USA Florida St. Augustine Crescent Beach Listing #26430

Crescent Sandpiper 212: Coastal Oasis - St. Augustine, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
33 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront getaway w/ shared pool, tennis, beach access!

Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at this expertly-crafted, coastal-themed getaway. Beautiful details can be spotted throughout, from glittering quartz counters to the wave-like patterns in the shower's accent tiles. Grab a drink and maybe a favorite book and step out from your living room onto your private balcony where you can relax and take in stunning views of the beach right in your own backyard. Share photos and videos on social media of striking morning sunrises, diving gulls, passing shrimp boats, and maybe even a dolphin or two at play.

What's nearby:
Our beautiful location offers guests access to a shared pool, kiddie pool, tennis courts, BBQ area, and so much more. Take a short drive into downtown St. Augustine and discover that it's the perfect point for exploring Crescent Beach, Anastasia Island, and the many public access beaches in the area. St. Augustine also offers a wide variety of tours which include historic sites, ghost tours, pub crawls, and food-tasting walks.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Central air conditioning
Two beach chairs and an umbrella, provided
Snowbird-friendly! Please call for a quote.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: (The following is seasonal and does not apply to all reservations. If you do not receive the email then the parking passes will be in the unit upon your arrival, if not please call us) Upon booking, Vacasa will send you two parking passes via email. Please print out your parking passes, fill them out with your information, and put them in your vehicle's dashboard window. Passes MUST be displayed at all times or vehicle will be subject to towing at the owner's expense. You can also pick these passes up in the main office. Each unit has one (1) dedicated parking space adjacent to the building. If you have two cars, please park one by the tennis courts. If you have visitors during your stay, they must obtain a pass; these can be picked up in the main office at the center of the complex. Visitors should also park by the tennis courts.
Parking of boats/trailers, jet ski/trailer, or other recreational equipment is not permitted by guests and will be subject to immediate towing. Motor homes may not be parked or stored on the property.

