USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #2674

Sunbird W108 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
99 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sunbird Beach Resort Condo with Shared Pool & Beach Access

*The complex is undergoing heavy construction. Balconies may be closed. Due to the ongoing construction, the complex may also close amenities at any time for safety or repair. It is not guaranteed that these will be open for your stay.

You can spend every waking minute splashing in the beautiful Gulf water when you bring your family or friends to this charming Panama City Beach vacation rental. From the community pool to the video arcade room, a stay here is sure to bring immense fun for all four guests!

As part of Sunbird Resort, this condo offers a secluded and quiet getaway on a private stretch of beach, while still sitting just a few miles from Panama City Beach attractions. Sunbird even offers rentals for waverunners and Hobie Cats, dolphin encounter tours, and community volleyball and tennis courts, shuffleboard, and three Gulfside pools!

The beach comes right to you with the beige and blue painted walls inside this condo, while comfortable furnishings and tile floors create an inviting yet upscale vibe.

You're sure to have plenty of quality time together here with the open floor plan. The dining room has a timeless glass and wood table, which seats six and is great for sit-down meals prepared in the adjacent kitchen. The gorgeous watercolor painting along with the ornate fish decor complete the beachy feeling here.

Grab a quick snack or sit and chat with the cook at one of the upholstered stools pulled up to the countertop bar in the kitchen.

Healthy and delicious home-cooked meals are made easy in the well-equipped kitchen. The powder blue cabinets beautifully complement the ivory countertops and tile floors. And, along with all the major appliances, you'll also have a microwave, coffee maker, and toaster. All you'll need to bring are the ingredients!

Movie or game nights after a thrilling day playing in the water are a necessity with the cozy floral sofa (which pulls out to a bed), large glass coffee table, and flatscreen TV and DVD player in the living room. Enjoy the time to be unplugged, as there is no WiFi available in this home. Should you need it, WiFi is available in the office/pool area.

Through the sliding glass door to the open patio are two lounge chairs, so you can breathe in the fresh air while watching the sun rise and set over the Gulf horizon.

A plush king-size bed with an espresso-finished headboard and matching side tables furnish the bedroom. Doze off to your favorite late-night show on the flatscreen TV after a long hot shower in the full bathroom with a tub/shower combination. With the living room's sofabed for extra vacationers, this condo can comfortably sleep four guests. And no matter how long your stay, you'll always be able to have fresh clothes for the next day with the shared laundry room.

Signal Hill Golf Couse is just across Thomas Drive, so don't forget your golf shoes and clubs! Less than a mile away are amazing attractions like Wonderworks and Ripley's Believe It or Not! museum, as well as mouth-watering eateries like Pineapple Willie's and Angelo's Steakhouse. Harpoon Harry's offers tasty seafood options and is less than three miles away, right by Shipwreck Island Park, which offers even more water-filled fun.

Whether you're here for a romantic getaway with your sweetheart, or out for a fun friends' weekend, this Florida vacation rental will bring you all the comforts of home - and then some!

* Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!
** Please contact Vacasa for our special snowbird pricing!
*** Parking passes and arm bands are required.
**** Please note that due to ongoing construction, balconies, pools, and certain other shared amenities are closed at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Other tax number: 10060

