USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #2726

Sand & Sea: Pacific Nook (110) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
81 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-Friendly Getaway Steps from the Beach & Promenade with Free WiFi

Please note: Beginning 1/24/22, Sand & Sea will be undergoing construction. Guests may periodically experience excessive noise on weekdays.

Take your family on a beach vacation they'll cherish at the Sand & Sea condos, where you'll be ideally situated just steps away from Seaside's ocean shore.

This condo is in a complex right across the pedestrian-friendly Promenade from the beach, where you can share a picnic, play in the sand, and enjoy the sights while the kids build sandcastles. This getaway is also within walking distance of all the shops, activities, and eateries on Broadway.

Sitting conveniently on the first floor near the elevators (ideal for anyone who may have limited mobility), this cozy condo sleeps up to six people. The building's first floor is slightly elevated from the ground level, so you may take either a short set of stairs or an elevator to reach this home. The condo itself exudes a homey, inviting feel, with a lovely balcony overlooking the town and a setting close enough to the ocean so you can hear the waves and even smell the beach campfires.

There's a gas fireplace in the bright and airy living room, cable TV, as well as free WiFi access and board games for your entertainment. The kitchen has all the cooking tools you may need to whip up tasty meals when you don't feel like going out; there's even a dishwasher for easy clean-up. And everyone can sit down together at the four-seat dining room table.

The bedroom comfortably fits a queen-size bed, a double bed, and a twin bed to sleep six guests - a great arrangement for a family with children or a few close friends traveling together. There's also a TV in the bedroom and a bathroom just off the bedroom with a tub/shower combination.

When you're all set to hit the beach for an evening campfire or stroll, hop across the Promenade. Walk a block or two north to Broadway, which boasts a variety of eateries, shops, and activities (including a fun arcade). For a relaxing lunch or dinner, there are quick-bite and sit-down restaurants (and even an ice cream stand) within easy walking distance. For even more options, drive down to Cannon Beach and Ecola State Park, or head north to Astoria. Whichever direction you go, you'll find plenty of great sights and fun things to do.

Get together for a memorable beach getaway at this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

Things to Know
Shared heated indoor pool and dry sauna available all year round
* Please note that there are active security cameras in the parking garage only.

City/town permit number: 200376

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.






Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining





Ocean view

Beach access




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared



Parking & access


81 reviews

Nicole C. Jul 2022
This condo is nicely renovated inside! They did a great job! It was perfect for our family of four(two adults and two teenagers) even only having 1 bedroom, which is good sized and setup perfect for 4. We didn't even need to use the sleeper sofa. Perfect location as well! Would definitely stay here again!
Emily B. May 2022
This place was a little oasis. My only complaint was the balcony being out of service. We were really looking forward to our coffee out there.
Lindsey W. May 2022
This place was great. Peep view of the ocean with fireplace as the focal point. Clean and very comfortable.
Mia C. Apr 2022
Loved the location, it was perfect for me and my two daughters. We loved the fireplace and kitchen.
Courtney K. Oct 2021
We absolutely loved our stay at Pacific Nook. This was our second time staying here she we will definitely be back again. It is so close to everything Seaside; very walkable which is nice. It is also very quiet at night. The view of the ocean from the balcony is amazing. It’s just a wonderful place to stay. The way it is decorated is what I would want in my own home as well, so that makes it feel that much more homey for us.
Kaylynn C. Sep 2021
It was great to be steps away from the ocean. Very nice accommodations! Enjoyed the fireplace, warming up after beach combing. Entrance to condos is thru the garage, which was a little odd, but loved our time!! We will definitely be back again!🥰
Nicole E. Aug 2021
Wonderful room. Nice to walk. Closer to Broadway street.
David R. Aug 2021
This building is right on the Prom, and it's easy to walk or take the elevator down from 110.
ZACH N. Jun 2021
It was a great place to stay and we loved it. We have a 3 month old and 3 year old and it was perfect. The only issues I had (but not necessarily a loss of a star) was that I wish it has a washer and dryer and it was also missing a few basic items like aluminum foil, olive oil, and a few other essentials.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Zach. To assist in maintaining safety and cleanliness, we do not stock pantry items and other perishables in the home. We provide a starter supply of essential home items for convenience upon arrival, as outlined in our check-in details. Guests are encouraged to review this information and to plan accordingly for outside needs. We look forward to hosting you for another great stay!
Justin W. Apr 2021
This place was amazing. I don't think I will ever stay at a Hotel again, thanks to our experience here. Super clean. Very Roomy. Some necessities provided that made the stay more enjoyable. The location was a short 5-minute walk to the Beach. Somewhat of a beach view, but not directly. I have no complaints. I will probably enjoy a Yearly trip here, thanks to the experience we had. Love It.
Mark T. Apr 2021
Perfect location in Seaside! Close to shopping and restaurants (walking distance). Condo was perfect size for our family of 4. Cute decor! Great partial view of the ocean and huge deck! Would stay here again and recommend to others.
Amitava M. Aug 2020
Very clean, great location, we had a wonderful time
Michelle S. Aug 2020
My family absolutely loved this condo. It was our first time staying here, and now will consider Ravi our “go to” when staying at Seaside. The condo was comfortable, had nice upgrades, footsteps to the beach and boardwalk. The only thing I would change is access to a broom to sweep daily from the beach, other than that, it was absolutely perfect!
Kiana m. Jul 2020
Just off the beach comfortable beds and loved the coziness of the rooms.
Peggy C. Jul 2020
The kitchen, accessibility to the beach, cleanliness of the condo. Downsides were that it wasn't ocean view which I'm pretty sure Airbnb stated it was, and the light coming in the room from the hall. Curtains were off so light shined in quite a bit. Otherwise amazing condo for the price.
Colby & Leah S. Jun 2020
Loved the large open living room and floor to ceiling windows. The gas fireplace was a highlight and offered great ambience and warmth for a night in. Parking was a breeze and office staff was friendly. Plenty of essentials and lovely kitchen and decor. We will definitely be back!
Tyler W. Mar 2020
The Good: The house was great and was exactly as described. It was cozy, warm, and a great view of the beach. We really enjoyed it! It was also very clean. The fireplace was also great. I would stay at this place again. The staff was very kind and friendly, even though there were some glitches (see below).

