USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #2745

Sand & Sea: Marine Dream (316) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
111 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely Condo with Ocean and Mountain Views and Free WiFi - Across from the Beach

Please note: Beginning 1/24/22, Sand & Sea will be undergoing construction. Guests may periodically experience excessive noise on weekdays.

Cozy and inviting, this Sand & Sea condo is a wonderful choice for a coastal retreat away from the everyday hustle and bustle. With a full-on view of the Coastal Range, partial views of the Pacific Ocean from the balcony, and a prime location mere steps from the beach and the Seaside Promenade, you'll be relaxing in no time.

This complex is situated right on the Promenade, directly across from the ocean beach and about two blocks from Broadway Street's restaurants, shops, and family-friendly arcade. The small town of Seaside is quiet and relaxing, which is exactly what you'll want in a beach vacation.

This two-bedroom condo is airy and inviting. The main focal point in the living room is the huge sliding glass door that leads out to the balcony. Enjoy a morning cup of coffee as you stretch out and watch the sun swell over the Coastal Range. At night, sit by the gas fireplace or watch shows on the flatscreen TV with a VCR/DVD player.

Head to the dining area and savor simple meals at the four-seat dining table. The bright and clean kitchen offers a dishwasher, an electric range, and a microwave. Prepare a hearty dinner using the bountiful counter space or enjoy a glass of wine.

When you're ready for some shut-eye, head to the bedrooms with their comfortable queen beds. One bathroom is attached to the master bedroom, and another is conveniently adjacent to the second bedroom with hallway access. There's also a sofabed for more flexibility. This condo is ideal for up for six guests.

There is also WiFi access and a private washer/dryer for your convenience.

Seaside offers a nice selection of attractions - the peaceful beach, a small, family-friendly aquarium, souvenir shops, and welcoming eateries.

Cozy and light-filled, this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental is the perfect base for your next beach getaway!

Things to Know
Shared heated indoor pool and dry sauna available all year round

City/town permit number: 200376

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player


On-site activities

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared



Beach towels

Parking & access


111 reviews

Celeste E. May 2022
A home away from home. We loved the location, the floor-to-ceiling windows, a kitchen nicely stocked with everything needed to fix and serve family meals, and balcony to enjoy the afternoon sun making the ocean surf sparkle.
kristina d. Apr 2022
We had mountain and ocean views it was really pretty. Great location just minutes walk from beach, walk to the shops and eats.
Louise M. Feb 2022
We loved the views of the hills and the beach! The floor to ceiling windows/ door were great letting in the light and sun! The apartment was clean and as presented in the photos. The location was also excellent.
Kimberly W. Jan 2022
Fans don’t work in bathrooms and all rusty. Furniture is old and broken down… couches. Pans and pots I would not not look safe. View was pretty and it was convenient.
Manager response:
We appreciate you, Kimberly, for your feedback! While we encourage you to call us during your stay so that we have the opportunity to address matters at hand, we understand that you are simply trying to enjoy your vacation and may feel hesitant to bring forth complaints at that time. As our manager is currently making updates, we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure these issues are entirely resolved. Thank you!
Karma G. Oct 2021
Loved location to the boardwalk and downtown walked everywhere over the weekend. Room was a little dated. But over all good stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Karma, we are happy to hear your party enjoyed the prime location and had an overall wonderful getaway! We apologize if there were any aspects of the home that weren't to your party's liking. We appreciate this feedback as a means to improve our guest experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Rebecca O. Oct 2021
The wall of floor to ceiling windows and balcony in the unit are absolutely amazing. At first we were disappointed that it didn’t face the ocean but ended up not caring at all because it does have a nice ocean view and the view of the mountains is pretty breathtaking also. The unit was clean and really comfortable to be in. Fireplace is toasty, there’s lots of space, a smart TV for Netflix, and the bed was cozy. The only thing holding me back from a five-star review is that the bathrooms don’t have fans (or air freshener) and the outside door in the master bedroom is in need of some weather stripping to keep the cold air out. For a three night stay we didn’t mind too much. The beach is close by, staff was friendly and helpful, and the elevator access was great for my elderly grandmother who accompanied us.
Molly E. Sep 2021
The condo was clean and pleasant with a beach view and large living area for family time. Great location right near the beach and shops. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking at home. Linens were plentiful. Staff were welcoming, helpful and available. We really enjoyed are stay and will add this to our list of places we will revisit!
Brooks M. Jun 2021
This was a great stay. The room smelled fresh and looked after and was really sound proof. Only downside was no fans in the bathrooms and the fireplace didn't work (but it was summer and hot so not needed anyway)
Melea W. Jun 2021
This rental is very conveniently located. Close to the promenade and the beach. With that said, the unit is very dated and could use a good deep cleaning.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Charles R. Jun 2021
convenience, quiet, entertaining, facilitating
Nathan P. Jun 2021
The location is great! It’s a short walk to the beach and dining. The condo is a bit run down though. The beds are uncomfortable and noisy, every time you roll over there is popping and squeaking. The bathroom walls are pretty gross. The cooking utensils are kinda gross too. Love the balcony though.
Manager response:
Hello Nathan,We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Tonia D. May 2021
Great location. Nice view of the ocean and mountains. Very easy walk to the beach and the restaurants/shops. Beds were comfortable and loved that we had two bathrooms as well. The fireplace didn’t work the first night but was fixed right away the next morning. I would stay again.
justina w. May 2021
felt like home away from home! Cozy! Only thing is they need a new dryer took me all day to dry 1 load so didn't get all our laundry done before we came back home!
Manager response:
Hi, Justina! Thank you for making us aware of the dryer; we will be sure to get it working properly.
Krista O. May 2021
This home had everything we needed on our trip. The livingroom was very spacious. I loved that we could see the beach from the balcony and it was a short walk to get there. Beach access right at the back of the building. House was clean and well stocked with towels and toilet paper. It had all working appliances.

