USA Oregon Seaside The Sand and Sea Condos - Seaside, OR Listing #2724

Sand & Sea: The Promenade (100) - Seaside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
112 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 4 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

First-Floor, Family-Friendly, Oceanfront Escape with Free WiFi - Steps to Beach

Please note: Beginning 1/24/22, Sand & Sea will be undergoing construction. Guests may periodically experience excessive noise on weekdays.

For a fun family getaway, stay at the oceanfront Sand & Sea condos, where you'll be treated to a private balcony with unbeatable views of the beach. Just bring your bathing suit and camera, and get ready to relax!

Conveniently situated right on Seaside's Promenade, a paved shoreside walk- and bike-way, this complex is just two blocks from Broadway's restaurants, activities, and shopping. This particular condo is on the first floor, and is accessed either by walking up a set of stairs or by taking one of the elevators.

Inside, you'll be welcomed by a spacious living room, a gas fireplace, and a large flatscreen TV equipped with a DVD player and VCR. There's also WiFi in case you need to check in with the office (but don't work too hard!). Prepare tasty meals in the kitchen and enjoy them together at the breakfast bar, the beach view dining table, or outside on the balcony!

With two bedrooms, one with a king-size bed and the other with a queen, four guests will all find a comfortable spot to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean waves. If there are a few more members in your party, a sofabed brings the total number of guests who can stay here up to six. With two bathrooms (one with a tub/shower and the other with a shower only), everyone will get adequate mirror time.

Once you're ready to hit the shore, just take a hop, a skip, and a jump across the Promenade to the beach! With a particularly flat, sandy stretch of coastline, this area is wonderful for children to run around and build sandcastles, for couples to walk hand-in-hand, and for everyone to enjoy the fresh air.

When you get hungry, walk right up to Broadway, the main street in town, which has friendly eateries, candy shops, and family-friendly attractions. Families with children will like Funland, the Carousel Mall, and the Seaside Aquarium, not to mention the opportunities for boating, fishing, and hiking nearby.

For your next beach trip, stay at this convenient and cozy Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental!

Things to Know
Shared heated indoor pool and dry sauna available all year round

City/town permit number: 5168

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.






Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view

Beach access




Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared



Parking & access


112 reviews

Tho T. Jun 2022
Such a good location!
Helen F. Mar 2022
It’s an older place but very clean and comfortable with an amazing view!
Madge W. Nov 2021
For a total ocean view right on the beach, this condo's price is relatively modest. It's also a short walk to mid-town, so very well located. The building is 60 years old, and this unit has not seen much (or any) upgrading. Thus the modest price, I assume. However, it's clean, comfortable, adequately furnished (including the kitchen) and the beds are comfortable. Lots of free parking on the ground level and across the street. Beach access is via elevator (#100 means up one level from parking garage). Also, the famous Seaside Promenade is right outside, so you have a long strolling path right alongside the beach. Not all condo rentals have an onsite office to take care of check-in/check-out, and any issues that arise during a stay. The office staff here was cheerful and very helpful in answering questions. I liked knowing they were there just in case. A great unit for children, BTW, as there isn't much they can damage!
Katie S. Nov 2021
Love it’s ocean front and a very convenient location
Rachel J. Oct 2021
Everything was very clean. Kitchen had what we needed. Beds were fine. View was absolutely perfect as well as location. A few things could use some updating but everything was functional!
Judith M. Oct 2021
the view
Janet K. Aug 2021
Great location and nice floor plan/size, but very shabby. Needs updating in all areas.
Garrett L. Jul 2021
This is a convenient, affordable unit in Sand and Sea. Pool is under construction but overall a great stay.
Jo Ann K. Jun 2021
This condo had easy access to the promenade and from there, the beach. The side of the unit that faced the ocean was all glass which was wonderful. Everything was very clean. It had a gas fireplace that would be so cozy to use in the winter.
Stanley K Y. May 2021
The location and views from the large windows are great. We enjoyed watching the people walking on the prom. The mattress in the master bedroom needs to be replaced ASAP as others have stated. From the chipped paint on the kitchen cabinets, to the faded carpet, the number of electrical outlets that only one plug works, to the a walk in shower with the door missing but a shower curtain instead, the entrance door that doesn’t close tightly and is rusty and not being able to light the gas fireplace we were disappointed for what we paid. Our impression was that the owner doesn’t care what their unit looks like. We would like to try a different unit at some point in time. However with so many other places to rent not too sure if we will rent here or not.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Stanley. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the property. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff to be sure they are aware of and correct these issues. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Kathleen M. Feb 2021
Perfect placement to people watch on the promenade. Fully stocked kitchen. So nice to have the washer and dryer. Definitely will come back!
David L. Feb 2021
Nice place and great location for a stay at Seaside! Quiet, relaxing with beautiful sunsets. The office staff was very knowledgeable & courteous. Per previous comments there still is no dust pan! LOL!!
Manager response:
Hi David. Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy this beautiful home! We have reached out to our local staff to ensure that we get a dust pan in the home soon! We hope to see you again soon!
Dawn B. Jan 2021
This unit is an older unit. It looks exactly like what you see in the 360 view. The view is amazing and can’t be beat. The kitchen is pretty well stocked, but bring a big skillet if you have a large group. The washer and dryer is a great plus, even supplied with laundry soap but patience with drying time. The master bed needs replaced ASAP as it was quite uncomfortable, but since there was only 2 of us there was another room with a much less worn bed for comfort. 2 full bathrooms are awesome, but there are no fans. As stated, this is an older unit, so don’t expect upgrades. You will have a 2 bedroom condo with plenty of seating, adequate kitchen, large table and outstanding view with lots of privacy. I would definitely rent again, but the master bed would have to be replaced
Manager response:
Hi, Dawn! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We will be working with the owner to make some upgrades to their home in the near future. Thank you!
Sharon g. Jan 2021
The full windows are right on the ocean and prom, amazing view. Every thing in the unit is old and dated. Worn ripped carpet and wallpaper. Old mismatched furniture and wall decorations. Many broken things.
Nicole M. Aug 2020
The location is amazing. The unit was very clean and a great size for our family. The mattresses are awful and should be replaced immediately. Everything else was wonderful!
Ashley E. May 2020
What a cozy spot loved the view bed was cozy kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils will be coming back
Katrina M. Dec 2019
We had paid almost $400 to stay at this condo for two nights, the pictures online showed an OK looking condo, upon arrival it was a very different story. From being completely outdated, the door didn’t shut all the way in the windows were very drafty which left for really cold nights for ourselves and our children. It’s just completely rundown looking from the cabinets in the kitchen, to the dining room floor falling apart. The carpet needs to be upgraded as well as everything else in it. It definitely was not worth the money. We have stayed there before and had a really nice condo, we understand that we downgraded due to having two babies with us for the trip, but this definitely does not need to be rented to anybody else. There were stains all over the comforters. We will definitely stay at a hotel if we return to Seaside.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read your stay was disappointing, Katrina. We are working with the HOA on the weatherstripping, and the property manager is discussing your concerns with the owner and her team. We hope the compensation offered shows our desire to care for our guests, and we do hope to see you again. Thanks!
S Jane H. Dec 2019
great view from living room, dining room, and kitchen!
Amber M. Oct 2019
Love, love, love this place. Friendly staff, *mostly very clean unit, beautiful view, plenty of room and privacy from the kids. , The little things were appreciated, such as the supply of laundry detergent, dish soap, coffee, plus souvenirs to keep. Best of all, we didn't have to drive anywhere! Everything was within walking distance, which is perfect when you have 4 teenagers tagging along. This is where I will always stay from now on, and we will DEFINITELY be back!