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared



Parking & access


Paid parking only



99 reviews

Tanner H. Jun 2022
The location was excellent. A/C works great. Awesome water pressure and very clean.
Christy S. Jun 2022
The location and views are what gives this place a 4 star for me. I read reviews before I went, and the ants are still a problem in the bathroom and kitchen. The bed is one of the hardest mattresses I have ever slept on. If they’d upgrade the mattress and get an exterminator in there this would be the best property in PCB.
Krystal A. May 2022
Kerri K. May 2022
Location. Location. Location!! It was perfect being able to walk right out on to the deck, then just a few more steps and you're on the beach! Being literally next door to Pineapple Willy's was a huge plus...
Would be 5 stars, but the little things added up. First off, no window covering (at all) on the bedroom window- and being ground level, that was an issue.
The "amenities" that were provided, did not work.. 2 blenders, both broken. Hair dryer didn't work. Had 1 day that the air conditioning didn't work, but ended up getting it resolved.
Manager response:
Hi, Kerri! We have purchased a new hair dryer and blender and verified the amenities are open. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Tonya W. Apr 2022
We loved everything and had so much fun! The only issue was there were tiny ants in the kitchen and the bathroom counters. But other than that everything was great!
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your review, Tonya! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will ensure that pest control treatments are completed to prevent any further concerns. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to host you again.
Orlando P. Mar 2022
Love the ground floor and unit was clean
Alexandra M. Feb 2022
Perfect for two people..
Michael T. Feb 2022
Overall condo was clean. However, black ants were all over the kitchen and bathroom.
Manager response:
Michael, we deeply regret the issues and inconveniences encountered during your stay due to ants! Our local team is available to assist if you experience any unpleasantries and possible relocation during your visit. We would have been happy to address these issues had we been aware. We strive to create a relaxing and comfortable stay, not cause frustration. We take pest claims seriously, and we will follow up with our property manager to ensure pest control commences. We hope to gain an additional opportunity to produce a more gratifying and pleasurable vacation stay!
GANESAN g. Nov 2021
The view from the room was perfect. Easy check-in and check-out process .
Oscar T. Oct 2021
Wonderful sight, loved the location, first floor for me wonderful, only thing is it was still under repair seem like, curtain in room was missing, the other ones looked like they were falling off so don’t move them, other than that we loved it.
Manager response:
Oscar, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay overall. We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced with the curtains, as this is certainly not the experience we want our guests to have. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Jennifer F. Oct 2021
The one positive thing we loved about this property was the view & close beach access. Other than this, there wasn’t anything else positive to say.
Manager response:
We're sorry to read you were generally disappointed and do hope to make it up to you someday. Thanks, Jennifer!
Kevin C. Sep 2021
Was a great stay. Perfect location!!!
Donna R. Aug 2021
Location and view
Tom N. Jul 2021
Excellent beach views, absolutely will recommend others to come to this place
Shannon M. Jul 2020