Two negatives on the place we were in was no air conditioning and the dryer took over 3 hours to dry 1 load. Very inconvenient but I got all the clothes done so not a deal breaker.
Tiffany H. Apr 2021
The location to the beach was fantastic!!!
Ellen A. Apr 2021
The location of the Sand & Sea is wonderful! Our 1.5 year old loved the view from the balcony. The staff was super helpful and the room was wonderful.
Joni B. Mar 2021
Great location, expected more in kitchen, just a few spices spray oil.
Easy parking
Danielle P. Aug 2020
The two bedroom we stayed in a was outdated as far as decor, carpet, bathroom but still had everything we needed. The toilet kept filling and we were missing the 4th kitchen chair but otherwise it was great! Would rent again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Danielle, and we apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered. Our team will get these addressed. We hope to see you again!
Marci M. Jul 2020
Excellent location in Seaside. Check in staff were quick and efficient. Condo is a bit dated but was super clean, comfortable and everything was in working order. Beds were super comfortable as well.
Danielle K. Jul 2020
Great location for walking to the beach and downtown area. All of the essentials/basics provided. Could use updating and the beds are squeaky/not comfortable.
Bonnie F. Jun 2020
Really large living room. I don’t think the apartment has been fully cleaned in quite a while, The bathroom decor was so filthy that my mom couldn’t look at it anymore and I had to clean it. The chairs In the dining room were so sticky that our sweaters and napkins were sticking to the armrests....Super disgusting. The kitchen just had a bunch of random equipment, dirty not useful. Needs Instructions for TV and fireplace available.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Bonnie. We are glad you enjoyed this location and apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards, and we'll also look into adding directions for the TV and fireplace. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Robert L. Jun 2020
Not a bad little unit, it’s dated but that is fine for us. It slept 6 comfortably, you have a view with a big deck and are only about 100ft from the beach. Would rent again
Jeffrey M. Nov 2019
Great location to enjoy Seaside. My kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool.
Geneva W. Sep 2019
We loved being close to the beach and turnaround and close to all the shops and restaurants.
Heather S. Sep 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here. We have two little boys, so it's great for a family. Love how close to the beach and downtown this is!
Federico C. Aug 2019
The view also everything is within walking distance
Angela B. Jul 2019
I wouldn't normally leave a review, but this was a real bummer. The room was a dump. Whoever took the photos is amazing, because they managed to use just the right angles and filters. Furniture was beat up and stained. Nothing was clean and there was a giant dust blob in the bathroom vent that looked like a dead animal. The walls were so gouged up that it looked like a fraternity house. I wasn't expecting it to be fancy; I realize it's a vacation rental likely to be furnished with cast-off furniture, but this was far worse than I imagined based on the price.

Only one of the elevators was working and it was very slow. If you aren't able to hike up and down the stairs, I wouldn't recommend staying here.

The rooms were spacious and it was a great location to watch the fireworks. The pool was small, but it was clean (heavily chlorinated) and was never crowded when we used it.