*The front bathroom shower was NOT clean. The floor was extremely dirty. The kids didn't care though, and we used the other shower in our bedroom. Still...I was unhappy about how gross the front shower was. Definitely needs a good scrubbing and not just spray-and-wipe clean.
Manager response:
Hi, Amber! Thank you for your lovely review. We sincerely apologize for the dirty bathroom. A deep clean of the property has just started, and we have discussed our cleanliness standards with our housekeeping team. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Suresh A. Aug 2019
1.There is no access to beach from the house. This is what being promised on the website
2. Condo is in such a horrible condition and here are some of the reasons
Dust and dirty everywhere
Broken shower sliding doors
Water heater does not work in one bathroom - Made this complaint during the stay multiple times, but no response
Beds are in horrible condition
Stains all over the carpet
Broken windows and sliding doors in the bedroom - They literally falling apart
Rusty and broken toaster - Yuck
Shades are falling apart - We have to manually tie them for privacy
Stains all over the shades - Yikes
Not even a door-bell. Ridiculous
You can't put your foot on the carpet. It is soooooooo wet and dirty
Kitchen is in the most horrible and worst state possible. Rusty, Broken, Muddy, Dusty..i can't even explain how bad it is

Overall, worst maintenance and experience.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The listing does indicate beach access is located across the promenade, and we apologize if you found our playful wording upsetting. Hot water is limited due to the sizes of the water heater. Our maintenance and housekeeping teams are working on your other concerns presented to us in this review. We hope to have another chance to impress you!
Jeremy S. Jun 2019
Great room and view! Would recommend.
Charlene B. Apr 2019
We had an enjoyable stay. Even with construction going on we had quiet surroundings. Would like to see that fans in the bathroom repaired. As have stayed with Sand and Sea in various condos over the years for the round up and each time that is the main thing that doesn't work.
MARINA K. Jan 2019
Ocean views. Roomy kitchen and leaving room. Big beds. Clean and nice. I looking forward to be back. Kids loved pool
Cheryl F. Dec 2018
The View and the accoutrements we're wonderful. We did have some technical problems, and they were resolved in an appropriate manner. the staff of Sand and Sea and vacasa are excellent to work with.
Robin W. Dec 2018
The view was great!
Jolene M. Nov 2018
The view was the best part, we just could step outside and be right on the ocean!!
Lynnette S. Sep 2018
Loved the location and the condo was very comfortable with all we needed for the week. Can't wait to go back.
Jamie M. Aug 2018
We had a nice stay and really enjoyed the view from the condo.
priscilla s. Aug 2018
What a great location!! Right on the beach and the view is amazing. We had a blast!!
Sonal C. Jul 2018
This condo had the perfect location. Great views of the ocean, beach and the promenade right from the balcony, dining and living room. Walking distance to everything. The condo is a little bit dated and would be great if some of the kitchen appliances, bathroom fixtures etc could be updated. For example there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Geneva D. Jul 2018
The condo is spacious and clean. The view can't be beat, noise is minimal, and comfort is good. Some of the provided things are broken or not fully functional (i.e. handmixer, master mattress) and there were two brooms but no dustpan. Otherwise, a comfortable, cozy unit for an affordable price.
paula c. Jun 2018
This was a very nice comfortable condo!
Yvette D. Apr 2018
Love the location rooms were great however there was some construction going on that was kind of loud.
PATTY B. Apr 2018
Condo was acceptable had what you would need for kitchen supplies
Beth B. Apr 2018
Everything about Samd & Sea 100 was fantastic. The location, the view, the spaciousness, it was a great place for my family of 6 to stay & very reasonably priced! We’ll definitely be staying there again. It was great!
Amanda H. Feb 2018
The location couldn’t have been better. Wasn’t super impressed with the price. It was advertised as cheaper than it was. It was a good room that fit our needs.
Maengim J. Dec 2017
Ground floor, seconds to the sand. Wonderful view. Felt it was worth the very low December price, but the unit needs a complete upgrade. Furniture, kitchens, bathrooms, drapery, etc.