The Bad: I was notified the morning of our arrival via the app (which they push heavily once you register) that early check in was available. I was told anytime after 11am. We should up around 1pm, but the place wasn't ready and the staff had no idea about the early check in notification. They scrambled and got it ready by 3pm. I wouldn't have minded the normal 4pm check in time, but the false notification made our afternoon a little complicated. Also, my wife was told by a staff member that checkout was at 9am. We had been told 11am from Vacasa. It did turn out to be 11am. But both the check in and check out times and notifications made it clear that there's a gap in the communication between Vacasa and the people who actually run the condos.

TL/DR: The place is great and you should stay here, but be ready for some weird communication glitches.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Tyler. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and the great beach view! We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding check-in and checkout and for the inconvenience it caused. We will be sure to confirm the correct times with our local team. We hope to host you again!
MELINDA K. Mar 2020
Beautifully updated beach themed condo!
We were on the first floor and our front door was next to the elevator and our parking spot was 100 feet away. The condo came with everything we needed for our 6 day stay. We cooked breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Watched the sunset from our personal deck. Played games and watched movies next to the gas fireplace. The pool is set at 82 degrees and the sauna feels amazing. We will be staying here again!
Thank you!
Christina A. Feb 2020
Great place and location. It was perfect place to gather together with a few of the other families/players on our team.
Maryanna B. Sep 2019
Well loved being on the first floor since only 1 elevator was working. Very long wait at times. Very nice and clean condo. Would have been perfect if the pictures I viewed before renting were the updated version. The bedroom was very small and did not have 2 queen beds as I viewed. The fireplace didn't work. There was no dvd player as stated. Wish there was a curtain on big slider. Right on the street everyone could just see in. Short walk to everything was nice.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We apologize if you were viewing old pictures on a third party site - we are contacting them to ensure everything is up to date. We did discover the fireplace pilot light was out, and we would have been happy to have fixed this during your stay. We hope to see you again!
Donna M. Aug 2019
A comfortable and spacious get-away in the heart of Seaside. Front desk person was friendly and helpful.
Renee G. Aug 2019
Sleeping arrangements was great. There were six of us, two teens, two smaller kids and two Adults the room accommodated our needs and nicely decorated with the partial view of the Ocean from one of the side units of sand and sea. I’ve stayed at Sand and Sea for many years of vacation time usually with full view of ocean but this was a first and it was great.
Kathleen D. Aug 2019
Newly renovated, spacious, modern suite with all the kitchen necessities and much more. View of the ocean from our balcony and the staff were friendly and laid back. Easy access to the beach, downtown and the promenade. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Seaside and planning our visit again to come back next year!
Lynn D. Jul 2018
We liked that this place was so close to the beach and eating places, plus shopping places . And was big enough for the 5 of us! The down side was no washer or dryer or laundromat in town because with small kids there is laundry.
Maria Luisa P. Jun 2018
Everything was great
Kim H. May 2018
This condo has a beach view from the balcony however, it was first floor so everyone who walked by could see inside. The condo was clean but very dated. The light outside the bedroom shines inside the room and is on all night which made it difficult to sleep. Overall it was worth the money.
Jonathan T. May 2018
It’s hard to have a bad experience when you’re at the beach. Overall we enjoyed our stay but do have few areas to impove. The bedroom window is directly across from the elevator and that area is very well lit. It was very hard for us to sleep in a lit up bedroom. I would recommend blackout curtains. Also it’s very noisy next to the elevator. Apart from all that, the condo is ok. We would probably would seek out another condo in the building next time. Very nice staff and my son loved the large pool. Close to shopping and the ocean. We rate this condo at 3 stars.
Jeffrey D. Mar 2018
I had a great time in Seaside. From hiking along the coast to enjoying the cute small coastal town–I enjoyed it!
Geoff B. Mar 2018
Place was very good for the price and met all our needs for the week. Heated pool was a plus. Family had a great week in Seaside.
Shannon P. Jan 2018
Room was great, staff were kind and helpful. I would definitely stay again at this location.