Was warned construction was going on but had no idea to this extent. One day had no A/C. The bed needs to be replaced. On the main floor and could not use our deck nor could we access the beach from the condo. Sun Bird is an older Condo and it is apparent. For the price we paid it would be nice for the rooms to be refurbished. Staff was great and understanding in handling my concerns. I commend the nice lady at the office. My advice is to wait until the construction in complete to rent any of the Sun Bird condos. I don't think I will be staying at the Sun Bird again.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Shannon! We're sorry to hear that your time at Sunbird was not the relaxing vacation for which you had planned. We apologize for the construction noise and appreciate your patience as we work to improve for future guests. We do hope you choose to stay with us again and allow us the chance to provide a comfortable vacation.
LYDIA T. Dec 2019
Condo provided everything we needed for our short 3 day stay so we spent less time running out to grab household items and more time enjoying the GORGEOUS view!!!
Diane J. Nov 2019
Loved The view from the condo and how Close it was to the beach. Walking distance to several restaurants and Walmart. The only downside was the roaches in the kitchen and bathroom area which had been sprayed but it was still kind of gross
Manager response:
Hi Diane, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are having our home regularly serviced by pest control, and going forward we will keep a close eye on the situation to ensure that our treatments are effective. We hope to host you again soon!
Keith S. Sep 2019
Roaches, the couch, kitchen counter top, the deck, all falling apart, The pictures you are seeing are old. This place is rough. Also the aren't telling you that Its under construction. The pool and the beach access on the condo side are closed. You cant sit on the deck for the construction guys dropping things, especially nails and screws, The parking pass is ridiculous, Also you have to buy a band for 4 bucks for everyone over 12. The rent a cop is a prick about those. I'm giving it 1 star only because they got the beach right. OH yeah. The beach chairs are $35 a day. I'd keep looking.
Manager response:
We are so disappointed to read about your experience while staying with us. There is construction in progress on one tower of the roof. We find we can't hear much, and they rarely work before 10am or after 5pm. There are three pools, and two are always open at any given time during pool hours. The condo sprays for roaches once a month, and our property manager has never seen a roach in his time in the home. We hope the compensation offered for your inconveniences shows our desire to care for our guests. Thank you!
Beth B. Oct 2018
We had a great time at the Sunbird. Everything was fine and the condo was in good order. The sliding doors were a bit difficult to manage, if you're not careful you could lock yourself out. The bedroom sliding door was permanently locked so we couldn't enjoy the fresh air in the mornings. The items in the kitchen were a bit under stocked, but we managed just fine. Water pressure was amazing and the overall accommodations were good. I did call ahead to see if beach chairs/umbrella were provided to avoid hauling all that with us. I was told no, but there were 2 chairs and nice umbrella stored in the closet. :( The gate code changed while we were there, but a quick phone call straightened that out immediately.
Robert F. Oct 2018
My wife said it was cute. Very dated. Location was great. Owner needs to update and repair some things. Vacasa people
were great.
Heather S. Sep 2018
It was nice, covienent to the beach. Very quit.
Christine P. Aug 2018
We loved the location!! Bottom floor, sitting on the patio looking straight at the beach. We loved just walking out to the beach and sitting on the swings! Highly recommend.
GALINA S. Aug 2018
Great condo! Loved having easy access through the porch. Very clean. Kitchen could use a little better stock, for those that are cooking in. Highly recommend!
Brent S. Aug 2018
This was a nice beach condo. It's on the ground floor and you walk right out to a very nice deck with easy beach access. We didn't bring anything down to the beach; we just went back and forth to our room. The views were great right from the condo.

