’s. Can’t wait to return
Daniel B. Aug 2018
The balcony faces the beautiful historic Forsyth Park. The property management personnel was fast and responsive to our questions and needs. The home is spacious for the area and close to all the entertainment district in the downtown area.
RANDY N. Jul 2018
The accommodations was charming and comfortable.
Close to many interest destinations we really enjoyed our stay.
Thank you.
Angela C. Jul 2018
Great location, shuttle stopped right in front, very clean, and quite. Recommended an ice maker.
Cassandra J. Jul 2018
Not knowing this area and hearing my coworkers and friends talk about the history and beauty of Savannah I thought it would be lovely to take a mini vacation here. Not being able to arrive with my husband at this location because of work reasons I felt very uneasy with me and my two children not knowing my surroundings. Upon talking to the managers and company I was reassured we were in a very safe location and it was in a prime location. I was amazed how quite it was at night and very relaxing. When my husband arrived the following day we took the trolley tour and realized that we were indeed in the heart of Savannah. This trip turned out to be wonderful. The home was awesome, the food was unbelievable, and the history in this town was phenomenal. Plus the manager of the place I have to give a big warm hug because she checked in on us and went over and beyond to ensure that we were ok and enjoying our stay. Thank you!!
Lesley G. Mar 2018
Great property and location.
Allison A. Jan 2018
Clean home, great location! I would highly recommend staying here. It is within walking distance to many historical sites and great restaurants!
Alice C. Dec 2017
We didn't have to move the car once we parked.. Free transportation at the corner next to this property..
Daniel H. Nov 2017
This old house had everything you could want. Next to Forsyth park and walking distance to most everything else.the house was upstairs but I felt more secure from the front and back porches that overlooked the area.the house had plenty of room and a gas grill outside on the back porch. The grocery store was two blocks away and two coffee shops that close as well.
Susan M. Nov 2017
This condo is very clean, and in a great location right on Forsyth Park. There is a free DOT bus stop right outside the front door for those who preferred not to walk. Would recommend and hope to come back!
Doug B. Nov 2017
no parking, tough set up if using all 3 bedrooms with 6 people you would have 2 with their backs to TV just an odd set up no other place for 6 to be together in the hole place
Manager response:
We apologize that parking was difficult. Most parking in downtown Savannah is street parking. We have suggested to the owner that they add more seating. Thanks!
John S. Oct 2017
This was an amazing weekend at a cozy home. It was very clean, comfortable beds, a kitchen to cook our own meals for our family. I loved sitting out on the deck to watch the town. I felt comfortable letting my kids (the 9 and 12 y.o) play across the street at the park. Parking although not in front was always available on either street around the corner. Once settled, we could walk to most of the places we wanted to go and if not, it was easy to find parking when we returned. I felt safe with the locking set-up (kept keys in the lock box so I wouldn't lose them and then the kids could go in and out easily, too!), and walking around the neighborhood. We were on the third floor and so if anyone has a hard time navigating stairs, this might not be your choice. But the stairs weren't a problem for me or my kids (including the 3 y.o.) Thanks for helping to make our weekend a wonderful, comfortable, safe experience!
James H. Oct 2017
This place was just about perfect for us, 4 kids, and 2 shelties. Park across the street to run the dogs. Only issue is parking and making sure that it’s the right night for street seeepers.
Nicholas G. Sep 2017
Had a lot of fun in Savannah, fine town. The park across the street is really nice, played some cornhole and kanjam all morning before golf and there was a lot going on. Will try and get back up again.
Toby G. Jul 2017
This home has everything one would need for a vacation in Savannah. 3 br 2 bath built in 1900 but fully updated. Also located across from Forsyth park which is a great place to walk around, enjoy time with kids, or a nice picnic.
Celestina G. Jul 2017
This place is Beautiful. Simple, Clean and Cozy! I feels richly historic with all the modern amenities of home.
Lauren G. May 2017
House was well kept with just a short drive to all the attractions Savannah has to offer. Would recommend!
Ben S. Apr 2017
Being right across from Forsyth couldn't get any better
Joyce D. Apr 2017
Loved the condo, just too many steps to get to it but we enjoyed ourselves
Kevin L. Mar 2017
This condo is in a great area across from a beautiful park. It didn't hurt that the weather was spectacular the whole time! We walked everywhere and never felt unsafe.