Darci D. Oct 2017
The unit was very dated, which we could deal with, but the furniture was on the worn out dingy side. There was one cheap plastic chair on the balcony! Three view was great, the weather was beautiful and there was one crappy plastic chair. The bed and pillows were horrendous. We actually left early because of it and came home to make a chiropractor visit. We live Seaside and go for a few days every month or so, and we would consider staying at the property again, but never that unit.
Manager response:
We will speak with the owner about updating the furnishings and carpet. There should always be two chairs out on the balcony; we will investigate the matter. Thanks!
Peggy A. Sep 2017
Nice property, easy access to downtown shopping and restaurants. Great views!
Garrett L. Sep 2017
If facing the ocean and hearing the waves is important to you, pick this spot. Not ridiculously expensive and close to everything. Building is solid so you never hear neighbors. Indoor pool is a nice touch.
Sheila S. Sep 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Very nice accommodations. They could stand to update the furnishings. :)
Tania W. Sep 2017
Sand and Sea room 100 needs new beds and a fan in the room. We didn't sleep and it wrecked our plans for the next day. It's a lot of money to spen to not sleep and to miss out on fun activities planned due to lack of sleep. We were very disappointed :(
Kimy M. Jul 2017
Unit needs a facelift! The location was great, but furniture, fixtures, carpet, fold-out couch and larger living room TV would be nice for the price. :(
Rachel P. Jul 2017
The space and view were incredible. You will have everything you need at this location. And we may have had the best room in the hotel. Sea Side itself is just a little shady. We had great food at the one and only Thai restaurant in town, but the rest of the food places just didn't offer very many healthy choices. That can be said about most of Oregon. Even though our condo was dated, it was very clean and I would recommend staying here if you go to Sea Side.
Michael P. Jun 2017
We loved the ground-floor view of the beach. We were just elevated enough to enjoy both the ocean view and the people-watching on the Seaside boardwalk, Cable, TV, WiFi were excellent. This is one of dozens of units for rent in this beachfront condominium. Some units are more updated than others but all are professionally maintained. This unit could use some TLC - updated showers and bath fixtures and appliances and for some tastes furniture. The second bedroom is comfortable but small and very basic.
Julie C. Jun 2017
The condo is very clean although quite worn and dated. Given the price point of this condo we were not surprised. It has great views and is also a great location.
Catherine L. May 2017
We came to Seaside for a nostalgic trip. My grandmother lived here, so we came to see everything I and my parents remembered from when I was young. This room made the perfect base camp. It's on the quiet end of town. The side facing the ocean is all window, so you look straight at the Promenade, beach and ocean. With two bedroom and a full kitchen, this would be great for any family or group. The building is secure, and the location seems quiet (we were there off season, so I don't know what summer would be like. It's a short walk to lots of shops, restaurants, and activities. Although many things have changed over the decades, this part of Seaside still has the feel that it did fifty years ago.
Mary T. May 2017
It was a cozy spot for our vacation and it worked great for us. it's a little outdated, but I was ok with that as the price was reasonable!
Judy E. May 2017
The ocean side of the unit is all glass with plenty of seating to enjoy the ocean view and drapes for privacy. The gas fireplace was a welcome addition as we were there in spring. It's right off the promenade and a quick walk to shops. Great place.
Necole L. May 2017
This particular home was a little on the dingy side. But the hotel itself and other rooms we've stayed in have been awesome. And the staff has always been great especially the lady in the office.
Glen P. May 2017
Very nice location. Right on the beach with the Promenade just steps away. Spectacular view with floor to ceiling windows and a nice patio just of the living room. Nice large screen TV with HD cable and good wifi. Kitchen and furnishings were a bit dated, but everything was functional. Maggie's on The Prom (restaurant) is just 2 buildings to the south and is excellent. I would stay again.
Noreen N. Apr 2017
We really enjoyed out stay it was wonderful!
