Canada Ontario The Blue Mountains Blue Mountain Resort Listing #28788

Tyrolean 121 - The Blue Mountains, Ontario

Take a Virtual Tour
3 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 7 Double Bed 5 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, mountain-facing chalet w/ a dry sauna - walk to the Village

Contact Vacasa for discounted weekly and monthly stays!

This classic chalet features a large kitchen, floor-to-ceiling windows offering picturesque views of Blue Mountain, a living room warmed by a fireplace, and a private, dry sauna for soothing those slope-weary muscles. This rental also includes a furnished walk out deck with a gas barbecue, perfect for summertime cookouts.

What's nearby:
Just a short walk from this rental, you'll find shops, restaurants, and year-round entertainment at the Village at Blue Mountain. For additional fun, Collingwood is only six miles east, while the shore and the many attractions of Wasaga Beach, can be found 20 miles away. For visiting golfers, Monterra is just a little over a mile south, right at the base of Blue Mountain.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The family dogs are welcome to come along

Please note that this home is near but not associated with the Blue Mountain Resort.

This property is managed by Vacasa Canada ULC.

City/town permit number: LCSTR20210000098

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Sauna : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

3 reviews

John H. Oct 2021
We had a wonderful time at this chalet. It's very spacious and the living/kitchen area was great for a large group to socialize. We took advantage of the fabulous deck with a lovely view of Blue Mountain. The beds were also very comfortable. Thanks for a fabulous weekend!
George M. Aug 2021
The size of this property was perfect for our family, we had 12 people, and we were all comfortable, and we were all able to eat together at the large table in the kitchen. The location was great and the layout was great., including a large deck. Vacasa was an excellent property manager who helped us resolve some issues very quickly. BUT, The air conditioning was awful. It was a small mobile air conditioning unit, that could not cool the property. It was an oven and very difficult to sleep through. The windows and doors did not have any screens so we were not able to let fresh air in without the worry of bugs getting in. More fans were brought into the unit, but that did not help.
Manager response:
Hello George, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Kelly M. Aug 2020
This house was a real disappointment - we expected a beautiful ski chalet and instead it was tired, dirty. outdated and poorly equipped. Some of the members of our group moved the the Blue Mountain Inn because their bedroom was so dirty - Including finding a pile of garbage under the bed. It was hugely overpriced for the quality of the accommodation.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned. We strive to provide the best possible vacation experience for our guests, so a partial refund was provided for the inconvenience you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, in the future, for a much more enjoyable stay.