The overall area is very commercial and loud, but that wasn't a problem for us. Just FYI. The sand is very nice and the water is very blue, if a bit cloudy while we were there.
Rachel P. Jul 2018
Location of this room is perfect on the first floor! It’s a nice size for a family of 3-4 and the view is great!
Ladonna P. Jun 2018
Access to beachfront beautiful view.
Kevin B. Jun 2018
2nd time staying in this unit and we enjoyed everything about it. Clean and extremely convenient to everything. Will book again!
Dana G. Jun 2018
Location, location, location!!
Kalie T. May 2018
It was so nice being able to walk out of the room on to the beach from the balcony. The only thing I didn’t like was the very squeaky bed. If you moved you woke everyone in the appartment up.
Misty D. May 2018
We love the ground floor location of this condo. We have stayed 3 times and it’s great! It could provide more towels and wash rags and other amenities though.
Eugenia G. May 2018
The personalized welcome letter was very inviting and an awesome touch. The home was clean and open. I loved the view and will book with the owner again as I frequent PCB a few times throughout the year.
Meredith L. May 2018
This condo is in the perfect spot! Gorgeous beach view whether on the patio or in the living room. Plenty of room for 4 with the amenities needed for a great stay.
Lisa I. May 2018
Very nice, clean & convenient to so much!!
Mary H. May 2018
Awesome location clean rooms. All round awesome stay
Racheal H. Apr 2018
I took my grandbaby and we definitely needed the first floor comfort. Other than the tile floor in the main living area being sticky we really didn't have any issues. I think this was lack of the cleaning crew and not the owners. There was a pink sticky residue by the patio door that was also on the rug a tiny bit but like I say I think that was was just either forgetfulness or cleaning in a hurry or forgetting to mop. The patio door was also pretty hard to open but we put a little cooking oil on it and it loosened right up. But neither of the issues should keep you from renting. I will definitely be requesting the unit in the future do to the ground floor convnenience.
Manager response:
We will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the floors and apologize for the oversight.
Shelia B. Mar 2018
The most fabulous view ever staff was amazing Robin was great will definitely be back
Haley S. Mar 2018
Our stay was amazing. The first floor convenience was much needed. And the view was phenomenal. Will stay here again!
Jan C. Oct 2017
Very clean
Katlyn A. Oct 2017
Everything was perfect!!!
Bettie M. Sep 2017
This ground floor unit makes a world of difference when you are enjoying the beach. No elevators to carry sand toys and beach chairs up and down. Great for guests who don't need a far walk to the sand and family's with young children.
Kim S. Sep 2017
This condo is at an ideal location. If you are all about the view, this would be it. It is also convenient for older people who cannot walk great distances. Do not expect modern furnishings, but it is cute and clean. We will stay here again.
Wade S. Aug 2017
Always a great experience.
Dave E. Aug 2017
We loved this smaller sized condo with it's homey feel. We were right on the beach and the check in/out was smooth. We miss it already. You can't go wrong with Sunbird!
Leslie C. Aug 2017
Great view and right in the middle of everything!
John C. Jul 2017
Our overall experience was good. The unit was clean. The furniture has seen its better days and needs repainted or replaced. The bedroom was very large and the bed was very firm. The sofa bed that we were using for two teenagers was nothing but springs. ( Robin did bring a thin foam pad for them) it really didn't do anything. Had this been adults expected to sleep on this that wouldn't have happened.. the kitchen was small but doable if all you are doing is very basic things. The bathroom was fine and clean. The view and accessibility to the beach was top notch and had several wonderful sunsets on the deck. We will definitely book again. Just know it isn't the ritz, but all is clean and functional. Robin Mixon was very nice as was the rest of the on site staff. Can't wait to visit again!!
James B. Jul 2017
This was our second time at Panama City Beach and second time renting at Sunbird with Vacasa. The process was seamless. No hidden fees, great communication, everything we needed was there and exactly as the emails said it would be. Last year we had a 7th floor condo and this year we booked late and ended up with a ground floor. We were worried about the foot traffic as the deck for this condo is adjacent to the walkway around the property, but it was amazing. Sitting on a deck just feet from the ocean was wonderful. We would definitely stay at Sunbird again and definitely book with Vacasa. Robin and the entire team was great!!!
Mike W. Jul 2017