Jose G. Apr 2017
Came with everything we needed. Great price and super clean. The view was amazing!
Brenda E. Mar 2017
The condo was clean with nice furnishings and the view was great! The front living and dining area open up to a fantastic beach view. Close to the shops and restaurants without feeling crowded.
Brent G. Mar 2017
We needed a place to relax and reconnect as a family. We loved our suite and the location can't be beat.
Camille D. Mar 2017
Our family enjoyed the location, the spacious bedrooms, the gas fireplace, the amazing view and the price!
Earl F. Mar 2017
This unit has a great view of the ocean.
AMANDA P. Feb 2017
Beautiful views and easy on the beach access make this location a winner. Staff friendly with timely communications.
Close to all shopping, dining, activities, parks.
Affordable sufficient family space.
Pitfalls: insufficient heating and needs maintenance.
Ashley R. Jan 2017
The price was right. The staff was great. The location is awesome if you don't mind walking and enjoying all the joys seaside has to offer!
Nanci O. Jan 2017
We had a great time spending new years weekend there. Definitely will come back to stay again!
Cindy C. Jan 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Very relaxing and great views. Had fun watching the fishing boats
Matt C. Dec 2016
The staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful! Furnishings were comfortable and clean, wi-fi, cable worked great. Warm fireplace and cozy panoramic view right on the prom made for a memorable stay we will be back, thank you!!
Carrie K. Nov 2016
You can't beat the views of The Promenade condo. It was very clean. We had everything we needed as far as appliances, seating, kitchen items, bedding, etc. The condo itself lacks the "wow" factor to match the view. The carpet and furniture are showing their age.
Beth M. Nov 2016
It looked shady but it wasn't bad
Santhosh N. Nov 2016
Property maintenance is poor not worth for money Location is awsome and office staff are very helpful
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see this guest was not more pleased with their accommodations.
Donna Lee P. Sep 2016
Enjoyed 4 days at this condo. Watching people on the prom and watching the ocean were great. I spent every summer in Seaside growing up so it is definitely my "go to" place. Something for everyone and of course 3 days of sun make it even better.
Justin L. Sep 2016
Awesome location. Great staff. A little bummed the washer and dryer was out of service considering we stayed 5 nights. Overall I would definitely stay in this unit again.
Garrett L. Aug 2016
You cannot beat this location, so close to the turnabout and nothing but a walkway between you and the ocean. The sand and the sea is an older building, but safe and secure with parking and a warm indoor pool open 10a-10p. This condo is a bit dated FYI, but has all you need to be comfortable, 2 full baths, 2 bedrooms plus a hide-a-bed couch. Bring coffee filters if you want to make your own coffee, and no housekeeping any longer so you will need to ask for fresh towels if you stay more than a couple nights.
Zachary S. Aug 2016
Everything was great; you don't spend much time in the room anyways but to sleep. The couch bed needs to be replaced but that is about it, the locAtion is beautiful amazing view and we would definitely stay in this room multiples times and years to come! It would be nice to have a little bit quicker access to the boardwalk kinda where the fire escape doors are, our first night there that door was rigged open by previous guest until staff figured it out but it was nice to go down the stairs directly to the boardwalk! Thank you vacasa!
Julie C. Jun 2016
Generally a nice stay. Condo was clean. Furnishings older but in good condition. Concerned of lamp cords being a trip hazards.
Liz N. Jun 2016
We stayed in room 100. It was ok. Not great but not as bad as it could have been. The unit definitely had some issues-broken curtain in the dining area, dishwasher did not work properly, master bedroom window frame broken and a few other minor things here and there. That being said, I have been going to Seaside since I was 2 years old and have stayed at many of the properties down there. Condos, hotels, and houses. We always have a group of at least 4 and upwards of 12. This is a wonderfully family oriented place to go. This condo is a bit dated and could use some work but other units at the sand and sea are more updated and offer more amenities. We have stayed at no less than 4 different condos at this property over the years