Manager response:
Hi Angela, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had in our home. We have followed up with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our home is being cleaned to our own high standards. We hope to host you again for a more enjoyable stay.
Brandi G. Jun 2019
Great location, very clean and comfortable
Scott D. Jun 2019
We loved the location! But was lacking on cleanliness. And the GFI outlets in both bathrooms did not work. Also kitchen cooking pans and flatware were lacking.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Scott! The GFI has been reset, and we have added more pans and flatware. We have also discussed your cleanliness comment with housekeeping. We hope to see you again!
Miles C. Jun 2019
We loved our stay. The condo had plenty of room for us (4 adults and 2 small children). The pool was great, and the location was excellent. Definitely would recommend.
Albert E. May 2019
It was very relaxing.
Colleen G. Apr 2019
We have stayed at several units in this condo through VACASA and this was a very nice place. The two bedrooms were great - only issue was the bedrooms are right on the walkway and there were very loud people on the walkways throughout the night. Other than that, a great place to stay.
Manager response:
We apologize for the noisy neighbors. Those things are beyond our control but are very sorry they disturbed your sleep. Thank you for staying with Vacasa!
Melanie D. Apr 2019
Great beautiful space. Love the condo and all the great amenities. I will look into stay at a condo at sand and sea again.
Sylvia S. Jan 2019
People who manage and work in the office are extremely helpful and accommodating.
Robin W. Dec 2018
We love going to Seaside and have family time!
Tracy C. Dec 2018
prefect for families and small groups. Close to everything. well stock kitchen,
Heather M. Nov 2018
This place was super nice for a girls getaway with our kids. We loved how this place was in walking distance of everything!!! The only draw back that we found was that the doors opened from the inside even if you locked them. We know that's incase of a fire but having little ones it was just one more thing to watch, Other then that we loved this place and will be back!!
Jennifer W. Nov 2018
Cozy place walking to everything there is in Seaside. Thank you!
Chase A. Sep 2018
First time not staying at a hotel during vacation and can confidently say that we will never stay in a hotel again. Our condo was very spacious and centrally located. As a father of 2 young children, it was great for them to have their own room to sleep in. Having a living and dinning room made the mornings so relaxed, we never felt like we were stepping on each other because we didn't have enough room.

I would like to suggest that new pots and pans need to be provided. The ones in the unit were heat warped and it did make cooking a little more challenging. Seriously, the worst thing I can complain about is the pans; that's how great this unit was.