The first floor is the best! Just a few steps to the pool and a few more to the beach. The bed could be more comfortable but it works. Good place to relax and forget about things for awhile.
Andrea L. Jun 2017
Our condo was clean and neat upon arrival. Robin was very helpful and easy to reach when I needed to ask a question regarding the wifi. I only wish wifi was included in the unit (108W) but it was only available near the office and pool area. The only thing missing from the condo was a pot holder. We did a little cooking and we ended up having to use the kitchen rag for the hot pan. Other than that everything was great. Security guards regularly patrol the area as well for the safety and security of guests.
Joseph S. May 2017
Great view, nice and quiet
Holly B. Apr 2017
The room was super convenient since it's ground floor and was an easy walk to the pool or beach. The bed was very comfortable...and the bedroom furniture was nice. The rest of the condo needs serious updating. The patio furniture needs to be replace. I was afraid to sit in the chairs for fear of them collapsing. Also, there seems to be a pest problem. I killed a huge roach in the bedroom closet and had a mouse run across my foot in the kitchen! If it hadn't been our last night there I would have left and stayed someone else! Overall, we did really enjoy our trip.
Manager response:
The HOA has resprayed for pests, and the broken patio furniture has been removed. We apologize for any disappointments this guest experienced while staying with us.
Dana C. Mar 2017
The condo is in an excellent location. It was literally steps away from a pool and from the sand. Wasn't incredibly crowded even though it was spring break. Quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Cooking essentials were provided, although we didn't do much cooking. Mattress was really firm and maybe a little worn out in the bedroom. Enjoyed the deck and chairs.
Kelsey M. Mar 2017
Wonderful stay!
Tammy W. Feb 2017
Easiest process that I have ever had booking in PCB. Robin was great and very easy to work with when I added another night to our stay.
Dianna S. Feb 2017
If what you are looking for is a friendly condo with a great gulf location this could be for you. Beware of seasonal repair work, it is a necessary evil that may impact your stay.
Carrie S. Oct 2016
Everything was great! Will be back for sure! Robin was very responsive!!! Perfect directions and perfect spot for beach lovers!
Melissa T. Oct 2016
This unit is fine for someone that only wants to sleep here (except the mattress is terrible).
Carolyn S. Aug 2016
This place was perfect!!! Steps onto the beach and awesome views!! We could not get wifi to work but was no issue really. Would definitely stay again!!!
Eric T. Aug 2016
The condo was perfect for us. Very clean, cozy, comfortable and spacious. We loved staying on the first floor with a beautiful view of the beach. Will be booking again for sure.
Shelby D. Aug 2016
I truly enjoyed my stay in this condo. Again the manger, Robin didn't hesitate to return phone calls and she was in communication with me. The pools were nice and it's right on the beach. I would definitely stay in this condo again.
Robin M. Jul 2016
The condo was clean, nice, and well maintained. Being on the ground floor was nice, although the pool could get a bit noisy at night. Being able to walk out the condo, through the pool, and onto the beach was awesome. I would definitely stay here again. Felt very safe, secure, and was able to enjoy the facilities for which I paid.
Tiffany D. Jul 2016
It's pretty basic, but if you are just looking for somewhere beachfront, clean and comfortable to sleep, it works. Manager was pleasant and provided check in info and responded to emails in a timely manner.
Norman And Mary Anne S. Jul 2016
Our second stay at Sunbird! Same room which was wonderful. We truly enjoyed ourselves.
Mike W. Jul 2016
Was a great room, very close to the pools and beach. We had a problem with a blown fuse from the microwave, and my wife called about the issue and while she was still on the phone, someone knocked on the door. It was the owner. Talk about great service! The issue was quickly resolved and fixed. We will being staying there again for sure!!!
Stephanie P. Jun 2016
For the money, the location CANNOT be beat! We enjoyed our stay very much but with just a few minor fixes it could have been EXCELLENT!
Things I recommend:The deck has several boards that are rotted and need to be replaced. At 123 pounds I almost went through one of them. Anyone much heavier would have definitely gone through.
The microwave was not usable as it threw the breaker every time we tried to use it.
The large burner on the stove does not work.
The faucet in the tub drips.
The stopper in the tub needs to be replaced so you can actually take bath.
You should really consider having WiFi IN THE CONDO! Who in the world needs WiFi at the pool?
We could never get the DVD player to work.