County permit number: 1081023

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

33 reviews

Scott P. Sep 2021
We had a wonderful time.....beautiful view.....the rooms was clean and decorated so pretty. Loved the pool and all the amenities.....great place to stay!!!
Rachell H. Jul 2021
Loved the space and location of the Sandpiper. The beach was not over crowded and everyone was so friendly, and we were only a 15 minute drive from downtown St. Augustine. It was a little difficult not having an elevator and the design of the building being in a U shape made for amplified acoustics in the lawn/courtyard area in the mornings. Overall, it’s a nice place to stay in spite of some of the minor inconveniences.
Terri O. Jun 2021
Very nice condo! Great views and so close to the beach and pool. We loved having a washer and dryer in the unit. All the conveniences of home. I would highly recommend this condo!
Maggie Z. May 2021
Awesome view and beach! Small but cute condo.
Ralph H. May 2021
The property was as described .... excellent!
Mary M. Apr 2021
We had a great stay at this Crescent Sandpiper condo. The decor was beautiful. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. We appreciated the extra amenities such as the beach towels and beach chairs. The view from the balcony was great. The only disappointment was that the pool water was too cold so we couldn’t use the pool.
Manager response:
Hi, Mary! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please note this complex does not have a heated pool. Thank you!
Laura O. Feb 2021
The condo was very clean & furnished beautifully! I appreciated having a washer & dryer in the unit too! It was perfect for the 2 of us. We had a gorgeous view of the beach & the pool was just a few steps away. My only suggestion would be to have all tvs in the unit connected to cable & upgrade to HD. We weren’t able to watch tv from the master bedroom, but we were credited for the missed amenity.
Fred L. Feb 2021
This location is right next to a beautiful beach, only a couple of minutes walk. The home offers almost everything anyone would want, except quality TV. The staff helped us greatly with this one drawback and were exceptional overall with all requests! Wonderful!
Claudia E. Jan 2021
I love the location right on the beach, great parking, played a lot of tennis and did my 4 miles running, a lot of white, soft perly sand beach walking, very convenient to enjoy the St. Augustine attractions, loved the apartment and the facilities, my only draw was the pool was not heated, but Vacasa was kind to let us know in advanced , but other than that you will definitely enjoy your stay!!!!
Vicki P. Nov 2020
This condo has been professionally decorated (I’m assuming) and it looks amazing. They have everything you could possibly need for your vacation; beach chairs, serving platters, towels, coffee, etc. they really have thought of everything and the place is perfect.
Jacob J. Sep 2020
Wonderful property! Very clean, well maintained and short distance from beach. Also quiet; everyone respects each other’s peace and privacy. Unit was clean, newly decorated and had all the amenities one would need for an extended stay. Great views of the ocean from the unit. Will certainly be back!
Joseph C. Aug 2020
The home was beautiful and well kept. So close to the ocean and the pool was wonderful too! The whole family had an absolutely perfect vacation and we’re planning our next with Vacasa again!
Scarlett V. Jul 2020
We love this condo! It has everything we need for our family of 5. I am giving 4 stars this year because with COVID-19, we found the unit to need a more thorough cleaning in the kitchen and bathroom. I brought my own supplies and tackled those areas. Also, the mattress in the master needs to be replaced as it sinks in the middle. This is our second year in this unit and these minor things weren't a problem last year. However, the view and the washer/dryer in unit are why we will return next year!
Christina C. Jun 2020
This was our first time staying in a condo on the beach and we all loved it! This has definitely been our best vacation yet. We hope to make this an annual trip.
SHARON E. Jun 2020
It had everything you would needs my grandkids love it
Colette S. Jun 2020
This is a beautifully decorated unit with ocean view. Just steps from the beach. Had everything we needed.
Thomas K. Mar 2020
Location to restaurants we’ve enjoyed over the years. Parking convenient to condo, closeness to beach. Everything you’d need in the kitchen, comfortable beds, washer and dryer convenience. Nice view from deck.
Lisa H. Feb 2020
When we arrived the unit was clean, and simply decorated a beach theme. Everything was perfect. Loved the space, view. Was a perfect place for myself and my 3 daughters to spend time having fun and reconnecting. My only 2 suggestions may sound silly. When I am traveling I like where I stay to smell a little extra fragrant. I bring my diffuser for lavender essential oil to be used. So many other fragrant oils are also offered. So diffusers in rooms with essential oils would be a great addition. Also travelers today worry about safety. So an alarm system would have let me enjoy my sleep much better. Beds,sheets,everything was awesome. Thank you for sharing your place.
Lisa Huber
Clifford M. Feb 2020
Great location. Well decorated. Close to many mom and pop restaurants.
Sheri D. Jan 2020
This location is right on the beach! The place was beautiful and had everything you need to have a wonderful time!
Ying Y. Dec 2019