David R. Nov 2017
Enjoyed the fireplace on a cool weekend.
Joan O. Oct 2017
I usec to live in Seaside, and decided to come back for a four day visit. When I found a condo available for under $80.00 a night I resigned myself to a view of the parking lot, but I couldn't have been more mistaken. This may not be the fanciest condo in Seaside, but the view is Four Star!
Karen B. Oct 2017
The price is right for this comfortable clean condo, nice walking location.
Chelsea P. Sep 2017
I've been to Seaside many many times and have stayed many places. For the price this is everything I could ask for. Right on the beach with a pool and key cards for the hall ways for added security. We will be coming back to this condo!
ANTHONY A. Sep 2017
Overall it's a decent room for the price. Met our basic needs, and is right next to the prom/beach. We were comfortable staying there with our two young children. Look through the photos and reviews when choosing a room to find that which will serve your needs and expectations. Our biggest issue was that it could have been a bit cleaner upon our arrival and the fireplace was not working. Overall the facility was clean and seemed to be well cared for and managed.
Manager response:
We wish the guest had contacted us regarding the fireplace so we could have assisted. The fireplace works and was most likely just a pilot light that went out. The unit is a bit older which can sometimes look dirty, but the home is very clean. Thanks!
Cindy A. Jul 2017
Lots of room for the price.
Marcie T. Jul 2017
Our stay at the beach was great. The location was close to everything. We walked everywhere we went. The partial view was better than I expected. I was able to sit out on the patio and read book and look at the view. The condo was clean, quiet and comfortable. We were able to spend lots of family time together. It felt like home away from home. Having the pool was a good addition. We will return !
Kylie T. Jun 2017
Loved the location to the beach and main seaside attractions, everything was within walking distance!
Kimberly C. Mar 2017
Good times!
Kathy P. Feb 2017
We stayed at our room for the weekend of my son's basketball tournament. The room served its purpose, as we were in and out and we're not too concerned of the fact that the room was located near the elevators (some noise)., And we realized it was not a ocean view.....But it was cozy, accomodating, and served the purpose we needed it for. It was also the most affordable, and that was a plus over the option of staying at a hotel w/ 2 Queen beds only for nearly the same cost! This was a no brainier! Thanks Vacasa and Sand & Sea Condos????
Jon M. Jan 2017
Paul J Pate Trucking P. Nov 2016
We had a good time. Would stay there again.
Belinda S. Oct 2016
We had a great stay and the beach and town was only a few steps away! Property served it's purpose!
Kathy B. Sep 2016
Room very clean and comfortable, I will rent it again. Not a room with a view, but if you're working within a budget, this room is the room for you! We loved the accessibility to anything we want to do within walking distance and had a great time being right on the beach!
Lynell H. Sep 2016
The location of this property is awesome close to the beach but watch out for glass as we encounter quite a bit on the beach! Very close to all shopping & restaurants. Furniture was pretty old & dated couch could use a cleaning. Could've been cleaner considering they charge $70 cleaning fee but the location of the property is very convenient & the pool was great very family friendly property our kids loved it!
Patricia N. Sep 2016
This is a very cute little room. It's not the most modern, but it definitely is better than some places that we've stayed over the years. Has a nice partial ocean view and is more roomy than you would think based on the pictures. I really enjoyed having my coffee in the morning out on the balcony so that I could see and hear the ocean. We would definitely stay here again!
Jacquie B. Aug 2016
The small condo we had was better than staying in a motel (with four of us). Much more room to 'spread out', and it was less expensive than the motel we originally booked! Enjoyed our stay immensely!
Darla C. Aug 2016
We had a great stay here at Sand and Sea and would stay again. Everyone was so nice and helpful!
Susan K. Jul 2016
I enjoyed being on the 1st floor. My condo was very clean and comfortable.
Joni T. Jun 2016
We will definitely be back here. Thanks so much!
Kevin K. Jun 2016
The location is super awesome and the ease in booking and staying was a relief. Good value for being basically right on the beach
Elizabeth L. Jun 2016
Great location!
Colleen G. May 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Sand & Sea - we hadn't rented a condo before and it was a pleasant experience.
David R. Apr 2016
I am in charge of finding the places and I spend a long time looking. I wanted a bedroom, ocean view etc. and this place seemed reasonable. It really wasn't. The place really needs a serious makeover. The only nice thing is the gas fireplace.