10/10 will stay here again when we come back to Seaside.
Julia F. Sep 2018
Loved the room, had so much space for all of us, very clean, Had everything we needed. Location was great, close to everything. Will be back next summer!
Aleksandr K. Jul 2018
Daniel . Jun 2018
Spacious room great for families. Bedroom windows do face the main walkway outside , which is a little creepy. Overall great room though.
Wanda M. Jun 2018
The location was wonderful. Just steps to the beach and prom. The unit had just about everything for an enjoyable stay and the price was great.
Katie G. May 2018
Clean, roomy place. A little outdated, but who cares? Apparently plans for renovation this fall (I heard a rumor) The only things needing attention... the outlet in the master bathroom not working. Also, I could not find a spatula for cooking. Seriously had everything else we needed though. We will be back!!!
Ji Hyun S. May 2018
Me and my friends had a good time.
Friendly staff, good location, quiet and comfortable room.
Lindsey S. May 2018
The rooms and condo were comfortable and the balcony had a great view! The kitchen was sparse with utensils, making it harder to prepare meals. And the balcony could use some nice chairs to enjoy the view. Overall a great place to stay.
Sheri G. May 2018
Our trip was great and the place was so nice! We will definitely stay again.
Lane H. Mar 2018
This unit fit the bill for 2 adults and 2 teenage girls. We stayed 4 nights here while visiting Seaside during spring break in March 2018.
Upon arrival, we were impressed with how clean everything was. Bathrooms and kitchens generally make or break a place like this, and these did not disappoint. Nothing about them seemed used, abused, or otherwise “gross”. Although the bottom kickplate on the refrigerator was broke, this was minor and did not detract from the overall appearance.
The unit has all the comforts of home, including a full kitchen with dishwasher, a washer and dryer, a main bathroom with shower, a master bedroom with master bath with tub/shower, and a 2nd bedroom. The living room and dining room are very spacious! Although some of the décor may be a little dated, we were there to relax and see the surrounding area, not play Martha Stewart. Even the blue carpet didn’t bother us at all, it actually gave us a sense that we were in a place of royalty and on vacation!
A balcony gave us a southerly view, which was nice when the sun was shining through the large windows on a cold spring day. Although the unit is not facing the beach, we could see it from the large windows, catching glimpses of people strolling up and down Seaside’s expansive beachfront.
There is a nice gas fireplace and blower that really warms the place up, and there is also a main heating system for the entire unit. A baseboard heater in the master bedroom roasted us out the first night. There was no control knob on it, so I took my multi-tool to it the next day and turned it off. The nights were cold, but we found we didn’t need the baseboard heater, as we were tucked into the middle of the building with floors above and below us acting as insulation.
The 2 queen beds in each bedroom were very comfortable, not saggy, lumpy or otherwise. They were somewhat on the firm side, but not too firm. I slept very well! We brought our own pillows, as we usually do, so I can’t comment on the pillows provided, but they appeared they would be fine. My only complaint would be the old, metal squeaky bed frames. The one in the 2nd bedroom was worse, but both squeaked pretty bad. (I have left feedback with Vacasa informing them of this, hopefully they make an extremely small investment and replace the bed frames!)
Besides the squeaky bedframes, my only other major complaint would be the lack of fans in the bathrooms. There are what appear to be vents where there must’ve been functional fans working at one time. (I also informed Vacasa of this)
Overall, I would highly recommend this unit. For 4 or more people, this was a cheaper alternative than spending nearly twice as much for 2 separate hotel rooms. Plus, you get a fully functional apartment with all the comforts of home. With Broadway Street only a few minutes’ walk away, we would stay here again if the opportunity arises.
Holli T. Mar 2018
This was a great and very convenient place to stay. We had an amazing view of the sunset from the balcony. The only thing I would of changed is that neither of the bathrooms had fans that worked.
Polly L. Mar 2018
This is a great unit. Close to everything. Nice and cozy warm. One recommendation: BYO - oil, salt/pepper, and coffee filters
David S. Mar 2018
ok view
Autumn D. Feb 2018
I would review the sand and stone condos at 5 stars, the place was great! Right on the water! We had parking on sight, my daughter loved the pool and even though we weren't on the front of building we could still see the ocean from our balcony, it was my daughter's birthday and I wanted to bake her a cake! I got to cause the condo had a full kitchen!! I would love to stay at sand and stone condo's again!!!!. It was like a home away from home!!!
Christina A. Jan 2018
My family has stayed at the Sand and Sea before and we continue to stay there because we enjoy having the convenience of home away from home.
Dawn P. Oct 2017
We really enjoyed walking through town and along the ocean.
Bruce V. Oct 2017
We had a wonderful stay here. . Seaside is one of our favorite spots to visit. We were able to walk every where we went. Many good places to eat, shop, and just relax.
Lupasco T. Sep 2017
Staff, who met us was very friendly, appartment was cosy, warm, natural light and all was clean! Thanks a lot!
Jaime J. Aug 2017
We were staying here for the Portland to coast, it was okay but did have old style and a odor ( carpet and garbage disposal ), we only slept and showered her really and almost 400.00 night not really worth it. But honestly would stay there again just a different unit.
Ferdi B. Aug 2017
Amenities were adequate. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and the beach. Great place.
Allison H. Jul 2017
The condo is amazing. The architectural design of it is wonderful with floor to ceiling windows and a well protected large balcony. The location is prime, right on the beach and a block from the main boardwalk of Seaside. The home was very clean and well taken care of, but completely outdated and old. Ancient tub and sink, very simple bed and bedding and almost no decore. Very old, and fairly uncomfortable coaches, and mismatched end tables around. Just a couple of folding card chairs on the beautiful balcony. So much potential here that is unutilized. Home owner - I would LOVE to take a budget and really spruce this place up at no charge as it would be so fun to see it max it's potential. It is very well cared for and felt very clean and I would stay there again.
Manager response:
The owner has upgrades planned to take place this fall. Stay tuned!
Susanne B. Jul 2017
For the price, this is an excellent location and the quality of the apartment was satisfactory. I think it is good to know to bring your own beach towels if you plan on going to the beach.
Staci W. May 2017
We had a great trip!
Phillip T. May 2017
This property is very central to restaurants and shops. The unit does not sleep anymore than 4, even though it says it will sleep 6.
Definitely needs updating but very spacious. Beware of the front door that does not latch unless slammed. Pool is nice especially when the weather isn't so nice outside. Staff is friendly.
Manager response:
The home sleeps four comfortably, but we can allow up to five people if necessary. Thank you!
Janet H. May 2017
This is a real nice place to stay. I could see the beach, walking distance to everywhere, clean and quiet.
Don R. Apr 2017
The location is very good, the home was very nice.
Andrea K. Apr 2017
I was not happy that this unit indicated it slept 6 and it did not. Regardless of the uncomfortable roll away that was brought up to our room. I paid way to much for accommodations to be less. I would not recommend this Condo.
Manager response:
We apologize for any confusion our listing caused this guest. The home is advertised as having a maximum occupancy of 6, but we do note directly beneath that the home only sleeps 4 comfortably. We are sorry for any disappointments this caused.
Emily G. Apr 2017
Room was clean and comfy, had everything we needed to make it a successful vacation!
Sandra H. Mar 2017
It was just ok
Rennea C. Mar 2017
for the price it was a good value considering the construction.
Matt H. Feb 2017
Spacious, clean and a great value.
Mary C. Feb 2017
We decided last minute to get away and found the price very affordable. We were pleasantly surprised by the location; both on beach and only short walk to Boardwalk. The weather was less than desirable but our stay at Sand and Sea: Marine Dream Rm 316 thank goodness was a winner! The room was clean. The furnishings were dated but that did not affect us.