Our family stayed there 3 nights during this thanksgiving weekend!The building is not very stunning, but we opened the door,the inside made us surprised 😲!very big and new kitchen,the beautiful sea view.The owner is so thoughtful,preparing everything even the turkey stuff thing,and beach chairs,umbrella,a lot of beach towels... we definitely come back for next vacation!
Margaret L. Nov 2019
The rooms were immaculately clean and the location was amazing... We had a few minor issues, when we booked the room we saw a poole table in the pictures unfortunately therw was not one in the room, apparently it was in the common area, we also had some issues with the tv it took hours for the picture to show even though we followed the directions exactly. Upon leaving as the washing machine was on the rinse cycle the plumbing was backing up in the bath tub. I did report the issue to management so hopefully they got it repaired..Overall we enjoyed our short stay and would love to visit again..The Lewis's Live Oak FL
Manager response:
We are delighted to read you would love to come again! The sink and dishwasher are scheduled to be inspected and repaired if necessary, and the TV appears to be working perfectly. We have changed the listing to more accurately reflect the pool table as shared. Thank you!
Wayne B. Aug 2019
My new bride and I stayed at this location for our honeymoon. It was a great way to relax and enjoy time with each other.
James S. Aug 2019
This was the perfect place to stay for our family’s getaway. The condo was modern, clean, and the location was great. It was great to be able to walk down the stairs and be at the pool or beach. We also enjoyed some wonderful restaurants nearby. The owners of the condo provided beach towels, beach toys, chairs, and an umbrella. They thought of everything! It was the perfect place to relax and reset. We’ll be back for sure.
Jomar C. Aug 2019
Had a blast !!! Very accommodating!!!’ Thank you
Kimberly Renee B. Aug 2019
We just got back from a wonderful stay at Crescent Sandpiper Unit 212. It is a beautiful newly renovated unit that has an outstanding view. The complex as a whole is beautiful and well maintained. A newer set of stairs out to the beach maybe a little over the dune area would be nice (since we came face to face with a poisonous snake as we were walking down the stairs from the dunes...but hey that’s nature) The only complaint we had was although the unit was smoke free it had a very very strong smoke smell that hit us in the face as soon as we walked in and it lingered though out the vacation. We tried the air purifier, we tried keeping the doors open to air it out and our last course of action was to try to febreeze it away. The smell would come and go...and several in our party woke up or had headaches from the smoke smell for several days. However for the most part it was a super nice stay! We loved Crescent Sandpiper and will definitely stay in the complex again, however in a different unit ...the smell was just too much for our allergy prone family.
Manager response:
Hi, Kimberly! Thank you for your feedback. As temperatures have risen, the smell has appeared (the previous owners of the home were heavy smokers). The owners have taken your review seriously and the home has been treated with an ozone machine, all ducts to connecting walls have been sealed, and they have treated the entire area with ProKure G (a deodorizer), to ensure that this issue does not arise for future guests. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback!
Brittany S. Jul 2019
This was the PERFECT location for a beach getaway! This condo was beautiful, with gorgeous beach decor, modern updates, and maintained to perfection. The layout was wonderful for our family, and felt like home as soon as we walked in. You can tell the owners put a lot of thought into the details of this unit. We loved sitting on the balcony and watching the waves from our own room. We had a lot of fun seeing the wildlife as well. Our son was able to see turtles, rabbits, and crabs on our trip! The location is FANTASTIC. You’re steps away from a spotless pool AND Crescent Beach. You’re also just a short drive to the old town in St Augustine. We cannot wait to go back to this unit :)
Nikki . May 2019
We absolutely loved this beach getaway. The condo itself was beautifully done and well prepared for guests with umbrellas, beach towels, coffee pot, etc. It was perfectly situated to watch the sunrise from bed every morning and set on the balcony in the evening. We practically had the beach and the pool to ourselves and the condo was far enough away from town to be peaceful yet still a quick drive to the store or downtown to go shopping. We're already planning a trip back!
Sarah . Apr 2019
What a beautiful condo. It has been completely redone and with great quality in mind. There is washer and dryer in the unit! Everything was so comfortable and exclusive. Very quiet and immaculate community. Private beach and a well cared for pool. It’s wonderful!
Marie . Mar 2019
Beautiful, updated condo. Views were lovely and the extra touches made our trip wonderful and stress-free! Extremely clean and check-in was a breeze! Highly recommend.
Kelly . Mar 2019
We loved our stay at this BEAUTIFUL condo!
Kevin P. Feb 2019
The owner certainly spared no expense with their renovation of this unit. Everything was brand new. The unit itself was perfect for our 4 person family. The kids loved the guest room and my wife and I enjoyed looking out over the ocean at night. The balcony overlooking the pool and beach really made it easy to split up coverage when our 1 year old was taking a nap. This was our first time staying in Crescent Beach. This is truly a hidden gem in Florida. It was so relaxing and peaceful without all of the commotion of traffic. We highly recommend this unit! We will definitely be back in early 2020.