I did like the carts to take our stuff up to the place and the elevators. We often stay at places without.

The staff were very nice and helpful.

Sorry, but I would rather stay in a hotel or motel for the money and not have the space than stay in this type of place with this level of maintenance and cleanliness.

Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that this guest was so dissatisfied with their stay. These units are the perfect for guests that want to be steps from the ocean and also have access to a freshwater pool.
Kelly G. Mar 2016
Our room was a little outdated, but overall clean. The bedroom window is right next to the elevators so it was quite noisy all day/night. Parking isn't very convenient for coming and going from the room. For the price I can't complain, but we won't be staying again.
Tracy D. Mar 2016
Condo was comfortable we especially enjoyed the fire place and partial ocean view
James J. Feb 2016
The location is great, but the amenities are dated and in some disrepair. The bath tub had visible hair clogging the drain, the front door would not lock from the inside, and the bedroom window is adjacent to the elevators which stays on 24/7 and the curtains are too thin to block out the light. The final straw was having to cut our stay short because we were awoken at 4:30a in the morning to the sound of water dripping through the ceiling because the water heater leaked from the unit above us. The location is great and the staff is accomodating, but the facility is in dire need of updating.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to see that your stay was not more enjoyable. We will work with housekeeping on the cleaning, and the Property Manager will look into curtains to better block the light. The water heater problem has already been addressed.
Susan H. Feb 2016
This was a very charming place to stay. The staff was great.
Roxanne C. Aug 2015
Quite comfortable (someone posted that the beds were too soft. This was not our experience). Friendly staff. Great location. Condo dated but clean. Solid building. We could not hear people in other units.
Erin W. Jul 2015
Great price and perfect location. One night was not at all enough. We will be back.
George W. Jul 2015
Location is terrific and staff were really nice and mostly helpful. The property is clean with a nice pool and long hours for availability. The unit itself was decent but could really use some improvements. The couch was old, lumpy, and uncomfortable to sit on. The bed closest to the bedroom entrance is very soft and there is no support at all. We did not sleep well on that bed and woke up sore with aches and pains. Also there needs to be a much better blackout curtain in the bedroom. The lamppost from the promenade shines right into the bedroom keeping the room lit up through the night. Finally, there was no mention in the description of the property about the lack of laundry facilities in the unit. This was a huge disappointment and inconvenience for anyone particular with children.
Manager response:
We appreciate your suggestions and will keep them in mind for future improvements. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed about the lack of laundry services; it is not something we advertise with this unit. We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with the staff and location. Thank you!
Yolanda C. Jul 2015
I have posted pictures of fb and friends and family are looking forwards to reserve a place
Larry E. Jun 2015
The location of this unit right on the Promenade next to the beach was a real plus. Could see the ocean from the patio. Facility was comfortable, bed was good, staff was very friendly and responsive to requests.Great beach, near the Aquariam, other good beaches nearby too.