I am having to struggle to think about things I would suggest to improve future quest stay and the following was a reach! Again, We had a great stay!

1: If guests want to have crab or lobster boil, they may want to borrow or bring a large deep pot.

2: The MBR bed was comfortable. Pillow was too large and fluffy for us, so bring your own if you like flatter pillows.

3: I was expecting an outdoor BBQ grill on the balcony but did not have one. It wasn't an issue, we just didn't grill out on the half day we had no rain and actuall saw the sun.

4: Because we were stuck in doors and had to watch TV, the glare from the windows made viewing difficult. Perhaps better shade curtains for those who like to view TV vs enjoying the beach or when weather is poor.

Kiana M. Jan 2017
This condo was beautiful, and the staff was so helpful they had givin us extra blankets. It's not to far from the main part of town, a short 2 minute walk from the beach. Just lovely I would definitely stay here again
Daniel L. Jan 2017
It was the exactly what we had asked for.
Cindy C. Nov 2016
One of our vehicles got broken into .Thankfully-- there were cameras and they know who it was .Hopefully we'll get our items back..The beds were very uncomfortable and seemed old.A good mattress makes for a better stay.The kitchen could use better pots and pans .Chad and the staff were very accommodating.Our grandkids loved the pool.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this stay was not more enjoyable and would love another chance to impress!
Marvin B. Nov 2016
Dean C. Oct 2016
Stayed here for quick beach anniversary getaway. Great location, you're right where the action is. This unit could use some updating but overall good value for the money. Some outside noise at night. Being that bedrooms are near the front entrance. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Kathleen K. Sep 2016
This was my third time to stay at the Sea & Sands Condo during a bridge tournament. It is wonderful between bridge sessions to be able to walk to the condo and relax on the porch watching the beauty of the ocean waves roll in. The condo was clean and comfortable. The beach is just outside the door and a long walk on the promenade or on the wide open beach was my favorite side activity. At night, it is dead silent and wonderful to know that nothing will interrupt your sleep. A place where you value quiet nights.
Fe W. Sep 2016
This place is awesome. They have everything you need to cook. It's clean and affordable. I like the fact that it's closed to everything. We will certainly coming back and I recommend this place to anybody who is looking a place to stay for their next vacation.
Robert H. Sep 2016
The sand and sea condo is a great spot.. We've stayed here before, but in a different room. #316 is a bit more "run down" and in need of a face lift compared to our last stay. Cracks on the ceiling, and the beds weren't that comfy.
Gordon S. Aug 2016
This condo was in a great location on the beach with a nice partial view from the deck. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. The interior is a little dated but we didn't spend much time indoors. Near the downtown shops and dining and just down the road from the aquarium.
Sopheak P. Aug 2016
We visited there in Aug 2016 and the place was clean, plenty of utensils. Our family were having a good time staying at that place. We like the flexibility for short stay availability. We definite comeback for a longer stay
Sarat P. Jul 2016
Really good place aright at the beach.
Susan C. Jun 2016
Unit was nice. Master bed was not very comfortable. Great to have washer/dryer. Overall the unit was fine.
Kevin M. Jun 2016
Property is a little dated but very adequate. Good size for 2 adults and 2 kids. Plenty of room. Nice view from the balcony. Great location for the price.
Cecile D. Jun 2016
wonderful stay in Seaside
Valorie M. May 2016
Beach view from balcony and promenade just outside. Walk to restaurants and shops, easy to have a fire on the beach just outside your door. Very well stocked. Beautiful views of the mountains from floor to ceiling Windows. Very comfortable. Bring your own toilet paper- they have us a half roll and we ran out quickly.
Tiffany D. Apr 2016
Great location
Jon B. Apr 2016
Being just a block away from the beach, shops, restaurants, and entertainment was great. The room was reasonably spacious and very functional. Made for a nice "base" while exploring the area. The couches were not very comfy, and they were shorthanded on cleaning staff for the rooms (trouble getting room cleaned), but overall a great place to stay in a fun town.
Tram D. Mar 2016
This is the first time we've stayed in this unit, but we've stayed in other units at the Sand and Sea before. The layout of the kitchen wall felt more enclosed than other units. The bathroom tub and toilet look dated, but work fine. For a reasonable price, we would stay there again. It was clean and the appliances worked really well. Our relatives who had never visited Seaside before were pleased with the amenities. Too bad it hailed and rained the whole time we were there so they didn't want to see the sights.
Deborah W. Feb 2016
Nice ocean view for a reasonable rate.
Kimberly W. Jan 2016
The property itself is in a great location for what we needed. The room was big and very spacious but lacked updating. There were many areas that needed attention. Such as severe dry rot in the bathrooms, beds that were very springy and I don't know how people can sleep on large pillows, some glasses in the cabinet that weren't very clean, a broken fridge was an annoyance and smelled when you accidentally opened it. That biggest concern for our stay however was the exterior door in the master room that didn't lock properly. Having young kids in the property this resulted in difficult sleep due to lack of security.