Would definitely stay here again though...
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that there were some inconveniences for this stay. The Property Manager has addressed the breaker issue with the microwave and has fixed the burners so that they are working. The deck has been inspected for safety, and the DVD player is currently working.
Kevin B. Jun 2016
Stayed here with my wife and our 2 year old this past week and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Like others have said, the furnishings are a little outdated but the cleanliness of the condo and the view more than made up for that. Ground floor was very convenient. Didn't have to carry a cooler to the beach, when we were thirsty I could just walk up to the fridge and grab a couple of drinks to bring back down. The only thing I disliked were the curtains in the room..they were kind of rigged up so it could be a little frustrating trying to open or close them. But we will definitely stay here again!
Candy T. Jun 2016
We have stayed at the Sunbird on previous vacations with this stay being our first in this unit. The convenience of being on the ground level made it easier for us to access the pool and beach with our children and all the play toys. The area was very quiet and relaxing and Robin was very prompt in answering any questions we had during our stay. The unit itself provides the basic amenities. It is the perfect size for a family of four. The unit is a little dated however the location totally makes up for it and we came for the beach and this unit gives you amazing access for a great price. This is a great budget friendly option if you are looking to enjoy a gulf beach vacation. I would definitely book again. See you next year!!!
KATHRYN G. Jun 2016
My fiance' and I enjoyed our stay at Sunbird 108W. It was the perfect location to relax and enjoy the surroundings. The furnishings were somewhat outdated but it didn't bother us at all. It was clean and had everything we needed.
Luan N. Jun 2016
Love it.
Michael P. May 2016
Great deal for awesome view and location
Sarah J. Apr 2016
The condo was very clean. Everything worked, and everything we needed was there. It was dated, but that didn't bother us. We especially enjoyed walking off the deck onto the beach. The beach was even spotless while we stayed. There was construction next to our condo that was a little loud, and they played their music a little too loud. That is my only complaint from our stay.The stay did meet our expectations, and we would love to stay there again.
Larry T. Apr 2016
And restaurants shopping great location
Kristi W. Apr 2016
Definitely no frills in this property. Dated decore throughout and very basic. No internet. However, it was clean, the bed is comfortable, you had the basic requirements so we would go back but it's definitely a budget place. Be warned, if you arrive after the office is closed you will need to make time to get to the office during operating hours to get your parking pass. We made the parking attendants aware but was a little nervous of being towed as there were multiple shifts through the night.
ROBERT T. Nov 2015
Check in is a breeze. All I had to do was show up and open the door! Ground floor location is great for loading in and out. Gated. Secure parking. The view is not as great from ground level and there may be other guests strolling by. For me the ground floor was important. Others may comment on the status of the decor but i didn't mind. It's the beach I'm after! This unit has everything you need in a great location at a fair price.
Richard B. Oct 2015
If you are there to enjoy the beach and a relaxed and laid back time, this property is ideal. If you want to be entertained or are looking for some "action", book somewhere more in line with your intentions. The issue with very poor internet access was downplayed by the local property manager. Because I hadn't intended to work during this vacation, it wasn't that big a deal, but I did have to travel to the local library one day to be able to take care of some unexpected business that COULD NOT be taken care of on property due to virtually NO wi-fi internet access. The property was clean enough for my tastes, but probably wouldn't bear up to the scrutiny of more fastidious personalities. Needed a bit more attention to details to satisfy those types. There were some areas of mold (typical of warm moist climates) on less accessible surfaces, which should probably be address with some surface upgrades or more astute attention during cleaning... hey... I grew up in Florida, so my perspective will be different from some about such things... but mold can and does present a problem for many with allergies. The microwave kept tripping the breaker; seems it was when the refrigerator and microwave were running simultaneously. Easy enough to correct, and didn't feel like making a big deal of it while enjoying a relaxed vacation getaway. Pineapple Willly's is next door (but I'm not impressed with it myself)... easy travel to a variety of sites and services nearby... several within 1 mile radius and walkable. Being on ground level and within a very short walk to the beach and the sights and sounds of the nearby beach sealed the deal for me! I would go back for another relaxed beach stay.
Kim W. Sep 2015
Loved the first floor, except the bugs at night! Everything was very convenient. Could have used an update, but was very clean.
Kevin W. Sep 2015
The room was a fair deal for the money.
Caitlyn T. Aug 2015
Loved being able to walk straight or the back patio and be on the beach. Right next to swimming pool and beach access. WiFi didn't work. Would love to stay here again!
Sherwood P. Jun 2015
Robin was the key to our happiness :) Her appreciation and concern for a "happy customer" cannot be compared. It's really not about Vacasa. It's about Robin. She made our stay pleasant :)
Manager response:
We are delighted to see that you received such great customer service during your stay! We hope you enjoyed the private beach! Thank you!
Erika S. May 2015
The location was very convenient. Our room 108w was in a very good location and easy access to the beach. The only thing that I was not happy about was the bed and sofa bed.... They were very uncomfortable. I would recommend this room and will definitely consider staying here again. Just hope they will get some updated beds before we go back :)
Matt D. May 2015
We love sunbird 108! This is our 2nd time to stay in this condo and we just love it! Can't wait to book our next stay in this condo!
Brook And Christopher B. May 2015
Wonderful room with a beautiful view! Very convenient being so close to the beach and pools .