and, for the most part, each and every one has been wonderful. The staff is always friendly. The view is gorgeous. And you are very close to downtown everything. And honestly, there are not many people I know that can say they rented a condo or house or hotel room and everything was pristine and perfect. They are lived in by multiple families. Things are gonna happen. You make do. It really is what it is. Being the mom of a childhood cancer survivor (Leukemia 2014 diagnosed) we have learned a few bumps in the road are all part of life. Dishes can be washed by hand. Curtains can be pulled open and closed gently. The experience and time with family is what matters the most. It was our first vacation since diagnosis was received and remission was achieved. The complaints were minor. As long as the unit is clean, anything else that is broken or malfunctioning just makes it all part of the adventure. :)
Patricia L. Jun 2016
this condo has the most fabulous wall of windows, floor to ceilng, to watch the sea and action on the prom. the outdoor deck is great too, to smell the salty air and be part of the beach. we had small kiddos and they were safe here. we loved this vacation.
Craig G. Jun 2016
Nice place for the price, thx
Kathy O. May 2016
Nice and accommodating staff. Awesome view and close to everything! A bit dated, but was clean. Indoor pool was popular for kids, but no adult hours. No hot tub, but we all survived just fine. Perfect weather when we went, and ended up raining the morning we left, so we had a good time enjoying the beach.
Keith S. Apr 2016
Great view and very homey. Had the best time ever ???? Already to come back!!
Connie L. Mar 2016
We had a very nice stay. Condo was clean but the dryer was out of service.
Robert B. Mar 2016
Clean and comfortable!
Venessa E. Mar 2016
Stayed at this property in unit 100. I would not recommend this unit to anyone! Very out dated, which would be okay if it were clean, which it was not! Bathrooms were disgusting. There were brown drips going down the cabinets and the baseboards were filthy. The dryer was out of service so we could not do our laundry in our unit and had to go to my brothers unit to do it which was very inconvenient. When we pulled down the covers to go to bed there was a bunch of little hairs (looked like pubic hairs) on the sheets. The only good thing I can say about this property is the location. It is right on the beach and very close to the promenade. You can pay a little more and get much better!
Manager response:
We are very sorry that the unit was not as clean as it should have been and will be sure to follow-up with housekeeping regarding your comments!
Julie S. Nov 2015
Loved our view of the ocean and so nice to be able to walk the promenade in either direction and close to shops and restaurants.
With that said, the unit itself was not that clean and had multiple issues. So many things needed to be upgraded &/or repaired. Except for the fantastic view there was nothing special about this unit in décor,funishings or basic function of appliances.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us; we appreciate guest feedback as it helps us know where improvement is most needed. The Property Manager will check to see what needs to be repaired or replaced as soon as possible. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the great location!
Katie H. Oct 2015
We loved our stay! Loved being right on the beach and having plenty of space. The furniture is worn but comfortable. Staff is friendly. The pool was nice and warm! Having a washer and dryer was wonderful! Definitely recommend to anyone!
Traci W. Sep 2015
Loved the location, the view, the balcony. And that we each got our own bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped. Appreciated the coffee and coffee pot! I wish there had been a few games, books, movies. Something to make it feel more like a home and less like a motel. I would stay again, if I was ever in the area. It was wonderful for my elderly mother! And we felt safe.
Madeleine L. Sep 2015
The condo was excellent, close to beach and downtown amenities. Great having a washer and dryer and 2 bathrooms. Very comfortable and all we needed for a pleasant stay in Seasside
Garrett L. Sep 2015
Pick an ocean view- you can't beat the proximity to all the action for the price. Building is older but condos are fine-nice to have a full kitchen and make some meals to save some $$.
Scott V. Aug 2015
Excellent first floor room that is ocean front. So nice to have two full bathrooms. Perfect floor plan for a family or two couples.