Alice B. Mar 2017
My family of 6 stayed here over St Patrick's Day W/E and we had a great time. The location is perfect walking distance to everything. Our place was well equipped for everything that we needed and was very clean
Emily P. Mar 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The location was perfect across from the beautiful Forsyth Park and getting to shops, restaurants, bars was an easy 20 minute stroll. The condo had everything we needed although we were too busy out and exploring to spend much time there!
Debra D. Dec 2016
A nice apartment in a good location. Due to being an older building and it's great location across from Forsyth Park, you do hear a great deal of street noise. One morning in particular, there was a rather rowdy group of men playing ball in the park at 6am...That made for an early morning for us! Krieger with a Starbucks and a local coffee shop, The Sentient Bean, within walking distance.
John M. Nov 2016
Loved the place. great location. Parking on the street was not a problem. The unit is basic. had everything we needed for a fun time in a beautiful city.
Sabrina S. Oct 2016
We had a wonderful vacation. .perfect spot to stay everything within walking distance (1 MILE) bud stop and tour stop 2 blocks over
CHARLES D. Sep 2016
This place is very nicely furnished. It is also centrally located so you can walk to most attractions. We would defiantly stay here again.
Annise B. Jul 2016
I absolutely loved the location of this place!! The furnishing is very nice and u can literally get anywhere from here without a car!!
Phyllis C. Apr 2016
This is a great location. There is a trolley stop one block away and the park is wonderful.
Travis E. Apr 2016
Great house with a great location! Be prepared to walk up steps but it wasn't an issue with my crew of kids and 30-somes
Tyler K. Feb 2016
This property was perfectly located across Forsyth Park. Everything was walkable and really easy to navigate. Since it is an old building (didn't realize it was built in 1900!) it was definitely not the most soundproof, especially with construction happening next door. But that was merely a minor trade-off to the fantastic condition the entire unit was maintained and restored to! The hardwood floors were gorgeous and all of the architectural features of the home were remarkable. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family and would most certainly stay again!
Angela G. Jan 2016
This was a beautiful location. The condo included coffee and washing accoutrements, as well as nice bathroom soaps, shampoo, etc. The linens were plush and plenty of seating. Very clean. I liked the porch out front, had my coffee each morning and a glass of wine in the evening. The family enjoyed the option to use the owners net flix as well. Management was accommodating and helpful, even when called in the middle of the night. The only negatives are this is an old house and it has little insulation so it's not sound proof and parking is not ideal. We were able to find parking with in a block's walk every time so it was no problem for us.
Billie A. Oct 2015
To many steps!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for leaving your review with us. We apologize if the number of steps took you by surprise; this unit is on the third floor so there are a fair amount of stairs leading up to it. For this reason we do not list the home as being elderly or wheelchair accessible. We hope you felt welcomed by the cozy and decor and were able to enjoy the beautiful view from the balconies!
Joseph C. Oct 2015
We had several issues that made a big difference to us, there are not three queen beds in this condo, one is a double, made a huge difference to my daughter and her husband who are not small people so one of them had to sleep some where else, the parking issue is a much greater issue than they make it out to be, we had to park no less than two blocks away and carry all of our stuff back and forth and on Sat. night because of a concert in the park(unknown to us) we had to park 6 blocks away, make sure you ask that they have given you all the codes that you need to get in, we were not given the condo door code and had it not been for a maint man that was there doing work we would have had to stand outside for over an hour and a half because it took them that long to return my call. So that you know the condo is on the third floor not second, that might not make a big difference to some but I have two bad knees and that extra floor made a huge difference to me over the weekend. I will say that the place was very clean and the kitchen was very well furnished, I would not stay here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The Property Manager has reviewed our lockbox instructions and believes it will not be a problem for our future guests, and she will next inspect/measure the beds to be sure we are advertising the correct sizes. We are glad to see that you found the home clean and hope that you comfortable in it while enjoying one another's company.
Stella R. Sep 2015
This condo is in a perfection location = within walking distance to EVERYTHING - Forsyth Park is across the street, grocery store a block away, Riverstreet only a 15 min walk. Comfy beds and furniture. Just an all around enjoyable stay. Only down side is that since it is on the top level, the neighbor tends to complain about the traffic noise - I just think he was grumpy :)