We only accessed the pool one time for 30 minutes and it wasn't very big but served its purpose.

The staff was very helpful on another note.

But we will probably not reserve this property or recommend it in the future.

The best feature of the room was the balcony.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We regret to see that you did not better enjoy your stay at such a wonderfully located condo. The Property Manager has been made aware of your comments so they can be investigated. We hope you enjoyed the beach!
Linda D. Sep 2015
The communication was not good before arriving because the whole complex is run by Vacasa. I have not rented from Vacasa before and so I was concerned BUT the unit was better than the pictures! It was so clean that when I spilled a little water on the carpet and wiped it up with the white towels the towel was barely dirty. The carpet was plush. It is a very good size unit. Furniture comfortable. Even though it is older they are trying to keep things updated somewhat with warm touches in art work and candles. The wall of windows is wonderful but if you are going to be there when it is warm and sunny it may get warm mostly over by the dining room table. The view is nice even though it is only on the balcony. Even though there were two reviews that stated the beds needed updating they were very comfortable! The furnishings are not Thomasville but very clean and comfortable. You might bring an extension cord if you are needing to plug things in, there are not a lot of sockets. The staff was wonderful, the pool was warm and the sauna was nice. There is also a cart to get all your luggage etc up to your room. We were able to walk every where, Safeway is a half mile, two blocks from the beach and prom. Definitely stay here again and considering taking my husband this winter!
Russell B. Sep 2015
I stayed at this condo for two days while vacationing on the Oregon coast. The price was very reasonable, about the same as it would cost to stay in a good quality motel but with more room, and many more amenities. Everything was clean and all appliances etc worked fine, with the exception of one light in the hall bathroom. The location is great, with a good view, and right next to the beach and the promenade, and very accessible to all of the restaurants and other attractions in Seaside. It is also very accessible to Astoria and all of the attractions there, and also to Cannon Beach and the coast in between. There were a few minor quibbles that I could mention, but nothing that seriously detracted from my enjoyment or comfort. Overall, I think it was great value for the money and I would stay there again.
Kristi R. Aug 2015
We loved it. close to the beach, everything we needed in the condo. We wished there had been a Jacuzzi in addition to the pool. Loved being able to check out late. That made everything worth it!
Catherine D. Jun 2015
The beds and bed frames need to be replaced. The small loveseat is your bed for #5 & 6 in your party so I hope they like each other, otherwise someone is sleeping on the couch!
Manager response:
We will inspect the mattress and bed frames and see what improvements need to be made. We hope you enjoyed being on the Promenade! Thank you!